Four Mile Creek Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfect for our romantic getaway!

5 su luglio 15, 2013

I'm behind in writing this review... My husband and I stayed at Four Mile Creek in January of 2013. It was our first romantic getaway weekend since our honeymoon in 2001! Needless to say, I cannot express how happy we were with our B&B selection. The food was amazing... Jim and Sherill are great inn keepers; personable and knowledgable about the area. We're hoping to make this an annual tradition and I'm hoping to book our January 2014 stay soon!


Songwriter's Heaven

5 su aprile 14, 2013

Jim is a talented, eclectic songwriter, so be sure to ask him to break out his guitar. This is a tranquil, lovely place and Jim and Sharill are truly genuine and gracious hosts and they are the kind of people we would invite into our home. We stayed in the charming barn room with the milking stall (very cool). Breakfast was delicious. The B & B is remote, yet only 10 minutes from town, Be sure to ask them where to eat in Glenwood, they steered us to some great spots with remarkable food. We will be back


It's the real Colorado

5 su settembre 12, 2012

Six of us stayed at Four Mile Creek B&B for just one night last week. We can't wait to go back. Jim & Sharill have restored the original homestead wonderfully; updated where it needs to be, traditional and historically accurate overall. And they are gracious and helpful hosts. If there's a place that's more Colorado than Four Mile Creek, I haven't seen it. And the breakfast is outstanding.


An amaizing first anniversary!!

5 su aprile 02, 2012

Jim and Sharill Hawkins have a GEM of a spot in the mountains of Colorado! We had reserved a room in the main house, but we were pleasantly surprised to receive an offer of the most romantic private cabin on their property! It came with everything we could need, including a two-person claw foot tub, radiant heat flooring and a kitchen so we could cook and stay in at night. Everything was perfectly set up for a relaxing vacation and the breakfast was superb! If you have any reason to be in Glenwood Springs STAY HERE!! It is just a 5-7 minute drive to downtown Glenwood Springs, but far enough to not have cell service, however internet and cable are in all the cabins. We sneaked a peek at the other cabins and they all were fabulous! All the cabins have fresh towels, and robes and are cleaned everyday, unless you request do not disturb. Jim and Sharill are welcoming hosts and their dog and barn cats are a wonderful welcoming committee. We highly recommend 4 mile creek bed and breakfast!


We can't wait to go back!

5 su agosto 04, 2011

We came with our 2 kids (9 & 6) and had such a nice time. We visited the beginning of June and the weather was perfect. The kids had a great time exploring the property and loved to visit the goats. We also enjoyed the rope swing and had a hard time getting the kids to leave. The food was AMAZING! Jim and Sharill were so friendly and made us feel really welcome. We truly cannot say enough about our visit. Thank you Jim and Sharill


Colorado comfort in the country

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

If you're looking for a beautiful setting in the countryside just outside of Glenwood Springs to relax and really get the feel of Colorado, this is the place to go. We had our own cabin, with a full kitchen, fireplace and plenty of room, it felt like our home away from home. Peaceful and quiet! Jim and Sharill couldn't have been more accommodating, great breakfast and very helpful in planning our ongoing trip to Colorado. We are looking forward to our return. J & S


Honeymoon Getaway

4,6 su dicembre 14, 2009

We visited Four Mile Creek B&B on our honeymoon for two days and nights and were delighted with the value and service. Breakfast was amazing accompanied by knowledgeable and friendly help from both Sharill and Jim on attractions and places to eat. They sent us off with a recipe for their delicious cranberry scones and simply could not have been better hosts!!


Wonderful B&B

5 su aprile 25, 2009

We spent two nights in one of their cabins. What a treat! The rushing mountain creek flowed right past our windows, we could almost touch it. The pioneer look of the cabin was what we like with all of the rustic beams. The bed was comfortable. Best of all was the delicious breakfasts and warm hospitality. Jim and Sharill go out of their way to make you feel welcome and gave us excellent advice on some day trips. Loved the ranch road and the trip to Redstone! We will recommend this B&B to all of our friends and plan to return. Thanks Sharill & Jim for a great time and we loved Vato.


My Girl says AWESOME!!!

4,0 su febbraio 01, 2009

My daughter and I just spent the weekend here. The breakfasts were unbelievably delicious. The room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable. The surroundings were idyllic: a Winter Wonderland! Jim and Sharill couldn't have been better hosts. Thanks for the great weekend. Would absolutely recommend Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast to anyone planning a trip to Glenwood Springs. Kat and Liz in Denver.


Beautiful Setting, Full of History

5 su ottobre 16, 2008

A wonderful experience! Jim and Sharill are superb hosts that exceeded our expectations. Service and food were excellent. The setting is rich in local history and facts. Our first visit, but not our last!


nice place

3,6 su ottobre 13, 2008

the accomodations were very good. Wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the surroundings a bit more. Needs some updating but worth the price. The staff and breakfast were very good.


FallTime In The Rockies

5 su ottobre 27, 2007

Jim and Sharill are two of the most accommodating hosts you will ever find. Very relaxed atmosphere, beautiful surroundings, located next to a brook and the old barn is a great story. This is my favorite B&B and we have stayed at several. Sharill's breakfasts are worth the price of admission alone. Thanks, The Greiner's


Four Mile Creek

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $155
  • Recensioni (12) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9709454004
  • Numero di Fax 1-9709452820

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina