Ultime Recensioni in Columbiana, Ohio

Wish we never had to leave. a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

My sister and I chose to stay at the Columbiana Inn for the night after our day at the Shaker woods festival. Upon our arrival we were graciously welcomed by Susie & Paul Bissell the innkeepers of such a captivating establishment. I have stayed at several B&B's, but never Wowed as much as we were during our stay. Everywhere you looked was like finding treasure and there was a story behind it all. So quite and restful. And the breakfast they served at our convenience was awesome . Thank you Susie,Paul and Kim for your hospitality and making us feel like your friends. We will return.

Vedi più recensioni


First timers a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2014

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and boy did we pick a great one!! Everything was wonderful, welcoming, and went beyond our expectations. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to go back! a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2014

It's the most wonderful time of the year to stay at the Columbiana Inn Bed & Breakfast! We arrived a couple of days before Christmas - our second visit within two months and it was every bit as "magical" as our first stay. Paul & Susie truly have the gift of hospitality...a warm welcome as they genuinely invite you to come in and make yourself at home. We slept in the Loft on our first visit and this time in Sylvia's Room. Beautifully decorated, the rooms are large & spacious, yet comfortable & cozy. Experienced a great night's sleep. Breakfast was also a real treat. Plenty of delicious food prepared with Paul & Susie's own special touch. Loved waking up to the smell of freshly brewed local coffee. We now look forward to our trips out East because it gives us the opportunity to stay at this very special Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Clean, Cozy, Comfortable and Delicious! a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2013

This B & B has it all. Susie and Paul are gracious hosts. Their home is beautiful and their breakfasts are to die for! The rooms were clean and the beds and bedding were the most comfortable I've ever slept in! I lacked for nothing, didn't want to leave and look forward to a return visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Like going home again. a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2013

I returned to Columbiana with my sister for her second 25th class reunion and for the annual fair. Our stay was wonderful and I can't say enough good about Susie & Paul. They even supplied us with a blanket for the hayride as someone didn't come prepared for the cool evening. The breakfasts were A+ with many of the innkeepers specialties. It was a wonderful experience. Why would you stay anywhere else?

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful experience! a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2013

We normally stay at the hotel in town when coming home to visit. We were given a gift certificate for a night stay and ended up staying two nights at the bed and breakfast. We were blown away with the hospitality and friendliness of Paul and Suzy. This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast and would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks for the wonderful breakfast and morning conversations!

Vedi più recensioni


First Time BB'er! a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2013

We were visiting friends in Youngstown and didn't want to stay at a dreadful motel/hotel so we decided to try a bed and breakfast. It was absolutely wonderful. Paul and Susie made us feel so welcomed and the food was amazing! Would definitely recommend Columbiana Inn to everyone, and would love to visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


NO COMPARISON a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2013

We enjoyed one night at this lovely B&B for our anniversary but had to spend the 2nd night at the local hotel. Both are nicely decorated and very clean BUT. . . the hotel bed was like a rock, the B&B's was comfy. We had coffee & fruit & bagels at the hotel but Susie & Paul made us a gourmet breakfast. Didn't get to know anyone at the hotel but the B&B guests and staff all seemed like friends. Like I said NO comparison!

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best ever! a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Columbiana Inn and Suzy and her husband Paul were wonderful hosts. The suite of rooms was beyond comfortable! The food was excellent, taking advantage of product available locally. The service was excellent and I would stay there again anytime.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous B & B! a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2013

The 3 rooms at the Columbiana Inn are all attractively decorated and spacious! The owners Susie and Paul offer gracious hospitality, are welcoming, and make you feel at home. The home cooked breakfast was outstanding! My husband and I have stayed in several B & Bs, and this one definitely ranks as one of our favorites! We are so glad to have come across the Columbiana Inn, and will most definitely plan future visits to this treasure of a find!

Vedi più recensioni


There are no strangers a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2013

Spending time with Susie and Paul reinforces the saying that there are no strangers just friends we have not met. Their kindness and concern for their guests is evident in everything they do to make the stay special. This was our second visit and it won't be our last. Keep checking because they are about to announce a second dwelling that is pet friendly for well behaved dogs! Just another way they are meeting the needs of all guests both those who want to travel with dogs and those who don't care to be near them.

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden Treasure a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2012

This is my 5th stay at the Columbiana Inn B&B. I need to come to the Salem area for business & prior to finding this gem,I dreaded my trips of being "locked in" a hotel. Paul & Susie are so rightly proud of the renovations to their Inn & you are treated as insiders to their accomplishments, while welcomed as guests to their B & B. The suites are spacious with great care to the every detail. Business or vacation or something in between-this is the only place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


RECENT STAY a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2012

We recently took a family vacation through Ohio and wanted to stay in a bed and breakfast versus staying at a hotel. We decided to stay a night at the Columbiana Inn and were very glad we did. The rooms were very spacious for our family of four, in fact we had our own "house". The rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable and the total ambience was great. Paul and Susie were very welcoming and gave us a tour of the main house - what a beauty. We would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Coming Home a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2012

My wife, son and I traveled to beautiful Columbiana, OH in late July for a 6 night stay at the Columbiana Inn. It was truly a Coming Home experience. We were greeted by hosts Paul and Susie, a charming couple, who welcomed us with a beverage, snack and tour of their delightful home. The home was a hit with our son as he had a private room and his own flat screen television, a key feature during the morning and early evening. Our room was wonderfully appointed, no detail was left missing. We awoke every morning to superbly prepared breakfasts, hot coffee and juice. The hashed brown potatoes are not to be missed. The same can be said for the pancakes, bacon, yogurt, granola and fresh fruit - the list is endless. During our stay we were able to hit all the antique stores uptown (and there are many); we visited the town park daily; we enjoyed the town pool during the evening; and we had time for 18 holes of golf on more than one occasion. My review would not be complete without mentioning the Barley Twist Tea Garden, which sits right next door. We enjoyed a proper English tea with perfectly prepared sandwiches and treats, along with a proprietor who is a joy to speak with. I highly recommend the Inn for the simple overnight stay (we had breakfast with 5 different parties during our stay) and couples/families looking for a reprieve from the weekly grind. But just in case you can't be away from the office for an extended period, the Inn does offer Wifi. There is really nothing left to be said, other than to be sure to stop by and see Paul and Susie on your next trip through Northeastern Ohio - they'll be looking forward to your arrival. John, Jen & Nick - Richmond, Va

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious, caring and a little bit like home a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2012

We have traveled extensively and have never had hosts as gracious and caring as Paul and Susie They were a little like coming home from school and having mom waiting lovingly at the door with homemade cookies! The facilities are lovely, clean and very well appointed. Our suite (the Anita Marie) was spacious and very nicely decorated and the furniture was perfect after a busy day to sit back and relax before dressing and heading out for the evening. Every breakfast is a special treat and Paul’s hash brown’s are good enough to make you believe him when he says they are award winning. However great they are it is hard to put them at the top of the list when Susie’s French Toast Casserole baked over strawberries and blueberries is served at the same meal - sorry Paul! The Columbiana Inn has become our new northern home, we’ll be back the first opportunity we get. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful treasure in SE Ohio a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2012

The house has been updated with the utmost attention to detail, and provided me with an immediate sense of relaxation. The innkeepers are so sweet and hospitable. The guestbook in the Anita Suite was full of kind thoughts and good impressions of the house, the innkeepers, and their experience. And the bed was delightfully comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Be Treated Like Royalty at Columbiana Inn! a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at the Columbiana Inn and wished we could have stayed more. The moment we walked in the door we were greeted like family and treated like VIP's. The entire house is gorgeous, with meticulous attention to detail in decor, cleanliness and guest comfort. We stayed in the "Sylvia" suite and it was like having our own luxury apartment! No chain hotel or even a run-of-the-mill bed and breakfast could ever compete with the price and value we received. Paul, Susie and Kim are the best and you can tell they all love what they are doing. DO NOT MISS ANY OPPORTUNITY TO STAY HERE! We will be back, hopefully sooner rather than later! Karen and Steve Koehle, Duncansville, PA

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2012

We stayed at the Columbiana Inn in June 2012 for 4 nights. We had a wonderful time, in a beautiful room. Very welcoming owners and enjoyed the breakfast conversation with the other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful home-away-from-home experience! a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2012

My husband, dog Cali and I stayed in their pet friendly accomodations and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The guest house that is pet friendly is one of the oldest buildings in town, it has an intimate feel that makes you feel like you're a part of Columbiana's history. The decorations and renovations were lovely! Also, our dog usually gets nervous during travel, but she was as calm at the Columbiana Inn as she is at home! Breakfast was a delicious quiche served with fresh fruit, freshly squeezed juices, and fantastic hashbrowns. Paul and Susie were excellent hosts who made us feel at home and well cared for. I highly recommend a visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Spectacular a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the loft suite and it was absolutely great! Paul and Susie are the best! I would highly suggest this fine establishment to anybody.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful respite from the everyday world... a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2012

We decided on a spur-of-the-moment, 24 hour getaway for some much needed R&R, and were blessed enough to stumble onto The Columbiana Inn. What wonderful serendipity! The Inn is chock full of the most interesting items and decor, with each telling an intriguing story about the Inn and the Innkeepers' history and love of all things re-purposed. Every detail added the perfect touch to this exemplary B & B. The hosts, Susie and Paul, were very warm and welcoming, and made sure that every possible need was anticipated and provided for. The suites each have their own unique character, making it difficult to choose among them, but my husband fell in love with the third floor Loren Wilson Loft with its three dormer windows and quirky mini-bar. Enchanting "Susie Art" was everywhere, and added so much to the decor! We made a great choice, as this 'nest' became our haven. Our only regret is that we only had one night to spare! Breakfast was sumptuous, and everything was too delicious too resist. We WILL be back! Lovely, simply lovely...

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Experience a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2011

From the moment we walked through the door, we felt like longtime friends. Paul and Susie were amazing hosts and everything was perfect, right down to the very last details. We will most definitely be back to visit!

Vedi più recensioni


A must stay B&B a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2011

Warm,inviting and a delightful place to settle in for one night or one week. Breakfasts are a gourmet treat. Highly recommended. The porch swing is the best stress buster! And the neighborhood includes a park- great for a run or a walk.

Vedi più recensioni


The best of the best!!! a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2011

We did a 14 day road trip to see the National Parks of the East and also some genealogy stuff. Stayed a 11 different B&Bs during the "tour". This was by far the best. Charming rooms, great breakfasts and the hosts were like old friends within 5 minutes of arriving. Paul and Susie were the best! Very cute town and nice tea room next door. Thanks for the visit, Jim & Megan

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary get away :) a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2011

Our stay in the Sylvia Stern suite was a treat !! The renovations and attention to detail are amazing, I appreciated the repurposing of some of the original materials from the house. What a pleasure to be part of your first year, you have done a great job of making this house a home away from home. Thanks again for a wonderful stay :)

Vedi più recensioni


Attention to Every Detail! a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2011

The Columbiana Inn blends graceful surroundings with top-notch care by Inn Keepers Susie and Paul Bissell. They cheerfully accommodated our request for coffee to go by 7AM and even packed us food. Their attention to detail is beyond description. From the individualized, handmade welcome card to the tray of snacks for late night munching—it was all thoughtful. The Inn sits on Main Street in a small town with moderate traffic. We enjoyed a glass of wine on the front porch while watching the passing cars—many of which were “classic”. Our suite was lovely and perfect for both sleeping and relaxing. Our only regret is that our schedule prevented us from enjoying a leisurely breakfast at the dining room table. If our breakfast picnic is any indication, we missed quite a treat.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday escape a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2011

I live in Columbiana, but needed an escape on my birthday as my home is in the midst of renovation. Paul and Susie were the perfect hosts and did everything they could to make my escape a relaxing experience. The front porch swing reminded me of summer afternoons on my grandparents' porch swing. My room was very comfortable - I usually do not sleep well when I am away from home, but I got a very restful night's sleep. The breakfast was wonderful, and was prepared with food from local vendors, which is very important to Paul and Susie, who are giving back to the community that supported them in their renovation process. The decor of the inn is amazing and I got several design ideas to use for my home renovation. If you are looking for an escape, this is the place for you!!

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at Columbiana Inn a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2011

The attention to detail at Columbiana Inn was outstanding..Paul and Susie,the Inn Keepers, made our stay very welcoming,and pleasant.They happily showed us about the Inn,while also giving me,and my husband information on the area's local interests..My husband,and I enjoyed our nice,spacious yet cozy room,and also enjoyed our stroll around the nice,clean neighborhood.Our stay ended with a wonderful breakfast, with seating for such, on the wonderful back porch.Both my husband,and myself highly recommend the Columbiana Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect respite from a long cross country drive a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2011

Cross country drives can be exhausting, and roadside hotels are often disgusting! We were looking for a place to stay not far from I-80 near Youngstown, Ohio when we happened upon a link for the Columbiana Inn. We thought we'd take a chance, and we're so glad we did! The house is immaculate and the hospitality is incredible! It's a short drive from I-80, but we found the drive to be relaxing from the grueling hustle and bustle. When we arrived at the Inn, it was as if we'd just arrived home! In fact, we enjoyed it so much that we made it a point to return on our way back! A few special details: A lovely welcome tray was prepared for our arrival and featured a variety of snacks and drinks. The beds were extremely comfortable with high quality linens. They offer free wifi! We stayed in the Sylvia & the Loren Wilson Loft, and still can't decide which we like the best because they're both so very unique! The breakfast is scrumptious and you won't leave hungry! In the end, it's been a very comfortable and peaceful experience. Perfect for young couples!

Vedi più recensioni


The Best a Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2011

I can't come up with enough superlatives about this place and its hosts. Longfellow once wrote this about an inn: " The atmosphere breathes rest and comfort and the many chambers seem full of welcomes." Did he stay at the Columbiana Inn? This lovely restored turn of the century Victorian house with its roomy, tastefully furnished chambers and and its beautifully human hosts is the best place we've ever stayed at. The Columbiana is a testament to the hard work and dedication of its owners, Susie and Paul.. They pay attention to detail--the right details--and are full of heart and soul. And they also make a fine breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Columbiana Inn (4,98)
Inizio pagina
}