Ultime Recensioni in Crater Lake, Oregon

7 outta 10 a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2014

It was a nice experience but the restaurant wasnt open so we had to drive 15 miles out of town to eat. The bed was horrible and stiff. Very clean. Nice room amentities like the fridge and microwave were a bonus. The tv only gets shopping channels, fyi.

Vedi più recensioni


My stay in Prospect a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

Very friendly staff. A fun experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Prospect Stay a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

Our stay was at Prospect was nice the only exception was the beds. It was not just me or my wife that did not get a good nights sleep but both of our friends had the same similar to sleeping on the floor experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B & B a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

Made extremely welcome by the receptionist upon arrival. Each receptionist we met during our 2 day stay was very pleasant and helpful. We stayed in the motel which was spacious and had all the facilities we needed. The grounds are lovely. We had a look in the historic rooms which were interesting but quite small. The dining room, food and staff were excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Prospect House Stay from 9/20 - 9/23 a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

Choose PHH because we could not get into Crater Lake Lodge and this was the closest location. Very convenient at 34 miles from the park. Lovely property and grounds. Friendly and very helpful staff. Food was OK. Carrot cake was the best. Room was rather small. Would have preferred pictures and descriptions of the rooms on the website as I might have chosen something else. A little pricey given the size of the room even though breakfast was included. However I guess that was to be expected since PHH is the closest lodging to the park. I would have paid more for a larger room. Also they need to supply hair dryers - thankfully I brought mine.

Vedi più recensioni


Affordable and comfortable-close to Create Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

2,8 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

Having a kitchenette in our room made it easy to make affordable meals. The fridge is small & I would've really liked some paper towels but all in all it was enough for great vacation. I did not eat in their restaurant because i brought my own food and it was a little expensive.

Vedi più recensioni


very pleasant and historic a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2014

Both my wife and I enjoyed our stay there and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again,but the food could definately use some work.It was way over salted even for me and some of the dishes do not work.as this is really the only place to eat for miles around this is a problem

Vedi più recensioni


Cute Little Place a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2014

Wonderful Service, Food, and Location. Rooms are small but clean and functional. We stayed in Boothby. Bed was a little too hard and squeaky, but was not the worst I've slept on.

Vedi più recensioni


excellent B&B a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

While not an enthusiast about B&Bs, Prospect Historic Hotel was excellent. Granted the room is a bedroom, bout it was sufficient and the rest was tremendous - historic, elegant and the restaurant food is superb and the service was incredible. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


An extra-ordinary experience ... a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

2,2 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

Rooms are too small and so are the beds. No tv, a/c or cofee-maker and very poor wifi in room. Just stayed there because there was nothing else available in the neighbourhood. Unfortunately there were no vacancies at the lodge at Crater Lake.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stopover while visiting Crater Lake! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

This charming establishment was the perfect place for our last night visiting Crater Lake and a welcome respite after the tiny "cabins" offered within the park. We appreciated the historic information and the framed photos of prior proprietors and local influences which covered on our walls in the main house private bedrooms. The dining experience was quite nice and allowed my parents and husband and I to linger over a lovely meal before retiring to the veranda for cards and wine - both of which we had brought with us. I recommend it as a special treat for anyone looking to unwind and have a peaceful evening.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the front porch! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

Nice place to stay and good breakfast, enjoyed relaxing front porch but totally uncomfortable bed for sleeping.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful staff and a fun historic atmosphere a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Our stay at the Prospect Historic Hotel exceeded my expectations. We were greeted warmly by the owner, who provided an extensive overview of the town, nearby attractions and information on Crater Lake. He had some great tips of things to stop and see on our way to and from the lake, and shared some history of Prospect. We stayed in the Hotel part of the B&B, and our room was bigger than expected and had a full bath en suite. We got a reservation for dinner at the dinnerhouse and enjoyed very large and delicious portions of food. Breakfast was also very hearty and tasty. The atmosphere is very fun, and it takes you back in time a bit. Its about 45 minutes from Crater Lake, but, unless you get a room at the Lodge, is one of the best accommodation options for visiting the lake. I would definitely recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

The staff were very welcoming, friendly, and helpful throughout our 2-night stay. The rooms were very clean and spacious and well worth the cost. Dinner was OK. Short hikes to nearby waterfalls (there are three of them), proximity to Crater Lake and the Rogue River gorge made it an excellent choice for us. The nearby store with gas pumps complete the picture. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Prospect Historic Hotel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

2,6 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

If you are not in the house, the rest of the motel is like any other old motel. Nothing special. The room was just fine, clean and comfortable but nothing to suggest historic.

Vedi più recensioni


2014 September Day at Prospect Historic Hotel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

Staff courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. Room with private bath was small, however, it is a historic hotel and that includes small rooms. A full sit-down breakfast included, which was nice. French toast with berry compote very tasty. Prime rib on the dinner menu only adequate at best. Will make a different selection if we are there again. Small community and the only other dinner option offered close by was pizza. This is a lovely hotel with a wonderful wrap-around porch and swing. Nature trail to the falls is close by and an easy walk. We found this hotel comfortable and peaceful, and the location is beautiful!

Vedi più recensioni


One night stay during roadtrip a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

We stopped by on our way up to Portland from SF. Staff were very welcoming, gave us maps to nearby trails and waterfall walks. We stayed in the motel part out back which was absolutely fine and there weren't many guests that night so it was quiet. Dining room offered decent menu and food was good. It was not busy being mid week so the room was a bit quiet which lacked some ambience but that is a small point that is no one fault. Overall I would recommend for a 1/2 night stay

Vedi più recensioni


Great option close to Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

We got a motel room with a side room with 2 twin beds for our kids, was great, clean and simple, kitchenette worked well, we spent days at Lake and came here to sleep. The main house is cool and old, maintained well.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Stay a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

2,8 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

Hotel is located in quaint little town, close to Crater Lake. The hotel is very historical. We did not eat at the hotel, but found a pizza shop down the road. If you are looking for luxury this is not the place or the town for you to travel to.

Vedi più recensioni


A bit of yesteryear..... a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

Good place to stay. We were in the hotel section for two nights. Our major complaint was the lack of choices in the dining room and the cost of those choices. It is a small town so minimal alternatives for dining unless you leave the area. We had a kitchenette in our room, which was great. It would be nice if ghey removed the non working refridgerator and put the small one in it's place instead of keeping it on top of the TV stand. Overall, a pleasant experience.

Vedi più recensioni


use dining dollars elsewhere a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

2,2 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

Bed was firm and room was clean- based on appropriate expectations knowing it was an older motel. Dining was very over priced. Information sounded like dining was wonderful and reservation was needed and we rushed for our time slot and we were the only people there. Menu didn't include all the items that were on the online menu. No cribs available for young children.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet retreat in great location a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

We stayed 2 quiet nights while visiting Crater Lake and surrounding area. A bonus was the waterfalls just down the road which we had all to ourselves.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place if you Can't Get into Crater Lake Lodge a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

We decided to go to Crater Lake late in the season and couldn't get into Crater Lake Lodge. What a pleasant surprise. Great B&B, Great Room, Great Value. Nearest B&B to Crater Lake.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place to stay a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

The food was amazing. The staff excellent and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Prospect Inn a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

Stayed in Motel section. Comfortable beds.Clean.Quiet.

Vedi più recensioni


Superior service/amenities a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

Our stay was very relaxing...very clean and the service was a 5 star...will recommend it to friends

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to visit! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

The rooms were nice, but the fabulous dining and the gorgeous waterfall walks are the things that will bring us back to visit Prospect again and again!

Vedi più recensioni


An interesting place to stay! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

This was a real little gem after the usual motels. Lovely, though somewhat small, rooms. The veranda was a peaceful place to spend a hot evening after a long walk along the Rogue River during the day. Appreciated access to the fridge in the parlour. Breakfasts were excellent and we enjoyed our evening meal despite the somewhat scatty waitress!! Would recommend without hesitation.

Vedi più recensioni


Dining at the Hotel Prospect a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

They had added al la carte items to their breakfast menu, which their cook was not able ready for or was not capable of handling. First morning we waited almost an hour for breakfast. Second morning was much better. Food was very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice stay near Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

We found the Prospect Hotel a very nice place to stay and have dinner while visiting Crater Lake National Park. The park lodges were full, so we were pleased to find a convenient option for an overnight stay. We were in the motel portion, and found it to be quite suitable for our family needs. It was very convenient to walk over for an excellent dinner in the main house, and the staff was very accommodating for our young daughters. We definitely recommend it if you're staying in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}