Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
57 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

25th wedding anniversary

5 su luglio 03, 2014

The little touches that were added made our 25th anniversary trip a precious memory. We stayed in the Lovin' Oven! The name of the room is what attracted us to this B&B. Glad we stayed here! Thank you so much, Keith & Laurie, for making us feel right at home!


Excellent in all respects

5 su marzo 02, 2014

The room was delightful. Spotless, bed was comfortable, hosts were very friendly (even took the snow off of our car), hot breakfast was delicious. Very comfortable and gorgeous common areas.


5 star accommodations!

5 su gennaio 25, 2014

The Arbor House is very charming and warm! Keith and Laurie are sweet and very accommodating , they made sure we were well taken care of. The home was decorated like it was staged for a magazine, except you felt like you were home and comfortable. Laurie makes 5 star breakfasts. She takes great care in the smaller things, like how the plate is decorated with a pansy placed on top of fresh gathered herbs and fruit placed perfectly.....she is a great decorator. The room was beautiful and very comfortable with everything you would need and more. We can't wait to go back and get pampered again.


Feels like home!

5 su gennaio 08, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Arbor House Inn three times during the winter and the summer. We make a point to plan trips to South Fork from Denver just to stay at this cozy B&B that feels like home. Laurie and Keith make the stay outstanding with their warmth and generosity. Laurie does an awesome job with breakfast; always delicious. During the winter the inn is so cozy and warm with the big fireplace in the great room it's a nice retreat from busy lives in Denver. Summer time it's so relaxing to sit outside and listen to the sound of the river while enjoy a drink and within 5 minutes of stepping into the water with his fly fishing gear my husband was having fun catching some small trout. We recommend the Inn to anyone who is looking for fantastic lodging and food in South Fork!


FABULOUS destination for wedding or a quiet weekend away

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

My husband and I got married at the Arbor House Inn and the entire weekend was amazing! Laure and Keith felt like part of the family and they treated us like we were part of theirs too! The Inn and the grounds are beautiful, the rooms are clean, the food is amazing, and the service is outstanding! We could not have asked for a better experience!


All the comforts of home and more!

5 su agosto 15, 2013

My room was spacious and comfortable - breakfast superb, wonderfully delicious. The house is beautifully furnished and the owner/hosts are gracious and helpful. A truly delightful place to stay.


Best B&B Ever

5 su novembre 10, 2012

Keith & Laurie are great innkeepers. The breakfasts are always wonderful and the focus on the surroundings and rooms are perfect. I would recommend them to all!


Perfect Visit

5 su ottobre 05, 2012

An amazing trip to an amazing inn. We will return for our third visit!


Words Not Enough! Best B&B

5 su agosto 19, 2012

No words can possibly describe this B&B - online pics look great, but when you arrive and see it in person it truly takes your breath away. If the quality of the rooms, scenery, or the hospitality doesn't reel you in, the breakfasts will. Everything at the Arbor House Inn is high quality, and Laurie and Keith (Innkeeper/Owners) go out of their way to ensure your stay is enjoyable and memorable. The South Fork of the Rio Grande is just feet from the rooms, and the flowers on the premises are gorgeous. If you stay at Arbor House Inn, plan to set aside time to stay on-site and enjoy a little bit of heaven in Colorado. Can't even begin to describe the aesthetic experience!


Perfection, Arbor House Style

5 su agosto 12, 2012

Everything about the Arbor House Inn was perfection -- our hosts; their lovely decor, oh so comfortable. The outdoor area, neat & beautiful groomed and natural areas. The breakfast, a gourmet delight!


Our first Bed & Breakfast experience

5 su agosto 06, 2012

Our stay with Laurie & Keith was fantastic. The scenery, the property, and the sound of the river was very relaxing and gave us an opportunity to recharge our batteries. They both were very gracious hosts who bent over backwards to make our stay an experience to remember. The accommodations far exceeded our expectations of a bed and breakfast. Laurie made the most wonderful breakfasts and always had the coffee ready. Keith would always mingle with the guests to share stories and learn a little about each one of us. We plan on returning next year around the same time frame. Again thanks for the stay.


You must stay at this B&B

5 su gennaio 01, 2012

Keith and Laurie did such a great job renovating this property! We thoroughly enjoyed spending New Years in their B&B....their attention to detail, mouth watering breakfast, gorgeously decorated property, and amenities. We will definately be going back...maybe summer this time. They are full of information and as genuinely nice as possible. Thank you Keith and Laurie. We'll be back. -Relaxed skiers from Colorado Springs


An oasis in the high desert

4,2 su agosto 04, 2011

The reservation process was very easy, as was check-in. Laurie and Keith were very concerned about our comfort in every way. We stayed in the "Fisherman's Folly" room. It was expertly decorated and whimsical. The bed was clean and comfortable, and the room was smoke-free. The bathroom was spotless, and although it contained only a shower, there was a shampoo/soap dispenser in it. The linens were plush, and there were also robes for our use in the closet. Our room had a coffee maker and a selection of teas, as well as complimentary bottled water and juices. There is a covered hot tub on the patio, along with several tables covered by umbrellas. They have a sprawling back lawn which is bordered by a wide creek, with several trees shading private benches and tables. There is also a hand-made gazebo on the banks of the creek that is lit with white Christmas-style lights at night. One side of the yard has horse-shoe pits. On the far corner of the property from the inn along the creek is an area called "Camp Calvin". The camp contains a fire pit, picnic table, several lawn chairs and a food prep table. Breakfast was delicious...poached eggs benedict with bacon, fresh melon and strawberries and home made sweet potato bread, along with a variety of juices and coffee or tea. Aside from fishing and hiking, South Fork is located at the foot of Wolf Creek Pass. In the summer, Arbor House encourages fishing along the 400 yards (or so) of creek along their yard, asking that catch-and-release be practiced. We will be returning to Arbor House, but next time it will be our destination for a long weekend, and not an overnight stop. It may cost slightly more than the strip motel down the street, but it is in another dimension as far as beauty, comfort, activity and hospitality are concerned. Do not pass up the opportunity to enjoy everything Arbor House has to offer for a comfortable, romantic weekend.


Refreshing!

5 su luglio 15, 2011

A beautiful location with a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. The breakfast and presentation were superior! Thoroughly enjoyed everything about the Arbor House In B&B.


Incredible getaway

5 su giugno 01, 2011

I was completely thrilled by our stay here. We will most certainly visit again. Laurie & Keith are incredible hosts, and have decorated their B&B with impeccable taste! The breakfasts served match that of a 5 star restaurant. Thank you both for taking such good care of us! Mike & Melissa


Outstanding!

5 su maggio 11, 2011

My husband and I got married at the Arbor House Inn, the experience was unbeatable. Keith and Laurie had every single detail covered down to the garnish on our plates. They made us feel like family and called us by name, I couldn't ask for a more perfect wedding and honeymoon. I will forever be grateful that they went above and beyond for our special day. Thank you Keith and Laurie, The Wilson's Atoka, Oklahoma


Simply Amazing

5 su gennaio 21, 2011

I have no idea why anyone would stay in Pagosa Springs. We have found our new getaway in South Fork. Not only was this an excellent location, the Inn was outstanding. The room was beautiful, the breakfast delicious, the setting divine, the hosts unbelievable. Keith and Laurie out do themselves in both service and welcoming people into the home. Our room was stylish, the bed extremely comfortable, and most importantly overall affordable. The breakfast was beyond filling, well prepared and ellegantly served. We jumped into the hottub on the deck while it was 15 degrees out and had a great time relaxing staring at the moon. We finished the puzzle in the living room and sat on the comfy couches next to the woodburning stove and read our books. By far, South Fork is the side of the pass to stay on to ski Wolf Creek. While the town isn't tourist centric in the winter, there was several places to eat and lots of long drives to be had. We look forward to getting away from the Texas heat this summer and sitting by the river and finish yet another book!


Arbor House Inn

5 su agosto 06, 2010

We loved it! Everything about it! Need I say more?


A great find

5 su luglio 13, 2010

Fantastic in all respects. I would like to sell my house and "move" to the Arbor House. I'd gladly feed Jessie and the two Dachsies. You will not be disappointed.


Romance and Relaxation, what a great find!

5 su giugno 13, 2010

What a great place to get away from it all! It has a wonderful location on the river with views of the cliffs and mountains. We especially enjoyed listening to the soothing sounds of the river from our room at night. From the beautiful decor to the delicious breakfast we found it hard to leave so we stayed an extra night. Laurie and Keith are great hosts too, we will be back!


Second Visit

4,8 su marzo 26, 2010

This was our second visit to Arbor House and we were extremely pleased with the value, hospitality, and quality of our accommodations. We hope to return soon and highly recommend to those wishing to stay in South Fork.


OUTSTANDING !!!!

4,8 su marzo 12, 2010

My Girlfriend and I stayed there for a weekend, and the property really exceeded all expectations we had. rooms are really private, with a home-feeling to them. The hosts are really nice, provide you with any level of privacy you may need, and full of helpful advice about the area.


Refreshed and recharged...

5 su marzo 09, 2010

I didn't want to leave! It's the little details that make the Arbor House stand out from every other B&B I've stayed at. The wonderful food, the atmosphere, the dogs...all worth coming back for!


Most realxing weekend ever!

5 su marzo 08, 2010

I have never had such a great weekend away! The best breakfast I have ever had! The room was beautiful and the location was spectaular. We will come back every year!


AMAZING!

4,8 su febbraio 05, 2010

Best B&B ever been to. Best accomodations. Laurie & Keith were awesome. So Helpful made my wedding better than I could imagine.


Don't want to miss this one!

5 su febbraio 05, 2010

Fabulous, excellent service, food, hospitality, accomodations, ambience and location - will keep coming back.


Cozy and Relaxing

5 su gennaio 11, 2010

Beautiful place. Laurie & Keith were very hospitable. Best breakfast I've ever had. Place cozy all around. Great hot tub!


On the River Wonder

5 su dicembre 16, 2009

Beautiful location-Great experience-Excellent hosts-good food-intuitive accommodations


Absolutely Amazing

4,0 su dicembre 15, 2009

It's hard to pick just a few good things. This B & B was perfect and the hosts, Keith and Laurie, are wonderful people. We had our wedding at the Arbor House Inn and I could not have asked for a better day. From the wonderfully decorated rooms to the outstanding food this trip could not have been more perfect. I highly recommend this B&B!


Honeymoon

5 su dicembre 09, 2009

The owners were very nice people. They were helpful as fas as giving us touring sites to visit. We would definitely stay there again!


Arbor House Inn B&B

5 su ottobre 27, 2009

Friendly, Comfortable and always the best rooms and food -- Keith & Laurie Bratton do a fabulous job!


It was a dream wedding...

5 su agosto 05, 2009

Laurie & Keith are amazing & are truly passionate about their B&B. They took care of all wedding plans, it was perfect. This place is heaven on earth!


Can't say enough good about our stay

4,8 su agosto 01, 2009

After disappointing stays at B&B's, we decided to try again after Arbor House was recommended to us. Our stay there was outstanding in every way! The setting is beautiful with both the inn and surrounding yard immaculately maintained. Our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent as was our visit with the owners and other guests. We will return and recommend Arbor House to family and friends.


wow!

4,8 su luglio 16, 2009

Would recommend this B&B to anyone! Warm, welcoming, peaceful, and so comfortable!


We love staying here!

4,6 su maggio 27, 2009

This is our third time and we can't wait to return! Beautifully decorated house and rooms, river running by back yard and great hosts. Breakfasts are delicious, but a bit too fattening for us, so we often leave half eaten plates.


The B&B was terrific!

4,8 su maggio 08, 2009

Our every need was anticipated and satisfied. It was a great stay! :)


We love the Lovin' Oven!

5 su aprile 13, 2009

We bought their Just the Two of Us elopement package and were thoroughly impressed! Not only were the accommodations beautiful and comfortable, but the hosts, their cute little dogs and the food was fantastic! The little details were way above and beyond our expectations. Keith and Laurie, you and your Inn are awesome and we plan to return again and again! Thank you so much for making our special day even more special than we thought it would be. :-)


Simply amazing

5 su aprile 13, 2009

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had chosen the perfect getaway. Laurie and Keith are the most hospitable couple we have met, and the Inn is unparalleled in beauty and comfort. And the breakfast? You'll have to taste it to believe it. We couldn't have asked for anything else!


Flawless

5 su febbraio 21, 2009

Just the Two of Us Elopement, 11/22/2008 The Brattons truly made all of our hopes and dreams for our wedding day come true, and they added to the memories tenfold with so many extras, above-and-beyonds, and touching surprises. We will always treasure in our heart our time there and the innkeepers who made it so remarkably special and beautiful. They truly take care of every detail, whether or not you thought of it, and you can tell they really love what they do.


great place to stay

5 su dicembre 18, 2008

The Arbor House was very cozy and located along a beautiful river. They are very hospitable and treat you like family.


Great Stay!

4,6 su settembre 30, 2008

It was the most gorgeous scenery you could ask for. Our honeymoon & first trip to Colorado was absolutely amazing.


Perfect place for a wedding

5 su settembre 30, 2008

My best friend had a small wedding here and the place was perfect! Very relaxing and the Innkeepers went above and beyond


Sanctuary

4,6 su settembre 02, 2008

Waking up in the crisp mountain air to a babbling brook in the backyard with hummingbirds on the balcony to our bedroom describes our experience at this sanctuary in the Rockies. Laurie, the cook, prepared a very gourmet breakfast. She has portrayed fince decorating talents in this most comfortable inn.


Arbor House Inn B&B

5 su agosto 19, 2008

Most Amazing Place! Will Return Many More Times !


"Oustanding..."

5 su agosto 01, 2008

Outstanding. Friendly, can't say enough good things. Can't wait to go back.


What a Treat!!

5 su luglio 23, 2008

This B & B far exceeded our expectations providing us the most refreshing time away from the city. If anyone is looking to be pampered, relax, and enjoy some down time, this is the place to do it. The hosts were fabulous, the rooms ultra-comfy and decorated with such class and taste...there were many details they thought of that no other place we've ever stayed provided. They are number one on our return to list...the food was out of this world too...simply terrific!


5 Star B&B on the River

4,8 su luglio 21, 2008

Absolute perfect getaway from the city. Nestled on the River, this was a very relaxing stay with only 5 rooms, outdoor hot tub and fire pit & gazebo overlooking the river. Outstanding gourmet breakfast in the morning!


Our Honeymood

5 su luglio 21, 2008

Was just perfect for a Honeymood.


Oasis in South Fork

4,8 su luglio 18, 2008

Beautiful, soothing Inn with friendly, helpful host & hostess. Hot tub along the river is outstanding. Comfortable room with private entrance. Very pampering experience.


Just the Two of Us

5 su luglio 15, 2008

What a wonderful way to begin our lives together. This is a beautiful Inn in a perfect setting, outstanding rooms, food and innkeepers! We wanted a nice ceremony that was simple, no details to worry about, but what we received was more then we ever dreamed! Laurie and Keith made us feel like the most important people in the world and gave us a perfect day we will always treasure.


Most Wonderful Honeymoon Departure

4,6 su luglio 14, 2008

We discovered this magical place hidden in the San Luis Valley tucked away amongst the Rocky Cliffs and winding South Fork River. We had a most memorable stay that we would highly recommend!


Peaceful and Relaxing

5 su luglio 02, 2008

The Arbor House Inn was so peaceful and relaxing. It's a great location and well worth the drive.


AWESOME!!

5 su giugno 24, 2008

Laurie and Keith are great, I have no complaints our wedding weekend was spectacular.


Wedding Weekend

5 su giugno 11, 2008

This was a wonderful bed and breakfast - everything was clean, relaxed and enjoyable. The food was exceptional and the presentation an extra treat. Laurie and Keith were wonderful and certainly went above and beyond to make our stay good.


Honeymoon dream!

5 su giugno 03, 2008

Beautiful, relaxing, cozy B&B. Keith and Laurie helped make our wedding day FABULOUS! The rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated, very comfortable beds. The surrounding scenary (Rio Grand River and mountains) are breath taking. Breakfast each day was unforgettable. Wedding cake was delicious. We will be back every year to celebrate our anniversary and any other occasion we can. Thanks for the memories.


Beautiful Spot in Paradise

5 su giugno 03, 2008

The Arbor House Inn is a beautiful spot in paradise in South Fork, Co. where the Rocky Mountains and the Rio Grande River come together in perfect harmony.


Destination Wedding

5 su giugno 02, 2008

We had a small, intimate wedding with ten (10) other guests. Everything was perfection - Laurie and Keith had taken care of everything. The wedding was in the morning under the outdoor arbor with the river rushing just behind. A beautiful setting for the wedding and the reception food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful. It was relaxed, personal and special. Everyone agreed that we would all have to return to this beautiful site.


Arbor House Inn Bed & Breakfast on the River

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $140 - $185
  • Recensioni (57) 4,9
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina