Bed and Breakfast on U Street Recensioni

Globalmente
4,0

Più info

  • Camera4,0
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia3,9
  • Cibo3,6

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Exceptional host convenient location

5 su novembre 13, 2012

Bus at door to Union Station and easy access to the Circular Bus routes (only $1 or seniors 50 cents per ride). Plenty of cafes & restaurants nearby. The house was welcoming and cosy with a light fresh fragrance.TV in bedroom. Daily newspapers and tourist information were provided. At all times access to the lounge with a fire place and dining room. Tea/coffee facilities available in the kitchen . Access in the lounge to a computer for emails and internet research. My stay was in November 2012 and discovered John was an exceptional host. He made phone contact prior to arrival to ensure he was available to carry my luggage from the taxi up to my room on the 3rd floor. He informed me of current events happening in the area. John provided to all guests his personal cell phone number if further assistance/information was required during their stay. He even helped out with an international phone call. I observed John extended to all guests the 'very important person' welcoming service. I'd highly recommend when in Washington DC - U Street B & B is the place to stay.


Convenient location, spacious room, good breakfast, caring host equals great value!

5 su novembre 13, 2012

I stayed with John in October, 2012 for 12 days. At all times, John was very helpful but not intrusive. He allowed me use of his computer to send emails to relatives informing them of my safety after hurricane Sandy.That was extremely important at the time. I also witnessed his being very helpful to other guests whom I know really appreciated his help. The room was spacious by Washington standards and the breakfast consisted of fruit, yoghurt, cheeses, pastries, cereals, eggs, toast, tea/coffee and snack bars were made available. In summary, I had an excellent experience at this B & B and thoroughly recommend it!


Kelly & Kory 10/5/11 - 10/12/11

4,2 su ottobre 29, 2011

The U Street B&B was great. It's located in a great area with a lot of restaurants located nearby and walking distance to two Metro subway stops. John, the owner of the B&B, was extremely helpful to my daughter and I, which made our stay in Washington DC so much more enjoyable.


Very happy

3,0 su settembre 13, 2011

I was very happy with my stay. The bed and breakfast company themselves were very easy t deal with and the whole process of booking felt very personal and professional. The bed and breakfast we chose to sat in was in a great location and was very relaxed and friendly. Would most definalt recommend it, it was eveything I hoped for.


U Street Was Great!

4,2 su luglio 13, 2011

John was so nice and helpful. Our room was wonderful...but the best part of our stay was the fact that John helped us find an apartment for our daughter! We can't place a value on that. Phil, Lori, and Michelle...Houston, TX


U st garden suite

3,4 su luglio 13, 2011

Excellent info and recommendations from the owner. Everything went smoothly and was uneventful, the best kind of stay.


Great place to stay with a great host!

4,4 su luglio 13, 2011

Excellent location and John was a terrific host. I would stay there again anytime I am in DC.


U street B&B

3,4 su giugno 24, 2011

Great location and great value for the price. John made us feel very welcomed.


U Street is the place to be

4,4 su giugno 15, 2011

The host's hospitality was wonderful. U Street B and B was a perfect place to stay - the neighborhood, the house, the host, the breakfast, the stay was all wonderful! We will definitely choose U Street for our next visit to D.C.


lovely b&b

4,2 su giugno 07, 2011

john & yaroslav were great hosts. i had a absolutely lovely time in d.c . and if i should ever return, i knoe where to stay....


Good place to stay

3,0 su aprile 20, 2011

John was very nice, room was clean and comfortable, location is amazing and the price can't be beat. Only the breakfast was a disappointment -- whatever happened to home-made muffins and eggs? Overall I would recommend to anyone.


Recommendable

4,0 su marzo 30, 2011

Perfect place to stay in Washington. Very good connection to the public transportation. Good neighborhood. The couple was charming, nice and courteous. Too bad that it isn't allowed to cook at B&B yourself.


Great B&B

3,8 su marzo 14, 2011

We stayed at this B&B with a workmate on a week long business trip. The location was great, house wonderful and hosts awesome! Didn't regret one bit changing from a hotel to B&B. Felt like a home away from home. Beds were amazing :)


very accomodating accomodations

4,0 su dicembre 14, 2010

The proprietor was very helpful. I arrived early, but tired. He assisted me and also accomodated our early breakfast schedule during our visit. The room was comfortable and clean.


Great Alternative

4,0 su marzo 26, 2010

U Street B&B is great alternative lodging for a professional conference held at a nearby major chain hotel (much less expensive); Jon, the host is very available and helpful.


"Loved my stay at B&B on U Street!"

4,0 su febbraio 23, 2010

I stayed at this delightful inn while my son participated in the "People to People World Leadership" program. I was traveling alone and found the inn not only friendly, but in a perfect location to everything, and safe. I walked everywhere. First morning I walked to the White House and then took the Sightseeing bus everywhere. As an innkeeper myself from Utah, I highly recommend it to travelers.


Very quiet and comfortable.

4,0 su dicembre 08, 2008

After a busy day trying to see all of the sites, it was so nice to climb into a very comfortable bed and sleep soundly, with no traffic or hotel noise. The rooms are clean and well-appointed but still have the character that comes with an old home. Breakfast was filling and our host gave us all of the necessary info on public transportation and attractions. The location can't be beat and the price was right.


Bed and Breakfast on U Street

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $260
  • Recensioni (17) 4,0
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4135829888
  • Numero di Fax 1-4135829669
  • Gratuito 1-8778933233
Inizio pagina