Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
178 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Colorado Getaway

5 su novembre 18, 2014

We just spent a great Sunday-Monday getaway at the Florence Rose while visiting our daughter. Beautiful southern Colorado scenery and a whole Main Street full of great antique finds. The breakfasts were awesome and the innkeepers warm and welcoming. We'll be back soon.


Perfect Getaway

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2014

We were visiting good friend and family in Colorado and took a two day drive into the mountains to enjoy the Fall colors. Our destination was the Florence Rose B&B and we were not disappointed. The home is absolutely charming and well maintained. Our room was more than expected with a private bath, small hallway outside the bath and a very clean and comfortable bedroom. Bob and Barb were both very friendly and made us feel so welcome. Barb is a fantastic cook and made us a wonderful breakfast. The hot tub gazebo is very cozy and inviting. Our stay at the Florence Rose was absolutely perfect and we would definetly visit again or recommend it to others.


We will be back!

5 su ottobre 05, 2014

Warm and friendly. Historic and comfortable. Outstanding accommodations and breakfast. We are planning two more trips to bring us back to The Florence Rose. Bob and Barb are the most graceous hosts.


Wonderful Stay

5 su settembre 30, 2014

We were so impressed by this beautiful B&B, the antiques, delicious breakfast and gracious hosts. We stayed in the Garden Room, which is lovely and private. Barb and Bob made us feel at home and comfortable. We'd highly recommend a stay here!


Definitely Going Back

5 su agosto 28, 2014

This is such a beautiful place with a fascinating history to it.... the current owners, Bob and Barb are wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome immediately. We stayed in the pet-friendly room located in the former Summer Kitchen of the house, it was clean and cozy and perfect. The hot tub area was a great place to relax at night, the quiet country and starry sky made us feel at home...... after sleeping soundly in the big, comfy bed, we woke to an awesome 3 course breakfast, prepared and served by the hosts themselves, and we were sad to rush off to our days' planned activities. We definitely have another visit in mind and are looking forward to hanging out with Bob & Barb again. We've already chosen the room we want next time!


Beautiful Hosts, Property and Accomodations

5 su agosto 04, 2014

We are always amazed when we find a B&B which is pet friendly. Bob and Barbara have the "Garden Room" which is its very own Villa set aside for guests with animals. It was fantastic right off of the beautiful patio, with the hot tub behind (under a beautiful veranda), surrounded by plenty of space to walk your pup. Bob and Barbara are extremely friendly and personable and their home is exquisite! We would certainly stay again if we find ourselves in the Florence area.


Best place to stay in the area!

5 su luglio 21, 2014

We had two "special needs" dogs with us and Barb & Bob rose to the occasion. Their pet friendly room is ideal if someone is traveling with pets; it is the former "summer kitchen" of the house, so is separate, yet part of the B&B. Very convenient to let the dogs out. One of our dogs is diabetic, and the innkeepers' accommodation for our refrigerating needs was above & beyond. Food was wonderful, and we loved the lack of a TV. It forced us into the lovely yard and patio area---and did I mention the trees?! Highly recommend this as THE place to stay in the Canon City area! A "destination" all on its own.


views of our stay

5 su luglio 18, 2014

Great little town, great guest house, great hosts,super food,made us feel 'made us feel "at home", would come back!


We want to make it an annual stay!

5 su giugno 29, 2014

We stayed one night as a little weekend getaway. It will become an annual event and next time we will stay for two nights! Bob and Barb are incredible hosts. They make you feel like family. They are so warm and welcoming! The house is beautiful and has an incredible history. The breakfast was so good. We didn't want to leave!


Best B and B in Colorado

5 su giugno 22, 2014

We just stayed here for 4 nights for a conference. We rented out the whole house. Honestly I thought it was just a place to stay and wasn't expecting much. We were all surprised to find that this ended up being the highlight of our week. This is such a gem. The house is beautiful and the hosts Bob and Bard truly have a gift of hospitality. We enjoyed our cozy rooms and the patio with hot tub. Our favorite part was the delicious breakfast served each morning. We are already trying to figure out when we can come back.


Adorable B&B- great hosts!

4,4 su giugno 17, 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast and had a great time. The place is adorable, the food is AMAZING and the hosts are incredible. The room was comfortable and cozy- the only downside was that the bathroom for our room was across the hall, and I wasn't aware of that before I chose that room. Also, there weren't TVs in the rooms, which surprised me. Other than that, place was absolutely perfect.


A home away from home

5 su giugno 10, 2014

We loved our stay at the Rose, Bob and Barb are welcoming and gracious hosts. We enjoyed relaxing in a quiet, peaceful place. We'll be back! Rick and Barb


Relaxing and welcoming

4,8 su giugno 01, 2014

The house is incredible and our hosts were welcoming. The house is full of classic charm and features, yet still comfortable and updated just enough. Our room was extremely comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed a good night sleep and then breakfast with our hosts and other guests...a yummy breakfast and good conversation. There is a semi private back patio that would have been a great place to just sit and read for hours.


Wonderful B& B run by two great people.

5 su dicembre 05, 2013

Our parents had come down for their Anniversary and had a great stay. They loved it so much they sent us for our 17 Anniversary. We were mot disappointed! We were met by Both Bib and Barb at the door and welcomed with offers of drinks and a tour of the place. They got us settled in and gave us directions to dinner. After a delicious dinner at the Canon City Queen Anne, we enjoyed the wonderful hot tub under the gazebo. Just the right mix of outdoor and indoor. Robes were provided for our short walk back to our room. The room was well appointed and very nice. Breakfast was again delicious and they remembered that I was a tea drinker and had a pot ready for me. Overall, a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone looking for great lodging in the Florence area.


ANNIVERSARY GETAWAY

4,8 su novembre 20, 2013

The whole experience of staying at the Florence Rose from the warm and hospitable greeting in the old victorian hallway to the breakfast the following morning couldnt have been any nicer..Ive always wanted to shower in an early victorian claw foot bath tub shower,with the early brass fixtures,and surround shower curtain,and the Rose provided that.What a giggle!Our hosts , Bob and Barb,plied us whit complementary glasses of wine while enjoying a Bronco's game in the sitting room,with friends of theirs.we were made to feel like family.. The atmosphere in our room lent itself to the interesting history of its past including a marriage that took place in that room.Our room was even an operating room when the home was used for hospitalization of returning war veterans....Ive already been bragging about our fun experience at the Rose to friends and highly recommend it to others...Thanks Barb and Bob for making our stay with you such a nice anniversary memory... Art&Bonnie


Great experience

5 su ottobre 04, 2013

Bob & Barbara made us feel totally at home in their beautiful Victorian B&B/home. They were friendly and answered our many questions about their home, town and things to do in the area. Our room was lovely and restful and the breakfast was great. We didn't get to use the patio area or hot tub, but it looked very inviting. Our children had gotten us a gift certificate for the Victorian Package which included a night at The Florence Rose and a wonderful meal at The Queen Anne Tea House in Canon City. What a special gift. We will certainly recommend to others and would stay there again.


Above and Beyond Service

5 su settembre 24, 2013

In the small town of Florence there this is a gem. The B & B is a beautiful hot tub in the back yard inside a gazebo that is a true paradise. My sister and I got there late after rafting and not having eaten. Barb and Bob met us and fixed us a gorgeous cheese, cracker, and nut plate with a bottle of wine and encouraged us to go to the hot tub and relax before going to bed. Our homemade breakfast was wonderful as well and they sat with us and visited while we enjoyed our meal. We had an A experience from start to finish and my only regret is that we had to go home that day and not have one more day with Barb and Bob and their oasis in Florence!


Colorado Gem

5 su settembre 15, 2013

Our visit to Colorado was highlighted by our stay at the Florence Rose. From the moment you arrive and are greeted by the owners Bob & Barbara, you feel special. From the wonderful and creative breakfast to relaxing in the hot tub to spending time listening to the history of this property, you will leave having spent a very enjoyable time. And if you golf, ask Bob for directions to Four Mile Ranch Golf Club.


Great B&B!

4,8 su settembre 10, 2013

We stayed at the Florence Rose for the weekend and loved it! Breakfasts were outstanding and the location is very convenient to all the area's attractions. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful with local recommendations. We will definitely be back!


Wonderful experience!

5 su settembre 01, 2013

My husband chose this B&B for our 20th wedding anniversary celebration. From the moment we walked in, we felt welcomed. Bob and Barb are excellent hosts, the rooms are beautiful and comfortable, and the food was delicious. I really can't recommend this B&B highly enough! You will be pleased with your stay.


Warm and Wonderful

5 su agosto 21, 2013

We have stayed at numerous Bed and Breakfasts and this was one of our favorite. The innkeepers treated us like we were family staying in their home. The accommodations were absolutely wonderful. Clean and very comfortable with personal touches throughout. The grounds were well kept and welcoming with a wonderful hot-tub outside under the stars. We woke up to the wonderful smells of breakfast being prepared. The breakfast was homemade and delicious. We normally do not eat a large breakfast but everything was so good that we left the table comfortably full. There a many fun things to do close to the inn and there is a great bar and grill called Chappy's up the mountain in a small cowboy town. We definitely had an outstanding Colorado experience and we would recommend this Inn to anyone who may be passing through or staying for a while.


Wedding Anniversary

4,8 su agosto 14, 2013

My wife and I chose this place randomly and couldn't have been happier. Service, location, and food were outstanding and the only reason I didn't give all 5 star rating is the fact the building is an old victorian, with that comes normal wear and tear. We especially enjoyed the private hot tub in backyard, very romantic.


Fabulous Florence Rose

5 su agosto 13, 2013

A stately and beautiful residence that is a joy to experience. The room was immaculate and decorated with love and care. The innkeepers were friendly and wanted to go the extra mile to make our stay perfect, and they succeeded. Breakfast was delicious and prepared and served with smiles. The Florence Rose is a wonderful inn and well worth your time to locate and visit.


Outstanding service

5 su agosto 06, 2013

Outstanding service and rooms that were very clean, beautiful, and comfortable Johnny & Ellen Volpato, Raton, NM


a diamond in the "rough" old west

4,8 su agosto 06, 2013

very historic area. property was rich with history. Bob & Barb were very knowledgeable and terrific hosts.


Wonderful

5 su agosto 05, 2013

My husband and I had an amazing and relaxing time at the Florence Rose. We stayed in the Garden Room, enjoyed the jacuzzi and our fantastic breakfast. We would highly recommend the Rose!


Incredible B&B! Great Experience!!

5 su luglio 28, 2013

We had planned our anniversary trip around seeing Royal Gorge. Fire destroyed the Royal Gorge Park just a few weeks before our trip. We are so glad we did not cancel our plans to stay at Florence Rose. Bob and Barb have an incredible B&B and are absolutely wonderful. They really go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. There is a lot more to do than Royal Gorge around the area. Make sure you look them up if you are thinking of staying anywhere near Royal Gorge, Pueblo or Colorado Springs area.


Classic Beauty

5 su luglio 27, 2013

This is my 1st visit, my family has visited 3 other times. The home is exquisite , so many original details . The rooms are beautiful and each has it's own personality and decor. The history is amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Barbara and Bob were wonderful!!! Will definetely return. Thank you Barbara and Bob!!!! Lynda, Mark and Ally


Fabulous Place and Fabulous Hosts

5 su giugno 11, 2013

The Florence Rose and its owners, Barb and Bob are fabulous! We spent two days staying and shooting a historic film at the Florence Rose and they not only tolerated our requests but catered to them! I look forward to coming back to stay to enjoy being treated special and the overall historic and friendly atmosphere.


Really IS that good!

5 su giugno 02, 2013

We were welcomed warmly and genuinely immediately upon arrival. Bob & Barb gave us a quick tour of all the ammenities, made a few dining recommendations that we asked for, then left us to our own devices. Their hospitality was the perfect blend of availability and privacy, and the food was phenomenal- going back to reality is tough! We were thoroughly impressed with every aspect of our stay, and you'd be unable to convince us to stay anywhere else if/when we return to the area. M. & L. W.


Can't be matched!

5 su maggio 29, 2013

First time B&B customer? You just hit the jackpot. Seasoned B&B traveler? You have to give the Florence Rose a night or two. Service can't be matched. Barb will cook you a breakfast fit for a king. We had the whole house for a weekend to celebrate our 50th. with 10 children and grandchildren and could not have been more pleased. Wonderful, wonderful hoists. Pau & Claudia Crocombe


Outstanding

5 su maggio 16, 2013

Our date night was perfect thanks to Barb and Bob, the house was spectacular and we were greeted with a historic tour of the property. The room was beautiful and inviting. The bed was sooooo comfortable. Since it was Mother's Day we asked if my wife's parents could join us for breakfast fully intending to pay for it. Bob fed them gratis. Florence antique shops were fun just in case you might wonder about the location. The hosts were wonderful and the breakfast great.


Most Relaxation We've Had In Months!

3,8 su maggio 01, 2013

Bob and Barb are attentive Inn-keepers. They bent over backwards to make us feel comfortable and relaxed. They are clearly committed to making their B&B a Rocky Mountain success story! The house is beautiful and has been well-kept up. Attention is clearly paid to the details of keeping the grounds clean and attractive. A Welcome Tour is part of the package, and a delightful way to begin your stay, with stories to make the history of the home come alive. Breakfast is a full-coarse meal...tasty surprises, and more than you could possibly eat!


Best Getaway!

5 su aprile 30, 2013

The Florence Rose was an amazing weekend getaway from the bustle of city life! Bob and Barbara were wonderful and their hospitality was top notch. There was not a stone left unturned from the robes in the room to the towels by the hot tub. The stay with them put spring in my step and a smile on my heart.


Exceptional people and an unforgettable stay!

5 su marzo 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I just spent the past weekend here and had an amazing time. Bob and Barbara went above and beyond to look after us during our stay--from the bottle of champagne waiting for us in the room, to the cosy robes provided, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious and completely exceeded our expectations. What was even more enjoyable though, was the quality conversations we enjoyed with Bob & Barbara. They have a saying posted on their wall that states, "Arrive as strangers, leave as friends," and it couldn't be more accurate. We truly feel as though we have made friends for life! The hot tub was wonderful and the house has such a neat history. We will definitely be back to enjoy the space in the summer.


WE'LL BE BACK!

5 su marzo 10, 2013

We're the Avery's and we fully enjoyed our stay here! We enjoyed our morning breakfast getting to know our new friends (the hosts) Bob & Barb! Hot tub setup awesome! Really a neat History and what a beautiful home! We also enjoyed the hot springs just under 15 minutes away and dinner in Canyon City which was also less than 15 minute drive! Oh yea, breakfast was awesome too! Please support our new favorite B&B so they'll be around for ever!


Valentine's Getaway

5 su febbraio 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Florence Rose. Beautiful, clean rooms. Quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Friendly hosts. Delicious breakfast. Hot tub! We will definitely stay again!


Anniversary Get Away

5 su dicembre 30, 2012

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at Barb and Bob's Florence Rose B/B. They are great hosts, and made us feel so "at home". The breakfasts were delicious and relaxing. Conversation with them felt like we were visiting old friends. The hot tub on a cold winter night was so refreshing! Loved learning the history of the house--obvious that they love the house and the B/B business. The special "anniversary treatment" was such a nice touch. I am sure that we will return for another "mini-vacation".


Fantastic Rooms

5 su dicembre 07, 2012

Beautiful rooms; incredible furniture; hosts were wonderful; clean as could be. Amenities carefully thought---like wine glasses & wine opener in rooms. Absolutely loved our stay.


What a wonderful, charming B&B!

5 su novembre 24, 2012

Bob and Barb are absolutely wonderful hosts. Warm, friendly and entertaining, the made us feel like family. After a few minutes it was like meeting up with old friends. The breakfasts were to die for. The food just kept on coming. You have to try Barb's sausage biscuits. But save room from the French toast! If you are touring Southern Colorado, this is a must on your trip. You'll thoroughly enjoy your stay. We didn’t want to leave!


Absolutely delightful

4,8 su novembre 08, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Florence Rose on a weekend trip to ride the Royal Gorge train and had a lovely time. Bob & Barb are the perfect hosts, who become instant friends. The breakfast they serve is sensational and the inn is charming and comfortable. And who knew? Florence, which we picked because it was close to Canon City, turned out to be an attractive and interesting town, full of great antique stores and home of an excellent restaurant (the Main Street Grill).


Relax in hot tub under private gazebo outdoors!

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

One of the best experiences at a B& B ever! Bob and Barb made me feel at home. We shared a beer at the local pub and they went out of their way to make me feel at home.. Charming town, wonderful hosts.


A Relaxing Getaway!

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

My husband and I had a most enjoyable stay at The Florence Rose in late September after a business trip to nearby Denver. Bob & Barb were the most gracious host & hostess and seemed like long-time friends by the end of our visit. Our room was well appointed, the bedding comfortable, and bath robes in the armoire were great touches. We awoke to multi-course breakfasts each morning that had us asking for Barb's recipes to take home. Nearby restaurants, antique shops, the Royal Gorge train tour, and the Abbey Winery were relaxing fun, and the one hour drive to the Cripple Creek area & casinos brought unexpected vibrant fall color along the way. The hot tub in the gazebo was an added bonus, especially after a round of golf or day of touring. When you stay with them, be sure to ask Bob for a tour of the house & grounds and its intriguing 125+year history. No doubt you'll enjoy your stay as much as we did. We'll definitely return the next time we're in the area. Debbie & Ted from Houston


Perfect family trip

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

Our 3 family members stayed overnight before our train trip through the Royal Gorge last weekend. What a great place. Bob & Barb made us feel like family. We plan on going back as Florence was a neat town with tons of shops. A hidden gem in Colorado. If you reserve here 1st, you can receive a discount on your train trip too.


Superb B&B!

5 su settembre 21, 2012

The Florence Rose is a superb B&B... the best I've ever stayed at. The old house has such an interesting history and has been restored with the utmost details. The breakfast was delicious and our hosts and owners Bob & Barb are the most down to earth, friend people one could ever meet. Don't miss this one when you are staying in Florence!


Best part of our trip

5 su settembre 16, 2012

We stayed at the Florence Rose for two nights in early August. When planning our trip we almost booked a room at a commercial hotel, but opted for something a little off the beaten path. We chose so well! Bob & Barbara made us feel like we were at home - and the breakfast they made was more elaborate than the fare you normally receive at a B&B. We had everything we needed, even extra band aids when my fiancee cut his finger. Thank you for a great stay, we will certainly be back.


Wish we could have stayed longer

5 su agosto 20, 2012

We stopped here for one night during our cross-country drive and we wished we could have stayed longer. This B&B is extremely clean and comfortable with a great history and beautiful, authentic period furnishings. We had a great breakfast before heading out on our rafting trip. Our hosts were the most hospitable that I have encountered.


Great Place to Stay in Florence, CO

4,8 su agosto 09, 2012

I had the pleasure of spending a Saturday night at the Florence Rose B&B in Florence, CO. Beautiful Victorian home with attention to detail, both in the decor and hospitality. Tasty breakfast, great conversations, beautiful surroundings, and all in all, very worthwhile. Hosts Bob and Bard couldn't have been more welcoming. Highly recommended. Please see my web page about this trip at http://www.pettprojects.com/canon.html


A warm welcome

5 su agosto 07, 2012

We felt very sorry, that we stayed only 1 night in this cozy B&B.The Innkeepers were very friedly and they offer one of the best brekfsat we had in the US. Wolfgang And Kirsten from Germany


spur of the moment trip

4,4 su agosto 02, 2012

as natives, we were looking for a new place to stay on a fishing trip- used WWW and found the Rose- it was great- fantastic old beautifully restored, clean fine old home- the hosts do everything to make your stay delightful- we will come back


What a nice way to celebrate our 28st anniversary.

5 su agosto 01, 2012

We decided to spend our 28st anniversary at the Florence Rose. We loved it. Everything from the greeting from Bob and Barb with a bottle of champagne to celebrate.To the tour of the Inn and inviting us to make ourselves comfortable in their lovely Victorian home. Our favorite place was the terrace out back. A nice shady place with a water fountain and a pretty table where we shared our bottle of champagne. The coffee the next morning was waiting along with tasty muffins. The breakfast was delicious and the company at the dining table was even better. We will visit again.


Wishing We Could've Stayed & Awaiting Our Return

5 su luglio 29, 2012

Passing through, heading north, just one night, amazed at your town, & moreso of your B&B and what you two are doing for us who become your family for even only one evening, your physical structure & decor, & your most-helpful & graticious personalities- thank you SO much!! Roy & Earlin Farber of Grand Junction, Colorado!


True Lifesavers!

4,8 su luglio 19, 2012

Our stay at the Rose was completely unplanned but one of the best moves we made during our vacation. We had been on vacation at Woodland Park and had to evacuate because of the forest fire. We had been fishing the morning we evacuated and my husband wanted to try to freeze the fish so we could take them home to Texas. When we called Bob, they had one room available and would gladly let us freeze the fish so we could take them home to share with my husband's 88-year old father. The breakfast was outstanding - Barb is a wonderful cook. Bob & Barb are great hosts and made us feel right at home. We really enjoyed visiting with them on our last night. The only problem we had was that the A/C had trouble keeping up with the 100+ degrees days (which I understand is very unusual for Colorado), but at least they had it which is also unusual in Colorado. Thanks again for going out of your way to welcome us into your home. It was truly the best part of our vacation. Ralph & Ginger


June 2012 GREAT Get away

5 su luglio 13, 2012

My husband and I finally got to use our gift card and meet the new owners! We enjoyed our stay as much as before. We can't wait to get back! Bob & Barb are doing a great job! Jack & Judy Sedalia CO


Anniversary Present!

5 su luglio 11, 2012

My husband Carl surprised me with a night away for our 26th wedding anniversary. I had no idea where we were going, but I was pleasantly surprised when we pulled into the Florence Rose! Having never stayed in a B&B before, we were not sure what to expect. Bob and Barb immediatly made us feel at home, gave us a tour of this beautiful home, and made us feel so welcome. Our room was beautiful, very quaint and private. We were there on a Thursday evening and had the pleasure of being the only house guests before the busy weekend guests arrived. We enjoyed a very relaxing soak in the hot tub before turning in for the night. Our breakfast was delicious and we so enjoyed our visit with the Riciglianos. We left feeling like we had made new friends, and look very forward to staying at the Rose again! Thank you again Barb and Bob for the wonderful time!


Surprise Birthday

5 su luglio 02, 2012

There is no way to put into words how wonderful our stay was at the Florence Rose! My brother and I took my mom there for her surprise 60th birthday vacation as she loves old houses and antiques. The stay exceeded any and all expectations! Bob and Barb were a delight from the get go as they greeted us by name and wished my mom a Happy Birthday. They entertained all of my mom's questions about the house with such enthusiasm. Every morning we had wonderful conversation while served a delicious breakfast which included a surprise vegetarian option the second day (I am veggie). The house was beautiful but the kind, considerate touches of our hosts truly made this a wonderful Birthday trip for my mom and family. We will be returning and recommending this to all who seek a wonderful home away from home!


Fun Hosts !

4,4 su luglio 02, 2012

Barb & Bob are great hosts! We enjoyed our visit with them and the other guests. The back patio is a great retreat place for reading or enjoying a cup of coffee.


Great Hosts!

4,4 su giugno 24, 2012

This is a great B&B, located very close to fun attractions. We happened to stay there on a very hot day, so the A/C had trouble keeping the room cool. Otherwise, fabulous. Wonderful food and very gracious hosts. Thanks, Barb and Bob.


GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!

5 su giugno 23, 2012

It was a great stay, with awesome service, and delicious food. The house is beautiful!!! Bob and Barb are great people. You must experience it for yourself. -Zack and Andrea


3 night stay

5 su giugno 03, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast May 27th-29th, 2012. Bob and Barb are exceptional innkeepers and host. Just mention what you would like to do, and they are on the phone finding times and details for you - that is, if they don't already know!! Comfortable rooms, gorgeous grounds, delicious 4 course breakfast (different each morning), and a amazing get away. We will stay again!!


As good as they all say

5 su maggio 30, 2012

We were pretty confident staying here as we had read the glowing reviews of the place and it's all true. Just fabulous! We took advantage of the well kept outdoor space since we stayed in the Garden Room and it was wonderfully relaxing and calm. Breakfast was glorious and hosts were friendly. Definitely gets our thumbs up!


Amazing Anniversary

5 su maggio 16, 2012

My husband & stayed at the Florence Rose for our anniversary weekend. Bob & Barb are so personable and accomodating that we felt like old friends by the end of the trip. The house is full of charm and character, the room was generously sized, and my foodie husband was over the moon for the multi-course breakfast. The location of the property was easy to get to and close to both Colorado Springs, and all the fun things around Royal Gorge like rafting & ziplining. We are already trying to figure out when we can go back.


A Happy Mother

4,6 su maggio 14, 2012

I went down for the weekend to go antiquing with two family members. We had a wonderful time, enjoyed the excellent service, hot tub and felt right at home. Kudos Bob and Barb! I will definitely be back!!!!!


Outstanding

5 su aprile 28, 2012

Our weekend stay was perfect. The service was excellent. The owners are super friendly and know alot about the area. The room was clean and beautiful. The building itself has an amazing history. We will definitely stay here again, and recommend this B&B!


Fantastic Find in Florence!

4,8 su dicembre 11, 2011

Bob and Barbara are exceptional hosts. We spent 3 nights at the Florence Rose and were simply blown away with their level of care and service. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and there's no doubt we will be returning. One of the many highlights of the Florence Rose was the hot tub gazebo which was located privately behind the house and faced an amazing view of mountains in the distance. Another highlight was the attention to detail in each of the rooms. They were so quaint and we felt right at home. The Florence Rose is also located about 15 minutes away from Canon City,CO which had many tourist attractions and plenty of sight seeing. Florence is also home to many unique antique shops which is also very attractive to tourist unfamiliar with the area. Oh, and we can't forget to mention the breakfast... The food was fantastic! We were greeted with fruit and yogurt each morning. And the main breakfast meal was stellar...just like moms cooking! Don't pass up a fantastic opportunity, it's a perfect and quiet getaway.


The Florence Rose is not to be missed!

5 su novembre 20, 2011

Whether you live in Colorado or out of the state or country, don't miss the opportunity to stay in the Florence Rose B&B. The Rose is one of the most beautifully restored, well-appointed homes we've ever been in. The new owners, Bob and Barb are lovely and take great pride in their new treasure. The breakfast was top-notch and elegantly served. The rooms are exceptional and very comfortable. The extra touches like afternoon tea and cookies and a private, wonderful hot tub really set the Florence Rose apart. We were just 35 minutes from Colorado Springs but we felt a world away. Great antique shopping in town, too. We were amazed at the selection and quality of the pieces! We will be back!


An Excellant Choice

5 su novembre 19, 2011

My daughter and I enjoyed a relaxing visit in Oct for my birthday. Bob and Barb are wonderful hosts and the amenities are plentiful along with the beautiful victorian home with such an interesting history. The Breakfast and luxurious room were totally 5 star. Bob and Barb had recommondations for dinner that worked out great. I will visit again. The area is laid back and friendly yet so full of a variety of things to do and places to visit. We also enjoyed the hot tub in the gazebo. Thank You Bob and Barb


review

4,6 su novembre 14, 2011

great environment along with outstading service made for a wonderful experience


Beautiful home in a great location!

5 su novembre 13, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Florence Rose! Very convenient to the Florence antique shops and the Canon City attractions. Bob and Barb were great hosts and made our first B&B experience a memorable one. This home has a lot of interesting history with a wonderful display of antique decor. The Asbury Room was cozy and the bed - very comfortable. The home cooked breakfast in the morning was superb and a great time to meet the other guests. Will definitely return next time we visit the area!


Very Enjoyable Visit

4,4 su novembre 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at Florence Rose in October and enjoyed our stay very much. This was my first time visiting a B&B and I was skeptical at the beginning. But owners Bob and Barb were extremely hospitable and served a hearty tasteful breakfast both mornings. The rooms were comfortable and quiet and the outside hot tub was an added bonus. I would have no reservations visiting this B&B again.


We will return

5 su agosto 15, 2011

We stayed in the Royal Gorge Room, newly finished and next to the hot tub. The proprietors made us feel like it was our home, even with a complete tour of the building and history. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will return.


Thank you Steve and Andy for a wonderful 40th birthday!

5 su luglio 13, 2011

We stayed at the Florence Rose for my 40th birthday. I can honestly say this was one of the best experiences I have ever had at a B&B due to the beauty, hospitality and attention to detail that Andy and Steve give their guests. As an antique buff myself i was so happy to see someone restoring a home to its original splendor! We will definitely be back in the fall for another visit! Heather and Allen


Our third visit with many more to come!

5 su luglio 12, 2011

I thought our first stay at the Rose was simply devine, a story-book experience... the Victorian home, our charming room, and the most gracious hosts. Then we stayed again the next year and fell in love with our hosts and the Rose even more. We have just spent our third fabulous weekend at the Rose with Andy and Steve, who have now become a life-long part of our family. The Rose will be an annual destination for us no matter where we happen to live.


Southern Charm Meets Parisian Chic

4,0 su luglio 09, 2011

The Florence Rose is an historic home situated in a small community suffering somewhat from the economic downturn, so it was unexpected to find five star accommodations and breakfast, plus priceless warmth and humor, all of which ensured a very relaxing and restful visit. My husband and I were in the midpoint of a three week New Mexico and Colorado vacation, tired from driving all day, when we pulled up two hours early for check-in; however, the most gracious welcoming ensued. From that point until our departure the next morning the charming and friendly team of Andy, Steve, and Trent made sure our needs were met and that we were comfortable. We stayed in the Plantation Room, and like the entire inn, it was scrupulously clean and appointed with thematic and beautiful furniture and thoughtful touches. Personally I felt as if I was visiting long time friends. Andy even knocked on our door the next morning to make sure we knew that if we waited much longer we would miss breakfast. It's a good thing he did; not only were Steve's blueberry pancakes delicious, but enjoying breakfast in the garden was one of the highlights of our visit. As we were packing to leave we were paid a special visit by sweet Honey, the resident chihuahua. Our only regret is that we didn't stay more nights. Go for the charm, go for the chic, but mostly go for the priceless personal touches and genuine warmth and down-to-earth vibe from the team at Florence Rose.


5 stars all the way.

5 su giugno 25, 2011

I just couldn't believe how beautiful and relaxing it was. The food the hosts and every aspect was a ten. If you haven't stayed at the florence rose yet your missing the best b&b in the west. I stayed in the royal gorge room its private and seperate from the main house with direct access to the hot tub, perfect for the romantics.


Birthday Weekend

5 su giugno 20, 2011

What a relaxing and memorable delight to stay at Florence Rose B&B. Andy and Stephen are phenomenol hosts and spoiled us unexpectedly down to every last detail! I wish we would of stayed longer! We can't wait to come back and enjoy another whole weekend there. -Jennie & Bryan


If you've never stayed here..., you need to!

5 su giugno 11, 2011

My wife and I are newly weds and recently we stayed in the plantation room for the first few nights of our honeymoon. We were B&B virgins so we were a little bit worried about what to expect. To our surprise it was the perfect choice. The service was impeccable down to the very smallest details. The room was both private and comfortable and the breakfast was out of this world. Twice I have unsuccessfully tried to recreate (for my new wife) the beautiful breakfast experience that the inn keepers provided. If and when I travel through Colorado again I would drive out of my way to stay at The Rose again!--Jeremy & Ashley from TX


It's all in the details

5 su maggio 27, 2011

Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. The attention to details by the owners was amazing. Friendly and professional service. FANTASTIC breakfasts each morning and the relaxing spa each night made for a true vacation feeling even though we were only in town for a weekend. My family and I enjoyed talking, playing cards and reading in the garden/gazebo and the parlor rooms. We were even joined by a deer in the yard! I'm the type of person who needs her own bathroom and appreciated being offered a key to secure my room. We came as strangers, but left as friends.


An Antique Treasure!!

5 su maggio 13, 2011

While doing some antique shopping in the quaint town of Florence Colorado I decided to stay the night. I chose The nearby Florence Rose B&B and what a memorable experience. I was spoiled rotten from the moment I arrived. The hosts are entertaining, hospitable and knowledgable about all this destination has to offer. My room, The Sangre de Cristo gave me the best nights sleep I've had in quite a while. The breakfast was yummy and made my decision to return again soon. Antiquing in Florence, dining at The Main Street Grill and sleeping at The Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast is a perfect yesteryear experience!! Kathy L. Santa Fe N.M.


Ten Stars !

5 su maggio 03, 2011

We stayed at the Florence Rose this past weekend and it was fabulous ....... a ten star bed & breakfast! The breakfast was to die for .......... enough to keep us going all day long! And the chef shares his recipes. We have already booked a room for our return visit in ten days before heading back east! This was an extremely pleasant B&B experience.


Absolutly loved it

5 su marzo 24, 2011

We are in our late 20s, with stressfull jobs that we both have this was just what we needed. Soked in the jacuzzy, fresh towls, slept til we couldn't any more, went to exelent dinners (recommended by Stephen) even made reservations for us and much more. We are coming back very soon, try that dinner on the train. Thank you both, Alex & Larisa


We were treated like friends

5 su marzo 22, 2011

We stayed for four days in May 2010, while attending a nearby outdoor festival. After an active day outdoors it was wonderful to return to the luxury of afternoon tea, a traditional room and, in the morning, an excellent breakfast. Stephen and Andrew are friendly and thoughtful, excellent hosts in every way. Be sure to ask them about the history of the Florence Rose.


Couldn't ask for more!

5 su dicembre 03, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Florence Rose. Steve and Andy are great hosts and made us feel right at home.The guest house is beautifully decorated. The rooms are private, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a great affair, with the most delicious food served to everyone in an elegant but comfortable and friendly atmosphere. We enjoyed every minute, and if we find ourselves back in the great state of Colorado we will be sure to stay at the "Rose" once again. 5 stars!!!!! Delightful place!!!!


Delightful and delicious

5 su novembre 13, 2010

The Florence Rose was a delightful place to use as home base during our stay in the Royal Gorge region. The food was wonderful and our hosts were impressively congenial and above-and-beyond helpful (at the time of our stay my home had sold and immediate deadlines needed to be met, thus some special services were required). I'm looking forward to our next trip to the area and reconnecting. Absolutely perfect!


Five Stars!!!!!

5 su ottobre 01, 2010

This B&B is 5 stars, if you're looking for: impeccably clean, attention to detail, relaxation and wondeful hospitality!!!! I stopped going to B&B's for the cleanliness issues, but read all the reviews on this one and decided it was worth a try. We will be back!! We had a wonderful weekend and Stephen and Andy are marvelous hosts!!!!!


My greatest weekend at a bed and breakfast

5 su settembre 30, 2010

I enjoyed the Florence Rose bed and breakfast so very much. Andy was effecient in his work and fun to visit with. Steve was a great cook and also was concerned that all my needs were met. They are both very good conversationalist. Would I go there again? Yes, Yes, Yes!


Pampered and Coddled!

5 su settembre 28, 2010

Loved every minute of my stay at the Florence Rose. The entire house was beautifully decorated, the breakfasts were delicious, and everything was clean, clean, and clean.


Great choice for first timers

4,8 su settembre 28, 2010

While planning a trip to the Royal Gorge region, my wife and I kept coming across online comments about the Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast. We are a younger couple, had never been to a bed and breakfast, and were a bit reticent to try one out. However, the reviews were fantastic and we decided to take a chance. It turned out to be a great decision. From the moment we arrived, the owners Steve and Andy took great care of us. They were both warm and friendly and were eager to share the story of the building. They greeted us with cookies and cold refreshments and lead us on a tour through the century old Victorian estate. We were impressed by the home’s history and of the immaculate and detailed restoration work that had been put into the house. The rooms were impeccably clean, very comfortable, and accurately captured the elegance of the Victorian style. We enjoyed relaxing in the tranquility of the gardens and catching a good night’s sleep in a comfortable bed. In the morning, Steve and Andy made an incredible breakfast that was absolutely delicious and reminded me of my grandmother’s farmhouse style home cooking. Throughout our stay, Steve and Andy made us feel very welcome and provided insider information to the best restaurants, architecture, and activities in the area. They also made great conversation; they were engaging, interesting, and genuine. Our discussions covered a pretty wide gamut and made the experience that much more enjoyable. The whole experience turned out to be well worth it; it was a pleasant change of pace; it was unique…it was a great time. My wife and I look forward to returning in the spring to enjoy the natural beauty of the region and to visit with our two new friends.


We loved this place!

5 su settembre 13, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Florence Rose a few weeks back and had a wonderful time. The house was gorgeous with so much history and the food & service were spectacular. We truly felt welcomed and at home. If we're ever in the area again we will DEFINITELY stay there!


Comfortable and caring

4,6 su agosto 16, 2010

My wife and I felt right at home from the beginning. Our hosts went above and beyond in sharing their hospitality and meeting our needs. A wonderful stay!


Beyond SPECIAL!!!!!

4,0 su luglio 26, 2010

Every aspect of the stay was special. From the time we entered you felt welcomed with the inviting atmosphere, & hospitality. We enjoyed the historical aspects and furnishings of the home. A place away from home to feel like family and totally comfortable, & the lovely gardens and patio to sit and have your morning coffee. The food & service was like being in a five star restaurant. Jack, Judy (Colorado) & Joudrie (Massachusetts)


Birthday Stay

5 su luglio 26, 2010

Without a doubt, my favorite B&B in all the US! Steve and Andy are a delight and it was the best birthday present I could have received. Thank you both!


Florence Rose B&B, Florence, CO

4,8 su luglio 26, 2010

Inn keepers, Steve and Andy have done an excellent job restoring this beautiful old mansion in Florence, CO. The baths are all new and impecably clean. The rooms are all themed very tastefully, and are large and comfortable with wonderful linens, quilts, and all are air conditioned. Andy and Steve are fantastic at making their home your home. They have researched the history of the house and are very respectful of the heritage that the walls bring. The food is fantastic and the "tea and treat" at 4pm daily is an additional welcome attraction. Steve and Andy are very knowledgeable of the local area, its attractions, restaurants, and businesses. Florence is a real draw for those interested in antiques, proximity to Royal Gorge, and the Royal Gorge Train. I would definately return at any time, and we had a wonderful stay. Rarely, have we felt so comfortable and "well-kept". Kathy


Outstanding

5 su luglio 10, 2010

It was a wonderful stay, great hosts, room, house, food and conversation Could not ask for anything better. Look forward to visiting again. Thank you, Ivan & Joanne


Florence Rose B&B

5 su luglio 10, 2010

This was our first time staying at a B&B. We were a little skeptical at first, but soon warmed up to the idea and the owners Steve and Andy. The house both inside and out is absolutely gorgeous! If you enjoy antiques and modern comfort, this is the place for you! The rooms are very clean, the owners are extremely friendly and willing to do what ever you need to make your stay the best it can be. We spent our 10th wedding anniversary with them and we could not have asked for anything better. There was only one problem. We didn't want to leave. If you are going to Florence, CO or Canon City, CO, give them a call and see if they have an open room. You, too, will love this place!


What a great weekend !

5 su luglio 09, 2010

My husband surprised me with a trip to Colorado on 4th of July weekend. We had the pleasure of staying at the Florence Rose. Unfortunately, we only got to stay 1 night. My husband also surprised me with a fantastic dinner at the Queen Anne in Canon City (see our review on their web site). Andy and Steve were just wonderful. They we gracious, kind and so welcoming. Since we had to get up early Monday morning, so Steve made our breakfast sandwiches to go. They were GREAT (thanks Steve & Andy). We've stayed in B&B's before but this stay was the most memorable and it mostly because of the hosts. See you Steve and Andy in November when you come to Florida. Mike and Julie Saylor Mount Dora, FL


Colorados Best Treasure

5 su giugno 30, 2010

Of all the wild and pure beauty that I could harness from my trip to Denver venturing into Florence, The Florence Rose was my most beautiful treasure! Andy and Steve provided a warm environment to experience the antiques and rich history of Colorado. My room was perfect with every detail down to the fresh flowers, tea and cookies waiting for me. The night ended under a full moon in the Jacuzzi overlooking the Rockies…I couldn’t ask for a more memorable and beautiful experience. Breakfast was perfectly delicious and kicked off a high power adventure for a white water rafting trip down the Royal Gorge! Thank you Steve and Andy…wishing for many happy returns to Colorado, The Florence Rose and you! Jami Dowling


rosie stay

4,0 su giugno 28, 2010

We loved everything about our stay at the Florencerose. Thank you Steve, Aandy, Richard and not to forget Honey for a wonderful time See you in a few months. Thelma and Louise


Even Better The Second Time Around

5 su giugno 09, 2010

I just finished a second stay at The Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast and had a terrific time. The hosts continue to make improvements on the property. The outside is beautifully landscaped and filled with color. I loved the new look of my room, The Rose Room. The mattress was new and so comfortable. The sheets were silky and obviously a very high thread count. I slept so peacefully. The breakfasts continue to amaze me. I spent several nights and each day was treated to something new and so delicious! The Florence Rose is in a perfect location to all the fun Canon City activities. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. It is simply the best! Elliott K. Boston MA


Home away from home! Florence Rose is amazing!

5 su giugno 09, 2010

we travelled all the way from NC and stayed at "the Rose".. when we arrived after long travels, we found a beautiful and comfortable home, 2 spectacular and warm hosts (very welcoming, made us feel at home, knowledgable and respected in the community -made us dinner reservations every night) and outstanding food! the blueberry pancakes, fresh fruit, turkey bacon were amongst my favorites! i highly recomend it and look forward to going back.


The Great Wall, the Hope Diamond, the "Rose"

5 su giugno 09, 2010

All extraordinary things ...... The Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast is a truly elegant place to rest, relax, rejuvinate and return to, time and time again. The rooms, each individually and uniquely decorated, are warm and welcoming with linens to please the most discriminating. The breakfast smells that fill the air each morning are only a tease to the delicious, homemade meal that is served on antique china and crystal (and you only have to ask for a recipe to be shared). The service - your every wish is immediately attended to with smiles and caring. and the gazebo - I sat with a glass of wine from the nearby winery and watched deer come up as if they were part of the family. All this, at a price that is not to be believed; while no price could begin to equal the "Rose" experience....you leave knowing you have received much more than you could ever pay but what you pay is value that is not often experienced in this day and age. I would encourage you to spend a day or two (or more) at the "Rose" - even if it is off your path - you will be glad you took the road less traveled.


Fourth Visit!!!

5 su maggio 24, 2010

We drove from Denver to Florence in our 1965 Buick convertible, and after a warm trip to Florence, we were ready for a cool drink..........Steve and Andy did not disappoint, as a wonderful glass of iced tea and homemade cookies were waiting for us!!! We gathered for each of our 2 nights in the cabana for our evening hottub dip and refreshments. The cabana area is sooooo comfortable and inviting. Andy made a reservation for our group at a top notch local restaurant and the dinner did not disappoint! The Creme brule french toast was exquisite for our breakfast! We will return!


Anniversary Get-away

5 su maggio 19, 2010

Concluded an excellent stay last weekend at this "top notch" B&B. Steve and Andy could not have been more helpful and caring. My wife and I felt like one of the family. We have vowed to make this an annual event because of the outstanding treatment, accommodations, and specially prepared meals. Try it; you will not be dissapointed! Russ and Mary Sanderson - Colorado Springs


Home away from home!

5 su maggio 16, 2010

My experience was very interesting as I have never stayed at a B & B before. So many things around the house reminded me of my childhood and family memories. Steve & Andy were very gracious and welcoming and I was very comfortable the minute I arrived. There were fresh lilacs in my room which also reminded me of home! I was in Florence on business but felt de-stressed when I was at the Rose....I am definately a fan of B & B's now!!! Thanks again Steve & Andy for a wonderful experience.


A-1 Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su aprile 11, 2010

This was our 1st B & B experience and it was amazing. Andy & Steve were wonderful. Upon arrival we were given a great tour of the home and then sat down to tea with Andy who was so very informative on the town of Florence as well as Canon City. The rooms were very spacious and our bed was extreamly comfortable. There is an amazing hot tub out back that was very private and wonderfully warm! The view of the sunset from the hot tub was beautiful. In the morning we came downstairs to a delicious 3 course breakfast. The french toast was amazing, thanks Steve. Next time we are in the area we will be sure to stay here again...Andy & Steve were very welcoming...this was an awesome adventure.


First Class All The Way!!

5 su dicembre 23, 2009

I recently spent 2 nights at The Florence Rose and what a memorable experience! The hosts greeted me with a wonderful historical tour of this magnificent home. I was then given a delightful high tea with homemade peanut butter fudge.Yummy! For the next two nights I slept in a wonderfully comfortable bed in the Sangre de Cristo Room and had lovely dreams. My two breakfasts were beautifully presented, in courses, which included a fabulous French Toast Creme Brulee. I was given that recipe upon request and plan to use it later for MY guests. In conclusion, the Innkeepers were professional, attentive, charming and made wonderful suggestions for evening dining and local tourist activities. I would definately recommend the Queen Anne Tea House in nearby Canon City and the Main Street Grill in Florence for dinners. There are at least 16 wonderful antique stores within walking distance from the Rose, should one desire some unique shopping. Thankyou Gentlemen for a memorable and elegant stay. I understand the Florence Rose will be beautifully decorated for the holidays and only wish I could be there to see what I am sure will be breathtaking results. Frances M. Nashville, TN


The best in the west

4,0 su dicembre 12, 2009

My husband and I were celebrating our 10th anniversary and I decided to surprise him with a dinner train ride through the Royal Gorge. I made my reservations rather late and when I called Andy at the "Rose" I was told there was only one room left and it was one of the few rooms that had to share a bathroom. My first thought was, I better look someplace else. Everything else I read and heard about this bed and breakfast told me to just go for it. We are so glad we did. Not only was the price extremely reasonable but the entire home was exquisit! We made friends with all the guests and much to my surprise, sharing the bathroom was never an issue at all. We were on different schedules so we didn't even know we were sharing it! The food was exceptional but more than anything else in the world, we now have two new friends. Andy and Steve are the BEST hosts ever! We will cherish this weekend forever.


Wonderful hospitality

5 su novembre 30, 2009

Steve and Andy made sure our stay in October was very special. The house is stunning. The breakfasts were outstanding. I knew I was going to be happy when I came down to breakfast and heard my beloved Gershwins. Thank you both for everything you did. Cynthia


Fantastic!!!!

5 su novembre 29, 2009

My husband and I stayed here right after our wedding. Andy and Steve made us feel like we were visiting old friends yet we never felt like we didn't have our personal space. The house was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious and filling. The best blueberry pancakes I've ever had! This was one of the best experiences I've ever had! The only disappointment was that we could only stay for one night!! I highly recommend staying here for any reason you can think of!! Kristi and Jed


A 5 star anniversary celebration!

5 su novembre 22, 2009

I must start by saying that my husband and I were supposed to fly to a beach to celebrate our 20th annniversary. He got an ear infection and couldn't fly so we threw up our hands and decided to book a night at a B & B that we've always wanted to stay at, The Florence Rose. From my first conversation with Andy on the phone, I could tell we would not be disappointed. The home was gorgeous, warm and inviting, so full of character and beauty. We ate dinner at the recommended Main Street Grille and it was one of the best meals I've enjoyed in a very long time. Breakfast was incredible, from the hot cheese and sausage biscuits to the infamous blueberry pancakes. Most of all, the company of Steve and Andy was so enjoyable. We felt so welcome and comfortable with them, and appreciated all the advice about their beach experiences! Thank you gentlemen, for a great stay. Next time, we'll definately stay for more than one night, I promise! G & K


My visit to The Rose

5 su novembre 20, 2009

My stay at the Florence Rose was the perfect start to a fantastic getaway. Andy and Steve are great hosts and have a fabulous historic facility with extensive attention to every detail to make your stay very memorable and enjoyable. The French Toast spoiled me for life! I will never forget the wonderfully serene feeling I enjoyed just sitting in that big bed looking at the beautiful scenery with the first snowfall of the year. I particularly enjoyed the tour of the home and learning all of the history….and now knowing that I am part of that history. It makes me feel wonderful knowing that Andy and Steve will always have the Rose. Thank you for everything. I will definitely be back! Karen


A great experience!!!!

5 su novembre 20, 2009

We stayed from Oct. 16-19. we had such a wonderful time with Andy and Steve! They were the greatest hosts ever and so accommodating! We also loved little honey! I look forward to visiting again. Thanks again Andy and Steve for making our stay so homey! kim, mn.


Wonderful time!

5 su ottobre 21, 2009

My first time at a B&B and I am not sure it can be topped. Food was wonderful and the company that it was shared with was great. Had so much fun visiting with the inn keepers we felt like we were leaving family.


Absolutely the best

5 su ottobre 12, 2009

We had a wonderful two night stay at the Rose, it was by far my best experience staying at a B&B. We had such a great time in Canon City and Florence, but Steve and Andy and the Florence Rose stole the show. They are incredibly friendly and personable and did everything to make sure that we had a great time. The house is beautiful, and our room was so nice and very romantic (Sangre de Cristo), we loved it. They have the cutest, sweetest dog I've ever met, she is small and well behaved and you will love her. The blueberry pancakes, bacon, french toast, and sausage biscuits we had for breakfast were amazing! Andy and Steve helped us so much with dinner and activity recommendations, and they even helped us with directions when we were lost and had to call them. As we were reluctantly leaving Andy went out of his way to take some pictures of us on the porch, even setting it up by rearranging flowers to make the photos really nice. He also sent us on our way with extra sausage biscuits because we liked them so much, unfortunately I couldn't find them after we left :( We felt like we made two new friends, and I can't wait until the next time we can get away for the weekend and hang out with Steve, Andy and Honey. Katie and Rich


Andy & Coll from London UK - Sept 09

3,8 su settembre 13, 2009

What a welcome! A house full of antique character and warmth. Just like being with friends. Great conversation at the breakfast table. Thanks to you both for a memorable stay. Will recommend the Rose to our English friends. A touch of class!


A Nice Place to Stay

3,0 su settembre 08, 2009

The Florence Rose is a clean B&B. The proprietors are well versed on the history of the building. The historic home sits on a fairly large lot on the main highway leading into town. I was concerned about traffic noise, but slept soundly in a large comfortable bed. The home has two nice parlors for sitting and chatting. Overall, Florence Rose met my expectations. Although I've stayed in nicer B&Bs, the Florence Rose proved sufficient for my needs. If you need to stay in and around Canon City, the Florence Rose will treat you right.


First B&B, great experience

4,6 su settembre 07, 2009

Take their advice for local dining!


Best nights sleep our whole trip!

5 su settembre 03, 2009

While visiting my Mom in Colorado recently she got me a nights stay at the Florence Rose for my birthday. We were very pleased with how we were greeted from the moment we arrived. The decor is down right phenomenal, with my one of my favorite pieces being the wagon-wheel turned pot rack hung from the high kitchen ceiling. Stephen, Andy and Honey were absolute joys, and the bed and linens were divine. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone and look forward to returning next year.


Wonderful B&B!!!

5 su settembre 02, 2009

The Florence Rose is a beautiful Victorian home with beautiful furniture and accommadations! Everything was great! Steve and Andy are outstanding hosts. They are so willing to make your stay at the Florence Rose the one in a million. Andy and Steve are delightful to visit with. The food was yummy and I am glad Andy is willing to share his recipes. Steve is very helpful in anything you need and want to know. The hot tub cabana is a beautiful place to go and relax in after a busy day of seeing the sites around the area. Their website was great to connect us to rafting and a delightful Tea Lunch at the Queen Anne Tea House! We loved the tea lunch and meeting Linda and Al! We feel like they are our friends now. Our girls weekend trip was very memorable! I can't wait to take my husband there! Looking forward to my next get away to the Florence Rose!


What a B&B should B.

5 su agosto 31, 2009

My wife and I celebrated our ninth wedding anniversary at The Florence Rose. We have stayed at numerous B&B's in the past. We have never experienced the level of hospitality, and value that we received here. The house, and our room was clean and comfortable. The "welcome tea" was exceptional. The breakfast was excellent- made to order. What sets this B&B above the others we have visited was simply, Andy and Steve. It is obvious that they love what they do. They went out of their way to welcome us and make us feel at home. They were very warm and sincere. I can't say enough "good things" about them, because they really helped to make our stay so enjoyable, and memorable. In addition, I highly recommend The Canon City Queen Anne. My wife was able to purchase a package along with our lodging that included dinner at this magnificent Victorian home. Owners Al and Linda were outstanding. We enjoyed an exceptional five- course meal. We were able to choose our dinner from a wide variety of items. They were quick to full fill even the smallest request. I will recommend the Florence Rose B&B, and The Canon City Queen Anne to anyone. What you will find at these establishments are Genuine People. They will go out of their way to welcome you into their home. Andy, Steve, Linda and Al- Thank You. Dana and I truly, had an amazing weekend...and it wouldn't have been the same without you. Sincerely, Jim B.


florence rose

5 su agosto 31, 2009

the building was extermely clean. Such a beatuful house I feel lucky to have been able to stay there. Steve and Andy are just wonderful at making you feel like family. I could not ask for a better experience.


This B&B is Heavenly

5 su agosto 30, 2009

I thought I went to heaven the moment we were greeted by our hosts, Andy and Steve. We received the historical tour of the beautiful inn, which is decorated with gorgeous antiques and the most unique designs/furnishings in each room. We enjoyed tea and banana cabana bread from exquisitely fine china (this reminded me of being in Germany or Great Britain). The innkeepers made us feel welcome and by the time we departed, we felt as close and comfortable as friends or family. They bent over backwards to provide us all the comforts in the world and we spent a lot of time just talking and sharing various experiences. The breakfast was out of this world, and the recommendations for local entertainment, sight seeing, and dining were exceptional as well. The bed was super soft and everything was of the highest quality (including the soap, facial tissues, and even the toilet paper). We enjoyed the heated sauna and the peacefulness of the place. The Florence Rose set a new standard for us, by which future B&B’s will be compared. This is our 5th experience in a bed and breakfast, and it tops all scales. We would definitely go back and send all of our friends as well.


A 14 Year-Old's Florence Rose Review

4,8 su agosto 27, 2009

It was my first time staying in a bed and breakfast inn. I stayed at the Florence Rose in a suite with my mom after she had been on a business trip in Denver. It was so wonderful to be welcomed by Andy and Steve after being stuck in a boring hotel in Denver for two very long days. They really made me feel at home. I loved my room and the whole house, and I particularly enjoyed meeting Honey, the dog. The decor in the dining room was great and I took photos of several of the rooms. Andy was very kind to propose different restaurants in the town for dinner; my mom and I really enjoyed our meal at the Mainstreet Grille. Breakfast at the Florence Rose was fantastic! After we left, we took a few hours to look around the many, many antique stores in Florence. I had a wonderful time!


7th Anniversary

5 su agosto 26, 2009

Steve and Andy, the owners of the Florence Rose, were great friends by the time we left. They made staying at the Florence Rose such a memorable experience for my husband and me. The rooms were not only beautiful but also all had their own unique charm. We would recommend staying there to our friends and anyone who wants a welcoming, beautiful place to go to celebrate a special occation or just to relax.


Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su agosto 05, 2009

Outstanding B&B and innkeepers. Florence, CO has a gem of a place that many people need to know about. Royal Gorge visitors, stay here!


Great place to stay

4,6 su agosto 02, 2009

The room was beautiful, but the Innkeepers really made our stay wonderful. Very welcoming and warm! The breakfast and tea with Cabana Banana Bread was a trip highlight. Thank you! The Niguts


Beautiful B&B

5 su luglio 31, 2009

This B&B is a gem. The historic old house is lovely, with each room having its own charming decor. The innkeepers (Steve and Andy) are fabulous, serving the most delicious breakfasts and keeping the place immaculately clean. We enjoyed our visit thoroughly!


Florence Rose-hidden gem

5 su luglio 20, 2009

Innkeepers Steve and Andy were very welcoming and gracious hosts. We were greeted with open arms and immediately felt right at home. Both Steve and Andy gave us a wonderful tour and the history of the mansion was amazing. Our room was beautifully appointed and clean. After getting to know them one would expecting nothing less. They dote over their guests and our breakfast was delicious and their company was warm and inviting. Knowing it was our anniversary their candlelight breakfast was a special touch. Dan and Lesee Carpenter


Florence Rose B & B

5 su luglio 10, 2009

Wonderful room accomodations plus great food!!!! The owner, Steve and his staff couldn't do enough for us to make our stay memorable. We plan on staying again and bringing friends to enjoy this excellent B & B.


A weekend Stay

4,8 su giugno 28, 2009

Greetings! We stayed at the Florence Rose on the weekend of June 27th and 28th. It was an absolutely marvelous experience. And the crux of it all is the hospitality of the Innkeepers, Steve and Andy. And Honey. It would not have been the same without their kindness and hospitality and charm. If you are ever in Florence, or anywhere near there, stop at the Florence Rose and enjoy a stay well worth it!! Will Jeffrey


Weekend Getaway....

5 su giugno 20, 2009

We had just found out that we were expecting (a child!) and wanted a great little getaway close enough to Denver, but just far enough away from the city to celebrate!! Stephen and Andy were a joy to work with and gracious hosts. Tea time was exceptional and the breakfast was amazing...enough so that the recipe was given to us! Beautiful garden with an amazing history....will recommend and return again and again! A&L


good stay

5 su giugno 09, 2009

The food, lodging, and owners were great! Rate them 10!


Wish I could choose 6 stars!

5 su maggio 31, 2009

My wife's birthday was a huge success, and much of this I owe to the Florence Rose. The down-blanketed bed "made our toes giggle", the hot tub was divine late at night, and the whole place was comfortable, cheery, and very, very relaxing. We were greeted like old friends, treated like fun relatives, and all our questions about things to do in the area and the fascinating history of the place were answered knowledgeably and enthusiastically. The other couples at breakfast were friendly because we all were having a great time! Now I can't wait for my birthday so we can do it again!


Wow!

5 su aprile 25, 2009

My husband and I had our first B&B experience at the Florence Rose! The owners are outstanding - very friendly and informative. They have done a beautiful job restoring and maintaining the beautiful historic home. The town of Florence was also great fun. We found a bakery/coffee shop with homemade pasteries, we broused many antique shops and had ice cream at a 50's style soda fountain. We will be back on our anniversary!


An A+ B&B

5 su aprile 12, 2009

Beautiful china, wonderful antiques, glassware, tablecloths, linens and towels. Home made cookies, English tea service, Sunday breakfasts every day. This elegant, without being fussy, B&B charms every sense.


Great find

5 su aprile 12, 2009

We had a delightful time at the Florence Rose. Steve and Andy are great hosts, and made us feel welcome in their home. It was, indeed, like staying in their home instead of a hotel. We have stayed at many B&Bs, and this was one of the very best. We hope to see Steve and Andy again.


can't wait to go back

5 su marzo 30, 2009

This was the best birthday present my husband could have given me. This quaint, lovely B&B was the perfect get-away along with the exceptional attention that we received from Andy and Steve.(great chocolate chip cookies Andy and what special french toast Steve!!) They truly go out of their way to make everything special! Be sure and go for the package that includes a delightful dinner at the The Canon City Queen Anne's Tea House. It too was a real treat! Thanks again Andy and Steve for everything. Hope to see you soon. Fondly, C & T


By far the best

5 su marzo 23, 2009

This B&B was the most accommodating and relaxed environment. Everything was excellent. I would recommend this without hesitation.


Coming home!

5 su marzo 23, 2009

This welcoming atmosphere was perfect and a welcome home! The breakfasts were terrific, hosts welcoming, rooms cozy and clean. The perfect location for jumping off to Canon, Paeblo and the wet mountain valley.


warm and wonderful

5 su marzo 14, 2009

steven ,andy and honey make this beautiful, historical mansion that much more special, with there charm, wit and down home hospitality. i have stayed at bed and breakfast all of the world and the florence rose is at the top of my list!


Do you like antiques?

5 su novembre 11, 2008

This was an outstanding experience- from room to service, from cleanliness to friendliness- to meals-EVERYTHING was 5 star!!


Memorable lodging for 1 yr. anniversary!

3,8 su agosto 27, 2008

My fiance and I stayed at the Florence Rose on the day of our 1 year anniversary together. Stephen and Andy were the perfect hosts. They gave us a tour of their beautifully preserved abode and made us feel right at home. We had booked the Sangre de Cristo room which, as Andy explained was named (like all the other rooms) after the mountain it was directionally facing. Our room was very comfortable and we were glad to have our own private bathroom. Everything was so tidy and clean. Even the outside garden/patio area and the grounds were kept well-tended. My fiance and I had a chance to try out the hot tub after our extensive day; it was soothing and relaxing. Every guest there, including my fiance and me, enjoyed the old fashion setting and the company of our charming hosts. If you're ever in Canon City or Florence, CO try a day or more at the Florence Rose...you won't regret it.


The Perfect "11"

5 su agosto 25, 2008

My husband & I celebrated a quick getaway and found this place absolutely perfect! We enjoyed easy conversation and fantastic banana bread upon arriving. (Andy loved the tea!! Stephen breakfast was terrific. ) The place was filled with beautiful touches and you were a wealth of knowledge about where to go and what to do!! Our anniversary was special and thanks for the card in our room. A must do for all!!! The Cline's in Franktown, CO


Surpassed Expectations

5 su agosto 20, 2008

Our brief "get-away" to the Cañon City / Florence / Westcliffe area turned into a delightful, friendly and heart-warming experience due to our 3 night stay at the Florence Rose. The house is adorable, the rooms are impeccable and Steve and Andy are professional yet down to earth which quickly allowed us to feel relaxed and at home. Breakfast was always delicious and the innkeepers went out of their way to please. There is no question that any time we visit this wonderful area of Colorado, we will be calling on the Florence Rose! Husband & Wife on road trip from northern Colorado.


Great stay!

3,4 su agosto 20, 2008

The hosts were wonderful and actually made our stay delightful. They exceeded the usual routine to do extras to make our stay stellar.


Superb

5 su agosto 14, 2008

My husband and I experienced a wonderful get away with Stephen and Andy recently. The beautifully restored Florence Rose B&B and Plantation Room were even more stunning than represented on their website. Wonderful linens and ammenities in our suite was greatly appreciated. Their thoughtfulness in every detail of the home, and our time personally visititing with them, was outstanding. Andy's recommendations for areas to visit as well as outside dining suggestions couldn't have been better. We plan on coming back and this time we are going to bring friends. Best wishes, to our new friends Stephen and Andy, for your future success! You have earned it. Marian and Joe Chicago, Illinois P.S. Plan on gaining some weight with Stephen's Breadfast selections and Andy's little special treats.


Heaven on Earth!

5 su luglio 31, 2008

We thought our weekend getaway was to soak in the hotsprings in Florence, but we were wonderfully surprised to discover that the Florence Rose, her most gracious and engaging innkeepers, Andy and Steve, her beautiful decor, and her scrumptious taste treats were truly the highlight of our trip. We feel that Andy and Steve will be our friends for life. and that the Rose will be the reason we return to Florence.


More than we could've hope for!

4,6 su luglio 25, 2008

he house was stunning and the rooms were beautiful...such a comfortable bed! We loved getting to know our hosts who were welcoming and attentive and so friendly. Lovely garden and luxurious hot tub. Would stay here again in the heart beat!


Infornmal and Relaxing

5 su luglio 25, 2008

Beautifully maintained home with excellent service, delicious food, great and friendly hosts, and a lovely outdoor area in which to relax...would definately return!


Very Happy!

5 su luglio 23, 2008

Wonderful! Hosts were so welcoming - We would come back.


A lovely surprise...

5 su luglio 21, 2008

We are new to B&B's and now we are hooked! The innkeepers were fun, interesting & helpful. The house is charming & full of beautiful antiques. We felt so comfortable & at home. Great food, too. We look forward to coming back to the Rose.


Absolutely Wonderful

5 su luglio 19, 2008

Had a wonderful stay at the Rose. Steve & Andy provide gracious and meticulous attention to their guests' needs. They make you feel totally welcomed in their home and a person can truly relax & enjoy themselves. The breakfasts are awsome! Wholeheartedly recommend the Rose to anyone who wants to stay at a charming, elegant home with good food and great company.


Fantastic!!!

5 su luglio 14, 2008

The service, room and breakfast were fantastic. Felt like we were at the house of a lifelong good friend.


The BEST guesthouse we have ever stayed in!

4,0 su luglio 13, 2008

We were on a second honeymoon from England traveling around Colarado for two weeks. Our stay at the Florence Rose has to be one of THE highlights of the whole holiday! Andy and Steve were amazing hosts! The accommodation is pretty, unique and very comfortable. You will not want to leave, we certainly did not!


Funfilled and Relaxing Stay!

5 su luglio 07, 2008

Incredible home....delicious food...outstanding service and attention to detail....comfy beds.... and that wonderful jacuzzi! The area has so many fantastic activities and the Florence Rose is THE place where you can go back and RELAX! Would definately recommend and visit again!


An Anniversary visit

5 su luglio 04, 2008

My husband found the Rose and brought me for our 26th anniversay. I think Andy and Steve gave a great tour and a neat welcome. I wanted for nothing, I felt very pampered. We will visit again in the future!


Fantastic B&B

4,6 su luglio 03, 2008

We stayed at the Victorian mansion for our 1 year anniversary. The owners were delightful! The antiques within the house helped make you fell as though you were visiting the era. I wished I could have stayed longer!


Florence Rose

4,4 su luglio 03, 2008

Incredible service, would stay there again and again.


Head over Heels in Service!

4,4 su luglio 03, 2008

Andy and Steve were very accommodating and able to anticipate our needs. Andy was a delight to be around and provided us with two hearty breakfasts as well as tasty afternoon treats. Steve provided us with interesting stories about the history of his items. the B&B has mastered the art of the service industry and we would highly recommend staying at this B&B.


Florence Rose - a hidden gem

4,0 su giugno 24, 2008

What a fine spot to spend a quiet weekend. Food, service and hospitality were great. This place rocks!


Honey of a Deal

5 su giugno 15, 2008

My husband and I loved our stay at the Rose. Innkeepers Steve and Andy were the perfect hosts and made us feel like family. Even their dog Honey was a model of friendliness and propriety. Highly recommended.


Fantastic B&B!

5 su giugno 11, 2008

Excellent service and environment! We plan to return!


Can't wait to return

5 su giugno 10, 2008

We have stayed here before, but this was the best yet! The new innkeepers are delightful and could not have been more accomodating. The food was plentiful and excellent. The decorating is exquisite. It's a great get away value!


exceptional

5 su giugno 09, 2008

service and environment! plan to return!


Delightful Weekend!!

4,8 su giugno 09, 2008

We spent a weekend in May 2008 at the Florence Rose - the facilities are lovely and charming - we especially enjoyed the gardens and gazebo with hot tub - breakfast was well beyond our expectations - and the service was "the best" - Steve and Andy are both truly charming and gracious. We hope to return soon & have recommended a visit to friends.


Delightful Stay

5 su giugno 08, 2008

We truly enjoyed our stay here at the Florence Rose. Steve and Andy, who are great hosts, made us feel pampered and also at home. We had our privacy, but still enjoyed delightful and interesting conversations with the hosts. Every room in the home is beautifully furnished and comfortable. And the breakfasts...out of this world. This is a great location to explore the many things to do in Canon City or Florence itself. What a friendly town with great antique shopping and a "hometown" feel. For those who have never stayed at a B & B, or those who enjoy B & Bs, you should make the Florence Rose your choice! If possible, stay more than one night. It helps one to appreciate the nuances of this B & B even more. Jack and Sue, Lockport, IL


Florence Rose

4,8 su giugno 05, 2008

Nice rehabbed Victorian 2 story - everything surprisingly clean, great breakfast, very friendly, excellent. Will stay again.


a rural colorado jewel

4,6 su giugno 05, 2008

this was one of the most welcoming homes i've experienced. from this unique home it's furnishings(including our room(the palm room)), to the mind fully accommodating hosts. our only disappointment was not be able to stay longer


Awesome B&B

5 su giugno 04, 2008

Very cost, comfortable environment. Loved the innkeepers - wonder and would go again!!


Great B&B "relaxing" getaway

3,2 su giugno 02, 2008

Loved the ambience, very comfortable bed and the innkeepers were really sweet and helpful.


Feels like home

5 su giugno 01, 2008

After our long drive we were welcomed with tea, warm cookies & smiles. I felt like I was visitng long time friends but I'd actually just met Andy & Steve that day. The linens are top of the line, the decor is stunning, and breakfasts are delicious, especially the scrambled eggs, they're fluffy! We're planning a trip back to the Rose just because we love it there.


Car Show

4,8 su maggio 30, 2008

Our 2 day stay was so pleasant. The owners were so accomodating. The environment was peaceful and very relaxing. Everything was exceptionally clean! The owners were very friendly and waited on us the whole time.


Had a fabulous time!

4,6 su maggio 28, 2008

I visited the Florence Rose with a large group. They were very accommodating and the building was beautiful. The breakfast was delicious and the details throughout the entire decor were wonderful. Two thumbs up.


Don't even think about staying somewhere else.

4,6 su maggio 27, 2008

Only the smell of fresh bacon and coffee could rouse us from the oh-so-comfortable beds at the Florence Rose. This historic gem is the ideal B&B - from the warm cookies awaiting your arrival to the cozy bathrobes hanging in the closets. The to-die-for sausage rolls and blueberry pancakes fueled us up for a long day of whitewater rafting. And the warm jacuzzi helped us unwind our sore muscles afterward. The innkeepers treated us better than family. I've stayed at other B&Bs in Colorado, Texas and Ireland and none of them compare to the overall value and experience of the Florence Rose.


Review for Florence Rose B&B

4,6 su maggio 26, 2008

I stayed here with a bridal shower group of ten girls. Steve and Andy were very accomodating and made the entire visit very comfortable and pampering. The house was quaint, tidy and beautiful and the service was excellent.


Better Than Words.

5 su maggio 26, 2008

I stayed here with a group of 10 ladies for a bachelorette party and it was definitely a wonderful choice. There was not a single stress on this trip and that was because we stayed at the Florence Rose. The inn keepers are so helpful and the breakfast is more than amazing! All the girls ranted and raved about the wonderful beds they slept in and I was completely suprised at how spacious it was. There was never a wait to use the restroom and one thing that I was curious about, as it was my first stay at a B&B, is if we would be bothered by the inn keepers. It was not like that at all. They were wonderful and any chance they had to help us they took it. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay my first night at a B&B and for the bride to spend her last big outing! Thanks Florence Rose!


OUR SECOND VISIT to the 'Rose'

5 su maggio 20, 2008

A group of 5 couples who travel together for the Classic Car hobby, stayed at the Rose! It was the 2nd visit for us! Steve and Andy do a terrific job of accommodating their guests, and the extra touch of tea and hot cookies just out of the oven when we arrived were so welcome! The most spectacular ammenity of The Rose is the cabana and hottub area...very lovely surroundings, and adequate space for our informal cocktail hour before adjourning for dinner. At the Innkeeper's recommendation, we ate at a wonderful cafe in the town of Florence! We were in Florence for the local car show, and we left our bags there until afterwards. They gave us an icy bottle of water to take along on our journey back to Denver! My husband and I would definitely return!!


enjoyable stay

4,8 su settembre 06, 2007

We chose this B&B because we were visiting Canon City/Royal Gorge, but did not like the other lodging options available there. We were glad we made that decision. Being our first time in a B&B, this one exceeded our expecations. Friendly folks and well kept. Well maintained home, with beautiful antiques. A short drive to Canon City.


Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $149
  • Recensioni (178) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7197844734
  • Cellulare 1-7326855445

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina