The Silk Pincushion Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
59 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Off the Grid while working

5 su settembre 28, 2014

I travel for work and often tire of chain hotels and ids home. Judy's home was an ideal stop over for a few days - comfy room, quiet streets, a lovely walk from campus - IDEAL! I hope to return soon!


Business Trip To Denver

4,8 su settembre 17, 2014

I had a 2 day business trip to Denver scheduled and my wife wanted to go. We had previously spent a day in Golden and she wanted to return. We found the Silk Pincushion and I'm glad we did. The price was reasonable, especially compared to area hotels, the room was comfortable, and it's just a couple of blocks from downtown or the Coors tour. Breakfast was fine, and Judy and Dennis make both gracious hosts as well as great breakfast companions. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to the Denver area. Jeff and Beverly


Golden Get-A-Way

4,4 su agosto 16, 2014

Nice place and friendly people. We would stay again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing us. We enjoyed meeting you


Relaxing stay in a beautiful old home

4,2 su agosto 08, 2014

Had a great stay for a couple of nights. Relaxing, peaceful stay in a beautiful old home. Easy walking distance to downtown Golden. Judy and Dennis are wonderful and Judy puts out a yummy breakfast!


Great stay

4,8 su luglio 31, 2014

Wonderful hosts, super breakfast, good location, great value for the money. My wife and I really enjoyed it.


Outstanding accomodations in Golden

5 su luglio 16, 2014

The home is beautiful, the host and hostess helpful and friendly, the breakfast delicious and the location central. I will try to stay here every time I visit Golden.


City Escape

5 su luglio 08, 2014

This was just what we needed to escape the hustle and bustle of the city! Judy and Dennis have created a cozy, friendly atmosphere that made us feel right at home.


A clean convenient B&B to Red Rocks

4,0 su giugno 14, 2014

We were going to a concert at Red Rocks and wanted to stay close by. Red Rocks is only 6 miles away. They were very helpful in recommending a taxi service to take us the concert. It is walking distance to downtown Golden for food & drink. The breakfast was good, especially the fresh fruit with banana bread. Would definitely stay here again.


Beautiful Environment, Clean and Comfortable; Wonderful and Charming Accommodations; Delicious Food Served with Warm & Welcoming Kindness and Hospitality.

5 su aprile 22, 2014

Beautiful Environment, Clean and Comfortable; Wonderful and Charming Accommodations; Delicious Food Served with Warm & Welcoming Kindness and Hospitality. I had the most absolutely wonderful opportunity to stay in this lovely Bed & Breakfast in 2009. Judy and Dennis were so considerate, going above and beyond to serve and to be great hosts; each going "above and beyond" to make me feel at home. I felt so welcomed. Judy made my breakfast look so beautiful and colorful, but best of all, it was an absolutely delicious meal. Golden was such a beautiful town full of history and many beautiful sights, perfect for a photographer such as I am: (www.snapshotphotos.biz). The genuine kindness and hospitality that I experienced, far surpassed every expectation I ever had imagined. Also, the bed in which I slept, (I think I was in the Lavender Room) was so very comfortable, and I have back problems. I slept better in this bed than I did in my bed back home. This was my first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and I highly recommend The Silk Pincushion for anyone looking for something unique and special. You will find it to be a much more inviting place to stay rather than a hotel. You will have the best experience staying in this cozy, warm and welcoming Bed and Breakfast. As a photographer who has photographed weddings, if they offer this as a Venue, your photos will be beautiful beyond the bride in them. Thank You from Susie

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for this wonderful review. We so appreciate it. Judy and Dennis


Fabulous gem

4,6 su agosto 15, 2013

Wonderful gem! Great Victorian antiques, loaded with charm, clean and located in a wonderful spot for walking and hiking. The owners are fabulous people who take great pride in sharing their home. And as far as special requests for breakfast...well let's just say that Judy takes great care and resourcefulness in preparing foods suited for your dietary restrictions. In fact she sent us home with a care package for the plane....how's that for hospitality!!


Great Place and Wonderful Hosts!

5 su agosto 07, 2013

Close to downtown, easy to find, and a wonderful experience! The host and hostess were friendly and gave the feeling that we were truly welcome in their home. I would stay here again!


Fabulous B&B

4,6 su agosto 04, 2013

We stayed at the Silk Pincushion in July 2013. Judy and Dennis were so very accommodating as we had to leave very early in the morning the next day. The Lavender Room was perfect; the bed comfortable and the sheets pristine! The B&B is located just blocks from downtown Golden, so we walked to dinner. We will definitely stay at the Silk Pincushion in future travels to Golden!


Pin Cushion

4,8 su maggio 10, 2013

Close to downtown, but out of the noise and chaos. The common areas are well-appointed with a warm charm that provided a wonderful atmosphere for relaxed conversation. Excellent service provided by warm and charming people who made our stay memorable.


Going Home

5 su maggio 01, 2013

My family lived in this house from 1945 until mid-1950's. I grew up here. A few years ago my sister, brother and I had the honor of renting our bedrooms for three nights. We were so pleased with the care and love the owners have given the house. We were treated like family and the house, breakfast andt owners were beyond our expectations.


Pincushion Review

5 su gennaio 02, 2013

It's just the best. Judy and Dennis are now dear friends. I recommend the Silkpincushion to one and all.


What a nice Staycation!

4,8 su novembre 14, 2012

Wowzers! What a nice place to getaway, even being from Littleton! We arrived late after being lost and Dennis and Judy both answered the door! They were not put off by our lack of punctuality and actually allowed us to have a later breakfast due to our late night. The rooms were cute, cozy, and we regretted not arriving earlier so we could have spent more time in the charming, cozy, and comfortable environment! What a great time! It was my husband's birthday and he enjoyed the stay and the friendliness, sincerity, and honesty of both Dennis and Judy. Oh... and breakfast?! Judy makes a mean waffle and Dennis has done wonders to the house!


Golden, CO, B & B

3,2 su ottobre 13, 2012

This is a nice B & B. It met all of our expectations - room was nice and clean, common area was nice, breakfast was good, and owners were very friendly. Location is very good to walk to downtown Golden shops and restaurants.


Had a great stay!

5 su ottobre 04, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at the Silk Pincushion. I was only there for a few days on business, and wish I could have stayed longer. I lived in Golden for many years, and loved how close this BandB is to Washington Ave, so I could walk to all my favorite hangouts. Also close to CSM! Breakfast was wonderful every morning, and Judy and Dennis were so friendly! Room was beautiful. I love staying at BandBs that make me feel at home, and this place certainly did!


Judy makes a super breakfast each day! Awesome!

4,8 su settembre 30, 2012

Great location, walked into main street of Golden several times. Nice & quiet room. Ours had a bath, which I liked. Breakfast was always great! Nice Innkeepers, Judy & Dennis. Can't wait to come back again. Thanks!


2nd stay even better than 1st

4,2 su settembre 30, 2012

This was our second stay at this lovely inn. Last time hereI felt the room was a bit small, but since then the owners have redecorated and "uncluttered" the rooms. Our room felt more spacious this time. The owners are lovely, helpful people and they make a great breakfast. Eating at 7:30am is especially good for us as we like to get up early and get out to have a full day. The location of this inn is easy walking distance to downtown restaurants and the coors brewery tour. Golden is a great town for a weekend getaway. Lots to do and a small town feel, with both urban and rural areas near. Highly recommend this inn for your next visit.


Charming B&B

4,4 su settembre 26, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. Breakfast great. Owners very helpful with directions to Red Rocks to avoid pm traffic jams. Stayed in the Blue room which was charming but it does have a step-up to get in & out the toilet/shower area. Certainly stay again for our next visit to Golden, Co.


Artfully Beautiful B&B

4,6 su settembre 16, 2012

Judy and Dennis graciously accommodated for our every need and made us feel welcome to wander in the rest of their home. Judy being an artist, applied her talent as well with providing a generous sized, delicious breakfast every morning on a beautifully set table. The Silk Pincushion is situated not far from Washington Street in old downtown where all the fun and action occurs. We plan to return if possible in the near future! The Boyters


Totally recommend!

5 su agosto 31, 2012

What an amazing place to stay! The house is beautiful and our room was so comfortable and welcoming. Slept like a baby! Woke up the next morning to the smell of homemade food and coffee. Miss Judy is a fabulous cook! Will definitely be staying again!


The best place to be in ...

5 su agosto 23, 2012

I moved in for my college and needed a place to sleep in until I had my apartment furnished. Everything is great there, the house is soo clean, quite, near downtown. Simply it was a just like home. Breakfast is great also prepared with love :D If you want a special place to spend the night in Golden, you MUST book in The Silk Pincusion. Best wishes for Judy & Dennis for their superb work. Regards, P K


Bedtime in Golden

5 su luglio 24, 2012

Great place to spend a wonderful time. Rooms are great and breakfast was wonderful. Thanks so much for your hospitality


Neat as a pin

4,8 su luglio 15, 2012

The entire house was clean and attractively furnished as was the room in which we stayed. Everything was spotless. The bed was comfortable. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. The owners were friendly and hospitable. We enjoyed our stay and would return if we return to Denver.


Truly a delight!! Will return! Can't say enough!

5 su giugno 30, 2012

Judy & Dennis! What can we say? WOW! Thanks for making our honeymoon say so awesome! Booked the lavender room for two nights and they couldn't make us leave until four nights had passed!! The breakfasts were superb! The room was nothing short of gorgeous! The house is welcoming and cozy feeling! This was our first ever stay in a bed and breakfast and with our experience at the silk pincushion it surly will not be our last! Already planning to return to Golden next year and stay here again! Thanks again, Julie & Gary


1st time in a B & B

4,4 su giugno 20, 2012

Outstanding & very comfortable. Enjoyed our international breakfast (others at the table were not US citizens). Our bed was very comfortable.


charming B&B

4,0 su giugno 05, 2012

very charming room with lots of interesting items. good location and hospitality. great food with wonderful aromas coming from the kitchen...felt like home!


Remarkably restful and reasonable

5 su maggio 01, 2012

Celebrating our 38th anniversary was so delightfu. The ambience was so lovely, so homelike, so restful because of this lovely B & B. The Silk Pincushion owners made sure everything was perfect. They were available to serve, but also gave us our space to be "just us." The rooms are beautiful, comfortable, and relaxing. The handmade quilts and decor transported us to another time, yet the conveniences are modern. Breakfasts were delicious and the fellowship delightful. We enjoyed stories of family history, interests of the town, and great suggestions of where to go and what to do. Golden is a lovely town, with a great riverwalk, fabulous small theatre, and lots of historic value. We will definitely return for more.


Like home

4,6 su novembre 10, 2011

My stay at the Silk Pincushion was really nice. The innkeepers were super and very helpful. One suggestion is that if you book on line, call the B&B and speak to the innkeepers yourself to insure that the details of your stay are duly noted.


A visit back in time.

5 su ottobre 18, 2011

This was a wonderful visit and brought back so many memories. My family and I lived in this house when I was around 4 years old. The rooms downstairs are just as I remember them. It was so wonderful talking to Judy and getting more of the history that I didn't even know about. Very relaxing and felt like being home again. Thank you so much for such a memorable experience!


Judy and Dennis are fabulous!!!

4,6 su settembre 20, 2011

I stayed in the Lavender Room during my stay. It was delightful. A great home away from home! The Silk Pincushion was relaxing and the service was outstanding! Thank you Judy and Dennis. ~Mark L.~Kansas City


Vintage furnishings, comfortable room, good food.

4,6 su settembre 11, 2011

Our stay was so comfortable, the room was clean and quiet and the area is charming. A short walk into town, the Silk Pincushion is like a little jewel tucked away on a side street lined with beautiful trees. Judy and Dennis were available for anything we needed, but quietly left us to our own plans. Wonderful.


Awesome

5 su settembre 09, 2011

We stayed for 3 days in September. The hosts were great. They were very helpful with choices for shows and dining. The breakfasts were great. They took care that our allergies were taken care of and made special meals for my husband who is a vegetarian. Lots of fruit and the best peach cobbler I have ever had. Judy's apple tarts are to die for. I would recommend this B&B very highly. We intend to return next year. Golden is such a beautiful small town and so relaxing. The house is decorated so beautifully. Maggie the greeter(cat) us wonderful.


Great Stay in Golden

4,6 su settembre 05, 2011

We spent three nights here during the 2011 Pro Tour Challenge cycling race and the silk pincushion was the perfect headquarters for the last stage. For that matter, this quaint B&B would be the perfect choice for any business or pleasure trip in or near the Golden area. You are a short walk from downtown restaurants, the Coors Brewery, Clear Creek trails, etc. Perfectly satisfied and would recommend without hesitation.


Nice place to stay

2,8 su settembre 03, 2011

The only recommendations I would have for the innkeepers is setting up a small area for guests to make/have afternoon or evening coffee/tea/snacks/water. There were two 1/2 ltr. size water bottles provided in the room (1 each for my husband and me), which, I felt, was inadequate for the overnight stay. (And the weather was hot!) Also, I mentioned that I did not eat meat (in an e-mail prior to arrival), but this was overlooked. So, instead of the lovely breakfast burritos (full of meat) that everyone else received for breakfast, I got an afterthought - plain scrambled eggs and plain toast - nothing spectacular. For the price, I would expect a little more from a B and B. Despite the few challenges, however, the charming rooms and convenient location all made for a not totally unpleasant stay, but it could be better. A few little improvements, and it will be an exceptional place to stay.


Easy, Breezy and Relaxed

3,6 su luglio 01, 2011

Quaint, comfortable, friendly and very relaxed. I might as well have knocked on the door asking for room and board for the night with how last minute our reservations were. The atmosphere transported me to the 20's and I wanted to put on a flapper dress and go do the Charleston out on the town. The decor is more Victorian- like I imagine alot of homes in the 20's would still have but with lighter colors. They were very accommodating and friendly yet respectful of our privacy. Golden has a lot to offer. I will go back.


Just like home

5 su giugno 22, 2011

The B&B was fantastic. The atmosphere was just like home, and I always felt rested in that very comfy bed. The breakfast charged up my batteries and was always delicious. Judy and Dennis were awesome!!! The value was exceptional, and I will definitely come back. Can't recommend enough.


Cozy, clean B&B

4,2 su giugno 17, 2011

Great place to stay - very clean, comfortable, and stocked with amenities. Convenient also, as it was just a few blocks from downtown Golden. Would definitely stay there again!


Nice place to stay in Golden.

3,4 su maggio 13, 2011

Had a nice stay over a weekend in this B&B with an excellent location. Easy walking distance to the restaurants, museums, brewery. Owner makes a great breakfast. Rooms are on the small side, but nicely decorated. Owner is also a skilled quilter and displays her beautiful work throughout the house. Would stay there again.


A great place to stay

5 su settembre 13, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay back in August. A nice quiet, clean room and a delicious homemade breakfast in the morning. Judy was very welcoming.


Wonderful Place to stay!

4,8 su agosto 23, 2010

I loved The Silk Pincushion. The breakfasts were a feast and one morning the keeper even ironed some clothing for me for work the next day. This location is also great because it is within walking distance to a hiking trail and maybe a mile from the main street in town where there are several great restaurants to choose from. The only reason I didn't give the room an outstanding rating is because it was a little small, perfect for one person, but it might be a little small for two people and two sets of luggage depending on your preferences. Also, there are two friendly cats that stay in the main area, not in the guest quarters but just a note in case you are allergic.


Stay at the Pincushion

3,6 su luglio 19, 2010

Dennis and Judy were sweet and helpful. Food was awesome. Very cute house and wonderfully decorated. The Pincushion is located within walking distance of most everything in Golden. We'd definitely go again!


Comfortable, Charming, and Accommodating

4,6 su giugno 18, 2010

This B&B is close enough to Golden's historic downtown to walk to its restaurants and shops, but far enough away not to be bothered by its noise. The accommodations are charming and comfortable, the hosts easy and accommodating. The Green Room bed is super comfy. The WIFI works perfectly, the breakfast full, delicious, and home cooked. We stayed both out and back during our recent trip through CO, and we will again next year. Lovely and a terrific value.


Complete Success!!

4,8 su giugno 02, 2010

I completely adored this B&B. The Innkeepers were wonderful, and the food was spectacular! The room was small, but was well appointed and had a private bathroom which was very nice. The Innkeepers provided us some nice history on the town and the house. I would highly recommend this to anyone in the Golden, CO area. Our stay was a complete success!


visit son and girlfriend

5 su maggio 03, 2010

On our way to visit family and stopped to visit our son and girlfriend. We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast. It's a really cute house and very nice bedrooms. The breakfast was yummy. Although it rained the day we got there, there was snow on the ground in the morning. Coming from Las Vegas...it was a treat. Thank you again for letting us stay at your home.


The Silk Pincushion

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

The innkeeper, Judy, was like a family member--Breakfasts were huge, pretty and delicious...indeed a home away from home.


Home Away From Home

4,8 su settembre 16, 2009

This was our 1st stay at a B & B and we were pleasantly surprised. Our Innkeeper made us feel right at home the minute we arrived. The atmosphere was calm and relaxing; the food amazing. The Innkeeper went well above the call of duty to make sure each guest was confortable. We will definitely be back.


Travel back in time

3,4 su settembre 02, 2009

This marvelous Victorian house rents out three upstairs bedrooms, all private with bath. Breakfast was outstanding! Highly recommended


Time Travel in Golden

4,0 su agosto 13, 2009

Exquisite, museum-quality antiques and stunning hand-made quilts completely fill this +100 year-old house. Everywhere you look, something captures your attention. Add to all that the beautiful linens and china for dining every morning and you have an experience like no other. Well done!


charming getaway

5 su maggio 13, 2009

The inn is charming and relaxing. The owner is friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. The breakfasts were amazing and there were homemade cookies to enjoy in the afternoon/evenings. I definitely recommend it!


The Silk Pincushion

4,6 su marzo 23, 2009

A great place to stay in Golden. CSM & downtown are just a 5 minute walk away. Complimentary wireless broadband as well. I felt at home; highly recommended.


quaint, pleasant atmosphere

4,4 su febbraio 12, 2009

Friendly and accommodating hostess. good breakfast.


The Silk Pincushion

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2008

Probabaly the best B&B experience I have had! The owner made us feel as though it was our home by accommodating our schedule and making us feel so welcome. It's charm, details and location are tops.


Cozy getaway in Golden

4,6 su settembre 15, 2008

I really enjoyed my stay at the Silk Pincushion. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the location is only a 5 minute walk from downtown Golden. The owner is absolutely charming and takes care of her guests over and above what I expected. The breakfasts were great and always different. I will stay there again when I'm in Golden.


Went above and beyond

4,4 su agosto 04, 2008

You expect a bed and breakfast stay to be a step above the ordinary - which is why you spend the time to find one, and are willing to spend a little more. The experience is almost always more than worth the trouble. With this B&B we were rewarded with exceptional, caring attentention, an exceptional breakfast, and a hostess that went to surprising lengths to notify us about items that we had errantly left behind. I was truly impressed with their care, concern and resourcefulness. There's no way to put a price on that.


Wonderful Experience!

5 su luglio 25, 2008

We loved the location, atmosphere, and delicious breakfasts!


Best B&B in the Country

5 su maggio 18, 2008

I can't beleive this place. It was so perfect. The innkeepers are out of this world and the breakfast WOW. The place is extreemly comfortable, and very clean. The antiques are fantastic too! I will definately stay again and again.


The Silk Pincushion

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $140
  • Recensioni (59) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3032788813
  • Numero di Fax 1-3033843351

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina