Ultime Recensioni in Davis, Virginia Occidentale

Great Stay a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

My wife and I had a quick stay here on our trip through WV. Geri and Ed were great hosts.The room was spacious and modern, but still had nice charm. The hot tub was a great bonus and a nice late night retreat. We didn't take advantage of it, but the common area looked like a nice place to relax. Breakfast was delicious and the view from the dining area is wonderful. I definitely recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2016

Beautiful view, spotlessly clean, perfectly comfortable bed and pillows, incredibly delicious breakfast, all with a sense of gracious hospitality! A wonderful respite at the end of my journey to the mountains of West Virginia.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly B&B a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay here. Owners are very welcoming and friendly and do an excellent job with all the details. The breakfasts were better than any I've had at other B&Bs and I have stayed in dozens over the years.

Vedi più recensioni


Delicious breakfast & friendly hosts! Nice snacks & plenty of coffee & tea ! a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

I enjoyed the stay at Breath of Heaven very much ! hope to return when I have time!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2016

It was a wonderful experience. The owners were so nice. It was my first experience at a bed and breakfast. I would definitely would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great breakfast in a beautiful locatoin a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our visit to this B&B. We were staying here because it was relatively near Nelson Rocks, where we spent some time rock climbing. The area is very picturesque and tranquil. Breakfast was outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

We had a really nice stay. Location was remote yet easy to find. Geri and Ed are wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome! Can't wait to see ray the cookie brittle recipe.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2016

Quiet, peaceful, quaint, and very accommodating. We had a great stay and wish we could have stayed longer. They served up a great breakfast and gave mapping and site tips for our trip.A little hard to find, but well; worth it.

Vedi più recensioni


A piece of heaven! a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2016

Ed and Geri are wonderful, thoughtful hosts! Truly a home away from home. Great conversations, fantastic breakfasts, accommodating of all needs. We will continue to come back! Lori Harrison and Mark Mothershead

Vedi più recensioni


Peace and comfort a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2016

This B&B is operated by a wonderful couple who are friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The property is located in a very quiet area with mountains surrounding. The rooms are very well thought out and comfortable. All needs are met and then some. Dietary needs are confirmed the night before and a hearty homemade meal is prepared and presented the next morning. You can not beat the view as you dine on your meal. The hospitality and comfort will exceed your expectations and you will be pleased to have chosen to stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend in Petersburg a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2016

We stayed 2 nights Ed and Geri were very friendly and their cooking was very tasty. I would recommend staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2016

My husband and I went to celebrate my birthday and we had a wonderful stay here. The hosts were very nice and friendly. We enjoyed swinging on the porch and enjoying the mountain views with a cup of coffee and delicious treats provided by the hosts. Soaking in the hot tub was an added enjoyment. The breakfast was also very good. The room is cozy and decorated with lot of antique stuff and we enjoyed the room. We loved the personal touches and we will definitely be back to enjoy the beauty of this place in another season.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome everything a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2016

We had a fabulous time ! Ed and Geri were perfect hosts and we enjoyed their company and appreciated all the extra things they did to ensure we had a nice , relaxing , peaceful stay ! You can't go wrong staying here ! It's a beautiful place with beautiful people ! I hope we get the opportunity to go back and stay a bit longer next time ! It really is a breath of heaven !!

Vedi più recensioni


Heavenly a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2016

My stay at Breath of Heaven was a wonderful way to end a long business trip. Geri and Ed met me at the car and carried my suitcase to my room, which was beautifully decorated, A nice cup of hot tea along with homemade cookie brittle was just the perfect touch after a long, long day. I woke up in the morning, to the smell of delicious homemade crepes, with a touch of cinnamon, cream cheese filling, topped with homemade syrup and fresh strawberries, The special blend of coffee was perfect! I just wish I could have stayed in this little bit of "Almost Heaven" longer!

Vedi più recensioni


The Go Ahead Inn a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast. Our room was very clean and cozy! The views are breathtaking, we were most certainly surrounded by a beautiful landscape. The owners were inviting and genuinely interested in talking to us, not to mention breakfast was great each morning. We can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful view, wonderful stay! a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2015

We booked a last minute weekend trip at Breath of Heaven, not knowing exactly what we were getting. The room was private and comfortable, the owners were friendly and inviting, and the food was absolutely delicious! Not to mention the view from the B&B and its location close by many local tourist spots. All in all, this was the most wonderful stay we've ever had.

Vedi più recensioni


Close to Nature a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2015

Beautifully seated in the West Virginia rural landscape! Peaceful and quiet, friendly hosts and good breakfast, accompanied with interesting great other guests. Very clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Great and accommodating food ! a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2015

Geri was so helpful and accommodating in her cooking - my girlfriend and I requested strictly vegan breakfasts, not only did Geri provide exactly that - she made them incredibly healthy, AND invariably delicious ! It was a fantastic experience, for we who often have to worry about everything we eat, we did not have to think about it at all while we were there ! Lunch and dinner was a different story of course, and the surrounding area does not have a ton of great options nearby - plenty to see if you are willing to drive a bit, though. The location is nice, if secluded, and the rooms are lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


A little slice of Heaven in the vast WV countryside a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2015

My wife and I were celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary and we weren't expecting the level of hospitality, service, and overall experience that we ended up having. Geri and Ed (the innkeepers) are a delight -- they made the experience better in our opinion. Don't hesitate to book here if you really want some true R&R away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Warning -- if you are attached to your phone throw it away. It won't work out there unless you have US Cellular. They have WiFi though so that's okay. Just go book right now and then thank me later!

Vedi più recensioni


This is a little slice of Heaven in the country a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2015

My wife and I were celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary and we weren't expecting the level of hospitality, service, and overall experience that we ended up having. Geri and Ed (the innkeepers) are a delight -- they made the experience better in our opinion. Don't hesitate to book here if you really want some true R&R away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Warning -- if you are attached to your phone throw it away. It won't work out there unless you have US Cellular. They have WiFi though so that's okay. Just go book right now and then thank me later!

Vedi più recensioni


More than a breath of heaven. a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2015

You cannot find more caring and nicer proprietors than Geri and Ed, nor will you find nicer rooms or a better breakfast anywhere. If ever you are anywhere near Petersburg WV and need a place to relax or stay, look no further. Trust me.

Vedi più recensioni


An outstanding B & B a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2015

We were made to feel welcome and at home from the moment we arrived. Our room was upgraded at no extra cost and we were extremely pleased with the space and comfort provided by the Sweet Country Suite. Geri and Ed were excellent hosts and looked after us throughout our visit without being intrusive. It was so nice watching the sun go down on the porch while sharing a bottle of wine and when we left we felt that we were leaving old friends. We hope to return to the Breath of Heaven when we next visit the U.S.A.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2015

My husband and I stayed at B&Bs whenever we had the chance. He's gone now and I decided to treat myself, needed to see some mountains and quilts for my 70th birthday. And made 2 new friends! Perfect name for a perfect respite from the world.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Bed and Breakfast a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast. Ed was out of town but Geri Moser is a delightful innkeeper. The rooms are pleasant, the views are great and Geri's cooking is amazing. I look forward to more stays in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly hosts, comfortable place, wonderful breakfast a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2015

My first time in the US at a B&B. There wasn't much availability in Canaan Valley so decided on Breath of Heaven. Rate is good and place is clean and comfortable, hosts are very friendly. Arrived a bit late as we got caught in wicked blizzard. They provided some dinner since everything was pretty much closed due to weather. Breakfast both days was superb. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the hot tub -- it was about -5 degrees outside at night with snow. Anyway, we got the smaller room and it was nice with private bathroom. All very clean and nice. Overall I recommend the B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2015

Incredible view of surrounding mountains in a very peaceful setting. We slept well and enjoyed an outstanding breakfast. Highly recommend this B&B for their views and hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2015

We had a wonderful time staying at this bed and breakfast. Beautiful location and wonderful hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

The view is gorgeous and the food absolutely delicious! The owners are more than hospitable and down to earth, which suits us very well. They are very accommodating and enjoyable to be around.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and Beautiful B&B a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2014

My partner and I stayed at Breath of Heaven while hiking in Dolly Sods, and the accommodations were everything we hoped for and more! First of all, the location is beautiful, surrounded by rolling hills and breathtaking/serene scenery. Second of all, Ed and Geri were the most gracious hosts! They greeted us upon arrival, gave us a neat list of food and other attractions nearby, provided us with a hiking map of the area, and made sure we had everything we needed to complete our stay (popcorn for watching a movie, an elegant tea selection (with the most amazing cookie brittle), wifi, and more). Also the view from the balcony at night was a great bonus! Lastly, Geri was kind enough to ask us when we would prefer breakfast, and was very accommodating! We woke up to the delightful aroma of fresh crepes with strawberries and sweet cream, which helped to prepare us for our day long hike. I would absolutely recommend Ed and Geri's B&B to anyone visiting from out of town (especially if you are planning a visit to Dolly Sods or Seneca Creek). You will have a quaint, comfortable, and relaxing stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Most beautiful place to stay a Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (Petersburg, West Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2014

The mountain views were amazing! Geri and Ed were comfortable to be around and very helpful going the extra mile with every detail. The food was wonderful! The best was sitting on the porches watching the hummingbirds play in the evening and chatting about the day. Everything was very clean and beautifully decorated. It was the perfect location to explore the Potomac Highlands.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Breath of Heaven Bed & Breakfast (4,81)
Inizio pagina
}