Ultime Recensioni in Davis, Virginia Occidentale

Five days in Davis WV a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2015

Wonderful breakfasts. I mean a culinary delight that was absolutely delicious, mouth watering and over the top. Everyone one of them was "fine dining". I especially appreciated the ability to charge my Tesla. Thank you again for this courtesy.

Vedi più recensioni


Real West Virginia a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2015

The Peach Room was roomy, included a private bath, a comfortable king-size bed, the best pillows ever slept on in a B&B, and proved more than adequate for our stay. The old world charm of the house; transom windows, high ceilings, wood accents and lovely antiques add to the experience. The owner and family live in a separate residence, so, the house feels more your own. Magazines, books, large DVD library and satellite TV are available to each guest. We were readily accommodated when inadvertently scheduling a wrong day on one side our our visit, which could have been a disaster. The hostess proved helpful with local dining suggestions. Her friendly banter about the house, its history, how she came to be the owner and family tidbits made us feel included and welcome. A multi-course breakfast is crafted, unique every day, using only the best ingredients. You can look forward to homemade muffins, fresh fruit, authentic maple syrup and an entree so filling their is no need to eat again until dinner. The outside property could benefit from a little TLC as the yard and deck were unprepared for guest use. Being able to enjoy an adult beverage on the deck would've only increased our pleasure, however, this was a minor issue and did not adversely impact on our stay. Meyer House is easy to find and smack dab in the middle of a recreational oasis; Canaan Valley, Allegheny Highlands Trail, Deep Creek, Black Water Falls, Dolly Sods, Spruce Knob, Seneca Rocks and the larger town of Elkins. We looked forward each day to driving, over the mountains, to our destinations, on one of those famous, well-paved, winding, scenic West Virginia roadways. The entire area is an eye-popping wonderland filled with extraordinary views, plentiful out door activities and, as yet, is unspoiled by gentrified commercialism. The little town of Davis and nearby Thomas have retained their own flavor and feel and remain very West Virginia, and able to boast their own experiences.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous B&B!! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2015

The Meyer House was my first experience at a B&B. The house was beautiful, the room was spacious, very clean, location was great and the hospitality was awesome. The breakfast was 5 star quality. Thank you for a beautiful weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


What A Beautiful Place! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2015

My wife and I were in the area to see Blackwater Falls at the state park in Davis and we choose to spend the night at The Meyer House. What a great decision. The Meyer is a beautiful home, beautifully restored and filled with fantastic antiques. We stayed in the very large Peach Room, with a king size bed, private bath and a very comfortable bed. Cindy is a perfect , friendly host who makes sure that there are cookies and hot tea available 24/7. She also provides a full, wonderful breakfast delivered to the table on YOUR schedule. All guests don't have to eat at the same time. What a great idea at a great place.

Vedi più recensioni


Cindy was a great host. Very pleasant and my stay was peaceful and relaxing. a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2015

This house is beautiful and located right in the town of Davis, which makes it convenient to walk around and visit the shops and get dinner. The owners are very nice and give you a lot of privacy to relax and enjoy your stay. The breakfast in the morning is wonderful as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Don't read this review and just book a room already! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2015

Stayed in the Meyer Suite, Feb 2015. Could not be happier! Great room! The whole house is amazing. Very old fashioned but warm and comfortable. Cindy was great working with us arriving so late after skiing. Rooms were spotless and had everything we could want and then some! Breakfast was great and met my vegetarian diet restrictions. The reviews are 100% correct the stuffed french toast is amazing! Will definitely stay here on future trips to the area!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B - Wonderful Host a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2015

We had a fabulous weekend getaway at Meyer House, in early March 2015. The Yellow Room is comfy-cozy, but not small, by any means. It was so relaxing, after a day of snowshoeing at White Grass, to flip on the gas log in the room, sip wine and sit/relax/talk. Cindy is a GREAT hostess. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for lodging in/near Davis, WV.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place, fabulous breakfast! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2015

We always try to stay at the Meyer House when we visit, but the rooms go fast! Such a great place to stay with rooms beautifully appointed and so close to everything. our breakfast is always the highlight of our stay too. Cindy never disappoints us! We recommend the Meyer House to all our friends!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy B&B in Davis a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2015

We stayed in the Peach Room on the first floor, which was exceptionally roomy and well-furnished with antiques and a very comfortable kingsize bed. The breakfast was outstanding - home-cooked baked goods and original recipes made it the best B&B breakfast ever. The owner Cindy was very friendly and welcoming. We will stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


A great experience! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2015

The pictures do not do this B&B justice. The rooms are beautiful and Cindy is ready and willing to help with anything you need. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2015

From the pictures the blue room looks a little cramped and small, but this is not the case! The room and bathroom were both lovely with plenty of space. I don't think I've ever stayed in a room so clean before! Also the breakfast was incredible, I have an allergy, but Cindy was very accommodating and the food was so delicious. This was an incredible time and we're already thinking of our next trip to the area!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy laid back spot for a ski weekend a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2015

We stayed for two nights on a cross country ski trip to Canaan Valley. Cindy's hospitality was warm and laid back. We could have asked for anything we needed, but were otherwise given privacy. The house is old -- historic even -- and the decor and physical state is either quaint or dated depending on your expectations. Some of the furniture, like the chairs in our room, are period accurate (which period, I am not sure), but also not the most comfortable. There is wi-fi, but its strength is low and it is not password protected. Our queen bed in the blue room was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in that is not my own. That was probably the highlight for me. That and the wooden shutters (as opposed to curtains) in the bedroom. Another thing we appreciated was Cindy's attention to my comments upon booking about my partner's breakfast preferences. He's not a pancake and waffle person, so I mentioned fruit and yogurt, which Cindy served as a first course at breakfast. The second course was eggs benedict, which was very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Dream stay in Davis a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2015

From the moment my boyfriend and I arrived at Meyer House, Cindy treated us like family. She helped us find local eateries for dinner (not easy in a town that tends to shut down early), made sure we had everything we needed at all times and was a fabulous chef to boot! The home and the Yellow Room were lovely and modern amenities like a flat screen TV and smart Blu Ray player were nice touches. Just FYI, the Yellow Room runs warm, so keep that in mind when you book. We will be back for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 07, 2015

Fantastic place--I will definitely stay here again and again in the future. Especially when the brewery they're opening a few blocks away is open for business!

Vedi più recensioni


Meyer House B&B a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 07, 2015

Nice B&B. Large rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at a great price a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2015

We loved our stay at Meyer House: charming mansion, clean, quiet, private, ten minutes from the ski slopes, excellent breakfast, tea available all day.The Blue room with its big bathroom was plenty of space for the three of us. Our 9 yr-old loved the house too with the antique furniture and details. Our host was very welcoming and accommodating. Much better than staying in an expensive, ordinary condo at a resort, and the town of Davis has several good dining choices.We will definitely go back next time we go skiing in the Canaan Valley.

Vedi più recensioni


Great little spot a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2015

We were very happy with the room and service we received at the Meyer House. The breakfast was outstanding and Cindy was very helpful. Thanks again for a wonderful evening!

Vedi più recensioni


The only thing missing was the snow! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2015

Cindy is awesome and the house is beautiful. Great location in a cool little town. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Halloween Treat a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast. We arrived the same time as the children trick or treating through town in the rain. What a quaint little town Davis is. Our host found time to welcome us through the chaos of constant demands for treats and gave us candy too, even though we were not in costume yet. LOL. This is a beautifully decorated historic home and includes wall art depicting the early days of Davis as a logging town. We loved the historical connection this provided to our trip. Our host provided recommendations on dining and entertainment for the evening and we had a great time enjoying good food, micro-brew beers, and friendly people. At the end of the evening a very comfortable bed and the total quiet provided a good nights sleep. We awoke to light snow on the ground and the most wonderful two course breakfast that was delicious and more than we could eat. We highly recommend Meyer House B and B and will surely consider staying again if our travels take us to this area. In fact we are planning another visit to coincide with the opening of their new craft brewery.

Vedi più recensioni


A little piece of heaven in Davis! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2014

This was our first B & B experience and it was amazing. Cindy was the perfect host and the breakfast was fit for royalty. The house is absolutely beautiful nestled in the mountains! It was so relaxing after a day at the falls. The breakfast easily fueled us for a day back at the falls, a hike at Dolly Sods and a visit to Seneca Rocks. We can't wait to return. We would recommend this B & B most definitely!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Room was great. a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Room was large and reasonably price. Breakfast was great too.

Vedi più recensioni


Meyer House B&B a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

Lovely house, wonderful antique furniture, gracious hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

The Meyer Suite is a great room. Loved the amenities, including bath salts for a wonderful soak in the tub. And Cindy's breakfasts were exquisite. Wonderful place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Place to Stay! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

If you want to visit Davis and Thomas WV and go to Blackwater Falls, Dolly Sods or Seneca Rocks, THIS is the place to stay. Second time I've stayed there and it's been great! Only stayed in the second floor suite which is wonderful but the other rooms look to be as comfortable and nicely furnished. Cindy cooks up a great breakfast each morning and is always available to answer you questions about the surrounding areas. Recommend this highly!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B with the family! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Meyer House. Our hostess, Cindy, was wonderful and friendly and makes a delicious breakfast. The Meyer House is in a great location - Davis, WV has some great restaurants and small shops. Close to State Parks and the Canaan Valley. My family wants to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

The Meyer Suite is a large room with beautiful decor. The bed is small but very comfortable. The room is also located to the rear of the house and you do not get a lot of noise from other rooms. The breakfast was absolutely great and the owner very friendly. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Innkeepers very friendly and informative great time

Vedi più recensioni


Great WV B&B a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

Meyer House is a fabulous B&B in a great small mountain town. The house was warm and cozy filled with antiques. The yellow room was surprisingly large and roomy with wonderful windows everywhere. The bed was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast was terrific. Cindy is a wonderful hostess. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Like visiting a good friend a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

Cindy was there at every turn, from sunrise to bedtime, to ensure that our stay was as comfortable as possible.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding!! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

Our 5th or 6th booking at the Meyer House...that about says it all! Our first stay in the Yellow Room, gorgeously renovated, and as always the hosting and breakfasts are superb...we look forward to our stay more and more each year!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (4,61)
Inizio pagina
}