Claremont Inn & Winery Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Pasti in loco4,8

Valore della struttura
86 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful

5 su febbraio 22, 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at the Claremont Inn. We look forward to staying there again.


B&B

3,4 su gennaio 23, 2016

Outstanding accommodations on the eastern plains of Colorado.


First Stay

4,6 su gennaio 10, 2016

Our first stay after seeing it along I70 was very impressive! We particularly loved the service we received and true quaintness of the in. Our food was incredible and we had fun tasting the wines too!


Already Planning Our visit back!

5 su dicembre 14, 2015

What a truly special place. I booked the 'library room' for a surprise getaway for my boyfriend and the whole experience was MAGICAL! The food was amazing, loved the wine tasting was great, service was warm and the atmosphere, oh gosh we LOVED the atmosphere. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night but we are already planning our return trip!


Claremont Inn is the best!!

4,8 su dicembre 14, 2015

The rooms are great as is the food. The wine is great!! Harry and David make sure that every reasonable request is met!! This is a favorite getaway!!!


Fantastic Food and Rooms!

5 su novembre 05, 2015

Wonderfully clean and comfortable rooms with two cushy armchairs, large bathrooms, a mini fridge and comfy bed. We stayed in the Out of Kansas room. The food is high caliber, especially breakfast. My husband must eat gluten free and they accommodated him with stuffed French Toast and gluten free breads just like the regular diners. If you are a celiac, you know how rare this is! We have stayed here twice: once for painting night and once for Murder Mystery Dinner. Both were well organized and lots of fun. Overall a delightful experience!


Had a great time !

3,8 su ottobre 22, 2015

We had a great time at the Claremont. The cooking class was fun and informative. Room was great and the food was really good and plentiful. Communication could have been a little better but in all fairness we were a tad tardy on our arrival so we may have missed those announcements. Also everything you need to know is written down in your room. Again, we had a great time and would recommend it to friends and family.


Quiet Retreat

4,2 su settembre 13, 2015

A nice way to celebrate our anniversary at a quiet inn. Owner and staff very gracious and helpful. Enjoyed the wine tasting and the dinner and breakfast were excellent - we were excited to learn the beef (on rotated menu) was locally produced and of great quality. Hope to stay again.


Amazing Anniversary!

5 su settembre 10, 2015

The food and wine were great!


Sunset Room

4,0 su settembre 03, 2015

An excellent way to spend down time! Watch a movie and drink interesting wines makes it all worth getting there.


OVERNIGHT PAMPERING

4,4 su agosto 22, 2015

We had a great overnight visit and began with a romance package greeting of cookies and chocolate covered strawberries, with a bath lotion package, followed by a generous wine tasting and plentiful gourmet dinner. This is the 2nd time we have been here, and enjoyed it as much as the first time! Wonderful breakfast (to die for croissants!), with stuffed French toast, perfectly cooked bacon and scrambled eggs. Coffee at the door before breakfast too! We were disappointed that the Jacuzzi was not working again; it did not function a year ago either, and we had reported it both times (stayed in same room). The owners "swore" that it was working just 2 days prior to our visit. Otherwise a great time and will return ....


Great night in the Spa Room

4,6 su agosto 08, 2015

Loved our stay. Wine tasting was fun and very generous! Dinner was wonderful. Really loved the room, bit cold and bathroom somewhat dated but that did you effect the stay. We'll will definitely be coming back!


Another Great Visit to the Claremont

5 su luglio 17, 2015

We celebrated the 15th anniversary of our first visit to the Claremont this month. We have been back to the Claremont at least once a year and have introduced a number of our friends to the Claremont. The place is as lovely as it was 15 years ago. We had great food, great wine and as usual a great time!


Regal, relaxing, refreshing!

5 su giugno 05, 2015

This haven is 2 hours east of Denver however light years away from city hustle and bustle. So relaxing, beautiful, and refreshing. The service, wine tasting, food, rooms are all top notch and won't disappoint. This is a fun getaway for a couple celebrating a special occasion or for a group to experience together.


An Oasis in the High Plains

4,6 su giugno 01, 2015

This was a rather surprising and very pleasant experience for my wife and me. I don't think there's much in the area to see but my wife and I were on a car trip and were using this as a quick, overnight lodging option. We arrived earlier than we'd expected and were treated to a very extensive and wonderful free wine tasting. (Surprisingly good wines--we bought six to take home even though we could barely fit them in our tiny car.) Our room was large, clean, very tastefully decorated and comfortable, with a large bath that included a Jacuzzi tub. Both dinner and breakfast were great. There's a nice theater room that is really set up like a large home theater with lots of DVDs to pick from. If our travels ever take us this way again, we'll be sure to visit.


Loved it!

5 su maggio 14, 2015

adorable inside and out. great food! cute gift shop. quiet retreat.


A feast for the senses

4,8 su aprile 23, 2015

What a wonderful get-away. The Claremont Inn and Winery is a feast for all the senses. It is beautifully designed and all corners have something beautiful to rest your eyes on. The wonderful breakfasts, dinner and wine tastings are a pleasure to the palette. Lovely music floats through the air. Views from the windows and the outdoor loop are a pleasure. Hard to imagine finding a place like this.


A wonderful first time experience

5 su marzo 31, 2015

Fun conversation with other visitors, enjoyable experience


My Claremont Birthday

4,2 su febbraio 21, 2015

My husband surprised me with a night at the Claremont Inn. The place is so quiet and cozy. Our bedroom was beautiful; we had a large whirlpool bathtub. It was cold and blustery outside, but we were snuggly and warm in our room. The wine tasting was quite nice and the evening meal was quite good. The breakfast the next morning was quite plentiful and good.


Wonderful retreat

4,4 su gennaio 13, 2015

Friendly staff, gourmet food, delicious wine, and relaxing environment.


Wonderful and elegent place!

5 su dicembre 14, 2014

The place was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The wine tasting was wonderful. The food was spectacular. Everything tasted so good . The place is very classy and warm. It felt like we were staying with friends.


Classy Bed & Breakfast

5 su ottobre 15, 2014

Our experience was fantastic. My wife & I enjoyed the fabulous Red Room, a wine tasting experience, a delicious Dinner & Breakfast. This is a very clean and modern facility. The service and people running this Bed & Breakfast were very pleasant & helpful. This place is so much more than just a Bed & Breakfast. We will definitely stay there again.


wonderful stay

5 su agosto 11, 2014

We arrived during a bad rain storm and the Inn Keeper met us at the door to help us in. Since it was our anniversary, we got the romance package. It was wonderful. The wine tasting was fun and informative. We ended up buying several bottles. (and we really aren't wine drinkers) Meals were wonderful with very personalized service. We will do it again.


A gem in the prairie

5 su agosto 11, 2014

The Claremont was recommended by a friend whose opinion we value, and as a result of our stay, value even more. We were delighted to find a beautiful facility and wondeful dining. We shall return.


Great experience

3,6 su agosto 03, 2014

This was a very pleasant place to stay. The meals were outstanding.


1st Visit

5 su luglio 28, 2014

Arrived late, met at front door. When we entered our room we were pleasantly . surprised. Many sights to behold. We were tired after a long drive, so dozed off quickly. Very cozy and quiet. When we awakened, noticed a note which was slipped under door. "Fresh coffee awaits just outside." Arrived in dining area within kitchen area where breakfast was already being prepared. Fresh fruit, juice, croissants, stuffed french toast, eggs....extremely tasty and well presented. We wish we could have stayed longer but needed to press on. Beautiful experience, one which we will re-experience in the not too distant future.


One night getaway

4,2 su luglio 08, 2014

My wife and I were needing a getaway and the Claremont wasn't too far. We had been there before, but it had been many years. We had the Roman spa room. Our entire stay was very enjoyable, we watched a movie in the theater before retiring for the evening. The breakfast was outstanding and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay. We will definitely go back again and try a different room each time. Thanks!


Exceptional!

5 su luglio 06, 2014

This was our second stay and once again it blew our expectations away!


OMG, What a Find!

5 su giugno 17, 2014

We were traveling to the Mountains and we saw the sign for the Winery Hotel. What a surprise this place is, the InnKeepers were the most friendly we have encountered, the food was divine, the room was just gorgeous and did we mention the wine! This is the best kept secret in Colorado.


Wonderful Food & Wine B&B

3,8 su giugno 06, 2014

We stayed in the Claremont Room which was a little noisier than we had anticipated due to the highway noise. The ramp for the wheelchair accessible shower needs to be recovered & the amount of water that came out of the shower was pretty weak.


Beautiful Inn

5 su aprile 06, 2014

Breathtaking decor with roomy, comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms! Delicious food and great feeling of being treated specially! A great get away or stop on the road!


First Claremont Stay

5 su febbraio 21, 2014

Been driving by the Clarmont Inn for years, just got to stay. Not sure how we ca drive by again. Will plan following trips which involve a drive-by to include a stay! Incredible, no other way to describe it.


Great Stay

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

Wonderful way to spend an anniversary. Loved it!


Amazing Gem!!!!

5 su ottobre 26, 2013

I was on a business trip and by accident rolled into this place. I have never been happier. This is a gift to the weary traveler or the weary business person. The food is incredible. The rooms amazing. We awoke to a fresh pot of coffee outside of our room. These proprietors have it totally figured out. In addition, we love wine and they are vintners. They have the most amazing wines ever!!! (I live in CA). If you have the opportunity to stay here or just book an event, take it. You will not be disappointed. Thanks guys for an amazing day, night, etc.


claremont review

4,4 su ottobre 22, 2013

Enjoyed the wine tasting experience. It was nice to have the personal touch and inside information and knowledge of the actual producer.


Our Anniversary

5 su agosto 27, 2013

I had driven by this beautiful place in past years. My wife and I were in Colorado visiting friends and I decided to book a room and added a romance package that included a bottle of wine, chocolate covered strawberries and lotions. Our room package included a fabulous dinner of filet mignon and a wonderful breakfast the next morning. We also enjoyed a wine tasting in the early evening. We will definitely stay again. Wes and Betty Hansen


Excellent Bed & Breakfast

4,4 su agosto 17, 2013

Beautiful rooms, amazing food. A nice oasis on the Colorado plains.


Can't wait to go back!

5 su luglio 31, 2013

A very lovely place. We felt welcome and at home the whole time. The rooms are cozy and the staff is extremely friendly. After 19 years of running a Bed and Breakfast, these people know what they are doing! Make sure to try their wines, even though they are fairly new to the business, they know how to make a great wine. I've been recommending this stay to all of my friends. I don't have a single complaint about the whole stay.


Very Pleasant Stay!

4,4 su luglio 20, 2013

Very enjoyable stay and owners make you feel at home.


Great wine, friendly atmosphere, very peaceful stay.

5 su giugno 24, 2013

We were very surprised and extremely pleased by the overall friendliness of the owners and staff. The accomadations were awesome and the wine was even better. We took a case of the clairemont home with us and are still enjoying our wine. Thank you,


Wonderful and relaxing!

5 su giugno 21, 2013

We had had a very hectic week-end with lots of people and visiting and it was wonderful to just relax and be 'taken care of'. Thank you, Claremont and staff!


Relaxing

4,4 su giugno 17, 2013

It is a very beautiful bed and breakfast. The food for dinner and breakfast was excellent, you definitely do not go away hungry. The wines were so good that it was hard to choose which ones were the favorites. The grounds were peaceful and well kept. It is a very relaxing place to visit.


Wedding Night

4,4 su giugno 05, 2013

We stayed here on our wedding night and it was absolutely perfect! We did early check-in so we could just go straight to our room after our reception. The bed was heavenly and I love the huge bathtub! Breakfast the next morning was delicious! We will be back for an anniversary or two!


Perfect therapy for us!!!

5 su maggio 01, 2013

My husband and I spent our 5th wedding anniversary with you and it was way beyond our expectations! Quiet, peaceful and down right perfect therapy. We will be back!!!


We had a great time!

4,6 su aprile 15, 2013

Two couples stayed together and we had a great time. The food was wonderful. The wine was wonderful. It is a great way to get away without having to go a long way!


High Quality get-away

5 su aprile 11, 2013

Excellent get-away in a relaxed atmosphere! Had a wonderful stay!


Claremont Inn - Still a find for those traveling I-70

3,6 su marzo 18, 2013

Overall experiene at this beautiful mansion is still a find for those passing through Kansas. Consider stopping for the food and wine alone. Bathrooms, some room linens and robes are unfortunately now showing their age. Owners need to consider minor updating to get back up to 5 star standing.


You've got to stay here!

4,8 su marzo 12, 2013

This is THE BEST place to stay on your way to Denver, the mountains! Dave and staff have created an exceptional B&B experience in the middle of nowhere. We enjoyed our (2nd visit) here in early March and had a ball chatting with Harry over wine-tasting and then a fantastic beef filet dinner in the dining room. Anything you want, need will be taken care of. They want you to have a wonderful time. Rooms are large, clean, though decor is a bit dated... Highly recommend this place!


A wonderful place for my Valentine !

4,6 su febbraio 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The food, wine, and service was great. Our only problem was that areas of the red room were very dark. It was especially a problem over the bathroom sink. We will be back. Thanks again.


We love the Claremont Inn

5 su gennaio 03, 2013

Lovely Christmas Decorations, the rooms are always comfortable and inviting.


Claremont Inn is an excellent place for a romantic getaway

5 su dicembre 31, 2012

The gourmet food was delicious, the service was excellent, and the wine was phenomenal! Loved it and will definitely be back!


Seen some good B&B's. Seen some not so good.

3,2 su settembre 28, 2012

Did not get our scheduled room due to a plumbing issue. Room we got needed some repairs. Breakfast was excellent, but overall the Inn needs some serious maintenance.


Excellent B&B

5 su settembre 19, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at Claremont Inn while driving across the country and were very impressed with all aspects of the Inn. Our room was delightful and true to the photos. The service was exceptional and the food was amaxing - best steak dinner during our entire trip! I would definately stay here again!


anniversary

4,2 su settembre 17, 2012

Even though the meals are AMAZING!!! Price just seems a little high. The "hotel" itself needs some updating and fixing here and there. For the price you pay, would like perfection. There was hair in out tub, etc.


Just one night makes a vacation!

5 su luglio 28, 2012

For us, staying at the Claremont is like going home to Grandmas! You are met with open arms, warm chocolate chip cookies, and a welcoming smile. Everything has been prepared just for your arrival. They have anticipated everything you might want or need. It is elegant, but comfortable. The setting is beautiful. An oasis at the end of the prairie!


Great Stay

5 su luglio 21, 2012

Charming and delight place. Good ambience.


Our stay at the Claremont was wonderful!

5 su luglio 14, 2012

The Claremont is a gorgeour building, inside and out. I love that there were several different themed rooms, and the additional comforts and choices such as the movie theatre, outdoor hot tub, and gym only made the stay that much more comfortable. The food each day was delicious and creative. I also loved waking up and knowing there was a freshly brewed pot of coffee just outside my door. I would happily stay at the Claremont any time. Thank you for a wonderful experience!


Elegant B&B!

5 su aprile 12, 2012

My daughter and I were passing through the area and decided to stay at this elegant B&B, the hosts were friendly and the place was clean and decorated elegantly. We had a wonderful home cooked breakfast as well.


very good time

5 su marzo 25, 2012

every thing was wounderfull


Wonderful Get Away

4,4 su febbraio 20, 2012

Great atmosphere and the food was very good. It was a wonderful relaxing time and we had a wonderful time.


Short getaway

4,0 su gennaio 29, 2012

We booked a 2 night romantic getaway complete with spa gift basket, chocolate covered strawberries, sparkling wine, crackers and cheese. The inn was very beautiful, and we were able to walk through and visit each room as none were occupied when we arrived. The inn is about 15 years old, and has a theater room with a projector onto a large screen. 15 years ago this might have been a good set up, but using a VHS tape and player, the picture quality was poor. There is a large library of VHS tapes with a few DVDs available, and you could take the tapes and play them in your room. Only one room had a big screen tv, most with tiny TVs, all old style picture tubes. There were a few rooms that needed paint where water/steam damage in the bathrooms was evident, as well as trim on the back of the out side of the inn. The beds were comfortable, but they only had large firm foam pillows, which was a disappointment. The 2 person jet tubs were wonderful. There is a hot tub outside, but we did not use it. There is an exercise room with a massage table which we also did not use. The breakfasts were delicious, as well as the dinners we had. As in other reviews, our food preferences were never asked, but we did thoroughly enjoy the food. We would have chosen different wines as well, but we are not wine experts. The owner is a chef, and is proud to serve great quality food. I loved the way the inn was decorated, each room in a different style. The one draw back to the location of the inn is there is nothing to do in Stratton, and in the next town there is an old town museum, which we did go check out. It is right on I 70, but traffic noise was not a problem. The staff were all wonderful, friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again, perhaps for a murder mystery dinner.


claremont inn

4,6 su novembre 07, 2011

First time we had stayed at the Claremont Inn. Every thing was very NICE... we enjoyed our stay!


Truely a great place to stay!

4,4 su settembre 27, 2011

My wife and I throughly enjoyed our stay at the Claremont Inn. We can't wait until we can make a return trip, but this time we will be staying longer.


9/14/2011

4,6 su settembre 20, 2011

We had a wonderful experience with our overnight stay and will stop on our next trip east


We LOVE the Claremont!

5 su settembre 16, 2011

always love to stay at the Claremont on the way back to Kansas from the Colorado mountains. God Bless you all!!


Claremont Inn

4,0 su settembre 06, 2011

The breakfast was great, but we also had the dinner and it would have been much better if we were asked how we would like our filet cooked. Both came out so rare that it almost ruined our appetites.


Awesome place!

4,6 su agosto 25, 2011

The rooms were great and the staff were very professional.


Tuesday, July 26

4,0 su luglio 30, 2011

One thing that surprised us - we were never asked about our dietary preferences - we just received our meals with no input. The meals were delicious - but some input from us would have been nice. We might have opted out on the wine (which was already open) - or a different kind of wine if we were white wine drinkers. Maybe we would have opted for less sausage or less melon at breakfast. This would be out only "criticism" - over all we absolutely loved our stay.


Outstanding!

4,0 su luglio 22, 2011

This was our second stay and it was every bit as wonderful as the first. The accommodations are very comfortable and relaxing. Dinner and breakfast are superb.


Great Stay

5 su luglio 22, 2011

We have been wanting to stay here for a long time and it more than met our expectations.


A real treat!

5 su luglio 16, 2011

A restful stop on our way to Colorado. The room was comfortable and our dinner and breakfast were outstanding. Would recommend it to anyone.


A Great Stay

4,6 su giugno 14, 2011

We had a great time at the Claremont in the Red Room and we look forward to getting to go back. Very clean, quiet and the food was amazing. The ladies were great too.


Nice surpirse

4,4 su maggio 16, 2011

A surprise oasis in the middle of the plains. Definitely a place to go back to


A Anniversary to remember!

4,8 su aprile 20, 2011

We found the Claremont on the web searching for a weekend getaway for our anniversary. We were so excited to get there and couldn't believe our eyes when we arrived. What an elegant oasis on the plains. The service was wonderful and the room was so comfortable. We were definitely "Out of Kansas." Breakfast was wonderful and we can't wait to come back and stay in all the other rooms.


WONDERFUL

5 su marzo 30, 2011

We were here for our anniversary. It was a relaxing romantic weekend! Its a tradition we will continue for many years.


Perfect Weekend

5 su marzo 08, 2011

Thank you Claremont Inn. We had a great weekend to enjoy each other and some much needed relaxation. The food was great and the ambience was out of this world. We highly recommend the Claremont to all.


Perfect stay

5 su gennaio 12, 2011

kathy was the perfect host. We really enjoyed every moment of our visit, and the food was outstanding!


Our stay in the Red Room

4,0 su gennaio 06, 2011

We had an overall wonderful experience. I had chosen a room for our stay based on the fireplace but it, unfortunately, wasn't functioning properly during our stay. Every other aspect of our stay was really great though. The food, wine, movie room and tub for two were awesome!


Wonerful Experience

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Claremont Inn. The rooms, staff, and food were definitely outstanding. We plan a return trip this spring or summer.


Stay at the Claremont Inn

5 su dicembre 15, 2010

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a getaway. I was so amazed at the beautiful property and the comforting homey feel it had. We have been talking about getting married and have been looking into places to hold it at so we was very excited to see that there was a reception going on during our stay so we could see the arrangements and the setup. After staying we have decided that we will use the Claremont for our wedding needs. We hope to be booking it shortly and can't wait because we know it will be such a memorable experience! LOVED our stay!!!


Weekend Getaway

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

The place is fabulous . We will be back next spring and smmer to enjoy the beautiful grounds and patio area.


RETREAT ON THE HIGH PLAINS

3,4 su agosto 31, 2010

The Claremont Inn is truely a jewel in small town. The highlight was the wonderful gourmet breakfast. Our room was handicap accessilbe, a rare find in a bed and breakfast. Finding a small refrigerator stocked with water and drinks was a treat. The staff was friendly and accommodating.


Wonderful experience

5 su agosto 01, 2009

As my daughter and I travelled across kansas, realizing we would not make it to Colorado springs without needing to stop, I searched the internet for accomodations.. There was NOTHING available in any of the towns along the way.. except an overpriced SMOKING room in Hays kansas. I searched for hotels in Stratton and came upon Claremont's website. I almost passed it up because I was unable to make same day reservations, but I was desperate and decided to call. The Innkeeper was very nice, and gave us a room even though it was last minute. We arrived late.. after 9:30. What a wonderful Inn! We slept very well in our beautiful and thoughtfully appointed room. We woke up to delicious fresh coffee outside our door and were served a Delicious gourmet Breakfast in the lovely dining area. I will gladly drive cross country again knowing the Claremont Inn is on our way!! Lovely time!


Claremont Inn

5 su novembre 10, 2008

It was a great experience!!


The Perfect Getaway

5 su agosto 30, 2008

For my grandmother's 88th b-day, I wanted to plan a girls' getaway. The Claremont Inn was recommended by my aunt after she stayed there. I was hesitant at first since it was in the middle of the plains during the tail end of summer. I left the getaway in awe. The inn was nothing short of amazing. The largest, cleanest and most beautiful rooms I've even seen (and I travel extensively). The food was excellent and the service was spectacular. Harry went out of his way to make this weekend extra special for my grandmother. Since it's hard for her to get around now, he even accommodated her by driving her around in the golf cart. I would HIGHLY recommend this B & B for anyone that would like a romantic getaway, a girl's weekend retreat or a family reunion. We left this trip with the plan of returning again in the fall. We may even make this our yearly getaway spot!


BEST PLACE IN COLO

5 su gennaio 29, 2008

This place is so cool you won't want to stay anywhere else. food is great,place is clean. everyone was very nice. I will stay again. David Oliver.


Claremont Inn & Winery

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $197 - $397
  • Recensioni (86) 4,7
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7193485125
  • Numero di Fax 1-7193485948
  • Gratuito 1-8882918910

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina