Bee & Thistle Inn and Spa Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore3,8
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

will return!!!!!!!

4,4 su luglio 16, 2014

fantastic venue....would like to stay longer next time


Quick Getaway

3,8 su luglio 14, 2014

We were looking for a B&B for a quick getaway - and were delighted with our stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location - easy access from I-95 and a shot walk to Old Lyme shops. Florence Griswold museum next door.


Scenic getaway

4,6 su giugno 23, 2014

Historic House was situated on beautiful 5 acre treed lot on a small river with large art structures. Very nice areas to sit privately around the property. The room was well furnished, the bath well appointed. The inn had several large areas that seated diners at the on site Chestnut Grill. The included continental breakfast also utilized these rooms. The food was outstanding as was the unobtrusive professional service. I would recommend getting a stronger wifi network and possibly include televisions in the rooms. The staff was great. We would stay at this B and B again.


Excellent stay

4,8 su giugno 09, 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful ownership. Beautiful property with extremely comfortable room. The lounge is truly lovely. If we are ever back in the area, we will definitely stay here again.


Peter & Eileen Laurence

4,4 su aprile 05, 2014

Breakfast was great! We had already planned to have dinner elsewhere but will certainly try the restaurant next time.


Small bathroom

3,0 su settembre 09, 2013

The bathroom was so so and small. I expected something more modern and larger.


Very charming and relaxing Inn

3,8 su settembre 07, 2013

Outstanding service, terrific food and very well-kept garden areas with a clear artistic character to them.


Relaxing stay

3,6 su giugno 02, 2013

Great little bed and breakfast! However, nothing much to do within walking distance.


A quick get away

5 su dicembre 25, 2012

We stayed just before Christmas and it was wonderful. The living room had a beautiful tree and was very comfortable to sit and enjoy the wine and chees provide by the staf. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and we had a couples massage which was very relaxing. We will go back!


Quick Getaway

5 su novembre 01, 2012

We came here for a quick getaway and loved every minute of it. We relaxed in the afternoon, went to dinner downstairs at night, and enjoyed breakfast in the morning. I definitely recommend coming here and will be back.


2 nite stay Monday & Tuesday

4,4 su agosto 20, 2012

The Bee and Thistle Inn is a very nice place to spend a few days. The location is beautiful, the rooms were excellent and the food was even better !!!


A wonderful stay at the Bee & Thistle

3,8 su maggio 11, 2012

This is a delightful inn. The inn keepers and staff are welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay relaxing and comfortable. The accomodations were comfortable, and the property backs onto the scenic river (yes, there are comfy chairs to sit and relax, and nice wines at the inn to bring with you !) The inn location is great because it is next door to a terrific, small museum, and very close to the art council (which includes a large art gallery) and the art college (more galleries, and a great outdoor sculpture garden). Nearby is the small artsy town of Chester, where there are some great restaurants (try the L&E / French 75 Bar)


Bee & Thistle Inn and Spa

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $275
  • Recensioni (12) 4,2
  • Camere 10

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8604341667
  • Telefono 1-8554341667

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina