Ultime Recensioni in Cortona, Italia

Amazing!! a Podere Poggioalsole (Montepulciano, Italy)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

- Very confortable and charming house with a nice breakfast cooked by Manola's mother with italian specialities. - The house is very Close of Montepulciano and a good place to go the Pienza, Cortona, Sienne, Montalcino,.. - Manola and her mother were always there to help (booking activities, restaurant, … ) and give us good advices. - Lovely and restful house surrounded by olive trees and lavenders. It's very quiet. - A very nice swimming pool with an amazing view on the Tuscan countryside - This was the perfect B&B for our holidays… and we will definitely come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful and lovely place to stay a Podere Poggioalsole (Montepulciano, Italy)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2013

Very pleasant stay at Manola's place, with a view on the beautiful tuscany hills. Perfect place for experiencing a bit of laziness and day dreaming in the garden, on the swimming pool edge. And ideal location as well to visit well known touristic places. Hope to come back soon !

Vedi più recensioni


The best place to be in tuscany a Podere Poggioalsole (Montepulciano, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2013

lovely-helpful owner People. very clean home and pool. Near Tuscanytowns. Big silence. The best place to be for our honeymoon! Heaven on earth!! We will come back to you Family C!! Thank you for two weeks-of-dreams! B&W

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to stay !! a Podere Poggioalsole (Montepulciano, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2013

Podere Poggio al Sole is an amazing place to stay. The garden & the whole estate is so well mentained - it's a little paradise. You enjoy fabulous views over the vineyards around Montepulciano. A beautiful pool is also available in the middle of olive trees. The apartments offered all the luxury we needed. Best part of it is the incredible hospitality of Manola, Elena & Aldo. We highly recommend staying here & we are definitely coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Casa Portagioia a Casa Portagioia (Arezzo, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2012

I have read the previous reviews and can only advise that you MUST believe that this is the most enjoyable, beautiful place to be. Marcella and Terry are exceptional hosts and whatever you ask, they will accomodate or find a way to make things happen. We were fortunate to have them escort us to a wonderful restuarant and have an amazing dinner and birthday celebration. Thank you so much for a most incredible visit. Patricia Keefe USA

Vedi più recensioni


Great memories of Tuscany a Casa Portagioia (Arezzo, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2009

We want to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Casa Portagioia. As nice as the villa is, getting to know the hosts and enjoying your wit and conversation put this vacation 'over the top'. The whole experience was an important part of our trip to Italy and Tuscany. In the first place, the location, surroundings, construction, furnishings, beauty, restfulness and dining not only deserve a 5 star rating - it should be a 5+ or even a 6 (in our judgment). But over and above all those positives, Terry and Marcello were most gracious, thoughtful, informative, helpful and entertaining hosts we have ever encountered. There is no question that we will never forget the week at Casa Portagioia; but more than that we will remember Marcello and Terry for the extra special touch they provided to make our stay complete

Vedi più recensioni


Somewhere between a great hotel and your Best Friend's Home! a Casa Portagioia (Arezzo, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2009

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary with Terry and Marcello at Casa Portagioia and loved every minute. Between Terry's absolutely spot on Brit humor and warmth and Marcello's fabulous cooking and warmth...we felt right at home. The wine cellar is superb and the dinners spectacular, whether outside on the patio overlooking the olive grove or inside in the very inviting dining room. We planned to stay a week and stayed 10 days...and were still sad to leave. The grounds, rooms, pool...all were wonderful. The beds were memory foam and we never slept better. Thank you Terry and Marcello

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Perfect a Casa Portagioia (Arezzo, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2008

On our arrival at Casa Portagioia in July of this year we were met in the car park by Terry who greeted us with "we were not expecting you until Wednesday" we said "this is Wednesday" that's all right then was his reply. This was just the start of a wonderful 4 days full of humour, great food (Marcello's fabulous scrambled eggs at breakfast and the dinners he cooks twice a week), together with excellent wine all linked to the best B & B you are likely to find anywhere in Europe. The Tuscan setting with views to die for make for the ideal place for a relaxing holiday. Terry and Marcello are the best of hosts, nothing being too much trouble to make your stay so enjoyable. We plan to return next year for longer.G and V

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't ask for More (Well, maybe a few extra days) a Casa Portagioia (Arezzo, Italy)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2008

Finding a place to stay in a foreign country is never easy, especially when you find the property on the internet, do not have personal recommendations, and tend to be somewhat picky to boot! Thus, we arrived at Casa Portagioia with high hopes but ready for anything. All I can say is that this wonderful bed and breakfast exceeded our expectaions in every way. The property is located in southeastern Tuscany, not far from Cortona. It is a little bit of a drive (about 10 minutes) off the main road and nestled in a beautiful valley. The room was very spacious, immaculately well kept, and had beautiful views. Our hosts, Terry and Marcello, were consumate professionals. They made it all look so easy despite the hard work involved on their parts to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They were full of great ideas for touring around, made reservations at any restaurant or museum, and catered to us in every way. Breakfasts were incredible......assorted cereals, eggs, breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee prepared any way we liked, and more. Marcello cooked dinner one evening and we were very glad we were there for that. The food was excellent! It was a magical night. The property is overflowing with flowers, is also immaculate and the pool was absolutley beautiful. It is very likely that this was the best B & B we ever stayed in and would highly recommend it!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Tuscan Breaks a Casa Portagioia (Arezzo, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2008

Casa Portagioia--where to begin? Our magical week began when we drove up the long tree-lined drive to the beautifully restored Inn, and we breathed a sigh of relief. We were graciously met by Marcello who showed us around and ushered us into our beautiful room (with a complimentary carafe of wonderful brandy) and made us feel so welcome. My husband and I had just driven from Florence via the scenic route through rain and a hail storm and we were ready to drink in the beautiful setting and relax. The room was decorated simply and beautifully and each day we eagerly awoke to the sounds of country life (or not, depending upon whether we chose to close the shutters). They even had soft water to shower with-what a luxury! At that time of year, on a few occasions, we were fortunate enough to be able to have our breakfast outside on the patio overlooking the gorgeous gardens and catered to by the amazing and amusing Terry and Marcello. They freely provided an abundance of good suggestions to us as to what the area had to offer and we ventured forth every day to a new and exciting Tuscan experience, with restaurant recommendations in hand. Marcello is a wonderful cook and we very much enjoyed his lovingly prepared meals on the only two separate occasions that are offered during the week. It turned out these were among the best meals we had during our entire 3 week stay in Italy! It was indeed the highlight of our honeymoon and we could not have chosen a better location to explore this beautiful section of Italy. Thank you Marcello and Terry, missing you both - already!

Vedi più recensioni


Heavenly Tuscany a Casa Portagioia (Arezzo, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2008

Spending two weeks at the casa was sheer bliss, relaxation and joy. Three of us tavelled from Australia to stay with Terry and Marcello and it was a wonderful experience that we are going to repeat in 2009. From the 6 star accommodation, the relaxed atmosphere and welcome we received, to the quiet of the setting, it was 'Heaven on Earth'. To be able to wander around and do simply nothing if you wanted, to being advised and encouraged to wander out and see the area, Terry and Marcello were wonderful hosts. I cannot say enough about Casa Portagioia, except simply BOOK yourselves in, and be pampered and cared for by two wonderful people. Marcello's special evenng Dinners were exceptional cuisine, and one I will always remember, and look forward to coming back to in 2009. Whenever we hear someone is travelling to Tuscany, we say you must stay at Casa Portagioia. See you soon Terry and Marcello, may 2009 come soon. Cheers Rev Fr Wayne Davis

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquil and outstanding setting a Casa Portagioia (Arezzo, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2008

My wife and I stayed here for a week during a month long Europe trip. Casa P was by far the winner of all the B&Bs we stayed during our month overseas. The owners are exceptionally hospitable and helpful. Their local knowledge was extensive (reservations, directions, tips, must see spots, food, wine). It is a picturesque Tuscan setting. Since the owners speak English, this is a great place for Americans. Our time there was memorable and we plan on going back the next time we are in Europe.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Casa Portagioia (4,88)
  2. Podere Poggioalsole (4,55)

A proposito di Cortona

Cortona è un’antica cittadina situata tra Firenze, Arezzo e Perugia, nel verde della Toscana. Importante insediamento etrusco, come testimoniano gran parte dei reperti archeologici, fu sottomessa all’Impero Romano e subì in seguito diverse occupazioni, prima di divenire libero comune e, più tardi, parte del Regno d’Italia.

Per conoscere la città è sufficiente un weekend, ma per addentrarsi nella sua storia almeno una settimana è indispensabile. Alloggiare in un agriturismo a Cortona è la soluzione migliore, considerando lo splendido paesaggio verde che circonda la città. Per chi invece non dispone di molto tempo, trascorrere un weekend in un Bed & Breakfast di Cortona è un’ottima idea per ammirare da vicino la città.

Cortona è posata lungo il versante di una collina, e si compone del centro storico, di una parte più elevata chiamata “poggio”, di un tratto che segue le antiche mura e di un’area esterna dove sono ancora presenti le testimonianze dell’antico regno etrusco. È una città affascinante, ricca di storia e di cultura come testimoniano strade, piazze, palazzi e monumenti. Nelle vie del centro storico, il percorso si snoda tra chiese e palazzi: il Duomo, il Teatro Signorelli, le mura etrusche, il Palazzo del Capitano del Popolo, il Chiostro di Sant’Agostino. Il Poggio, caratterizzato da strade ripidissime, è il luogo che offre le visioni più spettacolari oltre ad un’atmosfera di spiritualità intensa dovuta alla presenza di antichi luoghi sacri: il monastero di Santa Chiara, la chiesa di San Cristoforo, la chiesa di San Nicolò, la Via Crucis. Il percorso delle mura esce dal perimetro della cittadina e si addentra nel verde, fino a raggiungere la Fortezza di Girifalco e l’Eremo delle Celle di San Francesco, nella tranquillità della campagna toscana. Allontanandosi da Cortona di qualche chilometro, si incontra la parte più antica della città: le tombe a tumulo di epoca etrusca, le ville romane, le antiche abbazie benedettine.

La cucina toscana, piacevolmente saporita, si può gustare in molti ristoranti tipici sparsi per la città, dall’atmosfera romantica e accogliente. Ma soprattutto vale la pena di degustare i vini che questa terra offre, nati dalle uve della Valdichiana e delle colline attorno al Trasimeno, già note in epoca etrusca.

Per sottolineare le proprie radici medievali, Cortona, come avviene nell’Italia del nordest a Cividale del Friuli, ospita una serie di eventi che si svolgono nel periodo estivo: già in maggio l’atmosfera dell’epoca scende sulla città, fino alla grande rievocazione storica di giugno e alla sfida tra i balestrieri.

Il clima del centro Italia, caldo in estate e piacevolmente fresco in inverno, è reso dolce e gradevole dal verde che domina il paesaggio toscano.

Inizio pagina
}