The Spirit Horse Farm Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful place!

5 su settembre 23, 2012

Just back from a weekend at the Spirit Horse Farm and we are already plotting to get back there. The house is unbelievably beautiful. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.


Idyllic Weekend Getaway or Sightseeing Base

5 su agosto 26, 2011

Having planned events and retreats for various organizations before, this was far and away the best experience I have ever had. The owner, Guy, and his wife are wonderful in terms of both responsiveness and hospitality. Their description of the amenities was spot-on; there were no surprises. The farm building itself is one of the most unique places I have ever stayed. It is well-decorated and perfectly-equipped for entertaining or meeting, containing guitars, drum sets, an amazing kitchen, a pool table, a bar, plenty of seating, and ample sleeping space. It rained during our stay, but we still found ourselves with plenty to do. The property is rustic and worth a walk around, boasting horses, bulls, and peacocks that are all quite friendly. For those who want a more camp- or cabin-like experience with hotel-like amenities, or for those who are planning a getaway for a moderate number of people, this is the ideal space. It is also in a very beautiful and scenic area of Connecticut. If this is close to a place your travels take you, I would highly recommend looking it up. It is ideal as a home base for exploration or as a weekend getaway.


Wonderful Girls Getaway Scrapbooking Weekend

5 su marzo 31, 2011

We rented the barn for a girls getaway scrapbooking weekend. The space was perfect, open, airy and just plain fun! The upstairs easily accommodated all 8 of us. The grounds were beautiful and we really enjoyed looking at the horses, peacocks and other animals all around us. Guy was a very gracious host and made sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend staying here to everyone and can't wait to book our next retreat!


Relaxing and fun-filled escape!!!

4,0 su febbraio 05, 2011

The barn was an enjoyable experience from the moment we drove on to the sprawling property. Guy, our host was extremely gracious and welcoming. The Barn, while being rustic and authentic, had so many beautiful amenities, and all of the personal touches (special snacks left for us, luxurious soaps, high-end appliances, etc, etc...) made our time spent there truly enjoyable! There was never a lack of indoor or outdoor actives to keep us (adults or children) busy - either jamming on the guitars, keyboard, drums, or playing a competitive game of pool, or just curling up to one of the two fireplaces to read one of the many coffee table books there for you to relax with. We will definitely be back in the spring with our motorcycle, the winding roads in the area were amazing, and look forward to spending some time relaxing in the outdoor pool!


The Spirit Horse Farm

4,0 su dicembre 29, 2010

We were looking for a relaxing weekend getaway in the country. The Spirit Horse Farm met all our expectations and more! We are already making plans to return in the summer, if possible. The ecclectic atmosphere in "The Barn" was awesome and we especially enjoyed the organic food and goodies that were given to us during our stay. There are both spacious and cozy rooms throughout the barn and various forms of entertainment. We never even left the site! Dan and Erika, Connecticut


Had a great time

5 su novembre 16, 2010

Visited the Spirit Horse farm for a weekend getaway from New York. Had a wonderful time. The grounds and barn are really cool. The barn in particular is spectacular. A really great and usual space. The innkeepers are really friendly, attentive, and helpful. Would definitely recommend it and will definitely come back.


Perfect Anniversary weekend!

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2010

This place was as special as it gets. A rustic, yet luxurious special weekend away! For our 11th anniversary, my husband asked if I wanted to go hiking, as he knows I love to and it is the perfect time of year in October. When I started to research places, I found some nice cabins nearby, but they had very mixed reviews. So I searched some more and I found this amazing place. The barn is warm, inviting, romantic, fun, and huge. My husband is a music lover and plays guitar. The owner was generous enough to share the several guitars he keeps there, which just made the weekend over-the-top for my husband. The town of Kent is adorable and the hiking was beautiful. The owner, Guy, is great and accessible at all times. He even spoiled us with some food already there because I asked him about kitchen supplies. If you love nature during the day and a cozy retreat to retire to at night, this is one unique experience not to be missed!


Pure New England living!!!

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

My wife, son and I wanted to get away for the weekend to do some foliage viewing. We booked The Barn because is looked really nice online. When we arrived, we walked into the barn, and we immediately fell in love. The inside of The Barn is cozy, charming and spacious. Large beams crossing the vaulted ceiling brings one back to early living. A fireplace in the kitchen and the wood burning stove in the living area really added a wonderful atmosphere. The caretaker is a down to earth, wonderful person who is always a phone call away. Don't pass this place up....it is FAB!


Great property for weekend getaways or large events

5 su ottobre 08, 2010

My husband and I got married at Spirit Horse Farm over the summer. We had over 100 guests and the property was able to accommodate everyone comfortably. The grounds were pristine and guests were able to escape to little nooks and crannies all around the property. We had use of the pool and pool house which provided much needed relief from one of the hottest days of the year. The barn offered a cozy and eclectic environment and was able to sleep close friends and family. I would highly recommend Spirit Horse Farm for your large event or for a quite weekend getaway.


Awesome Wedding and Reception Weekend

5 su ottobre 08, 2010

My wife and I got married this past July and it took us forever to find where we wanted to do it. We knew we wanted someplace low key but still have the service amenities of a big wedding. We found it here. We love the outdoors and how better can you bring modern living together with the outdoors than a rustic, renovated barn. We got married outside in front of the blue side of the barn with the stars and had a big reception in the backyard under a tent. We topped the night off with swimming with all our closest friends and family. We could not have asked for more. The house was beautiful, the pool was a huge bonus and when the candles were lit, it just provided a perfect out of the way retreat for my wife and I. In addition to the pool, we used the modernized kitchen, the huge pool table and the the huge back deck to watch the sunset. We even spent time in the town of Kent which was very neat as the town has live music on certain evening, good food, and plenty of art museums. Not to mention we splurged a little on the shopping too. We have been back to the property since and it is only getting better. The garden has flourished and the accommodations have even improved. For anyone looking for a little something out of the ordinary but still have all the amenities you need, this is the place.


The Spirit Horse Farm

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $350 - $450
  • Recensioni (10) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8609271256
Inizio pagina