Ultime Recensioni in Columbus, Ohio

The Loft a The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

We brought our daughter back to Denison University and stayed at the in-town property named The Loft. It is a little upscale "apartment" above the shops of Granville, Ohio. Great location. It's very clean, the bed very comfortable and it's all decorated in Restoration Hardware furnishings and bedding. Nice! It has a Keurig, a fridge and a microwave. You enter through the town barbershop and go up a steep flight of stairs. You pay in advance and the key is in a lock box on premise.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfort and Courteous a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

This is nothing short of a fabulously comfortable bed & breakfast. The rooms are spacious. The beds are so comfortable, I had trouble getting for breakfast in the mornings. But I am glad I did because breakfast alone is worth the trip. Ron is a marvelous cook and always adds that little extra touch that makes his breakfasts so special. Ron and Linda make it a point to interact with their guests and we felt like part of the family. If you are anywhere near Columbus, Ohio, there is no better place to stay. Thank You Hawthorne Park B&B, You can bet we will be back Dr. & Mrs. Edward S. Umlauf

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect spot in Granville a The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

Great spot in Granville just around the corner from the shops and restaurants and only a short walk from Denison.

Vedi più recensioni


Place would come back to a The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

Perfectly located with all that you need in place. Couldn't have asked for more.

Vedi più recensioni


5 star B&B in the heart of Columbus a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

What a great experience it was for my daughter and me to stay at this lovely Victorian B&B. The owner made us feel like family the moment we arrived and provided great conversation and insight as to places to go and things to see. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable (I slept like a baby). If you want to stay at a great B&B in the heart of Columbus you've got to check out the Harrison House. Definitely 5 stars all the way!!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome B&B! a The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

I have stayed at a lot of B&B's and the Timbrook put all my past experiences to shame. I stayed in the East Wing Suite and everything was so homey, warm, and just luxurious. I still can't believe all of the amenities they had to offer, for so little money. I enjoyed watching the parrots fly and play in the aviary outside and made good use of the gorgeous pool. It truly is one of a kind and I can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Getaway a The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

I came into town with my girlfriend for Red White and Boom and we wanted to find a nice place to stay. We don't care to stay at hotels, so we searched for a B&B and fell in love with the Timbrook through their website. We felt right at home and there was so much to enjoy that we stayed an extra night. The hot breakfast Jill served each morning was incredible. We will definitely stay at the Timbrook every time we return to Columbus, especially for the french toast!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Experience! a The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

My husband and I came in to Columbus for our anniversary because we wanted to see the new exhibit at the Columbus Zoo. We could not have chosen a better place to stay! Jill and Peter were so kind and hospitable. Everything looked immaculate and was so clean and presentable! We stayed in the Blue Bird Suite and felt like we had our own little oasis away from the world. We had everything we needed inside our room but also enjoyed spending time outside with all of the birds and by the pool. It was a wonderful trip and we will definitely be back in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful house, welcoming hosts a Neil Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. It is a fabulous old Victorian house, beautifully restored and filled with interesting antiques. Our room (the Gardenia Room) combined Victorian elegance with modern convenience: the bed was extremely comfortable, the shower had great pressure, and there were plenty of outlets for charging devices. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is exceptional (great pancakes!). What really sets this B&B apart is the attention to detail. A glass of wine waiting for you in the upstairs salon, a full closet of toiletries, coffee available as soon as you wake up in the morning. I'm looking forward to staying here again next time I'm in Columbus.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place! a The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2014

My husband and I were in Columbus for a convention in downtown. I wanted to find a place that did not have the city feel, but was close to where we needed to be. This could not have been a better choice. It was an easy 10 min drive to the convention center. It was also close to Polaris and many other shopping areas, including Dublin. We stayed in the East Wing Suite, which had a cozy sitting area surrounding a fireplace. The bedding was luxurious atop a comfy bed. Everything was very clean. The bathroom was amazing, and the balcony was a great place to sit and read. Tall pines formed a curtain protecting the house from the view of the street, making it feel like a little haven. The owners did a fabulous job with the landscape on the grounds. We saw a variety of different birds, and wildlife, including a deer, from our balcony on the 2nd floor. The Timbrooke Guesthouse had more amenities than I have every found at a B&B, including an outdoor pool, a beautiful garden and greenhouse, and exotic birds. Just across the street is Antrim Lake, which has a trail around it, and a bike path which runs along side it following the Olentany River. The owners had bikes available, and taking a ride on this trail was one of the highlights of our stay. This was such a pleasant place to stay not only because of all the wonderful amenities and the beauty offered, but the owners were very kind and hospitable. We really felt at home staying here. Jill and Peter were very kind and easy to be around. We will definitely be returning to stay in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Best room in Columbus a German Village Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2014

While visiting our daughter we discovered this guesthouse. It is so much nicer than any hotel room. It also also next door to a great deli and Jeni's ice-cream!

Vedi più recensioni


Day Trip to Granville a The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2014

Granville Ohio is a very sweet town. The farmers market is a must see. We were only able to stay one night and hopefully will get the chance to return and stay longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Occupying the pporch a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2014

The amenities such as comfort, cleanliness, congeniality were as good as it gets. I felt at home ... where privacy is respected and opportunity for engagement are balanced and welcome. For our visit (my husband and myself) the porch became the center of our Hawthorne Park visit in late May, 2014. I napped as the old-fashioned swing swayed in the breeze. My husband read the morning paper and sipped an early morning coffee. Visitors (seven in all) joined us in the rockers and glider for an extension of a family reunion that began with the celebration of a wedding. That porch, with the soft air ... the light ... the spacious view of a friendly and green neighborhood, was a wonderful place to visit. It was a trip back in time to our youth where we gathered and chatted on the porch of our home. Hawthorne Park B & B is a beautiful a place filled with up-to-date conveniences combined with the gentleness of a past remembered.

Vedi più recensioni


really great a Alexandra's Bed and Breakfast (London, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2014

This is not just a place to stay. It is a destination. It is right on the convergence of 2 major bike trails and the town of London is quaint and relaxing. The old house is amazing and the rooms are comfy and convenient. The owner and caretakers are very friendly and make you feel at home. It was a highlight of my bike trip.

Vedi più recensioni


German Village Guesthouse a German Village Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2014

This is more than we expected comfortable and clean.

Vedi più recensioni


The BEST!!!! a The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2014

I LOVED staying here. The location is fantastic. The bed is soooo comfortable. It's clean and cheery and cozy and has all the comforts of home. If I can get a reservation, I will DEFINITELY stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful loft located directly in Granville a The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2014

Wonderful place located conveniently in the town of Granville and so close to Denison University. We have stayed twice and found it cozy and a wonderful place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Just the best B&B Vibe for us a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2014

We've stayed with Lynn at her Harrison House B&B a number of times now. We love it because there is no better location closer to OSU (5 blocks away) and High Street South (where all the action and great restaurants are). Here's what we like especially--you want a certain vibe when you stay at a B&B: laid back atmosphere, helpful owner, cozy lodging in a historic place, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good rates and a nice breakfast. We've had all of that--and what we really love is Lynn. She's all heart and a solid storyteller and around-the-table debater, all in one and a good breakfast cook to-boot. This is a place to relax, and super convenient location. But most of all the vibe--that's what makes this place different and special.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Oasis! a The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2014

We had one short night to rest at Studio 555 during a 8-college-campus-tour and loved every second of it. My two teenage girls camped out on the comfy couch and admired the serene designs by Restoration Hardware. The kitchen was perfectly outfitted for a quick deli and grocery store dinner. We had lots of sleeping room in the two bedrooms and loved the big gorgeous bathroom. It was our one splurge all week and so worth every cent! The hosts were nice and helpful and left us to our privacy.

Vedi più recensioni


You Must Stay Here! a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2014

Linda and Ron are perfect hosts. The breakfasts were among the best we've ever had at a B & B. Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable & clean. Ron gave us great restaurant recommendations. The location is great - easy access off of the main north/south highway through Columbus. The house is absolutely gorgeous.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible stay on our wedding night a German Village Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2014

I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was. We just booked two nights to celebrate our 1-year anniversary and I just can't wait, I've been fortunate enough to have stayed in some wonderful bed-and-breakfasts (and hotels) and I feel that the night we spent in the Whittier Suite topped them all (and then some)! We didn't want to leave! We lived in German Village for the first year and a half of our relationship and it brought back so many wonderful memories for us. In my opinion, it is by far the most romantic place to stay in Columbus, Ohio. I was born and raised here and did quite a bit of research to find the best place for our wedding night. I'm confident that the German Village Guest House is it!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautifully decorated, first class all the way! a The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2014

Studio 555 is a beautiful place, so clean and comfortable! And the owners were very accomodating and great to deal with. They let us get in early since we were arriving earlier than the usual check in time. It was first class all the way!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic get away! a The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our time at The Broadway Guest House. It worked great for our family, was ultra clean, very organized and relaxing. Thanks so much!

Vedi più recensioni


Great room in a great location a German Village Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2014

We loved the location. Room was beautiful and very well-appointed. Great selection for breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Little secrete in Columbus! shhhhh a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2014

We were back for our second visit to Hawthorne B&B (once in the fall of 2013 and most recently in March 2014). Ron and Linda are great hosts – warm, inviting and obliging. The house is gorgeous and very clean. The décor is beautiful and relaxing. We stayed in the Benton Room both times and felt right at home. We love, love, love the quiche and the crepes! You can’t get a better breakfast anywhere. Ron was great at accommodating my dietary restrictions. Linda makes a refreshing cucumber and lemon water which was nice to have on arrival. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


New Years Eve a The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Loft. It was a great location to all the shops and restaurants in Granville. The room itself was very modern and clean. Enjoyed the one cup coffee maker.

Vedi più recensioni


Worth the money! a German Village Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2014

My fiance & I arrived on Sat, Feb 22nd & stayed until Mon, Feb 24th. Check-in at 4pm. We stayed in Room 1, which is on the 1st floor & off the kitchen. In the kitchen was a pitcher of fresh iced tea & a tray of cookies. The kitchen is well-stocked, including homemade yogurt, cereal, teas, K-cups for the Keurig, & more. The kitchen is spacious, clean, & modern. While we stayed in Room 1, we had the chance to look at the other 2 after the other couples left on Sunday, & I can say that all 3 rooms are worth the price. Our room was nice, & a bottle of San Pelligrino was on a tray with 2 glasses. I planned ahead for 2 cream puffs from Schmidt's (a local German restaurant) to be waiting for us. A handwritten note wished my fiance a Happy Birthday, & directed us to the fridge to find our desserts. The house isn't noisy. I barely heard the other house guests when they were there, and the street traffic was barely noticeable. The area is safe & peaceful. If you go up during nice weather, use the fire place on the patio in the backyard. Even in the German Village, this B&B has a spacious backyard to enjoy. The owners supply all the necessities for smores. Also, the fireplace in the living room is available for use. Our breakfasts included hardboiled eggs, bread w/ butter & jellies, sliced fresh honeydew, grapes, mixed berries, a delicious crumb cake, pineapple, berries, & a baked nut bread. If you wish to stay in for meals, you can use the kitchen to cook, pick up a burger to go at The Thurman Cafe, or get food delivered from Plank's Cafe. There is street parking all down the block, & we were parked right infront of the house. A keycode unlocks the front door, & all doors leading outside have a deadbolt. The 3 guest rooms have 2 deadbolts each, & you have your own key (not keycard) to your room. I felt our experience was well worth the money. The cozyness of a home, mixed with the amazing amentities, made our trip wonderful. I would absolutely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


A LOVELY place! Don't miss it! a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2014

I am so glad we stayed here and experienced such a beautifully decorated and cared for bed and breakfast --so pretty, so clean! You certainly cannot beat the warmth and comfort the inn keepers exude- kind and gracious. Of course the location is ideal (downtown and nearly on top of the Franklin Conservatory- a favorite of mine)- but the bountiful and tasty breakfast, served so perfectly (even individual butter pat trays ) has left a craving to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Like Home a The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2014

My sister and I stay here 3 times a year, while visiting our Mom. It's like home away from home.

Vedi più recensioni


Columbus Get-away a Neil Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our quick overnight stay last weekend. The hosts were wonderful. The place was in a great location and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}