Governor'S B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Loved this place

5 su febbraio 18, 2014

we stayed here in Aug. 2013 while attending my 50th. class reunion. This is not just an ordinary hotel. This is your chance to be surrounded by history. The hosts Bill and Deb are great. If we ever make it back to Milton we'll try to stay here again.


We LOVE Governor's BnB!

5 su novembre 14, 2013

This was mine and my boyfriends first B&B experience, we had tickets to an event at Dogfish Head Brewery (which is a 3-4minute drive from here) and wanted a nice place closeby to spend the weekend. We were so charmed by this beautiful, colonial house! the entire house was so well-kept and cared for. Our bedroom was clean and well-stocked and the bed was so cozy! The setup for HOMEMADE breakfast in the dining room was beautiful (and it was as delicious as it looked, maybe even moreso!) The innkeepers are some of the nicest people we ever met, so accommodating and friendly, and they have an adorable little Corgi named Lucy (don't worry they keep her in their living quarters. My bf and I are dog lovers so we asked if we could see her. Otherwise she wouldn't be in the house.) We had such a fantastic time at The Governor's! They made our first bed and breakfast experience an unforgettable one and it is the standard at which we will hold all bed and breakfasts from now on. We cannot wait to go back!!


Beach Getaway In Neaby Milton

4,8 su agosto 22, 2013

Having been to Rehoboth and Lewes many times we had been to several State and town beaches and were willing to stay out of town and drive to them. In the trade-off of staying out of town we found a very personal and comfortable option in The Governor's B & B in Milton and recommend it highly for mature couples. The owner, Bill is very gracious, knowledgeable, and friendly and serves a delicious breakfast that stays with you for the better part of the day. Our room (one of only two) was very large and we slept very soundly in the Queen bed. It was very quiet and peaceful at all times and we would gladly return.


Perfect in every way!

5 su luglio 29, 2013

My husband and I were on a romantic getaway, and the Governor's B&B was outstanding and exceeded all of our expectations. The beautifully restored historical homestead was elegant, clean and tastefully decorated. Our room was comfortable and relaxing. The best part of this establishment are the hosts: Bill and Deb made us feel welcome and pampered, and provided delicious multi-course breakfasts on gorgeous place settings. The house has a lovely wrap-around porch where we spent every evening enjoying cool breezes, wine and time to reconnect and relax. On our last evening our hosts joined us and provided snacks and wonderful conversation. I can't recommend this special B&B enough, and we will certainly return again someday. The Morrisons


A Slice of Heaven

5 su gennaio 14, 2013

The Inn keepers are both, wonderful accomodating, warm and caring people. The place is so lovely and decorated so beautifully. The service is beyond great. It's so peaceful and quiet. I loved my stay, and plan to come back again and again! This inn is truly a little piece of heaven on earth.


Lovely Atmosphere for young couple!

5 su dicembre 12, 2012

I visited DE back at the end of September, beginning of October with my boyfriend. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with sweet, kind innkeepers William and Deborah. They were beyond accomadating and the breakfast was delicious. We also made a friend in another woman at breakfast who was an antique expert and shared stories of her life. The kitten was the cutest addition! I believe his name is Freddy? William and Deborah let us play with the new kitten and we had the best time. Clean room, very comy. We will definately be returning.


A perfect romantic weekend for two, couldn't ask for more

5 su agosto 10, 2011

My girlfriend and I were looking for a place to stay for a weekend getaway to the shore and came across the Governor's B&B online. We wanted a comfortable, cozy B&B away from the craziness and crowds of the shore but close to the beach. We couldn't have made a better choice. The B&B is a beautiful home tastefully decorated with antiques and has only two rooms. The room we stayed in was a perfect size for two, had a comfortable Select Comfort mattress, and a television and shower stall. The owners couldn't have been nicer; we shared a bottle of wine out on the porch and chatted with them for one of the evenings. Breakfast was delicious each morning; they asked us what we liked for breakfast, and even made us grits one morning after my girlfriend mentioned she liked them. They were also very knowledgeable - their recommendations on restaurants (Po Boy) and beaches (Cape Henlopen) were exactly what we were looking for. To top it all off, the prices can't be beat - we'd have paid twice the rate if we'd stayed only 10 minutes away in a less charming place in a tourist town like Lewes or Rehobeth. I highly recommend The Governor's for any stay at the shore - you won't regret it.


Thoroughly enjoyed it

4,6 su luglio 05, 2011

I stayed at the Governor’s B & B for a week, and thoroughly enjoyed it. If you like to take the road less traveled, this is the way to go. Only 10 miles from the usual crowds and beach stores, but what a difference! Milton is a small town of around two thousand, filled with attractive older homes, some dating to the early 1800s. The Po’ Boy restaurant serves the best Creole food east of Cajun Country, at reasonable prices. There’s easy access to a handful of quiet beaches where the locals go, driving thru the marshes of the Prime Hook Natural Wildlife Refuge on the way to and from these beaches. The house was visually rich. I could walk into any room and look in any direction, up, down, or all around, and see something worth looking at: interesting antiques, original moldings and fireplace mantles, nicely frmaed prints, original oils, massive mirrors, wonderful wall papers,and wooden floors covered in carpets. Bill and Debbie Post were gracious, hospitable, and very helpful in recommending restaurants, quiet beaches,and things to do and see. And, for the adventuresome beer lover, take a tour or a tasting at the Dogfish Head Brewery, in Milton. Sam Calagione has created some very complex brews using unusual ingredients and innovative techniques. As you can tell, I really enjoyed the experience!


mommy and me vacay

5 su maggio 01, 2010

My daughter and I stayed here last year for a long weekend and her first time seeing the beach. I was very impressed with our room which had a huge, clean, comfortable bed along with a beautiful bathroom. We were only about 10-15 minutes from Lewes Beach and all the excitement of the water parks and outlets. It was immensely relaxing to come back to the b & b to relax and soothe our sunburn!! We were never bothered and could come and go as we pleased. After checking into some hotels (was looking for a pool), I have decided to stay here again. It's amazing how relaxed you can feel there, even with a 6-year old!!


excellent experience

4,0 su settembre 19, 2009

Having found this jewel earlier in the year, we returned once more, and were not disappointed. Our hosts made us comfortable, away from the hurly-burly of the beach crowd, settled within a deep and long culture of gentility and history. For those whose needs are comfort, quiet, repose, this is the place.


Relaxing Days in Delaware

4,6 su agosto 07, 2009

We had a pleasant stay at this historic inn. Bill was a gracious host treating us to a wonderful breakfast every morning. Although Milton is a quiet town, there is a lot to do in the area especially for nature lovers.


Milton De getaway

4,4 su ottobre 14, 2008

Lovely historic home that has been lovingly restored by the owners. Comfortable rooms and delicious homemade breakfasts. We really enjoyed the quiet victorian town which is close to many beach and shopping attractions. Best of both worlds.


Milton De getaway spot

3,6 su ottobre 10, 2008

Very lovingly restored historic home in Milton. We spent 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. Great homemade breakfasts. Bill was a gratious host. Charming quiet victorian town, near many attractions.


A Pleasant Weekend

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2008

Having never been to Milton, DE, we were pleased to find a quiet, small town away from the bustle of Rehoboth Beach, while still being close enough to easily enjoy dining, hiking, and beach activities. The Governor's Bed & Breakfast was a charming old house that was once owned by a governor of Delaware in the early 1800s. We were attracted by the history of the place, and were not disappointed. The guest rooms are clean and comfortable, and the common rooms are filled with interesting curios and such. Breakfast was served by the innkeepers in the dining room, and the food was always very good. If we return to Milton (which we may), we will likely stay at this B&B again.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 su maggio 30, 2008

This was my first time staying in a B&B so I really did not know what to think. The Posts are very gracious hosts. I felt very welcome and especially enjoyed the breakfasts. The Posts are talented cooks. It is a nice historic home in Milton. If would recommend them to anyone.


Incredible Breakfasts

5 su settembre 18, 2007

Large rooms, Welcoming atmosphere, delightful 1800's mansion in sleepy Milton. Went to the beach and when we were done with that we relaxed at this wonderful B&B. William and Deborah are as fine a host couple as you'll ever see and boy can the cook! The homemade peach preserves and biscuits were the best. Highly recommended!


Governor'S B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $145
  • Recensioni (16) 4,7
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (302) 684-4649

Più info

Inizio pagina