Wild Horse Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
82 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A lovely mountain hideaway

4,6 su giugno 22, 2014

This is a very well managed B&B. It is very attractive and clean and comfortable. We enjoyed all aspects of our stay including the outdoor areas with great views. The staff is very personalble and helpful. There were nice little touches like an ongoing cookie jar,wine,available coffee early in the am and well appointed rooms. The common areas were very welcoming and comfortable.Would highly recommend The Wild Horse.


Wonderful setting

4,6 su giugno 12, 2014

This is our 3rd time staying at Wildhorse and we will be back again.


Better than we hoped for!

4,8 su maggio 30, 2014

The Wild Horse Inn was everything we hoped for and more! We booked the "Buckskin Room" and it was utterly beautiful. The only "downside" that might exist for some visitors is that it is right off the lobby. This means that you can hear others talking, breakfast preparations in the morning, etc. If you value more privacy, I would recommend one of the other rooms in the lodge or an adorable cabin, two of which even allow your pet!! Everything is spotless and upscale. We enjoyed the hot tub in the evening and the complimentary glass of wine on our private part of the deck! They have a little rescue dog, Bella, that is a delight and helped alleviate the loneliness of leaving our own dogs behind :-) John was so creative with breakfast that even I, a "non breakfast person" ate every last bite. The whole experience was perfect and left us slightly depressed when our visit was over!! My husband and I can't wait to return!


We LOVE this Inn !

4,8 su maggio 08, 2014

We love this Inn! This is the second time my husband and I have stayed there. The memories that stood out for us the first time - were how comfortable it was to lounge in front of the large stone fire place and look through the great collection of books, and how much we enjoyed the high bed and the conversations we had with the other guests around the breakfast table. This time we had the luxury to stay in the Mariposa Cabin. I feel I could live there full time. It is a great use of space – and lots of attention is paid to details i.e. a hand-painted sink in the bathroom. I appreciate all of the materials used in the structures and furniture throughout the lodge. The setting is lovely ….very convenient to several mountain towns and hikes. And it is less than 2 hours from where we live in Denver. The atmosphere is relaxing and stimulating at the same time. We look forward to going there again and again.


Beautiful Escape for a Mountain Weekend

4,2 su aprile 01, 2014

When planning a weekend getaway to the mountains we found Wild Horse Inn online and thought it looked cute, was close enough to Winter Park Skiing, and was a reasonable price. When we showed up we were so pleasantly surprised by the whole property! It's gorgeous. The main Inn is SO cozy, clean, and comfortable. The other guests were very friendly but not too intrusive. Chris, on of the owners was welcoming and helped us to plan a snowshoeing day. And the room was so much cuter than we anticipated! We loved our stay . . . especially the community wine that we kept flowing, even in the hot tub! We will definitely come back to stay again and have already recommended it to friends/family. The one negative that we found is that noise from the rooms does carry, so if you want complete privacy I would highly recommend the cabins which are only a few seconds walk away. Otherwise this place is a gem!!


Winter getaway.

5 su febbraio 08, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for two nights and everything was lovely. The staff were great and Bella the dog was a delight. Great hot tub and the claw foot tub in our room was hard to leave. Our breakfasts were delicious, the company gracious and we were just a few miles from all of the Winter Park activities.


Wild Horse Inn

5 su febbraio 04, 2014

The Wild Horse Inn is a beautiful log cabin lodge in a gorgeous setting. Our hosts were friendly yet unobtrusive. The food was great and our room was comfortable and lovely.


A wonderful get away

4,4 su gennaio 20, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wild Horse Inn. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The entire house was peaceful even when it seemed to be full. We were delighted to have a fireplace in our room as well as a DVD. We also enjoyed the inviting living room area with a cozy fireplace and ample reading selections. The cookie jar and complimentary wine were fantastic additions. Also, the location to outdoor activities was just right.


Weekend away

4,0 su gennaio 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here in one of the cabins and even though we are not skiers, there was plenty to do in Fraser/Winter Park/Granby. The cabins looked fairly new, clean, large, warm, and quiet! Exactly what we were looking for. The staff was friendly and polite including the dog, Bella. Will probably return to this place, but maybe in the summer since we got a foot of snow over the three days!


Homey romantic getaway!

5 su dicembre 15, 2013

We spent most of the weekend in the bathtub. It's like your own private hot tub, sent from the heavens above. Then after that, the extremely comfortable bed enveloped us in its warm sheets and downy pillows. It was gloriously warm in the cabin and far enough back that it felt like our own private getaway. The fireplace enhanced the mood even further, and there was a wonderful collection of DVDs for those cold Colorado nights. The house dog Bella is enough reason by herself to stay there! The owners were extremely kind and the lodge was very well kept. Morning breakfast was greatly looked forward to and was always warm and delicious (frittatas...mmm) The location was excellent and easy to find yet set far enough off US 40 that it was quiet and serene. We would highly recommend this inn to anyone looking for a relaxing adventure or getaway for you and your loved one. There are plenty of things to do in the area, especially if you're snow-minded - we recommend the Tabernash Tavern (in Tabernash no less) - try their Chicken Wellington, it's divine. Overall our stay felt entirely too short but we will be back - and as far as any mountain travel in the future goes, Wild Horse Inn will be our easy first choice.


Great Getaway

4,8 su dicembre 04, 2013

The cabins are gorgeous and in a beautiful location. My brother had his wedding here and we had nearly the entire place booked. The staff was amazing during the stay and the food was far better than we could have hoped for. The booking was a little hectic at first but when all was said and done it was well worth the trouble.


Awesome Inn!

5 su novembre 13, 2013

Wild Horse Inn is such an awesome place to say!! Very cozy place in a great location. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We stayed in one of the cabins, which was very private and just awesome!


great inn

4,2 su novembre 11, 2013

We came to this inn during Vet. day weekend. The room was wonderful. The view of the mountains was breathtaking. Great room. We will be back.


Really Good Place

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2013

Really nice view in the middle of the mountains. John and Judy were excellent hosts. They had all sorts or suggestions on activities and directions. We were very happy with our stay.


Wedding Stay at Wild Horse Inn

5 su settembre 17, 2013

We had a delightful three day stay at Wild Horse. Chris, John, Judy and Bella couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating.


Wild Horse Inn

4,6 su agosto 21, 2013

The cabins are a wonderful place to vacation with my dogs. The cabins are clean, nicely furnished, and have a cozy charm. Judy was a gracious and friendly host who served a scrumptious breakfast and delightful conversation.


Everything was perfect

5 su agosto 04, 2013

A wonderful place to stay. Unfortunately we stayed only one night. Excellent service.


Review of stay July 8/9

3,8 su luglio 14, 2013

A beautiful place to stay. However, if staying in summer months you might want to bring a fan....NO A/C. A perfect place to "unplug". NO TV or radio. (however, there are DVD players available for movies). Could use some comfy chairs to sit outside!


Second visit, not long enough.

5 su luglio 10, 2013

This is my second time stay at the Wild Horse Inn. I'm looking forward to the third! John and Chris are always helpful and accommodating. Since my previous visit I have gone gluten free. John prepped the not only gluten free waffles, but on par probably some of the best waffles I have ever had. Eggo, .....dream on. Ciao Chris V.


Perfect stay at the Wild Horse

5 su luglio 02, 2013

We had a great time! Our hosts were wonderful, the breakfast very good and the area including hiking and dining is excellent. The property is very pretty with great views and many places to sit and enjoy the quiet mountain air. We highly recommend staying at the Wild horse Inn.


First timer at a B&B

5 su giugno 13, 2013

We booked this for our anniversary celebration. The only downside is that we only had one night! Beautiful view, friendly staff, comfortable and clean. Comfy robes were a nice touch. I highly recommend a cabin for that extra touch of seclusion and privacy.


2 nite getaway

3,0 su giugno 08, 2013

nice stay over-weather very nice-staff very friendly and helpful,especially Judy, would have appreciated more reading light in cabin- more in tune with good old fashion breakfast-did not have nice welcome from other guest at first breakfast-suggest inn keeper start by having guest introduce quest themselves


Mountain Getaway

4,4 su maggio 18, 2013

We had a nice relaxing weekend at Wild Horse Inn. The property is located on a ranch near Fraser and the scenery is breathtaking. The inn keepers are very nice and accomodating. The breakfast was wonderful and the bottomless wine and cookies were a nice addition to our stay. We spent the weekend hiking and riding bikes and after a long day came back to rest in the hot tub.


Loved the Wild Horse Inn.

5 su maggio 05, 2013

We loved the Wild Horse Inn. It was very relaxing, John was a great host. We enjoyed the breakfast, comp wine, cookies and coffie/tea. Will definitely go back!


Absolutely gorgeous!

4,8 su aprile 26, 2013

This is BY FAR the most beautiful B&B in a quiet mountain setting--it snowed the second night, making it perfect! Amenities were lovely (almond scented toiletries); the robes were perfect to wrap around us in a cold night; &, the wine, tea, cookies were available all evening! Staff was friendly, helpful, very nice. Just needed to have an arrangement figured out for shoveling snow off the stairs, walkway leading to the main lodge, & the deck at the main entrance.


Stay Here and Play at Winter Park and Devil's Thumb

4,4 su marzo 31, 2013

Simple elegance abounds at this high-country getaway in Fraser, Colorado. We were gifted our stay and booked one of the cabins for two nights during Spring Break. Advance communication was excellent, from making our res to the follow-up emails that included driving directions. Far enough off the main road to be remote, yet easily accessible to local attractions, Wild Horse is well worth a try. Greeted at the main house by Judy, our tour included the comfortable surroundings, and the free cookies, wine, and beverages. Saddle Blanket cabin, just a few steps from the main house and hot tub, was spacious enough for the two of us, yet oh so cozy. Well appointed, we relaxed in front of the fire (gas-fueled replica of a wood stove), lounging in the robes they supplied, and using the free wi-fi. We ordered a breakfast tray both days to further enjoy our private accommodations, and the meals were superb. Savory one day - hand-made omelets with ham and hard cheese, plus a baked delight, pineapple, and OJ - and sweet the next - extra-special waffles with warm syrup, bacon, fruit and OJ - prepared with care by innkeeper John. For play during the day we went to both Winter Park/Mary Jane for alpine skiing, and the nearby Devil's Thumb Ranch for nordic fun. (While at DTR, check out the happy hour food and drink specials in their replica of Mt. Hood's historic Timberline Lodge.)


One night stand

4,4 su marzo 29, 2013

We stayed at the Inn when we were visiting with our children and their families. The lodge is in a good location and has very nice touches for a B&B. complimentary wine, coffee always on hand etc. the only thing that wasn't great was the breakfast. Some eggs would have added a nice touch.


March 2013

4,4 su marzo 16, 2013

Well appointed comfortable rooms. Friendly atmosphere. Very accomdating in regard to food allergies. Pet friendly.


Overall Liked but some dissapointments

3,2 su marzo 10, 2013

Common shared areas well thought out with lovely decore.Gorgeous views from living room and even from our own room.Linens and bedding very nice. Corner shower area tight in Buckskin and only garbage can comically small. Heavenly furniture and log walls but more noise carried at night then ideal.Would go back again but may try cabins next time.


Relaxing Stay

3,8 su marzo 07, 2013

We really enjoyed our relaxing stay at the Wild Horse Inn. We stayed in a dog friendly cabin, so we were able to bring our little dog with us. Enjoyed the conversation at breakfast with other guests. We plan to stay at the Wild Horse Inn next time we plan a trip to the Winter Park/Fraser area.


A Great Escape!

4,4 su marzo 06, 2013

This was a much needed getaway for my husband and I and our 2 dogs. The room was very cozy, and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Snowshoeing/hiking options nearby and John's breakfast was the energy we needed for our activities. We felt very welcomed. We want to come back and hang out in the summertime in our dog friendly cabin. Thanks!


We will be back

5 su febbraio 23, 2013

You will be well cared for at the Wild Horse Inn. The staff and owners know the area and are truly congenial. Breakfast is excellent, the rooms are completely comfortable, and skiing, both downhill and cross country, is close by.


Great Weekend Getaway!

5 su febbraio 10, 2013

Just finished up a weekend at Wild Horse and we are so happy we found this place! The location is absolutley beautiful, and the cabin we stayed in was perfect! We booked a dog sledding trip and decided to make a weekend of it. We like to travel with our dogs when possible, which was why we chose the Mariposa cabin. We have stayed in many cabins, and this one you could not even tell was dog friendly as it was so clean! Also, loved the king sized bed, which was very comfortable. It had a little "kitchen" and was a nice size, and a tv with a lot of dvds/vhs for viewing. Plus - coffee, tea and a cookie jar! The breakfast (had one delivered to the room and one at the inn) was great, but I would say the one at the inn was amazing! The inn also has wine and a "bottomless cookie jar" avaliable to the guests. And we got to spend some time with Bella, the resident dog, who was super sweet. We even got a little snow and the pathways to all cabins were cleared right away. We can't wait to take another trip back!


Wonderful Fraser B&B.

4,6 su febbraio 05, 2013

This is a luxurious, yet homey, B&B in a beautiful setting. The food is always wonderful and the rooms are beautifully decorated. I love the great room fireplace. It's a great place to gather with old and new friends.


Delightful Weekend Get-away

5 su febbraio 04, 2013

We've just returned home from our first visit to the Wild Horse Inn and can't wait to go back for more. Chris was a consummate host (and skillful cook) and the lodge and our "doggie cabin" were most comfortable. Having our two dogs with us made getting away just that much easier and they loved playing with Bella (Chris and John's dog). What a find; we will be spreading the word! Ron & Ellen (Boulder, CO)


Cozy, relaxing, and wilderness adventures nearby

4,8 su febbraio 04, 2013

We have rented a cabin and a room in the main house and have been very happy with both. The owners are very welcoming and accomodating. The breakfast is excellent and they provide small touches that make one feel at home, such as wine, tea, books, movies, and board games to keep you entertained. The Wild Horse Inn is located near some great restaurants and outstanding skiing (alpine & corss country), hiking, mountain biking, etc.. We plan to return regularly.


Awesome Weekend Getaway

4,4 su gennaio 28, 2013

My husband and I rented one of the Inn's free standing cabins so that we could also bring our dog with us. We were in town for a wedding at Devil's Thumb Ranch which was just 1 mile down the road. We were so pleased with the cabin - great gas fireplace, small fridge and microwave, with super comfortable king size bed and great soaking tub. The owner John was able to point us to some great snowshoeing trails a few miles away that had great views and solitude. While the wedding was beautiful at DTR, as we spent time at DTR we were so glad to be at a smaller, cozier, more personal and more affordable inn down the road. They have a great book and DVD library, friendly and staff, complimentary wine, cookies, and hot drinks always available. We also found out they can do weddings up to 200 people - a good thing to tuck away for future reference as we have friends looking for beautiful spots and great atmosphere.


Perfect mountain get away!

5 su novembre 18, 2012

Great people, beautiful relaxed hot breakfasts, great location, warm and welcoming log lodge. Next time we will try a cabin. :-)


Relaxing Weekend Away

5 su novembre 15, 2012

We enjoyed the warm and inviting Wild Horse Inn while spending a relaxing weekend away from work and school. The cabin was comfy and the king size bed had the perfect linens. Breakfast with Chris and John was superb and we looked forward to it every morning. Will definitely return.


Quiet, Relaxing Getaway!

5 su novembre 11, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a peaceful weekend getaway here at Wild Horse Inn! Chris and John provided a special weekend for Veterans, and made us feel right at home. They were helpful in sharing things to do, places to go, and their favorite dining locations. Each morning Chris hosted a beautiful and delicious breakfast for all guests. Definitely a top notch B & B!! Will most likely visit again, and encourage others to visit as well!


Wonderful weekend stay!

5 su novembre 05, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wild Horse Inn! Great ambiance and fabulous breakfasts!


Our favorite getaway location

4,4 su novembre 04, 2012

This is our favorite place to get away to for a few days. We love the privacy and peacefulness of the location and the great service. We love that we can take our dogs with us - they love it ther too!


Wonderful Time!

4,8 su settembre 26, 2012

Stayed at the Inn on 9-21 & 9-22, 2012. Attended a wedding at the Inn and had a great time. Much attention to detail for the wedding party as well as the guests. Beautiful rooms. Could not have expected maore. Would like to go back.


Wild Horse Inn

5 su settembre 04, 2012

Can't say enough good things about this bed and breakfast. The staff was incredibly nice, the cabin we stayed in was perfect and roomy, the lodge was beautiful. We just throughly enjoyed our stay!! We will definitely be back. We hope Bella won the contest!


Rocky Mountain High

5 su agosto 16, 2012

A spectacular three days on the western edge of the Rockies. Scenary was beyond words with plenty of wild life. We have stayed frequently at the Wild Horse and each visit is better than the last. Chris, John and Judy are always sensitive to our needs and desires.


Quilt Retreat

5 su agosto 09, 2012

This is an absolutely fantastic facility. A group of us spent 3 nights in the lodge quilting, eating exceptional meals and just having a great time. The Inn Keepers and Staff were always very helpful and Bella was an added treat. I can't wait until next year.


Beautiful, relaxing stay

4,6 su luglio 21, 2012

Beautiful property with all the right touches, feels secluded without being too far away from town. Breakfast was wonderful. Very quiet and relaxing. Will definitely return!


Absolutely fantastic stay

5 su luglio 16, 2012

We had a two night, weekend stay at the Wild Horse Inn and completely loved it. The food, the service, the location, the decor, and the relaxing environment were all great. The views and the outdoor serenity were superb as well. Can't wait to go back again!


Just a little more Innkeeper Interaction needed

4,8 su luglio 09, 2012

Overall a great place to stay and dine! We are used to a little more involvement on the part of the Innkeepers as far as guest interaction and conversation. They are very nice and professional though.


Perfect get-away

5 su giugno 20, 2012

It felt like home............only more relaxing! The proprietor, John, couldn't have been more gracious and friendly. He seemed like one of the guests you'll meet and visit with there. He cooks you breakfast in the morning in the kitchen that looks like a home kitchen! And they have two dining rooms with one long table in each. You'll feel comfortable eating breakfast with the other guest. We met some great folks. Judy, the all-around-do-everything front desk hostess was very welcoming and did more than expected when it came to getting a date and room booked. They have the best customer service! I can't say enough about the ambiance of the setting. Just go! You won't be sorry. I'm going back, even if it's by myself. :)


This place is a KEEPER!

5 su giugno 17, 2012

This place is the cleanest, most comfortable place yet for us. The beds are incredible -- better than any other we've had. The atmosphere of the lodge, and the wonderful breakfast dining experience made our stay truly enjoyable. If you desire QUIET, request the large bedroom on the main level. We had neighbors on the other side of us one night, and we heard everything. And I mean EVERYTHING. The walls are VERY thin. And if you require TV, you will have to go elsewhere. We found it wonderful to have evenings where we could just read! We will definitely be returning to this beautiful lodge.


Fun and Relaxing

4,6 su giugno 15, 2012

This is a great place to stay. There is a lot of hiking nearby and the breakfasts were GREAT. They even make a gluteen free breakfast for us!


Great weekend get-away!

5 su giugno 12, 2012

This lodge was in a beautiful part of CO and the perfect distance from Denver for a weekend get-away! Lots of hiking and biking near the lodge. The breakfast was fabulous!!!!!!


Lovely weekend getaway

4,6 su maggio 22, 2012

My fiance and I recently stayed for a weekend at Wild Horse Inn and had a wonderful time. We were looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway where we could just lounge and not feel the need to do or see anything. We spent most of the days reading in the cozy king size bed in the Strawberry Creek room. We ventured out for a walk around the area and for dinner each evening, but otherwise enjoyed the quiet atmosphere at the Wild Horse Inn. Breakfast each day was very good and we were always looking forward to what the next breakfast would bring as each day's meal was quite delicious. I would definitely recommend the Wild Horse Inn for quiet relaxation!


Relaxing Time at Wild Horse Inn

4,8 su maggio 20, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights relaxing and enjoying the quietness around Wild Horse. The breakfasts were outstanding and the Inn was beautiful. We had a great time. Coffee on the porch with the sun coming down was nice. Be sure to say to Bella. She loves fetching random sticks you find and throw for her.


Couldn't have been better

4,6 su maggio 19, 2012

Stayed there earlier this week for two nights. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was fresh cooked for each of us as we sat down and was delicious. There are tvs in the rooms, but no service. There are dvd players and a cabinet full of movies to pick from if you don't want to bring your own. There are also books, board games, and a comfy lounge with a fireplace. The location is great for taking advantage of all the acitivities the area has to offer.


Comfortable gettaway

4,4 su maggio 18, 2012

The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were spotless. Seating space in the room was limited to one overstuffed chair. The breakfast was addequate and filling, but not outstanding.


Safe harbour

4,2 su maggio 17, 2012

Very nice, beautiful setting. Very relaxing. Would have like a bigger breakfast, was still hungry


Best B & B ever!

5 su aprile 23, 2012

This was the best experience: location, super comfy rooms, nice owners, excellent food, loved it, thanks!


Best Bed and Breakfast!

4,8 su aprile 19, 2012

We just returned from staying athe the Wild Horse Inn over the weekend and have to say it was fantastic!! All the rooms have their own decor and style, and the pictures don't do them justice! The main house is GORGEOUS, and Judy was so friendly and inviting it makes you feel as though you were staying with a dear friend. The breakfasts were so delicious, and got our day started on the right foot! We can't wait to go back and try the cabins with our dogs!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!!


Steve and Lori Eslarys' 3-day stay,November 13-15,2011

5 su novembre 15, 2011

Fantastic surprise. A lovely bed and breakfast due to location, environment and mostly because of Christine and John's personal touches and hospitality. John's incredibile breakfasts were a highlight. Thank you to the two of them for being the consummate innkeepers along with their "Mini" the dog of the house!. We will be back as soon as possible. Our first visit was because of their Veteran's Day special to honor veterans's for their service and we greatly appreciate this opportunity to be introduced to the Wild Horse Inn this way.


Very peaceful....

4,6 su settembre 11, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights in one of the cabins. This property is located outside of town in a very nice and peaceful location. The cabin was very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. We didn't get to meet the actual owners of this property. They were gone during our stay. There is only one thing that we really think could have been handled differently by the staff. We had made our reservation months in advance for a particular cabin. We didn't find out until we checked in that we were being put in a different cabin. We understand that something had happened earlier in the day in the original cabin that we booked so the staff ended up needing to put us in another cabin. We were just a little bit surprised that nobody contacted us about the change earlier in the day. We were surprised this information was sprung on us during our check-in. We still had a very nice time in the cabin where we stayed.


Fantastic Birthday to Remember

5 su marzo 12, 2011

We have been staying at the Wild Horse Inn since 2003 and could not think of any other location for a very special birthday celebration for my wife. The Wild Horse with Chris and John provided the perfect location for a celebration we will always remmeber.


Britt-Scott Wedding February -12-2011

5 su marzo 02, 2011

Proud grooms father here, Wild Horse Inn, out rates, any winter destination,wedding location,accommodating, Bed And Breakfast. Perfect Wedding experence had by 60 guests from 12 states! Thanks heartedly to Chris-John-Judy for a Wonderful Time had by all attending!!!!


The Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 su gennaio 07, 2011

After years of looking for the perfect weekend getaway (we live in Denver), we finally found our spot - The Wild Horse Inn. We absolutely love the boutique accomodations nestled in the mountains just outside of Winter Park with epic scenery, world-class skiing (downhill and cross-country), and endless adventures right outside our cabin door. We also can't say enough about the hosts. The hosts - Chris and John - are very warm and welcoming as well as accomodating. We have made multiple trips to The Wild Horse Inn and intend to make many more this year and beyond. Thanks Chris and John! - The Jansson Family


Consistently Great

5 su novembre 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Wildhorse Inn for the second time this past weekend. Our previous visit was in Feb. 2010. Both times we found the Inn peaceful and beautifully appointed, our host and hostess gracious, the amenities beyond what one would expect, and the breakfast delicious. I had a hard time leaving the Inn to go cross-country skiing because it was so relaxing to sit in their comfortable furniture in front of the fire and enjoy the peacefulness. A thoroughly delightful place in a beautiful setting!


Best B&B we have ever stayed in!

5 su ottobre 16, 2010

We stayed at Wild Horse Inn for two nights earlier this month during our two week trip out west. It was truly one of the highlights of our vacation. Judy, Chris, and John provided us with the utmost in hospitality, comfort, privacy, and relaxation during our stay. Our bed was heavenly ~ felt like home. The breakfasts were scrumptious! We would definitely recommend the Wild Horse Inn!


Peaceful Rendezvous

5 su ottobre 06, 2010

Everything is perfect -- large, beautifully decorated immaculate rooms, beautiful landscapes with many sitting areas to view the mountain peaks. All the peaceful settings and superb breakfast and you have a perfect vacation spot.


Totally Fabulous!

5 su settembre 08, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a week before Christmas. It was the best Christmas EVER! We rented a Toyota Tundra knowing that we would need 4 wheel drive to get up in the mountains, and thank God we did. It never stopped snowing, and there was at least 4 feet of snow already. We went there for the snow as we live in Florida, (Yep, we miss the snow as we are from Chicago originally) and this bed & breakfast was SO RELAXING! We had a fire place in our room which was SO cozy. We sat by the living room fireplace every day and watched it snow, or read a book which there were plenty there. The Christmas tree in the living room was gorgeous. This whole place is a dream come true. In the dining room there is always hot coffee, tea, hot cider, wine and homemade cookies in the cookie jar for whenever you want them. The cookies were even special! The food there is out of this world. Breakfast was like dessert. It was such a treat. Every single room in this place is truly special. We stayed in the least expensive room and we felt like a king & queen. The bed was heaven. You can come and go as you please, and Winter Park is close by and fantastic to visit. So are the other small towns. I could go on and on about this place, but I will save your time. We stayed there almost 2 years ago, and we remember it like it was yesterday. It was THAT memorable. Okay, I am done gushing. Have a fabulous time! I know you will! Jayne Ortiz


Beautiful inn...Great Rocky Mountain Get-Away!

2,8 su giugno 30, 2010

We booked this inn at the recommendation of a colleague. The best part was the inn itself--it really is a beautiful log cabin in the most gorgeous mountain setting. It made for the perfect jumping off point for a Great Rocky Mountain Get-Away! However, we booked the Great Outdoors and Indoors Package which was to include a "Welcome Basket waiting in your room" & "a daypack filled with a hearty lunch." There was no Welcome Basket & there certainly wasn't any take home gift. For the record, we didn't even mention it at the time b/c we thought we might have been mistaken about what was to have been included w/the pkg. But, really, the innkeepers/staff should have been on top of such things, since we were basically the only couple there. The innkeepers were friendly enough as was their sweet employee, Judy. John made a delicious breakfast the one morning we were there to enjoy it. The sandwiches in the lunch were yummy & the fudgy brownies divine. It would have been nice if it had been in the aforementioned "daypack" since we hadn't brought one with us. Kelli, the massage therapist, was a sweetheart. She was great. However, the massage table in the room at the bottom of the stairs needs some work w/regard to the headrest as I experienced a precarious, fast tilt downward whilst lying face-down. Fortunately, Kelli had a hold of my neck just at the time the headrest decided to plummet quickly down. I'm sure they'll have this piece of equipment up to full operating standards before the next booking! A couple of other comments that relate to the shower in the beautiful Buckskin room: It would be nice if there were shower head that actually adjusts & perhaps a new caddy versus the current rusty one. I think a B&B room that costs more than $200/night should exceed those basic standards. Overall, I would recommend this inn to others. As a matter of fact, we've already told about a dozen other couples about it. :) So clearly, overall, we enjoyed our stay.


Wonderful inn in the peaceful country

4,6 su luglio 07, 2009

This is wonderful bed and breakfast -- delicious food, helpful hosts, charming decor (I'm not into "fussy" b&bs with lace and antique chairs.) The property is so nice and peaceful, out away from town but close enough to many dining options. The Buckskin Room was huge, had a walk in closet and a roomy bathroom and French doors onto the back porch. Loved having a robe provided. Loved siting in the hot tub after dark with a light mist falling on my face. I imagine the place is lovely in snow. Room price was reasonable for a b&b - if you need to be frugal, go to a motel.


Outstanding!

5 su marzo 11, 2009

Loved the location, views, opportunities for recreation or relaxation. Great service, food, and rooms.


Wild Horse Inn

4,8 su gennaio 19, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Wild Horse Inn. I must say, our stay was great! The Inn is absolutely beautiful!! The breakfast was incredible as well! I would recommend this Inn to anyone!


Relaxing getaway...

4,2 su dicembre 27, 2008

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Wild Horse Inn. The rooms are pleasant and cozy. The service was outstanding and the breakfast was very good. The Inn is spotless and the snow was shoveled for us everyday. It is very romantic and located just far enough off the main road to have plenty of peace and quiet and is still within 12 miles of 2 towns and Winter Park Ski Resort.


The Perfect Wedding Venue

5 su ottobre 07, 2008

Our first experience at Wild Horse was a test to see if it would be a good place for our daughter's wedding. We had a GREAT time: everything was perfect. The same was true for the wedding. Even when we had special needs, Chris and John were on hand to make sure everything was perfect. Our guests were as pleased as we were. If you're looking for a peaceful, beautiful and friendly place able to handle a very special occasion, Wild Horse is the place.


Romantic Getaway!

4,6 su febbraio 18, 2008

We just returned from one of the most relaxing, romantic getaways to the mountains! The Inn was just what we needed, soothing, quiet and peaceful! We enjoyed sitting by the stone fireplace in the great room surrounded by the large logs just talking and taking it all in. Thank you for the recommending the great ski trails just right outside your "home", as well as filling our souls with your fantastic breakfasts! Returning to the cozy rooms after a soak in the hot tub was almost more than we could have imagined! If you visit when the in-house chef is preparing dinner, don't miss this opportunity!!! The dinner was amazing, but to just walk downstairs for dinner was too easy! Thanks to the entire staff at Wild Horse Inn for making our Valentine's stay more than we could have asked for! We will certainly recommend you to our family and friends and be back for more peace and quiet!


Love It

4,6 su febbraio 18, 2008

What a great place. We have stayed there twice and it seems to just get better. This time we tried their new dinner option. Scott, the chef, served up a five course dinner that equals any fine dining experience we have ever had. He prepared our dishes in the kitchen where we could watch and personally served and explained each dish. I guess the dishes change each night depending on what his creative juices come up with so there is no set menu. He will even suggest a wine paring that you bring yourself. We will keep coming back to this romantic sweet spot. Mark


Disappointing

3,2 su febbraio 12, 2008

We did not get the room we requested and were not really given a choice nor a discount. We were told on the web-site that they have TV/VCR. Well, they do, but there is no TV access to any television shows, basically they have a weak selection of VHS movies to watch and that is it. They were not very equipped for the skiing population, no storage for skis, boots, or places to hang snow gear. The breakfasts were FANTASTIC. We did not get great help nor did we see much of the staff. They didn't even plow or clear snow the day of our departure by Noon, so we had to carry all luggage over a foot of snow to the car and then got stuck in the driveway. We could hear most of what went on in the rest of the building while in our room and the bed was very sloped towards the center. No cell phone access here either and the only way to call out was to use a phone card, which we no longer carry. It is very beautiful, but compared to most places we have stayed, didn't really measure up for us.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review of your visit. We consider this a chance to improve our guest experience overall. First, I am so happy that you enjoyed our breakfasts! We see that we did move you to a different room than you booked – when we do this we are upgrading to a larger room, which we do when possible. We should have let you know this ahead of time. We are also sorry that you felt there was no ski/boot storage – most guests leave equipment with their cars, and we may not have told you that guests can leave boots in the heated foyer. While we believe our rooms are nicely appointed we thank you for letting us know the bed was not to your standards – we will replace the mattress if needed. This is the very first complaint about our bed comfort. On room amenities, we debate implementing Direct TV, or taking TVs out completely. We are starting a survey on preferences about TVs will decide on this after hearing from our guests. We will make the text on our website clear that TVs are currently for movies only. On phones, we do state in our confirmation letter that your cell may not work here, but that you can get service once in town. Phones in the rooms are for local calls to restaurants, services, etc., and we always offer guests use of the house phone for long distance or other calls if needed. We are in a small town at 9000 feet, and coverage is certainly not perfect! Lastly, on the snow removal – we believe you stayed with us during the worst winter weather of the season. The fact that you had trouble with the amount of snow in our parking area is very unfortunate and we apologize for that. Our snowplow service was late – as you can imagine they were so busy with the vast amount of snow accumulating in the area. We plow diligently through the season – this was simply bad timing for you. And I do believe that the staff was gracious in shoveling to get you un-stuck! We appreciate your candid review and hope you will visit us again!


Wild Horse Inn.

5 su dicembre 12, 2007

John and Chris were very helpful and wonderful hosts! They were always present in the daytime for inquiries and suggestions. The location of the inn was the best part; in the middle of a peaceful valley!


Romantic

4,0 su ottobre 20, 2007

Peaceful, romantic setting.Staff very warm,welcoming.Bed very comfy.


Outstanding

4,6 su giugno 30, 2007

Beautiful setting with an incredible staff. Everyone so very gracious and eager to share activity and dining favorites with us. Hated to leave.


Elegant Mountain Inn

5 su aprile 16, 2007

Peaceful, wonderful, idyllic mountain inn. Secluded for a very romantic getaway!


Wild Horse Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $285
  • Recensioni (82) 4,7
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9707260456
  • Numero di Fax 1-9707269678

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina