Ultime Recensioni in Durango, Colorado

Don't miss a chance to stay here! a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2014

Kathi makes breakfast THE highlight of the day!

Vedi più recensioni


Durango Fall Colors at the Apple Orchard Inn a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

We had an awesome three night stay at the Apple Orchard Inn. The Fall colors in the Durango area were at their peak and the weather was perfect. Kathi made us feel at home with great breakfasts and spot-on suggestions about hiking the Colorado Trail and the train ride to Silverton. The cottage we stayed in was clean and provided a perfect setting for our Colorado stay. We strongly recommend Apple Orchard Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

The atmosphere is almost fairy-tale like. The biggest thing is that they were able to accomodate my wife's diet

Vedi più recensioni


Loved Apple Orchard Inn a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

AOI was inviting and relaxing. Great location. Innkeeper was friendly and engaging.

Vedi più recensioni


What A Great Find! a Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Bungalow cabin. Peggy and Lee have created a little piece of heaven on earth. My husband and I have not been that relaxed in years. The view from the bungalow is so picturesque, the sun on the lake with the mountains in the background. Just lovely. The frig was stocked with farm fresh eggs, fruit, wonderful bread, just everything you need to get you going in the morning. The cabin itself is such a great mix of quirky and quaint. I can't wait to stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Extraordinary Experience a Blue Lake Ranch (Hesperus (Durango), Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

This was our first time to stay at a B&B and it was an extraordinary experience. The room was gorgeous, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the other guests seemed to be all enjoying their stay also. We felt very much at home at the Blue Lake Ranch. In fact, we did not want to leave even though our travel itinerary had us moving on to Colorado Springs. If we are ever near Durango again, we will make Blue Lake Ranch home for the duration of our visit. Kari & Greg

Vedi più recensioni


Heavenly retreat a Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

Unbelievably beautiful location, a little off the road but made it so quiet and bucolic. Make sure to get the map the owners send you, otherwise it can be difficult to find the first time. Rooms are decorated with antiques and artwork with love. Our bungalow faced the large pond which had many birds and a superb view. Queen bed was comfortable and kitchen had just about everything you might need. There is no daily housekeeping which was fine with us.

Vedi più recensioni


relaxation plus a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

Loved the setting, babbling brook and beautiful cottages.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect, Perfect! a Antlers on the Creek (Durango, CO)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

After spending a couple of days hiking in Mesa Verde, this was a very welcome change to a cozy and relaxing end of our trip! The innkeeper welcomed us with drinks and appetizers as we arrived late afternoon after riding the train from Silverton to Durango. We enjoyed visiting with her and some other guests. The property is absolutely spotless and so welcoming with so many lovely details. The amenities are very nice: very comfy robes, fluffy towels, simply scented bath products and we didn't want for any item, it was all there for us! We would highly reccomend Antlers on the Creek and look forward to a return stay!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


a piece of paradise a Blue Lake Ranch (Hesperus (Durango), Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2014

Well I must say this was one of the most enjoyable vacations I have ever had with the family! if you want peace and quite, outstanding views and unprecedented wildlife this is for you. the staff was very helpful, delightful and courteous well beyond what would be normal service. we also had my daughters wedding with them and they were amazing and helpful throughout the whole process as we were from out of state. Breakfast's were top notch and well beyond you typical "continental breakfast". My wife and I will be coming back ASAP. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

The cottages are really nice and peaceful. The location is great. You can cycle on the county road and do a nice loop. We would definitely stay there if we go back to Durango.

Vedi più recensioni


Serene, beautiful and relaxing location close to Mesa Verde a Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Very comfortable place to stay but the best part was the fresh eggs, homemade bread and raspberry jam, good coffee and juice available for breakfast. Oh, and the friendly cat and dog just added to the charm. Would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful little cottages a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Beautiful property with little one room cottages. Very clean. Pretty little streams running through Property. Would stay again for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Location is exquisite a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2014

A beautiful place to stay! The Apple Orchard Inn has wonderful little cottages each with a porch and patio. You can sit outside and enjoy the scenery. One evening, we were graced with the presence of deer. Beautiful place to spend a long weekend. The breakfast was average but good. Grocery store baked goods were on the table. The owner cooked an egg dish each morning. The owner did not provide your typical snacks that usually accompany a good happy hour in the evenings. The wine was average and the beer from a tap (which was good). The cocktail hour was not the main reason we stayed there. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would probably stay there again simply for the cottages and the peaceful surroundings.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing, quiet, and peaceful a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

I loved having our own cottage...it was so private and quaint. Beautiful grounds as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful property but it's the little things a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

The property was beautiful and the innkeeper was very sweet. We didn't eat her breakfast but it looked and smelled delicious. We just didn't get a chance to eat there. Also preferred to eat alone and not in a kitchen sitting with all the other guests at the same table. The room was very sweet. But we had rented this room in particular for the huge tub with sauna jets....which turned out didn't work. The coffee maker was falling apart, the laundry didn't feel clean. The room didn't look freshly cleaned. As a whole it was beautiful but the room itself needs to feel more welcoming, fresh and clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

Lovely inn. Really enjoyed our stay. Great innkeeper.

Vedi più recensioni


Apply Orchard Inn experience a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

An overall outstanding experience. Would definitely recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Durango Country Get-away a Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

If you truly want to have a country get-away place, this is it, and in a good way! You can really relax and unwind here. Our host Lee, made us feel very welcome. He gave us the grand tour, including the stocked refrigerator for breakfast, and then left us alone. We stayed in the Garden Cottage. It is a beautiful rustic fashioned cabin. We stayed here with another couple, and when we split the price, there is no place you will find a better value! We look forward to staying here again. We highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


peace and solitude a Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

Breakfast is not made for you, but wonderful supplies are left in your cabin. Unless you ask for any assistance, you are alone in a lovely cabin on the lake (Bungalow). The grounds are really lovely, with meandering gardens and canoes on the lake. The owners are very sweet and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Retreat a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Lovely cottages and grounds. Good breakfasts. A truly unique property.

Vedi più recensioni


Lake House getaway a Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at this lovely place for a couple of nights. It is such a charming place with gracious hosts/owners. Two nights was not enough! The Absolute Bakery and Olios restaurants are outstanding local dining options.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at Apple Orchard Inn a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at Apple Orchard Inn. Kathi was friendly and welcoming and provided a delicious breakfast. Loved our cottage - looks like it came right out of a storybook! The grounds were fantastic and the peace and serenity were wonderful. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


No Other B&B Compares! a Country Sunshine Bed & Breakfast (Durango, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

Walter and Jodi are true 24 hour hosts that fuss over each guest as if we are all treasured visiting members of their family! Endless home-made goodies, beverages, and personal service! Nothing is missing, Nothing is broken, Beds are great, plenty of hot water and water pressure..... We had to stay at another, more expensive B&B in Hermosa on our return trip through Durango because Country Sunshine was booked. This other place featured 2-hour hospitality and lacking amenities....Dreadful! We will only stay with Country Sunshine in the future or we'll just skip Durango! It's THAT GOOD!

Vedi più recensioni


Minimal Hospitality, Minimally equipped! a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

2,2 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

Where to start? No hospitality or greeting on arrival because we arrived at 8pm (an hour after check in time) The front door of the main house was closed and locked with keys to our cabin taped to it, even though the hostess was inside.. No goodies in room or even access to drinking water.... NO A/C, NO INTERNET ACCESS (just an apology!) TV is a 13 inch model. Thin gauze shades that don't darken the room. Screens that allow mosquitos to slip past. NO FRIDGE, NO MICROWAVE...... AND ABOUT $50 PRICIER THAN THE B&B WE NORMALLY STAY AT A MILE AWAY THAT COVERS ALL THESE SHORTCOMINGS ! (unfortunately, THEY were booked) The room was clean and the bed comfortable and the breakfast was good, but this was the most expensive B&B available when I made the res.... I expected first class and got less!

Vedi più recensioni


Apple Orchard Inn Review a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

Beautiful quiet setting with manicured gardens, really a nice retreat. Breakfast was nice but would have liked a menu option, we were restricted to whatever was being offered that day.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

Beautiful, relaxing place!. Definately our favorite place to stay on this trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Two night stay on Colorado exploration trip. a Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2014

We had a delightful 2 night stay. We actually arrived early for check in and Kathy told us of a nice hike not too far away. We checked into our room (Macintosh) which was very clean and comfortable. The flowers were in bloom and the natural creek that runs through the grounds made for a relaxing time on the patio. Kathy also had very good recommendations for dinner both nights.

Vedi più recensioni


The best B&B ever!!!! a Country Sunshine Bed & Breakfast (Durango, Colorado)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

We have been visiting Country Sunshine for about ten years now and it never disappoints! The hosts, Jodi and Walter, are so friendly and helpful and just plain excellent at making you feel at home yet without any of the chores you would have at home like cooking, cleaning, etc. LOL The house is wonderful. The rooms are wonderful. The grounds are... you guessed it... wonderful. One night when we were there last month, Walter built us a great fire out in the fire pit and we spent a lovely evening sitting around it with friends just like the good old camping days but with the luxuriousness (sp?) of a great B&B just up the hill. Breakfasts are terrific! And every evening Walter serves up a scrumptious desert just because he can. You will not find a better B&B anywhere! And I am NOT being paid for this review! :-D

Vedi più recensioni


WillowTail Springs - a bit of Heaven! a Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

Not only is the location of Willowtail Springs in a private, quiet location, the cabins are also situated for privacy and solitude. We stayed in the Bungalow and were comfortable from the moment we walked in the door. Lee and Peggy were enjoyable, helpful and very respectful of their guests. The mornings and evenings were spent watching the wildlife over the pond and floating about in the canoe.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}