Ultime Recensioni in Columbia, Maryland

Comfy, cozy with a most amiable host! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

Wonderful accommodation in all dimensions as the house is gorgeously appointed, the room was precisely as advertised and depicted, the food was sublime and David was the consummate host. There were ample seating and lounging areas, which included a library sitting room of which we were especially enamored. We shall return!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2016

Quiet, peaceful charming Inn. Only stayed one night this trip but will definitely be back

Vedi più recensioni


1st time at Wayside Inn a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2016

My husband and I made a last minute reservation to stay overnight and were very happy that we did. The house was gorgeous and historical. We loved all the details that the owners kept even with all the major upgrades included. Our room was well decorated and clean. The only downside was that the room was along the front of the house which is right along the highway- lots of traffic noise. Overall the place was great to stay at and we will be back for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to rest your head in Ellicott City a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2016

My husband and I spent 2 wonderful nights at this charming bed & breakfast. Dave & his wife have done a marvelous renovation with this 1780's charming home. He guided us to some wonderful places for lunch and dinner. No question...we would revisit Wayside Inn in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

My husband stayed there for two nights and could not have been happier or felt more at home. The rooms were beautiful and very clean, breakfast was delicious, and our host, David, was very helpful and welcoming. We would definitely stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wayside Inn Review a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

Great place, great food, David and Susan are awesome!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2016

A great mix of the ambience of an historic inn, with the modern luxury of an updated bath, complete with Jacuzzi.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant family run place a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3,6 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice if a bit quiet. Which does seem to be the norm here in the East. Not the most social of folks. The hotel itself was comfortable and pleasant. The library and game room seemed fun. The grounds were also very relaxing and the breakfast was great. Just like home cooking! I do have two negatives. There was no phone in the room to reach someone at the front desk. And the neighbors were arguing all night long. We didnt want to leave our room as it was a romantic getaway. It would have been nioce to have a room with not fighting neighbors or some way to reach the front desk to have them come and ask the neighbors to be respectful.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful & delectable choice for a weekend getaway! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2016

Our stay was a getaway weekend for my husband and I. The Inn was just as great as I expected from reading other reviews. Dave and his wife were very hospitable and personable! The breakfast food was wonderful and the accommodations were very comfortable. We stayed in the Terrace room with the gas fireplace and 2 person jetted tub. The location of the Inn was centrally located and convenient to our plans for the weekend. I would highly recommend this Inn and plan to return in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Valentine's Day 2015 a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2016

My husband recently returned from a 7-month deployment and is stationed at Ft Bliss TX, so our time together is precious. I reserved the Terrace Room and requested massage information. David called and advised that the room was too small to accommodate that, but suggested a lovely boutique on Main Street, Ellicott City. We received a couples massage before checking into the lovely room at the Wayside Inn, and had dinner at the Stanford Grill (excellent). We then returned to the Inn for a romantic evening in. The only downsides were that we didn't have the code to order a movie for the evening, and we were only able to stay one evening. The snow and predicted ice the next morning prompted us to leave earlier than we had planned. Breakfast was delicious and quite filling. All in all, a lovely stay. We definitely recommend staying longer than one night to enjoy the cozy atmosphere.

Vedi più recensioni


Haunted or not, the Wayside Inn is the place to stay! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2016

We stayed here after hearing stories of hauntings and nightly ghost visits (we like the spooky stuff). We didn't experience anything like that, but we still enjoyed our stay! David and Susan are wonderful hosts, and phenomenal cooks! Be sure to get the Egg and Cheese casserole recipe from them. They are very knowledgable about the surrounding towns, and can recommend the best places to eat and visit. We stayed in the Margo suite. Plenty roomy, and with a very nice bathroom (the tub is small for a 2 person bubble bath, in case you're curious). All the amenities you could think of. The coffee/tea machine is a nice touch. It is a bit pricey to be sure, but our stay could not have been more enjoyable. The house and hosts are Outstanding, and we will visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed & Breakfast I have been to! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2016

The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast is a beautiful Inn offering wonderful atmosphere in a beautiful tranquil setting. Cannot say enough about the wonderful welcome from the Inn's owner and the beautifully decorated and furnished rooms and architcture of the Inn. It was a delicious treat as we were served a wonderful breakfast ! The rooms offer so many relaxing and thoughtful touches to make our stay so enjoyable. The Wayside Inn, it's history, decor, great breakfast and hospitality is top notch. Definitely a 5 star rating from us and we will surely return.

Vedi più recensioni


The Wayside Inn B & B a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2016

Our third visit to this outstanding B & B.

Vedi più recensioni


I love this place. I stayed a month and a week a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2015

I was starting a new job, owner is great place is great. I felt at home. I recommend this is anyone everywhere.

Vedi più recensioni


One of a kind European elegance hospitality a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2015

I traveled for business in December 2015 and selected The Columbia Inn for location convenience and for the customer high rating. To my pleasant surprise, I found the Columbia Inn to be the most relaxing and home feeling experience from all my busy travels in the last three months, where I had to be in a new place almost every day. Refreshing and comforting, the suite I stayed in was furnished with high taste and quality, a fireplace in each room, a dining table, microwave and fridge, two bathrooms equipped with jet tub and multiple jet showers, a balcony with great views. The breakfast was freshly prepared by the cook on order, and it was deliciously fresh and tasty. The dining area is furnished in an European elegant style, with large tables covered with tablecloth, and french doors leading to the private deck with outdoor sitting, where you could enjoy the nicely maintained back yard. Every evening after 6pm the owners entertain a complementary snack and wine tasting. I had a reservation at the Columbia Inn few weeks prior made through a booking agency on line, and never made it due to business travel changes. The owners were so nice to call me back to let me know that if I chose to stay at their Inn another time, they were offering me a free night for the night I could not come last time. I came few weeks later and I benefited of one night free besides the night I booked for the trip. What an awesome experience, it never happened to me such a pleasant thing before. Overall I was totally pleased and very happy with my stay at the Columbia Inn at Peralynna. After two months of very busy travel, I finally found a place that made me feel at home and relaxed, a place that brought back deep European melancholia... Many thanks to the owners and staff for the distinguished efforts to make this happen! Five out of five stars!

Vedi più recensioni


GREAT place to stay! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2015

Everything is wonderful about this place! We always look forward to our stay here. Highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay. Will frequent again a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2015

Our stay was wonderful. Great food, pleasant hosts, beautiful ground, and fantastic value. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


A brief visit to historic Ellicott City a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2015

Was exactly what we hoped for....and more!! Will definitely be back. David's breakfast of fresh fruit salad and his french toast (with special sauce) SPECTACULAR!

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant getaway a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2015

The history and quaint decor of this B&B is it's biggest strength. There are new discoveries in each room. Cost reading room with a fireplace. Breakfast was light and delicious. Look forward to visiting again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2015

We are not really B&B type people. We chose the Wayside as a quick get-away. It was wonderful and charming. Very comfortable, and accommodating. Our hosts were pleasant and gracious.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend. a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2015

Enjoyed our stay immensely. David was a wonderful host.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Tome a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2015

Our stay at the Wayside in was wonderful. Our innkeeper, David, was a delight. The inn was charming. It was a fantastic time. I plan to return to the Wayside Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Recommended a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2015

Our enjoyment of the B&B was exceedingly enhanced by the wonderful breakfasts prepared by the innkeeper. Scrumptious meals greeted us each morning. One disappointment we noted was either our error in reading the room descriptions or the omittance on website room overview was that each room required climbing stairs. All rooms were in one of three places - basement, second floor or third floor. An advance notation might have effluenced our decision to choose this location.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2015

We have stayed in numerous B&Bs up and down the east coast from Vermont to New Hampshire to Maryland. Hands down this was the most enjoyable experience we have had in a B&B. Attentive but not intrusive, engaging but not pesky. Food was excellent. Wine in the evening was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B & B a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2015

The home was awesome, the meals were gourmet, the grounds were stellar, the rooms were like coming home, and the hosts were like long-time friends. All we can say is, having stayed at dozens of B & B's all over the planet, IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS! -Beauty & The Beast facebook.com/beautyandthebeast4you?

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B!! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2015

We stayed at the Wayside Inn the night of our wedding in the Terrace room. Everything was fantastic and the host David could not have been nicer. The sheets the Inn uses are the softest you will ever sleep on - they are also for sale at very reasonable prices! The breakfast was baked french toast and was absolutely fantastic. The house is extremely well kept and clean. We will be staying there again someday.

Vedi più recensioni


Back in Time a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

3,4 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2015

I was in Ellicott a City for a wedding. The location of the Wayside Inn was ideal, and in an older neighborhood. I love the colonial architecture, the condition of the building is excellent. I stayed three nights, it was an oasis of calm and beauty in the midst of the crush of Baltimore and it's environs.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn Beautiful Room a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2015

The inn was spectacular, the breakfasts great, and the innkeeper couldn't have been friendlier. We had a great time!

Vedi più recensioni


An amazing first time B&B experience a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2015

We had an amazing time at the Wayside Inn for our first time ever at a B&B and are looking forward to making it a yearly tradition. We loved our room, David the Owner/Host, and the food. It was a wonderful experience.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2015

We've stayed at Wayside for 4 years now for our wedding anniversary and we are never disappointed. We are always made to feel so welcomed and loved, the home is so beautiful and easy to get to, the beds are like sleeping on a cloud and the breakfast is beyond delicious. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}