Ultime Recensioni in Davis, Virginia Occidentale

Halloween Treat a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast. We arrived the same time as the children trick or treating through town in the rain. What a quaint little town Davis is. Our host found time to welcome us through the chaos of constant demands for treats and gave us candy too, even though we were not in costume yet. LOL. This is a beautifully decorated historic home and includes wall art depicting the early days of Davis as a logging town. We loved the historical connection this provided to our trip. Our host provided recommendations on dining and entertainment for the evening and we had a great time enjoying good food, micro-brew beers, and friendly people. At the end of the evening a very comfortable bed and the total quiet provided a good nights sleep. We awoke to light snow on the ground and the most wonderful two course breakfast that was delicious and more than we could eat. We highly recommend Meyer House B and B and will surely consider staying again if our travels take us to this area. In fact we are planning another visit to coincide with the opening of their new craft brewery.

Vedi più recensioni


A little piece of heaven in Davis! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2014

This was our first B & B experience and it was amazing. Cindy was the perfect host and the breakfast was fit for royalty. The house is absolutely beautiful nestled in the mountains! It was so relaxing after a day at the falls. The breakfast easily fueled us for a day back at the falls, a hike at Dolly Sods and a visit to Seneca Rocks. We can't wait to return. We would recommend this B & B most definitely!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Room was great. a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Room was large and reasonably price. Breakfast was great too.

Vedi più recensioni


Meyer House B&B a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

Lovely house, wonderful antique furniture, gracious hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

The Meyer Suite is a great room. Loved the amenities, including bath salts for a wonderful soak in the tub. And Cindy's breakfasts were exquisite. Wonderful place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Place to Stay! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

If you want to visit Davis and Thomas WV and go to Blackwater Falls, Dolly Sods or Seneca Rocks, THIS is the place to stay. Second time I've stayed there and it's been great! Only stayed in the second floor suite which is wonderful but the other rooms look to be as comfortable and nicely furnished. Cindy cooks up a great breakfast each morning and is always available to answer you questions about the surrounding areas. Recommend this highly!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B with the family! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Meyer House. Our hostess, Cindy, was wonderful and friendly and makes a delicious breakfast. The Meyer House is in a great location - Davis, WV has some great restaurants and small shops. Close to State Parks and the Canaan Valley. My family wants to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

The Meyer Suite is a large room with beautiful decor. The bed is small but very comfortable. The room is also located to the rear of the house and you do not get a lot of noise from other rooms. The breakfast was absolutely great and the owner very friendly. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Innkeepers very friendly and informative great time

Vedi più recensioni


Great WV B&B a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

Meyer House is a fabulous B&B in a great small mountain town. The house was warm and cozy filled with antiques. The yellow room was surprisingly large and roomy with wonderful windows everywhere. The bed was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast was terrific. Cindy is a wonderful hostess. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Like visiting a good friend a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

Cindy was there at every turn, from sunrise to bedtime, to ensure that our stay was as comfortable as possible.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding!! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

Our 5th or 6th booking at the Meyer House...that about says it all! Our first stay in the Yellow Room, gorgeously renovated, and as always the hosting and breakfasts are superb...we look forward to our stay more and more each year!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

Beautiful old house with a distinctive atmosphere. We loved it. Breakfast was outstanding! Cindy is a great host and an excellent cook!

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint and cosy a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

Well kept and a great value

Vedi più recensioni


A Day in Davis a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

The Meyer Suite was open, airy, and very comfortable - coffee, tea, and bottled water were standard. Breakfast was excellent and quite sufficient, could not finish all that was served. Location was the main reason for choosing the Meyer House but would return just for the comfort.

Vedi più recensioni


Will Be Back a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

Really enjoyed visiting with the proprietor Cindy. Good communication, organized and flexible with our arrival time. Great Experience and Will Be Back!

Vedi più recensioni


Best breakfasts ever! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2014

We stayed here Memorial Day weekend and the hosts were accommodating, nice and best of all made some of the best breakfasts I've ever had and I'm a huge breakfast-head. Plus the location is great, walking distance to shops, restaurants, hiking and mountain biking.

Vedi più recensioni


Meyer House a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2014

Meyer House in Davis, WV was an extremely pleasant stay. Beautiful house, wonderful small town and area, and very accessible to the Blackwater Falls. Cindy is a great hostess, cook, and conversationalist. We will definitely recommend Meyer House to anyone and everyone who stays in the Davis area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

Friendly hosts, great food, great service, large king size room (Peach Room).

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this place. Beautiful place in a quiet setting, a couple of cool places to eat within walking distance, excellent breakfast (I wish I could get the eggs part of my eggs benedict to look like this).

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2014

Lovely place; hassle-free; helpful, hospitable hostess. Thanks for the huge breakfasts, Cindy, we were set for the day :) Cheers

Vedi più recensioni


Charming b and b a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the meyer house. The breakfast was amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


feel right at home a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Meyer House B&B. The house is completely furnished in antiques, the atmosphere is great. We had free access to dining, living room, and porch. Tea and hot chocolate including cookies are complementary; the house is open all day and we could come and go as we pleased - just like home. The breakfast is wonderful; two courses, homemade and creative, nothing felt rushed. We'd definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Actions speak loudest a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2014

Absolutely my favorite place to stay in this area. That we stay here any time we are in the area should speak volumes. Above all else, Cindy, really makes Meyer House special.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home in Davis WV a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2014

You will be greeted with a warm WV welcome and the hospitality is second to none. Each room has it's own full bath. The breakfast in the morning is superb!

Vedi più recensioni


Snowy Paradise!! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2014

Such a great place to take the family for a cool weekend on the slopes and only 2:15 minutes from Manassas area. The new highway really makes this a short, scenic, and easy drive. Super comfortable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to stay a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2014

This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast. It was a wonderful way to start. I will be back next ski season. Overall it was a great experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Our 4th stay - our favorite West Virginia getaway! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2014

A charming 1890s era Victorian, with impeccable service and delicious breakfasts, in the beautiful laid-back Canaan mountain valley that will make you wonder why you'd ever pay outlandish prices to subject yourself to the pretense of a high-fashion ski scene out West.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcoming B and B a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2014

Warm and friendly host, gourmet two course breakfasts! We enjoyed our stay so much that we returned 4 days after first visit to stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place! a Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2014

The Meyer House is a great place to stay for a ski weekend. We plan on coming back at least once a year. Cindy's breakfast is great!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (4,63)
Inizio pagina
}