The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful stay!

4,6 su settembre 24, 2011

The Ruby was wonderful. Comfortable bed, welcoming & relaxed atmosphere. Innkeepers Chris & Andrea were so friendly. Gourmet breakfast, YUM!! We'll be back!


A Place to Return to

5 su ottobre 13, 2009

We stayed at the Ruby in mid-September (Fall colors!) for my husband's birthday/our 20th anniversary. Comfy, classy, quiet, clean, and fun! Thanks to Chris and Andrea for our very memorable first B&B experience! Their food, the hike they recommended, their tandem bike, their hot tub, the walk to town, the folks...hope to do it again!!!


Conveniently located, within easy walking distance to town, and cozy, cheerful, and tastefully and comfortably appointed

5 su ottobre 06, 2009

The Inn - My husband and I, along with some friends, made a trip to Crested Butte in July to hike and see the wildflowers, which were spectacular. We stayed at the Ruby and very much enjoyed our stay. The inn, situated in a quiet neighborhood and conveniently located within easy walking distance to town is cozy, cheerful, and tastefully and comfortably appointed. Innkeepers Chris and Andrea (also the owners) work hard to meet the needs of their guests and make them feel welcome. Attention to detail is evident at every turn--from the clean, attractive rooms (including very comfortable beds, fresh flowers, classical music, and mints) and tasty indulgences (chocolate chip cookies upon checkin; a bountiful wine and cheese and fresh fruit spread in the late afternoon; and very good breakfasts) to assistance with maps and helpful suggestions for the best hikes for wildflower viewing. Colorful flower boxes and a lovely backyard with mountain views add to the inn's restful ambience. I thought it was great to have bicycles (even a tandem or two) available for a quick ride around the block or transportation into town. The Town - Crested Butte is a small, laid back, ski-funky mountain community with limited dining choices and few interesting shops (the present economy has forced the closure of some businesses, apparently) but it's a down-to-earth, non-glitzy experience that makes a good getaway without the crowds. The wildflowers are well worth a trip just on their own, and there are many great hikes through beautiful country with stunning vistas. We went the week after the wildflower festival when the wildflowers are still at their peak and tourism greatly reduced. There's also a farmer's market in town on Sunday morning that's worth checking out. Taken all together, it was a great weekend and we would revisit Crested Butte and the Ruby.


The perfect weekend

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

We stayed at The Ruby last weekend, and many times while on vacation you feel like you never had time to relax. The Ruby is the closest thing to being at home. Very comfortable, relaxing, like being at home. The rooms were great with all of the amenities of our own bedroom, bed was perfect, flat screen TV and private clean restroom. The breakfast every morning was excellent, Chris is a great cook and they really made us feel welcome. Andrea was very accommodating, and every day asked about our day before...we stayed 3 days!! I would gladly stay again for our next trip in Crested Butte and will recommend them to all of our family and friends. Thank you for a perfect weekend!!!


Charming Getaway

4,2 su settembre 22, 2009

From the first time we talked on the phone to our departure from the stay, the hosts were great! What a wonderful place to spend a night. The room was comfortable, clean and everything expected. The breakfast was nice and the conversation was super.


Best B&B I've stayed at.

4,6 su settembre 17, 2009

This place was wonderful from beginning to end. Website was easy, complete, and accurate. We were welcomed with cookies and a personal note, while our dogs were welcomed with dog beds and dog dishes. The room was comfortable and spacious. I particularly enjoyed the organic bath products. Breakfast was incomparably good. We are coffee snobs and could not get enough of their delicious brew. Using the townie bikes was a special treat in this flat town nestled in the Rocky Mountains. I am sure we will stay there, again, and have already recommended this place to friends.


A simply terrific place with wonderful innkeepers.

4,8 su agosto 29, 2009

Truly extraordinary hosts run a top-notch B&B. The rooms are super-clean, well-appointed and fun. Chris's breakfasts are worth a trip by themselves. I've stayed at the Ruby 3 or 4 times and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in CB.


Great stay...

4,0 su agosto 26, 2009

Breakfast alone is worth the stay. Chris and Andrea are helpful, friendly and give you the best advise on where to go, dine, etc. We'll be back


Sweet getaway

4,8 su agosto 21, 2009

Three nights at the lovely Ruby - every comfort provided for, no fuss (or fussy decor!!!). When we failed to find a bottle of wine in town (stores closed earlier than expected), Chris offered choices from his personal cellar. Breakfasts were fabulous - hosts and other guests delightful.


What a visit to the Rocky Mtns is all about!!!

5 su agosto 15, 2009

Hospitality at its finest! Rooms beautiful, food fantastic, hosts warm and freindly. Chris and Andrea were welcoming and accomodating, knowledgable and willing to serve. Cannot wait to stay with them again


Perfect for our 28th Wedding Anniversary

4,8 su agosto 05, 2009

July, 2009 -- We spent our 28th wedding anniversary at The Ruby of Crested Butte. It was wonderful. It is a great location -- a view of Mt. Crested Butte out our window, but a very easy walk into town (historic Crested Butte) with great restaurants and fun shops. Every breakfast was amazing. Chris and Andrea keep the place spotless, yet is comfy, cozy, warm, and inviting. Crested Butte is beautiful in the summer-- the wildflower capital of Colorado. We hope to go back sometime in the fall to see the aspens change. We would recommend The Ruby to anybody.


A Terrrific Place for Man AND Beast ! !

4,8 su giugno 24, 2009

With welcoming and gracious hosts, The Ruby is a very comfortable, "purpose-built" B&B with lots of charm ! ! Andrea and Chris made us (and our dog, Teddy) feel right at home and gave us great tips on restaurants and activities in Crested Butte. Ask them about the "Notorious FIG" pizza at the Secret Stash ! ! And talking about food, their breakfasts are superb ! ! Hard to find any B&B to compare to this one ! !


Return to a Special Place

4,6 su giugno 17, 2009

In a relative whirlwind tour of western Colorado/eastern Utah following our 22 year-old's graduation from the University of Denver, we visited in Crested Butte...a gift to ourselves. After a lot of research, I made reservations at the Ruby. We enjoy Bed and Breakfast stays - comfort, breakfasts that "are to die for," congenial other folks also staying at the B&B, accessibility to town, etc. We were pleasantly surprised...and reaffirmed...at the Ruby. The building itself is unprepossessing...indeed, underwhelming from the outside (except for the GREAT array of new retro bicycles available for guests to take and enjoy in riding the area's many bike paths!). But, once inside, we were taken with the thought put into making the space welcoming, warm and functional. In that we were travelling with two young adults (the "girls" had now "grown up!"), we opted for the "loft suite" where we, parents, could have the "downstairs," king-bed space (with bath!) and the "kids" could have the loft with (up to) three beds and the all-important TV/DVD player. Suited all of us just fine...and my snoring didn't seem to interfere with their ability to sleep through anything! The amenities of the B&B were excellent, its location allowed easy access to "town," and Chris and Andrea's attention to details (especially the GREAT breakfast), provided everything we might have expected from a premier B&B. [The constantly available chocolate-chip cookies, coffee, tea, etc. didn't help the waistline, though!] For us, the accommodations and the ambiance added up to a wonderful...although short...visit. We will be back for a longer visit - for sure!


Awesome!

4,4 su giugno 14, 2009

Wow! What a great Inn!!! The attention to detail is wonderful. Really nice "surprises" awaited us that proved this B&B values it's guests. LOVED the fact that our dog was considered just as much a guest as we were! From the restaurant recommendations, to the hiking trail recommendations to the delightful conversation, the innkeepers were "jewels". Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We would have loved to have been able to take advantage of ALL the amenities including the hot tub & "townie" bikes. Highly recommend!!!


Great B&B

4,8 su maggio 18, 2009

Great location, great breakfast, wonderful hosts


Can We Move In

5 su aprile 13, 2009

The Ruby is truly an amazing bed and breakfast. Chris and Andrea are attentive from the minute you call to make a reservation to their offer to help your luggage when you have to leave. They make a wonderful breakfast and have delicious cookies waiting for you when you get back from skiing or hiking. If you are looking for a place to relax and recharge your battery The Ruby is the place to stay. We can't wait to go back.


Delightful

5 su marzo 08, 2009

We just returned from a 6 night stay atThe Ruby. Andrea and Chris provide an exceptional experience. They are both attentive and friendly and fun to be with. Quality is evident everywhere, the linens, dishes, cutlery, fresh flowers in all the rooms! The location is perfect, close to town for night time dining and a short walk to the free mountain shuttle. The gourmet breakfasts are incredible, unique and delicious! We never needed lunch (more time for skiing)! This is the best place to stay in Crested Butte!


You must stay at The Ruby!!

5 su marzo 05, 2009

The Ruby is super relaxing, clean, comfortable, awesome food and close to everything. Chris & Andrea are so welcoming and nice. There is nothing about this place that you should miss. And bring your dog(s)!!


Great Place for Skiing at CB

4,0 su marzo 04, 2009

The innkeepers are great. The rooms are charming and comfortable and the breakfasts are awesome.


wonderful energy

5 su marzo 04, 2009

I was delighted with my stay at the Ruby, the owners are committed making for a great visit . They really like people . Breakfast is fabulous . Glad i stayed in town instead of on the mountain , it's an easy walk everywhere .


Fun Couple Doing Great Things

5 su febbraio 12, 2009

Andrea and Chris are working extremely hard at "walking the talk" and it shows. Every detail has been well thought out so as to address comfort, style and environmental sustainability. If "green" is not your thing, then that is no problem. It is not in your face and the quality and comfort do not suffer as a result. In my opinion they are only enhanced. Also, it is in a great location to walk to town or take the shuttle up the hill to the ski mountain. Great place, great food and a great, fun, young couple running a bed and breakfast. This is refreshing compared to the alternative and stereo "inn keepers" one normally associates with a bed and breakfast.


We love The Ruby!

5 su gennaio 11, 2009

The Ruby has everything going for it~ friendly and knowledgeable owners, luxurious, cozy rooms, location in heart of town, fabulous food and coffee, very doggie friendly! We will be back!


All the comforts of home!

5 su gennaio 10, 2009

We just came back from our second time at the Ruby and felt compelled to write a review. The breakfast is amazing, the rooms are very comfortable and the public spaces are fun to relax and hang out. The innkeepers could not do enough to make our trip easy and fun!


Fall Leaves at Crested Butte

4,8 su ottobre 04, 2008

We had a delightful time at The Ruby. Delicious food and truly dog friendly! The Innkeepers were friendly and helpful.


Great place to stay

5 su ottobre 04, 2008

If you like to take your dog with you, this is the place to stay. Right near the heart of Crested Butte, you are minutes away from fun and dining.


The Ruby a true gem in Crested Butte

4,6 su ottobre 02, 2008

Fantastic breakfast, great ambience, wonderful hosts, and very dog friendly with visitors from around the world.


Ruby Tuesday & Wednesday

4,2 su settembre 30, 2008

The Ruby is a terrific place to stay while in Crested Butte. Chris and Andrea are extremely friendly and certainly serve a fine breakfast. Everything is exceptionally clean and comfortable.


The Ruby is FANTASTIC

5 su settembre 16, 2008

This place is FANTASTIC! Noy only are the rooms super comfortable, the food EXCELLENT, but the Owners are wonderful. If you stay here you will LOVE the Ruby and will come back!


Great vacation at the Ruby

4,8 su agosto 17, 2008

We had a great vacation in Crested Butte. We woke up each morning to a wonderful breakfast. The owners were so helpful in helping us to figure out which hiking trail to go on every day. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home.


Wonderful stay at the Ruby

5 su luglio 30, 2008

We just returned from a very relaxing one night stay at the Ruby. Having just hiked over from Aspen we arrived very dusty and dirty with our dog and received a very warm welcome from Andrea and Chris. Under the circumstances we were very happy to remove our hiking boots and leave them in the tiled entryway. We were led into the downstairs living room area were we relaxed with an ice tea while our room was gotten ready. After a soak in the indoor hot tub we walked a few blocks to the heart of Crested Butte for dinner at a restaurant that Andrea had recommended. We stayed in room # 4 and found the bed and linens to be very comfortable. The next morning we woke up to a fantastic breakfast of homemade sticky buns, dutch apple pancakes, and srambled eggs. We found Chris and Andrea to be wonderful hosts and look forward to returning to The Ruby.


The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $349
  • Recensioni (30) 4,8
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9703491338
  • Gratuito 1-8003901338

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina