Bee & Thistle Inn and Spa Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera3,8
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore3,7
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Charming Country Inn and Restaurant

3,2 su ottobre 07, 2014

The Bee & Thistle is an historic country inn with charm and ambiance. It is however, in need of deferred maintenance to maintain the expectations expressed by their web-site. The service and dining are excellent and exceeded our expectations.


Good stay

4,0 su settembre 11, 2014

The breakfast was nice, and we enjoyed our stay. Because of a flight delay we had to arrive late at night. We called in advance of that and were able to use a key that was left for us at the front door. Having stayed at the inn some years ago, we were surprised at the current mix of fluxus art with the traditional room furnishings. Unfortunately, we found most of the art to be out of place and disharmonious, especially in our room. The manager graciously accommodated us with another room. We were thankful for that. We enjoyed the Old Lyme area, and especially the Florence Griswold Museum nearby.


bed and breakfast

4,4 su settembre 02, 2014

we had room 9 the beach theme. It just wasn't what we were expecting. My daughter had room 5 very Victorian and beautiful.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for staying with us, we are sorry to hear that room 9 was not what you were expecting. We do have other traditional guest rooms here an property and would love for you to come back and enjoy another stay. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best, Linnea Rufo 860.434.1667


lovely stafff beautiful home amazing grounds

3,6 su luglio 27, 2014

This inn has amazing grounds and staff. There are trees that are maintained by Yale University due to their rarity. The tranquility of this inn is also a rarity . We stayed for our 25th anniversary. The grounds are expansive and take you back to a different time. We sat outside for hours on lounge chairs near a quiet stream of the connecticut river. the town is know as an artist enclave. There are original works of art on the grounds and in the Inn. Next door is the renown Florence Griswold Museum of art. This area of CT. reminds me of a smaller accessible Cape Cod. One can find beautiful beaches and wildlife . The staff here will make recommendations. Cannot say enough about the staff. Both on the phone and in person. They bend over backwards and then do it again. Spa treatments were excellent. Came on a Monday the restaurant was closed. Check with the inn on Monday restaurant recommendations. Many are closed on Mondays. The room was very interesting in decor.The bed was disappointing. the inn is very clean and well maintained. Would definitely come here again. Looking foward to coming during the holidays as they decorate the inn and have great holiday events we learned. Breakfast was included. The chef seemed to be in a hurry to go this morning. The scones and biscuits were very good. The breakfast room was overlooking a garden and really relaxing. Felt pushed out of the room. At 200 per night including breakfast we expected more. the manager was amazing. She knows what hospitality is about. Clearly loves her job and this inn. There was new desk staff that we dealt with, Christina. She clearly loves her job and is on top of everything. She could not do enough for us. Thank you for a great stay.


will return!!!!!!!

4,4 su luglio 16, 2014

fantastic venue....would like to stay longer next time


Quick Getaway

3,8 su luglio 14, 2014

We were looking for a B&B for a quick getaway - and were delighted with our stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location - easy access from I-95 and a shot walk to Old Lyme shops. Florence Griswold museum next door.


Scenic getaway

4,6 su giugno 23, 2014

Historic House was situated on beautiful 5 acre treed lot on a small river with large art structures. Very nice areas to sit privately around the property. The room was well furnished, the bath well appointed. The inn had several large areas that seated diners at the on site Chestnut Grill. The included continental breakfast also utilized these rooms. The food was outstanding as was the unobtrusive professional service. I would recommend getting a stronger wifi network and possibly include televisions in the rooms. The staff was great. We would stay at this B and B again.


Excellent stay

4,8 su giugno 09, 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful ownership. Beautiful property with extremely comfortable room. The lounge is truly lovely. If we are ever back in the area, we will definitely stay here again.


Peter & Eileen Laurence

4,4 su aprile 05, 2014

Breakfast was great! We had already planned to have dinner elsewhere but will certainly try the restaurant next time.


Small bathroom

3,0 su settembre 09, 2013

The bathroom was so so and small. I expected something more modern and larger.


Very charming and relaxing Inn

3,8 su settembre 07, 2013

Outstanding service, terrific food and very well-kept garden areas with a clear artistic character to them.


Relaxing stay

3,6 su giugno 02, 2013

Great little bed and breakfast! However, nothing much to do within walking distance.


A quick get away

5 su dicembre 25, 2012

We stayed just before Christmas and it was wonderful. The living room had a beautiful tree and was very comfortable to sit and enjoy the wine and chees provide by the staf. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and we had a couples massage which was very relaxing. We will go back!


Quick Getaway

5 su novembre 01, 2012

We came here for a quick getaway and loved every minute of it. We relaxed in the afternoon, went to dinner downstairs at night, and enjoyed breakfast in the morning. I definitely recommend coming here and will be back.


2 nite stay Monday & Tuesday

4,4 su agosto 20, 2012

The Bee and Thistle Inn is a very nice place to spend a few days. The location is beautiful, the rooms were excellent and the food was even better !!!


A wonderful stay at the Bee & Thistle

3,8 su maggio 11, 2012

This is a delightful inn. The inn keepers and staff are welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay relaxing and comfortable. The accomodations were comfortable, and the property backs onto the scenic river (yes, there are comfy chairs to sit and relax, and nice wines at the inn to bring with you !) The inn location is great because it is next door to a terrific, small museum, and very close to the art council (which includes a large art gallery) and the art college (more galleries, and a great outdoor sculpture garden). Nearby is the small artsy town of Chester, where there are some great restaurants (try the L&E / French 75 Bar)


Bee & Thistle Inn and Spa

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $275
  • Recensioni (16) 4,1
  • Camere 10

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8604341667
  • Telefono 1-8554341667

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina