Highland Haven Creekside Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
116 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Highland Haven Heaven

5 su settembre 22, 2014

As a returning guest, I am always amazed and overwhelmed by the location, customer service, room(s) and mouthwatering breakfast. Highland Haven is a must see and stay!


Highland Haven - a sweet stay in Evergreen Co

4,8 su settembre 19, 2014

The owners and staff truly understand the meaning of customer service at Highland Haven. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this place to anyone. It's cozy, comfortable, clean, phenomenal food, and close to everything you want to see and do in the area! Could not have been a better experience!


AWESOME PLACE

5 su settembre 16, 2014

We spent 5 of the most wonderful nights at Highland Haven. Everything was incredible. Every morning was an array of freshly made 'delights' and great breakfast. Fresh cookies every afternoon. The people were so friendly & helpful. The room was meticulously clean every day for us. We sat by the creek & had wine (and just did nothing!). The grounds were wonderful. We hated to leave... It was a fabulous trip.


Wonderful Surprise in Evergreen

4,8 su settembre 10, 2014

We chose Highland off the Internet as a place to stay on our way to Vail. Older, historic,charming property scenically situated by a sonorous creek meticulously maintained and operated by proud family owners. Staff is authentically friendly and gracefully ensures that the visitor feels 'at home' within minutes of signing in. And the breakfast! Will certainly stay there again when next visiting the area.


Wonderful stay in the mountains!

4,4 su settembre 08, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at Highland Haven. We were upgraded to a cottage for our anniversary. It was a great surprise! We loved how quiet and quaint it was and that we were so close to fly fishing, lake activities and good food. The tranquility was a great change from the hustle and bustle of the big town we are from. Food was great in the morning as well as morning sniffs from the dogs. :) I would highly recommend HH to friends and family. We will definitely consider coming back when we are in the area again!


8/21 Stay

5 su agosto 26, 2014

Great place to spend a night in Evergreen. Close to everything.


Most Beautiful Place to Stay in Evergreen

4,6 su agosto 18, 2014

My wife and I were in the process of relocating to Colorado and found Highland Haven on the internet. We stayed for several days while house hunting and fell in love with the warmth of the people and surroundings. The folks operating the B&B are exceptionally nice and accommodating and I would suggest if someone is coming to the area and wants a safe and extremely comfortable place to stay, this is it. By the way, we did find a home and it's about 20 minutes from the Highland Haven.


Short but Very Sweet Stay

4,8 su agosto 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for only one night, but our stay was memorable and had us wishing we booked our stay for longer. Our bedroom was clean and cozy and the bed was amazingly comfortable! We appreciated the great service as well. We loved the suggestions given to us to enjoy our last couple of hours in town before we headed off on the rest of our journey. Thank you for a great stay Highland Haven!


Great spot

3,8 su agosto 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Highland Haven. The staff was super nice and the room was lovely. We enjoyed the breakfast and afternoon treats, and loved sitting by the creek at the little tables. We will be back!


Fantastic Anniversary Night

4,2 su agosto 13, 2014

My wife and I spent a night in the Highland Haven Tree House and had a fantastic time. The staff was extremely courteous. And everything was beautifully prepared for us when we arrived. They even had soft gentle romantic music playing in the background when we showed up. From the exterior I was a little surprised at the proximity of the tree house to the other buildings, but once we were inside it did feel very isolated from the remaining property and we were able to escape for the evening to our own little paradise. My wife liked the fact that breakfast was a buffet style and that you could just show up whenever you wanted to, but I kind of prefer to forced interactions group seating of other B+Bs that we've stayed at.


One cannot hope for closer to Perfection!

5 su agosto 06, 2014

I booked their last cabin for a last-minute summer getaway for my most deserving wife, and if romance, peacefulness, beauty & hospitality are your desires, they are met abundantly in Gail & Tom's labor-of-love Inn! Our trip was early August - the flowers and grounds in splendid bloom, all meticulously cared for. We had a private hot tub in our cabin, Hillside Two, and I loved how clean and private that element was, along with exquisite furnishings and fireplace. Gail is an attentive & loving host, seen through out our time at check-in, in the gardens, attending to breakfast (a simple yet surprising highlight!), gifting us with her heart for every element of the experience. So hidden from the main path, yet 5 minutes to walk into main Evergreen, the location could not be better for the couple who wishes for both a seclusion and the possibility of enjoying this sweet town. Hiking will travel you to wonders, whether turning left or right from the creek bridge. Our short stay felt un-rushed, private, healthy, and most of all - replenishing beyond what we were even aware of wanting. And Gail's books.....! You know this woman lives for doing this, and sharing the love that fills the air here. Also, all the attending staff were Magnificent - sparkling with quiet assistance and friendliness. Please trust a trip here, you'll be in for magic you forgot you needed! Paul & Zareen Aug. 2014


Great One Night Stay!

5 su agosto 04, 2014

Wish we had more time to spend in Evergreen. Highland Haven made our one night in town memorable and we can't wait to come back. The bed was super cozy!


Heaven at Highland Haven

4,8 su agosto 04, 2014

My husband and I stayed a week at the Highland Haven Creekside Inn to get away from work and the chatter of our busy lives. I found the Inn online and it turned out to be the perfect place to refresh, reenergize and renew. We stayed at the Blue Spruce 2--the perfect size cottage for us--loved the sitting room with our own personal patio. It was cold enough to use the fireplace and that was lovely! The inn is walking distance to the quaint downtown shops and the winery--and also beautiful Evergreen Lake. The breakfast each morning was delicious--from the homemade scones to the egg casseroles. This was an amazing week! Thank you Highland Haven Creekside Inn.


Wonderful B&B

5 su luglio 30, 2014

Wonderful, rustic b&b along a beautiful creek. We could walk to most restaurants And shops. The trails are gorgeous and you're do close to Golden and parks. We had to leave early so they brought bagels and fruit to our room the night before. Breakfast was really good with a variety of choices. We would definitely go there again!


Relaxing!!!

5 su luglio 30, 2014

We arrived at the Highland Haven and were greeted with a cozy warm welcome from the front desk. They had upgraded our room because they knew we were celebrating our 3 year wedding anniversary. The room was clean and cozy and felt like a little home. We walked into Evergreen and stopped at the Little Bear to enjoy a live band. We had a lovely dinner on looking the lake at Willow Creek. We enjoyed sitting by the creek, at Highland Haven, and talking all night. Breakfast was wonderful as we picked a table by the window all to ourselves. You can choose to be alone or mingle with other guests. We can’t wait to come again and stay in the tree house. Thank you Highland Haven staff for giving us just what we needed; a relaxing romantic get away!


Beautiful - Great Location

4,8 su luglio 28, 2014

Beautiful - Great Location


A Superb Getaway

4,2 su luglio 24, 2014

It was the day of our wedding and I arrived a few hours before the wedding right at check in. The young lady at the front desk greeted me like I was someone she knew for a long time which made me feel very comfortable. Understanding it was my wedding day, she offered me a complimentary beer or glass of wine which I found very kind and refreshing. The overall appearance of the Highland Haven from the outside is warm and inviting, but what really blew me away was how wonderful the room is.We stayed in the Blue Spruce 2 room and it was spectacular. The room was spacious, clean and wonderfully decorated. Unfortunately we only spent one night at The Highland Haven, so we did not get to enjoy the breakfast or our private front and back porch, but we vowed to each other we would come back on our anniversary to spend a few days there and really enjoy the accommodations. It is within walking distance to downtown Evergreen which is appealing to us. The scenery around the resort is beautiful. I highly recommend spending at least one night here. We definitely will be back!


A Most Wonderful Evening and Breakfast

4,6 su luglio 01, 2014

The staff is wonderful. The setting couldn't be better. We walked downtown for the show at the Little Bear. Yummy hot breakfast. We will be back.


Hidden Gem

5 su maggio 30, 2014

My husband and I had the lovely experience of staying at this bed and breakfast for two nights. It is such a wonderful place and the staff there are so friendly and helpful that they make you feel like family. The breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious! We visted for just a quick getaway as we were married earlier in the day, so this was our "shortymoon", as our actual honeymoon will be later on. We felt like we were miles away in the mountains, it's still hard to believe that it's situated right in Evergrren, CO. It's tucked away as it's own little oasis. We stayed in the Fireside Loft, which was absotlutely superb!! We had so much room and privacy. We had our own outdoor patio and a nice large yard. We were treated on our second night there as five elk came righ down into the yard to eat! It was amazing!!! We will definitley do a return visit here. It's just so lovely and peacful. We had a full kitchen in the Fireside Loft, which we took advantage of for our dinners. Only complaint here was that there was not enough lighting when it became dark. The under the counter lighting and stove hood lightings did not work. Other that this it was a perfect stay!! They do have room service but we opted not to use this as we wanted our privacy. They totally understood and made sure to let us know that if there was anything we needed that all we had to do was pick up the phone. We sipped champagne out by the creek, which was absolutely marveous. They had chairs and tables spread out along the creek bed. The views are lovely also. We are looking forward to our next visit here.


The Perfect Anniversary Oasis close to Denver

5 su maggio 27, 2014

My wife and I came to Highland Haven for the first time to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary. We loved it and plan to make regular visits for personal and corporate retreats. Both of us felt completely at home and were well cared for by the staff of Highland Haven. We have frequently stayed at the luxury hotels in Downtown Denver for our weekend getaways and this topped them all.


Chris & Sarah

5 su maggio 22, 2014

Very friendly staff and the place was very cozy and comfortable! We would recommend this place to everyone.


Beautiful creekside cottage

5 su aprile 25, 2014

We have stayed at Highland Haven before and had booked a suite. This time we booked a regular guestroom but were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a cottage. It was beautifully decorated and warm and cozy. We had a small porch and were close enough to the river to be able to sit out and listen to the water rush by. My husband went down for breakfast in the morning and said the food was very good. I definitely will make plans to stay there again in the future, it's become one of our favorite destinations.


Wonderful Getaway

4,4 su aprile 13, 2014

I came to go to the spa and chose to stay here. It was wonderful. It provided the perfect backdrop for a weekend getaway for me and an old friend. The staff was excellent, the breakfast wonderful, and the scenery was fabulous. I enjoyed a wonderful birthday weekend there and would return in a heartbeat. I highly recommend this inn for a relaxing weekend away. The overall experience could not be beat.


Stunning, Exceptional, Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else!

5 su marzo 13, 2014

This gem of a find in Evergreen has become my mainstay for each trip out to Colorado. I was pleasantly surprised with the grounds upon arrival back in January on my first trip. The rooms and cottages are superb, with such attention to detail as well as the kindness and attentiveness of the staff on site. In the mornings, you are greeted by the friendlist staff that go above and beyond to make your breakfast comfortable, enjoyable, not to mention enjoyable. The location is perfect, right in walking distance to everything in town and by far, I would never want to stay anywhere else on my travels to Colorado. On a first name basis with them, they always strive to make sure your stay is not just enjoyable, but EXCEPTIONAL. I highly recommend Highland Haven Creekside Inn for any type of trip to the area, vacation, business, personal or romantic.


Treated like a king and queen

5 su febbraio 25, 2014

We had the privilege of staying in the tree house, and this is a must for anyone looking to leave the world behind for a while adn retreat into the canopy of lush detail, warm surroundings, lovely art, books to read, a cozy fireplace with throws in your leather armchair, chocolates and a cupcake on our welcome, and an amazing soaking jacuzzi on the 3rsd floor with the moon shining in and candle lit! Add breakfast in bed, because as a chef, I want to be treated to thoughtful, sumptuous ,simple and beautiful food...and delivered in bed was the best! The sleep accommodations will leave you yearning for a set of your own, and we felt as if the fairy woodland and landed, and magical creatures were sure to appear in our sleep! Delightful details, pretrified wood sinks, 2 person steam shower with a pebble walk toward it...balcony to listen to the snow fall...we'll be back!!!


Lovely setting in the Woods

4,2 su dicembre 23, 2013

We spent an evening here two weeks prior to Christmas. It was lovely, as advertised and in addition we were able to view other rooms, yes we will be back in the summer. Everyone made our stay very comfortable and it was a pleasure meeting the owner's. Lovely setting at Christmas.


Great Mountain Getaway

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

My husband and I were looking for something intimate, that was not far from Denver. We flew from Houston and stayed at this sweet little, amazing Inn and LOVED it! The delicious home cooked breakfasts every morning (included) were divine. The rooms are cozy and rennovated. Everything is clean and quaint. It's right on the creek and not far from the lake for iceskating. The staff is so friendly and sweet. We just loved it! It is affordable too. I recommend it Highland Haven for sure! We will go back. It;s quite a romantic place, as well.


Lovely retreat and setting!

5 su ottobre 22, 2013

My husband and I visited in October for four nights and couldn't have been more pleased. The care and consideration given to us by Gail, Blake and Roxy was exemplary - we felt right at home in our cozy suite. The Inn is so close to downtown Evergreen that we could walk to dinner and even walk around beautiful Evergreen Lake. Thanks so much for your hospitality!

Risposta del proprietario
I have a feeling I know the author of this kind note, and meeting the two of you was a pleasure for all of the staff here. We missed you when you departed. Thank you for taking the time to compliment us and even mention our names, it makes our job here worth it. Hope to see you again, Roxy


Beautiful setting

5 su settembre 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the first time last week. I have to admit, I'm a sucker for a beautiful creek. We had breakfast at the window, watching the water run. The breakfast was fantastic, our room was very nice, and the property overall was very nice. The concierge pointed us to a perfect hike, and recommendations around town. It was rainy so did not get a chance to sit creekside and have a glass of wine, that would have been the topper. We stayed there for our first Red Rocks concert (that was wonderful too), and definitely would stay there the next time we're in the Denver area..


Perfect in every way!

5 su settembre 11, 2013

For those seeking a friendly, comfortable woodland setting, this mountain inn hits all the right notes. Enjoying our complimentary afternoon wine by a trout filled stream was delightful. The rooms are well-appointed and tastefully decorated. Great care was taken to make sure all the amenities are provided. The sumptuous breakfast served in the historic Daley cabin is not to be missed. Gail Riley has created special recipes featured in several publications as well as their book: Colorado Cravings: Recipes and Romance. The staff and impeccable service is beyond compare. We can’t wait to return to Highland Haven Creekside Inn! Ed and Gena Bell

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you Gena and Ed, What an amazing review, could not have asked for a more kind letter. It is so nice to be recognized for our hard work and for what comes of it when we have such wonderful guests. You motivate us to keep up the good work and do even better if we get to host you again. Thank you from all of us here at the Highland Haven, Roxy


Romantic!!!

4,2 su giugno 30, 2013

Great night away...Roxy and the crew were very nice and helpful....room was amazing...we will stay again sometime in the future!!!!


What an incredible get away!!

5 su giugno 25, 2013

My wife and I found Highland Haven, when searching for something close to Red Rocks. When we got there we were thrilled with the unit. They are well decorated and well furnished. That alone would have made the trip, but the level of personal service, the friendliness of the staff and the breakfast's were amazing (Try the chocolate croissants) . Roxy and Blake and the rest of the staff will make it so that you dont want to leave!!!! Oh yeah the area is beautiful as well.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for writing a review about us and how nice of you to mention Blake and me! The chocolate croissants are my favorite and I am so happy to hear you love them. I can't think of a better date then a concert at Red Rocks and a romantic stay in one of our cottages, I think I'll suggest Blake take me! Roxy


Overnight Birthday Escape

4,6 su giugno 07, 2013

Beautiful, quaint relaxing property nestled in a private setting on the creek minutes from Town. After a one night escape we felt as if we had been on a relaxing long weekend. An afternoon in town, time by the creek, dinner at the Bistro, and a half day the next day at Tallgrass spa made this birthday escape complete.


Awesome, Accommodating Staff and Romantic Blue Spruce Two Cottage

5 su febbraio 22, 2013

I planned this as a romantic, surprise getaway for my wife and I around Valentines Day. The staff was very, very accommodating even days before we arrived. The little, but special, details they did to enhance the romantic atmosphere of our room - Blue Spruce Cottage Two, was awesome - for example, rose petals, candlelight, nice ice bucket for the champagne we brought, chocolates on the king size bed, decorative flowers. The room had a very nice sitting area - which my wife really appreciated. I was able to plugin my laptop computer into the nice speaker that came with the room - so I could play romantic music from my computer. The breakfast was very nice. The Inn had nice, romantic signs around like "Love", "Kiss Me", etc... Highly recommend this and would go there again.

Risposta del proprietario
What a thoughtful, romantic husband you are to take your wife away and notice all of our details. I couldn't ask for a nicer note about our place. You mentioned all the things that we want people to feel and notice when they are here. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and make us all feel very appreciated here at the Highland Haven. Roxy


Brit couple loved it!

4,4 su dicembre 31, 2012

The room and breakfasts were excellent but what reall y made our stay was the frindliness and attentiveness of the owners and staff.


Magical

4,4 su dicembre 10, 2012

We stayed here on December 2012 and found it absolutely magical/ The care in details, design and craftsmanship is unmatched. Each room is special and some simply stunning. We have already booked our anniversary in the Tree House for next June. From a glass of wine in watching the sun sink below the trees by the creek, to checking out the arts of Evergreen it was a wonderful escape from Minnesota can wait to go back next June. Thanks so much for everything!


why did we try somewhere else!

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2012

We stayed here in May 2012. It was an amazing place. The service is friendly, personable and they anticipated out needs. The food was amazing (the best part for my boyfriend that loves tastey food). It was quiet and romantic. We recently stayed at another inn in Evergreen just to see other sites. We were so disappointed, we compared eveything to Highlands. At one point we were thinking about trying to just leave our place and come to Highlands. We have decided to go to evergreen twice a year for R&R and have now decided that it will always be at Highland Haven!!


Perfect honeymoon!

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2012

Such a beautiful, calm, relaxing atmosphere to get away with the one you love! It's one of the most relaxed B&Bs I've visited. Blake & Roxy are amazing hosts- their fresh baked cookies and sweet dogs will win you over from the moment you walk in the door!


Special, Special Place!

5 su settembre 04, 2012

We picked this Inn as a place to stay since we had tickets to see B.B. King at the Red Rocks Amphitheater. It is only 11 minutes from the Theater. Truthfully, we didn't want to leave our wonderful cabin. So comfortable, serene and cozy!


A magical little place

4,8 su luglio 26, 2012

My partner and I stayed for one night at Highland Haven and loved it. The location is magical and relaxing, the suite we stayed in very comfortable and clean. We had a wonderful time here. The staff was gay-friendly (yay!) as well as extremely accommodating with dietary restrictions (gluten and dairy). Two thumbs up!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us and in such a nice way. Nothing is more gratifying then happy guests. We try to accommodate all dietary needs, and are working on perfecting our gluten free blueberry pancakes. We so hope you girls come back. "Girls with the high shoes" Roxy and Highland Haven Staff


Great Romantic Getaway

5 su luglio 01, 2012

We stayed there last year when we were expecting our 2nd baby. It was a great romantic get a way before the baby arrived. The staff was great. Our rooom was beautiful, nice deep tub, patio was very romantic. Would definatly stay there again.


Perfect wedding night in the Treehouse

5 su giugno 06, 2012

My husband and I love everything about this place - the charming rooms, the views, and the amazing staff. We've stayed a couple of times now and the service is always above and beyond. The homemade breakfast they make in the morning is absolutely fantastic. They even delivered breakfast to our door the morning after our wedding night stay. We'll most definitely be back for our anniversary, if not before then!


Charming Place

4,6 su maggio 31, 2012

My family had 12 of 18 rooms for my daughters wedding. We had a great time! The rooms were great...very clean. The daily cabin service was excellent and the breakfast provided was not only delicious but a great time for my large family to say 'good morning' and figure out our plans for the day. Gail was helpful in deciding what to do for fun! My only regret is not having more time to sit and enjoy the grounds. I would love to come back for another stay and spend more time at Highland Haven as well as the town of Evergreen. If your stay takes you to Evergreen, don't hesitate to book your stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn.


Wonderful Getaway

5 su maggio 14, 2012

My wife and I were headed to Colorado to visit some close friends that live in Lakewood. We settled on this location for our stay and I can say that we were pleasantly surprised by what we found. The staff was extremely courteous and attentive to our needs. The property was meticulously cared for and the breakfast spread was outstanding. There are some decisions that can define a trip for the better, and this was one of those. I would highly recommend this establishment. We have already booked our second stay!


Great Place!

4,2 su aprile 20, 2012

One of the coolest, most relaxing places that I've stayed in a long time. The breakfast was amazing and the tree house is kick ass! I would definitely recommend staying here!


Truely a wonderful stay

3,0 su marzo 07, 2012

My dismay with this location stems only from the lack of variety in the "main" food item in the buffet (only one style eggs all thru my stay). Otherwise the buffet itself was very good. The problem with the lodging is only in the lack of response when I informed them of a light out in the hallway which never was replaced. Staff is wonderful and friendly. Appear to show interest and concern. The surroundings are exquisite. Just remember, be a bit more "aggressive" in your request if you should encounter any issue. I will always recommend this site and would return if the opportunity/need occurred.


Wedding Winter Wonderland

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2011

We stayed at the Highland Haven Inn this past weekend as part of a large wedding party. Although the wedding was to be outside at a nearby castle, Saturday morning we awoke to snow. Our room had a cozy feel, and we had the fire lit throughout the stay. The staff was wonderful and assisted in everything from removing snow from our car to catering us to a spectacular breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway weekend, or even a weekend adventure with the kids, as many of the rooms are two-bedroom suites.


Romantic Getaway

4,2 su settembre 06, 2011

A very romantic getaway for my boyfriends birthday. Great location in a quaint little town, we cannot wait until our next visit.


Great Get Away Spot

4,2 su agosto 29, 2011

The location of Highland Haven is so convenient to the Front Range that it makes it ideal for a quick weekend getaway. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The beds are plush and make for a great night's sleep away from home. The chairs along the stream out front of the B&B are super cute and the perfect place to drink your morning coffee or look at stars in the evening. The breakfast is absolutely delicious and the coffee was very flavorful, as well. If you are tight on time and want a mountain retreat for a night or two, I would definitely recommend Highland Haven Creekside Inn!


Highland Haven was Heaven

3,8 su agosto 17, 2011

Absolutely delightful...the room so comfortable, the grounds were as lovely as they were peaceful and breakfast every day was scrumptious!


Anniversary and HS Reunion Stay

4,4 su agosto 10, 2011

We were in town for my high school reunion that also fell on the date of our anniversary. The Highland Haven was wonderful, much updated from the time my family lived there for 6 months in the late 70's. Service was wonderful and everybody was very warm and friendly. I highly recommend the Highland Haven for any special occasion!!


Best Mtn. Get-away

4,8 su agosto 10, 2011

I came to Evergreen for my class reunion. Knew this place existed but never stayed here. My girlfriend and her husband shared a two bedroom cabin with my husband and I. The beds were comfortable, and the place was quite roomy. The hospitality was superb. The owner, she has a wonderful personality, and loves to chat with everyone who comes. She makes you feel at home. The staff is quite accomodating and super friendly. The breakfast spread, oh my words can not describe the wonderful food. And all of this is within walking distance to town. I know I will be back. Highly recommend this Inn.


Will be returning!!

4,6 su agosto 04, 2011

Highland Haven is the perfect retreat for any occasion! My wife and I spent out first anniversary there and could not have been more satisfied with every aspect of our stay! It is far enough out of Denver to really get that “out of town” feeling, but it is only a little less than an hour from Denver. The room we stayed in (Gardener’s Cottage) was exactly as it was pictured on http://www.highlandhaven.com/ and once again exceeded our expectations! The folks at Highland Haven provided a great atmosphere and EVERY person associated with the B&B was so polite and friendly. Even Rowley, the owner’s dog, came up and hung out with us on our porch during breakfast, which was also amazing! I have told every person thinking about getting away for the weekend or even one night to give Highland Haven a try. The city of Evergreen has great dining and entertainment and the scenery is so beautiful it is hard to put into words. We will be returning to Highland Haven, but this time we’re going to give the Treehouse a try! ~A very satisfied Colorado native!


Highly Recommended

4,8 su agosto 01, 2011

Cozy, beautifully decorated cottages and rooms that are clean, conveniently located and well maintained. The complimentary breakfasts are fantastic with a wonderful and slightly different variety of homemade foods each day. During breakfast the owner stopped by our table to chat for a few minutes each day with a warmth and sincerity that made us feel at home. You'll love it!


Nice stay

3,2 su agosto 01, 2011

Really nice setting. Rooms could stand some updating. Dining experience was great. Great food and atmosphere.


Met my expectations

2,8 su luglio 22, 2011

Charming b&b. However, 4 bath towels and 2 bars of soap in the bath would have been nice. Messy to have to transfer soap from shower to sink.


Son's wedding

4,4 su luglio 22, 2011

We were really impressed with the cooling system at night. Our stay was very relaxing and we would come back in the future.


Perfect stay in CO, 2011.

5 su luglio 20, 2011

Our suite was lovely & the beds so comfortable. Couldn't believe how quickly they picked-up after us & made the beds when we'd go out in the morning! Breakfast was always delicious & a special treat for our visit. You couldn't even buy those wonderful items in a restaurant.


Highland Haven Creekside Inn 5 Stars!

4,8 su luglio 13, 2011

Wonderful, peaceful, tranquil and beautiful... superb bedding and very comfortable atmosphere. We brought our family there for my daughter's wedding and had the groomsmen in the Fireside Loft and the bridesmaids getting ready in the Hillside 2. The Creekside cottages are so inviting and the Blue Spruce was very romantic for the bride and groom. The breakfast each morning was special and delicious. We will certainly come back when in Evergreen.


Todd & Sherri Miller

5 su luglio 13, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Highland Haven and would recommend it to all our friends and family.


Our Stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn

4,8 su luglio 07, 2011

We were married here! The staff made us feel incredibly special... gave suggestions for places to go, took pictures, started a fire and made a special breakfast. We had a wonderful experience!


Cozy Cottage

4,2 su luglio 06, 2011

I did expect more privacy, amenities in the cottage, and at least a queen size bed based on the website description, but the place grew on me very quickly. This probably has a lot to do with the fact that the owners and employees provide such a warm and high level of customer service. It really felt like home. Thanks Highland Haven! I'll definitely be back.


relaxing, close to town

4,6 su luglio 04, 2011

Lovely getaway, walking distance to Evergreen. Loved the rooms, the service was above and beyond and the creek is so peaceful. My husband and I will be here again!


Awesome!

5 su giugno 28, 2011

Once again Highlands Haven has exceeded our expectations! We stayed here 10 years ago for our wedding night and we have returned for our Anniversary and we have been treated like royalty! The staff was so accomadating, and our room was awesome! Breakfast was homemade and very yummy and I got an uniquie necklace in the gift shop! We will be back! Thanks for the memories!


A beautiful B&B in a beautiful city

4,8 su giugno 27, 2011

Highland Haven is a wonderful B&B and embodies the Evergreen lifestyle. I stayed in the Gardener's Cottage for two nights with my fiancee and we had a great time. Articulate detail and great craftsmanship throughout the room, especially in the bathroom, with its high tech jacuzzi and steam shower. Loved all the leather, wood trim and warm tones everywhere. Service at the Highland Haven was very friendly and down to earth - felt more like family than staff - and their freshly prepared breakfasts were a treat. The babbling brook outside grew to a full blown river after a late night thunderstorm, and we didn't see any elk (probably for this reason) but saw plenty of dogs enjoying the water. Highland Haven is in a great location just off the main street through downtown Evergreen, and while there's really not much to see or do in downtown, it is home to The Kitchen, a fantastic gourmet restaurant we had the pleasure of dining with one night. Highly recommended for any foodie who happens to stay here. Rather than stay downtown, we drove throughout the entire area, seeing the million dollar homes on Upper Bear Creek Rd as well as the mid and north neighborhoods and all the fantastic mountain homes, twisty roads and gorgeous views of the Rockies. This is definitely a place I could see myself living in one day! Overall, Evergreen is a great area and the Highland Haven is the perfect excuse to stay in and explore this beautiful slice of Colorado.


Repeat business is the best compliment!

5 su giugno 19, 2011

We stayed here in 2007 for the first night of our honeymoon and returned to celebrate our 4th anniversary in 2011. Our upgraded accommodations were outstanding and the breakfast delicious. We are strongly considering the Treehouse for next year's anniversary getaway.


Highland Haven Creekside Inn -Beautiful

4,2 su giugno 15, 2011

This is a beautiful property and walking distance to town. We will be back!!


Always a lovely place!

4,4 su giugno 14, 2011

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at the Highland Haven. I just love the relaxing atmosphere and the creek that runs out in front. I enjoy sitting out there reading my book. Whichever room you choose to stay the breakfast will be a quick jaunt from your room. The city is also within walking distance as is the lake. Our favorite restaurant in town is the Winery. Definitely make reservations so you can sit outside and enjoy that sound of the water and the atmosphere.


Marvellous place!

4,4 su giugno 14, 2011

We stayed in Blues Spruce for 5 nights. The staff was amazing, and helpful, and room had an outstanding atmosphere. We would go back when/if we ever come over to Evergreen! Thank you!


Bryan and Kindra McGregor

4,4 su giugno 08, 2011

We loved the inn and the property, stayed in the lodge. Just beautiful, and very convenient to downtown Evergreen. Can't wait to come back. We are considering the tree house for our anniversary - it is truely incredible.


Quality Time and Delicious Breakfast

4,6 su maggio 28, 2011

I only had a couple days with my boyfriend before he returned to Spain and our stay made us feel like we had much more time together. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. We plan on making a trip back in the next few months. Thank you!


Highland Haven Creekside Inn Review

4,4 su maggio 17, 2011

We had a fabulous stay at the Highland Haven Creekside Inn. It's a magical place full of romance and the comforts of home. We were lucky enough to have 2 spring like days and 2 days of snow. The staff at the Inn were so friendly and helpful in every way and the breakfasts were so delicious! We want to go back again and stay in the Tree House cabin next time. It was the perfect vacation for us!


Thanks for a special anniversary stay

4,8 su maggio 08, 2011

A touch of heaven! Our anniversary stay at the Highland Haven was exceptionally special. My wife and I endured a major car accident one week earlier and needed time away from home to rest and recuperate. We were just well enough to get to the Inn and up the few steps to the room. How GREAT it was that we could then just read, relax and recover by the cozy fireplace and jetted tub. And thanks to Ryan for making reservations for us for dinner nearby. The Highland Haven made it to the top of our best B&B's!


A little "piece of haven"

4,6 su maggio 06, 2011

This is the perfect quick getaway...quiet, comfortable and so charming. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very attentive. I would highly recommend it!


First time at a B & B

4,6 su aprile 20, 2011

I booked a room for the night as a romantic get-away, for myself & my girl friend. I was impressed, she was awed. The staff was excellent, there if you needed them, & all but invisible if you didn't. I'll definatly recommend you guys to my friends. And plan on doing it again this summer. Thank you...


Highland Haven Review

4,2 su aprile 18, 2011

My husband and I LOVED our stay at Highland Haven B&B. I was a great experience from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. The breakfast was delicious and creative. The beds were more than comfortable. The room had just the right atmosphere that we looked for in a bed and breakfast. We are planning on going back every year.


Great potential; needs work

2,2 su aprile 16, 2011

In Evergreen one night on business. Location was perfect. No reservation but receptionist was very helpful and gave me a better guest room. Bed was super comfortable. Dual thermostats appeared not to be working so asked office for assistance; none forthcoming but managed to make one work. Later discovered table lamp bulb burned out and tried to exchange but office was locked up. Toilet flushed on occasion and plunger alongside made it apparent this was a recurring problem. Sink was stopped up. Breakfast buffet featured coffee that tasted flavored, baked oatmeal, and an egg, cheese, vegetable, bread(?) casserole that was not appetizing. No meat was offered and the only bread was those one pound round things some call "bagels." Perhaps April is off-season but this was below the standards of other B&Bs I've stayed at for less money.


Great Hospitality, Great Getaway

4,4 su aprile 13, 2011

What a fun a relaxing B&B. A great location by the river and walking distance to old town Evergreen. The best part of our stay was the hospitality and food. Gail and her team were very gracious. We will definitely be back.


Heven at the Haven

4,0 su aprile 13, 2011

Whenever I come to Denver on business, I try to stay at the Highland Haven. It is indeed a haven and a piece of heaven here on earth. A few years ago my wife came with me and the Highland Haven is a perfect place for a romantic and relaxing getaway.


Loved It!

4,6 su aprile 10, 2011

The cottage we stayed in was beautifully decorated and comfortable. We really enjoyed the fireplace and hot tub, and there was plenty of privacy. Every single member of the staff was friendly, helpful and inviting, going out of their way to make our stay a good one. It was a beautiful place - we will be back!


A bit pricey for what you get but enjoyed our stay

2,8 su aprile 06, 2011

Great location, great property, relaxing, with very friendly staff and very good breakfast. We were a bit surprised that at $300+ per night for a 2 bed cottage that the accommodations were not more updated and there was pleather furniture, we were unable to use fireplace as it filled the cabin with the smell of gas even after running for 15 minutes to see if it would pass. And no bottled water availble or could at least have a Brita filter in fridge - and NO handsoap in the whole place!!!


Havenly weekend getaway

3,8 su aprile 03, 2011

We only stayed one night at the Highland Haven Inn, but we definitely wished that we had more time to spend in our suite. The room was beautiful, the bed cozy, and the space relaxing. We enjoyed being able to run the fireplace in the evening, while we enjoyed the luxurious tub. Loved it! Breakfast was as expected and the staff serving breakfast was not friendly, which was the only downside; we were disappointed since meeting people is part of what we love about B&Bs, but alas. We'd stay again. We've got our eyes on the Treehouse!


Great stay by the creek.

4,0 su marzo 26, 2011

The Highland Haven Creekside Inn was just the right place for our stay in Evergreen. we were given an upgrade upon arrival and we enjoyed the additional space and willingness to of the stafff to make our stay more comfortable, at no additional expense. The location was perfect and the home made breakfast was a pleasure .


Peaceful Getaway

4,4 su marzo 17, 2011

As always, the Highland Haven was a wonderful place to stay. The staff is incredibly courteous and the breakfast is very nice. We were upgraded to a larger room since we were returning customers. What a treat!


Cozy home base with easy access to the beautiful city of evergreen

4,2 su marzo 13, 2011

We took our dog (they are super dog friendly) and had a wonderful time. Beautiful cabin, very cozy with friendly staff.


Weekend Stay

3,6 su febbraio 16, 2011

Really enjoyed the people and the lay out of the rooms. Very nice place.


The Perfect Evening

4,6 su febbraio 02, 2011

I proposed to my girlfriend at Highland Haven in the Gardener's Cottage suite and it was the perfect night. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful, the location is beautiful, and the breakfast was just what we needed after such a wonderful night!


We Love Highland Haven

5 su gennaio 20, 2011

My husband and I try to get to Highland Haven at least once a year for a quick getaway. For the first time, we brought the kids. We all had a fantastic time, and really enjoyed ourselves. It was just what we all needed in our hectic lives. I would recommend Highland Haven to everyone.


Best place to stay in Colorado

5 su gennaio 05, 2011

Wonderful ownership dedication and staff. Year round comfort plus exciting new treehouse.


Location was convenient and pretty

4,0 su gennaio 02, 2011

The staff/owner were very nice and accommodating, the cabin was large (2 bedroom, Hillside One), however it was very cold. Bathroom was very basic and tub not really usable by an adult for bathing. A heated vent would have been a good addition. The fireplace could have heated the whole cabin and we used it that way a couple of times during our stay. Deer come right up to the cabin and the location was very convenient to downtown and picturesque. Breakfast provided each day although with our schedule we only availed ourselves of it once. Price was fairly high for the amenities provided but it was quiet, convenient and private.


nice experience!

3,0 su dicembre 16, 2010

Very nice place and nice personal , a little expensive , for a casual B&B


Would have liked daily service.

2,6 su dicembre 09, 2010

we arrived Friday evening and did not get fresh towels until Sunday afternoon. We never did get new soap, TP, or supplies. The room was pretty small. Furnishings were well done. Breakfast was very good. People were extremely friendly. The setting by the creek is beautiful.


Cozy,place. Loved it.

4,2 su dicembre 06, 2010

We had a great time while there. I think the breakfast could be upgraded a bit. The fruit was not very inspiring, we could get a better selection swinging by a local grocery store in the pre-cut food section. I also thought the breads weren't very fresh. I stay in hotels every week for work and they had more decent options. I expect more from a b&b at the price you're charging. Other than that, I had a fantastic experience. We would like to come again.


Barbies' Birthday

4,4 su novembre 24, 2010

The setting and snow was perfect. The community of Evergreen is delightful. It was a perfect setting for my 70th birthday. The special care that you showed my husband was very nice! IT WAS A MOST WONDERFUL STAY. Thank You.


A one night getaway

4,2 su novembre 23, 2010

We really enjoyed our visit. They were super friendly and cared about our experience. It was worth it but the cost would prevent me from going a lot in any given time period. That being said the room gets two big thumbs up.


Charming B&B

4,6 su novembre 16, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay. We were greeted warmly and it was as though they already knew us, right down to a welcome letter in our room congratulating us on our anniversary. Our room was warm and cozy, and we really liked the sound of the brook right outside. The breakfast was really good, there was something for everyone. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer! Oh, and the homemade chocolate chip cookies in our room were delicious! Thank you so much for your hospitality. We hope to come back again soon.


A perfect place for a weekend getaway!

5 su novembre 13, 2010

My husband and I came to Highland Haven to celebrate our anniversary. It was only a short drive from Denver and as soon as we pulled up we were greeted by two adorable friendly dogs. We knew off the bat that this was our kind of place. The place was so cozzy and charming and everyone working there was beyond friendly and helpful. We absolutly loved our room(Gardeners Cottage) and the breakfast the next day was delicious and so perfect as we sat by the fireplace in thier dining area and my husband got to read the paper. We couldn't of asked for more for our stay there. It was a relaxing beautiful retreat and we will definitely be returning.


Awesome

4,4 su novembre 08, 2010

My husband and I stayed here the night we got married. It was a wonderful stay. The rooms are really nice. It is a perfect place for a romantic getaway. What a great place!


Nice B&B walking distance to dining & stores

3,8 su novembre 05, 2010

The innkeepers did a very nice job upgrading an old motel into a comfy and modern B &B. My only complaint because the building is so old is that you can hear every sound above you or next to you. The staff was great and the breakfast (more like a brunch) was delicious and hearty. I loved that we could right to the lake and dining.


anniversary stay

4,6 su novembre 02, 2010

Check-in was simple, the room comfy and roomy, and the breakfast and staff were perfect.


Awesome service and beautiful creek location!

3,8 su ottobre 30, 2010

We absolutely loved our stay at the Highland Haven Creekside Inn. We are already planning our next trip back! Bed was very comfortable and Inn had a very rustic but cozy feel. The creek in front of the Inn is so relaxing. Great town to visit as well. Go to Creekside Cellars for lunch and do a wine tasting and go to The Bistro (about 10 miles away) for dinner. For a relaxing massage at an awesome location go to the Tallgrass Aveda Spa. We loved our stay at Evergreen, CO.


Great experience

4,2 su ottobre 27, 2010

Had a great stay - the staff are the best!!! I go every year and always enjoy my stay..


highland haven creekside inn

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

We had a great time. It even was snowing in the morning when we awoke. Gail (the owner) was very helpful in helping us plan our trip on the Lariat Trail. She also made reservations for us at a delicious Bistro for dinner. Wish we could have stayed longer. It was the last day of our vacation in Colorado.


Delightful!

4,2 su ottobre 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Highland Haven along with several of our friends. We enjoyed the hosts, the area and the Inn. We hope to return for a longer stay next time.


Wonderful Colorado Inn

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2010

Beautiful accomodations with all the comforts of home, very friendly staff, and delicious breakfasts! Definitely plan to return in the future.


fantastic get-away

5 su ottobre 12, 2010

Elk were calling right outside the door. The grounds were pretty. The room was outstanding and the walk into Evergreen was a short one.


Highland Haven Creekside Inn

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2010

We were looking for a romantic inn in Evergreen. This B&B was ideal! The rooms were cozy and quiet and the food was amazing. The staff was also VERY friendly:)


nice room but a/c did not work

3,8 su ottobre 01, 2010

Nice room but no a/c. Parking was cramped. Other than that it was nice.


A restful break

4,6 su settembre 22, 2010

We had a wonderful time. Everyone was great and I would recommend this place to anyone!


very comfortable

4,4 su luglio 24, 2008

My wife and I spent the evening for our 12th anniversary in a "Junior Suite." We plan to return for other occasions in the future.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your nice note. We would love to have you back for Anniversary # 13. Thanks again!


Wonderful Getaway

4,4 su luglio 07, 2008

Lovely place & people, music on when we got to room - chocolate on pillow. Wonderful place - atmosphere - Tucked away in Colorado Mountains. Highland Haven - Should be : Heaven


Disappointing stay

2,0 su maggio 31, 2008

We stayed here because of the positive reviews on another website and the pictures shown on this and the Inn's website. Our room did not resemble any of the rooms shown in the pictures. I would not have paid over $200/night for this room had I known what I was getting. Additionally, the breakfast was very disappointing. Don't stay here thinking this is an actual B&B as the service is very impersonal. The positive about this Inn is the setting and location.


Honeymoon

5 su maggio 04, 2008

We rented a very romantic room at this Inn for our honeymoon and just loved every minute of it!!! It was so welcoming and cozy. It really set the tone for our honeymoon weekend. Our room was decorated beautifully and we loved all the "little touches." In addition, the complimentary breakfast was awesome!


Wonderful Inn

4,4 su febbraio 05, 2008

We came to the Highland Haven to go see a show at the Little Bear. This place was perfect as it was just walking distance to the bar. The staff was great, we had a Deluxe Guest room and just loved it. Breakfast was phenomenal!


Wedded Bliss Getaway

5 su settembre 04, 2007

We have stayed many times with this Inn. Each time has been memorable. We most recently were treated to a weekend following our wedding reception. As always our stay was absolute heaven. Be sure that you book early as this inn is sure to fill up fast.


Serene, quiet, relaxing

5 su aprile 16, 2007

We have stayed here several times in the last three years. Garden's Cottage, Fireside Loft and Hillside II. We have enjoyed each one of them for different reasons. Sitting by the creek in the nice afternoon breeze is so relaxing. Enjoying the deck off the Fireside Loft is really private. The Jacuzzi in Hillside is quite enjoyable. The fireplace in Garden's Cottage is warming on a nice autumn evening. Every breakfast has been fabulous. We will keep going back every year.


Highland Haven Creekside Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $160 - $550
  • Recensioni (116) 4,5
  • Camere 18
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3036743577
  • Numero di Fax 1-3036749088

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina