Ultime Recensioni in Durango, Colorado

a piece of paradise a Blue Lake Ranch (Hesperus (Durango), Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2014

Well I must say this was one of the most enjoyable vacations I have ever had with the family! if you want peace and quite, outstanding views and unprecedented wildlife this is for you. the staff was very helpful, delightful and courteous well beyond what would be normal service. we also had my daughters wedding with them and they were amazing and helpful throughout the whole process as we were from out of state. Breakfast's were top notch and well beyond you typical "continental breakfast". My wife and I will be coming back ASAP. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

The cottages are really nice and peaceful. The location is great. You can cycle on the county road and do a nice loop. We would definitely stay there if we go back to Durango.

Vedi più recensioni


Serene, beautiful and relaxing location close to Mesa Verde a Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Very comfortable place to stay but the best part was the fresh eggs, homemade bread and raspberry jam, good coffee and juice available for breakfast. Oh, and the friendly cat and dog just added to the charm. Would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful little cottages a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Beautiful property with little one room cottages. Very clean. Pretty little streams running through Property. Would stay again for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Location is exquisite a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2014

A beautiful place to stay! The Apple Orchard Inn has wonderful little cottages each with a porch and patio. You can sit outside and enjoy the scenery. One evening, we were graced with the presence of deer. Beautiful place to spend a long weekend. The breakfast was average but good. Grocery store baked goods were on the table. The owner cooked an egg dish each morning. The owner did not provide your typical snacks that usually accompany a good happy hour in the evenings. The wine was average and the beer from a tap (which was good). The cocktail hour was not the main reason we stayed there. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would probably stay there again simply for the cottages and the peaceful surroundings.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing, quiet, and peaceful a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

I loved having our own cottage...it was so private and quaint. Beautiful grounds as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful property but it's the little things a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

The property was beautiful and the innkeeper was very sweet. We didn't eat her breakfast but it looked and smelled delicious. We just didn't get a chance to eat there. Also preferred to eat alone and not in a kitchen sitting with all the other guests at the same table. The room was very sweet. But we had rented this room in particular for the huge tub with sauna jets....which turned out didn't work. The coffee maker was falling apart, the laundry didn't feel clean. The room didn't look freshly cleaned. As a whole it was beautiful but the room itself needs to feel more welcoming, fresh and clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

Lovely inn. Really enjoyed our stay. Great innkeeper.

Vedi più recensioni


Apply Orchard Inn experience a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

An overall outstanding experience. Would definitely recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Durango Country Get-away a Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

If you truly want to have a country get-away place, this is it, and in a good way! You can really relax and unwind here. Our host Lee, made us feel very welcome. He gave us the grand tour, including the stocked refrigerator for breakfast, and then left us alone. We stayed in the Garden Cottage. It is a beautiful rustic fashioned cabin. We stayed here with another couple, and when we split the price, there is no place you will find a better value! We look forward to staying here again. We highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


peace and solitude a Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

Breakfast is not made for you, but wonderful supplies are left in your cabin. Unless you ask for any assistance, you are alone in a lovely cabin on the lake (Bungalow). The grounds are really lovely, with meandering gardens and canoes on the lake. The owners are very sweet and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Retreat a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Lovely cottages and grounds. Good breakfasts. A truly unique property.

Vedi più recensioni


Lake House getaway a Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at this lovely place for a couple of nights. It is such a charming place with gracious hosts/owners. Two nights was not enough! The Absolute Bakery and Olios restaurants are outstanding local dining options.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at Apple Orchard Inn a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at Apple Orchard Inn. Kathi was friendly and welcoming and provided a delicious breakfast. Loved our cottage - looks like it came right out of a storybook! The grounds were fantastic and the peace and serenity were wonderful. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


No Other B&B Compares! a Country Sunshine Bed & Breakfast (Durango, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

Walter and Jodi are true 24 hour hosts that fuss over each guest as if we are all treasured visiting members of their family! Endless home-made goodies, beverages, and personal service! Nothing is missing, Nothing is broken, Beds are great, plenty of hot water and water pressure..... We had to stay at another, more expensive B&B in Hermosa on our return trip through Durango because Country Sunshine was booked. This other place featured 2-hour hospitality and lacking amenities....Dreadful! We will only stay with Country Sunshine in the future or we'll just skip Durango! It's THAT GOOD!

Vedi più recensioni


Minimal Hospitality, Minimally equipped! a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

2,2 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

Where to start? No hospitality or greeting on arrival because we arrived at 8pm (an hour after check in time) The front door of the main house was closed and locked with keys to our cabin taped to it, even though the hostess was inside.. No goodies in room or even access to drinking water.... NO A/C, NO INTERNET ACCESS (just an apology!) TV is a 13 inch model. Thin gauze shades that don't darken the room. Screens that allow mosquitos to slip past. NO FRIDGE, NO MICROWAVE...... AND ABOUT $50 PRICIER THAN THE B&B WE NORMALLY STAY AT A MILE AWAY THAT COVERS ALL THESE SHORTCOMINGS ! (unfortunately, THEY were booked) The room was clean and the bed comfortable and the breakfast was good, but this was the most expensive B&B available when I made the res.... I expected first class and got less!

Vedi più recensioni


Apple Orchard Inn Review a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

Beautiful quiet setting with manicured gardens, really a nice retreat. Breakfast was nice but would have liked a menu option, we were restricted to whatever was being offered that day.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

Beautiful, relaxing place!. Definately our favorite place to stay on this trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Two night stay on Colorado exploration trip. a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2014

We had a delightful 2 night stay. We actually arrived early for check in and Kathy told us of a nice hike not too far away. We checked into our room (Macintosh) which was very clean and comfortable. The flowers were in bloom and the natural creek that runs through the grounds made for a relaxing time on the patio. Kathy also had very good recommendations for dinner both nights.

Vedi più recensioni


The best B&B ever!!!! a Country Sunshine Bed & Breakfast (Durango, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

We have been visiting Country Sunshine for about ten years now and it never disappoints! The hosts, Jodi and Walter, are so friendly and helpful and just plain excellent at making you feel at home yet without any of the chores you would have at home like cooking, cleaning, etc. LOL The house is wonderful. The rooms are wonderful. The grounds are... you guessed it... wonderful. One night when we were there last month, Walter built us a great fire out in the fire pit and we spent a lovely evening sitting around it with friends just like the good old camping days but with the luxuriousness (sp?) of a great B&B just up the hill. Breakfasts are terrific! And every evening Walter serves up a scrumptious desert just because he can. You will not find a better B&B anywhere! And I am NOT being paid for this review! :-D

Vedi più recensioni


WillowTail Springs - a bit of Heaven! a Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

Not only is the location of Willowtail Springs in a private, quiet location, the cabins are also situated for privacy and solitude. We stayed in the Bungalow and were comfortable from the moment we walked in the door. Lee and Peggy were enjoyable, helpful and very respectful of their guests. The mornings and evenings were spent watching the wildlife over the pond and floating about in the canoe.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a The General Palmer Hotel (Durango, Colorado)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2014

We had a very nice stay but their condenser/air conditioning was not working and unfortunately it was a warmer day than anticipated. We got a fan and had to open windows on a Friday night which was kind of loud with bars outside the hotel, but the rooms are lovely and I know the management was trying to fix the problem. Get outside room with window! There is continental type breakfast available.

Vedi più recensioni


Spring Get-away a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2014

What a wonderful place!! Terrific rooms in the main house and cottages for more privacy. Grounds were beautiful and Kathi was a great host. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Durango. John and Jan Durham

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2014

I had never stayed at a B and B before, and this was an outstanding experience. Kathy is a great cook, room/cottage was immaculate and the grounds are stunning. I highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous stay at Apple Orchard a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2014

A really charming pretty place! We had our own private cottage & it was beautiful. Kathi & her family were very friendly, welcoming & helpful. Did I mention the breakfast? Delicious & all you need to keep you going all day! We loved our stay here, thanks Kathi

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2014

We stayed two nights, Durango was a rest stop on our road trip. The orchard was in blossom, which added to the very pretty grounds around the place. Our room was clean and well-appointed, and though we were in the main house we never heard noises from other guests. The feeling is rural but only 9 miles from downtown Durango, so it was very simple to get to the fun things to do. Kathi was friendly and easy-going and cooks a very nice breakfast. We felt comfortable and at home.I would heartily recommend for either a quick stop or a destination.

Vedi più recensioni


Apple Orchard Inn a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2014

It was such a lovely place. The apple trees were blooming and smelled wonderful. The garden areas are great to relax in and go for a walk.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely, Friendly B&B! a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2014

We've stayed more than once and are always pleased with the beautiful surroundings, lovely rooms/cottages, very friendly and accommodating owner and her delicious breakfasts. Great value, esp. off season.

Vedi più recensioni


Cute place a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2014

Nice place. Owner is great. Sadly we had lots of hair on our sheets and in the tub. Otherwise a beautiful place and we would go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Sanctuary of Solitude a Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2014

Dust storms, snow squalls and bluebird skies. The atmosphere is spectacular, best viewed from within this cozy shelter.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}