Ultime Recensioni in Crater Lake, Oregon

Getaway location a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

This is our second visit here. We stayed in the motel section which is basic but has the convenience of a kitchenette in the rooms. The location is convenient for visiting Crater Lake NP, as well as other wilderness areas. Good hiking, wonderful scenery. We took advantage of the wonderful dining room for made from scratch dinners. Food is very good and service is leisurely. We will return. Staff are all very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful & Charming B&B a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

This was the first time for us to stay at a Bed & Breakfast. I have to say we really enjoyed our stay there. The reason for the trip was to visit Crater Lake and the staff was very informative about the different things to see and do around the area. Always very friendly and polite. Made our stay very enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


Recent stay at motel for two nights, 4 people. a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I had the vegetarian lasagna for dinner and it was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Convenient and comfortable a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

We have stayed at the Prospect Hotel twice now and have enjoyed the hospitality of the staff and the conveniece to visit Crater Lake. Both stays included an exceptional dinner in the dining room. A lovely and relaxing way to visit Crater Lake.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place, lots of history a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2016

We had an enjoyable stay here! Very historic and located near scenic falls. The lasagna is delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Had fun and Hotel is a gem in the forest a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2016

Hiking is excellent. The area is nice and quiet. The location is ideal for visiting Crater Lake and the Upper Rogue River.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2016

Beautiful location with tons of waterfalls and quick, easy hikes. Heads up though- I wasn't aware that the Roosevelt room I reserved didn't have a bathroom in the room. Short walk down the hall and I have to admit, it wasn't really an inconvenience. The owners were very friendly and made us feel part of the family. Meals were outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Good Prospects a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the inn over the Thanksgiving holiday. We stayed in the motel section, so I cannot speak to the quality of the rooms in the hotel. The motel rooms were small but clean and provided appropriate arrangements/utilities. The food at the dining house is excellent, and we recommend dining with them for Thanksgiving, as they provide a special all-you-can-eat buffet for the occasion. Honestly, it was the best Thanksgiving feast I've ever had, although it was a bit expensive, as was the breakfast we had there the following morning. The surrounding area is also very beautiful, nestled right beside Oregon's Rogue River/Klamath wildernesses. Several waterfalls are just a 10-15 minute walk from the inn, and they are definitely worth the time, including the 242 ft. Barr Falls. Our personally favorite, however, was the smaller Mills Creek Falls. Overall, the inn exceeded our expectations, and we found the management, staff, and other guests to be very friendly. We also had time to talk with several locals, all of whom were nice, accommodating, and helpful. The surrounding natural area is definitely worth the trip as well, only a 45 minute drive (more in winter though, as road conditions can get dicey) from Crater Lake and the lesser-known Diamond Lake. And other little gems are to be found too, like the nearby Prospect Cafe and Trophy Room. If you are a hiking or nature enthusiast, or if only looking for a quite, secluded weekend getaway off the "beaten path," we highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


stop on the way to crater lake! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

My mother and I had a great overnight stay in the Teddy Roosevelt Room. The place is historic, and so the rooms are understandably small. However, all the rooms and the common spaces are well outfitted with some very cool antique furniture. Breakfast was delicious (lots more options than I am used to when staying in a B&B), and Marilyn did such a great job getting everyone fed and caffeinated, even without a waitress to help her. The drive to crater lake was beautiful, didn't seem to take long at all.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic Bed & Breakfast a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2015

My husband and I were very pleasantly surprised to find such a charming bed and breakfast en route to Crater Lake. The rooms reminded one of staying in a hotel in the late 1800s but with amenities. The breakfast and dinner meals were delicious. All of the staff were very friendly. I would love to stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcoming and a good location a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2015

A very welcoming place. One of the owners gave us with a detailed description and map of the grounds, local waterfalls, and other attractions, and all the other desk and dining staff were excellent as well, always smiling and happy to help. We stayed in the motel and were happy to have the minifridge and microwave on hand. The location is great: walking distance to the aforementioned waterfalls, as well as the local store and gas station, and an easy driving distance from Crater Lake. We ate at their restaurant both nights and found to the food to be tasty and well-priced. We appreciated how dog-friendly they are, too. Upon check-in we were given treats and scoopers, and housekeeping had already taken care of laying down a pet sheet over the bed and a pet towel for the floor. The only complaint we had was that our bed was very uncomfortable, full of hard lumps that disrupted our sleep. I don't know if that issue may be only in motel rooms, though. Our next trip is going to be dog-free so we can explore more of Crater Lake, and we liked everything else about this place so much that we're certainly willing to come back and try one of the B&B rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Prospect Hotel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2015

Service and food was wonderful! Loved the front porch to sit on and have a drink!

Vedi più recensioni


Historic bed and breakfast. a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2015

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised to find this charming historic hotel while touring the Crater Lake region. The staff was exceptionally friendly, service outstanding, and both breakfast and dinner were delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Short Stay. a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2015

Stayed there 12 years ago also. Very nice place. The hotel rooms are just that, a hotel. The B&B rooms are in the historic building. The grounds are fabulous, the hospitality is unmatched, and the historic location is great. While we were there many wildfires in the national forest around Prospect were going on. The hotel fed the fire fighters at night on the grounds. It was wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Review of August Stay a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2015

Stayed for a few nights in August during a Crater Lake visit. The staff is so friendly and very welcoming, full of great information about the local area. I stayed in the motel part as my dog with me, and the room was set up with some nice touches for him: pet sheet on the bed and a mat on the floor for his food and water bowls, treats at check in and every time he was seen. The porch on the property is very cozy and the food is excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful and restful place a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2015

My wife and I stayed two nights in July 2015 at this gem so we could tour Crater Lake. It is a peaceful and quiet place and was a great place to stage our adventure to Crater Lake. The onsite dining is terrific: great food and friendly staff. We stayed in the Pearson Room which has an en suite bathroom. The room was very clean and the bathroom small but adequate. We were travelling by car for two weeks so we had lots of luggage, etc. The room was large enough for all our "stuff" and we didn't feel cramped. We truly enjoyed the cool mornings with coffee on the big front porch. All the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Would stay again if in the area a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2015

Very nice people at the desk who answered all our questions. Would have liked having ice bucket in room and ice maker available without asking employees for both.

Vedi più recensioni


Prospect Hotel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2015

I have stayed here before. Access to Crater Lake Park is a beautiful 40 minute drive away. Rooms are clean but very small,smoke with the sink in the sleeping area. Charming place with a great porch and swing.

Vedi più recensioni


A pleasant overnight 20 mi from Crater Lake NP a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2015

I chose the Prospect Historic Hotel & Dinner House as a better choice for an overnight stay with my grandson during a visit to Crater Lake, despite the 30 minute drive from and to the park each day. Check-in was a bit laborious but friendly. We were given a room in one of the motel-like units behind the main hotel. (There are rooms in the main building that would be nice to consider. there is also an inviting wrap-around porch for relaxing/reading/conversation/cocktails.) The room was dark with the curtains drawn, and they stayed that way while my young traveling companion recovered overnight from a ferocious sinus head cold/headache. The room was poorly lighted and awkwardly furnished, but the beds were comfortable enough; the pillows were less so. (I bring my own, hard enough to keep my head in a comfortable position and avoid an AM stiff neck.) The dining room is pleasant, with a pretty standard menu. I ordered roast beef, a house specialty. I took a plate of salmon back to the room for my grandson's dinner. My server was very helpful in scheduling his order to arrive when I was ready to go. The full bar served small cocktails, but well-made. Breakfast was good, too, with a nice menu, an array of breakfast meat choices, eggs and pancakes. Overall, a pleasant stay in an old establishment more recently reclaimed and restored; still, with more resources, it could be even better.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay in the area a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2015

Very friendly and helpful. We would have missed very special attractions without their advice. We didn't know we were so close to world class nature sites right in prospect until we got there. The food was the best.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Discovery a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2015

Stayed there three times. Excellent dinner. Beautiful facilities and grounds. Friendly people. Plan to go back soon.

Vedi più recensioni


2015 Memorial weekend stay at WJB room a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2015

I stayed for a night at the WJB room. It was the smallest of the rooms. I would get the Pearson room next time. I wish there was some information in the room description that would have helped me choose the biggest of the available ones. The on site breakfast was one of the best I've had. Would definitely consider staying again.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Historic Inn and town a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2015

Beautiful Inn in a lush green town and plenty of waterfalls in walking distance. Very pleasant experience.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely spot a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2015

Staff was friendly and helpful; motel unit was well-equipped and comfortable, and location is close to hikes and walks and the scenic splendor of Crater Lake. We stayed two nights, and enjoyed seeing the historic hotel, sitting on its wide porch, and exploring the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Prospect, the idea of a town. a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2015

This is such a great gem in Oregon that I almost don't want to advertise it and keep it to myself but that would be wrong. The hotel is a wonderful restored old hotel that has been greeting travelers since 1888. It was clean and charming and we felt relaxed. The staff was friendly and the service was great. The large property also offers motel rooms in back and plenty of room for vehicles and something I thought was awesome, a stable and place for horses! Literally a block away is a hiking trail to Prospect state park with some wonderful waterfalls. The town of Prospect is an interesting place but really has nothing much to do. The local bar/watering hole is shut down and out of business so that leaves one pizza place open till Eight after that there is no nightlife to speak of. If you like quiet small towns, then Prospect is the place. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Crater Lake Getaway a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2015

What a beautiful place to stay! The town of Prospect is very quaint, I was able to meet a lot of the locals during my stay that shared with me the great things I should go out and do while visiting. Fred and Karen were super helpful in providing the area attractions and must see's. There are several waterfall hikes right next to the hotel. And the local market / gas station is pretty much next door. The town shuts down at 8pm, but honestly after hiking and sight seeing all day, I was ready to relax at that time anyways. I hung out in the parlor with a glass of wine and played card games, watched a movie and engaged in some much needed R&R. One of the best parts was the service received at breakfast. Carl made my breakfast everyday from scratch. I got to chose my breakfast time and it was ready within minutes of me coming downstairs. Carl knew I was doing quite a bit of hiking so he sent me out the door with some fresh baked cookies each day. I really felt like I was staying with family the entire time. I have already recommended the place and will definitely be coming back in the summer when more hiking opens up. Don't forget to stop by and see the owner at the Prospect Pizza Parlor. It's open from 3-8pm. He knows where the good trails to hike are in the area along the river. HINT: If you need WiFi access during your stay, you will have a good signal in the Parlor at the B&B. The Pizza Parlor will also provide you with access if requested.

Vedi più recensioni


friendly clean and gracious B&B a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2015

Because we had a long drive ahead of us Karl in the kitchen made us an early breakfast and was very cheerful about it. I would love to have had the evening meal there but it was booked for a party. Instead we went down the road to a great roadside cafe called Beckies. It is an amazing area to visit and the staff took their time to give us advice on how to best spend our time. thank you all.

Vedi più recensioni


What a wonderful find a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2015

We loved this place, since it was "off season" we had the whole place to ourselves. The owner checked us in and told us about all these amazing hikes, which truly were amazing! The cook was brought in to fix us breakfast, it was a Delicious breakfast and he came out and talked with us a bit during breakfast. It was such a memorable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


7 outta 10 a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2014

It was a nice experience but the restaurant wasnt open so we had to drive 15 miles out of town to eat. The bed was horrible and stiff. Very clean. Nice room amentities like the fridge and microwave were a bonus. The tv only gets shopping channels, fyi.

Vedi più recensioni


My stay in Prospect a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

Very friendly staff. A fun experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}