Chimney Crest Manor Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
74 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Historical Rural B&B

4,8 su giugno 04, 2014

Had a really great time. Very comfortable, beautiful landscaping, close to activities. Breakfast was amazing. Owners were extremely hospitable and helpful. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.


Love Chimney Crest

5 su aprile 19, 2014

This was my 4th visit and I always have a wonderful time. The beds are very comfortable. Cynthia and Dan make you feel at home and breakfast is always delicious!


Chimney Crest Manor December 2013

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

We made last minute plans to visit relatives in Bristol and needed a room for two nights. I found Chimney Crest online and made the reservation. Dan and Cynthis were accomodating and helpful. When we arrived, there was a winter storm in progress, and we needed extra schedule assistance, and everything was taken care of for us. Also, the breakfast that we received was first class, and the setting was incredible.......a fire in the dining room fireplace, snow falling outside, and great conversation.....who could ask for more? If I could rate the experience with ten stars, I would in a heartbeat. Special thanks to Dan and Cynthia!!


Great B and B in central CT

4,4 su novembre 07, 2013

I highly recommend the Chimney Crest B and B in Bristol, CT.


Halloween evening stay

5 su novembre 04, 2013

nice place to bring my husband for his birthday. We went for a couples massage before checking in, so it was a nice relaxing stay. Very nice area, the inside and outside were beautiful. Dan and Cynthia were great hosts.


Chimney Crest Manor is Unique cozy extremely comfortable with wonderful hosts

5 su ottobre 27, 2013

A wonderful atmosphere with great history in a very interesting area of Connecticut


Perfect B&B

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

The only thing wrong was the "iffy" Wi-Fi connection. But who really needs Wi-Fi at a B&B? Cynthia was very charming and the house was lovely. We stayed at 9 different places during our tour of New England and this was one of the best!


A Hidden Treasure

4,4 su ottobre 07, 2013

This may not be the easiest place to find, but the reward when you do is priceless. The building itself is a delight; the first floor rooms are full of character; and the bedrooms aren't bad either! And then there are Dan and Cynthia. Charming, great cooks and very helpful in their choice of restaurant. We spent two nights; we should have spent more.


Great Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su settembre 26, 2013

The manor itself is amazing! The service surpassed anything I've experienced. I'd stay again, and recommend to all my friends and family.


Perfect

4,8 su settembre 18, 2013

What a treasure we found at this B & B. The Manor House and room was just as it looks on the website. It was the perfect respite from the road, so close to Route 84, and a short, nice ride from Litchfield Hills. The breakfast was as great as the rest of the stay. We'll be returning next year !


Staff and owners excellent great breakfast, very clean!

4,6 su settembre 14, 2013

Staff great, very clean. Breakfast great!


They Spoiled Us!

5 su settembre 09, 2013

Chimney Crest Manor was a beautiful historic mansion built in the late 1920s that is impeccably and tastefully decorated with period antiques. The innkeepers made us feel that we were the only guests in the B&B, even though there were other guests there. The personalized service and care of the innkeepers and staff was outstanding. We felt spoiled! The view from our room at the top of a hill with the valley spread at our feet was beautiful. We enjoyed watching the sun rise in the morning. The room and the inn had all the amenities we were looking for. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean and the decor gave you the feeling of awakening in a mansion. The B&B's great room and atria were so beautiful, we felt like staying in and enjoying the mansion, rather than going out. It was a great weekend getaway. The breakfast was delicious with pampered service in an elegant period dining room. The signature banana bread and yogurt pancakes were light and tasty. We're coming back!


Best in Bristoal

5 su agosto 28, 2013

Host and Hostess were charming. Lovely old manor home that has been kept us nicely and still keeping with the style of the home. Breakfasts were way too good. Right in the center of town.


Lovely views!

4,4 su agosto 23, 2013

This B&B evokes the elegance and timeless beauty of bygone times. The architecture, furnishings and innkeepers' hospitality are welcoming and just the right touch.


Like visiting family - but better!

5 su agosto 07, 2013

Our room was immaculate - and had all the nice touches, such as real shampoo & conditioner, candles for the bathroom, and a fruit basket. A warm welcome, complete privacy, and a delicious breakfast completed our very pleasant stay. Will definitely return in the future.


Anniversary Stay

5 su luglio 12, 2013

We have stayed at quite a few B&B's and this is one of the best. Everything about it is top notch, the location, view, service, food, accomodations, just everything!! Dan and Cynthia were great hosts!! Would highly recommend this wonderful B&B.


Charming home

5 su luglio 01, 2013

Beautiful tudor home with a fantastic view.


Great place to stay but food is questionalble

4,0 su giugno 13, 2013

We have stayed here before and as before service is great, rooms are great but this time we noticed that they are not as good in the food area. Not as much and good as before.


Superb Stay!

5 su maggio 04, 2013

Can't wait until we can come back again!


Coming again for sure!

4,6 su aprile 30, 2013

Perched on the top of a hill with extravagant views, Chimney Crest Mano serves as a relaxing, comfortable atmosphere in a beautiful brick manor house. My room was the "Queen" room, and I certainly felt like one. Comfortable bed, large, welcoming room, clean bath and gracious host and hostess. Highly recommend this outs9de-Hartford home for visits. christina


45th anavarsary overnight

4,2 su aprile 22, 2013

Great place...great hosts.


Very pleasant weekend

4,4 su aprile 03, 2013

Hospitality was great. only concern was the house was not heated, except for our room, which had an electric heater. As a result, dining required my wife to wear her coat just to tolerate the inside weather.


Great place to stay in an out-of-the-way neighborhood.

4,0 su novembre 19, 2012

Very quiet - beautiful old estate manor home. Service was attentive and accommodating.


Chimney Crest feels like home

5 su novembre 05, 2012

I love Chimney Crest, it is so warm. I am so happy I found it on the internet and I try to return every year. Cynthia and Dan are wonderful hosts and Vanessa is so sweet. The breakfasts are always delicious, worth the weight gain! I learned that you can get an air baloon package and it is fabulous, I will have to put that on my list for next time.


What a find!

5 su ottobre 23, 2012

What a wonderful place to finish our touring holiday of New England with some friends. We were greeted so warmly & nothing was too much trouble for our charming hosts. The house is absolutely beautiful & the rooms so comfortable & clean & with the little extras of fruit, home made biscuits & the bed turned down for the night we couldn't have been happier. It was one of the comfiest beds we had slept in on our travels! The breakfasts were so beautifully prepared & served & my special 'needs' were catered for so well. Thank you for ending our holiday on such a high note.


Brilliant

5 su ottobre 23, 2012

A brilliant stay with everything just perfect. We would love to return for a repeat experience. Briakfast was delicious. The comfort was wonderful with amazing beds! Cynthia and Dan were friendly and informative. the views from our windowwere spectacular. A wonderful end to our tour around New England.


Very comfortable

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2012

Dan and Cynthia were very welcoming and gave us fantastic ideas on places to visit around area, which I was unfamiliar with. The breakfast was delicious and the home and grounds were spectacular!


Wonderful experience and great hosts

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

Dan and Cynthia were wonderful hosts. They helped with travel plans, provided a very welcoming environment and a fantastic breakfast. Beautiful and historic B&B


A plesant stay

5 su ottobre 09, 2012

We found this place somewhat last minute for a weekend trip to CT. We were pleasantly surprised with the flexibility they offered us with arrival time and how helpful they were with planning our weekend. The food was great and the beautiful house was a nice place to relax and spend our first night on vacation.


Great atmosphere

4,8 su settembre 25, 2012

We stayed for a stop in transit to NYC. It was very convenient to the Carousel Museum. This is a unique mix of carousel memories. It was fun for my wife who road carousels many times in Maine as a child. The Chimney Crest has great atmosphere as if Harry Potter build it. The beds were extremely comfortable. The inn keepers were very nice as the morning food. I would definitely stay there again.


Lovely stay

4,0 su settembre 14, 2012

My wife and I spent for 3 nights at the Chimeney Crest Manor in late August and enjoyed our stay very much. A very nice room with a beautiful view, a great terasse to relax on in the evenings, vonderful common rooms at the ground florr, and very helpful and hospitable owners. Absolutely recommended.


Wonderful Experience!

5 su agosto 29, 2012

Having to attend a family gathering in the Hartford area, we were looking to make it a long weekend and finding the Chiminey Crest was a real treat! Dan and Cynthia were really warm and friendly and made us feel so welcome! The property is beautiful, the room was lovely and the breakfast they prepared for us each morning was a delight. Please check this place out, it is a hidden gem!


A relaxing romantic stay - can not wait to go back

4,2 su agosto 07, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful time at The Chimney Crest Manor. I came there to get some peace and quiet and enjoy a romantic time. Wow - we got all we hoped for. A great getaway in a historical town. The host where the icing on the cake. Lovely couple who gave us our space yet care fir our every need. Can not wait to go back with the family !


Excellent B&B

5 su agosto 01, 2012

Owners were friendly and accommodating! Beautiful home inside and out. Breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed it w a lively conversation! Will definitely go back again!


A Place of Beauty and Peace

5 su luglio 19, 2012

The room was lovely and very comfortable; the owners were friendly and helpful; the house and grounds were gorgeous and quiet. This isn't a place just to "crash" for the night. It's a place to relax in, to spend time with, to get to know and to fully enjoy. My husband and I hope to go back soon!


Chimney Crest Manor

4,8 su giugno 18, 2012

Lovely stay at this lovely manor. The proprietors were very friendly and accommodating.


Excellent B&B!

5 su giugno 07, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Chimney Crest and thought the service was excellent. We chose the manor view suite, which was very clean and had an awesome jacuzzi tub! The rooms were always kept clean and re-stocked when needed and the breakfast that was served each morning was delicious. Cynthia and Dan were very kind and helpful and were able to tell us about different things around the area to do.


Charming stay in Bristol

4,6 su dicembre 07, 2011

Although I was born and raised in Bristol CT, I had no idea there was a bed and breakfast in the historic Federal Hill neighborhood. My stay could not have been more delightful, in part because I was able to experience this impressive mansion itself, but largely because of Dan and Cynthia, who are warm and sincere. I plan to visit again soon.


Lovely home

4,4 su novembre 11, 2011

Beautiful historic home. Quiet location. Friendly, attentive host. We had a very nice stay and would gladly book here again.


weekend getaway

4,0 su novembre 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed two nights at Chimney Crest Manor - beautiful/historic place, very welcoming/friendly hosts, delicious breakfasts, quiet atmosphere and comfortable accomodations. Nice drive to local wineries. The town of Bristol itself, let much to be desired. Were hoping for a small town New England feel with shops/places to walk, but didn't find that at all. Otherwise our stay at the Manor was great - including a shooting star seen from the back patio, a game of chess, and soaking in the jacuzzi tub. Highly recommended.


Our New England journey in Connecticut

5 su settembre 15, 2011

This is a treasure tucked in the midst of a quiet neighborhood. Felt like we were guests in a mansion. Interior decor was beautiful and grounds were nicely kept. Walked to clock museum and enjoyed other nearby attractions of Mark Twain's home and carousel museum.


the best hidden getaway in ct

5 su settembre 14, 2011

Cindy and Dan were such gracious hosts. They have a beautiful manor/home and make each one of their guests feel like they are family. Breakfast was absolutely scrumptious and a perfect way to end our stay. We would highly recommend a stay there.


Great stay in historic mansion

4,8 su settembre 07, 2011

My husband and I only spent one night but we had a lovely time. The house is amazing and beautiful. The hosts, Cynthia and Dan, are very helpful in providing restaurant recommendations and information about the house and local area. The house is big enough that you don't feel like you are intruding in someone else's space. Of note, the local area has plenty of interesting restaurants and sites to check out. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty.


B/B: Best/Beautiful!!!!!!!

5 su agosto 25, 2011

Unique facility, inside and out. Delightful just to explore! Pretty neighborhood. Friendly greeting and followup on questions. Abnormally large suite. Perfectly quiet and restful; bed very comfortable. AND... best breakfast one could imagine!!!!!!!!!! Capped by Cynthia accepting our invitation to chat which was delightful, for over an hour! Super Lady! A fun time at a very reasonable rate. WOW!!


Friendly

4,2 su agosto 21, 2011

Nice hosts; comfortable accommodations; relaxed atmosphere; breakfasts were lovely.


Like a castle

5 su agosto 19, 2011

This B&B is outstanding. I felt like a princess in a castle. The public areas are beautiful. The guest room was large, with a comfy chair, cookies and fruit basket. The bathroom had beautiful tile work. Shampoo and conditioner was provided in the room and a huge basket in the hall had many products available. The hosts were very friendly. Breakfast was well prepared and elegantly served. I can't wait to return.


Chimney Crest Manor

4,8 su agosto 17, 2011

Dan and Cynthia were very welcoming. Room was spacious, clean and bed was comfortable. I recomend this B&B to anyone that visits the area.


Wow!!!

5 su luglio 04, 2011

I stayed at Chimney Crest Manor for 5 nights in June 2011. Everything was excellent! Both innkeepers were extremely kind and made us feel welcome! They gave us tons of information about the area and were eager to help us find things to do. The location is gorgeous, as the backyard is a block away from a beautiful park. The room was comfortable and kept impeccably clean. Breakfast every morning was delicious! I was in the area for a conference and they were super accomodating to my schedule. I had never stayed in a bed and breakfast and was a little nervous about it but it was awesome!!! Highly recommend!!! Five stars!!!


Amazing manor house B & B

4,8 su giugno 27, 2011

We were astounded when we arrived at Chimney Crest to discover that the building is a mansion, owned and managed as a wonderful bed-and-breakfast. The house itself, complete with a ballroom in the basement (!) and a great hall on the first floor, is a marvel. The innkeepers were gracious, the breakfast was excellent, the rooms were spacious and welcoming. I'll certainly go back.


Want to return!

4,8 su giugno 01, 2011

What a treat it was to stay in such a beautiful place! Everything was so clean and the hostess and husband were a delight. Breakfast was awesome!


A Happy Stay!!

4,0 su aprile 25, 2011

The Chimney Crest is a beatiful home. My room was more than I expected with lots of room. The hostess was a delight and very helpful and friendly. It wasn't hard to find in Bristol. Breakfast was very delicious. I highly recommend it!!!!


Orgasmic Weekend in Bristol

5 su febbraio 16, 2011

MBS was great - fireplace in lounge, king bed, shower for 2, solid breakfast, good location for a launch into the hills. On the downside, walls were too thin (for our neighbors), and proprietor is an admitted hoverer. Great place to spend a few days with nothing to do...


Felt like royalty

5 su febbraio 16, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Chimney Crest. They really tried to keep a lot of authenticity in the place so I really felt like I was in a manor house back in the last century. The host was very nice and hospitable. the Inn was well maintained and very clean.


Chimeny Crest Overnight

4,6 su dicembre 12, 2010

Had a wonderful time. The room was huge and very cozy. Will definitely be back!!!


Great get away

3,4 su novembre 17, 2010

Chimney Crest Manor delivers on its promise for a private get away, warm and friendly inn keepers, and beautiful architecture. Some rooms (ie, bathrooms) could use a little updating, but its almost like its part of the charm- you really do go back in time. Would also suggest you take the time for a massage at the spa!


Excellent stay

3,4 su novembre 05, 2010

Innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. Jacuzzi tub in the Manor View Suite was a godsend.


beautiful charming home with a gracious hostess

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2010

We were able to spend only one night at Chimney Crest Manor and really wish we could have stayed longer. The manor is very spacious yet has a warm welcoming feeling. Cynthia was a very gracious hostess and did everything she could to make our stay enjoyable. We would certainly recommend the Manor to anyone wanting a lovely place to stay that is affordable. The breakfast Cynthia served was delicious and was served on our schedule. We will definitely visit again if we are in the area.


Just great!

5 su ottobre 26, 2010

We stayed at the room "Nannies Place". The room was very cozy, clean and nice. The manor is outstanding and truly an experience. But what made our stay really perfect, was that Cynthia is an extremely nice and welcoming person. We enjoyed the chats after the great breakfasts. It was our best B&B experience during our 3-week New England trip, although all others were also nice. Our only problem was that we should have booked one day longer to enjoy the sun room with a good cup of tea! We recommend the place and also to enjoy the Manor for one extra day!


Nice!

3,8 su ottobre 22, 2010

Great spot to stay, beautiful premises and friendly service. But no internet access!


Great place to stay!

4,2 su settembre 22, 2010

Dan and Cynthia were fantastic hosts! The B & B is beautiful and keeps to the history of the building. Would definitely stay there again!


Wonderful time

4,0 su agosto 18, 2009

What a beautiful experience. Everything was wonderful, Dan and his mother were great. Cynthia sorry we didn't get to meet you....can't wait to see you in the winter....Thank you so much....Joe and Joy Thibault,


Great weekend

3,6 su dicembre 23, 2008

It was a great weekend the innkeepers were very friendly and helpful the Inn is beautiful and we will be going back again some day.


wonderful food

4,8 su novembre 10, 2008

A treasure of a historic house foliage and views-outstanding gracious host


Superb B&B

5 su ottobre 21, 2008

This manor really is the equivalent of an English stately home, in style if not in years, and staying there made us feel like 'Lord and Lady of the Manor'!! Cynthia is an excellent hostess who makes the comfort and enjoyment of her guests her number one priority. The breakfasts were delicious and the room extremely comfortable. We have stayed in dozens of B&B's all over the USA & Canada and this truly is the best yet.


Gracious hosts and beautiful stay

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2008

Upon arrival at Chimney Crest, Cynthia Cimadamore was extremely pleasant and helpful. The owners were charming and entertaining all weekend, and were available whenever we needed anything. The manor reminded us of a museum with its breathtaking grounds and historic interior. Every effort was made to ensure that we enjoyed ourselves and were comfortable. Breakfast was incredible, even for my picky, vegetarian friend!


FLASH BACK

3,4 su settembre 17, 2008

I LIVED IN THIS BUILDING YEARS AGO WHEN IT WAS A PREP SCHOOL. SO GOING BACK WAS NOSTALGIC FOR ME. THE MANOR IS VERY WELL KEPT AND DECORATED VERY WELL. THERE WERE MANY LITTLE AMMENITIES TO ENJOY. OUR HOSTESS WAS VERY NICE.


Superb B & B experience

4,0 su settembre 05, 2008

I travel a lot with my work, so I really get tired of the hotel scene. I decided to try a B & B and Chimney Crest Manor exceeded all my expectations. What a wonderful time. I felt so at home and welcome. I will stay there again next time I'm in the area. Thank you Dan & Cynthia and I hope to see you again real soon~Nancy from Washington State


From an era gone by!

5 su agosto 18, 2008

Awestruck at first sight, and then it only gets better! Anyone staying overnight within 30 miles should find their way here. The beauty and magnificence of the bldg. & grounds, the pleasantries provided by the owners, the wonderful breakfast, all tops!


Excellent, most beautiful

5 su luglio 24, 2008

This was the most beautiful house we stayed at. We have stayed at dozens of B&Bs. The breakrast was perfect.


Amazing!

5 su luglio 18, 2008

One of the best B&B experiences I've ever had. A nice relaxing weekend with my fiance that we will both always remember. Clean & beautiful, we will be visiting every year from now on.


Tell your friends

4,6 su luglio 14, 2008

I will be telling all my friends about Chimney Crest. This manor, rich with history, was such a joy to visit. Cindy and Dan had given a lot of thought as to how to make our stay enjoyable - right down to the game boards and magazines. The breakfast was huge and included the best banana nut bread we have ever tasted! The only draw back was the window air conditioners which vibrate and are quite noisy for a light sleeper like myself. But the view from the window was beautiful. We will return to the manor, if we return to the area.


a new england holiday

4,8 su giugno 18, 2008

I just returned from spending 5 days at the Chimney Crest Manor and I was delighted with my stay there. The Manor is a spacious home built in the most luxurious fashion of 1930. Architectural details like the exterior brickwork and the interior plastered ceilings, tilework and wood paneling were really beautiful. Breakfasts were delicious, and the hosts very friendly.


the best b&b in ct

5 su giugno 17, 2008

my fiance picked this place to pop the question. i was overlooking the spectacular backyard with a huge bed sheet and he said "would you marry me" i said yes! we'll be back for sure!


a wonderful weekend getaway

4,6 su giugno 11, 2008

from the moment we pulled up we were amazed at the beauty of the place. our every need was met, our stay was pleasent, and we have no doubt that we would go back again


Chimney Crest Manor

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $195
  • Recensioni (74) 4,6
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8605824219
Inizio pagina