Ultime Recensioni in Des Moines, Iowa

Beautiful room, comfortable bed and very nice breakfast. a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

I would definitely return. Our check in was very smooth as well as check out. The breakfast was very nice, much much better than the "breakfast" you receive at chain hotels. Clean, comfortable rooms. Easy walk if you are visiting Iowa State.

Vedi più recensioni


Lots of Charm a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Very charming, beautiful woodwork/décor. great shower. Very accommodating chef. bed was a bit too soft, lots of windows/light.

Vedi più recensioni


Just like home a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Our stay at Iowa House was a welcome surprise. I saw it on a list of interesting places to stay and it appealed to me immediately AND it was less expensive than the hotel chains. Walking in was like walking into your own living room. The decor is mostly mission style and is cozy like a home would be. It was quiet... Even with others staying there we heard nothing. Breakfast was wonderful and served in the dining room made to order. It was such a nice experience and worth the cost. If traveling to Ames I would recommend this over a hotel chain any day!!

Vedi più recensioni


A unique,fun place to stay! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

Iowa House was charming, clean, and every room had unique character. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend staying here and it's very close to the college if you are there for a visit as we were.

Vedi più recensioni


Reunion Trip a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

Great chef on site. Loved the location for ISU. No elevator.

Vedi più recensioni


On the Farm! a Miss Spenser's of Longview Farms (New Virginia, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

What a peaceful getaway for my hubby and I! The bed was amazing, the room was over the top and yummy food!!! We enjoyed the little garden sitting area, the view for miles from their yard, and even walked the rolling gravel road for a workout you won't get at the gym! HEHE We will go back for sure!!

Vedi più recensioni


We love the Iowa House! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Our daughter is just starting out at Iowa State, and we will try to sty there for every visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to go back a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

I love love love Iowa House in Ames. And I look forward to many more stays over the next few years.

Vedi più recensioni


Iowa Frat House Luxury a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

Great place to stay in Ames, Iowa. Enjoyed walking nearby trails. Sunday breakfast--eggs benedict--was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Iowa House a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

Iowa House is a lovely B&B in a quiet neighborhood in Ames, Iowa. It is beautifully decorated with homemade quilts and photographs of days past. We stayed in a room with a loft and a spacious bathroom. Sunday breakfast was spectacular, with bloody Marys, eggs Benedict, fruit, and asparagus. Our vegan friend had breakfast cooked to order. There are a number of fine restaurants nearby. We had dinner at Indian Delights and lunch at The Stomping Grounds. We will definitely stay at Iowa House the next time we are in Ames!

Vedi più recensioni


Homey, clean, lovely neighborhood a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

We have stayed here many times over the years of kids at ISU, closest lodging to campus. You are able to walk to your kid and have them join you for breakfast! A super fun house, so much nicer than any hotel in Ames!

Vedi più recensioni


My stay a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2016

The room was very nice, however could have used a good dusting!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect anniversary get away a Miss Spenser's of Longview Farms (New Virginia, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2016

We have enjoyed tea at Miss Spencer's and know their style and service are outstanding, so we were not disappointed when we planned an anniversary celebration at their Bed and Breakfast. It was a most memorable experience. All aspects of our stay were outstanding and so enjoyable. The peace and quiet of their farm, the comfortable accommodations, along with delicious food for both supper and breakfast made for a lovely anniversary celebration. Thank you so much, Donna.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly, cozy place. Great value. a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2016

Very homey

Vedi più recensioni


Stayed during freshman orientation a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2016

The closeness to campus made it very easy to walk everywhere during our stay. The rooms were very clean. The loft is a fun addition. Will absolutely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Always a pleasant stay! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

I always stay at the Iowa house when I visit Ames. It is a good value and a comfortable stay!

Vedi più recensioni


A piece of heaven in Iowa!! a Miss Spenser's of Longview Farms (New Virginia, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

It was fortunate indeed to find Longview Farm! It's truly a charming and beautiful B&B in Iowa. As far as the eye can see are rolling hills and beautiful skies. I was treated so wonderfully in the Garden Room. There is a little English garden next to it. I loved the breakfast and afternoon tea. Just like being in the UK, but even a bit better! The owners, Donna and Don are wonderfully kind and talented. I felt very pampered. Loved their BBC film collection. Ask to see their amazing tearoom too!! Can't wait to go back there!!!

Vedi più recensioni


The rooms were clean, cozy and very comfy beds and bedding. a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2016

I would definitely stay at the Iowa House again. The rooms were very comfortable with home-made quilts on the bed, very comfortable bedding, and delightful living room and lounge.

Vedi più recensioni


Quilts to inspire in this delightful B & B a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2016

Second visit here and the experience was as before - simply wonderful Only negative is the noise of other guests walking above our room

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2016

Wife and I really enjoyed the stay. We both will book again. The whirlpool tub to relax in was just what sent us over the top. They had some salts for you but the wife bought some at a store, one with more smells or something. Overall awesome experience. The morning cook was a very polite and professional.

Vedi più recensioni


Student Pickup a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

Clean and convenient location for picking up university student.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed the stay at Iowa House a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

The rooms were comfortable, quaint, and well maintained. Very close to ISU! We will stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Scooter's review a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2016

Great place, great staff. Stay there frequently.

Vedi più recensioni


Scooter's review a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2016

Great place to stay, Very comfortable, clean and the staff very friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


VERy simple and lovely place a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2016

It was very simple to check in and check out. No complications and the manager is so friendly!

Vedi più recensioni


¿S¿ Mom's weekend visit a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2016

The breakfast was fantastic! We loved our room too, vey comfortable! What a great 1st time stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Our go to in Ames a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

For the last 4 years this is where we have always tried to stay. It's homey and comfortable. The staff is incredibly gracious and breakfast in the morning? Fabulous! So sad our last stay was this past weekend, but our daughter is graduating and Ames will be but a great memory for us. Thanks Iowa House!

Vedi più recensioni


Cute place with a good breakfast right in the heart of campus. a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

Great place in the heart of campus. Clean, friendly and relaxing atmosphere.

Vedi più recensioni


A night at Iowa House Ames a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are lovely and the breakfast was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


A surprising stay a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2016

I didn't know what to expect when I booked an overnight room at Iowa House but I was very surprised by my stay there. Everything was better than expected. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the breakfast in the morning (while small in size) was very good. It was a very enjoyable stay and I would gladly come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}