Quilt House B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,0
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
29 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Comfortable home away from home

5 su settembre 18, 2013

This has got to be the very best place to stay when visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. Hans and Miriam are wonderful hosts who share their comfortable home and make sure guests know just what to see and do in this area. Hans gave us wonderful advice about hikes in the area and local restaurants, made sure we didn't miss seeing the elk raiding the neighbors bird feeder, and gave us tips about events in town that we could attend. Miriam is a great cook whose hearty and delicious breakfasts keep a hiker going all day. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!


Sept 2 and 3, 2013

4,8 su settembre 16, 2013

My husband and I were welcomed into your home and enjoyed the beauty that surrounds you. The food was delicious and the breakfast held us through until supper, allowing us to hike through the day. The location was very convenient for walking to downtown for the evening meal, or just going for a walk. Hans and Miriam, we were happy to make your aquaintance, and will tell everyone about your hospitality. Thank you for everything. If we are fortunate to return to RMNPark, we hope to stay with you again!


Will definitely stay there again!

5 su luglio 30, 2013

Cozy and comfortable. Hans and Miriam are the perfect hosts and very knowledgeable about the Estes Park area. Breakfast is fabulous! We loved staying there and will definitely return next year.


Delightful B & B

4,8 su luglio 07, 2013

Having waited till the last minute for the July 4th weekend, I was fortunate that the Quilt House had a cancellation for their separate cottage. Having just spent 3 nights there, I will make it a point to plan another weekend trip to the Quilt House before the end of this year. The hosts, Hans and Mariam, made me feel welcomed and part of the family. They are thoughtful hosts, who carry on great conversations, have an enormous knowledge base about the mountains and hiking, and made absolutely delicious breakfasts! I stayed in the small cottage, which has a separate bedroom, a pull out couch, small TV (with great stash of old movies on DVD's), and a small kitchen (including stove, oven, dishes, microwave, etc). The Quilt House reminds me of stepping into my mother's house back in the 1950's. All homemade quilts, a huge collection of Mariam's cookbooks, and clean, fresh mountain air. Though this is not one of the pricier B & B's (with down comforters, 1000 count linens, and plush bathrobes), it was all I needed for a retreat into the mountains.


Mountain Vistas & So Much More

4,8 su settembre 24, 2012

Spectacular views from a cute cottage-style home. Gracious, delightful hosts. Delicious food. Great location close to town & park. We will definitely stay here again.


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 su agosto 29, 2012

If you want a clean, comfortable, relaxing place to stay, with outstanding food. I my opinion, I don't think you could find a better place to stay no matter how much you spend. Hans and Miriam the hosts, know a lot about RMNP and surrounding area and being ex hikers, They can recommend the best hikes in the park. If entertainment is more your style, they have information of all the entertainment that is going on in and around the Estes Park area, like concerts, art events and festivals. I enjoyed my stay there; it was like staying at your Grandparents house. By far this is the best deal in Estes Park.


Quilt House B&B

4,0 su agosto 14, 2012

Nice cozy place, clean & quiet.


Like Home

5 su agosto 02, 2012

Hans & Miriam make me feel like family -- from 2nd helpings at breakfast to board games with them. After my husband unexpectedly died, I feel adopted by loving friends.


Wonderful

5 su gennaio 14, 2012

Upon entering Hans & Miriam's home in the evening I was often met by the fragrance of baking goods for the next morning. I experienced a simple quality, quiet comfort, warm and welcoming hosts, fresh air (no ac, thank goodness), good views, and delicious breakfasts. Perfect. I maintain a simple lifestyle and was always in by about 9 in the evening.


Outstanding & comfortable experience

4,6 su novembre 03, 2011

The Quilt House B&B was a most outstanding comfortable stay. A place of comfort like home. Excellent breakfasts & enjoyable hosts. We highly recommend. Great value!


Warm and Welcoming

4,2 su settembre 30, 2011

We stayed four nights while hiking in Rocky Mountain Natl. Park during the days. Owners, Hans and Miriam, had good support resources and materials on the park. Breakfast was creative and wholesome. We liked their flexibility and willingness to accomodate the various other guests' requests. Hans even lent us a backpack when we needed an extra one.


Wonderful B&B experience

4,6 su maggio 31, 2011

May 29, 2011. Hans and Miriam are wonderful hosts. Their B&B is like visiting your grandmother's house. The accomodations are not like a high end spa, which has become the norm with B&B's it seems. They have a home with clean accomodations, wonderful conversation, helpful hints of the area, and excellent breakfasts. They have thousands of books and no tvs in the room, which was fine with us. We appreciated finding a reasonably priced B&B and highly recommend it.


Amazing experience

5 su settembre 07, 2010

We stayed at Quilt house over the labor day weekend and had a great experience. Hans and Miriam are wonderful hosts. The room was cozy and has a private bath. The variety of breakfast that Miriam prepared for us was remarkable. The conversation over the breakfast table, the view of the mountains from the guest room, the quilt decoration in the house, and the pretty souvenirs that Mariam had crocheted were very nice. To sum up, our experience was just perfect!


Wonderful hosts, great value

5 su agosto 17, 2010

Pulled into Hans and Miriam's Quilt House after getting soaking wet on my motorcycle. Their cozy rooms and welcoming attitude were just what I needed to get back into a good mood. This is probably the best value in the Colorado Rockies considering the comfortable room, nice private bath, and outstanding breakfast. Would definitely stay there again. Keep a sharp eye out for the Quilt House sign, it's small and the street number is not in sequence with its preceding neighbors on Riverside Drive.


A Gem in Estes Park

4,0 su luglio 10, 2010

It is very clean and quiet. The hosts are warm and friendly. The food is excellentand so are the confersations. Hans is very knowledgeable of the area and has great recommendations. Well worth the money!


A Home Away From Home

4,8 su maggio 27, 2010

I instantly felt at home when I stepped into the Quilt House. The rooms were perfect and clean. Hans and Miriam treated me like I was a part of the family and I felt like they were my long lost grandparents. I truly would love to stay again and believe they deserve more notice.


Quilt House B&B

4,2 su settembre 23, 2009

Quite lovely -- very clean & owners were very pleasant & friendly!


Home Away from Home

4,8 su settembre 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Quilt House for a much needed relaxing vacation. Hans and Miriam made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. Our room was clean and cozy with a private bath. We also had a wonderful view into Rocky Mountain National Park and of the Continental Divide. The breakfast were healthy, hearty and delicious. We particularly enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast. We hope to return in the future.


Quiet, peaceful, unbelievable value

4,6 su agosto 11, 2009

My wife and I stayed here in the fall of 2008 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Do not expect a five star room, but it was very clean, cozy, and comfortable. Think grandma's house and I mean that as a compliment. Do expect 5+ star service and food; the kind that you don't get anywhere anymore, particularly at this price. The breakfasts were unbelievable; fresh fruit, breads, multiple juices, coffees, and a beautiful table setting. On the mornings we left early, Miriam packed us breakfasts in a bag that left us stuffed on the trail. Our room upstairs was small, but more than sufficient for two, with a private bath. We never felt crowded by the other guests, and our stay was quiet and peaceful. Hans and Miriam were wonderful and blessed hosts and I would heartily recommend this wonderful find to anyone who wants to stay in Estes.


Mom is Home

5 su luglio 07, 2009

The perfect combination of accommodations, food, and price. 5 days of enjoyable experience and a great location for walking to or driving to everywhere.


Charming and budget-friendly

4,6 su dicembre 17, 2008

My husband and I stayed here two nights this fall so we could comfortably take a 16-mile hike and have some place to stay rather than driving two hours before and after hiking in Estes. What a great decision! We paid a total of $63 each night, and it was well worth it. There was nothing fancy about this B&B, but its charm is unsurpassed. The house is covered with books and magazines and travel guides... no TVs in the room was no problem with all the reading materials around, not to mention a variety of games! Our first night, we got in at 8:00 and then ran out to Subway and were able to bring our food back and eat it in the sitting room rather than having the food smell up our sleeping quarters. Hans and Miriam provided hot tea/coffee/cocoa, which we greatly enjoyed both nights. Breakfasts were lovely, healthy, and out of the ordinary - and they left us quite stuffed! We very much appreciated the Graetzers' hospitality and their quiet grace. They invited us and other guests into their home like family but were never intrusive. We definitely plan to stay here again. I don't know of anywhere else you can stay for that price, especially up around Estes Park. It was about a 10-minute drive into RMNP, and less into town. Beautiful and convenient!


Honeymoon

4,8 su dicembre 13, 2008

Reserved a (honeymoon) room for my daughter and her husband. They loved it! Hans and Miriam gave them extra-special service, and treated them "like family." They are eager to go back! (And I am excited to go sometime, too!)


Homey...

4,4 su ottobre 31, 2008

Very comfortable in a homey way, highly unpretentious with affable hosts, Hans & Miriam Graetzer. The Quilt House lends easy access to the Rocky Mt. National Park area and hiking. When one wants to simply kick back after a day of exploring, this b&b is a good value.


Room with a wonderful view

3,6 su agosto 14, 2008

Great B and B. Wonderful value for the dollar. The proprietors were most gracious and helpful - Would definitely recommend!


Best view ever

4,2 su agosto 08, 2008

What a cozy, welcoming B & B. Hans and Miriam were very pleasant and accomodating. The view and location are spectacular. The price was amazing. Highly recommend.


"Your home in the mountains."

4,2 su luglio 15, 2008

Exquisite, warm, cozy B&B with hospitable hosts, delectable breakfasts, home-like atmosphere welcomes you in a beautiful Estes Park in the mountains!


Value with a view

4,0 su maggio 13, 2008

The best value in Estes Park. Hans and his wife are interested in wanting you to enjoy your stay. Make the most of each calendar to enjoy all of the wonderful landscapes in Estes Park. We find that these personal B+B's add to the experience of traveling rather than just another hotel.


Quilt House B&B

4,0 su settembre 23, 2007

We were very pleased with our stay at the Quilt House B&B. Our room selection was for a room with two twin beds. The bathroom was very adequate with a large shower and nice lavatory.The view from our room was nice and from the small bathroom window we could view the Stanley Hotel. The breakfasts were quite varied with a lot of fruit and homemade muffins,pancakes and wonderful egg dishes. We really enjoyed meeting the other people staying at this place.It was most interesting sharing travels at breakfast. The value was excellent! It was very quiet and comfortable. The only negative comment was that no TV or radio was available. We don't spend a lot of time watching TV, but it would have been nice to have been able to see the evening news. The hosts, Miriam and Hans, couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. They are an amazing couple. They are well educated and quite well traveled. We would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys peace and quiet.


Homey B & B

5 su luglio 05, 2007

My husband and I stayed here during the Praise in the Rockies in Aug. 2006. We have stayed in many B & B's and found this one to be quite welcoming so we plan to return this year with our 12 year old son as well. I lived and worked in Estes at the YMCA over 20 years ago so it has to be a good place to stay for me to choose to stay here over the "Y"! (The food is definitely a plus!!) Blessings!


Quilt House B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $45 - $75
  • Recensioni (29) 4,6
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9705860427
Inizio pagina