Ultime Recensioni in Bryan/College Station, Texas

Thanksgiving 2013, Woodbine Hotel Madisonville, TX a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

We arrived on Thanksgiving eve. Susan is a most gracious person. The hotel is in a beautiful setting, with a wonderful gazebo and garden are in the back. This all in a downtown area. Our room was directly above the kitchen and upon arrival they were in preparation stages for the Thanksgiving feast that was served the next day. We had a very quiet night. The room was in need of some sprucing-up but clean and comfortable. The morning comp. breakfast choices were very gooooood! We had reservations for the Thanksgiving lunch, once again all of the choices were excellent and eat all you wanted. They served from 11:00 till 2:00 non stop. My only complaint (being a coffee) is that there was no morning coffee. Susan, her Husband and all of the staff were very thoughtful and tended to our every need. They were starting to decorate for Christmas and the Hotel was starting to look wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway Weekday a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

We stayed in the Eastlake Suite. Very cozy and quaint room. Had a great sleep. Breakfast was delicious and hot. Had the 3-egg omelet. Enjoyed our stay. We will be back !!

Vedi più recensioni


Woodbine is Outstanding! a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

I highly recommend the Woodbine! It was the perfect weekend get-away. If I'm ever in Madisonville again, I will definitely stay there!

Vedi più recensioni


Paul & Heather a The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

We loved our stay in the Villa! The wine was great and the food fantastic. The Inn Keeper was adorable and we totally felt like family during our stay! Thank you all!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful and charming. a Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

The first words out of my husbands mouth was" adorable ". Warm and cozy a delight at every turn. The feeling of peace was tangible . Lisa was great . Will recommend it highly.

Vedi più recensioni


The Old West a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

1,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Old West Charm - the pictures do not do the place justice. Granted, I arrived late so I had to enter from the back, but you drive through what looks like a junkyard to get to a dirt parking lot. The place looks like it has not been painted since the whitewash done when the place was built. Cute patio and stairs are sturdy. The room had a horrible musty smell and the wall paper has not been changed since the owners bought the place. Furniture is cute. Don't plan on taking a bath or shower unless you are a gymnist or over 6 feet tall - you can't climb over the edge of the tub without a stepstool, which is not provided. Can't sit on the side of the tub because they have those awful sliding doors. (The towel racks on the shower doors are what they are calling "grab bars".) Had to kill a wasp when I turned on the water. Good water pressure, though. Bed was okay. Never found the breakfast or where to turn in my key. Saw someone in the back that I asked. He said nothing and held out his hand for the key.

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Getaway for Romance and Food & Wine Appreciation a The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

This was not our first say at the Villas at Messina Hof in Bryan and most certainly will not be our last, we have 6 more rooms to go! Jean is amazing Inn Keeper and with Mamie preparing the most amazing breakfasts' every morning it makes leaving very difficult on Sunday. We have stayed in the Antoinette room, Thomas Jefferson, Rome & Juliet and the Venus on numerous occasions. Each stay has truly been more enjoyable than the last! We consider Messina Hof and the Bonarrigo's an extension of our family and they are "Choosen Family", which should speak volumes!!! LOL The entire staff is top notch from the office staff, retail - wine bar and most especially the Villa. We do not remember staying her and Jean wasn't the Inn keeper and we firmly believe the builders must have included her with the package! It was a win win for Messina Hof! Love you Jean Butler and the entire staff at MH in Bryan!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Top Notch! a The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend here in the TX room. Huge bathroom and a living/sitting area. The bountiful breakfasts included in your stay were delicious. The owner Paul Bonariggio and his wife Merrill came by each morning to chat with guests. They were also in the wine tasting/retail store and visited with people. Super friendly and down to earth people. We Loved the hospitality! Included in your stay is also a tour of the winery which includes a wine tasting afterward. Really a nice, informative tour and tasted 4 wonderful wines. Another inclusive to staying at the B&B inn is the wine & cheese tasting each afternoon around 4 or 5 pm in the Wine Bar. You pick from 2 full pages of Messina Hof wines, right down to the most expensive ($60). They bring you a slate with 3 cheeses, crackers and grapes. Your wine tasting is a full glass of your choice wine. This is a great appetizer for 2 before you go over to the wonderful restaurant on site. The restaurant is decorated with wine barrels & other wine related collectibles. Great service from the mostly Texas A&M students. They have a top notch chef and his creations are wonderful. We had lunch and dinner at the restaurant and really enjoyed both. Messina Hof is the BEST winery we have visited in TX and we have toured most of them from the Hill Country to Abilene. They offer the FULL experience of touring, tasting, dining and staying all in one location. Highly recommend Messina Hof!

Vedi più recensioni


A Night at Woodbine a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

I loived the place and my son claims to even had an encounter with one of Woodbines ghostly tennants while in the bathroom taking a shower. Never told him about the place having ghosts so this was a little exciting when he came out of the bathroom telling me what he encountered. No harm was done they seem to be friendly but to those unsuspecting individuals they are a little exciting! Thanks Woodbine and I would deffinately stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Quaint Inn a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

We had a great time. Beautifully decorated rooms. Large, comfy meeting room. Good place to visit and play games with friends. Delicious Food.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Stay in Quiet Town a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the historic Woodbine Hotel. We were headed to Galveston for the weekend, but needed to spend the night a few hours away to cut our trip time to a manageable time frame. Madisonville was a perfect solution! We were pleased with the property, the decor, and the staff. The room was a little smaller than where we have stayed in the past, but the omelet at breakfast was more than enough to make up for it!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice night at the Woodbine. a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

Loved the jacuzzi in our room...we enjoyed.

Vedi più recensioni


Yearly Visit a The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

Everything is as usual outstanding!! We have continually visited Messina Hof Winery for the last 5 years and each year is better than the last. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. We always leave with several bottles of excellent pretested wines and accessories. Anyone looking for a weekend that will be memorable should investigate Messina Hof. ABV

Vedi più recensioni


A pleasant step backward into the 19th Century1 a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

My wife and I occasionally drive up from Houston to stay overnight at the Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant. This wonderful B&B-like hotel carries us back to another time and place. Each room and the hallways are tastefully decorated with antiques, and the floorboards hint quietly of their dignified age. There are endless places to sit quietly in an old chair, and comfortable beds invite us to take a mid-afternoon nap. The tranquility of this beautifully restored hotel calms our souls, and the wonderful owners offer a hearty breakfast to begin a new day. The Woodbine Hotel gets our highest recommendation and always our repeat business.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B & B a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying here on more than 1 occasion and just love it! The food is also incredible, have not had anything I didn't like. It's a great get away!

Vedi più recensioni


Friends Forever a Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

I immediately felt like I was going over to stay at my best friends house even though I had never met Lisa, just talked with her on the phone. My husband and I had never stayed in a BB before. I wanted to surprise him for his birthday with something special. Lisa made sure we felt like special guests from the moment we arrived!!! Her little snacks and breakfast was delicious!!! And I loved her telling the story of how she came to own and operate the Treehouse! We will definitely be back and will always recommend this BB to our friends and family!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect spot for a romantic getaway! a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

Delicious food at the restaurant, great service, wonderful atmosphere, and beautiful building and furnishings made for a perfect overnight, romantic getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Review a The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

Had a great time. Rooms are nice size and very quiet. Jean is a great cook.

Vedi più recensioni


We hit a home run with the Brazos B&B a Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a B&B convenient to the 4th of July festivities in Chappell Hill, TX and Washington-on-the-Brazos State Park, and we found the Brazos B&B. We were pleasantly surprised to find a wonderful place to stay with a wonderful, gracious host, Diane Hunter. We arrived late on the 3rd, but she had a nice snack of wine and cheese ready for us. The breakfast we had the next two days were outstanding, also. The stay at the Brazos B&B was exactly what we were looking for, and we look forward to staying there again in the not-too-distant future

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary and Getaway Rolled Up In One a Lillian Farms Country Estate (Washington, Texas)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

We opted to do a romantic getaway with our stay to celebrate our anniversary. Barbara exceeded all expectations. We will go back. Farm is close enough to spend time in Brenham and Chapel Hill. Thank you Barbara!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded Our Expectations a Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

Abigaile's Treehouse has to be the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Everything form friendliness to cleanliness exceeded our expectations. A great amount of thoughtfulness went into the preparation for our arrival. It was the little touches that made our stay comfortable and relaxing. Thank you Abigaile.

Vedi più recensioni


woodbine a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2014

No complaints

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Historic Hotel a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2014

I recently spent three days and nights at Woodbine with a group of 13 quilting ladies. This is my fourth time staying at Woodbine. Susan, the owner, had a workroom all set up for us where we could sew and gather to our hearts' content. The staff was accommodating as usual and the food was outstanding as aways. Woodbine is a great place for a quilting retreat!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Tranquility a Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

Abigails treehouse was more than expected. If you are lookng for just a quick getaway for some r&r, this is where you wanna go. The quietness brings peace to your soul that is relaxing. It was definately 5 star! - Merri Kelly

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2014

We stayed here from Sunday to Tuesday this past week. First, we were headed there on Saturday and found out our meeting wasn't til Tuesday. Called to see if we could change reservation. They were so helpful to do so. We were early and it was a super busy day being Fathers Day. We checked in and were able to put our stuff in on room while the other was being finished. After the cleaning noticed it was hot in bedroom so had the lovely lady who cleaned the room ck the a/c thought it would be o.k.. We left to return to a bedroom hotter than when we arrived. Called the owner and they were so helpful to put us in another room. The other room was perfect, a/c working. The food was top notch. We highly recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3,0 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

Room was quiet and with a nice view. Food was okay but nothing special.

Vedi più recensioni


amazing a The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic retreat a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2014

Like many B and B's this one looks its age, but it remains charming and romantic. We loved our room as well as the entire common area of the hotel. Because a wedding was occurring, we were unable to eat dinner at the hotel and that was a disappointment, because there is really no lovely dining place in Madisonville. But breakfast was delicious--with so many choices--and the owners are so very friendly and accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Privilege to stay in this gently cared for piece of history a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

Beautiful antique furniture with all the comforts of home...

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend getaway. a Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

My wife and I went to a small motorcycle gathering in the area. We elected to stay here instead of camping. I think we made the right choice. We walked around town, visiting some of the shops. I wish the museum hadn't been closed for the holiday weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}