Ultime Recensioni in Comfort, Texas

Best B&B Ever! a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

We spent 3 nights at Magnolia House celebrating our anniversary. It was the best B&B that we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at many. Claude and Lisa were very welcoming and friendly. They make the best breakfast ever and everything was absolutely delicious. The entire house is spotless and decorated beautifully! Very centrally located, with lots to do in the area. We will can't wait to have another occasion to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

Claude and Lisa were wonderful. Magnolia house exceeded our expectations. The breakfasts were delicious. They had several extras we have not had at other B & B's in Fredericksburg. We will be going back.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B We have ever been to!! a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

We loved staying here!! Every year my husband and I stay at a B&B for our anniversary by far this one was our favorite. The Inn Keepers were so friendly and sweet, they also gave us tons of information about attractions and restaurants that were near by. The breakfast was delicious and was nice that we got to sit in a big table and talk to the other people staying there. We will definitely be back next year!!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Weekend at the Magnolia a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

We stayed in the Magnolia Suite and it was wonderful. I traveled on a weekly basis on business for several years and this was far and away the most comfortable stay I had. The Magnolia House is a real B&B in Fredericksburg unlike most of the others who offer only a bed and voucher for breakfast at another business (might as well stay at Best Western!). The magic question I always ask people when they recommend something is whether or they would go back and to that I would answer a resounding YES!

Vedi più recensioni


Superb Visit a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

Hospitality and breakfasts were outstanding. One of the cleanest places that we have ever stayed!!

Vedi più recensioni


Mike and jan a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Great place. Clean, we'll kept up, well run, great breakfast , nice people who run this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Magnolia House in the Texas Hill Country a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

We were only at the Magnolia House for one night, but were very pleased with our room, the property, and the advice on what to do and where to eat in Fredericksburg during our brief stay.

Vedi più recensioni


We'll definitely be back! a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Magnolia House for my 30th birthday, and I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing, romantic visit. Claude and Lisa make you feel right at home and are prepared for everything. The house is cozy with perfect places to sit and relax and the breakfast is outstanding. I can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Spot Close to everything a All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

The room was great with all of the comforts of home. Pool area was nice, and the staff very attentive. Highly recommend this one!

Vedi più recensioni


Great relaxing getaway a All Seasons Downtown Retreat (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

The room at the downtown retreat was even nicer than the pictures reflected. The room is quite large, decorated nicely, stocked nicely for a short or long stay. We wanted to get away for my better half to enjoy her 50th birthday. I picked this place because of the nice pool, and it was wonderful. Our only problem came with the hot tub. We had a lot of trouble with the hot tub controls, as it would not heat up after the first hour, I am assuming pool heater ran out of propane, but it was still great (being late Sunday afternoon, we figured it would not be worth a maintenance call and let it be) We enjoyed cooling off in the pool, which was relaxing and very private with the wonderful landscaping you have. I saw other reviews about the breakfast not being enough, but we both felt it was very nice and well done, we were absolutely satisfied with it. On another note, the packet that you put together for us was very informative and enjoyable to read. We felt that you provided a great product for us to use. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a nice getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Magnolia House a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Magnolia House. The house is very cute and when you arrive the innkeeper gives you the history of the house. We thought that was neat. Our room was clean and well kept. The breakfast they serve is delicious! We will definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific place to stay. Highly recommended! a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

Hosts are warm and welcoming and they have thought of every detail. I appreciated the cleanliness of the home. Very nice bed and breakfast. I would stay there again and highly recommend The Magnolia House to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing BnB stay at Magnolia House in Fredericksburg,Tx. a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at Magnolia House BnB!! Delicious food, comfortable beds, beautiful rooms with all the details taken care of! The breakfast was delicious and everything I wanted and beyond!! This is a wonderful place to stay and I highly recommend it!!

Vedi più recensioni


THE BEST IN COMFORT!! a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

I do not know where to begin. Every aspect of my accomodation and the "camp" itself exceeded my expectations. I am what you might call "picky" and I honestly cannot name one thing I would change here. The rooms are absolutely charming and the design is so chic and clean yet true to the 50's retro vibe in every way. The memorabelia is tastelfully displayed with reminders of what was in past but still current and modern. They outdoor facilities are also amazing and it also sits on a beautiful creek if you are inlcine to take a dip. Light show of fireflies make the perfect nightime entertainment. This place books up early so book early of you want to stay here. Comfort has long needed some nice upscale yet small town vibe accomodation and Camp Comfort has delivered it!!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome stay a Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

Just stayed here and I was very impressed with the staff and the huge room we had. Very clean and the neighborhood is very quite. Close to main street if you want to do some shopping.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a A Stay In Comfort (Comfort, TX)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

This place is just amazing for a getaway trip for me and my husband. The location is great and very peaceful! Will visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


Fourth of July, 2014 a Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

Take the peace and tranquility of the Texas Hill Country, add a serene, well-run hostelry, and you have the makings for a great getaway holiday. Clean comfortable rooms. Great breakfasts with entertainment at the deer feeder. Friendly staff and town. All made for a very relaxing long weekend. Met folks who came year after year. Highly recommended for families and adults both. We plan to return soon. Compliments to Shane and Teresa. They were always on the front line checking in, serving breakfast, checking out and making sure the details were covered. Must be a labor of love. And they make it worth the trip. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Hill Country Heaven a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

Hubster and I decided to take a long weekend for some road cycling in the hill country. We found a great 95 mile route that started in Comfort and traversed to Kerrville, Harper, and Fredericksburg, before looping back to Comfort. It was a spectacular ride made better by the fact that we had Camp Comfort to come home to. We loved the "Campground meets luxury hotel" feel of the venue. We used the grills both nights and ate steaks, chicken, corn and brussel sprouts...The first night we enjoyed the breeze outside, but ate in the social hall on night number two. We purchased some excellent wine at nearby Bending Branch for the perfect hill country evening. Phil and Lisa were super friendly and you could tell that had a passion for the place that they renovated and built themselves from an old historic bowling alley. They didn't miss a detail from having luxury appliances in the room to a Roku if you wanted to watch movies. (There's also an outdoor stage, so next time I'm bringing my guitar for an impromptu concert of one)... Thanks also for the coffee, cookies, muffins and smores kits that were at our constant disposal. What a treat! Will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend wedding getaway a Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

We stayed at the Lindner Haus for the weekend so as not to have to drive back into SA after a wedding. When in the country, one expects bugs - NOT here! No spiders, no creepy crawlies, not even a dust bunny! The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The amenities included outdoor hammocks, grills, outdoor seating in the garden, by the creek, pool, hot tub and several screened in areas. The deer feeder across the creek went off during breakfast, setting an idyllic atmosphere. Too difficult to choose our favorite wildlife: humming birds, butterflies, longhorns and fireflies. I'd like to recommend it highly but would be afraid I'd never get another reservation! Seriously - go! Now!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely property, atrocious food and coffee a Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

2,6 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

Lovely property and room. Gorgeous location by the creek, very relaxing. The included breakfast was awful: Muffins from a mix, fruit was average, tomatoes were old and flavorless, french toast was thin bread and cold, and everything was sweet! The coffee was your average weak dirty water that you get in a chain hotel. We actually had to go have a 2nd breakfast to cleanse our palette. They either need to drop the breakfast and lower their prices or hire someone to revamp the food. The carpet in the room smelled very strongly of industrial cleaner and dirty water, like one of those rental rug cleaners from a big box store. Unpleasant but we got used to it. A lot of other details could use fixing. At that price and in a B7B one expects a bit more attention to detail.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place to stay! a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2014

Beautiful rooms, great ambiance, very relaxing. Looking forward to staying there again.

Vedi più recensioni


once again an amazing experience a Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

Thank you Myers Bed and Breakfast once again. My daughter and I returned for our second visit and it was amazing. Your place is so peaceful. The ambiance speaks volumes about how the business is managed. If you're looking for a place that will exceed your expectations choose Myers!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at Camp Comfort a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2014

This is a great place. Wife and I stayed in Comfort for father's day weekend. I'm a mountain biker so there is a great trail in Comfort named Flat Rock Ranch which was the purpose of the stay. Arrived on a Friday, hit up Comfort Pizza for lunch. When we drove up we were impressed with the courtyard. Nice large area with a stage, tables, chairs, fire pit. Stayed in room #2. Wood floors, nice air jet tub, AC, ceiling fan, really dig the morning kitchen. Which has a small fridge, sink, microwave and dishes. Super clean bed, bathroom and very comfortable. Muffins and coffee provided all day, cookies too. For the money this was worth it, not inexpensive, however not sky high for the type of room. Dining rating was low because there is no breakfast, just good snacks. Rode our bikes to High's café for breakfast which is literally one minute up the road. Walked down to the creek which was really nice. Comfort is basically one street with shops and a couple of places to eat, which is what we wanted. Small atmosphere setting with a place to relax, enjoy some drinks and quiet time. For me I had a chance to enjoy a great mountain bike trail that is a 10 minute drive from town. Will be back as we enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}