Ultime Recensioni in Des Moines, Iowa

Amazing place to stay! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

We absolutely loved staying here! The room was adorable, as was the entire house. The location was ideal and we were able to walk to campus. The breakfast that was included was delicious and there were always snacks and water out.

Vedi più recensioni


Great overnight experience at a beautiful hotel a Hotel Pattee (Perry, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

The details in Hotel Pattee are first class. We especially enjoyed the art work by Gary Ernest Smith. What a delightful surprise for us. We had dinner in the hotel bar, and have to say the brussel sprout appetizer was the best I have ever had. Breakfast was excellent, the Stickley room we chose was decorated in such detail down to the pillows on the bed. It was spacious and the bed and pillows were comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2016

One of the best stays during our three week touring vacation in the US! Highly recommendable!

Vedi più recensioni


Had a great stay a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

Everything was absolutely perfect

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding bed and breakfast a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2016

I stayed one night at the Iowa House in Ames during August of 2016. My stay was totally awesome. The room was very nice . . . I especially loved the updated bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was terrific. This will be my go-to place to stay in Ames in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and charming a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2016

I was in town for a class at the university and looking for a place to stay close to campus. The Iowa House was a perfect choice and was less expensive than any of the "chain" rooms I compared it with. My room was roomy and charming; extra comfy bed, jacuzzi tub (w/bath salts!). There was an exceptionally nice den/living room across the hall where groups could meet in addition to the lobby/living room. Breakfast in the a.m. was french toast, eggs and fruit, plus a pick-up bar with pastries. I look forward to staying at the Iowa House again if I need to take another class!

Vedi più recensioni


ISU gem a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2016

This was our second time here and it won't be our last. Nice rooms and close to campus.

Vedi più recensioni


Iowa House Ames a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

Glad there was a place to stay close to campus town, Surprised how clean and nice the rooms were. Nice cozy setting. Too bad my trip was short. Next time I visit Ames again I know where to stay. Also price was unbelievably low.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Inn in Ames a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

The inn was in a great location, was well maintained and very comfortable

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

It was very comfortable and everyone was very friendly and nice. Would stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Pizza trip a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

Nice room very cozy stay, very nice breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely House a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

Our room was lovely and quiet and we enjoyed our stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable, clean, cozy. a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

I found it to be a comfortable, homey (much nicer than my home), and relaxing place to stay. I also appreciate that you are close enough to ISU and campustown to walk there. The breakfast was a nice variety of pastries, fruit, sausage, and eggs. I would like to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Retreat a Miss Spenser's of Longview Farms (New Virginia, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

What a delightful, peaceful, beautiful bed and breakfast! I went away by myself for a "planning" retreat and found a true treasure. The location in gorgeous, the hospitality is beyond compare, the breakfasts and afternoon tea I had were all delicious and filling. The bed was comfy, the decor beautiful, and the room spacious. I cannot say enough GOOD things about this wonderful bed and breakfast and Donna. I was ready to go back for another stay almost before I left. I want to take my husband with me next time. Or send my parents. Or do a girlfriends' weekend. I felt at home, comfortable, and cared for! I've now stayed at between 20 and 30 bed and breakfasts and this one is in the top 5 for most peaceful and wonderful hospitality and service! Go before it gets booked up! ;)

Vedi più recensioni


The best vacation we have had in YEARS! a Miss Spenser's of Longview Farms (New Virginia, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

My wife and I are a young couple in our late 20's, most people laughed and said we were way to young for a bed and breakfast, but they were SO wrong! We absolutely loved our stay at Miss Spenser's of Longview Farms Bed and Breakfast! Our hostess was so sweet, and even meet us when we pulled up to great us. She had a pot of the best tea I have ever had in my life brewed and ready for us. We stayed in the "Room With a View" and found it to be nicer than any hotel suite we have stayed in. My wife kept going on about how great the place was decorated. I loved that it felt like we had left Iowa, the US even, to stay in at the English countryside! We had both dinner and breakfast, and they did not disappoint. The food was better than anything you could get at a local restaurant, I say that without hyperbole! We had stuffed chicken, potatoes, and asparagus for dinner, with a fresh baked cake decorated with freshly picked flowers for desert. The salads served before dinner were AMAZING, with fresh fruit perfectly blended in with the greens. For breakfast we had banana fosters over steel-cut oats, an omelet that was to die for, sausage, fruit, pastries, biscotti, and more, we could not finish the feast provided for us! Our hostess was so accommodating to! She helped me surprise my wife by displaying flowers I had sent beforehand, and a gift I had shipped to their B&B, she even wrapped the gift! My only regret is this, we only stayed one night. If you are considering going to a B&B, look no further, this is the place. Stay in the Room with a View, Stay at least two nights (Go horseback riding during the day at a nearby ranch, or go visit a historical pilgrim style village nearby), and make sure to order the dinner at least one night. You will be so glad you did!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful room, comfortable bed and very nice breakfast. a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

I would definitely return. Our check in was very smooth as well as check out. The breakfast was very nice, much much better than the "breakfast" you receive at chain hotels. Clean, comfortable rooms. Easy walk if you are visiting Iowa State.

Vedi più recensioni


Lots of Charm a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Very charming, beautiful woodwork/décor. great shower. Very accommodating chef. bed was a bit too soft, lots of windows/light.

Vedi più recensioni


Just like home a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Our stay at Iowa House was a welcome surprise. I saw it on a list of interesting places to stay and it appealed to me immediately AND it was less expensive than the hotel chains. Walking in was like walking into your own living room. The decor is mostly mission style and is cozy like a home would be. It was quiet... Even with others staying there we heard nothing. Breakfast was wonderful and served in the dining room made to order. It was such a nice experience and worth the cost. If traveling to Ames I would recommend this over a hotel chain any day!!

Vedi più recensioni


A unique,fun place to stay! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

Iowa House was charming, clean, and every room had unique character. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend staying here and it's very close to the college if you are there for a visit as we were.

Vedi più recensioni


Reunion Trip a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

Great chef on site. Loved the location for ISU. No elevator.

Vedi più recensioni


On the Farm! a Miss Spenser's of Longview Farms (New Virginia, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

What a peaceful getaway for my hubby and I! The bed was amazing, the room was over the top and yummy food!!! We enjoyed the little garden sitting area, the view for miles from their yard, and even walked the rolling gravel road for a workout you won't get at the gym! HEHE We will go back for sure!!

Vedi più recensioni


We love the Iowa House! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Our daughter is just starting out at Iowa State, and we will try to sty there for every visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to go back a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

I love love love Iowa House in Ames. And I look forward to many more stays over the next few years.

Vedi più recensioni


Iowa Frat House Luxury a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

Great place to stay in Ames, Iowa. Enjoyed walking nearby trails. Sunday breakfast--eggs benedict--was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Iowa House a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

Iowa House is a lovely B&B in a quiet neighborhood in Ames, Iowa. It is beautifully decorated with homemade quilts and photographs of days past. We stayed in a room with a loft and a spacious bathroom. Sunday breakfast was spectacular, with bloody Marys, eggs Benedict, fruit, and asparagus. Our vegan friend had breakfast cooked to order. There are a number of fine restaurants nearby. We had dinner at Indian Delights and lunch at The Stomping Grounds. We will definitely stay at Iowa House the next time we are in Ames!

Vedi più recensioni


Homey, clean, lovely neighborhood a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

We have stayed here many times over the years of kids at ISU, closest lodging to campus. You are able to walk to your kid and have them join you for breakfast! A super fun house, so much nicer than any hotel in Ames!

Vedi più recensioni


My stay a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2016

The room was very nice, however could have used a good dusting!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect anniversary get away a Miss Spenser's of Longview Farms (New Virginia, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2016

We have enjoyed tea at Miss Spencer's and know their style and service are outstanding, so we were not disappointed when we planned an anniversary celebration at their Bed and Breakfast. It was a most memorable experience. All aspects of our stay were outstanding and so enjoyable. The peace and quiet of their farm, the comfortable accommodations, along with delicious food for both supper and breakfast made for a lovely anniversary celebration. Thank you so much, Donna.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly, cozy place. Great value. a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2016

Very homey

Vedi più recensioni


Stayed during freshman orientation a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2016

The closeness to campus made it very easy to walk everywhere during our stay. The rooms were very clean. The loft is a fun addition. Will absolutely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}