Ultime Recensioni in Columbia, Maryland

Wonderful stay! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2015

We left the baby with the babysitter and celebrated a kid-free overnight here. Although we only live half an hour away, it truly felt like a vacation here! The room was beautiful and the bathroom was spacious. (loved the jacuzzi tub, too!) The owners were super-friendly and hospitable. And the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We appreciated the 9:30am breakfast time - a lot of places stop serving at 9, and the extra half hour really made a difference - true luxury. We'll definitely be back next time we get the chance to leave our baby with the sitter!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Inn a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2015

This was our second stay at the Wayside Inn. It's close to home and makes a nice mini-vacation for us. We always recommend this Inn to friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to stay, historic yet timeless a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2015

My wife and I stayed at Wayside in on December 30, checked out on New Year's Eve, had a great time. The owner David is a great host, the Inn has every amenity in your room you could you could hope for...the fresh made coffee machine conveniently located for guess has seemingly unlimited flavors. Great creative breakfast and the luxury of staying in a 200+ year old home/Inn, RBeasley Silver Spring MD

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful holiday getaway a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2014

We arrived for an impromptu holiday getaway between visits to family. David, the proprietor welcomed us warmly after our rush hour commute. There were even cookies waiting and he upgraded our room since it was Christmas. The jacuzzi was exactly what we needed, as was sitting on the couch in the common area in front of the fire to relax before dinner. Soft music, beautiful lighting, period furniture. It was like stepping back in time, but also having great wireless! The breakfast was amazing and we were encouraged to express any food aversions, so I think anyone needing a special menu would be in for a treat. I would recommend this b&b to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. It's also 2 easy miles from downtown where you can eat delicious food and buy some nice wine for your room.

Vedi più recensioni


Exactly What a B&B Should Be a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2014

We recently stayed for two nights at The Wayside Inn to celebrate our 40th anniversary. Dave is a wonderful, cordial host, and everything was simply outstanding including the breakfast. Of the many B & B's we have visited, this one ranks #1. Everything was exactly what one would expect from an inn on both the Select Registry and in the Diamond Collection of BedandBreakfast.com. We hope to make many joyous returns. Ron & Karen Parker/Moorestown, NJ

Vedi più recensioni


lovely getaway weekend a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2014

Lovely accommodations; gorgeous property; wonderful breakfast; stayed in the "L" suite, very roomy and relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing stay a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

We just stayed for one night, but we had a really nice time and really enjoyed the beautiful room. Everything was very clean and up to date. We didn't eat the meals there, but the breakfast spread looked very appetizing.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect getaway a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2014

This was our first time visiting a bed and breakfast and it exceeded our expectations. The house was beautiful, the room quaint and charming, and the service excellent. Our favorite part was the amazingly comfortable sheets! Will definitely be recommending to friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific place to stay a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

Our stay at the Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast was memorable and fun--a beautiful and stately home, great location just a few minutes from historic Ellicott City and all its wonderful amenities, great breakfasts, and very congenial hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Best b and b a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

Thank you for everything! Terrific stay. Room was very clean and comfy. Great location close to baltimore, dc and fredrick. Historic charm meets comforts of today. NAlso very quiet and relaxing too.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful overnight a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

We were able to stay just one overnight at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. It is a lovely home, beautifully decorated and well kept. The owners were wonderful hosts and breakfast was delicious. David and Susan went out of their way to accommodate our late arrival, which we truly appreciated.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place, needs some work on minor details a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

We went for an anniversary getaway. The family that runs this is still running strong a couple of decades after it was built, but the place needs some upkeep. Our room needed spackle and paint in a few places, and there was a picture missing from one wall (hooks there, picture missing). The TV should have been mounted or at least the wires should have been hidden. Overall it's looking a little run down. A fairly small investment in spiffing it up would derive significant benefits. I was surprised by how tight the room was, tho. I should have read the description better - cozy is right! That said, we pretty much spent the whole day lounging in bed, so it didn't really matter. Would have been nice if there were a way to bring a hot breakfast up to our room. The walls are a little thinner than I'd like (though listening our very vocal neighbor was quite titillating, and we learned that the restaurant we had planned to attend had no reservations available - saved us a call!). All in all a nice place and convenient location but not a place we loved so much we want to return to it again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}