Ultime Recensioni in Bryan/College Station, Texas

Yearly Visit a The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

Everything is as usual outstanding!! We have continually visited Messina Hof Winery for the last 5 years and each year is better than the last. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. We always leave with several bottles of excellent pretested wines and accessories. Anyone looking for a weekend that will be memorable should investigate Messina Hof. ABV

Vedi più recensioni


A pleasant step backward into the 19th Century1 a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

My wife and I occasionally drive up from Houston to stay overnight at the Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant. This wonderful B&B-like hotel carries us back to another time and place. Each room and the hallways are tastefully decorated with antiques, and the floorboards hint quietly of their dignified age. There are endless places to sit quietly in an old chair, and comfortable beds invite us to take a mid-afternoon nap. The tranquility of this beautifully restored hotel calms our souls, and the wonderful owners offer a hearty breakfast to begin a new day. The Woodbine Hotel gets our highest recommendation and always our repeat business.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B & B a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying here on more than 1 occasion and just love it! The food is also incredible, have not had anything I didn't like. It's a great get away!

Vedi più recensioni


Friends Forever a Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

I immediately felt like I was going over to stay at my best friends house even though I had never met Lisa, just talked with her on the phone. My husband and I had never stayed in a BB before. I wanted to surprise him for his birthday with something special. Lisa made sure we felt like special guests from the moment we arrived!!! Her little snacks and breakfast was delicious!!! And I loved her telling the story of how she came to own and operate the Treehouse! We will definitely be back and will always recommend this BB to our friends and family!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect spot for a romantic getaway! a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

Delicious food at the restaurant, great service, wonderful atmosphere, and beautiful building and furnishings made for a perfect overnight, romantic getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Review a The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

Had a great time. Rooms are nice size and very quiet. Jean is a great cook.

Vedi più recensioni


We hit a home run with the Brazos B&B a Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a B&B convenient to the 4th of July festivities in Chappell Hill, TX and Washington-on-the-Brazos State Park, and we found the Brazos B&B. We were pleasantly surprised to find a wonderful place to stay with a wonderful, gracious host, Diane Hunter. We arrived late on the 3rd, but she had a nice snack of wine and cheese ready for us. The breakfast we had the next two days were outstanding, also. The stay at the Brazos B&B was exactly what we were looking for, and we look forward to staying there again in the not-too-distant future

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary and Getaway Rolled Up In One a Lillian Farms Country Estate (Washington, Texas)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

We opted to do a romantic getaway with our stay to celebrate our anniversary. Barbara exceeded all expectations. We will go back. Farm is close enough to spend time in Brenham and Chapel Hill. Thank you Barbara!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded Our Expectations a Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

Abigaile's Treehouse has to be the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Everything form friendliness to cleanliness exceeded our expectations. A great amount of thoughtfulness went into the preparation for our arrival. It was the little touches that made our stay comfortable and relaxing. Thank you Abigaile.

Vedi più recensioni


woodbine a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2014

No complaints

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Historic Hotel a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2014

I recently spent three days and nights at Woodbine with a group of 13 quilting ladies. This is my fourth time staying at Woodbine. Susan, the owner, had a workroom all set up for us where we could sew and gather to our hearts' content. The staff was accommodating as usual and the food was outstanding as aways. Woodbine is a great place for a quilting retreat!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Tranquility a Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

Abigails treehouse was more than expected. If you are lookng for just a quick getaway for some r&r, this is where you wanna go. The quietness brings peace to your soul that is relaxing. It was definately 5 star! - Merri Kelly

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2014

We stayed here from Sunday to Tuesday this past week. First, we were headed there on Saturday and found out our meeting wasn't til Tuesday. Called to see if we could change reservation. They were so helpful to do so. We were early and it was a super busy day being Fathers Day. We checked in and were able to put our stuff in on room while the other was being finished. After the cleaning noticed it was hot in bedroom so had the lovely lady who cleaned the room ck the a/c thought it would be o.k.. We left to return to a bedroom hotter than when we arrived. Called the owner and they were so helpful to put us in another room. The other room was perfect, a/c working. The food was top notch. We highly recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3,0 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

Room was quiet and with a nice view. Food was okay but nothing special.

Vedi più recensioni


amazing a The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic retreat a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2014

Like many B and B's this one looks its age, but it remains charming and romantic. We loved our room as well as the entire common area of the hotel. Because a wedding was occurring, we were unable to eat dinner at the hotel and that was a disappointment, because there is really no lovely dining place in Madisonville. But breakfast was delicious--with so many choices--and the owners are so very friendly and accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Privilege to stay in this gently cared for piece of history a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

Beautiful antique furniture with all the comforts of home...

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend getaway. a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

My wife and I went to a small motorcycle gathering in the area. We elected to stay here instead of camping. I think we made the right choice. We walked around town, visiting some of the shops. I wish the museum hadn't been closed for the holiday weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Quilting at the Woodbine a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2014

Great place for a quilting retreat weekend. This is our fourth year in a row and we are already booked for next year.

Vedi più recensioni


A Hidden Gem! a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

I have been staying here the last few months, as my oil interests have me in the area on a regular basis. It is quiet, conveniently located to the three restaurants in town, which I always walk to. The breakfast is absolutely outstanding. I have met some interesting people, and the ambiance of the place does lend itself to pleasant conversations over a cigar on the upper patio. Find this place a very nice alternative to the chain motels and their cardboard cuisine! I am a big fan! Txoilman

Vedi più recensioni


Woodbine Hotel--best place to stay in Madisonville! a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

Quiet, peaceful, clean, friendly and great food! You could not ask for a better place to stay. Love the Woodbine Hotel in Madisonville.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

Diane was so accomodating! We got in late and were able to get into the room with no problem. The breakfast was delicious and the grounds were beautiful. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Above and Beyond all Expectations ! a Rudder Jessup B&B (College Station, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2014

We decided to treat ourselves during the A&M graduation weekend by staying at the Rudder-Jessup B&B. We could not have been happier with our decision. The food was amazing, Jennifer's Room met all of our needs and George and Hillary could not have been more welcoming and helpful during our stay. When a group of us returned to the house for an impromptu graduation celebration, George provided cheese, crackers and wine to get the party started. This B&B should be your first choice for any College Station stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Mother's Day Getaway a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2014

Everything was a-ok with our stay. The only negative I can think of would be the service at breakfast, The food was good, the wait person cold have done a bit better job; i.e. offering hot sauce for egg omelet. Seemed a little rushed.

Vedi più recensioni


Utterly Wonderful a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2014

The Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant is not just your ordinary bed and breakfast inn. There is so much history and tradition there. The food is awesome. The staff is nice. You will love it.

Vedi più recensioni


Surpirse Stay a Kelumac Christmas Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast (Bryan, TX)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2014

My wife and I rode a Harley Trike to the farm and arrived without warning. Our kind of place. Good people. Good food. Very clean rooms. And best of all, peace, quiet, solitude of the country. Although a bit "out of the way", it was the prescription that filled what we needed to get away from Houston. You can't go wrong with a stay here if you love the country like we do. Lois and Jim Van Winkle, Dahlgren IL

Vedi più recensioni


Cindy's 40th bday a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2014

Great place to stay. Very historic and very relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to visit a The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2014

The B&B is a great addition to the fine dining and the winery. Nice big clean room.

Vedi più recensioni


Woodbine Hotel, Madisonville a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2014

The Woodbine is walking distance from the town square, small shops and restaurants. But, you won't need to leave for food. Their own restaurant is very good, and of course the breakfast is included in the stay. "Max," the owner's dog, will make you feel at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice piece of history! a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2014

We stayed at the Woodbine expecting exactly what we got, except it was different being a step back in time with the rooms being more like a boarding house. Our room was accommodating and simple. The owners were very flexible with breakfast, and made our stay pleasant. The restaurant they have on-site made eating options easy, since the town is small. There are a couple of local restaurants within walking distance. Nice experience, and we would stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}