Locust Tree Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Okay for one stay

3,0 su giugno 27, 2014

The floor of our room had an extreme slope and was very slippery. My husband almost fell when he stepped on a throw rug. The railing provided for the steep stairway to the room was loose and could have been dangerous if a person grabbed it for support because he lost his balance. The liquid soap provided in the bathroom was tinted crimson to match the generous supply of fluffy towels. It seemed like a nice touch until I used it to wash my hands in the sink and realized the soap looked like blood in the sink. Not a good idea. The owner could not provide us with information on restaurants or activities in the area. In addition, her daughter and surly grandchildren had an awkward presence in the guests' dining area. This is the first B&B in which the owner's family added such a negative tone to the atmosphere. We had the impression we were not welcome in the living room, which seemed odd. There was a lovely second-story veranda, but it would not have been a nice retreat if the weather had been wet or cold. The room was spacious, but had just one straight-back chair and no upholstered chair for reading or watching TV. Otherwise, the furniture was nice, the bed was comfortable, and the TV was in good working order.


Visit to family

3,8 su maggio 02, 2014

Lovely bed and breakfast. The room was fine but small and very clean. The shower could have had more pressure. We would stay there again if in the area.


Wonderful home like B&B you will not be disappointed.

4,8 su aprile 20, 2014

This charming B&B is well worth the trip. The location is slightly further away than other more prominent B&B and reasonably priced. We traveled to and from Millerton, about 10 miles each way on country roads. Very pretty drive. The owners are gracious and friendly. We stayed in room #1. The bed is comfy and the room spacious. The second story porch wraps around 2 sides of the house. It was a wee bit chilly to sit out. Would love to come back again in warmer weather to sit and relax on the porch. Our online reservation was easily made and the response time was quick. We received a couple emails from Heidi welcoming us to the B&B. A great find would return.


loved my stay

5 su giugno 24, 2013

Loved my stay here was to short and plan to return


Beautiful spot in the quiet corner of CT

4,6 su marzo 03, 2013

My husband and I had tickets last night to Infinity Music Hall and wanted to stay over close to the hall. I found the Locust Tree on line so I booked Saturday night. Very nice Bed and Breakfast. Very clean and so easy to get to from Bristol CT. The breakfast Heidi made was awesome. We will DEFINITELY be back...


An outstanding 17 people stay!!!

4,0 su agosto 27, 2011

Heidi and John were so accommodating to our very big group of 4 siblings, grandparents, and lots of kids! They were so flexible with us on our sleeping situations, check in times, and were so kind and gracious. They made our stay for a nearby wedding very relaxing and stress free. Oh and the breakfast was awesome!!! This is such a terrific and clean b&b. We highly recommend it for anyone passing through the area. Thanks again Heidi and John! ... the Klepp Group


Most amazingly great B&B ever

5 su giugno 14, 2011

My family has been staying at Locust Tree twice a year for 3 years now. My wife and I come to watch my son race at Limerock park which is only a few miles away, and my daughter comes as well. I think Locust Tree is the best B&B I have ever stayed at. It is clean and comfortable, with large airey rooms. The breakfast is great, and Heidi goes out of her way to provide you with whatever you want including special needs. The Lillis are very gracious hosts and make you feel like family. If you are traveling anywhere in this area, this is the place to stay.


family feel

5 su aprile 07, 2011

My family and I visited here this spring and loved it. I have two young children the Inn keepers were so great with them. They treated us like family. The Locust Tree was the cleanest place I have ever stayed. It has great hardwood floors all over. The family remodled it together and it is beautiful. I would stay here any time the rates were very competitve. and perfectly priced.


Home away from home

5 su febbraio 26, 2011

We have been staying here since they opened. The rooms are wonderful, the beds comfortable and Heidi is the most amazing cook. Breakfast is 2 meals at least. Both of the owners are so helpful. John even boosted our battery for us. Close to Berkshires, Lime Rock Race track, and great restaurants. We love it there and go several times a year.


Hidden teasure in Canaan

5 su ottobre 02, 2010

My husband and myself have stayed here several times; usually when our family home in Canaan is full for family events. We have been treated wonderfully by John and Heidi. They bend over backwards to make sure you are well taken care of. We have always had a great time and wish we could stay here every time we come to Canaan, which is often as my family lives in Canaan! You cannot beat the hospitality and home-cooked breakfasts as well as that beautiful porch with the comfortable chairs and million dollar view. Great porch to drink your morning coffee on.... There is a sign at John and Heidi's that says, "Come as strangers and leave as friends" which is perhaps their mission statement. Its all true. Thanks so much for the beautiful retreat and warm, welcoming atmosphere. Cathy Caron


Caters to your specific needs/wants

5 su settembre 19, 2009

I have stayed at the Locust Tree B&B many times & have NEVER been disapointed. Heidi & John Lillis give much attention to the individual needs to each & every guest. I love the way each room is uniquely decorated. Heidi is an awsome cook & John is a great conversationalist. They make you so welcome & feel like you're part of the family. Thank you Mr. & Mrs. Lillis (Heidi & John) for making your home one of the hardest places to have to leave. Sincerly; Heather, Cape Cod MA


Very Nice

4,0 su agosto 22, 2008

This was a great way to get some R & R. believe me it was so quiet you would think you were alone. It also had other great guests and very fine company.


Locust Tree Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $130
  • Recensioni (12) 4,5
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8608248035
  • Cellulare 1-8606711369

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina