Ultime Recensioni in Crater Lake, Oregon

A Gem a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Small but so quaint and so well done.

Vedi più recensioni


Best bet outside Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

Fantastic little BNB. Very convenient to the park. We were headed south from Portland and on to California on our trip and this stop was super convenient, better than I had expected. The town isn't much to look at , so plan to enjoy the hotel and restaurant only. Service was great and the food exceptional. Beware there is no elevator in case you're traveling with someone who has difficulty with stairs.

Vedi più recensioni


Motel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Motel had beds for all six of us. Quick stay. Everything was fine. Wish we had had more time to explore the area and grounds. (And this made me enter a dining score, but we did not dine onsite.)

Vedi più recensioni


Had a great stay! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

My wife and I, after living in the Pacific NW all our lives, decided to check Crater Lake off of our bucket list. What we realized after our stay was that everyone needs to check the Prospect Hotel off of their bucket list! Clean rooms, great rates and pet friendly, our two Jack Russell's felt like guests as well. Doggy pads under the vanity and a doggy sheet for the bed. And doggy treats from the front desk! I walked them the short distance to Pearsony Falls. The next two mornings they walked ME to the falls. We had breakfast in the Hotel, best biscuits and gravy, EVER! Another consideration is you are a couple of blocks from the community grocery store and gas station in an area where it is not uncommon to drive 20 miles for these services. The history of the Hotel was alluring but the service and amenities...that was what makes us want to come back. Russ & Darlene, Kent

Vedi più recensioni


Historic Stay a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Loved the history, wrap around front porch, Rogue River sites near by, and dinner in their restaurant was wonderful. ( Breakfast was too!) Glad I found it.

Vedi più recensioni


A B&B, with all the good and bad that entails a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

The good: Wonderful, friendly, personalized service. The bad: It's a creaky old house with less-than-great insulation; if any of your neighbors, above or to the side, wake up at 7, you probably will too, like it or not.

Vedi più recensioni


Rustic and charming a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

Our first b&b experience, place was clean good service, dining room food exceeded expectations. Cabin room was rustic but quiet area. Waterfall trail by the inn was unbelievable as well as the views to and from crater lake. Located 30 miles from crater lake.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

We had a delightful stay and the salmon salad was the best!

Vedi più recensioni


Bed uncomfortable and room seedy but grounds and staff outstanding a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

Beautiful setting. Great dining. Room was subpar and bed poor

Vedi più recensioni


A great location if you're going to visit Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

We couldn't get reservations at the Lodge at Crater Lake, but staying in Prospect was actually better. It was less crowded (i.e. not crowded at all, but the lodge was crazy), quiet, relaxed, and very pleasant. There were also lovely walks right from our doorstep. If I were to do it again, I'd avoid the lodge and stay here. What a treat!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Stop a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2016

Warm, cozy, and inviting. The parlor was very enjoyable, for having coffee, a glass of wine, or a chat with other travelers. Loved sitting on the front porch intending to read, but really just watched what happened in this little town and listened to the birds. If you stay there -- and you should -- be sure to plan to have dinner there, too. Very nicely done.

Vedi più recensioni


Prospect B & B a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

Wonderful experience at this B & B. Everything was perfect- food, service, room!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

We stayed here with our dog while on a road trip up to Bend. The staff was very friendly, dinner and breakfast were excellent, and the hiking nearby (walkable from the hotel) was gorgeous. We would definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Staff - Location Close to Crater Lake! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

We had a great experience at the Prospect B&B. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The food is good. There's a wrap around porch where you can sit in the afternoon. There are a couple of waterfalls a few minutes walk from the property, some walking trails and it's about a 20 minute drive to Crater Lake. I must warn you, though, the double size rooms are VERY small. There are no closets and not much space to store clothes or luggage. If you need more room, I might suggest the motel in the back (but then you kind of miss out on the B&B experience). Overall, we were pleased and would go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint n cozy a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

Check in went well. The gal behind the desk was quite friendly. Stayed in a motel room behind the B n B.....it was quite dated but very clean. Had dinner on site which was outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway location a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

This is our second visit here. We stayed in the motel section which is basic but has the convenience of a kitchenette in the rooms. The location is convenient for visiting Crater Lake NP, as well as other wilderness areas. Good hiking, wonderful scenery. We took advantage of the wonderful dining room for made from scratch dinners. Food is very good and service is leisurely. We will return. Staff are all very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, Cute and Historic a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

Very cute and historic hotel. Friendly staff. Very clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful & Charming B&B a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

This was the first time for us to stay at a Bed & Breakfast. I have to say we really enjoyed our stay there. The reason for the trip was to visit Crater Lake and the staff was very informative about the different things to see and do around the area. Always very friendly and polite. Made our stay very enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


Recent stay at motel for two nights, 4 people. a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I had the vegetarian lasagna for dinner and it was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Convenient and comfortable a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

We have stayed at the Prospect Hotel twice now and have enjoyed the hospitality of the staff and the conveniece to visit Crater Lake. Both stays included an exceptional dinner in the dining room. A lovely and relaxing way to visit Crater Lake.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place, lots of history a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2016

We had an enjoyable stay here! Very historic and located near scenic falls. The lasagna is delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Had fun and Hotel is a gem in the forest a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2016

Hiking is excellent. The area is nice and quiet. The location is ideal for visiting Crater Lake and the Upper Rogue River.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2016

Beautiful location with tons of waterfalls and quick, easy hikes. Heads up though- I wasn't aware that the Roosevelt room I reserved didn't have a bathroom in the room. Short walk down the hall and I have to admit, it wasn't really an inconvenience. The owners were very friendly and made us feel part of the family. Meals were outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Good Prospects a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the inn over the Thanksgiving holiday. We stayed in the motel section, so I cannot speak to the quality of the rooms in the hotel. The motel rooms were small but clean and provided appropriate arrangements/utilities. The food at the dining house is excellent, and we recommend dining with them for Thanksgiving, as they provide a special all-you-can-eat buffet for the occasion. Honestly, it was the best Thanksgiving feast I've ever had, although it was a bit expensive, as was the breakfast we had there the following morning. The surrounding area is also very beautiful, nestled right beside Oregon's Rogue River/Klamath wildernesses. Several waterfalls are just a 10-15 minute walk from the inn, and they are definitely worth the time, including the 242 ft. Barr Falls. Our personally favorite, however, was the smaller Mills Creek Falls. Overall, the inn exceeded our expectations, and we found the management, staff, and other guests to be very friendly. We also had time to talk with several locals, all of whom were nice, accommodating, and helpful. The surrounding natural area is definitely worth the trip as well, only a 45 minute drive (more in winter though, as road conditions can get dicey) from Crater Lake and the lesser-known Diamond Lake. And other little gems are to be found too, like the nearby Prospect Cafe and Trophy Room. If you are a hiking or nature enthusiast, or if only looking for a quite, secluded weekend getaway off the "beaten path," we highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


stop on the way to crater lake! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

My mother and I had a great overnight stay in the Teddy Roosevelt Room. The place is historic, and so the rooms are understandably small. However, all the rooms and the common spaces are well outfitted with some very cool antique furniture. Breakfast was delicious (lots more options than I am used to when staying in a B&B), and Marilyn did such a great job getting everyone fed and caffeinated, even without a waitress to help her. The drive to crater lake was beautiful, didn't seem to take long at all.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic Bed & Breakfast a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2015

My husband and I were very pleasantly surprised to find such a charming bed and breakfast en route to Crater Lake. The rooms reminded one of staying in a hotel in the late 1800s but with amenities. The breakfast and dinner meals were delicious. All of the staff were very friendly. I would love to stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcoming and a good location a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2015

A very welcoming place. One of the owners gave us with a detailed description and map of the grounds, local waterfalls, and other attractions, and all the other desk and dining staff were excellent as well, always smiling and happy to help. We stayed in the motel and were happy to have the minifridge and microwave on hand. The location is great: walking distance to the aforementioned waterfalls, as well as the local store and gas station, and an easy driving distance from Crater Lake. We ate at their restaurant both nights and found to the food to be tasty and well-priced. We appreciated how dog-friendly they are, too. Upon check-in we were given treats and scoopers, and housekeeping had already taken care of laying down a pet sheet over the bed and a pet towel for the floor. The only complaint we had was that our bed was very uncomfortable, full of hard lumps that disrupted our sleep. I don't know if that issue may be only in motel rooms, though. Our next trip is going to be dog-free so we can explore more of Crater Lake, and we liked everything else about this place so much that we're certainly willing to come back and try one of the B&B rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Prospect Hotel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2015

Service and food was wonderful! Loved the front porch to sit on and have a drink!

Vedi più recensioni


Historic bed and breakfast. a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2015

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised to find this charming historic hotel while touring the Crater Lake region. The staff was exceptionally friendly, service outstanding, and both breakfast and dinner were delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Short Stay. a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2015

Stayed there 12 years ago also. Very nice place. The hotel rooms are just that, a hotel. The B&B rooms are in the historic building. The grounds are fabulous, the hospitality is unmatched, and the historic location is great. While we were there many wildfires in the national forest around Prospect were going on. The hotel fed the fire fighters at night on the grounds. It was wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}