Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
58 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Love this place!

4,2 su dicembre 07, 2014

The briar Rose is both beautiful and comfortable. It feels like home, the service is impeccable, and the food is wonderful. I always look forward to my visits to Boulder and the briar Rose has definitely become part of that experience!


replenishing!

5 su dicembre 06, 2014

my son and i landed at the briar rose at the end of a marathon college tour trip. we were greeted generously and given guidance in choosing a place to eat supper, a wonderful spot within walking distance. the room was comfortable and clean, and our greeter made up the sofa bed with cozy linens for my son. i was able to join the meditation class the next morning - what a lovely way to start the day before enjoying the delicious breakfast served by genuinely kind and capable staff. the atmosphere at briar rose is nourishing and welcoming while upholding high standards of quality.


Our Stay

5 su novembre 29, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. We rented two rooms and each were clean and comfortable. The hostesses and host were polite and well trained to do their job. I would recommend this place and stay again.


Peaceful Retreat in the Heart of Boulder

5 su novembre 20, 2014

The Briar Rose is a charming retreat just across the street from Lincoln Hall at Naropa University. My room was perfect for two, with a gorgeously appointed bathroom. The breakfasts were served in unhurried courses making conversation around the table an extra benefit. Those on a schedule could get faster service. All day tea and coffee service are a plus here! Lovely in house-made breads and accommodations for all diet types. Lovely, lovely people.


Lovely mid-week escape!

4,8 su novembre 03, 2014

I live in Denver but work in Boulder. When I had a meeting one evening last week I could NOT face the drive home on the turnpike in the dark. I'd been told the Briar Rose was terrific and I decided to splurge and stay there. It wasn't really a splurge, though, as hotels are expensive in Boulder and the Rose was actually less than some mediocre hotels. But it was worth it, from casual check-in to beautiful room to amazing breakfast and fun conversation. I will definitely come back and will recommend it to friends. Thank you!


Good place

3,6 su ottobre 28, 2014

I enjoyed my stay and generally found Briar Rose to be comfortable and well-run. The markdowns I gave it were for value, for which I found it at or above what I would expect for such an accommodation (I fully understand that Boulder is not cheap), and dining, where I found the meals to be a limited in variety. While billed as a B&B, I'd actually call it a small hotel; there is no night service, no owner on premises, and a large number of rooms. All that aside; I enjoyed my stay and found the place comfortable and well-run.


My Stay at the Briar Rose

4,6 su ottobre 23, 2014

I enjoyed every minute. The breakfast was delicious, the employees were kind and friendly, and the guests equally so. The location is great--within walking distance of downtown but also on the bus route. I highly recommend it.


Different and delightful

4,6 su ottobre 20, 2014

What was outstanding was the service, the genuine helpfulness and interest, value for money, especially as the Briar Rose was so central. It was very very quiet, both from city noise and from other guests. We slept with our windows wide open. It was very clean. My only disappointment was my fault...I had gone for a smaller room and next time I would not. I loved the breakfasts and the style of interaction with staff. We stayed for five nights and it very much became our home. It did live up to its billing as "the best BandB".


Warm and comfortable stay

5 su ottobre 19, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable. The staff was very warm and friendly. The breakfast and coffee were delicious! Thank you!


Charming B&B ,

3,4 su ottobre 07, 2014

Pretty garden and so convenient!


Regular at the Briar Rose

5 su ottobre 05, 2014

I'm business traveler to the Briar Rose, and it has worked out very well for me. The rooms are comfortable and "homey", which I really like, and breakfast is always wonderful. I also like the cookies and tea. The conversation at breakfast is often very interesting. One concern I have is how cannabis tourism will influence Briar Rose's clientele (which is likely a concern for most B&Bs in Colorado). My guess is that my concern in this area is transitory as businesses spring up to cater to this particular group, and as more states legalize marijuana. Ultimately, this is likely to be short-term, albeit awkward, transition.


Wonderful stay at the Briar Rose

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2014

We had a great stay at the Briar Rose B&B. The staff was super friendly and the amazing tea selection was one of the best parts of my stay. The breakfast menu changed everyday and they are willing to accommodate special diets like gluten free. We will definitely be back.


Home away from home.

5 su settembre 30, 2014

I can't stay at most hotels/motels because of the ubiquitous use of air fresheners and smelly cleaning chemicals which cause headaches and make me feel awful. I become unable to work or function. This B&B is fabulous in every way. It's beautiful and relaxing. They do not use air fresheners and chemicals, but the rooms are still clean and comfortable. Breakfast is wonderful. They accomodate my gluten, dairy and sugar free restrictions. The place is a class act. I feel great when I stay there for business trips.


Wonderful Stay

4,4 su settembre 05, 2014

Quiet, relaxing stay with everything you need. The only problem was the TV was not facing the bed in the Antheo room


B&B Bliss

5 su agosto 18, 2014

The Briar Rose is a piece of paradise tucked away in a urban landscape. Our stay there changed the way we perceive Boulder.


Jesse Cook Concert stay.

2,4 su agosto 17, 2014

Fan in the room had one speed, slow. No TV guide. No breakfast reservation times.


Excellent Boulder Experience

4,2 su agosto 03, 2014

Given the Boulder culture of sustainability and the Zen center on premises the individuals we met at the Briar Rose made a experience memorable. Recommended it to everyone.


Enjoyable stay

4,2 su agosto 03, 2014

The room and grounds were very nice and peaceful. The staff was helpful and we enjoyed the youthful atmosphere. The cookies were great. The breakfast foods were a little too healthy for our taste but the presentation was lovely.


Couples vacation

3,6 su agosto 02, 2014

Flew into Denver and wanted a quick place to crash before launching into the mountains. Loved walking to Pearl Street Mall in the evening.


Unique place to enjoy Boulder

3,8 su agosto 01, 2014

We enjoyed staying at Briar Rose very much. The room was comfortable. There was construction on the road out front which was a little noisy but not too bad. Our eating habits are a little simpler, so some of the fancier dishes are not for us, but what we did eat was very good. Fabulous selection of teas!


Perfect place to stay in Boulder!

5 su luglio 27, 2014

We have stayed at the Briar Rose almost every year since our son moved to Boulder 9 years ago. He now has a house which we can stay at but we still booked the Briar Rose for two days at the end of our stay because it is like our home away from home and we would miss it! It is so relaxed, the breakfasts are wonderful, and the staff could not be friendlier. The walk to Pearl Street is perfect and the rooms are lovely. We highly recommend it!


Boulder B&B

3,6 su luglio 06, 2014

The house and room was clean. Overgrown weeds along the front sidewalk made it difficult to walk. The house attendant was a bit aloof, but made sure our needs were met. Breakfast was above average and set up nicely. We only stayed one night, but feel that multiple nights would allow one to take advantage of the comforts the house offers.


Perfect start of our vacation

4,0 su luglio 03, 2014

Very nice room,friendly staff and perfect breakfast.In a great location in Boulder.


Beautiful, quiet place to say

5 su maggio 26, 2014

We stayed in the Widom room and it was comfy and quiet. The staff was very helpful, not gushy-in-your-face but genuine.NIce. As the website describes, breakfast was fab, even though we are not big breakfast eaters and the coffeee (big drinkers!) was excellent.


A Special Place

5 su maggio 03, 2014

I stayed 2 nights for a business trip and it was great. So relaxing to come back to after a day of meetings. The place has a warm welcoming vibe, and as others have said the staff is great. And the breakfasts are awesome. Nice, reasonable walk to the Pearl St. Mall, and also close to the well known Yoga Workshop Ashtanga studio. Thanks for a great stay.


Wonderful place run by a wonderful couple with an awesome staff

4,8 su ottobre 25, 2012

I have stayed at a number of places in downtown Boulder over the past two years, and this is my favorite. I stayed here for two weeks in May 2012, and another week in August 2012, and I've booked another stay for a few days in November. I can easily walk to my office on Pearl St. from the Briar Rose, which I prefer over driving. The breakfasts are awesome, and you if come away hungry, it's by choice. They serve homemade granola, with fresh cut fruit and yogurt every morning. Then each morning they cook up something special, whether it is a veggie scramble, Belgium waffles, omelettes, or blueberry pancakes it was all very good. They also have a large selection of quality loose leaf teas to choose from - Oolongs, Darjeeling, Assam, Rooibos, Earl Grey, Lapsang Souchong, with lots of other black, green, white, and herbal teas. If you like tea, you'll love the selection.


An interesting visit to Boulder

3,2 su ottobre 18, 2012

We had an overall fine stay at the Briar Rose. I had very mixed first impressions upon our arrival - beginning with the area and neighborhood in which it is located. It looks to be the low rent /campus type housing area with limited parking and lots of traffic. The exterior was in need of much attention. Inside seemed old and confined but clean except for the spotted upstairs carpeting. The bedroom and bath (down the hall) were very clean and comfortable and served our needs well. Liked the varied dining seating options and the breakfast and service was excellent. It was quite a bit further of a walk to downtown then what I thought it would be - so we drove everywhere.


my favorite place to stay in boulder

5 su luglio 28, 2011

What is not to like? The location is perfect for walking around town. My boyfriend and I walked to the University of Colorado's campus, downtown Boulder, and the 29th St. Mall, all from the perfect central location of the Briar Rose. Having once lived in the area, I was worried about the noise on Arapahoe Ave. (being a fairly busy street), but I never heard anything while inside my room. Everything about the Briar Rose is great, but I especially love two things about it: First, I love that they serve organic vegetarian and vegan food with a gluten free option. I have never been to a b & b that does that! Second, I love their commitment to being environmentally friendly. They provide you with a large glass bottle with which to fill an unlimited amount of filtered water. The shampoo/soaps are all in large, re-fillable bottles (so they aren't throwing anything away after a couple of uses). They recycle.....well the list goes on as to how green they are. I'm kind of an environmental freak, so it was so nice to not feel wasteful and guilty while on vacation. The staff are super friendly and extremely helpful. I've stayed at other hotels in Boulder, but after this last visit, I will never stay anywhere else! p.s. They have a meditation room where meditation classes are held, and if you want, you may join in on a class! I couldn't talk my boyfriend into this though.


Great B&B in Boulder

4,8 su agosto 24, 2010

I stayed at the B&B for 2 weeks at the end of July (changing room a couple of times). It was great ! The staff are very friendly and there is a restful calm in the house. Great breakfast, bread and cookies available, not to mention the tea !


Less than expected

3,0 su agosto 08, 2010

Room wasn't cleaned daily. No coffee pot in the room and kitchen was closed in the morning to help ourselves to tea or coffee. Never met the owners. TV not availabe in room or common area. Breakfast made to order was a nice touch.


very nice

3,2 su agosto 08, 2010

I've stayed in several B&Bs and found Briar Rose to be quite nice. The location is excellent. The food was nicely done and just what I (a semi-vegetarian) wanted for breakfast. The setting was lovely and I thought the Zen meditation center was just what you would want from a B&B in Boulder.


Great

4,6 su giugno 29, 2010

We didn't stay for breakfast but the bars and cookies were great. Oveall, this was a fantastic place with good people.


Lovely time at Briar Rose

5 su marzo 04, 2010

We stayed at the Briar Rose in Boulder, CO and had a wonderful time. The staff were warm and inviting, and the rooms were well kept. The Briar Rose was centrally located, so it was only a short walk to the University of Colorado Boulder campus and Pearl Street. The breakfast was delicious and filling; it was even pretty to look at! They serve tea and cookies all day long, so you can just pop into the kitchen and request a new cup or pot of tea. This place felt like a warm home; super cozy and with good family around. We can't wait to visit again! Thanks for a phenomonal experience!


Briar Rose B&B-GREAT!

5 su novembre 20, 2008

Briar Rose was one of the most charming places away from home I've ever stayed. I thoroughly enjoyed lounging in my room and the staff was absolutely delightful. It is conveniently located within Boulder as well. I highly recommend one experience such a charmer!


You Won't Find A Better Place in Boulder

4,6 su novembre 05, 2008

Having stayed at the Briar Rose on several occasions, I can say with certainty that it is a well-run and lovely place, and easily the friendliest travel lodging I've ever stayed in. Breakfasts are delicious and the staff is attentive and warm. I've found it easy to walk from there to wherever I've been going in Boulder - the creek, the university or the downtown area - and it's nice to come back to the comfortable and well-designed rooms. The rooms are neither the cheapest nor the most expensive in Boulder, but I doubt you'd find anywhere better to stay in town.


Elegant and Homey!

4,0 su novembre 04, 2008

I have stayed at The Briar Rose a few times and look forward to returning whenever I get the chance . The rooms feel elegant and yet homey, while the rest of the inn is charming. The grounds include a fairly secluded quite lush fenced in area that I have spent hours reading in that has a kind of serene atmosphere which permeates the whole place, including the very pleasant staff. As one would hope for in Boulder, it exemplifies "green" in every sense. They serve a great cup of tea as well!


Nice place to stay

5 su novembre 03, 2008

I loved the Briar Rose. They should sell their granola it's so good. Gary is a blessing. I hope to visit again soon.


My Daughter's Second Home

4,8 su ottobre 31, 2008

We come so often to the Briar Rose that we really feel it's a second home. We live high up in the mountains, so it's turned into our "town residence." We know every staff member by name. Our daughter, who is seven, is well accomodated and taken care of. My husband loves the meditation room, and meditating. The rooms are very different, small and big, but each has its own advantages. It depends on your taste. In the winter, the fireplace rooms are great. In the summer, the ones with balconies are nice. The carriage house is good because you have a view of some mild city life. One room has its own private patio with a garden. It feels very personal; Gary and Jessika, the innkeepers, genuinely care about your well-being. They have a phenomenal variety of teas, like a tea clinic--green and black, Chinese, Japanese, English, Indian, all kinds of herbal and medicinal blends. The soaps are also exceptional. The brand, Shikai, is the same that we use at home--not your typical cheap hotel products in a fancy bottle. Every time we come to the Briar Rose another room is improved. Walls are painted, new floors, new skylights. They have high thread count organic sheets and highly absorbent, 100% cotton towels. They use a bicycle for all their shopping to cut down on carbon emissions. Overall, for me, there's no better place to stay in Boulder.


Fabulous place, peaceful and welcoming

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

I LOVED the Briar Rose! Our room was clean, cozy, and nicely arranged, the location was superb, and meditation in the morning was an added bonus. The breakfast we enjoyed was thorough - choice of eggs plus granola, fresh fruit, yoghurt, the works. I'd highly recommend this lovely place to anyone interested in a luxury, affordable vacation in Boulder. The Buddhist touches added the perfect twist - a unique yet comfortable place to stay.


Comforable and Luxurious

4,2 su ottobre 26, 2008

Comfortable, luxurious rooms. Attententive and friendly staff. Wonderful tea and cookie service available at all times. Filling, homemade, organic breakfast.


Superb!!!

4,6 su ottobre 26, 2008

The Briar Rose B&B is a great place to stay in Boulder. It's right in the center of town. Even better than the location are the people that work there; mostly university students, and it feels like they enjoy working there, so bravo to the innkeepers for hiring and training hagh energy, cheerful, knowledgeable help. The rooms are sparkly clean and well appointed. And importantly, for me, there is a meditation room where one can go 24/7 and just be completely with yourself. Finally, I can't leave out the endless organic teas and fresh baked cookies. The bountiful organic breakfast, with fresh fruit, baked goods, homemade granola and eggs the way you like the them is fabulously fresh and filling. You won't regret staying there, I don't.


Memorable Romantic Getaway

4,6 su ottobre 26, 2008

This B&B is truly a great find. My wife and I stayed at the Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast for our anniversary. We often stay at B&Bs when we travel and I can honestly say that this one is the best so far in every category. We were looking for a romantic getaway with access to the mountains. The staff at the Briar Rose B&B made us feel at home and welcome. There is a real sense of caring and thoughtfulness in how we were treated during our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. We can't wait to stay there again next year.


Exceeded my expectations

5 su ottobre 25, 2008

I would challenge anyone to not feel at home at the Briar Rose. The atmosphere is so great, it's like you think you're home, and the house that you're home in a big Victorian with beautiful scrolls on the walls and an actual meditation hall where people meditate in the mornings. Loved the food, loved the people. The gardens are beautiful. Great location. etc. Only thing that I didn't like was the loud major road (Arapahoe Ave) right outside the front bushes. But not much they can do about that.


Hard to complain

4,6 su ottobre 25, 2008

I'll make this simple. What I liked: Good, organic food. A business that cares about how it affects the world. A great sense of home and hospitality. A whole lot of warmth and welcoming. What I thought could be better: The food service in the morning can be slow. I waited almost twenty minutes for eggs. Sometimes it seems like no one person is in charge. Took me awhile to find someone to check me out. Overall, though: great experience, friendly people. Hard to complain.


Warm and Welcoming!

5 su ottobre 25, 2008

I flew in from Frankfurt, Germany with a heavy cold and I was happy to arrive at the Briar Rose and just feel welcomed, as if I were at home in my own room. The staff was welcoming me and friendly and open and warm, everything I would expect from a high quality inn was there. I was well taken care of. Since I wasn't feeling well, with jetlag and my cold, this was very important.


A Genuine Oasis

5 su ottobre 25, 2008

I've stayed at the Briar Rose B&B perhaps a dozen times over the past four years. What strikes me most is the atmosphere of tranquility that pervades the common space, and the feeling of being welcomed each time I walk in the door. The staff is exceptional, mostly young people, college students, but very well trained, professional, and above all else, tremendously helpful. Gary and Jessika, the Innkeepers, have a thorough knowledge of the area and can recommend anything from day hikes to restaurants. Really, every time I come to the Briar Rose, I feel like I've stepped into an oasis, a kind of home away from home. There are few places like this in the world.


Briar Rose

3,8 su ottobre 15, 2008

Great atmosphere & staff. Delicious food. Like the tea & cookie service. Reinvigorated our desire to stay at B&B's.


home away from home

3,8 su settembre 22, 2008

Everything and everyone at the Briar Rose made us feel right at home. The atmosphere is delightful, the staff warm and helpful, and the service meets and exceeds all expectations. A most pleasant experience overall. Highly recommended.


A B&B with conscience

5 su settembre 20, 2008

The Briar Rose Bed & Breakfast in Boulder, Colorado, is a very special B&B. I love the home-made organic foods of breakfast, and the specialty teas of the evening. I appreciate the refillable bottles of soap and shampoo in the bathroom (I hate the waste in all the standard hotels), and the fresh flowers in the room. The peaceful energy of the place and the staff is truly relaxing. And I could walk to all my meetings on campus and in town! It’s really nice not to have to drive anywhere, and still get everywhere. Next time I am in Boulder or the greater Denver area, I know where I’ll be staying!


Good B&B in Boulder

4,2 su settembre 17, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this inn for 2 nights. It's in a great location, within walking distance of the Pearl Street shopping and restaurant district. We had the Teakettle Room, one of the smaller rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served within a 2-hour window, and is a leisurely experience involving several courses. (No meat is served, making this an ideal place for vegetarians.) The inn is very committed to green practices, including recycling and using organic and recycled products. And there are some seriously good homemade shortbread cookies available in the kitchen whenever you like! We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this inn.


Felt like home.

5 su settembre 15, 2008

Thank you. We loved it. Friendly and comfortable and we will be back.


Wonderful

5 su settembre 15, 2008

The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff took it over the top. We will most definitely be back.


A destination in and of itself

4,6 su settembre 08, 2008

The Briar Rose continues to offer me a wonderful destination in Boulder ~ a welcomed respite from the world of commercial travel. From the quaint, well appointed bedrooms to the cozy comfort of the sitting room one feels embraced in the feeling of staying with "friends" at an out-of-the-way retreat.


Briar Rose

4,4 su agosto 20, 2008

Very nice house and garden. attentive and friendly staff. great breakfast, wide selection of teas. even has a zendo.


My First Experience

5 su agosto 05, 2008

When I arrived, I thought I was in heaven, treated like an old friend visiting often. The feeling was very welcoming and gracious - like family. I want to repeat this experience soon!


great company

4,8 su giugno 20, 2008

the Briar Rose was beautiful. the best part of our stay was breakfast. the guests were all very interesting and friendly. i would definitely recommend staying here


Briar Rose

3,2 su giugno 09, 2008

Very lovely and convenient!


Briar Rose Review

5 su novembre 13, 2007

Walking onto the property of the Briar Rose one feels immediately at home. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and are incredibly inviting... little nooks around every corner where you can enjoy a cup of one of the inns many special teas. The organic food far exceeds what one may expect at most inns. The service is very friendly, and the rooms are well kept. The central location is close to everything you might want to see in Boulder. And it feels good to stay at a place that is acting conscientiously, using eco-friendly products and serving organic food. The in-house zendo is a plus too! This is a gem!


Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $219
  • Recensioni (58) 4,5
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3034423007
  • Numero di Fax 1-3037868440
  • Gratuito 1-8887868440

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina