Ultime Recensioni in Columbus, Ohio

Comfort and convenience away from home a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2016

The hosts were great and knew when to offer service and when to let us be. The food was amazing, and the brief history of the property offered by the hostess at breakfast made us feel part of something cool. The beds caused a deep and relaxing sleep, and the DVD collection contained only quality material suitable for any age. We picked "Second Hand Lions." Well done! This is what a BnB should be like. Harding & Mattie

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

We were made to feel like welcome guests and were treated well. Excellent breakfast. Convenient location. Lovely rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay in Columbus a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

My sister and I stayed at the Hawthorne while celebrating our Mother's 95th birthday. This was my second and my sister's first stay and we both loved how we were wonderfully cared for by the owners. We've already decided to come back for our next family get together.

Vedi più recensioni


convenient and charming a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

We loved this quaint old home and the innkeeper was fun and helpful and it was close to our area of interest: The James cancer center and the Short North.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

Charming home with an elegant dining room and cozy parlor in a comfortable neighborhood. Our room and private bath were well appointed, neat, and clean. Very convenient parking with easy access to The Ohio State University. Lynn is a gracious and caring host with attention to detail and a genuine interest in providing the best experience for her guests. Al

Vedi più recensioni


Extremely clean, decorated to perfection, peaceful; the perfect romantic get-away a The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our one night stay at Timbrook in the West Wing suite. The grounds and home is absolutely gorgeous. Our room was spotless. We enjoyed the extra touches, including use of freshly laundered robes and the thickest beach towels I've ever encountered! The house rules included, removing shoes upon entering (you could at that point take advantage of the slippers provided), and only water in your room. Because we ate a big late lunch before coming, we had a simple snack (we brought) with coffee (provided) in the dining area in the evening. Our room was located on facing the west, so we had a good amount of sunshine in our room. We came in the late summer and the AC was not at all lacking, (I would guess the second floor has its own AC unit). If you are a freeze-baby, you should bring a throw and or a sweater along, especially in the case if you plan to watch T.V. or Netflix. Speaking of Netflix, we couldn't quite figure out how to turn on the blue ray player to play Netflix. Our hostess helped us. It tuned out the player was on a switched outlet, in our room. We enjoyed a refreshing dip in the lovely pool with the pool temperature in the mid eighties. The hot tub was very relaxing. In the grounds, they have beautiful well maintained perennial flower beds and vegetable raised beds. We also enjoyed a tour of their beautiful exotic birds. Our hostess, Jill thoughtfully inquired about our food preferences for breakfast. After helping ourselves to coffee with the use of the Keurig, we enjoyed a delicious breakfast consisting of an egg scramble, sausage, hash browns and muffins. I would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast and hope to return ourselves. Next time, we want to try out the East Wing room, although the Blue Bird room looked very romantic tucked away in the attic.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay in a great little town. a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

This short stay was like a dream for me. I left Granville in 1969 and have been wanting to take my wife and daughter back there to show them where I grew up. This little apartment was nearly perfect for us. It provided a base to venture from and a place to sleep at night. The house is quiet and comfortable and you couldn't ask for anything more. We were disappointed at first when it seemed so dark even with all of the lights on. Then we discovered every light switch had a dimmer on it and they were turned down to the darkest setting.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B in Columbus a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2016

Great B&B! Ron and Linda are very hospitable and it's a beautiful house. We definitely recommend this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Super great visit to Columbus a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2016

I'm so glad we found Harrison House and met the owner/innkeeper Lynn. We had a quick 2-day get away and this was the perfect place to relax and visit the city. Lynn is such an enjoyable person and really loves being a great host. Had a lovely visit -- hope to see Lynn again sometime. Debbie & Greg

Vedi più recensioni


Can't get much better than outstanding! a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

What's not to love? From the charmingly historical exterior to the tasteful classic decor to the cleanliness and amazing breakfasts, this was certainly a home away from home. The innkeepers are exemplary hosts with warm hospitality, always thinking two steps ahead for anything I might have needed. Will definitely be seeking this wonderful B&B out again when I return to Columbus.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and quiet stay a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2016

We were warmly welcomed and everything was just right in the home. The yard was beautiful and the home was very clean and well appointed. We were able to take a nice walk to the quaint downtown for dinner. Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Hawthorne was a Great Choice a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Great value for the cost. Service was outstanding. History of the home added to it's charm.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Vicotorian house with very nice host a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

In a nice and quite neighborhood this Victorian house is a wonderful retreat for relaxing and sleeping. Room No 1 is a large room with a comfortable queen bed, large closet in an extra room with desk and bathroom with a tub. The decoration of the house is very nice with a lot of original pieces. Breakfast is outstanding with fresh fruits and homemade joghurt followed by a hot dish which varied every morning. Very delicious are the own raised tomatoes and grilled avocados. There is a parkinglot next to the house but public transportation is also very easy to access because there are three bus lines running almost direct in front of the house. And Lynn was always very helpful with information about sightseeing and dining. Booking and the correspondance before my arrival was very easy and always very fast. I`m really sorry that I was so busy during my visit. I would have loved to spent more time in the house. And thank you very much for taking me to the blue grass on the last evening!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the Bexley B&B. a Bexley Bed and Breakfast (Bexley, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

Here on business and to visit my son and his girl. Bexley is the coolest little town. The B&B was way over the top. Stayed in the Miami room. Lesli was the best hostess. Breakfast top notch with home made zucchini bread. Like being at home!!¿¿¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B! a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

We had a great stay and Lynn was awesome! I love staying in B&Bs because they feel like an extension of home. Harrison House was just that. Everything was perfect from reservations, check in, the room, breakfast, to check out. My only regret was not being able to stay longer. If you are looking for a great place to stay in downtown Columbus, look no further!

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday stay for the night. Pure awesome!! a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

The Inn Keepers are super friendly and made us feel at home from the start. The house was amazing looking with lots of rooms. Extremely clean and well kept. Breakfast was great the following morning. Recommend the whole wheat crape. It was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

My husband and I love visiting the Harrison House. Lynn is so welcoming. She truly makes it feel like a home away from home. We cannot wait to visit again. The house is beautiful with lots of character and the breakfast is excellent. We look forward to visiting again very soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Broadway Guest House a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

Good option for staying in Granville, Oh. Within walking distance of Denison campus. Clean and well furnished

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B & B and Resort a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

Bobbi & Jeff, the owners and hosts truly love what they do. The house, grounds and amenities reflect how passionate they are about creating a truly private, memorable and premier retreat, resort and get away B & B. The house contains an amazing display of art, books and other interesting pieces in several spacious and inviting rooms. The wrap around deck overlooks the picturesque 15 acres of grounds. The property includes walking paths through the woods, a swimming pool, a hot tub, pool house, a private shooting range, hammocks, seating around a fire pit and other additional activities and amenities which are too numerous to mention.(see welshhillsinn.com) Everything is meticulously maintained. Breakfast is a delicious work of art with the freshest of ingredients We also enjoyed the late afternoon wine and cheese that was offered, relaxing in the rocking chairs on the deck. Several things I would highly recommend – 1. Extend your stay to at least 2 days. One day is simply not enough! Plan to stay at the inn with minimal out trips. 2. If available, arrange for a private dinner on the porch. Dinner was absolutely superb (prepared by Jeff). We had the grilled pork chop, grilled chicken, grilled asparagus, and spinach salad. Our only regret was that we were too full to eat everything. But take home was an added perk (nicely wrapped as foil swans!) 3. The three rooms upstairs are very nice and convey a warm and homey Bed and Breakfast environment. The private suite downstairs is simply magnificent. Your own private suite- complete with soaking tub, steam shower, private porch…etc ..I could go on and on !!! Suffice it to say that all the reviews on the Welsh Hills Inn are spot on. A wonderful create your own getaway…that will have you hating to leave and wanting to return ! Cat & Al

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible! a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

Incredible stay at The Loft! The decor, furniture, and amenities surpassed anything a chain hotel could offer. We will definitely stay again next time we visit Granville.

Vedi più recensioni


Awash in Heaven a Felicia's Guest and Meeting House (Mount Vernon, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Experiencing life in downtown Cleveland during the RNC was interesting, but hectic. During the Convention, we decided to take off for a night and visited Felicia's Guest and Meeting House. Wait! Were we beamed to another planet? Just about. Dream-state, at least. On the brow of a beautiful natural landscape one (two) discovered this gem. Nan was fabulously communicative—and made us feel so welcomed. And boy, does she have a design eye, indeed. Sometimes when one sees fabulous photos of a place on-line, the reality doesn't quite match. But in the case of Felicia's, the photos matched reality—and then some. Wow. Just gorgeous. Yet at the same time, relaxed. Felt like "home". Positive energies fill the space, inside and out. The Guest House is a place for both romantic get-way and/or meeting. The five beds (two of which are doubles) accommodate multiples, and the bathroom (located on the first floor) is spacious. The AC kept us nice and cool and water flows abundantly for shower and/or cool drink (you can tell we were there on a hot day!:) If you’re a city-slicker like us, bringing a gallon of bottled water with you is a plus if you’re not a fan of well water—but not a requirement. What a great escape. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful peaceful bed and breakfast in a great location a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

Beautiful clean home, super quiet relaxing stay. Easy to get to and close to lots of attractions and great areas of Columbus. Breakfast was super filling and delicious. Will be staying here again!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Studio 555 a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

We had a fantastic visit in Granville and Studio 555 was wonderful in every way.

Vedi più recensioni


Great modern rooms a Bexley Bed and Breakfast (Bexley, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

This place was awesome! From the heated floors and towel racks in the bathroom to the great breakfast variety in the morning, this place was perfect and cozy for out of towners. Very affordable and right down the street from many walkable attractions. Lesli does a great job of making sure everyone is taken care of 24/7

Vedi più recensioni


Surprised in Columbus! a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

When we exited the interstate and followed directions to Hawthorne, I was concerned as the lovely old homes were decaying and the neighborhood seemed almost dangerous. This changed a bit as we reached Hawthorne Park. This special little neighborhood will make you start dreaming and wondering what life was like when these mansions were originally built. You will not be disappointed booking the Hawthorne. Our stay was the 1st night of a week's vacation & my wife and I enjoyed many fine meals during that week. The very best was the breakfast at Hawthorne!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

Beautiful home, lovely owners..definitely recommend to family and friends

Vedi più recensioni


Heaven on Earth a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

As avid travelers we have found something here at Welch Inn that we cherish and want everyone to experience. It's truly a piece of heaven in the best little town you could imagine. Jeff & Bobbi are amazing hosts. They love their guests and you truly feel like friends when you leave. There home is an oasis you need to stay at at least 3 nights to enjoy everything it offers. If your standards are high, you'll not be disappointed. The fine linens from Frontgate keep you from wanting to get out of bed. Jeffs breakfast gets you up. The joy of being greeted by Ellie and Wrigley each morning. Just peace. That's all you feel. Relaxed, spoiled, and a day of no agenda. Truly the best getaway we have found. Book in advance. You won't regret it.

Vedi più recensioni


Studio 555 at The Broadway Guest House a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2016

We always love staying at the Broadway Guesthouse properties. The furnishing are great, the location is perfect - walking distance to downtown Granville. The Studio is very comfortable and the bathroom is huge and has heated floor tiles as a bonus. Having a kitchen to prepare our own meals is one of the best parts of staying on these properties.

Vedi più recensioni


Dream home away from home! a The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed here a few nights celebrating our anniversary on our way to Niagara falls. We have a clean house but I've never seen one this clean. And the grounds are beautiful, from the flowers to the vegetable gardens. Food was delicious with a personal touch from Jill. The location was good too. Several malls and attractions near by. We will definitely visit again!!

Vedi più recensioni


Extraordinary find! a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

The Loft is a perfectly appointed accommodation right in the heart of this sweet town! It is outfitted with everything you might need and was comfortable and quiet. We highly recommend Broadway Guest House, definitely make your reservation well in advance: this gem is much in demand!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}