Lennox House Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,1
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Charming!

4,4 su maggio 29, 2014

Our stay was very relaxing. This is truly a charming historical home. Our Innkeepers were very personable. Mike is quite the historian and kept us entertained with stories of the area. They also know the best places to eat and the area attractions.


Not too bad.

3,2 su febbraio 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night and that was plenty. It is a beautiful house and maintained with care. I enjoyed the old fashioned feel and stained glass windows. A short walk to the downtown area if it's warm. The only issue I had was with the owner. I couldn't tell if it was her. Normal personality or if we had done something wrong. But it felt as though we were unwanted house guests. There was an underlined tone of annoyance from the min. We showed up. Not very inviting.


The Falcon's Nest is like having your own 2-BR apartment

4,8 su agosto 01, 2013

We just got done doing a 2-night stay at Lennox House, and Deb was a great host (and chef). Colorado Springs is beautiful, and Deb knows all the best parts of it to experience. Also, we were a group of 4 adults and a baby, so it was great to stay in the Falcon's Next room . . . 2 bedrooms (total of 4 beds), plus a common living room area, kitchen area, and bathroom. Awesome. Enjoy!


Wife's Birthday Celbration

4,4 su luglio 24, 2013

This is a fabulous B&B Bonnie was very helpful to us throughout our stay and even made reservations for us at a restaurant she recommended. My only suggestion would be to make coffee for early risers. Tea was available in pre-package envelopes, but no coffee. We will be staying there again!


One of our favorite B&Bs nationally!!

4,8 su luglio 17, 2013

This was our second stay as a family of four at the Lennox House. The upper Falcon's Nest apartment was unavailable, but we were able to thoroughly enjoy the Summer Escape room, which had ample space for our two young kids (ages 2 and 6.) The room is cheerful and relaxing, in shades of robin's egg blue and lemon yellow....the bathroom has a fantastic-ly large tub, and the king bed was extremely comfortable. The boys shared the daybed, which had a trundle as well. There is a mini fridge on the same level, with bottled water, and a cute little sitting area that overlooks the front yard. Downstairs in the dining area, there are always snacks left out for guests: nut snack mix, M&Ms, chocolates, mints, and a specially made baked treat, such as brownies or chocolate chip cookies. The house itself is still as impressive as we remember-and they just had the front steps totally rebuilt and the entire exterior of the house is being repainted this week (still the color yellow!) The grounds are maintained well...loved that the yard is fenced and the kids were able to run about and borrow balls, wagons, bikes and other toys from the innkeeper. Melissa was fantastic (and allowed us to check in several hours early), and Debbie and Mike (innkeepers) were sweet and helpful, and very informative. Like visiting family! The location is walkable to CO College, and we also made the trek on foot to downtown (or a few minutes drive away.) Tons of shops and restaurants minutes away. Close to major highway too. I will continue to suggest this B&B to my friends and relatives...it's one of the only B&B in the area that accepts kids under 12 and they give a VERY generous military discount (which we are!) Thank you for another lovely stay!! We'll be back!


Delicious breakfast and great location.

4,4 su maggio 09, 2013

Rick is an excellent innkeeper. The garden is beautiful and upstairs suite is very spacious with 5 rooms in all. Whitman College and town are both walkable. Breakfast is delicious.


Cute litte getaway

4,6 su agosto 07, 2012

Awesome place to get away. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Would love to come stay in each one of the rooms!! :)


We will return often - great memories!

5 su marzo 18, 2012

I found this on Groupon and bought it for my sweetheart as a much-needed getaway. Micki Coriell is the innkeeper there and is full of fascinating stories about the building such as the Tiffany stained glass window. And man, does she cook a heavenly, wholesome homemade from the bottom up breakfast! We loved our room with the king-sized bed and bath with shower and garden tub. It's perfect for a couple who need some quality time alone and we had some wonderful, memorable conversations while relaxing there. We loved the neighborhood of big old homes with graceful verandas, perfect for rocking peacefully of an evening. The old churches are also worth a visit or just a drive-by in appreciation.


nice B&B

4,6 su marzo 05, 2009

The service was great. I had an episode of altitude sickness that hit in the middle of the night, and the inn-keeper woke up at 3a.m. to give me water and crackers and sit with me in the common room until I felt better. Breakfast one day was a little loud, because a professor from the college had her class over.


We hope to come back

4,6 su luglio 02, 2008

A group of friends from college wanted to get together for a girls weekend away from the husbands and kids and Colorado Springs was in the middle. I found Lennox House Bed & Breakfast on bedandbreakfast.com and I knew it would be the perfect place to stay! We stayed in the Falcones Nest where we could all stay in the same area and have a place to talk and play games and be together. There were 5 of us and plenty of room! Breakfast was amazing and the service was great. The price was a little high, but worth it. I almost never want to stay in a hotel again! We will come back again, and I recomend Lennox House to anyone.


What a Beautiful Place

4,2 su luglio 26, 2007

What a beautiful place! We enjoyed our visit very much. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and warmth! We loved the history of this unique home. My husband and I have traveled to many places in the U.S. but this place is our most memorable one. Thank you for your breakfast and willingness to spend time with us.


The Lennox House Was Just Right

4,4 su luglio 26, 2007

June 19th - We had a great time. The Lennox House was just right for our family of 20! Everyone loved it. The breakfast was great. Hope we can come again sometime.


Lennox House Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $185
  • Recensioni (12) 4,4
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7194719265
  • Gratuito 1-8004719282

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina