Lonesome Dove Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera5
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
7 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

CT's Lonesome Dove a Fantastic Experience!!

5 su gennaio 01, 2011

My wife, son and I lodged at Lonesome Dove B&B for two days/three nights in late September 2010, during our son's visit to the US Coast Guard Academy. Our experience was nothing short of fantastic (and we are experienced B&B lodgers)! The accommodations were more than clean, comfortable and tasteful... After our tedious drive from New York, we were cheerfully greeted with warm brownies and chilled wine. Ruth is an accomplished chef; her breakfasts are executed with five-star flair and expertise! These included exquisite renditions of quiche, french toast and blueberry pancakes (with locally-produced maple syrup, no less!). Leo is a raconteur extraordinaire!! A veteran submariner whose top-secret missions saw him tailing soviet subs at the top of the world, his real-life tales of derring-do put Tom Clancy to shame. The couple's three house cats are wonderful hosts, as well. And they come in three sizes: one small (and a bit snooty), one large and one ENORMOUS! Ruth and Leo's tastefully-appointed home is surrounded by lush gardens that sport an amazingly colorful, diverse array of flowers, shrubs and trees. And why not? Ruth, after all, is a certified Master Gardener! All this for a very reasonable price! Take it from us: Connecticut's Lonesome Dove is a lodging experience not to be missed!!


Friendly and relaxing

5 su settembre 30, 2008

My husband and I had a relaxing stay at this charming and homey bed and breakfast, which is just what we needed after my husbands battle with Hodgkins Lymphoma. He looked forward to this during his treatments and it was well worth the wait. Ruth and Leo are the perfect hosts. We enjoyed the 'royal treatment' as well as the feeling of being with friends. Max and Seth were generous with their attention as well. Every detail was 'just right'. Breakfast was 5 stars!!


Great relaxing B & B

4,8 su agosto 20, 2008

Had a great weekend relaxing. Friendly innkeepers who cok a great breakfast!


9 years and counting

5 su aprile 16, 2008

My wife and I make it a point to spend at least 1 weekend each year at our favorite B&B. The first time we went up was back in 1999 and my wife was still my girlfriend. I proposed to her during our stay. I swear to this day if we hadn't been at Lonesome Dove she'd have told me to take a hike. Seriously, Ruth & Leo are splendid hosts and we've gotten to be terrific friends. This B&B gets our highest recommendation and we're not easy to please.


Love at first sight!

5 su aprile 04, 2008

The Lonesome Dove B&B is a very special place to my husband and I. My husband proposed to me in the Lily Room, and we spent our honeymoon weekend at Lonesome Dove. We have visited every wedding anniversary (and holidays too!) and we will be married 8 years in September 2008! The first time I saw Lonesome Dove I was impressed with the beautiful surroundings and the inn itself is so cheery, clean, and welcoming! The innkeepers, Ruth and Leo are the nicest couple you ever want to meet. They treat you like you are a long lost friend come home -- and we have enjoyed their friendly hospitality and delicious cooking over the years -- that's why we keep coming back!


Perfect getaway

5 su aprile 03, 2008

We like it so much the 1st time that we had to go back again. Ruth and Leo are truly two of the nicest people we know. We feel just like family when we stay there. We even sat together a watched a movie one night.....so relaxing and fun. Breakfasts are delicious and talking to and learning a little about the other guests is very interesting. I have no question that we will definately stay there again. Ruth and Leo have very good suggestions as far as sightseeing, dining out, etc. They certainly know how to please their guests. We give it a 10 out of 10.


A Must Visit

5 su aprile 03, 2008

After our first visit, we enjoyed ourselves so much that we couldn't wait to come back again. The hosts, Ruth and Leo were so outgoing and friendly. They made us feel like family. The breakfast was fantastic. There was so much to eat that we didn't need to eat lunch! The surroundings were so peaceful with the stream and the bird feeders attracting such a variety of birds. We were even provided with binoculars! They are a short drive to Mystic , a place we like to visit. Our visit was so peaceful. We left well rested.


Lonesome Dove Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $179
  • Recensioni (7) 5,0
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8608599600
  • Gratuito 1-8777939880
Inizio pagina