Chester A. Arthur House B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera4,0
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,2
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Oustanding B&B

5 su novembre 25, 2013

I was delighted to stay at the Chester A Arthur House while in DC for a conference. The host and two chefs were phenomenal. The house has historic charm, within walking distance to the convention center, and located near some wonderful restaurants. I would highly recommend this B& and look forward to staying again when travel takes me back to Washington DC.


Had a wonderful stay

4,8 su febbraio 19, 2013

It is a beautiful house. Breakfast was superb. The hosts were interesting and attentive. The bed was very comfortable. I will be back!


Inviting place to stay in DC

3,4 su novembre 18, 2011

I would definitely come back, but would request a room that did not overlook the main street -- very noisy all night long. Fortunately, I was so tired at night it didn't matter all that much. Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfasts, convenient location, and beautifully historic home. It was like staying at a relative's cozy home, which I much prefer to hotels.


Eric and Carl are terrific!

5 su settembre 09, 2011

The home is beautiful, full of Victorian antiques and interesting books that reflect well on the owners. The location is great, easy access to all you want to get to - the best part is the care provided by the hosts, Eric and Carl. They are the best. I can't wait to visit again, and hope to soon.


A great location and friendly staff

3,4 su aprile 07, 2011

Rooms are beautiful and the owners and hosts are very friendly and accomodating. Location is great, within a short walk of good restaurants. The only glitch we had was a slow-draining shower, but not atypical for an old house.


A very enjoyable stay

3,4 su marzo 23, 2011

We had an excellent stay at Chester Arthur. Eric and Carl were good hosts, each taking a couple of days. The location was very convenient to the Mall, museums and galleries, and right around the corner from a good dining and theatre area. Breakfast was enjoyable, and the decor in the home was inviting. We would certainly stay there again.


Why stay in a characterless hotel?

4,8 su novembre 11, 2010

A truly outstanding B&B - more like staying in an extremely comfortable museum. Antique furniture throughout, but beds as good as any hotel. I stayed in Room 3 which came with very attractive on-suite bathroom and a kitchenette. Huge room. Very reliable wifi. Very welcoming yet non-intrusive hosts. The only problem with my stay was that the conference I was attending started early each morning so I only got to have the wonderful breakfast on one day. Very highly recommended.


A great weekend

4,8 su agosto 31, 2009

Everything was wonderful at our B&B. The only complaint would be the mosquitos on the deck :(


Wonderful Old Victorian

4,0 su agosto 28, 2009

Victorian lovers will delight in this old charmer ( a little worn in spots but non-the-less delightful. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. All the breakfasts were over the top. Looking forward to a return visit--SOON.


Cosy, charming and interesting

3,8 su maggio 21, 2008

Chetser A. Arthur House is a very fine accommodation that will transport you to the old days of Washington. It gives you the feeling of sleeping in a hidden corner of the white house! Full of history and charm, the mansion is decorated with taste by Don and Pat. They are fantastic host that can entertain you with interesting discussions on history, politics and simply fine walks to do in parks. Not to be missed!


Chester A. Arthur House B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $225
  • Recensioni (10) 4,2
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4135829888
  • Numero di Fax 1-4135829669
  • Gratuito 1-8778933233

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina