The Morgan Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Thanks for the memories

5 su settembre 08, 2010

Our stay at this bed and breakfast was wonderfull.The inkeepers treatment to us was excellent. We have never felt so rested and relaxed. We watch old movies and just rested. The food was excellent and so was the athmosphere of the house. Everything was wonderful, we will definately go back.


Our stay at Morgan Inn

3,6 su agosto 27, 2010

We enjoyed the eclectic nostalgia of Morgan Inn. It was indeed a unique experience. Linda, the owner and hostess,was very accommodating to our needs.

Risposta del proprietario
Our 1928 home has been visited by artists, musicians, writers, historians, teachers, hikers, racers, bird watchers, and more. We have been blessed with guests who value the magical experience of the inn, the gardens, the decks and the proximity to the vineyards, beaches, Mystic Seaport, Mashantucket Indian Museum, Mystic Aquarium, and performances at the Casinos. Our bed and breakfast reflects the traditional home open to guests as if they were transported to the 1940’s. The experience has been extremely uplifting for many returning guests and the journals in the rooms reflect the true value of a visit at The Morgan Inn.


1st anniversary was great!

5 su settembre 20, 2009

We just came back from a wonderful night at the Morgan Inn. Linda was so attentive to our needs. The room looked fantastic and the breakfast was delicious! Can't wait to come back!


repeat customers are like old friends

5 su agosto 22, 2009

Linda was born to be a hostess. She is warm and friendly. The room was beautifully decorated and very confortable. The food is always delicious. We made a point to stop by again this year..it seems the Morgan Inn is on the way home from anywhere.


Diamond in the rough

3,0 su agosto 16, 2009

Recently we decided to visit Mystic, Ct. We enjoy staying at a B&B, so after some research, settled on the Morgan Inn. It is located on route 1 about 6 miles from Mystic and the musical theme of the inn intrigued us. If not for the GPS, we may have driven by it because the sign was almost obliterated by an overgrown garden. Once inside, the amount of stuff was overwhelming. I realize that decor is a matter of taste, but there is a difference between artful placement and clutter. The hosts Linda and Don were very nice and welcoming. Our room was small, which is expected in a B&B , but it was so overcrowded with stuff, we found it difficult to find a place for our own belongings. The biggest complaint we have is the lack of attention to cleanliness. When there is so much stuff, it can be very difficult to keep things dusted. However there are certain areas that must be kept clean: the tables where you eat and the bathroom. The tub, toilet and sink were clean, but the shelving unit where we would put our toiletries etc. was not only cluttered (so much so that I had to pile stuff up), it was also very dusty and there were cob webs hanging from the ceiling The other area was the breakfast table. It too had an overabundance of things on it, but most of the items looked as if they hadn’t been wiped down in a while. The biggest surprise was that after returning from a long day site seeing, the bed was not made , the shower towels were laying there and things were not picked up. We have never experienced that before. All that being said. The breakfasts were delicious, Linda has a sparkling personality and we would probably stay there again. I believe the place has great potential, it’s just a little rough around the edges at this point.


Just Like Family

4,8 su agosto 04, 2009

We are repeat guest at The Morgan Inn and will continue to visit Linda and Don for many years to come. It's such a wonderful inn with so much old fashion charm. Everytime we come back to the inn it's like coming home. Linda is such a Fabulous Host. She is so easy going, fun, and very down to earth. She makes you feel so comfortable there and encourages you to take advantage of all the house has to offer, from movies, music, and the BEAUTIFUL grounds and Decks. I just can't wait till I go back to The Morgan Inn!! Thank You Linda for making this Stressed Out NYer calm again for a few days!! Eileen and Bill


A great B&B for a great weekend

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for valentine's day weekend and I could not have made a better choice. Linda was a FANTASTIC host, the room accomodations were perfect, and the location is perfect with LOTS to do in the area. I can't reccoment this B&B enough, great breakfast too. When we return to mystic perhaps for the spring/summer there is no doubt it will be spent here again.


Yes Virginia, there IS a perfect B&B!

5 su aprile 08, 2008

You cannot find a better B&B anywhere! The rooms are immaculate and beautiful, the hospitality is exceptional, the food is delicious, and the overall ambience is perfect for what the experienced "B&B-er" is looking for! EXCELLENT value, and one of the most comfy beds we've ever slept on! Sweet Dreams and restful vacationing!


Great place to stay

5 su luglio 04, 2007

Our first B&B Inn was a great one. Our weekend getaway was very relaxing and pleasant. Linda is a gracious host with great culinary talent. We will definitely stay here again when we visit CT. Great job Linda.


Exceptional B&B

5 su maggio 01, 2007

My son and I had the most wonderful time at this B&B. Linda, our host was so warm and friendly, we felt like family. Just sitting on the front porch in the late evening was most relaxing. We can't wait to visit Pawcatuck again and stay at the Inn.

Risposta del proprietario
I am always amazed at the connections made at the inn. We have been blessed with visits from artists, authors, and of course, collectors. The inn is a gathering place for kindred spirits in so many ways. I appreciate the reviews and welcome any traveler who wishes to enjoy the Mystic area and community. Thanks for feeling so comfortable that you want others to visit the inn. Linda


The Morgan Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $179
  • Recensioni (10) 4,6
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8605995470
  • Numero di Fax 1-8605990452
  • Gratuito 1-8667829948
Inizio pagina