Ultime Recensioni in Crater Lake, Oregon

A very nice place to stay while visiting Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2016

We spent 2 nights at the Prospect Historic Hotel. The staff went out of their way to insure a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Place a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

Took friends from North Carolina to stay there. The town of Prospect doesn't have all that much to offer, but the inn is quite nice. The food was a notch above good, but the facilities are extremely well taken care of, the rooms neat and very clean. We stayed in the inn, and looked at the 'motel' style rooms, where were less expensive and also very neat and clean. Lots to see and hiking in the area. The airport is also 1/4 mill away for those that might want to fly in.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful place filled with history a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Prospect Historic Hotel. It was great to learn about the long history of the place and spend the night in a beautifully decorated and cozy room. The dinner menu is outstanding and the staff gives you a lot of ideas to walk around and see places nearby, as well as information on activities at Crater Lake. We recommend the hotel 100%!

Vedi più recensioni


A great stay. a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

The staff are all friendly, helpful and contributed to a very relaxing and enjoyable visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Prospect Inn a good experience a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2016

We stayed at the Prospect Inn during our visit to Crater Lake. It was a great experience. The Inn is a fantastic place, with friendly people and atmosphere. We hope to be able to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfort and good food near Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

The property is lovely and is within walking distance or a short drive from several beautiful waterfalls. All of the staff was friendly, helpful. and professional. My room was not in the main house, but was spacious, clean, and comfortable. My dinner in the restaurant/dining room was tasty, well-prepared, and of generous portion and my server was helpful in choosing the right wine to go with the meal. I only spent one night, but wish I had more time at this place of lodging, both to experience their hospitality and to further explore the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Good location for visiting Crater Lake along with daughter and her husband a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

Husband and I stayed in motel room along with our daughter and her husband. Rooms were small and oldish but adequate. We knew we would arrive late so were happy to have kitchen facilities to make our own supper. Price for the 2 couples was reasonable considering close location. Also, waterfalls in the area were worth the stop.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely old hotel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

A friend and I were looking to stay somewhere near Crater Lake National Park, there aren't a huge amount of options (unless you fancy camping) so we opted for the Prospect Hotel. It's about 40 minutes from the main tourist drag inside the park, so a reasonable drive, the drive into the park is spectacular by the way. On checking in, the guy on the desk was a mine of information on the park and local sights which was very helpful. The hotel itself is very old and the rooms are decorated as such, i.e. old fashioned, but this is all part of the charm. The beds are comfortable and the shower was very powerful which is what you need after a day's hiking. Breakfast is included and was very good indeed, all the usual American style breakfast options are catered for. We also ate in the Dinner House which is the restaurant inside the hotel, if you're staying at the hotel it's worth eating dinner there, firstly because there's not much else nearby and secondly because it's actually very good, albeit the menu isn't huge. If I ever visit Crater Lake again then I'd look to book up the Prospect without any hesitation.

Vedi più recensioni


A Perfect Retreat a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

After a day exploring Crater Lake, it was wonderful to relax on the porch at the Prospect Hotel and drink from a frosted mug filled with a locally brewed beer! The dining room is lovely; both the food and service wonderful. I would definitely return and would request the Pearson Room again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! Charming! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay! Everyone that worked at the hotel was friendly and very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Outside motel style rooms basic and functional a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

Didn't get a chance to explore the actual hotel, I stayed in one of the motel style units. Small but functional. Ate dinner at the hotel, had to send my ribeye back, I ordered medium rare but got what I thought was rare. Seared on the outside and inside very rare. Sent it back and they just heated it up a bit, didn't really change much. Server was very considerate and offered to comp something. If you stay here make sure to book meal reservations, all I saw was the hotel/restaurant, general store, school(?), and bar/pizza place.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Prospect Hotel/Motel on our way up to see Crater Lake. This hotel/motel has a lot of charm, wonderful service, excellent food at the restaurant (we had breakfast there the next morning), and we especially like the large porch outside. We played cards with our family out on the porch during the evening, enjoyed our coffee on the porch in the morning, just love the whole feel of the front porch with the swings, chairs, tables, etc. We stayed in the motel which is just behind the main hotel (because they did not have any rooms available for 4 in the hotel for the night we stayed) - the motel was nice ,clean, comfortable. However, next time we would love to stay in the actual hotel as we hear each room has a lot of charm and character. The staff was wonderful - excellent service during our entire stay. The other huge plus was there are many gorgeous waterfalls and short hiking trails within a short walking distance from the hotel on the Rogue River. Also loved the surrounding grounds next to the hotel, huge grassy area for kids to play (we also played horse-shoes!). The pizza place down the road is decent as well (we had dinner there). Would definitely recommend this place, especially if heading up to explore Crater Lake.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday week a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

Beautiful room but wallpaper much too flowery. Shower door leaked. Would've been nice to have Wi-Fi. TV downstairs wasn't working.

Vedi più recensioni


At home a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

The hotel staff are friendly and so connected with things to do and see in the area. We took their advice and not only did Crater Lake, we hit waterfalls, natural bridges, and the Rogue Gorge. None disappointed! Homemade cookies each evening in the room? Yes. Comfortable beds and a sense of home while off the grid. The included breakfast is unbelievable! We have already recommended it to friends. You are treated like a important guest at every turn.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely setting very convenient to Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

The room was somewhat small, but you could spend time on the lovely veranda sipping some beverage. The staff is very helpful and attentive. The grounds are nice, and you can always stroll through the forested neighborhood. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Historic Hotel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

A cozy and welcoming hotel in the Rogue River area, we really enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were delicious and enough to fill us for the day! Excellent dinners too in a relaxing atmosphere. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location convenient to crater lake and for exploring the gorges, waterfalls, and trails in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Hands Down AMAZING!! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The staff is so nice and accommodating! We had dinner at the restaurant, which wasn't super impressive. However, breakfast was amazing!! The grounds are beautiful and there is so much to do! Grab a book and hit the porch with a glass of wine or head out to the horse shoe pits and BBQ. There's also a vast amount of lawn where my husband and I spent the afternoon just relaxing in the shade. We will stay here again. Please be mindful that this is a historic hotel, and the decor is old...our bed was slightly noisy and uncomfortable (mostly because I am narrowing in on my third trimester and the temp was 100+ during our stay). I highly recommend the prospect inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Summer visit a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

Our stay at the Prospect Historic Hotel was wonderful. The Dewey Hill room was nice (and cool since it was 95 outside), the dining area was nice and sitting on the front porch was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

Stayed in the motel, small but nice. The food was very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet Historic Hotel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

We stayed at the Prospect Historic Hotel on a trip through Oregon. The hotel was a quiet place to stay. The beds were comfortable. As you would expect with an old hotel, the rooms were small and the closets minimal. But room size is not why you choose a hotel like this. Sitting on the front porch reading was a great way to end the day. The restaurant was very good. We returned for dinner our second night.

Vedi più recensioni


Decent accomodations a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

We stayed here en route to Crater Lake. Please note that this is a combination B&B / motel. We stayed in the motel section, which was clean but exactly like a budget motel - about what you would expect from a well-maintained Red Roof Inn. They have a nice front porch on the B&B and a good but pricey restaurant.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice stay in Prospect a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

Homemade cookies on the bed, porch swings for a relaxing evening and a friendly staff. Thank you for a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Relive the history of the area. a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

A great experience

Vedi più recensioni


nice but... a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Friendly staff..good food..lovely grounds! Rooms are clean and functional but far from what one would expect for the rates they charge.

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Small but so quaint and so well done.

Vedi più recensioni


Best bet outside Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

Fantastic little BNB. Very convenient to the park. We were headed south from Portland and on to California on our trip and this stop was super convenient, better than I had expected. The town isn't much to look at , so plan to enjoy the hotel and restaurant only. Service was great and the food exceptional. Beware there is no elevator in case you're traveling with someone who has difficulty with stairs.

Vedi più recensioni


Motel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Motel had beds for all six of us. Quick stay. Everything was fine. Wish we had had more time to explore the area and grounds. (And this made me enter a dining score, but we did not dine onsite.)

Vedi più recensioni


Had a great stay! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

My wife and I, after living in the Pacific NW all our lives, decided to check Crater Lake off of our bucket list. What we realized after our stay was that everyone needs to check the Prospect Hotel off of their bucket list! Clean rooms, great rates and pet friendly, our two Jack Russell's felt like guests as well. Doggy pads under the vanity and a doggy sheet for the bed. And doggy treats from the front desk! I walked them the short distance to Pearsony Falls. The next two mornings they walked ME to the falls. We had breakfast in the Hotel, best biscuits and gravy, EVER! Another consideration is you are a couple of blocks from the community grocery store and gas station in an area where it is not uncommon to drive 20 miles for these services. The history of the Hotel was alluring but the service and amenities...that was what makes us want to come back. Russ & Darlene, Kent

Vedi più recensioni


Historic Stay a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Loved the history, wrap around front porch, Rogue River sites near by, and dinner in their restaurant was wonderful. ( Breakfast was too!) Glad I found it.

Vedi più recensioni


A B&B, with all the good and bad that entails a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

The good: Wonderful, friendly, personalized service. The bad: It's a creaky old house with less-than-great insulation; if any of your neighbors, above or to the side, wake up at 7, you probably will too, like it or not.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}