Tucker Hill Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera3,9
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore3,7
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,1

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Relaxing, Fun Stay

4,6 su dicembre 11, 2013

Had a great stay, the Innkeepers were courteous and fun. Had a very "homey" vibe.


Very pleasant

4,2 su dicembre 02, 2013

We stayed here on Thanksgiving while visiting relatives nearby. Tucker Hill is a lovely place to stay. The house was originally built as a tea house in the 1920's and has been in commercial use ever since. The current owner has been in the business for about 30 years and everything you'd want in a B&B is here. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. The breakfast was delicious with bacon, pancakes, poached pears, juice, and coffee or tea. Susan was very accommodating and waited up for our late arrival after the Thanksgiving meal (around 11pm). Good wi-Fi, flat screen tv, and a refreshment center on the 2nd floor. When in the area we would certainly stay here again.


Great Hosts

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2013

We stayed one night. This B&B was neat, clean and the hostess was helpful. Our reservation had a glitch, but I called and we worked it out. Then the hostess graciously used my bread for GF breakfast and also followed my directions to prevent cross contamination. After we left I got a phone call to let me know that I had left my jacket behind - I was able to go back and get it. It was a great experience.


Tucker Hill

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2013

Very pleasant host and hostess who made our stay very comfortable. Would recommend them for a pleasant B & B experience


Nice Place! Nice town! Would stay there again.

3,4 su agosto 17, 2013

Our innkeeper, Susan, was very informative about restaurants and shops in the area. The inn had a nice atmosphere- clean with all the amenities of home!


genuine New England hospitality

5 su agosto 06, 2013

For unique charm, personal and friendly service, and beautiful, peaceful surroundings, this is the perfect place to stay. The hosts, Susan and Rich, are gracious and kind, their home-cooked breakfasts are delicious, and their house is full of comfort and lovely furnishings (hand-stitched quilts, silver breakfast service, sketches of Nathaniel Hawthorne memorabilia). There is always something well worth looking at, anywhere in the house or out of it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Tucker Hill Inn!


Nice Respite in CT Wine Country

5 su ottobre 02, 2012

A handmade, 4 poster, queen size bed was the centerpiece of our nicely appointed room. We also enjoyed a nice size bathroom with tub, however, not all rooms have attached bathrooms - read the room descriptions carefully if this is an issue for you. Breakfast was delicious & sustaining. Hundreds of movies are available for a rainy evening. Several restaurants are very close by the inn. This charming B&B is located in the middle of the western CT wine trail and has easy access to the all the major highways.


Kentucky travelers

4,0 su agosto 10, 2012

We were passing through the area on our way up to Maine. Tucker Hill was a very nice B&B and we were thrilled that they accepted young children. Definitely a place we would stay again.


Outstanding Service at the Tucker Hill Inn

5 su luglio 19, 2012

We enjoyed again to stay at the Tuckers Hill Inn! everything was fine.


Nice weekend getaway

3,6 su giugno 17, 2012

Great place to stay for a weekend getaway. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bed wasn't the most comfortable or quietest but for a two day trip it was good enough.


Spring at Tucker Hill Inn

4,2 su aprile 11, 2012

The innkeeper, Susan, was very friendly and informative.


First time at B&B.

3,4 su luglio 13, 2011

This was my first time staying in a B&B. The home was beautiful, and the owners were so friendly and helpful. I felt like the price was a bit much, but I guess that's what you pay when you want to stay at a place like this? I booked my stay here as a gift to my mother for her birthday. I should have taken into account that we weren't going to spend most of our time there. I would have just booked a normal hotel room. Lesson learned. :) The room and the bed was comfortable, and the house was pretty quiet and in a nice, peacful area with lots of trees.


Unpleasant Stay and Unpleasant Owners

1,2 su luglio 11, 2011

I'll just list the basics: It's not inexpensive. The room was advertised as having a balcony. The balcony was actually a roof that you couldn't go out onto. They decided to have us stay in a room that we didn't book, and didn't inform us of the change. The room smelled like a smoker had lived in the room for many years. The mattress was very uncomfortable. It definitely had gotten a lot of use over the years. The sheets felt rough and old. The bathroom had pre wrapped soaps, and instead of conditioner and shampoo, there was a half used bottle of V05 shampoo in the shower stall. The shower stall had dirt at the bottom. The bathrobes they advertise are of very low quality - rough and quite short. The breakfast was nice, but they only served one option. I was fine with this, but I can see how not everyone would be. The owners weren't very receptive to even discussing that they had changed our room without informing us so, I didn't even attempt to tell them about all of the other parts of our stay that were unpleasant. They simply got defensive, and made being a customer at their inn a very unpleasant experience. If you are considering staying at this inn, I would encourage you to continue your search for a nice inn. This isn't it.

Risposta del proprietario
Whoever first said "no good deed goes unpunished" sure knew the Inn business! Because that day was over 90 deg. we updated this couple to a room with AC! And at no add'l charge. We use pre-wrapped soaps for sanitary reasons and the mattress is practically brand new and no one has ever smoked in the room! At breakfast they were disturbed that we did not tell them that the tax for the room was not included. Where do they stay where they do not have to pay tax separate from the price of the room? To paraphrase their comments I would say "If you are considering a stay here, read the other reviews"!


Lovely Stay...

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2010

The owners were super friendly and made the stay delightful. The bedroom was charming and the spacious house was homey and elegant. Very nice experience. Breakfast was decent, but nothing out of the ordinary.


a very nice stay

4,0 su settembre 26, 2010

My fiancee and I had a great stay. We would have liked more breakfast options, but we enjoyed our night. The owners had a great dinner suggestion and we liked the room.


Tucker Hill Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $165
  • Recensioni (15) 4,1
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2037588334

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina