Ultime Recensioni in Colfax, Indiana

Very nice! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Cabins & Candlelight. It is a gorgeous cabin, very clean and comfortable. We would rate it at the very top of places to stay. It is a quiet and peaceful place to stay. We loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem in the woods a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

My husband and I spent our first (if many more to come) get away in this beautiful cabin in the woods. This wasn't your typical cabin though as it was meticulously manicured both inside & out. From the moment we drove up to this secluded piece of paradise we were in awe. The owners thought of everything from music playing when you walk in, campfire ready for the evening, to books, CDs for music, old classic DVDs (think Casablanca, singing in the rain, etc). Porched patio in the back to watch and hear wild life, hummingbirds, squirrels, raccoons (we didn't see raccoons though) hundreds if lightening bugs and a sky so dark you could see many stars. In the front glider you could hear the cows mooing from far far away on the other side of the woods (thankfully no smells though). There were trails to the river and throughout the woods. Stocked kitchen full of little surprises and candles throughout. A little piece of heaven for sure. We will miss this place and will return again. I have very high standards for cleanliness and this exceeded even my standards. We will treasure the memories we've shared here for a lifetime. Thank you Chuck and Rhonda for providing such a lovely retreat. Sincerely, Chuck & Sue (Michigan)

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect in every way! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Quiet, clean, organized, well-stocked, and perfect in every way!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Getaway a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

This was our third trip to Cabins & Candlelight and we plan to continue this tradition. We can't ask for a better getaway! The privacy and limited internet signal is absolutely heavenly. To find a getaway where you can have this type of isolation, but still be close enough to to other towns for excursions, is rare and very valuable in our eyes. We appreciate having a wonderful place like Cabins & Candlelight to hide away for a few days.

Vedi più recensioni


Early Valentine's Day a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2016

This cabin is more than we expected! We had a wonderful experience and will be back for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Incredible! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a better place to go to for a quiet, peaceful & romantic getaway! All you have to do is pack your bag of clothes & THATS IT! Everything else was included.. anything you could possibly think of, was there. Completely fell in love with this place & can't wait to plan another trip there very soon! I highly recommend this to anyone! Especially if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway that's unlike any other!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the privacy and the breakfast options! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2016

Stayed 4 days for my sons graduation at Purdue. Good to get away so close to all the activities

Vedi più recensioni


Cabins & Candlelight a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

C&C is a great place to stay place to stay and get away from the rat race of life. This was our second visit and we love it!

Vedi più recensioni


Cabins and Candlelight: A true Delight! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

This must be the cleanest and most homey place we have stayed. If you love solitude, nature and pure relaxation, this is a must. Everything about it is wonderful, even the option to have them provide a top notch supper for you to prepare in your quiet little cabin when & how you want it. We have gone 3 times and plan to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2016

My husband and I spent one night in his beautiful cabin, but we wished we could have stayed longer. It was so nice to get away and relax. It was the perfect, peaceful romantic getaway. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Couples Getaway~ a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2016

This is the perfect place to spend some quality time with the one you love. Peaceful and comfy atmosphere where you can just relax. My husband and I have visited Cabins & Candlelight twice now, and we will definatly be back.

Vedi più recensioni


What a way' to spend Valentine's Weekend a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2016

What a way to spend a night away. We saw 5 deer and multiple Cardinal sightings within the first half hour of our time. The cabin was beautiful and the candles added great ambiance to our time there. The options for breakfast were abundant and we enjoyed getting to fix it at our leisure. We would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Rustic a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2016

Loved our log cabin experience! Hope to return someday!

Vedi più recensioni


beuatiful!! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2016

This was our 3rd stay here..absolutely lovely!! Very clean and accommodating!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Cabin Getaway a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2016

You will not be sorry renting a cabin from Cabins & Candlelight. Clean beyond belief. Full kitchen and stocked fridge & pantry. Lovely setting, wild life, birds, trees, and much more!

Vedi più recensioni


Superb a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2016

We have stayed too many times to count since they opened in 2002. Always fantastic, never disappointed. Attention to detail always appreciated.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2016

Private, relaxing, wonderful place to get away from everyday life! Loved every minute of it!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Stay Cabins & Candlelight a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2016

My girlfriend booked a cabin with Cabins & Candlelight Jan 2nd-5th 2016 as a total surprise to me. After arrival, and inspection of the cabin, it's amenities and the grounds...the seduction was complete. We were totally impressed with how clean it was, and how cozy and comfortable it felt. Indianapolis residents, if you want a getaway that is only 45 minutes from Indy, yet literally in the middle of nowhere...this place is for you. Cell phone reception (Verizon) was basically nonexistent, and we didn't care. The grounds are very well kept, and I can only imagine how beautiful it would've been with a fresh snowfall, or how nice it is in the summer months. It was sunny a couple of days we were there, and a bird feeder in the back gave us plenty to observe as several species of bird sampled it's offerings. If you're a star gazer, the pitch black nights give you quite the display...a telescope would be worth bringing. Shades State Park, and Turkey Run State Park are about 45 minutes away for hiking, or to enjoy nature. But...if you prefer, you can simply enjoy the quiet ambiance the cabin and grounds provide. There is a television, a dvd player, and stereo. They offer a selection of movies (we brought some) as well as board games, puzzles etc. There is also a land line telephone in the room, so the lack of cell service isn't an issue. I could go on and on, but as you might be able to discern, myself and Sherri were truly happy, and satisfied with the cabin, and the total experience. I trumped up a reason to meet Rhonda who was prepping the adjoining cabin, and she was very nice and welcoming. If you're looking for a quiet getaway...Cabins & Candlelight is definitely worth considering. Kevin Cheatham & Sherri Bucher :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing getaway a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2016

From the second we walked in, we were thrilled with the cabin. The charming, rustic-yet-modern decor, the music playing as we walked in...we felt at home instantly! The cabin was spotless. Having a full kitchen was a definite plus! We are already planning our return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Best getaway ever a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2016

I found this little gem about 4 years ago and keep coming back. two little cabins nestled away in the local middle of nowhere makes for a great 1 or 2 night escape from reality. Perfect modern cabins, wonderful property to roam. Soft warm beds. The perfect getaway from life for a while.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet Romantic Getaway a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2015

Perfect one night getaway - secluded cabin - no electronic distractions - alone with spouse and nature. Relaxing and very clean!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2015

Wonderful getaway for our 5th Anniversary, Very, very clean & they paid attention to small details. Highly recommend these beautiful cabins!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Getaway a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2015

Beautiful, well kept cabin nestled among the trees. The atmosphere was so cozy. Will definitely recommend this location to family and friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Unparalled cleanliness a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2015

This log cabin on 30 plus acres is completely above our expectations. Beautiful furniture and cleanliness. They even clean the outdoor grill. Stocked with tons of food. Awesome setting. Deer sightings.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2015

Amazing attn. to detail. Sooo clean. Our 3rd say here. Will be back next year.

Vedi più recensioni


The bar has been set high! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2015

I booked a weeknight surprise getaway to the cabin for my wife and I. Due to our own busy schedules, there was some back and forth with Chuck and Rhonda but to my pleasure they communicated well and promptly and we were finally able to get a night that worked for all. All I told my wife was that our place was close to home, which immediately perked the interest of all her coworkers. One great thing about Cabins and Candlelight is that it is so close to home that we could go from work to the cabin and then go back to work the next morning. Talk about a great convenience! After a quick 35 minute drive, we arrived to find our cabin well lit and ready to go, including it was a toasty 72 degrees inside. A flip of the switch and our fireplace was on and the mood was perfect. My wife was in love and I hadn't even brought in the luggage. We enjoyed the entire evening in the cabin including making our steak dinner, a soak in the whirlpool tub with candles illumincating the cabin, and some romantic movies and wine. After sleeping in the Sleep Number bed, we got to wake up and make up and some breakfast without the hustle and bustle of the daily grind. What a great time to just relax each other. The cabin was so well stocked, we even took home stuff we brought just in case the cabin didn't have it. To be honest, the worst part of the stay was that we had to leave. I know we will be back at least once a year for a long time. Thanks Chuck & Rhonda for such a great place to getaway and I am not sure we will find many other places that compare.

Vedi più recensioni


amazing cabin! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2015

The secluded cabin was actually very easy to find. The outside appearance was very nice, I loved the green roof. And when we actually walked in, i gasped. It was so neat and clean, and cool, and spacious, and beautiful. We loved the high ceilings, and the openess of the cabin. They table for 2 was set beautifully, soft music was playing in the background, and the cabin had a wonderful fragrance. We enjoyed the atmosphere so much. I took my husband there as a surprise for his 40th bday, and he said it was the best surprise of his life.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful inside and out!! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2015

My boyfriend and I had an absolutely wonderful time at Cabins and Candlelight!! The cabin was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The atmosphere was perfect for a romantic getaway. We had beautiful music playing in the background on our arrival. The kitchen was stocked with everything from milk and OJ to eggs and cinnamon rolls. The fireplace was gorgeous and the view of the woods created a peaceful sanctuary for us. We will definitely becoming back!!

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Romantic Get-Away a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2015

Chuck and Rhonda have though of everything! The cabins are immaculate and there's almost no reason to leave the grounds. If you do, there are beautiful state parks and several antique shops to explore in the area. Looking forward to our next stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Clean and peaceful. a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2015

WONDERFUL!! Just what we were looking for. Very clean and peaceful cabin. Would return again and recommend to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Cabins & Candlelight (4,80)
Inizio pagina
}