Ultime Recensioni in Coventry, Connecticut

Locum Tenum Medical Professional stayed for 3 months a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 21, 2016

I was on contract for a medical facility in Willimantic for three months. My dog and I stayed in the cottage, it was wonderful! The cottage was cozy, clean and quiet. Cathy and Germaine are wonderful hosts that made sure I was happy and comfortable. Highly recommend for other Locums or travelers. A+

Vedi più recensioni


What A Great Weekend!!!! a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2015

My partner and I had the pleasure of spending the Halloween Weekend at the Daniel Rust House. What a beautiful house....and our room......top notch!! We not only enjoyed the gorgeous house, planned activities (tour of the Hale House and Angel Card Readings), and fantastic food.....these ladies went out of their way to make this weekend one to remember. We loved the stories they shared with us and got to meet two wonderful women that were also staying the weekend as well. What a great time!! A Big Thank You to Cathy and Germaine for their hospitality, the phenomenal food, and for making this weekend so special!!!! Can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


The BEST Bed and Breakfast a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2015

What a marvelous stay! My husband and I were charmed by this beautifully situated bed and breakfast. The innkeepers have thought of everything with regard to making us feel at home and well cared for at their beautifully restored inn. And then, there's breakfast! It's worth a trip to the Daniel Rust House simply for their magnificent, made with love, breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Wedding a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2015

We had the happiest, most relaxed and beautiful wedding at the Daniel Rust House. Germaine and Cathy were lovely and the most warm and welcoming of hosts. Thank you! Thank you! We couldn't have had such a perfect family gathering without all of your hard work and beautiful surroundings. Best wishes, Katy and Ken

Vedi più recensioni


Thank You For The Best Bed and for the Best Breaksfast EVER a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2015

The Daniel Rust House is absolutely, perfect in every way! It is historic, homey, just a relaxing weekend surrounded by beauty. Germaine & Cathy are fabulous hosts, and the "Breakfast is Gourmet" "The Best I have had, it's a must try". The B&B is Beautifully decorated, lovingly maintained. This place is the real deal. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did, we will be a return customers. Thank you so much Sincerely: Mrs. P. Kemp & Mrs. C. Bailey

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful respite from our business trip! a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

My colleague and I stayed in the Daniel Rust House last month during a business trip to UConn. Germaine and Kathy were so accommodating and kind; it made our trip infinitely easier and more relaxing than it could have been. The house was beautiful, the room cozy and lovely, the resident cats (Prudence and John Quincy Adams - I will always remember those names) adorable, and the food delicious (really, probably the best french toast I have ever had)! The attention to detail throughout the whole experience, from the welcome snacks in our room to the intricate place settings at breakfast, made us feel so special and grateful. It was truly the perfect place to come back to after a day of work. I would highly recommend the Daniel Rust House for anyone visiting UConn and the surrounding area. I would certainly love to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't ask for more of my first stay in a B&B a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

I stayed here in the beginning of June bc I had an interview the following day. When I first pulled in there was an adorable dog who basically walked me to the door which I found to be so cute. Germaine greeted me and gave me a tour of the lovely house. It is so quaint and charming and I just loved it. What I appreciated the most was how kind Germaine and Kathy were. I had the beginning of my interview that night at a dinner meeting and before I left both of them talked to me and wished me luck which I really appreciated especially since I was a distance from home and my family. When I came back they saw me and told me to come in asking me how everything went. It really was so nice of them to check in and wish me luck. It made me feel very comfortable and it was nice to have someone to talk with and share the details of my evening. Lovely place with super kind and wonderful hosts!!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection. a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2014

Quiet, Clean, Great food. Friendly hosts. History lessons. Relaxation. And comfy beds.

Vedi più recensioni


A Perfect Stay a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2014

Germaine was working in the garden as we pulled in the driveway. We eluded to the fact that we loved historical houses and she proceeded to give us the warmest welcome and full tour of this charming house. Our room was lovely, decorated beautifully, comfortable and clean. After a comfy nights rest we woke to an amazing breakfast served most elegantly in the dining room. Yogurt, granola with fresh berries, fresh squeezed orange juice and hot cranberry scones were the prequel to omelettes and croissant french toast filled with peaches and marscapone cheese! in a word...amazing! After breakfast we walked on the grounds before our ride home. The warmest host and the most beautiful setting for a sweet little getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


A very enjoyable stay a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2014

We came here for Valentine's Day. it was very comfortable and cozy, with good food and friendly hostesses. Really loved the land and birds.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous! a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2014

Our recent stay (11/13) at The Daniel Rust House was more than we expected. We were visiting from North Carolina to be married in my home state of CT, therefore this was a long weekend that could have been filled with stress. Nothing could have been farther from the truth! From the time of their first warm greetings, the gracious hosts could not have been more accomodating to ourselves and our family. We felt "at home" and comfortable. We were well fed with wonderful breakfasts and treats, and pampered throughout our stay. We are gratedul for the marvelous experience; making our wedding weekend all the more special!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay! a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay w/Germaine & Kathy. Charming home, friendly & hard-working owners, great history. WIFI didn't reach our sleeping room. Breakfast was fantastic. Gorgeous yard. we'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, Cozy B&B in Beautiful CT a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2013

The Daniel Rust House is absolutely, perfect in every way! It is historic, homey and everything one would want in a romantic getaway (or just a relaxing weekend surrounded by beauty). Germaine & Cathy are fabulous hosts, and the food is gourmet! Beautifully decorated, lovingly maintained. This place is the real deal. Come, you won't be sorry!

Vedi più recensioni


Stay here! a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2013

This was our second stay with Germaine and Cathy and they couldn't have been more accommodating and delightful. The breakfasts were all fresh baked, unique and absolutely delicious! We love the grounds and the lovely opportunities for walking in the woods around the surrounding lake. This is a real taste of old New England and a comforting and charming experience overall!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2013

Outstanding Innkeepers, great place to visit, we are repeat customers.

Vedi più recensioni


The Daniel Rust House...A Great Escape! a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2013

Coming from Southeast Florida, our visit to the Daniel Rust House at the end of September was a wonderful deep dive into Fall in New England! The property itself takes you back to an earlier time; the tall oaks and pines, the weather-worn wooden fence, the gravel drive, cobblestone walks, etc...! The inside is just as amazing...wide and old wooden floorboards, stone fireplace and a tiny winding staircase (not so easy on today's large pieces of luggage!)...and then the modern conveniences...indoor plumbing! Our hosts, Cathy and Germaine were most gracious, extremely knowledgeable about the history of the Daniel Rust House and very entertaining! Just about everything you might need or have forgotten has been thought of, including Wi-Fi! Our delicous breakfast had no calories...ok, maybe a few! But what happens in Coventry, stays in Coventry! Cheers! Elinor and Donna

Vedi più recensioni


Great charm a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2013

The Daniel Rust House B&B is filled with wonderful antiques and original fireplaces. The 2 hostesses are warm and welcoming.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2013

Cathy and Germaine treated us like family!

Vedi più recensioni


Couldnt be cozier! a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2013

As soon as I pulled into the gravel sweeping driveway and passed the old wooden wagon, past the garden and pulled into the parking lot next to the colored inn I knew it was good!

Vedi più recensioni


A happy accident a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2013

Homecoming at UConn—all motels full. The B&B was the last resort and recommended by the alumni rep. And so we were delighted to be able to enjoy this wonderful B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


B and B full of history and charm a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2012

A real home from home and we came from the UK !! Nothing was too much trouble including every dietary need. We never had the same breakfast twice. All food freshly baked and cooked . If we weren't 3500 miles away we'd be back next year. John & Sally-Ann, Coventry UK

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect B&B! a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Daniel Rust House, in the Mary Rose room, and fell in love with the entire house and it's owners. Everything was perfect, right down to the grounds. The history of the house is fascinating, for those history buffs, but most of all, they hosts could not have made us feel anymore welcome. Breakfast was an incredible event with delicious homemade food that I highly recommend. Don't miss out on this B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Jermaine & Cathy are the Best! a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2012

This is our 6th time here and love it over and over again. We will come back as much as possible.

Vedi più recensioni


A truly wonderful bed and breakfast!!! a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2012

My son and I recently stayed in the Maybell Cottage at The Daniel Rust House while in CT visiting colleges. The innkeepers, Cathy and Germaine were wonderful hosts. It felt like a stay with family or long-time friends and the breakfast was fabulous. Just wish we could have stayed longer and can't wait to go back for another visit...

Vedi più recensioni


Review of Stay a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2012

This is a very welcoming and interesting B&B. The accommodations are excellent, food is delicious, they accommodate your every need including special diets.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful historic inn a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2012

We were in Storrs visiting family, and found the Daniel Rust inn almost by accident. We stayed only one night--wished it were longer! Germaine and Kathy are gracious hosts who truly love their historic home and seem to genuinely enjoy sharing it with guests. Our room (the Mary Rose room) was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, and had everything we needed. Breakfast was exceptional. The grounds are gorgeous, beautifully maintained and very peaceful. We were sorry to leave and will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


A peaceful hidaway a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2012

I just had the opportunity to visit yet once again, the lovely Daniel Rust House. I had stayed there some 12 years ago, before the current owners. However, Germaine and Cathy were truly wonderful host's. The breakfast was wonderful and the breakfast room was decorated so beautiful!. I felt as if I were in an old English Mansion. My breakfast guest, Prudence, was a adorable white baby cat who clearly had the run of the home. My accomodations were truly beautiful and not a detail was missed. The tour of the home and the history was an added attraction. I will surely return to this very quaint escape. It was a very peaceful, calm, quiet stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Serendipity a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2012

For a recent trip to the area I had planned to stay at a conventional hotel. Because I was pupsitting, however, I needed a pet-friendly place. And that's where I got lucky. Had I not been keeping the dog, I would never have discovered this absolute gem of a (pet-loving) place. All the requisite adjectives of charm, loveliness, and impeccable housekeeping apply, but the real heart of the house is the pair of Innkeepers. Cathy and Germaine are gifted with an uncanny ability to make their guests immediately comfortable, and truly "at home." Aside from their own personal warmth, they were remarkably accommodating (no pun intended) in exceptional circumstances, making it seem like no big deal at all. This is the absolute only choice if you plan a stay in the area. Um, and I think they'll even let you come if you don't have a pet. ;)

Vedi più recensioni


What a way to business travel! a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2012

Germaine and Cathy are so kind and sincere in their welcome, I felt like I was visiting old friends. They upgraded my (super charming) room for reasons of their own, and the breakfast was over and above great. Beyond that, Germaine loaned me a novel, lit a fire in the fireplace in my room, and a candle too! To die for cozy!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Antique House a The Daniel Rust House (Coventry, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2012

This antique home was very comfortable and relaxing. The owners really made you feel like home. The breakfast was delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Daniel Rust House (4,81)
Inizio pagina
}