Over the Brim Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore5
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Taste of Heaven

5 su agosto 15, 2013

For anyone needing pampering, a peaceful setting with gorgeous mountains as a backdrop, and a heavenly inn keeper whose cooking is delectable beyond description, I recommend Over the Brim's taste of heaven to anyone seeking an unforgettably wonderful B&B experience.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind review. . . we hope you will come back often whenever you need a retreat. . .we love it when friends come visit us again!


We love this inn!

4,8 su giugno 16, 2013

Over the Brim is a beautiful inn overlooking majestic mountains in the charming old western town of Westcliffe, which has some fun places to eat.. Our favorite is The Letter Drop Restaurant. Bob's gardens are worth the trip alone. And then there is Kathy's gormet and creative breakfasts. We have been going to B&Bs for many years and never found one so welcoming and attentive to details - like slippers, robes, plush sheets and towels. We plan to return often and bring friends.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the kind review. We hope you will return often!


AWESOME!!!

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

We have never stayed in a B&B until September of this year when we spent a few nights at Over the Brim Inn. It was truly a wonderful experience. Kathy and Bob made us feel so welcome. The place is beautifully decorated, spotless and so comfortable. The linens and towels were so nice I had to check out the brands. The food was excellent as well. Our only regret is that they are not open year round.


Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful!

5 su luglio 15, 2012

The first Wonderful was our host Kathy. When we arrived, it felt like we were being welcomed home after a long journey and absence. Her graciousness and hospitality was genuine and most appreciated. The second Wonderful was the Inn itself. Beautifully appointed, high quality linens, warm environment, 5 star amenities thru and thru. Lovely grounds, warm resting areas, very conducive to a peaceful, tranquil sought-after respite. The third and most wonderful Wonderful was the food! The breakfast that Kathy prepared for us was out-of-this-world delicious! From her homemade sweet rolls to her fresh fruit parfaits to her mouth-watering souffles; never had we tasted anything so delicious! Her lemon bars and chocolate caramel brownies were the perfect treat in the afternoon!


Peaceful haven

5 su novembre 17, 2011

While journeying north through Colorado I had the pleasure of spending a few days at Over The Brim Inn in Westcliffe. Best described as peaceful and serene. I ate too much because the food was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the company of Kathy and Bob, as well as the other guests. If you're looking to get away for some quiet time, a little strolling though town, and some beautiful scenery... you can't do better than this!


Colorado Treasure

5 su settembre 23, 2011

Over the Brim was certainly not what I expected in a small town B & B in rural Colorado, it was sooo much more. There are not enough superlatives to describe our stay there; impeccably clean, extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated, amazing attention to detail. Breakfast, snacks, evening h'ordeaurves and fresh baked goodies at all hours--every bite was homemade and delicious. Our hosts, Kathy and Bob, were very attentive, pampering their guests in a variety of ways including luxurious robes, slippers, fragrant handmade lavender soap, and hot breakfasts served as they came out of the oven. I highly recommend Over the Brim Inn.


First Class B&B

4,8 su settembre 22, 2011

We were delightfully surprised when we arrived at the Over The Brim Inn. It's located in town, at the end of Main St in this quaint town. It has beautiful grounds, is immaculately restored and wonderfully clean and decorated. Kathy and Bob were extremely accomodating and friendly and the food was wonderful with rich aromas coming from the kitchen both morning and afternoon. It has only 3 rooms so it felt very private and personal.


Over the Brim is Over the TOP!

5 su settembre 19, 2011

We were pampered from our arrival to departure. The hot brownies after returning from a wedding with decaf coffee were impossible to resist. Great food, but Kathy and Bob made us feel at home with lots of TLC. Breakfasts are really delicious and relaxing - take time to enjoy. Very clean!


a diamond in the rough...

5 su agosto 10, 2011

Small town charm and superb accommodations, from the decaf coffee set out for us after a friend's wedding (and liquor to add to it!) to chocolates by the night stand, to a "multiple fork" breakfast on the deck looking at the mountains... this was an absolute delight! Unforgettable! Other memories: hand-made lavender soap and home grown basil in our eggs. I hope to return someday!


Great B&B in a great little town

5 su giugno 20, 2011

This is a very nice and very comfortable B&B. We would definitely go back. Kathy and Bob are doing a great job.


OUTSTANDING ACCOMODATIONS

5 su agosto 29, 2010

MY WIFE, SON AND I STAYED AT THE "OVER THE BRIM INN" DURING THE LAST WEEK OF JUNE, 2010. IT WAS ABOVE OUR EXPECTATIONS. WE FELL IN LOVE WITH THE ACCOMODATIONS (ALSO THE SNACKS AND SERVICE) AND BOB AND KATHY SEEI WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE SURE OUR VISIT WAS VERY ENJOYABLE. THEY HAVE THE ROOMS DECORATED BEAUTIFUL AND WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND "OVER THE BRIM INN" TO ANYONE. BILL, ANN AND MIKE HAYS


Loved my stay at The Over the Brim Inn in Westcliffe

5 su agosto 18, 2010

Best B & B I have ever stayed at. The innkeepers are extremely attentive and take great pride in their B & B. The service was fantastic and you will be amazed at the breakfast. I highly recommend staying here if you are ever near Westcliffe.


Amazing experience!!

5 su agosto 13, 2010

We just returned from OBI. Kathy and Bob made our stay one of the best ever...and we always stay at B&Bs. From check in, we felt welcomed by the relaxing atmosphere as well as the array of snacks/drinks waiting for us. Being a detail oriented person (aka picky), I was struck by the attention to detail in both our room and overall stay. The linens, decor and bath products were luxurious. Breakfast was fantastic, afternoon snacks incredible and evening appetizers with wine amazing!! The best part are Kathy and Bob - you meet as guests and leave as friends. Already planning our next trip back.


Exceptional Experience

5 su luglio 21, 2010

Exceptional lodging in a heavenly setting. Living in Colorado is a blessing and finding this new "secret" is one of the best. Not only is the place immaculate, you will be greeted by your new family as you are made to feel at home as soon as you walk through the door. Then it's off to see your room which has been made to order for a relaxing getaway. Then wine and snacks is offered on the patio, don't pass this up, yum. The views from front porch are spectacular and with fresh coffee and apricot rolls (Yum!!!), getting up early is a true reward. The breakfast was over the top (YUM!!!) and we needed a stroll around the quaint, extremely friendly town to work off the pounds. Bob and Kathy are amazing people living their dream and it shows. We will be back again and again. Did I say Yum!!! - Terry Littleton, CO


Over the Brim Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $140
  • Recensioni (14) 5,0
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7197833585

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina