Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
275 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Holiday Weekend Folk Singer Getaway

5 su aprile 18, 2014

Lovely stay at Roseledge on a snowy weekend.... Fireplaces are abundant and the service and pastries were fantastic!


Lovely B&B

4,8 su settembre 07, 2013

This is a beautiful old farmhouse with welcoming and gracious innkeepers. They do everything possible to make your stay a pleasant one: coffee, tea, lemonade and freshly baked cookies in the living room, great breakfasts, and very clean rooms. The bathroom was large and stocked with towels, shampoo, and soap. Overall, highly recommended!


BEAUTIFUL GARDEN

5 su agosto 22, 2013

Very relaxing getaway.


Fun in CT

5 su agosto 17, 2013

This stay was most enjoyable and the owners were very friendly and made our stay a terrific experience.


Lovey short stay

5 su agosto 17, 2013

Although we stayed only one night, we had a lovely stay at Roseledge Farm. The food and company was great. We especially loved the fireplace in our room!


Beautiful setting

4,4 su agosto 12, 2013

Beautiful setting (inside and out), very friendly and accommodating.


Awesome Breakfast

4,8 su agosto 12, 2013

Great place but the best hosts. We really felt welcome and enjoyed our stay. Rooms clean and quiet. Breakfast the best.


Cozy B&B

4,4 su agosto 12, 2013

Fantastic, relaxing, getaway!


Charming Chickens!

4,4 su agosto 09, 2013

Wonderful host and hostess. Very homey and comfortable. Breakfast in the garden each morning was delicious.


Well worth the stay!

4,2 su agosto 09, 2013

Beautiful gardens, comfortable rooms, charming and informative hosts. The Inn has quirky architectural details that will delight! I will be recommending to friends.

Risposta del proprietario
One of the favorite quirk her is how that little metal ouse gets around! The gardens are going into the late summer with blooms of asters, cone flowers, and soon some fresh colorful mums and cabbages! Thank you for choosing us!


Fab Weekend

4,0 su agosto 08, 2013

Great old farm house. Very friendly hosts. Would stay again.

Risposta del proprietario
It is a great old house, soon to be 300 years in fact! June 10 will will begin celebrating our "20 years of Roseledge" with a Mystic Chambers after hours and more through the month! Hope you will join us!


Memorable Weekend!

5 su giugno 23, 2013

The pictures on the website are beautiful, but they can't express the warmth you feel as a guest. We stayed in the Weaving Guest Room…lots of charm, beautiful setting, clean accommodations and a very relaxing environment. Breakfast was "out of this world good" and the bed was sooooo comfortable! The hospitality provided by Gail and Sandy is terrific. You are treated as one of the family. Thank you so MUCH! We WILL be back and in fact have already told many of our friends about your lovely bed and breakfast. We absolutely loved it. John & Rosanne

Risposta del proprietario
Oh thank you for spreading the word! Hope you come back now, you hear! :)


Lovely Country Charm

5 su giugno 17, 2013

The Roseledge Country Inn is a very scenic, warm and inviting B&B. The innkeepers are great. They treated us like family. The breakfast was yummy. I would most certainly return.


Birthday Stay

5 su giugno 17, 2013

Wonderful stay—beautiful room, best pancakes in the world.


Patriots Game Weekend

5 su giugno 17, 2013

The most wonderful, comfortable and welcoming place we have ever stayed.


5-Star Review in Preston

5 su giugno 17, 2013

Very nice, cozy warm atmosphere. Charming 300-year old house. Innkeepers ,including Cinder the cat, are wonderful people. Very nice home. Breakfasts are elicits. Very well-decorated for the season. Would like to return in the spring to see the beautiful gardens.


Weekend Stay

5 su giugno 17, 2013

Great getaway—beautiful area! Wonderful house. Best pancakes ever!


Diamond in the Rough

4,6 su giugno 17, 2013

The inn is located really close to the casinos with warm and inviting atmosphere. The hosts are very accommodating. Great location!


Patriots Game

5 su giugno 17, 2013

Loved our stay. Very nice owner and accommodations.


Very Nice Experience

5 su giugno 14, 2013

Friendly hosts, country atmosphere nice break from the city


Warmth and Charm

5 su giugno 14, 2013

Roseledge Country Inn is a perfect retreat for a day or two of comfort and homestyle relaxation.


MIni getaway

4,0 su giugno 14, 2013

We had a wonderful time! The best-kept secret in Preston. Gail was so welcoming. The breakfasts were so delicious as well as the mini treats. Our room was beautiful and comfortable.


Peaceful Getaway

5 su giugno 14, 2013

Very relaxing…Looked forward to breakfast and gatherings.


October Stay

5 su giugno 14, 2013

Excellent stay. Felt I was part of their family.

Risposta del proprietario
Its a very welcoming place! Hence the sign as you enter the porch "Enter as a stranger, Leave as a friend"


Wonderful Stay!

5 su giugno 14, 2013

Gail and Sandy were wonderful hosts. We felt at home here and were sad to leave. We plan on returning agin year after year. Thanks for a great stay.


Home Sweet Home

5 su giugno 14, 2013

The hosts, Gail and Sandy, are warm and friendly. Their hospitality and the quaintness of their home are what brought us back for another stay!


Mini Vacation

5 su giugno 14, 2013

Great rooms, fantastic breakfast, and wine. Highly recommend this inn.


Great Birthday B&B

4,8 su aprile 21, 2013

Decided to surprise my wife with tickets to see a concert at Foxwoods. I needed a place to stay and decided on the Roseledge Farms. What I did not expect was how wonderful a stay we were going to have. Gail is the owner, cook, cleaning lady, gardener and chief bottle washer. Together with her husband Sandy they were the ultimate hosts. From showing us around their over 300 year old house, to baking us home made cookies, to treating us to local made wine, their care and attention to detail was comforting. Since it was my birthday, Gail, baked me some special Birthday cupcakes. She gave us maps, directions and key to the house just in case we came back too late. Only 4 miles away from Foxwoods Casino and Mohegan Sun, the location was perfect. From the small country store, to the chickens, roosters and game hens, there was a feeling of being at home. The room was well appointed with a private bath and working fireplace and enough small touches to make you feel welcome, like chocolates,and hard candy on the dresser, to books on New England in the bathroom. In the morning, we woke up to fresh coffee, home made streudle, to Blueberry pancakes with home grown syrup, to herb and chive quiche with home grown herbs, everything was done with the utmost care and willingness to please her guests. Like when the fireplace was giving us trouble, she called her husband Sandy, What's the problem asked Sandy? Gail responded that we wanted more flames. Sandy stoked, fanned and fed the fireplace until we got more flames. Those are the type of things that standout in my memory, Needless to say we enjoyed our stay so much , we are planning to return very soon. Sometimes life brings with it pleasant surprises, Gail and Sandy at Roseledge Farms was certainly one of them for me. Leslie Ching 4-20-13


Coming Home

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2013

My grandparents owned the farm where Roseledge is located. My dad was born in this house and I had lived here as a child. I felt so at home, shared wonderful memories and the food delicious!


hospitality Plus

5 su gennaio 15, 2013

what a wonderful place!!! great people, great food, and such a charming home. look forward to staying again!!!!


Had a Spooky Good Time!

5 su ottobre 23, 2012

In honor of her birthday, I treated my daughter to an overnight stay at Roseledge. I put in a special request for vegan fare for me and flowers for my daughter and Gail came through! The house and yard were all decked out for Halloween, just adding to its inherent enchantment. We also very much enjoyed our tour of the gardens, the fanciful chickens, and historic details about the house, such as the large tunnels underneath.

Risposta del proprietario
Wish her Happy Birthday this year from Roseledge!


Family Visit

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2012

Old houses are such a prize! Reminds me of an old house in Voluntown; nothing square and nothing level, but very livable! Our visit was very pleasant and the food delicious! Great memories with my friend!

Risposta del proprietario
Its all about the memories, and some good country cooking is a bonus! Happy you and your friend enjoyed our Inn!


Just Like Home

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The hospitality couldn't be beat. Great friends, great food, comfy beds and a beautiful setting.

Risposta del proprietario
The gardens just keep on spreading here, I blame it all on my grandmother she loved gardening like me! I think line drying our sheets in the sun and country air gives our beds that special touch!


Beautiful Historic Home

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

Nice family and wonderful historic home. Great food and nice rooms with comfortable bed and working fireplace. A+++

Risposta del proprietario
Just got in our firewood for this season, will we see you again? Hope so!


Home Away from Home

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

This is my second stay & each time it's like being home. In fact it's better. Gail and Sandy are like the family you always wanted.

Risposta del proprietario
Ah thanks, you know that sign on the pront porch says it all...come as strangers, leave as friends! See you again soon?


Awesome! Great!

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

Everything was wonderful! I wish we had more time here. We can't wait to come back!

Risposta del proprietario
Now that you have found us we hope you can stay a few extra days next time, so we can share with you all our special places near-by!


Comforts in Historic Location

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2012

We had a great time at Roseledge Farms. Gail & Sandy take great care to see that guests are comfortable. Excellent breakfast!

Risposta del proprietario
I have had a bit of practice with the cooking and baking after 18 years...find what works and do it day after day! Did you get to try our cinnamon muffin donuts?...to die for!


Home Away From Home!

5 su settembre 24, 2012

Very comfortable & welcoming. The hosts, Gail & Sandy, were wonderful! I would come back!

Risposta del proprietario
Well we hope you do as now you are not a stranger but a friend!


Home Away From Home!

5 su settembre 24, 2012

Gail & Sandy are very welcoming. They made our stay very comfortable. I would recommend Roseledge to everyone & am looking forward to returning.

Risposta del proprietario
Have you reserved your next stay? Fireplaces are burning, and we are fully decorated for the holidays....hope to see you soon!


Beautiful 300+ year old inn!

5 su settembre 24, 2012

Very pleasant stay after dropping our daughter off at college. Historic old home, beautiful gardens, excellent food!

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you were able to stop by after you got your daughter off...regrouping and taking a break from a very busy time was a good choice! Stop by for a cup of tea if your back in the area.


Weekend At Roseledge Herb Farms

4,2 su settembre 23, 2012

We came to get away from the busy and hectic city life and enjoyed our stay -- it was a great getaway with excellent hospitality!

Risposta del proprietario
Funny we go to the city for some excitement! Roseledge is a good get away spot and we are always happy to be home! Happy to have had you!


Casino Country

4,4 su settembre 10, 2012

After a day of gambling, dining and entertainment, Roseledge was a welcome, quiet, peaceful change from the casino hubbub. Can't wait until next time.

Risposta del proprietario
Thankfully we are just a short drive from the casinos and a coming back for a break from the excitement just takes a few minutes. Getting recharged with a cup of hot cider or tea and a cookie or two and back off you go for a evening of fun!


Great Place to Stay!

4,6 su settembre 10, 2012

Stay was excellent -- hosts very friendly, service great, accommodations lovely & well-kept. Food was delicious. Gardens beautiful.

Risposta del proprietario
Plants are dying back for their rest period, and soon the stacks of garden books will come out next to my favorite chairs...near the fireplaces for sure!


Roseledge Country Inn

4,4 su settembre 03, 2012

Hospitality beyond expectations. Very nice, peaceful first experience with B&Bs. 5-star!

Risposta del proprietario
Your first time at a B&B surly must have you wondering, but once you settle in we bet you will choose another on your next trip. B&B's are a wonderful way to experience a new aera with the feeling at the end of the day your bed waits for you at "home". Bonus you don't have to make your own breakfast in the morning!


Excellent Place to Relax and Enjoy

5 su novembre 06, 2011

We went to the Roseledge Farm for our 10th anniversary. It was just what we needed to relax and getaway. The breakfasts were excellent, the surrounding grounds were beautiful, and Gail and Sandy were the nicest hosts. We highly recommend this place for a getaway. The house is over 300 years old and a delightful mix of modern conviences and old-style furninshings. Our room had a queen size featherbed and an in-room fireplace that Sandy set up every day. It was wonderful. The food included pumpkin french toast, cranberry crumcake, and spectacular desserts available any time of day.

Risposta del proprietario
Sandy sure has the "setting of the fireplaces" down pat! Anniversaries deserve a special time, and we are glad that you chose us for your celebration! Will we see you next year?


Such an amazing experience!!!

5 su ottobre 15, 2011

My Husband and I wanted to get away and still be close to NYC!! This was the perfect place, the fresh air, amazing environment and great things to do! The B&B was very much like home, Gail and Sandy are so warm and welcoming, it immediately become home for our four night stay! Gail is a great cook, every morning was like a new adventure, with her tasty, homemade dishes! And her treats- YUMMY!!!! Evening wine- AWESOME!!! At night, I sank into our bed and truly didn't want to get out ever! The fire place- Delightful!!! I can go on and on!!! You won't be disappointed... And the prices are very affordable! :)

Risposta del proprietario
The drive from NY to CT is just a few hours but at times stressful with all the traffic. So a fire and a glass of wine and a moment to just relax is all it takes to renew and get ready to explore our great area...filled with so many choices and we like to share of favorites...I hope you got to try our warn cinnamon muffins donuts a fall treat for sure!


Great Value

3,8 su ottobre 13, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed and the Roseledge herb farm for his birthday this past weekend. We had a great time. The room was very clean, the bed was comfy, private bath was clean. We even forgot our toothpaste and there was one in the room to use! Great! Gail was very friendly and made our first bed and breakfast experience a great one. You will definitely enjoy your stay! We did!

Risposta del proprietario
Clean is important to me and I have high standards...sometimes I can make even my self crazy with it. So when chores are done, baking's finished I head out to my gardens or shop, my escape! Choosing a B&B for the first time we are happy it was ours!


10/4/11 - 10/6/11

5 su ottobre 06, 2011

Gail and Sandy are outstanding hosts and provide everything you could possibly ask for. Set in a nice area, with lots to see, do and eat, this B&B was everything my wife and I were hoping for. -Dave

Risposta del proprietario
Well if you love country cooking and a roaring fire to sit by you sure picked the right place. We take the time to visit with our gust in the evening, and chat with them while we are baking or making breakfast. Our area can keep you hopping with so many choices!


A perfectly enchanting B&B

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

This B&B is a lovely and charming house and being a 300 year old structure, it was immaculately kept and was full of character. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The owners were very nice and friendly and really made us feel welcome. They gave us great recommendations on where to go nearby and provided us with a scrumptious breakfast that would have been fit for a King! We were so well looked after that we were even given cookies to take on the road with us - their kind hospitality really made this stay a memorable one!

Risposta del proprietario
Well you never know when a KING might arrive so you better be ready! Always happy to share our favorite spots and for the cookies...youL! Hope t see you again soon!


Amazing 3 day getaway

4,8 su luglio 10, 2011

This place is wonderful. The scenery is amazing, the beds are unbelievably comfortable, and the food is to die for. Gail is very pleasant and although Sandy stayed in the background for most of our stay, he is very helpful when you need him and his handywork around the b&b shows. If you are in the area, you have to stay here. It's a place unlike any other. There is so much to do if you're willing to drive a little (10 to 35 minutes), but you may find it hard to leave the B&b at all!


Home Sweet (away from) Home

4,6 su luglio 09, 2011

My girlfriend and I had never stayed at a bed & breakfast before staying at Roseledge. From the moment we pulled into the driveway, it was a breath of fresh air. You're welcomed by beautiful greenery and flowers and the chickens! We had the luxury of staying in two different rooms (because we decided last minute to stay another night) and both rooms were inviting and cozy. Surrounded by beautiful antiques that overflow with character and oversized comfy featherbeds that engulf you, you can't help but feel at home. If you're looking to get away from it all and free your mind of all chatter and everday life, THIS is thee place to be. Sandy makes an excellent fire (perfect for S'mores) and Gail's breakfast, treats, and fresh lemonade are out of this world. We will definitely be back again and again.


Roseledge never disappoints

5 su luglio 07, 2011

After five years of visits, Roseledge keeps it's reputation as one of the best B&B's we have ever been to. The hosts are fun to be around, the gardens and grounds outstanding, and the breakfasts excellent. Oh....did I mention that the almost 300 year old rooms have been remodeled? The best has gotten better. Gail & Sandy, we'll see you next summer. Art & Julie F.


A Hidden Gem in Northeast Connecticut

5 su luglio 04, 2011

I have been to many a B&B in my time, some excellent and some which left us longing for home, however I am happy to offer a review on a little known gem nestled in the Northeast part of Connecticut. Gail, innkeeper for Roseledge Herb Farm, welcomed my girlfriend and I with open arms at quite the last second this past Friday night. When we arrived, I can only describe this place as a scene from Snow White, a truly enchanted place out in the middle of nowhere and yet just four miles from the famed Foxwoods Resort and Casino. After walking on stone lined pathways, under arches of beautiful wild flowers, and through what seemed to be the gardens of Eden, we arrived at what appeared to be a blast from Colonial America past. This old country house looks to have been preserved in the era by which it was built and gives the guests the feel of true old world New England living. Shoes off at the door, we were greeted in the beautiful dining room which boasted home made cookies in cookie jars, fresh cupcakes, old style lemonade, and wine. Gail was so sweet and showed us to our room which featured a beautiful Queen size high-top pencil post bed and incredible decor. A private roomy bathroom and air conditioning allowed us to breath a sigh f relief as it was the perfect compliment of modern accommodation coupled with the old world feel.Please don't miss breakfast from 8-9:30 where Gail prepares several courses of Gourmet delight. We stayed two nights and enjoyed home made blueberry pancakes and strawberry cream cheese filled French Toast, a must experience for this little gem of a home. At under half the cost of a room at Foxwoods, this is the ONLY place we will go when shooting dice for the night or shooting the breeze out under the stars. Overall, a 10 out of 10. Gail, we are truly grateful for one of the best stays we've ever had. By the way, if you come, enjoy the exotic little pink birds that look like gardening gloves out in the back! Long story!


Most Pleasant B/B Experience

5 su giugno 24, 2011

My husband and I visited the Inn for a 2 night stay in June. Gail and Sandy were so friendly and pleasant and many times just sat and chatted with us. We felt like family and felt most welcomed into their home. I enjoyed taking many pictures of the gardens, and my husband enjoyed the "front porch rocker" where he read for hours. Gail is a special hostess and the treats she provided during our stay were delicious. I would recommend Roseledge B/B for a relaxing get away.


We Went Back

5 su maggio 15, 2011

My wife and I first visited Roseledge Herb Farm this past Valentine's Day weekend (see my review, "A Most Special Place"). We enjoyed our stay so much that we went back the first week of May. Well, we may have enjoyed ourselves even more, this time, if that's possible. Gail and Sandy strike the perfect balance of professional acuity and personal warmth. These folks are excellent hosts, and having been to Roseledge twice now, I see consistency in the high standard of their service (not that I had doubts but just for anyone who might want that point addressed). A sign over their front porch reads, "Enter As Strangers, Leave As Friends." You'll find that these good people mean it. The bonus for us, this time, was seeing Gail's and Sandy's garden as it hit its Springtime stride. I'm hardly a botanical expert, so I won't try to identify what I saw but simply say that it was all so beautiful, and the landscaping of the grounds forms a sort of private, cozy universe. Roseledge is a great bouncing-off point for a number of fun excursions. Buttonwood Farms is at the end of a 10-minute drive through scenic country - very good ice cream there. My wife and I visited The Golden Lamb Buttery, a cool place in Brooklyn that captures the aesthetic of an older, agricultural Connecticut (about a 40-minute drive, also with much rustic scenery along the way) that's well worth the visit. Beautiful Old Mystic is about a 30-minute drive away. That's our list. Then there's more (Foxwoods Resort Casino, antique stores, the list goes on). Also, a quick plug for a restaurant, five minutes away: Village Pizza, a solid place of the burger/seafood/Italian variety - good food, laid-back atmosphere, friendly servers - and close enough to the B&B so you can get a bite without it being a major project. I took some photos during our trip - posted on my flickr page (member name "IntergalacticHobo"). Thanks, Gail and Sandy - and we'll be back!


Our BEST Mother/Daughter weekend B&B!

5 su aprile 25, 2011

This was our 10th annual mother/daughter weekend in which my 4 sisters & I find a B&B in the MA, CT, NH, VT area for an extended weekend to take our mom away and spend some time together. Roseledge Herb Farm is unanimously (if you can imagine that between 5 sisters & their mom!) the best B&B we have stayed in on all accounts: extra comfy beds & rooms, exquisite & scrumptious breakfasts & snacks, and a wonderful, charming farm house that is inviting, amazingly decorated down to the finest detail, and wraps you up in the comfort of that get-away feeling. Gail and Sandy are wonderful innkeepers - friendly, accommodating, and simply a pleasure to interact with. We enjoyed this place so much, that we have already decided it will be where we go for our next year's weekend.


Lovely Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su marzo 21, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Roseledge for a weekend getaway on our anniversary. It is a small inn with a lot of history and charm. The innkeepers have done a fabulous job restoring this 18th century house. The rooms are fresh and clean with a perfect mixture of old and new. Our room had a comfortable four poster bed, blackout curtains, and fireplace. There are many extra touches offered that make your stay extra special including freshly baked goodies, champagne to celebrate occasions, wine, and chocolates. We were the only guests the weekend we stayed so the time and menu for breakfast were graciously accomodated to our requests. Easy 10 minute drive to Foxwoods. Definitely recommended for a romantic getaway!


A Most Special Place

5 su marzo 02, 2011

My wife and I spent Valentine's weekend at this B&B, a beautiful, aesthetically decorated farmhouse predating the American Revolution. Entering the space, we got the sense of owners who treat their business as an art. Gail offered to upgrade us, for free, from our small room to their largest, the John Meech Room. OK! (They were coming off a renovation period, so we were the only guests). In our room, champagne and a chocolate rose, and a fireplace. This introduction would come to represent the quality of our stay. Positives: - Friendliness - We were treated as visiting friends, not counterparts in a business transaction. But they also created a zone of privacy for us. - Value - We got more than our money's worth through unequalled service. - Efficiency - No hiccups in service (reservations, meals, amenities, directions/info). - Aesthetics/Function - This beautifully restored house doesn't act its age. Well climate-controlled. And we had a modernized bathroom, one area where I think most people wouldn't care to have an 18th-Century experience. - Bonuses - For us: free room-upgrade, champagne, red wine, chocolate, homemade cookies, candy; meals made with fresh ingredients (ex. resident hens lay the eggs served for breakfast) and presented with artistic flare; and great conversation with our hosts. Negatives: Real estate development in the area (hardly the fault of Gail and Sandy). It's sad to step out of a farmhouse so beautifully frozen in time and see McMansions dotting the landscape - and with them, traffic, not a lot but noticeable (we found it tolerable). But the B&Bs at which we have stayed, around the country, have all had this issue. Conclusion: Stay here. It's worth it. P.S. - I took photos (I'm an amateur, IntergalacticHobo on flickr) - sent them to Gail and Sandy as a thank-you, and they posted them on their website. The pics give a sense of Gail's artistry.


This is the place to stay ;-)

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2011

If you're thinking of staying at a local B&B, instead of the over-priced big-box hotels near by...just book it...you will be happy you did.


Winter Interlude at Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su febbraio 03, 2011

Five of the our crew stayed at Roseledge while attending our grandson's wedding. Although the winter weather was nasty our stay with Gail and Sandy was outstanding! Warm and friendly, fantastic food, and marvelous hosts. All in all, a superb B&B experience!


outstanding!

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

We had a great time at Roseledge. The breakfast by the fire alone is worth the trip. The room was perfect. Sandy and Gail are fantastic hosts.


Amazing Breakfast!!!

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2010

I stayed at Roseledge in early October 2010. Due to city traffic, I was much later arriving than I'd intially stated. Even arriving late, I was still greeted warmly and showed to my room. The room itself was spacious with an extremely comfortable bed and private bath. It was a little chilly, but that is the only "complaint" I have. In the morning I had a fantastic breakfast that far exceeded my expectations; everything was home made and fresh. I was able to look at the beautiful gardens that it had been too dark to see the night before. I would definitely stay here again :)


A peaceful weekend at Roselodge

4,2 su ottobre 11, 2010

This is a very nice place for a quiet weekend getaway -- convenient to the casinos as well as to the sites of Mystic, CT and other local towns. Gail the Innkeeper is friendly and likes to chat. She makes you feel very welcome, and always has some cookies out, along with tea and wine, for snacking. Breakfast was delicious with lots of flourishes from her own herb and veggie gardens, as well as her apple trees. Her "eggs from the girls" (the girls being her 40+ chickens) were delicious. The house is historic (1700s) so it has lots of charm -- and lots of period details and knicker-knacks. It can be a touch drafty in the fall, but there are working fireplaces and lots of comfy blankets and quilts. The garden and landscaping here are also beautiful and worth taking the time to walk around and enjoy. Definitely a very good value and a pleasant place to stay!


A great way to start the day

4,6 su settembre 29, 2010

We could not have expected a more pleasant place to stay for a few days. Roseledge B&B is truly the most comfy and enjoyable B&B we have ever visited. It could not be more homelike or welcoming. And the breakfast really is a great way to start the day. But it doesn't end there. The hosts are extremely professtional, yet make you feel like one of the family. They are very informative, complete in their service and amenities, and their knowledge about the surrounding area all add up to a very worthwhile and unique visit to this area of Conn. The accommodations are outstanding, and the history surrounding the place is intriguing. We highly recommend Roseledge B&B. L&MS


Great Weekend Getaway!

4,4 su agosto 29, 2010

We stayed at this B&B for two nights and had a great time. The owner was warm, hospitable, and a great chef! The rooms are quaint, the food is fresh, and there is a beautiful outdoor garden area. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing weekend in the country.


A Real Treat

5 su agosto 06, 2010

We really appreciated the fresh organic breakfasts, the attention to detail, the charming atmosphere, and the soft bed. This was a great value too.


Another memorable visit

4,6 su luglio 27, 2010

Once more Gail and Sandy made our visit special. This is our third stay, and each time the gardens get better, the service and food continues to be excellent, and the innkeepers remain the friendliest around. We look forward to next year's visit with anticipation.


A "Foodie's" dream!

5 su luglio 20, 2010

If you love fresh, local, and homemade food-the Roseledge Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast is your dream come true! Fresh eggs (you can hear the chickens in the morning), berries from her garden, and herbs picked with the dew still on them make each breakfast an adventure. We have already booked for next year-Gail is the perfect hostess and we are lucky to have her and her husband share their beautiful home! Patti & Scott Blake


Mystic Stay

5 su luglio 12, 2010

Wonderful quaint inn, beautiful gardens, great service and outstanding breakfast!


Cozy B&B with beautiful gardens!

4,0 su giugno 23, 2010

We had a great stay at this B&B. The room was very nicely decorated & clean. The house is circa 1720 & is very charming. We had a fireplace in our room (which would be great in winter) & our own bathroom. The grounds are charming & beautiful as well. They have all sorts of flowers & herbs growing & they also have roosters & hens that lay eggs for breakfast. They have 2 beautiful peacocks also! The peacocks plume was completely open & was so beautiful. The grounds are on different levels which makes it unique. They have a big pond & fountain complete with frogs & lily pads. They have a section of yard complete with tables, chairs & candles to relax & enjoy a glass of wine which they provide for their guests in the parlor. The breakfast was delicious & was prepared with organic herbs & flowers from their garden. Our breakfast was delicious, especially the fresh baked scones garnished with fresh lavender. They also have a small barn with items for sale such as herbs & honey that is from their own bee hive. Gail was a very friendly & warm person who cares very much about their guests. She made sure that we were taken care of. We very much enjoyed our stay & would highly recommend their cozy home. Kathy & Mark


best breakfast around

4,8 su giugno 09, 2010

very relaxing and peaceful wonderful breakfast very friendly innkeepers


A unique experience

4,0 su giugno 07, 2010

I've stayed at quite a few B&B's. Most, thankfully are unique in their own way. Roseledge offered us a truly unique opportunity. I'm a back-country boy at heart, and you can't find those places to stay in. Well, yes you can, except since I doubt most B&B customers would really want featherbeds,outhouses, pump water and candlelight, Roseledge gives you all the feel of a turn of the (18th) century house but with excellent a/c, one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in, a great shower and first-class breakfast - and that is the "second B", isn't it? I loved the never-at-the-same-angle doorways and floor lines, since none of the downsides of those old-time ways hurt the wonderful experience. All I can say is, 18th century farmers would weep at the conveniences offered at Roseledge and anyone who'd like a classic B&B experience would rejoice.


A lovely place in a beautiful setting.

4,2 su giugno 07, 2010

We went to the Bluegrass Festival at Strawberry Park fo rthe first time on June 5th. What a wonderful experience - we stayed at Roseledge Harb Farm and it was a totally enjoyable experience. Sandy and Gail are warm and friendly, the house is well kept, the room was perfect, breakfast was great with fresh baked blueberry muffins and cinnamon French toast. We will be back!the this past Saturday.


Lovely Spot

4,6 su giugno 05, 2010

Roseledge is a lovely spot in rural Preston with beautiful gardens in an historic home. Gail and Sandy are gracious hosts and serve a fabulous breakfast. Fresh flowers and chocolates in the room, and lighted pathways to guide you in at night are what makes a welcoming atmosphere.


Had a great getaway

4,4 su maggio 28, 2010

My girlfriend and I had a lovely two nights here in late May. Sandy and Gail were wonderful hosts, the home and property are beautiful, the food was great, and the overall feel was one of tranquility. Amazing gardens, and the chickens, guinea fowl, and peacocks make for welcome sights and sounds. We hope to go back.


Roseledge Herb Farm B&B

5 su febbraio 16, 2010

The Innkeeper took us in when our booked B&B canceled on us. It was Valentine's Weekend and we were surprised with champagne, chocolates and roses in our very authentic colonial room. The early 18th century house is fascinating, and simply and tastefully decorated. Coming back from a show at Foxwoods we found hot tea, devils food cupcakes and heart shaped sugar cookies. Breakfast Valentine's morning was very special and held us all day long! We'll go back when the gardens are in full bloom.


Excellent

4,4 su novembre 13, 2009

It was a beautiful home and a fabulous stay.


Review

3,6 su novembre 06, 2009

Very prety, small -- only 3 guest rooms. Liked the fireplace. Good coffee. Pretty grounds.


Great B&B!

5 su ottobre 27, 2009

Ambiance, food, host, bed -- what can I say? We loved it all!


Anniversary getaway

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2009

Gail is a fabulous hostess. She makes you feel like a good friend who has come to visit. Her cooking/baking was delicious and very nice portions. The beds are big and cozy. We had a wonderful time and would definitely come back.


Anniversary weekend

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2009

This is a lovely place with lots of charm. The beds are snuggly and the food is delicious.


Anniversary getaway

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2009

Excellent stay, food & accommodations.


Historic splendor

4,6 su ottobre 26, 2009

We really enjoyed the hospitality of the innkeeper. She and her husband are ideally suited for their occupation. If your looking for an old, historic home to spend a quaint, quiet night in the country, we would strongly recommend this B&B. If old isn't your thing, then it won't work for you. Extremely clean, food delicious, nice and cozy.


step into another world.......

5 su ottobre 26, 2009

We just came back from a wonderful weekend at Roseledge. The rooms were charming and rustic and filled with goodies--all the little extras that made our stay so special. Gail and Sandy were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were fantastic! We will definately come back and refer our friends.


Perfect birthday weekend

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

We had a lovely time. The room was well-appointed and so pleasant. The moment we stepped in we knew we had come to the right place. We felt so welcomed. Thank you for making my birthday so special.


B&B at Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

Very nice, pleasant company, delicious food, very comfortable.


Cozy

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

Loved the old farmhouse & delicious breakfast. Innkeepers were gracious and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend to others.


Time away from everyday

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2009

A quiet place with beautiful grounds


Terrific service in a beautiful old house

5 su ottobre 08, 2009

Gail does a wonderful job making her guests feel at home! We had a wonderful stay (with a special birthday treat) at the house and in the area, which is a pleasant place for a weekend.


Paradise in CT

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2009

Roseledge Farm was a perfect retreat from city life for our family. We were travelling with our 18-month-old son and Gail made us feel welcome and pampered during our stay. Breathtaking setting and gardens!


A great time

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2009

What a wonderful time. Our girlfriends getaway was highlighted with a delightful surprise from our stay at Roseledge. Great breakfast, the rooms were spacious, the innkeepers a joy!


B&B at Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

Beautiful old house, delicious breakfasts and baked good and wonderful hosts!


Warm & friendly B&B

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

We had a wonderful and relaxing weekend at the Roseledge. Gail showed us an exceptional, warm, and friendly time. The B&B has such a cozy feel. We will definitely be back!


A Restful Nite

5 su settembre 25, 2009

The beauty of Roseledge is the country location and the closeness to Mystic. The gardens are lovely and you are greeted by Gail's chickens that will lay the eggs for your breakfast. The house is authentic to the period and Gail is a gracious host.


Charming, Delicious, Friendly and A Delight

5 su settembre 25, 2009

The grounds are charming. The food is delicious. The hosts aer friendly and helpful. All-in-all-a delight.


Will Be Back!

4,8 su settembre 23, 2009

Gail has done an amazing job! You feel like you are visiting an old friend. The common rooms are very inviting, the breakfasts are divine, everything was perfect!


Outstanding

5 su settembre 18, 2009

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Roseledge B&B. Sandy and Gail are amazing hosts. The Inn is beautifully appointed and comfortable. The meals are perfect. We'll be back.


The perfect getaway

4,6 su agosto 18, 2009

My husband and I were looking for a nice romantic getaway for our 20th wedding anniversary and chose roseledge farm after researching and reading the reviews. We were not disappointed. What a charming 300+ year old house and Gail the owner was a fabulous host. The breakfasts and baked goods were incredible. Will definitely recommend this B&B to all our family and friends!


A Taste of Heaven

5 su agosto 05, 2009

I'm torn between wanting to tell everyone I know about this gem and wanting to hoard the secret and use it as my own personal oasis. Gail is a glorious hostess -- the physical beauty of her home combined with the overwhelming exquisiteness of her cooking is guaranteed to take off any edge.


Nice stay

3,8 su agosto 05, 2009

We enjoyed our stay, great breakfasts, gardens, innkeepers.


Very Nice Getaway.

4,2 su agosto 05, 2009

We stopped off for the night on a drive from Maine to Maryland and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was small but clean and cozy. Good accommodations for the very reasonable price. The garden is beautiful and we were thrilled with the homemade chocolate chip cookies and lemonade that greeted us. We would definitely visit again.


Farm delight

4,8 su agosto 03, 2009

Delightful! Driving up to this farm was one surprise after another. Gorgeous country, lots of animals, swings, gardens and fireflies. Delicious breakfasts and snacks. Cozy bed at night.


Amazingly relaxing

4,8 su luglio 30, 2009

This is my third visit to Roseledge. The gardens are breathtaking and the atmosphere unforgettable. Roseledge is a perfect setting for a B&B. You are relaxed and forget about the world. A perfect place to hide.


Outrageously wonderful

5 su luglio 30, 2009

The grounds were splendid. The lodging was excellent. The breakfasts were easily the best food of the whole trip and our hosts (Gail & Sandy) were precious..


Happy returners

5 su luglio 29, 2009

This was our second stay here and we'll continue to come back and have recommended this B&B to our friends and family.


Charming Country Home

5 su luglio 27, 2009

Lovely in all ways! Gail was so welcoming. Our room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. Fresh and delicious food. We would definitely come back!


heavenly

5 su luglio 16, 2009

Peaceful, beautiful, and serene. Peaceful sleep, beautiful garden, and serene atmosphere. Simply put, Awesome!!!


Third time back and still the best!

5 su luglio 14, 2009

Gail & Sandy are two of the nicest hosts my wife and I have ever met. The rooms were excellent;clean and well appointed. The food was outstanding. And a garden shop in the warm months make a gourmet gardner ecstatic! We'll be back again next year; sooner if time allows.


nice stay

5 su luglio 02, 2009

nice stay


beautiful and charming

4,8 su luglio 01, 2009

What a wonderful B&B. The pictures on the internet did not do it justice. Roseledge is acres of gorgeous roses, perennials, and herbs. The rooms are charming and food is fantastic. the owners are sweet, and it's hard to leave without buying flowers!


Went for our 25th wedding anniversary

5 su giugno 11, 2009

Absolutely wonderful and relaxing. The hospitality was excellent. Sandy and Gail have such a wonderful home and they are such wonderful hosts to their guests.


Roseledge

5 su giugno 08, 2009

A very sweet, small inn with beautiful grounds, flowers, and trees- it all seems to have sprung up whole from the earth, including the inn. Delicious breakfasts, great hosts!


I was so happy!

5 su maggio 29, 2009

I love to stay at B&B's and take a lot of time doing research online. Sometimes you're pleasantly surprised and sometimes you're disappointed. This was the most pleasant surprise! My husband and I were traveling between Amherst MA for my niece's graduation and Providence RI where he went to graduate school many, many years ago. Gail is the consummate hostess.......gracious, accomodating, funny, happy, generous. The farmhouse was what you might expect for something 300 years old. But, in a nice way, it felt like it could have been built in the 1900's. The gardens are amazing!! Especially the one that I think is south of the house! We didn't get to stay long enough. We only had homemade cookies (yum!) and the most amazing breakfast! The rhubarb coffeecake is the most incredible thing! Gail wrapped up our extra one to take with us on the road. I would love to find a reason to visit Roseledge Herb Farm again. I hope we can make that happen.


Food was amazing!

4,8 su maggio 25, 2009

Gail was an outstanding host, and provided anything and everything you needed without us even asking for it. She always had something for us to snack us whether it be homemade cookies, wine, or cheese and crackers. The breakfast was so amazing and fresh, the strawberry stuffed french toast was sooooo good. The house is extremely beautiful and relaxing. Very close to both casinos.


sleeping back in time

5 su maggio 20, 2009

Enjoyed the charm of this 1720 house. Owners were most friendly and helpful. Food superb. Bed very very comfy. Gardens beautiful. Fireplace delightful in room.


Roseledge

4,2 su maggio 11, 2009

We had a great stay!


Roseledge herb farm

4,8 su maggio 08, 2009

Enjoyed our stay very much. Relaxing atmosphere!! And wonderful hospitality.


Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su maggio 08, 2009

Enjoy our visit very much. Very relaxing and great service.


MOther and Daughter retreat

5 su maggio 08, 2009

Excellent and friendly hospitality from our hostess/innkeeper that generated such a welcome feeling. What comfort!! What a pleasure!! Our stay here cements our love of the B&B!


Good place to stay

4,4 su maggio 08, 2009

Nice rooms with working fireplace, comfy beds, great breakfast!


lovely stay!

4,8 su maggio 08, 2009

The room was clean and large with lovely touches, such as chocolates by the bedside and a pre-set fire. Breakfast was delicious and different each morning! And our hostess, Gail, was friendly, warm, and welcoming. Overall, a lovely place to stay!


great stay with unique touches

4,8 su maggio 08, 2009

This is a wonderful B&B! The breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere is wonderful! It's also a great base for visiting the wine trail!


Awesome resting place!!!

5 su maggio 08, 2009

We enjoyed very much the 3 nights we stayed, like being at home and forgetting about daily routine. A lot of things to do around. Thank you for your kind service!


A sweet retreat in New England

5 su maggio 08, 2009

A sweet retreat with gentle music, a comfortable flower-oriented decor, and a farm atmosphere. Gracious hosts! The experience I'm glad I had!


Beautiful place and amazing breakfast

5 su aprile 17, 2009

Gail epitomizes your perfect idea of an outstanding, born to be hostess. This is relaxation in four walls and surroundings.


Roseledge

5 su aprile 10, 2009

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay with Gail and her husband. The homemade food has been delicious and the atmosphere of the antique country home and the beautiful rural surrounding the home made it PERFECT!


Home away from home

5 su aprile 10, 2009

Gail provided cheer and generosity after our fire and need to stay out of our house for over 2 weeks. Breakfasts were wonderful! Environment cozy and caring!


Great stay, nice couple

3,4 su aprile 07, 2009

People are great and such a comfy place. Really cute and quaint. Had a really relaxing weekend and would recommend this place to everyone!


Great experience!

5 su aprile 07, 2009

Great experience!


can't wait to go back!

5 su aprile 07, 2009

Great accommodations and awesome breakfast!


cute and comfy

3,2 su aprile 07, 2009

Roseledge provided all that my group of friends needed to relax and spend a weekend in.


A warm and serene jewel of a B&B

3,8 su aprile 07, 2009

Relaxing B&B for all ages. Cute, neat antique decor. Welcoming and accommodating innkeepers. Well stocked with treats, teas, bath toiletries, etc. I am looking for an excuse to come back already!


The best B&B

5 su aprile 07, 2009

The people were really friendly and down to earth. the inn was very clean, cute, and peaceful. I would definitely suggest this to anyone, and I do see myself coming back!


we loved every minute of our stay

5 su marzo 19, 2009

Cozy room, delicious breakfast, delightful owner. We loved watching the birds every morning. Total relaxation!


The epicenter of happiness!

5 su marzo 19, 2009

My wife and I needed a weekend away and found Roseledge Farm from bedandbreakfast.com what a great decision! It was the remedy of all that ailed us. Beautiful grounds and delicious fresh food. The room was homey but stylish. Gail was an amazing hostess. Bravo!!


home sweet B&B

4,8 su marzo 19, 2009

This was such a cozy place to stay, almost as if I was at home! Wonderful time! Food was amazing and hospitality outstanding.


never wanna leave

5 su marzo 19, 2009

Had a great stay. Felt as if I was at home. breakfast was wonderful. Service was outstanding. Seemed as if I was part of the family. Would stay here again.


4th time in 1 year

5 su marzo 19, 2009

We enjoy the wonderful room, fireplaces, and breakfasts. love this place!


Fun February Break

4,6 su febbraio 27, 2009

Nice family place to stay. Kids can play with chickens and other farm animals. Excellent meals and service!


Relaxing retreat, great for families

5 su febbraio 27, 2009

Absolutely outstanding breakfast with marvelous service and hospitality. Excellent place for kids. Very warm and inviting, great tea room. Kids LOVED all the animals- chickens, peacocks, bunnies.


Beautiful country home

4,8 su febbraio 23, 2009

Very friendly owners, cozy rooms. Felt like being at home with Mom taking care of us.


lovely!

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

The inn is home-like and quaint. Sandy and Gail gave our room so many personal touches for Valentine's Day weekend and our general stay. We would definitely return in the warmer weather!


Wonderful!!!

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

Roseledge is a New England treasure. The house is beautiful and romantic, and Gail and Sandy made us feel so welcome. I would certainly come back and recommend Roseledge to my friends!


Roseledge Herb Farm

4,8 su febbraio 23, 2009

The house is beautiful, the hosts are warm and friendly, and breakfast is terrific! We loved the fireplace in our room. Would definitely visit again!


Herb Farm

4,8 su febbraio 23, 2009

Very well kept 1700's home with New England charm. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. They did everything they could to make us feel like family and make our stay very special.


Roseledge Herb Farm

3,8 su gennaio 13, 2009

Property is wonderfully preserved. Innkeeper made us feel like family. I will visit again as soon as possible!


Best getaway in New England!

5 su dicembre 10, 2008

What a find on the internet! This property was top of the list for 'best' reviews. We're hoping to make our way back to this B&B soon!


Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su dicembre 03, 2008

The decor was charming and the hosts were most welcoming and friendly


Home away from home and more

5 su dicembre 03, 2008

Roseledge was wonderful! The home is so welcoming and our hosts are fabulous! Breakfast is to die for! Would love to see it in the spring and summer1


Roseledge Herb Farm

4,6 su dicembre 03, 2008

great stay


what a great getaway

5 su dicembre 03, 2008

I can't wait to see it when the flowers are in bloom! Breakfasts were fabulous and the hosts made us feel right at home!


Beautiful setting

5 su dicembre 03, 2008

Lovely old house, wonderful hosts, delicious food...(and flying monkeys, too!)


Roseledge Herb Farm

4,0 su dicembre 03, 2008

Big, comfortable rooms, friendly owners, beautiful farm, great food.


Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su dicembre 03, 2008

excellent stay!


Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su dicembre 03, 2008

great stay!


Artful Breakfast

4,2 su novembre 21, 2008

We enjoyed the tour and history of the home and property. Breakfast was carefully and artfully prepared. Very nice memories for our family!


Tea lites and night caps

4,2 su novembre 21, 2008

The inn was peaceful and very clean with lots of extra special touches. We returned each night to find the garden lit by multitudes of candles and something soothing to sip for a night cap.


Spent my inniversary

4,8 su novembre 10, 2008

fantastic! great comfortable bed. Beautiful gardens, gourmet breakfast. host was extremely helpful and friendly. Fireplace was set to light; truly romantic.


pleasant B&B

4,4 su novembre 10, 2008

great old house! Great breakfast


Inn of teh past!

5 su ottobre 31, 2008

We stayed here with our children 16 years ago and returned with friends! The inn was beautiful, the gardens and yard were amazing and decorated for the fall. Sandy and Gail were amazing and the food was wonderful! We highly recommend it!


quaint

3,0 su ottobre 30, 2008

Really cute B&B. Lush gardens, nicely restored old farmhouse. charming and relaxing. nice getaway.


wonderful

5 su ottobre 28, 2008

Never a disappointment. We are coming more often now. Spring, fall, and winter. breakfast is excellent. always seasonal. Love this inn!


Beautiful B&B

4,8 su ottobre 28, 2008

lovely Halloween decorations, too! loved the fire and gorgeous breakfast! Thank you!


outstanding

5 su ottobre 28, 2008

excellent as usual!!!


lovely

4,6 su ottobre 28, 2008

lovely 300 year old house. we had a wonderful night in, our room had a fireplace, which we lit and enjoyed a bottle of wine. very romantic!


Very charming colonial farm house

4,2 su ottobre 28, 2008

wonderful herb garden, farm fresh, yummy breakfasts. Gail made us feel like special guests. We'll be back and recommend to friends.


Herb Farm

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

wonderful stay


outstanding

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

outstanding in every aspect.


Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

great stay! nice hosts, god food, clean atmosphere.


Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

wonderful stay! wonderful hosts, good food, clean rooms!


Roseledge

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2008

Very cozy and welcoming. I felt at home. Thank you.


B&B Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

Had a very relaxing and wonderful time. Enjoyed the fireplace in our room.


Excellent ambiance

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

Excellent ambiance, comfortable rooms, beautiful gardens/farm-like setting, great breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay!


B&B at Roseledge Herb Farm

4,0 su ottobre 22, 2008

I enjoyed my stay very much. Quiet and peaceful. Breakfast also was very enjoyable.


Roseledge

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2008

Excellent


Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su ottobre 08, 2008

Romantic and peaceful. Excellent hostess. Great wholesome food. The whole ambiance simply keeps my heart warm & fuzzy.


Wonderful Selection

5 su ottobre 02, 2008

Quaint, nice room. Friendly, good food


Home Away from Home

5 su ottobre 02, 2008

I found Roseledge to be very comfortable lodging in a beautiful country setting.


Warm & Friendly

5 su ottobre 01, 2008

Great welcome, attention to details


Wonderful Family Vacation

4,8 su ottobre 01, 2008

Beautiful surroundings, great family atmosphere, wonderful & delicious breakfast!


B&B at Roseledge

4,0 su settembre 29, 2008

Relaxing. Going back to basics. Rekindled our romance.


B&B at Roseledge Herb Farm

4,2 su settembre 09, 2008

Oustanding and Exceeded my expectations!


New England Retreat

5 su settembre 03, 2008

Roseledge is close to both Indian casinos, Mystic and Newport RI. Yet, secluded and rural enough to ensure a great country rest!


A must stay!

5 su agosto 28, 2008

We used B&B.com to find Roseledge, and now we can add our praises to the five-star rating of the other guests. Gail's hospitality as well as her superb culinary skills made this visit most memorable!


B&B at Roseledge Herb Farm

3,8 su agosto 19, 2008

Freindly, relaxing, delcious food, wonderful experience. 1st time at a B&b


Hospitable

4,8 su agosto 19, 2008

Awesome hospitality - food is great. Lovely place - wonderful experience.


ATT!

5 su agosto 19, 2008

Warm hospitality, charming atmosphere, and lovely breakfast !


Fabulous, great for kids

4,8 su agosto 12, 2008

This is a great place for kids. Grounds include bunnies, hens, peacocks, fish ponds, swings, tire horse, trapeze, gardens, porches and sitting areas. Gail is very friendly and made me and my children feel welcome and at home. Gail was great about our food allergies and still made us superb breakfasts in the mornings. The inn was clean, comfortable and quiet, and I would stay here a million more times if I could. Very highly recommended.


Wonderful Farm!

5 su agosto 06, 2008

My family had an amazing time at this very inviting and warm B&B. Our two children absolutely loved the animals and grounds. The breakfasts and cookies were soooo delicious. And, of course, Gail was an excellent hostess. A truly wonderful experience!


"Very enjoyable..."

5 su luglio 31, 2008

stay and food.


"An outstanding country inn..."

5 su luglio 31, 2008

An outstanding country inn with a plentiful herb garden. Room filled with fresh flowers and breakfast dishes accompanied by herbs-adding warmth and a sense of "at home".


Weekend Getaway

4,8 su luglio 31, 2008

Excellent


True Country Charm

5 su luglio 31, 2008

Beautful, historic home with comfy roorms, excellent food, and truly accomodating hostess.


Visit family

4,2 su luglio 31, 2008

Lovely grounds, didn't sleep well because of the room being very warm.


"...historic spot..."

4,8 su luglio 31, 2008

Truly historic spot. Not run of the mill. Lovely hostess.


"Super Hospitality..."

5 su luglio 31, 2008

Super hospitality. Beautiful old (300yrs!) home in country. Excellent breakfast from their garde.


"....Breakfast was delicious everyday."

4,6 su luglio 31, 2008

Wonderful experience all around. Breakfast was delicious everyday.


Coziness of the room!

4,8 su luglio 30, 2008

The farmhouse and gardens were amazing. We enjoyed the coziness of the room. Gail and Sandy were so accomodating. We would love to retire.


Weekend Getaway

4,6 su luglio 30, 2008

The stay exceeded my expectations and was outstanding in sevice cleanliness and dining.


Vacation

4,0 su luglio 30, 2008

The stay exceeded my expectations.


My enjoyable weekend in CT

4,6 su luglio 30, 2008

Saw many pars of state I hadn't seen before, and although weather was extremely hot, it was comforting to return to our inn and the relief we enjoyed with an a/c room. Hostess was friendly and enjoyable.


GREAT BREAKFAST

4,8 su luglio 30, 2008

Very historic, homey inn. Great breakfast, served and cooked with herbs. Very friendly and inviting innkeepers.


Very nice, comfortable inn.

4,8 su luglio 30, 2008

All necessities were supplied. Inn Keepers very friendly and accommodating. Made good recommendations. Informative.


Excellent!

4,8 su luglio 30, 2008

Everything was beyond perfect absolutely adorable.


Weekend Getaway

5 su luglio 28, 2008

My stay was Outstanding!


Charming!

4,0 su luglio 28, 2008

My stay exceeded my expectations and it was very charming!


Vacation

4,2 su luglio 28, 2008

My stay met and exceeded my expectations and the service was outstanding!


Beautiful Roseledge Farm

4,2 su luglio 28, 2008

Innkeeper Gail is so fun! Great stories, gave us a lovely guided tour of the whole property. The bed was high and cozy, and breakfast was delicious.


We Recommend!

4,2 su luglio 28, 2008

We loved Roseledge and will recomment it to our friends! Gail is a charming hostess and fantastic chef. The houes and grounds are beautiful in July. birds, flowers - of every sort. Perfectly lovely!


Relaxing getaway

3,6 su luglio 25, 2008

Hostess was very inviting. We enjoyed the breakfast with farm fresh eggs and herbs.


Excellent

5 su luglio 24, 2008

Excellent


Delightful

5 su luglio 24, 2008

Delightful, clean, delicious.


Quaint Qountry Farm

5 su luglio 23, 2008

A very relaxing property located on a 300 year old farm. Gale is a wonderful host! And the food and home are very welcoming and warm. This place is a cannot miss for the homemade cookies & honey!


Wonderful place to stay!

4,8 su luglio 23, 2008

Excellent place to stay in great surroundings. The home is lobely and centrally located. Rooms are comforable and breakfasts were fantastic.


Excellent hospitality

4,0 su luglio 23, 2008

Wonderful, natural foods & treats. Would like a little more light in room. Would definitely return!!


Roseledge Herb Farm

4,4 su luglio 23, 2008

This beautiful, garden-enclosed B&B was a perfect way for my mother & I to experience Mystic, CT. Clean with excellent service.


Enchanted Anniversary

5 su luglio 23, 2008

Wonderful, enchanting home. Loved the room, the house, the garden & the food & Gail! Perfect way to spend out Anniversary night.


Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su luglio 21, 2008

Your home and the grounds are beautiful. It was comfortable and relaxing.


Charming, Lovely, Hospitable

4,8 su luglio 21, 2008

Roseledge is straight out of a Victorian postcard. Tea tables set in an English garden, magazine - worthy breakfast tables overflowing with herbs, flowers and fresh pastries, beds more comfortable than home, and a hostess who is graciousness itself.


Roseledge Herb Farm

4,8 su luglio 16, 2008

Truly gorgeous.


B&B at Roseledge Herb Farm

4,6 su luglio 16, 2008

Gorgeous gardens, makes you feel right at home. Perfect hospitality, good cooking, thoughtful and tasteful ambiance, all in some beautiful New England countryside close to Rhode Island, Mystic, etc. We'll come back soon!


Roseledge Herb Farm

3,2 su luglio 15, 2008

Outstanding grounds & inviting & unusual breakfast incorporating herbs/flowers grown by the innkeepers.


Everything coming up roses

5 su luglio 14, 2008

Warm reception; excellent amenities; delicious fresh baked foods. Accommodates well needs. A wonderful delightful experience.


B&B in Ct.

4,0 su luglio 14, 2008

Charming gardens and home. Hospitality and amenities were wonderful.


Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su luglio 14, 2008

Very nice B&B. We look forward to returning for another stay.


Roseledge Herb Farm

4,0 su luglio 09, 2008

Very pleasant surroundings, friendly atmosphere. Well appointed.


Roseledge Herb Farm

4,2 su luglio 09, 2008

Gail's warm, friendly hospitality and delicious breakfasts confirmed our selection of her B&B rather than a motel. Note: Inn is not easily accessible to infirm.


Herb Farm

4,4 su luglio 09, 2008

Very comfortable. Clean & welcoming. Excellent hospitality.


Roseledge Herb Farm

3,2 su luglio 09, 2008

Rooms could use more lights & chairs. Garden beautiful.


Roseledge Herb Farm

4,8 su luglio 08, 2008

Everything was the BEST!! The room, the grounds, THE FOOD, and the host could not have been better. I highly recommend to all.


Lovely and Delicious

4,2 su luglio 08, 2008

A great place to stay, comfortable and relaxing. Beautiful gardens!


Good Time

5 su luglio 08, 2008

Had a super time. The fresh peas were super duper!


Roselodge

2,8 su luglio 02, 2008

Charming w/lovely gardens. Warm and friendly hospitality. Environmentally friendly!


Roselodge B&B

5 su luglio 02, 2008

Excellent! Charming!


outstanding

5 su giugno 20, 2008

this place was really a great place to stay at.


Great Place

5 su giugno 20, 2008

this was a very nice place to stay at. everything was just outstanding


lush and lovely

4,8 su giugno 20, 2008

Roseledge is a herb and plant business as well as a b&b also everything is lush and green. the house is 300 years old and absolutely charming


country bed amonst flowers and nature

5 su giugno 20, 2008

beautiful 200 yr farm house with lovely rose gardens and plants that attract butterflies and bees to sit and relax with. delectable meals. a time to rest and relax and replenish the soul.


Excellent

4,8 su giugno 20, 2008

excellent in every respect


Great Place

4,8 su giugno 20, 2008

great place! we'll go again.


herb farm

5 su giugno 20, 2008

great food, accommodations and hospitality. beautiful location


great

5 su giugno 20, 2008

this place was great


Highly Recommended

5 su giugno 19, 2008

What a charming, friendly hostess! What a delicious breakfast! What lovely rooms! What comfort! What delight! Who could ask for more?


A Happy Discovery!

5 su giugno 19, 2008

Everything possible was done to ensure our comfort at this charming and welcoming B&B. Our hostess was friendly and accomodating and anticipated our every need. The breakfast was ample and delicious!


nice

5 su giugno 13, 2008

friendly and warm. beautiful accommodation with lovely gardens. would love to stay here again


excellent

5 su giugno 11, 2008

this place is excellent!i will definitely be coming back. the setting is very romantic the lodgings are very beautiful and clean and the price is awesome!


B&B at Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su giugno 04, 2008

Outstanding


B&B at Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su giugno 04, 2008

A very nice, cozy atmosphere. Friendly, helpful staff. Greatly exceeded my expectaions.


B&B at Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su giugno 04, 2008

B&B at Roseledge Herb Farm


Wonderful stay

5 su giugno 02, 2008

Wonderful, charming, peaceful, cozy. Great for families and couples. It was a fabulous visit.


Enjoyable stay

4,0 su giugno 02, 2008

Enjoyed the stay loved the farm--food is excellelnt! Rooms were lovely and comfortable!


B&B at Roseledge Herb Farm

5 su maggio 23, 2008

Outstanding


Wonderful Memories

5 su aprile 16, 2008

Back in January '01 my (now) husband and I stayed at Roseledge for a wonderfully romantic weekend. He proposed in front of our room's fireplace. I wrote in the guest book that night that we had gotten engaged. You read my entry before next day's breakfast and congratulated my new fiance with the news when he came down the stairs. Boy, was he surprised that anyone knew already! That weekend was one of the best in our lives. Your hospitality and beautiful home, with its lovely and tasteful decor was a warm and wonderful part of it all. We came back two years later to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary and were so happy we did so. Now we are happy parents of a wonderful 21 month old little boy. We sometimes fantasize about coming back to Roseledge, somehow managing to have a friend watch him for the night! We just loved it there and you can't beat the wood burning fireplaces. They're the best and the breakfast is pretty great too! I just wanted you to know what we have happy memories of Roseledge and we hope to return again. Warmly, Joan Doria


A Perfect Stay

4,0 su marzo 24, 2008

This B&B is beautiful. Staying here feels like staying at home. Hospitality is defined by the wonderful inn keeper. My stay included a magical wedding. This is a perfect place for a country getaway.


Simply Amazing!

5 su dicembre 02, 2007

We found Roseledge while looking for B&B to celebrate my wife's birthday. Having spent some time at B&Bs while touring Ireland, we thought we knew what to expect. We didn't - Gail's hospitality blew away anything we experienced in Ireland, a place legendary for their hospitality. Her breakfasts were simply divine, and she went completely overboard decorating our room with birthday decorations, cake, and champagne. The rooms reflect what a farmhouse should look like, and the stocked fireplaces are a wonderful touch on a chilly autumn night. And for anyone planning a fall trip to Roseledge, Gail and Sandy's Halloween decorations are not to be missed!


Roseledge Farm.

5 su novembre 29, 2007

Property very pretty with gardens, flowers, and a pond. Gail and Sandy were excellent hosts. Very welcoming. We had a great time and will definetly be returning. The breakfast was also delicious!


Excellent!

4,4 su ottobre 26, 2007

Gracious hospitality, exceptional comfort, charm, delicious breakfast.


Roseledge Herb Farm.

5 su ottobre 18, 2007

An awesome, stress-free enviornment. Great conversation, food, company surroundings quite educational.


Very Personable

3,8 su ottobre 18, 2007

personable owners, make you feel right at home. Gail had lots of info on the area if you want to keep busy or there are lots of cozy areas around the house to sit and relax.


Perfect romantic getaway!

5 su ottobre 16, 2007

We just returned from a weekend at Roseledge. It was our first B&B experience and we were thrilled! Gail and Sandy are excellent hosts. I loved the animals and wanted to bring them all home with me. Gail is a wonderful cook. Her french toast was the best I've ever had. I'm definitely recommending Roseledge to all my family and friends.


Just what we hoped for!

5 su ottobre 10, 2007

My wife and I spent two wonderful nights at Roseledge for our 30th anniversary. The home was quaint, clean and inviting. Gail knew the history of the home and the area and told some very interesting stories. Each morning at breakfast Gail would ensure we were well served then sit with us and join in an always lively discussion about whatever came up. The food was good and in "just right" portions. The grounds were well cared for and had very nice decorations. The home was also decorated in an excellent Halloween theme. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant, relaxing couple days centered around Roseledge Hill Farm. This was our FIRST Bed and Breakfast stay, and because of it we will definitely continue to enjoy them!


Columbus Day Weekend Stay at Roseledge

4,4 su ottobre 08, 2007

My husband & I visited Roseledge Bed & Breakfast over Columbus Day weekend 2007. The house was quaint and beautiful. Gail had the house decorated for Halloween and it was so festive. She is an excellent host. The food was delicious. Homebaked Chocolate Chip Cookies, Banana Nut Muffins, Apple Coffeecake. Breakfast was wonderful. Cinnamon French Toast, Eggs any way (except for Poached) with Bacon, Home Fries & Toast. Coffee, Teas, Juices. Our room was very nice and homey. We had a nice jacuzzi tub. Gail was always asking what she could get anyone. I would definitely recommend this place. We will come back again on the next long weekend we have.


Best anniversary stay

5 su luglio 18, 2007

What a pleasure it was to stay at a B&B where the gardens and food exceeded our expectations! Gail and Sandy made us feel like family; except we didn't have to clean up after ourselves! We visit a lot of B&B's and Roseledge is clearly in the top 5. Our anniversary stay was memorable and we will return.


Family friendly & welcoming

5 su luglio 06, 2007

For our first ever family vacation I am glad we choose Roseledge. They seemed to love our children as there own. They exceeded our every expectation and our children did not want to leave. Thank you Gail and Sandy for a wonderful family vacation!!!


Anniversary week end

3,6 su maggio 21, 2007

Our stay at the Roseledge herb farm was a very pleasant one, for our one day stay we were made to feel welcome and comfortable in a completely relaxed environment. We were also suprised to find out for a place located in a rural area that there were many places to visit and things to do. We would hope to stay there again in the near future.


Pancakes were incredible!

5 su maggio 21, 2007

Although it rained the whole time, it was nonetheless a wonderful "escape" for the two of us on our tenth anniversary. Our expectations were exceeded! All the food was first rate !!!


Best French Toast Ever!

5 su maggio 02, 2007

I surprised my husband by taking him to this wonderful, cozy B&B in the next state over from where we live. Roseledge had quaint surroundings, very nice hosts and excellent breakfasts. In fact, Gail's cinnamon french toast was the best we ever had!


Excellent!

5 su aprile 24, 2007

My wife and I stayed there from 4/20/07 to 4/22/07. It was truly a wonderful stay! As other reviews have stated, we also felt like we were treated like family when we stayed there. The room was beautiful, and the breakfasts were very good! That famous cinnamon french toast! Yummy! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.


Loved it!

5 su aprile 18, 2007

Gail and her husband, Sandy, were wonderful! Gail made my birthday special by having a birthday cake and champagne in our room. We had some fun conversation with the homeowners and I would definitely go back to this B&B again! Cheers! Lisa


perfect

5 su aprile 17, 2007

gail and sandy made us feel right at home. the champagne and birthday cake were waiting for us in the room when we arrived. excellent breakfest cooked to order. cant wait to go back again.


Our first B & B

4,4 su marzo 29, 2007

Apprehension gave way to a very comfortable and completely enjoyable stay. We felt like family the moment we arrived.Service,food and friendliness was abundant. What you would wish for in New England charm and hospitality. A great electic mix of antiques and collectibles. Looking forward to returning.


"Over the top"

5 su marzo 01, 2007

Thank you so much for your "over the top" hospitality. The special touches (fireplace, whirlpool bath, accessories, little birthday cake, birthday banner, & delicious breakfasts) were wonderful. We will always remember John's 60th Birthday celebration. Thanks for making it so special. We hope to be back. May God Bless!


It was wonderful

5 su febbraio 05, 2007

We celebrated our third marriage anniversary at this farm and thoroughly enjoyed it.the fireplace was warm and cozy.Gail ensured that we had a nice celebration.she even packed a freshly baked banana bread loaf for us on our way back.


great stay

5 su febbraio 04, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Roseledge. It had a very cozy feel and the breakfast was excellent. Would strongly recommend it.


Lil' Slice of Old Ct

5 su febbraio 01, 2007

My family and I have just returned from a wonderful week at Roseledge Farm. We loved everything about this place, the food, the room, the hospitality, all were excellent. Gail and Sandy made us all feel right at home. Our next trip to Ct will have to be in spring or summer and we'll be staying at Roseledge. Our daughter can't wait to stay and sleep in "her" trundle bed.


Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $159
  • Recensioni (275) 4,7
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8608924739
  • Cellulare 1-8602130192

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina