Ultime Recensioni in Columbia, Maryland

A wonderful place to stay! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2016

We missed the cut off for staying at the designated resort for the wedding of a friend - and how awesome for us because we found the Wayside Inn online. From the first contact I had with David over the phone, the service was above and beyond for our whole experience. This is a beautiful property, lovingly tended and maintained, and completely welcoming to families. Our daughter was encouraged to explore the inn and the grounds which was great for a very curious eight year-old. The breakfasts were delicious. We have future plans to return to the area and these plans now include always staying at the Wayside Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Really a gem a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

This Inn was a lovely surprise. Excellent value for money, with surprisingly large rooms and bathrooms. Hosts David and Susan were gracious and solicitous, and the entire B&B is spotless (a big worry for me when I travel, because I have severe dust allergies). Although we live in the area, this was a real get away for us. I also admired the authentic restoration of their 1700s house. (I will note that the location is very pleasant but not rural, for people who might not know the area.) I would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend it to friends! Also: Outstanding breakfasts!! I loved the fresh croissants and the house-made fruit plate with vanilla glaze.

Vedi più recensioni


My Second Stay a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

Every time I'm in Ellicott City or Baltimore, there is no doubt that I'll be staying at the Wayside Inn. It's a beautiful historic home owned and run by a lovely couple. I've stayed in two rooms so far and each have exceeded my expectations - particularly with the comfort of the bed and sheets. I'm actually purchasing the sheets that were on my bed last time I stayed there! Also, the breakfasts are phenomenal - think baked blueberry french toast, yogurt and granola, and warm coffee....they're also very sensitive to dietary needs!

Vedi più recensioni


A step in time a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

When the Wayside Inn was first built in the 18th century, no one would have suspected that it would still host visitors in the 21st century. Yet, that's exactly what the hosts are doing with open arms, simplicity and grace. This spacious inn was renovated and furnished to reflect the period it was built in. Our stay in the Ellicott room took us back to the old days when time was moving at horse speed and people talked to each other without relying on technology. The rooms sits at the top of a creeking wooden staircase reminding one of the inn's noble heritage. It is flanked by a large bathroom outfitted with a whirlpool bathtub. Our hosts offered every comfort and convenience including a scrumptious and generous homemade breakfast served in the sunlit dining room overlooking the pond, kitchen garden and magestuous trees. A secluded, peaceful and authentic inn. You will not want to stay anywhere else.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxation a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

My wife and I spent two nights at the Wayside Inn and could not have asked for a more wonderful way to recharge and relax. From the moment David greeted us at the front door we could feel the stresses of everyday life melt away. The Inn has such a serene and peaceful feel to it that it is impossible not to want to stay there forever. David was a wonderful host, whipping up delicious breakfasts each morning, taking into account my wife's gluten sensitivity and dairy issues. We will defintely be back again and again. This is one of those "not to be missed" spots.

Vedi più recensioni


Will definitely stay at the Wayside Inn again a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Wayside Inn and will definitely be back. It was not a normal stay because we were in Ellicot City during the flash flood on July 31st. The i keepers went above and beyond all expectations, including picking us up from the disaster site to bring us back to the inn, and then making a second trip to pick up my mother, sister and brother in law and driving them back to Columbia. I can't thank them enough for the wonderful stay and all of their help during a very stressful time.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite Bed & Breakfast a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

The Wayside Inn is a quiet and beautiful break from the everyday hectic routine. David and Susan are so very personable and serve a most delicious and always changing breakfast fare. Ellicott City is a quaint old town just minutes away and DC is within an hours ride and park.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place to stay!! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

We loved it there and did not want to come home. The breakfast was delicious. It was peaceful and quiet. We will definitely be returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing time! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

We have now spent multiple weekends at the Wayside B&B and each one of them has been incredible. The rooms and service are amazing and the breakfasts are incredible.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely the best! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2016

This was our second stay and we had a wonderful time! The Inn, hosts, and breakfast were fantastic! We highly recommend the Wayside Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible Service and Great Staff a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2016

The staff is absolutely incredible. It's a beautiful and very comfortable place to stay. I am delighted that I found it as I had been staying at the chain hotels in Columbia when I come up on business. This is considerably nicer. One of the great things is that each room is different - all are very comfortable - and the staff is incredible (bears repeating!)

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2016

My fiancé and I stayed at the Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast recently and absolutely loved it! The owners greeted us at the door, and treated us like family the moment we walked in. They were extremely hospitable and we felt at home right away. Our room was very clean and well-maintained. The breakfast the next morning was phenomenal! It was fun talking with the other guests, and learning the history of the home. We would recommend the Wayside Inn to anyone who wants a relaxing Getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfy, cozy with a most amiable host! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

Wonderful accommodation in all dimensions as the house is gorgeously appointed, the room was precisely as advertised and depicted, the food was sublime and David was the consummate host. There were ample seating and lounging areas, which included a library sitting room of which we were especially enamored. We shall return!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2016

Quiet, peaceful charming Inn. Only stayed one night this trip but will definitely be back

Vedi più recensioni


1st time at Wayside Inn a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2016

My husband and I made a last minute reservation to stay overnight and were very happy that we did. The house was gorgeous and historical. We loved all the details that the owners kept even with all the major upgrades included. Our room was well decorated and clean. The only downside was that the room was along the front of the house which is right along the highway- lots of traffic noise. Overall the place was great to stay at and we will be back for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to rest your head in Ellicott City a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2016

My husband and I spent 2 wonderful nights at this charming bed & breakfast. Dave & his wife have done a marvelous renovation with this 1780's charming home. He guided us to some wonderful places for lunch and dinner. No question...we would revisit Wayside Inn in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

My husband stayed there for two nights and could not have been happier or felt more at home. The rooms were beautiful and very clean, breakfast was delicious, and our host, David, was very helpful and welcoming. We would definitely stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wayside Inn Review a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

Great place, great food, David and Susan are awesome!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2016

A great mix of the ambience of an historic inn, with the modern luxury of an updated bath, complete with Jacuzzi.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant family run place a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3,6 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice if a bit quiet. Which does seem to be the norm here in the East. Not the most social of folks. The hotel itself was comfortable and pleasant. The library and game room seemed fun. The grounds were also very relaxing and the breakfast was great. Just like home cooking! I do have two negatives. There was no phone in the room to reach someone at the front desk. And the neighbors were arguing all night long. We didnt want to leave our room as it was a romantic getaway. It would have been nioce to have a room with not fighting neighbors or some way to reach the front desk to have them come and ask the neighbors to be respectful.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful & delectable choice for a weekend getaway! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2016

Our stay was a getaway weekend for my husband and I. The Inn was just as great as I expected from reading other reviews. Dave and his wife were very hospitable and personable! The breakfast food was wonderful and the accommodations were very comfortable. We stayed in the Terrace room with the gas fireplace and 2 person jetted tub. The location of the Inn was centrally located and convenient to our plans for the weekend. I would highly recommend this Inn and plan to return in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Valentine's Day 2015 a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2016

My husband recently returned from a 7-month deployment and is stationed at Ft Bliss TX, so our time together is precious. I reserved the Terrace Room and requested massage information. David called and advised that the room was too small to accommodate that, but suggested a lovely boutique on Main Street, Ellicott City. We received a couples massage before checking into the lovely room at the Wayside Inn, and had dinner at the Stanford Grill (excellent). We then returned to the Inn for a romantic evening in. The only downsides were that we didn't have the code to order a movie for the evening, and we were only able to stay one evening. The snow and predicted ice the next morning prompted us to leave earlier than we had planned. Breakfast was delicious and quite filling. All in all, a lovely stay. We definitely recommend staying longer than one night to enjoy the cozy atmosphere.

Vedi più recensioni


Haunted or not, the Wayside Inn is the place to stay! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2016

We stayed here after hearing stories of hauntings and nightly ghost visits (we like the spooky stuff). We didn't experience anything like that, but we still enjoyed our stay! David and Susan are wonderful hosts, and phenomenal cooks! Be sure to get the Egg and Cheese casserole recipe from them. They are very knowledgable about the surrounding towns, and can recommend the best places to eat and visit. We stayed in the Margo suite. Plenty roomy, and with a very nice bathroom (the tub is small for a 2 person bubble bath, in case you're curious). All the amenities you could think of. The coffee/tea machine is a nice touch. It is a bit pricey to be sure, but our stay could not have been more enjoyable. The house and hosts are Outstanding, and we will visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed & Breakfast I have been to! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2016

The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast is a beautiful Inn offering wonderful atmosphere in a beautiful tranquil setting. Cannot say enough about the wonderful welcome from the Inn's owner and the beautifully decorated and furnished rooms and architcture of the Inn. It was a delicious treat as we were served a wonderful breakfast ! The rooms offer so many relaxing and thoughtful touches to make our stay so enjoyable. The Wayside Inn, it's history, decor, great breakfast and hospitality is top notch. Definitely a 5 star rating from us and we will surely return.

Vedi più recensioni


The Wayside Inn B & B a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2016

Our third visit to this outstanding B & B.

Vedi più recensioni


I love this place. I stayed a month and a week a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2015

I was starting a new job, owner is great place is great. I felt at home. I recommend this is anyone everywhere.

Vedi più recensioni


One of a kind European elegance hospitality a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2015

I traveled for business in December 2015 and selected The Columbia Inn for location convenience and for the customer high rating. To my pleasant surprise, I found the Columbia Inn to be the most relaxing and home feeling experience from all my busy travels in the last three months, where I had to be in a new place almost every day. Refreshing and comforting, the suite I stayed in was furnished with high taste and quality, a fireplace in each room, a dining table, microwave and fridge, two bathrooms equipped with jet tub and multiple jet showers, a balcony with great views. The breakfast was freshly prepared by the cook on order, and it was deliciously fresh and tasty. The dining area is furnished in an European elegant style, with large tables covered with tablecloth, and french doors leading to the private deck with outdoor sitting, where you could enjoy the nicely maintained back yard. Every evening after 6pm the owners entertain a complementary snack and wine tasting. I had a reservation at the Columbia Inn few weeks prior made through a booking agency on line, and never made it due to business travel changes. The owners were so nice to call me back to let me know that if I chose to stay at their Inn another time, they were offering me a free night for the night I could not come last time. I came few weeks later and I benefited of one night free besides the night I booked for the trip. What an awesome experience, it never happened to me such a pleasant thing before. Overall I was totally pleased and very happy with my stay at the Columbia Inn at Peralynna. After two months of very busy travel, I finally found a place that made me feel at home and relaxed, a place that brought back deep European melancholia... Many thanks to the owners and staff for the distinguished efforts to make this happen! Five out of five stars!

Vedi più recensioni


GREAT place to stay! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2015

Everything is wonderful about this place! We always look forward to our stay here. Highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay. Will frequent again a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2015

Our stay was wonderful. Great food, pleasant hosts, beautiful ground, and fantastic value. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


A brief visit to historic Ellicott City a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2015

Was exactly what we hoped for....and more!! Will definitely be back. David's breakfast of fresh fruit salad and his french toast (with special sauce) SPECTACULAR!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}