The Old Mystic Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Anniversary Getaway....

5 su agosto 26, 2013

If you are looking for a weekend getaway, Look no further!!! This inn is true value and historic!!! Mike who is not only an award winning chef but is also the owner!!! His cuisine is excellence at best!!! All done with precision and love!!! And so is the service!!! Again done with precision and excellence!!! We will be returning again in December when it will Be decorated to the max!!! And many thanks to his staff!!! They were helpful as well as knowledgeable!!! Looking forward to December!!!!


HIghly Recommend this charming inn!

5 su giugno 25, 2013

Very dear friends gave us a BedandBreakfast.com gift card as a wedding gift. After skimming through the many inns, we decided to go to Mystic and stay at this wonderful B&B. Michael could not be more welcoming and helpful. He is meticulous about his property. The main house and carriage house are charming, inviting and comfortable. We loved the Mark Twain room which we stayed in and breakfast was scrumptious...just like the pictures on the web site. Would highly recommend and hope to return one day. Also, very convenient to all of the sites and attractions.


Charming B&B Herman Melville Room

5 su luglio 19, 2012

Had most wonderful stay back in May this year,would like to have stayed longer. Fascinating home,loved all Michaels collections,something different to see each day when coming down for breakfast. very accomodating host,made sure of our comfort,and a brilliant chef,superb breakfasts. Room delightful and very comfortable bed. Nice little balcony off this room which we sat on for our cuppa . How English!!Beautiful quiet location,and a nice stroll around the village with a geocache find as a bonus. So peacful to just sit in the gardens of the Inn. No distance to drive down to Mystic. Strongly recommended. The Honeys Cornwall UK


Excellent room and breakfast

4,8 su marzo 18, 2012

Michael was a wonderful tentative host and an excellent chef. The Mark Twain room was the most spacious room I've ever stayed in at a B&B and we loved the gas fireplace. I would definately recommend the Old Mystic Inn.


Our Columbus Day visit

4,2 su ottobre 12, 2011

Michael was extremely welcoming, his inn was a quiet haven on a very busy weekend. The breakfast was exceptional, while the service was outstanding. My husband and I look forward to our next visit. Thank you again for a wonderful stay.


Wonderful low-key weekend

4,8 su agosto 08, 2011

Absolutely loved everything about the Old Mystic Inn. So pleased with everything about the several days we spent here. If I ever make it back to Mystic, I'll be staying here! There's a great video that shows inside the inn, I'd suggest taking a peek! http://mysticshops.tv/old-mystic-inn/


Fantastic B&B

4,6 su luglio 11, 2011

Old Mystic Inn was one of the best B&Bs I have been to. The food was delicious and the owner was incredibly friendly and personable. If you'd like to see inside for yourself, copy&paste this link into your internet browser: http://mysticshops.tv/old-mystic-inn/ You will certainly be impressed!


You Will Enjoy This Place!

4,4 su agosto 18, 2010

My wife and I are from western New York State and spent three days in the Robert Frost Room. The Old Mystic Inn is located in a very quaint village that seems out of the way when you are there but, in reality is very close to many wonderful attractions. If you want quiet, the grounds and surrounding area are perfect for sitting, reading or walking around. The local townspeople are quite friendly and helpful. Our host, Michael Cardillo, cares for every detail of this beautiful place and made our stay exceptional. He made us feel right at home, gave very helpful suggestions as to how to enjoy the local area and made gourmet breakfasts that we thoroughly enjoyed and will never forget. From the website, we formed some pretty high expectations about this place (which is why we chose it in the first place). We were more than satisfied with our choice and expect to return someday.


Cozy and romantic inn

5 su maggio 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the inn in September of 2009, and from first arrival were greeted with a warmth that made us feel like we were staying at a friend's home. The grounds are beautiful and our room(the Henry David Thoreau room) was comfortably furnished and very true to the period of it's namesake. The breakfast's were incredible and Michael went out of his way to see that our vegetarian dishes (a special accomodation, not the normal fare) were delicious and elegant. He also bakes daily and it was most welcome to come back after a day's excursion around town to find the scrumptuous treat he had prepared. The 'common rooms' each have their own charm and are full of lovely items that have been painstakingly collected to add to the coziness of the room. Words cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely be back again and would recommend this inn most highly.


Puts the breakfast in bed and breakfast

4,4 su agosto 27, 2009

Away from the hustle and bustle (noise!) of downtown Mystic, but minutes away from all Mystic has to offer. Incredible breakfasts!


Beautiful & Comfortable B&B!

4,6 su febbraio 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Emily Dickinson room and our friends in the Herman Melville. We had the parlor between also, so it was like a suite. The rooms were lovely, clean and very cozy. Michael and the staff did a great job making us feel welcome. The breakfast was delicious and all the little extras like the cookies, coffee, tea etc. were such a nice touch. We felt like we had use of a friend's whole house!We look forward to another visit!


Excellent B&B

4,8 su maggio 05, 2008

Quiet & Serene. Wonderful breakfast. Highly recommend this Inn. Michael and his staff are a class act. Pick this B&B for a perfect romantic getaway


A quality B&B

4,8 su agosto 20, 2007

Picked this one based on the website, and the inn lived up to its website. The room was comfortable, and simply and elegantly furnished. I was amazed when breakfast was served. I thought I was looking at something I would see on the Food Channel. All in all it was a wonderful weekend experience, and I would recommend this inn to anyone for any reason.


Wonderful Stay

3,8 su luglio 25, 2007

My husband & I just got back from a stay at the Old Mystic Inn. The room was clean and comfortable. The bath was not large, but was fine. The breakfasts were incredible and the service was always friendly.


Lovely Property

4,4 su gennaio 23, 2007

Have visited several times, great location, lovely rooms, great breakfasts prepared by culinary trained chef/inn owner.


The Old Mystic Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $215
  • Recensioni (15) 4,6
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8605729422

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina