Ultime Recensioni in Comfort, Texas

Magnolia House a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Magnolia House. The house is very cute and when you arrive the innkeeper gives you the history of the house. We thought that was neat. Our room was clean and well kept. The breakfast they serve is delicious! We will definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific place to stay. Highly recommended! a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

Hosts are warm and welcoming and they have thought of every detail. I appreciated the cleanliness of the home. Very nice bed and breakfast. I would stay there again and highly recommend The Magnolia House to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing BnB stay at Magnolia House in Fredericksburg,Tx. a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at Magnolia House BnB!! Delicious food, comfortable beds, beautiful rooms with all the details taken care of! The breakfast was delicious and everything I wanted and beyond!! This is a wonderful place to stay and I highly recommend it!!

Vedi più recensioni


THE BEST IN COMFORT!! a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

I do not know where to begin. Every aspect of my accomodation and the "camp" itself exceeded my expectations. I am what you might call "picky" and I honestly cannot name one thing I would change here. The rooms are absolutely charming and the design is so chic and clean yet true to the 50's retro vibe in every way. The memorabelia is tastelfully displayed with reminders of what was in past but still current and modern. They outdoor facilities are also amazing and it also sits on a beautiful creek if you are inlcine to take a dip. Light show of fireflies make the perfect nightime entertainment. This place books up early so book early of you want to stay here. Comfort has long needed some nice upscale yet small town vibe accomodation and Camp Comfort has delivered it!!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome stay a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

Just stayed here and I was very impressed with the staff and the huge room we had. Very clean and the neighborhood is very quite. Close to main street if you want to do some shopping.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a A Stay In Comfort (Comfort, TX)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

This place is just amazing for a getaway trip for me and my husband. The location is great and very peaceful! Will visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


Fourth of July, 2014 a Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

Take the peace and tranquility of the Texas Hill Country, add a serene, well-run hostelry, and you have the makings for a great getaway holiday. Clean comfortable rooms. Great breakfasts with entertainment at the deer feeder. Friendly staff and town. All made for a very relaxing long weekend. Met folks who came year after year. Highly recommended for families and adults both. We plan to return soon. Compliments to Shane and Teresa. They were always on the front line checking in, serving breakfast, checking out and making sure the details were covered. Must be a labor of love. And they make it worth the trip. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Hill Country Heaven a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

Hubster and I decided to take a long weekend for some road cycling in the hill country. We found a great 95 mile route that started in Comfort and traversed to Kerrville, Harper, and Fredericksburg, before looping back to Comfort. It was a spectacular ride made better by the fact that we had Camp Comfort to come home to. We loved the "Campground meets luxury hotel" feel of the venue. We used the grills both nights and ate steaks, chicken, corn and brussel sprouts...The first night we enjoyed the breeze outside, but ate in the social hall on night number two. We purchased some excellent wine at nearby Bending Branch for the perfect hill country evening. Phil and Lisa were super friendly and you could tell that had a passion for the place that they renovated and built themselves from an old historic bowling alley. They didn't miss a detail from having luxury appliances in the room to a Roku if you wanted to watch movies. (There's also an outdoor stage, so next time I'm bringing my guitar for an impromptu concert of one)... Thanks also for the coffee, cookies, muffins and smores kits that were at our constant disposal. What a treat! Will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend wedding getaway a Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

We stayed at the Lindner Haus for the weekend so as not to have to drive back into SA after a wedding. When in the country, one expects bugs - NOT here! No spiders, no creepy crawlies, not even a dust bunny! The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The amenities included outdoor hammocks, grills, outdoor seating in the garden, by the creek, pool, hot tub and several screened in areas. The deer feeder across the creek went off during breakfast, setting an idyllic atmosphere. Too difficult to choose our favorite wildlife: humming birds, butterflies, longhorns and fireflies. I'd like to recommend it highly but would be afraid I'd never get another reservation! Seriously - go! Now!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely property, atrocious food and coffee a Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

2,6 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

Lovely property and room. Gorgeous location by the creek, very relaxing. The included breakfast was awful: Muffins from a mix, fruit was average, tomatoes were old and flavorless, french toast was thin bread and cold, and everything was sweet! The coffee was your average weak dirty water that you get in a chain hotel. We actually had to go have a 2nd breakfast to cleanse our palette. They either need to drop the breakfast and lower their prices or hire someone to revamp the food. The carpet in the room smelled very strongly of industrial cleaner and dirty water, like one of those rental rug cleaners from a big box store. Unpleasant but we got used to it. A lot of other details could use fixing. At that price and in a B7B one expects a bit more attention to detail.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place to stay! a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2014

Beautiful rooms, great ambiance, very relaxing. Looking forward to staying there again.

Vedi più recensioni


once again an amazing experience a Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

Thank you Myers Bed and Breakfast once again. My daughter and I returned for our second visit and it was amazing. Your place is so peaceful. The ambiance speaks volumes about how the business is managed. If you're looking for a place that will exceed your expectations choose Myers!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at Camp Comfort a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2014

This is a great place. Wife and I stayed in Comfort for father's day weekend. I'm a mountain biker so there is a great trail in Comfort named Flat Rock Ranch which was the purpose of the stay. Arrived on a Friday, hit up Comfort Pizza for lunch. When we drove up we were impressed with the courtyard. Nice large area with a stage, tables, chairs, fire pit. Stayed in room #2. Wood floors, nice air jet tub, AC, ceiling fan, really dig the morning kitchen. Which has a small fridge, sink, microwave and dishes. Super clean bed, bathroom and very comfortable. Muffins and coffee provided all day, cookies too. For the money this was worth it, not inexpensive, however not sky high for the type of room. Dining rating was low because there is no breakfast, just good snacks. Rode our bikes to High's café for breakfast which is literally one minute up the road. Walked down to the creek which was really nice. Comfort is basically one street with shops and a couple of places to eat, which is what we wanted. Small atmosphere setting with a place to relax, enjoy some drinks and quiet time. For me I had a chance to enjoy a great mountain bike trail that is a 10 minute drive from town. Will be back as we enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2014

I was originally looking on line for a place to stay in Austin and came across their website. I changed my whole plan for our 22nd anniversary trip and I am very glad I did. Really loved this place. Phil and Lisa are fun, outgoing and welcoming. They are a great couple and have a great place to express their gift of hospitality. It is an easy trip from Comfort to a number of other small towns including Boerne, Fredericksburg, Kerrville and Bandera. The town of Comfort is a sweet gem itself with 2 highly rated restaurants and a number of fun antique and vintage stores to shop at. We will definitely be going back.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great place to stay while in Comfort TX a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2014

BEAUTIFUL ROOM! Great Owners who really cared about our stay at their Inn. We have stayed at lots of great places and this one really stands out. Well thought out touches to make our stay there really enjoyable. Thanks for a great place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Love it! a All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2014

We love staying here and will definitely come again!! Clean, quiet, nice special touches. We love the breakfast danish!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely lives up to the hype a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2014

We stay at the Magnolia House a few times a year to visit wineries in the Fredericksburg area. A friend recommended it highly, raving about the breakfast and the service. I'm not really a 'breakfast person' but we thought it would be fun to do a romantic getaway. We were utterly blown away by the entire experience. Claude and Lisa are friendly and helpful without being obsequious, and have the knack of being available without hovering or intruding. The rooms (we have now stayed in the Lilli Marleen and Peach Blossom rooms) are relaxing and comfortable, with plenty of charming little touches to make each unique. We love to ease into our weekend with a few of Claude's fresh-baked cookies and a glass of wine on the backyard swing, and then hit the road Saturday fortified with an amazing breakfast for our winery adventures. I mentioned not being a breakfast person? I am at Magnolia House. Every offering is a treat, from poached egg cups with sausage in, to french toast or scones. The conversation with other guests is lively and interesting. Though it's obviously a business and the owners are very professional, they've managed to cultivate the air of staying at a friend's comfortable country home for a house party, with knowledgeable local guides to point out a new winery, a favorite restaurant, or simply a great place to grab a pizza.

Vedi più recensioni


Best of Bed & Breakfasts a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2014

This was our second stay at the Magnolia House, and just as before, it could not have been better. Claude and Lisa are the most wonderful hosts anyone could ask for and the food is even better. If you are looking for a great B&B experience Magnolia House is the place to be. 6 Stars!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}