Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
79 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Short Getaway

5 su febbraio 22, 2014

My wife and I decided to take a few days for a relaxing getaway in the mountains. After reading reviews online, we decided to stay with Vicki at The Miners Pick. Vicki did a fantastic job of making us feel very welcome. Our room had all the charms of an old Victorian house but with modern conveniences. If you are looking for a getaway or are just passing through, we highly recommend staying at The Miners Pick. We will visit again and look forward to Vicki's incredible Swedish pancakes, or her banana nut muffins or whatever else she creates.


Perfect mountain retreat!

5 su settembre 29, 2013

Have stayed twice now at the Miners Pick and it's everything you could want and more! Comfortably decorated, Vicki's charm is contagious and the deliciousness of her cooking will start off any day on the right foot! Looking forward to my next visit this Winter! Enjoy xx


One night at Miners Pick

5 su agosto 25, 2013

We arrive late a tuesday evening, so late that the owner was gone to bed. But no problem, a note at the door with the info we needed was on place :-) And with a very tasty breakfast in the morning we left for the next stop. Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast was a very nice experiance for a couple from Norway visting Colorado for the first time :-) Thank you for your hospitality Vicky! Hope to stay another time :-) And thank you for your nice email after we ordered :-)


What a Gem

5 su febbraio 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely bed & breakfast. Vicki is so warm and friendly and her place is just blocks from downtown. We truly enjoyed our stay, and would stay here again. Thank you Vicki for a scrumptious breakfast and a wonderful stay.


Loved this B&B and quaint little town!

5 su novembre 11, 2012

My friends and I spent one night on 11/9 and were VERY pleased with the experience. Vicki was attentive, hospitable, and gracious...and she's a FABULOUS cook!! I'm planning my next trip with my husband and can't wait to stay here again. Thank you, Vicki, for helping to make my birthday memorable! Gail C.


First Time B&B

4,2 su agosto 16, 2012

My husband and I were pleased with our stay. We arrived 3 hours early before check in and were very tired. The innkeeper said come to on in. We slept a bit and were then able to spend a great day in Idaho Springs. The breakfast crepes were delicious and the garden, house and bedrooms are very charming.


A Wonderful Anniversary Venue

5 su agosto 08, 2012

We spent two nights at Miners Pick to celebrate our anniversary. The accommodations were excellent. The B&B was only a few blocks from the downtown area of Idaho Springs so we were able to walk to the shops and restaurants. Vicki is a wonderful cook and hostess. She helped us with restaurant recommendations and gave us a number of recommendations for how to spend our day in the area. We highly recommend Miners Pick and plan to stay there again.


Wonderful Little Gem

5 su agosto 08, 2012

We stayed for two nights in March 2012 and loved every minute. The room was immaculate. The food was exceptional. Vicki was a delight. Highly recommended!


Great Location For All Mountain Activities

5 su giugno 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay with Vicki so much. She gave us great ideas for activiities and we were even within walking distance to the Historic Downtown with quaint shops and many fine restaurants. Her breakfast was delicious, plentiful, and beautifully presented. We are looking at our calandar to plan our stay for next year.


Just right for a weekend escape

3,0 su giugno 15, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed spending our weekend here. The breakfast was very good (though maybe a little small in my opinion), and our room was comfortable and clean. Vicki was a personable and hospitable hostess, and overall the Miner's Pick was just what we were looking for: an affordable B&B in the mountains, yet only a 30 minute drive from Denver.


Highly recommend!

5 su febbraio 27, 2012

Beautiful, clean, quaint, quiet, and peaceful with fantastic hospitality and a 4 star breakfast. The lady who runs it is a doll. makes you feel right at home. Perfect location, close to shops & restaurants. I would highly recommend!


Superb first experience

4,8 su settembre 20, 2011

We couldn't have asked for more! Vicki has made her inn like a wonderfully comfortable home. She gave us the perfect blend of making us feel welcome and of giving us privacy.


The best little weekend getaway...Idaho Spriongs

5 su settembre 15, 2011

This was our first Bed & Breakfast stay...we will definitely repeat our stay. Vicki made us feel very at home...and breakfast was superb. Yummy whole wheat cinnamon/raisin french toast...fresh local peaches, scrambled eggs and sausage...juice and coffee. We ate every bite! The jacuzzi tub was delightful, and the special handcrafted soap was wonderful. The shopping, all within walking distance from the B&B, was alot of fun too. Be sure to look up Asta Lovely at the local cafe/coffee roastery and pick up some fresh roasted beans! The Soap Shop was another of our favorite shops. Thanks, Vicki!


One of the best placees to stay.

5 su agosto 08, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Miners Pick for two nights in June of 2011. We have stayed in many B&B's and this is one of the very best. Our room was perfect and our hostess, Vicki, was excellent company and very accommodating. We will go back. Don't miss this one!!!!


Great Place!

5 su luglio 19, 2011

Wife, Son and I stayed while attending Central City Opera. Wonderful home, lovely rooms, friendly atmosphere. Vickie makes you feel right at home and the breakfast was filling, tasty, and healthy. We'll be back!


Already booked return trip

5 su giugno 15, 2011

Vicki is a wonderful host. Really enjoyed my stay. Coming back in July 2011 and picked the vacation dates based on the availability of the room. It's just like being a guest in her home.


Wonderful & Relaxing

3,6 su aprile 01, 2011

My wife and I had a great, relaxing time at the Miners Pick! Would recommend it to anyone.


Great Service

4,6 su gennaio 01, 2011

My wife and I stayed in several B&B's during our 2008 Colorado vacation. The Placer Room at Miner's Pick is where we stayed the first night. Overall, it was the best B&B we booked for our trip and was not the most expensive one either. The hospitality of the hostess was very good and the house was also clean. Their was a cat on the premises, but the cat was practically unnoticed and I tend to be allergic to them (literally). Some people may be concerned that the TV was shared in the upstairs common room, but I don't visit the mountains to watch TV so it wasn't a concern for me. Also, I don't think the house had A/C, but due to the elevation cracking a window provided enough air despite it being early July. Overall, I highly recommend Miner's Pick and would stay again if visiting the area.


A Perfect Week

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2010

Our week's stay at The Miner's Pick was wonderful. Vicki's cooking and hospitality can't be beat. Our guest room was perfectly clean and comfortable. We'll be heading there again next year!


Outstanding Visit!

5 su settembre 14, 2010

Vicki and her two cats were wonderful host. We will definitely stay there again! We loved it!


Wonderful

5 su luglio 08, 2010

This was the first B&B experience for my husband and me ! It topped all expectations !! Our room was very cozy and clean ! Vicki was a charming hostess and her breakfasts are out of this world ! We had planed a trip to Pikes Peak and we wanted to leave very early , but Vicki had the most amazing breakfast ready for us at 6:00 o'clock!! We know , we'll be back !


The Miner's Pick was...

4,8 su marzo 29, 2010

our first experience with a B&B! Tha day after we made our reservation, Vicki contacted us to get personal details that would improve her service to us. When we got there, the house was so warm and cozy...we felt like we were walking into someone's home! Our room was beautiful! Our night was comfortable and peaceful and worth every penny of they very low price we paid!!! Oh and our breakfast...coffee, juice, grilled pears, swedish crepes and sausage was fabulous, cooked to order and served to us at a beautiful dining-room table , in front of a toasty fire, when we were ready to eat!!! We are now believers in the B&B experience!!! Vicki...You Rock!!!


Pleasant Surprise

5 su marzo 23, 2010

A Spring Snow Storm brought us to the Miner's Pick B & B. Vicki was very helpful and allowed us to check in early to get out of the snow. This is one of the best B & B's I have ever visited. Vicki is a wonderful hostess and the breakfast was fabulous. The rooms are roomy, clean, and very comfortable as well as beautifully decorated. I will stay here again on one of my next travels to Colorado.


Great place to stay!

5 su marzo 21, 2010

A spring snowstorm almost kept us from staying at the Miner's Pick. We originally had a reservation for Friday night but the snow kept us from making it. Vicki was so kind, letting us cancel for Friday and reschedule for Saturday instead. When we arrived, we were loved the Quarry room. The bed was so comfortable. The oversized jetted tub was wonderful after a hike at Echo Lake. Breakfast was excellent. We are already planning our next stay at The Miner's Pick.


Miner's Pick a delight

4,4 su marzo 19, 2010

Vicki and her cat, whose name escapes me, are very warm hosts. The room was nice and very well kept. The tub was wonderful and breakfast was great. My only regret was we only had one nite to spend in such a nice setting.


1st B&B experience has us hooked now!

5 su gennaio 11, 2010

This was our (wife & I) first time at a B&B and it was outstanding! Vicki was an exceptional host! We arrived late Christmas night and she so helpful getting us into our room and preparing hot tea for us! The next morning her crepes were out of this world...it was the perfect start to a long day of skiing and boarding! I am now hooked on the B&B experience...and it has everything to do with this B&B! The service was outstanding!!


The Best Respite Ever!

5 su gennaio 06, 2010

Life is too hectic, so I wanted to start 2010 by taking care of myself. What a wonderful stay-2 nights-1 block from dining and shops, hiking in the mountains, short drive to skiing. Best break ever! I should do this more often. Thanks Vicki!


Great Getaway off I-70

5 su gennaio 02, 2010

This is our second time at the Miners Pick and it sure did not disappoint! The room was as beautiful as ever, complete with antique bath! Vicki was as sweet as ever and treated us to Swedish pancakes and grilled pears for breakfast. Yes, we will be coming back. Thanks, Vicki.


Great Getaway

5 su ottobre 06, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at Miners Pick for our honeymoon. Neither of us had stayed in a bed and breakfast before and were not sure what to expect. We had a very relaxing stay and Vicki was the perfect Hostess. We stayed in the Quarry room. It had a jet bathtub that was amazing. The breakfast was very good. We really enjoyed ourselves and would like to make this a yearly tradition.


Lovely

5 su ottobre 03, 2009

We were given a warm welcome by Vicki. She asked if we had a good trip, let us know the options for dinner in the historic downtown area, and made us a delicious breakfast! Everything was clean and decorated beautifully. We even had a claw foot tub in our bathroom!


An Outstanding B&B

4,6 su settembre 22, 2009

This is an exceptional B&B. Rooms are spacious, airy and attractive. Vicki Larson, the proprietor, is friendly and highly knowledgable about the area. The location is ideal--close to whitewater rafting (I recommend Liquid Descent) and downtown restaurants.


This B & B is awesome!

5 su settembre 13, 2009

Vicki is a "rock star" My husband & I stayed her 9/11/09 for our anniversary. I will definitely recommend to my friends & everyone out there!


Outstanding

4,0 su agosto 25, 2009

Everything was great! The bed, the hospitality, the food and the house are all great! It was all good! Fantastic!


B&B Gem in Colorado Gold Country

4,8 su agosto 08, 2009

Our anniversary getaway began with a ride on the historic Georgetown Loop Railroad. Then a 15-minute drive down the interstate to Idaho Springs brought us to this beautiful inn. We felt welcome the moment we walked in, and spent a while relaxing before heading up the hill to Central City and Blackhawk for dinner and gaming. Upon our return to the inn, we were presented with champagne and strawberries by Vicki, the innkeeper, who was an amazing hostess. In the morning, we ate a delicious breakfast and returned to the city. We had a wonderful time and will certainly visit Vicki and the Miner's Pick again.


Great Place

5 su agosto 06, 2009

The Miner's Pick was exactly what we were looking for- a charming bed and breakfast where we felt immediately welcomed. We would stay again.


Delicious and Comfortable

5 su agosto 03, 2009

The Miners Pick Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Vicki is a marvelous host and her personal touches are everywhere. We certainly felt comfortable in every way. Breakfast was delicious too!


Ideal in Idaho Springs

4,8 su agosto 03, 2009

Our time spent at the Miner's Pick was perfect. The room, the meals, the hospitality. Vicki was a wonderful hostess. Don't miss this opportunity as you travel along I-70.


Five years and running

5 su luglio 06, 2009

My husband and I have visited The Miner's Pick every year for the last five years over the Fourth of July holiday. From our very first visit, we were impressed with the excellent hospitality, clean rooms, and amazing breakfasts. Vicki has every guest's best interest at heart and does everything she can to make the experience unforgettable. You won't be disappointed and will drive away from The Miner's Pick planning your next trip to Idaho Springs. (A great layover stop for your ski vacations too.) We are experienced "B&B" travelers and have stayed at many across the country. This is one of the very best! Barbara and Don


Great B&B

5 su luglio 05, 2009

Miners Pick was nicely decorated, very clean, with a nice warm home like feeling. Vicki the Inn keeper was so helpful and nice. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was enjoyable.


Vicki's great

4,2 su luglio 01, 2009

I didn't expect to 'share' the TV with others...


Great Fun

5 su giugno 24, 2009

We had a great time. Food was great! The rooms were clean and looked nice. The jet tub was a plus!


Short and sweet

4,8 su maggio 19, 2009

Innkeeper, Vicki, made our short and sweet overnight stay a winner. From our warm welcome to the delicious breakfast, our stay with her was a winner!


peace

5 su aprile 16, 2009

Very peaceful, clean, felt totally at home. Beautiful, comfortable, unique great place! Would go again and recommend to friends!


Wonderful Getaway

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

Everything about this bed and breakfast was friendly and cozy. Vicki was always there to make our stay more outstanding. Our room was comfortable with a wonderful jetted bath tub. I could see all the attention to detail she put into decorating the room. In the morning, Vicki had a wonderful breakfast ready for us.


Surprisingly great!

5 su febbraio 05, 2009

When my friend booked us a room at the Miners Pick in Idaho Springs, I had mentally prepared myself for a very 'rustic' experience. I was pleasantly surprised to find that our room was very modern & stylish, our jacuzzi was perfect after a long day outside, and the breakfast in the morning was superb! I'd definitely recommend this B & B--the owner, Vicky, is GREAT!!


Outstanding Quiet Mountain B&B

5 su gennaio 19, 2009

The Best Pick for a close quiet mountain getaway is The Miner's Pick Bed & Breakfast nestled in the heart of Idaho Springs. This place rocks if you need peace of mind and a time away to recuperate from a fast paced world. The proprietor, Vicki Larson offers several clean quaint rooms that are comfortable and spacious. Ms. Larson made sure every individual amenity was met and her facility truly is a reflection of how she enjoys her guests. Ms Larson's number one priority was to make our stay as enjoyable & relaxing as possible......and her breakfast was a gourmet treat! Can't say enough about this great little hideaway spot - We are a professional couple who are 5th generation Coloradans who enjoy REAL mountain activities - cant believe this place is so close to Denver! - Wow.


Great Relaxing vacation

5 su novembre 21, 2008

Vicki keeps a spotless place, and her breakfast is excellent!


Miners Pick

5 su novembre 11, 2008

FIVE STARS :)


Great Breakfast and Lovely Hostess

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2008

We had a great time at the miner's pick. Vicky was a wonderful hostess with great suggestions for our visit. On top of that, her breakfasts were outstanding. The rooms were clean and pleasant to stay in. I haven't had such a relaxing time in a while.


Wonderful B&B

5 su settembre 07, 2008

We were on vacation from California and had the most wonderful stay at Vicky's Bed and Breakfast. She was a fantastic hostess and the breakfast was delicious. The room was clean, adorable and very homey. She is a wonderful gal and we will definitely stay there again on our way through the area.


Great Stay!

5 su settembre 07, 2008

The owner, Vicki, was so welcoming and accomodating. Upon meeting us, she asked us our dietary requirements and made the most amazing breakfast for the two of us! The room and bathtub was wonderful. We have been to other bed and breakfasts and this is by far the best we have been to.


Wonderful time!

5 su agosto 26, 2008

My wife and I loved staying at Vicky's B&B. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast the next morning was incredible and we enjoyed meeting Vicky's 2 cats!


Very inviting B & B

5 su agosto 14, 2008

Vicki was so welcoming. The room was so spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Close to downtown. Would love to go back.


Wonderful!

5 su agosto 08, 2008

Miners Pick B&B is wonderful - a real find. It's a lovely place to stay, and the proprietress Vicki is warm, friendly and caring. She's also a great cook and a wealth of local information. The whitewater rafting in Idaho Springs is superb.


This place is a true find!

5 su agosto 05, 2008

Miner's Pick was beautiful! The host made us feel very welcome and was so helpful in sharing her home and tips on what places to visit. We hope to visit again soon!


A delight

5 su agosto 05, 2008

Very comfortable accomodations, superb decor, delightful hostess, delicious food, easy to find location - definitely worth a return visit and referrals.


Exceptional Innkeeper

4,0 su luglio 29, 2008

Excellent accommodations, great location, clean, great breakfst, exeptional innkeeper.


Miners Pick

4,0 su luglio 24, 2008

The B&B was very close to shopping & restaurants. Vicki, the owner, was extremely nice & accommodating. The room was clean & very comfortable, great breakfast!!


Stay here if you're in the neighborhood

5 su luglio 21, 2008

I was impressed by our hostess & the cleanliness of the Inn. The location was great, as it was close to or in the middle of a tremendous amount of places to visit. I would definitely recommend Miners Pick to anyone staying in Idaho Springs.


lovely experience

5 su giugno 13, 2008

excellent environment,hospitality, amenities, and service! lots of extra nice thoughtful touches and a warm and friendly reception


Perfect in Every Way!!

5 su giugno 11, 2008

Spotless and beautifully decorated, our room, the Placer, was well appointed with a real Western flair, and was comfortable and cozy. The entertainment room was upstairs was well equipped with TV, books, and local menus. We felt very welcome during our two days there. Vicki knows all the things to do in Idaho Springs and Georgetown. Her breakfasts are delicious - particularly the Swedish pancakes.


Miners Pick

5 su giugno 11, 2008

Great service, great food, excellent weekend hideout.


Wonderful Get-a-way!

5 su maggio 12, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for a night in January. The room we stayed in had a jetted oversized tub that was to die for. The inn keeper was very accommodating to us and served a wonderful breakfast! Highly recommended!


Delightful inn and innkeeper

4,2 su novembre 09, 2007

The inn was well decorated, clean and comfy. Vicky, the innkeeper, prepared a yummy breakfast of Swedish pancakes.


Felt Like Home

5 su ottobre 17, 2007

Well appointed room- everything we needed. Clean and comfy. The innkeeper was personable and efficient. Felt like we came home to family! Great food with health in mind.


Great.

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2007

Friendly owner, great breakfast, clean, nicely decorated, conveniant location.


Miners Pick b&b.

5 su settembre 20, 2007

Excellent and good price.


Miners Pick

5 su luglio 19, 2007

Staying at the Miner's Pick is like visiting a sister you didn't know had. Vicki is as kind and down to earth as her cooking is delicious. The house is clean, inviting, and above all, comfortable. Miner's Pick is my pick.


Perfect Stay!!!

5 su luglio 14, 2007

We absolutely loved the rooms and amenities. Vicki is a wonderful host as well as an outstanding chef! We will return to the Miner's Pick when ever we are in Idaho Springs, CO.


Comfort away from home

5 su luglio 06, 2007

Rooms, food service, convince. Friendliness, location, everything associated with the "Miner Pick" outstanding. This stay made the trip a grand success.


Miners Pick

5 su luglio 06, 2007

This was a five star B&B. Gracious & caring attention to detail. Food was totally wonderful - all made from scratch. Ambiance of the B&B so restful!


A Pleasant Surprise!

5 su luglio 06, 2007

We were attending a concert at Red Rocks and checking hotel prices. Decided to look into a B&B. We saved money and had a fabulous room, outstanding service, and breakfast! Bravo!


Great B&B

5 su luglio 06, 2007

Vicki was the ultimate hostess. She made our wedding anniversary special with her added touch!


Colorado Getaway

4,6 su luglio 04, 2007

Great Bed & Breakfast within Idaho Springs. Very friendly service and great value.


Miners Pick is a Must Pick

5 su maggio 30, 2007

We stayed three nights at Miners Pick. Vicki was a gracious hostess and wonderful cook. All her spacious rooms have a private bath. The B & B is but a few blocks from the shopping and restuarants.


Miners Pick

5 su maggio 22, 2007

It is a joy to stay there. We've been there 4 times within a year. Highly recommended!


Fantastic Getaway

5 su maggio 18, 2007

My wife and I were celebrating our 33 wedding anniversary and wanted to just get away. The Miners Pick was perfect. Vicki was like a longtime friend and the perfect host. Just totally an awsome weekend. We shall return.


Great Little Hideaway

4,8 su maggio 16, 2007

Fabulous inn, warm & cozy. Congenial hostess. Unbelievable breakfast. One block from historic downtown. One of the best B&B's I've visited!


Spring skiing - Vail `07

5 su aprile 04, 2007

Stayed one night on my way up. Vicki and the Miner's Pick exceeded our expectations.


Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $139
  • Recensioni (79) 4,8
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3035674870
  • Gratuito 1-8663947425

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina