Ultime Recensioni in Crater Lake, Oregon

Great place to stay! Charming! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay! Everyone that worked at the hotel was friendly and very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Prospect Hotel/Motel on our way up to see Crater Lake. This hotel/motel has a lot of charm, wonderful service, excellent food at the restaurant (we had breakfast there the next morning), and we especially like the large porch outside. We played cards with our family out on the porch during the evening, enjoyed our coffee on the porch in the morning, just love the whole feel of the front porch with the swings, chairs, tables, etc. We stayed in the motel which is just behind the main hotel (because they did not have any rooms available for 4 in the hotel for the night we stayed) - the motel was nice ,clean, comfortable. However, next time we would love to stay in the actual hotel as we hear each room has a lot of charm and character. The staff was wonderful - excellent service during our entire stay. The other huge plus was there are many gorgeous waterfalls and short hiking trails within a short walking distance from the hotel on the Rogue River. Also loved the surrounding grounds next to the hotel, huge grassy area for kids to play (we also played horse-shoes!). The pizza place down the road is decent as well (we had dinner there). Would definitely recommend this place, especially if heading up to explore Crater Lake.

Vedi più recensioni


At home a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

The hotel staff are friendly and so connected with things to do and see in the area. We took their advice and not only did Crater Lake, we hit waterfalls, natural bridges, and the Rogue Gorge. None disappointed! Homemade cookies each evening in the room? Yes. Comfortable beds and a sense of home while off the grid. The included breakfast is unbelievable! We have already recommended it to friends. You are treated like a important guest at every turn.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely setting very convenient to Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

The room was somewhat small, but you could spend time on the lovely veranda sipping some beverage. The staff is very helpful and attentive. The grounds are nice, and you can always stroll through the forested neighborhood. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Historic Hotel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

A cozy and welcoming hotel in the Rogue River area, we really enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were delicious and enough to fill us for the day! Excellent dinners too in a relaxing atmosphere. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location convenient to crater lake and for exploring the gorges, waterfalls, and trails in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Hands Down AMAZING!! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The staff is so nice and accommodating! We had dinner at the restaurant, which wasn't super impressive. However, breakfast was amazing!! The grounds are beautiful and there is so much to do! Grab a book and hit the porch with a glass of wine or head out to the horse shoe pits and BBQ. There's also a vast amount of lawn where my husband and I spent the afternoon just relaxing in the shade. We will stay here again. Please be mindful that this is a historic hotel, and the decor is old...our bed was slightly noisy and uncomfortable (mostly because I am narrowing in on my third trimester and the temp was 100+ during our stay). I highly recommend the prospect inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Summer visit a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

Our stay at the Prospect Historic Hotel was wonderful. The Dewey Hill room was nice (and cool since it was 95 outside), the dining area was nice and sitting on the front porch was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

Stayed in the motel, small but nice. The food was very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet Historic Hotel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

We stayed at the Prospect Historic Hotel on a trip through Oregon. The hotel was a quiet place to stay. The beds were comfortable. As you would expect with an old hotel, the rooms were small and the closets minimal. But room size is not why you choose a hotel like this. Sitting on the front porch reading was a great way to end the day. The restaurant was very good. We returned for dinner our second night.

Vedi più recensioni


Decent accomodations a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

We stayed here en route to Crater Lake. Please note that this is a combination B&B / motel. We stayed in the motel section, which was clean but exactly like a budget motel - about what you would expect from a well-maintained Red Roof Inn. They have a nice front porch on the B&B and a good but pricey restaurant.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice stay in Prospect a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

Homemade cookies on the bed, porch swings for a relaxing evening and a friendly staff. Thank you for a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Relive the history of the area. a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

A great experience

Vedi più recensioni


nice but... a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Friendly staff..good food..lovely grounds! Rooms are clean and functional but far from what one would expect for the rates they charge.

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Small but so quaint and so well done.

Vedi più recensioni


Best bet outside Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

Fantastic little BNB. Very convenient to the park. We were headed south from Portland and on to California on our trip and this stop was super convenient, better than I had expected. The town isn't much to look at , so plan to enjoy the hotel and restaurant only. Service was great and the food exceptional. Beware there is no elevator in case you're traveling with someone who has difficulty with stairs.

Vedi più recensioni


Motel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Motel had beds for all six of us. Quick stay. Everything was fine. Wish we had had more time to explore the area and grounds. (And this made me enter a dining score, but we did not dine onsite.)

Vedi più recensioni


Had a great stay! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

My wife and I, after living in the Pacific NW all our lives, decided to check Crater Lake off of our bucket list. What we realized after our stay was that everyone needs to check the Prospect Hotel off of their bucket list! Clean rooms, great rates and pet friendly, our two Jack Russell's felt like guests as well. Doggy pads under the vanity and a doggy sheet for the bed. And doggy treats from the front desk! I walked them the short distance to Pearsony Falls. The next two mornings they walked ME to the falls. We had breakfast in the Hotel, best biscuits and gravy, EVER! Another consideration is you are a couple of blocks from the community grocery store and gas station in an area where it is not uncommon to drive 20 miles for these services. The history of the Hotel was alluring but the service and amenities...that was what makes us want to come back. Russ & Darlene, Kent

Vedi più recensioni


Historic Stay a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Loved the history, wrap around front porch, Rogue River sites near by, and dinner in their restaurant was wonderful. ( Breakfast was too!) Glad I found it.

Vedi più recensioni


A B&B, with all the good and bad that entails a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

The good: Wonderful, friendly, personalized service. The bad: It's a creaky old house with less-than-great insulation; if any of your neighbors, above or to the side, wake up at 7, you probably will too, like it or not.

Vedi più recensioni


Rustic and charming a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

Our first b&b experience, place was clean good service, dining room food exceeded expectations. Cabin room was rustic but quiet area. Waterfall trail by the inn was unbelievable as well as the views to and from crater lake. Located 30 miles from crater lake.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

We had a delightful stay and the salmon salad was the best!

Vedi più recensioni


Bed uncomfortable and room seedy but grounds and staff outstanding a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

Beautiful setting. Great dining. Room was subpar and bed poor

Vedi più recensioni


A great location if you're going to visit Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

We couldn't get reservations at the Lodge at Crater Lake, but staying in Prospect was actually better. It was less crowded (i.e. not crowded at all, but the lodge was crazy), quiet, relaxed, and very pleasant. There were also lovely walks right from our doorstep. If I were to do it again, I'd avoid the lodge and stay here. What a treat!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Stop a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2016

Warm, cozy, and inviting. The parlor was very enjoyable, for having coffee, a glass of wine, or a chat with other travelers. Loved sitting on the front porch intending to read, but really just watched what happened in this little town and listened to the birds. If you stay there -- and you should -- be sure to plan to have dinner there, too. Very nicely done.

Vedi più recensioni


Prospect B & B a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

Wonderful experience at this B & B. Everything was perfect- food, service, room!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

We stayed here with our dog while on a road trip up to Bend. The staff was very friendly, dinner and breakfast were excellent, and the hiking nearby (walkable from the hotel) was gorgeous. We would definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Staff - Location Close to Crater Lake! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

We had a great experience at the Prospect B&B. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The food is good. There's a wrap around porch where you can sit in the afternoon. There are a couple of waterfalls a few minutes walk from the property, some walking trails and it's about a 20 minute drive to Crater Lake. I must warn you, though, the double size rooms are VERY small. There are no closets and not much space to store clothes or luggage. If you need more room, I might suggest the motel in the back (but then you kind of miss out on the B&B experience). Overall, we were pleased and would go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint n cozy a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

Check in went well. The gal behind the desk was quite friendly. Stayed in a motel room behind the B n B.....it was quite dated but very clean. Had dinner on site which was outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway location a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

This is our second visit here. We stayed in the motel section which is basic but has the convenience of a kitchenette in the rooms. The location is convenient for visiting Crater Lake NP, as well as other wilderness areas. Good hiking, wonderful scenery. We took advantage of the wonderful dining room for made from scratch dinners. Food is very good and service is leisurely. We will return. Staff are all very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, Cute and Historic a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

Very cute and historic hotel. Friendly staff. Very clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}