The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,1
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo3,8

Valore della struttura
22 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wedding Dreams

4,6 su dicembre 08, 2013

Reserved the Inn for the weekend of our daughter's May 2013 wedding. The Bride and her bridesmaids stayed the pre-wedding night and had a wonderful time. It was a sleep-over reminiscent of her high school and college days. The day of, Carlos served a wonderful breakfast. Hair and make-up was done, flowers arrived and were displayed on the dining room table, photographer and videographer took full advantage of the beautiful location. Father and Mother of the Bride, out-of town friends, and family stayed the night of the wedding. The day after, family and friends relaxed, enjoyed, and recovered from our special event. The Grandfield Bed and Breakfast will always be a huge part of our Wedding memories. Thank you, Tim and Carlos! Michael and Barbara


wonderful hideaway

4,0 su novembre 02, 2013

the grandfield is a great spot. it is centrally located on the shoreline in madison,ct. and very private for much rest & relaxation. you feel like this is your own private getaway !!


Perfect!

4,2 su ottobre 21, 2013

I just spent a lovely weekend at the Grandfield with my daughter as we visited my son at college nearby and would highly recommend it. From the moment we arrived, we were treated with kindness and care. The rooms were spotless and Carlos treated us to a wonderful breakfast in the morning. The Grandfield is truly a home away from home with every attention paid to detail. It is a perfect location in the fall with the beautiful foliage, but I can imagine it is truly a four seasonal accommodation with fireplaces for the winter and the swimming pool in the summer. Hopefully we will return many times as we visit my son.


Girls' Weekend

4,0 su settembre 22, 2013

We had a wonderful stay! We rented rooms 2 and 4 (which share a bathroom). Room 4 only had one small window, so it was a bit stuffy/warm overnight. Donna, Tim and Carlos were super nice and let us treat the whole house as if it were our own (we were the only guest). We used the common areas to hang out before and after dinner. We also appreciated the Grandfield's flexibility-- we only needed a one night stay rather than two (most other local places require 2 nights in Sept). We decided to bring the husbands and kids back next time-- the pool, hot tub, and outdoor space looked great.


quiet and peaceful

4,4 su agosto 05, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this laid-back, quiet, and peaceful estate. The home has a contemporary feel and is set in the middle of a beautifully landscaped 3-acre parcel in a very nice neighborhood. We stayed in the master suite, which includes a huge bedroom and an enormous bathroom with a 5’x8’ walk in-shower, whirlpool tub, skylights and trees. The bedroom opens into a semiprivate sitting area with peaceful views. The home is spacious with a large dining room, open kitchen, sitting areas, and a media room. The back of the house opens into a large patio with a hot tub, barbeque grill, screened pool house, and a large swimming pool. Tim, the owner, recommended several incredibly good restaurants, including Bar Bouchon, a fantastic French bistro a few minutes away where we had a five-star meal at three-star prices. We had access to the kitchen to make coffee early in the morning, and Carlos made a simple, but delicious breakfast later in the morning. The neighborhood is great for an evening walk. We checked in, made ourselves at home, and enjoyed the run of the place. In summary, the home is clean, private, quiet, peaceful, and very relaxing.


Great getaway

4,0 su luglio 09, 2013

Booked all four rooms for a family get together. Great rooms and spacious public areas. Beautiful property in a very secluded spot with a wonderful pool. Owner was very accommodating and I highly recommend this inn.


Wonderful weekend away!

4,2 su giugno 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here and had a wonderful time! The house and pool were gorgeous and a ton of fun! The pool area also has a sound system which was great and a hot tub as well. The staff were very friendly and let us have our privacy which was really nice. We would definitely go back again!


Disappointed

2,2 su giugno 06, 2012

This past weekend my husband daughter and I stayed at the Grandfield Bed and Breakfast. We were visiting Madison for a memorial service. Having stayed at B&B's many times throughout Canada and the US and after reading the description of the lodging we were very excited. Unfortunately we were VERY disappointed. First the positives. The home and grounds are lovely and Carlos, the "do everything man" was really nice and very helpful. The negatives. We reserved two rooms, one for my husband and I and one for my daughter. My daughter's room was lovely. Our room was very stuffy(only one small window) and dark. There were only shams, no pillow's, no towels or toiletries. We called the manager three times before we finally got thru around 9:30 pm and Carlos came over and brought us some. The towels were so thin you could see thru them. In the morning we left for the day and came back to unmade beds, and dirty towels. The buffet breakfast consisted of some fruit, orange juice, a scoop of egg scramble per person and one very small semi burnt croissant. The coffee was awful and the coffee cream was fat free. We asked for jam or jelly but they didn't have any. It was advertised that Wi-Fi was available however my husband could only sign on when sitting in our car in the parking area. Given the cost of the rooms we feel as if we were ripped off.


Great Place

5 su ottobre 30, 2011

I have stayed at the Grandfield a few time now and it has always been a great time. The rooms are clean and cozy. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast is good and casual. There was always a good variety of options to eat. We have always spent the most time outside. The pool area is great! Tim, the innkeeper let us use the grill whenever we wanted. We were able to make a large clam boil right on the back patio. Tim also gave us great recommendations for restaurants in the area and we were never disappointed. On our one rainy day in CT, we hung out in the large living room. The big screen TV and surround sound gave us a great rainy, movie day. I bring my family to Connecticut often and we will always stay at the Grandfield. It is a great stay and feels like home away from home. Thanks for the great place!


Great Weekend

5 su ottobre 09, 2011

Wow! What a wonderful place to stay! We had such a great experience! Great breakfast! Thanks, Ramon! Tim the host was so friendly and helpful! I would come back (and will) as often as I can! Clean and relaxing place to stay, quiet and yet close to everything you could want. We were able to bike to the town and to the beach! I recommend this B&B to all who want a quiet and relaxing place to stay in Madison CT!


My stay at the Grandfeild

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2011

My stay at the Grandfield exceeded all of my expectations. The service was great. The workers were always there to help me when needed, the rooms were kept clean all the time! The pool area was great and very fun! The cook, Carlos made a wonderful healthy meal!


Marvin's marvelous birthday bash

4,2 su agosto 29, 2011

All personnel involved in all aspects of the inn's operation provided us with every item we required, and with immediacy. In a word, outstanding.


Very Disappointing experience

1,4 su agosto 25, 2011

B&B are an extension of one's home & known for their personal service, attention to detail & delicious breakfast. The Grandfield lacked all of these. While the property is lovely, the furnishing are very modern & lacks charm. The tables around the pool were never cleaned or cleared of leaves & debris. Our room was extremely dark - 2 dim lamps & a dormer window,no mirror, no luggage rack or hanging rack, shared bath between 5 bedrooms, old worn towels, old blue comforter upon maroon low-quality sheets. Breakfast was sliced fruit, horribly scrambled eggs, 2 pieces soft bacon & 1 sausage, purchased croissant- no condiments, paper napkins, oj in plastic cup & we had to carry our food in & out of the kitchen. The owner is friendly enough- but this does not make up for $185/night or the experience one seek at a B&B. I would not reccomend until he ups his game completely.

Risposta del proprietario
we are extremely disappointed to hear one of our guests did not have an exceptional experience. our business is a small operation with 4 rooms- 2 massive suites with private baths and 2 rooms that share a full bath, located between these 2 rooms. since we are a fairly new b&b all of our linens are new as well. we offer hangers and and at least one mirror in each room. the full breakfast is of your choice -eggs,waffles,bagels,fruit,etc - which is served buffet style. guests may sit at the kitchen table or outside , where plasticware is absolutely required due to our hot tub and in-ground pool. again,we are so sorry for the bad experience and wish we had been able to address any concerns at the time of the visit. regards, donna,mgr.


Simply the Best

4,0 su agosto 20, 2011

Tim, Donna, and the chef were great. (Great people and great personalities) We received local dining suggestions along with local "nightlife" and attractions upon arrival. Everyone was very friendly. We also drove past the 3 other B&B's nearby and were very happy with our choice of the Grandfield. They didn't even seem to compare. Tim has a "compound" ;compared to the others, it's the best.


Stayed for Marv Murphy's Birthday Party

5 su agosto 17, 2011

What a grand property. We were overwhelmed at the opulence of the place. Never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast as great as this place. Everything exceeded our expectations.


A special weekend in Madison

4,8 su agosto 01, 2011

What a perfect location so that we could attend a local wedding.


Simply The Best!

5 su agosto 01, 2011

Simply the Best In every way! Accommodations-Amazing Service & Dining- Outstanding But Most Importantly- The Hospitality by Innkeeper Tim & Company exceeded all!!!


Madison stay

2,6 su luglio 18, 2011

Beautiful grounds, large home with lots of space. Our room was very small but bed was comfortable, we had a shared bath. We left before breakfast so we can't comment on the dining.


Wonderful experience!

4,6 su aprile 11, 2011

Just wanted to share that we had a wonderful experience at the Grandfield! Tim was a very accommodating host, and gave us wonderful restaurant suggestions upon arrival. The rooms were immaculately clean, and very comfortable. The whole house was open for us to use and roam, and the outdoor hot tub was an excellent way to enjoy the evening stars. In the morning, breakfast was bountiful and hand-crafted by Carlos. We very much enjoyed our stay, the location (proximity to the beach and the small downtown area of Madison is EXCELLENT) and we will definitely be returning for another visit! Visited October, 2010.


Beautiful spot

4,0 su marzo 03, 2011

Peaceful country atmosphere yet close to many ammenities. Pool area is wonderful for relaxation and enjoyment. Rooms are very tastefully done. Owner is very amenable. You'll feel like you are home yet you'll get revitalized from your vacation. Pat O


The Perfect Get Away Spot

4,0 su novembre 11, 2010

A group of my family spent 2 nights at the Grandfield in August of 2010..We had the best time..The pool area was wonderful! We spent most of our time there. The owner and staff was very friendly.. The house and rooms are gorgeous! We will definitely go back!


Unforgettable

4,0 su luglio 29, 2009

Great place!! It's peaceful, beautiful, they treat you so well. You feel like you are at your home. The backyard is just amazing!! Breakfast great served it by the kindest person, Carlos. Timmy, the owner, is sooo friendly. I spent the day before my wedding and then the 2 following nights and I am eternally grateful to all the staff. We'll definitely go back as soon as we have the chance.


The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $275
  • Recensioni (22) 4,1
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2037795497
  • Numero di Fax 1-2037795496

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina