Black Bear Manor Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
60 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful country, great people!

5 su settembre 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Black Bear Manor in Ouray during the height of the fall colors. Not only was the scenery breathtaking, but Phil and Lucy, our hosts, were more than just accommodating, they treated us like family. There is nothing this couple won't do to make your stay more enjoyable. The lodging is first-rate, and made outstanding by the hosts' knowledge of the area and their willingness to get to know you, making it simple for them to offer great recommendations for their guests' activities and sightseeing that will suit their desires. They also create a great social atmosphere that makes it easy for guests to get to know one another and relax together like old friends, after a day of hiking, exploring and sightseeing. Bring an appetite! Lucy's breakfasts feature a variety of great foods, and no one will walk away from the table hungry -- for hours! She is a great cook. We highly recommend Black Bear Manor. We will most certainly be back as soon as possible.


Wonderful breakfast!

4,6 su luglio 19, 2014

Beautiful, quiet B&B right in town. Great hosts and service! The breakfast was wonderful. Lucy even made me my own separate dish due to allergies. There was a limited number of places to plug in our stuff for recharging so plan accordingly.


It couldn't have been better and I'm not easy to please

5 su febbraio 14, 2014

We stayed at the Black Bear Manor in January during the ice festival and had a great time. The manor is absolutely wonderful. Everything was perfect. The entire manor is decorated with great taste and luxury. You feel at home and feel spoiled at the same time. Our room was quiet and clean. The bed gave us a great nights sleep. The breakfast tasted delicious and we were offered a wide variety of taste sensations. The caretakers, Phil and Lucy were gracious and kind. It was a perfect weekend and we are going to return.


Black Bear Manor....The place to stay in Ouray, Colorado

5 su settembre 24, 2013

We found the facility to be pretty well perfect The hosts went over the top to make us feel comfortable. Our room was spotless. The food was over the top. Staying at a bed and breakfast where you are encouraged to have a glass of wine or beer each evening and get to know other people staying their only makes it better. Great place!


Great late summer vacation

5 su settembre 10, 2013

Wonderful service. Great recommendations for local tours. Lovely, relaxing meals. Owners were very flexible and even made a hot breakfast especially for me when I needed to depart very early.


could not have enjoyed our stay more than we did!!

5 su agosto 01, 2013

fantastic B&B with the best location, hosts that treat you like family, hot tub and happy hour are extra treats that we totally enjoyed! Gourmet breakfast that you will not find at many other locations. Hosts are happy to help you plan a great experience in the Red Mountains. Hope to return someday and will definitely send family and friends their way


Another Great Stay

5 su luglio 23, 2013

My husband and I just enjoyed our second visit to Black Bear - but this year, the stay was even better thanks to the new Manager, Jim. Jim went above and beyond to make our stay special. He was so pleasant, so helpful and so friendly to each and every guest. We hope we are able to return next year for the annual FJ Cruiser Rally and if so, I know we will be back at Black Bear! Thanks again, Jim, for a very pleasant stay.


First time in Ouray

4,0 su giugno 28, 2013

This was our first visit to Ouray, CO. And staying at the Black Bear Manor made our stay more enjoyable! Jim was an outstanding host and served a very delicious breakfast. Loved the location and the early morning coffee. We would recommend the Black Bear to anyone traveling to Ouray! Oklahoma Friends


Always outstanding

5 su gennaio 02, 2013

This is the fourth or so time my wife and I have stayed here and it is always so much fun. The staff are always so welcoming and attentive. Breakfast is simply the best! We have never stayed at a B&B that does such an awesome job. Fresh baked cinnamon rolls, monkey bread, apple cobbler, the best eggs you'll ever taste, french toast, quiche and fruit are just some of the breakfast items you'll enjoy during your stay. Happy hour is always fun. You get a chance to chit chat with some of the other guests and meet some really great people. The hot tub during the winter time is great! Definitely roll around in the snow and jump back in! The observatory has some board games and a ton of popcorn you can pop in the microwave in addition to an awesome view of the surrounding mountains. There is so much to do in and around town. The locals are always friendly and happy to recommend some areas for you to explore. The value at Black Bear Manor is definitely worth it; you will not be disappointed!


Great Ambiance!

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2012

Great ambiance! Great staff! Great food! Good location! Highly recommend!


A Colorful September stay

4,6 su settembre 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We spent two nights in Sept. of 2012 and had a wonderful time sightseeing in that part of beautiful Colorado. The breakfasts were wonderfu and the beds were soooo comfortablel. Margaret was a great hostess and the get-together daily with the wine and beer is a wonderful idea as it ended up as a mixer where all who were staying there were able to get to know one another a little. Thanks for a great time.


Felt like "Coming Home"

4,8 su agosto 06, 2012

The moment we walked in the door Margaret welcomed us in such a warm and hospitable way it made me feel like we were visiting family. Besides the wine & beer Happy hour she told us about the fridge in the dining area stocked with bottled water, juices, and various sodas, also yogurt. . Then large mugs were on the sideboard where one could find an assortment of teas, hot chocolate and a machine to provide Instant Hot Water available 24/7.. For late afternoon snaking there were bear shaped gingerbread cookies and some pecan cinnamon rolls. Most people agreed that the hot breakfast is awesome. Ours on 8/4 consisted of puffed apple pancakes w/ warmed maple syrup, a southwestern egg & sausage casserole with green chilies, lemon poppy bread, a large bowl of mixed berries, a plate of pineapple rings, There was also milk & granola type cereal, plus Orange Juice & a pitcher of water for each table. Yes it was delicious, and so much fun meeting some of the other guests. Every time we saw Margaret she cheerfully greeted us and always asked if there was anything she could do to help or or provide maps to local waterfalls, trails, etc. The inn was cozy and beautifully decorated with a combination of antiques, artwork, and lot's of posters & signs of Black Bears! Within a few blocks of the downtown area and there is a bubbling stream nearby. We were very satisfied with our room (which was very clean and comfortable) We especially enjoyed the hot tub. & having our door to the deck just a small distance away.They'll give you special towels to use for the hot tub and they told us we could take them for our use in the Hot Springs Pool that is in town. This was our first visit to Ouray and w were only able to stay one night, but we surely hope to return to visit Black Bear Manor & Ouray again. Would Highly Recommend it to anyone as a wonderful place to stay!


July 2012

5 su luglio 09, 2012

My husband and I had a great visit to Ouray thanks to Black Bear Manor! The Bed and Breakfast was conveniently located just off the main street. The staff were so friendly and helpful with tourist info, and the breakfast was amazing. The rooms were quiet and quaint, and happy hour at the Manor was something to look forward to each evening! I would highly recommend this place, and am looking forward to returning someday myself!


Recent Visit to the Black Bear Manor

5 su maggio 20, 2012

My wife and I spent two separate nights in the manor. Both rooms were very comfortable. The hospitality was extraordinary and the breakfasts superb. We were very happy with every aspect of our stay. We would certainly recommend the Black Bear Manor to any one planning on being in the area.


Great getaway

5 su maggio 18, 2012

I used a Living Social deal that made the cost half price. I would go back for full price. The people were great and the food delicious.


Great Getaway!

5 su maggio 14, 2012

My husband and I had an excellent time staying at Black Bear Manor for the weekend. The Happy Hour reception was a fantastic way to socialize (if you want to!) and meet other guests. Breakfast was fantastic both mornings we stayed and left us full well after lunchtime. Our room was very quiet and very comfortanle (room 10). Margaret and Jim were so friendly and very accomodating, they make you feel like family! We will ABSOLUTELY be coming back!!


April 29th and 30th,2012

5 su maggio 02, 2012

This is one of the nicest B&Bs. Margaret was an excellent hostess and made us feel welcome. The Black Bear has lots of perks! The wine or beer from 4-6 is a definite game winner. The breakfast was unique and delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer, two days


Best Place to Stay

5 su marzo 26, 2012

Everyone there was very nice and welcoming. Great breakfast in the morning and great staff. Awesome view from everyroom, nice and relaxing. Rooms were very well kept.


Beautiful memories!

5 su febbraio 13, 2012

We stayed in the "Princess" room; we were pleasantly surprised. Location was perfect! Highly recommend Black Bear Manor to anyone.


Great mountain getaway!!

5 su febbraio 13, 2012

Me and my wife found a Groupon for this lovely B&B in Ouray, CO. We wanted to have one last getaway before our first child was born and this place was perfect! The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Erica, the manager, was very accommodating and extremely nice! She made breakfast each morning and it was top notch. I have nothing bad to say about Black Bear Manor and highly recommend it to anyone.


Loved this place!

5 su gennaio 23, 2012

Great deal, Erica is delightful, and Ouray is wonderful. The BBM is truly the home you want in the mountains! - SS


A Magical Mountain Experience

5 su dicembre 18, 2011

This was my first time to Black Bear Manor, mountains and snow. Every morning I was greeted warmly by Erica the inkeeper who had their amazing specialty coffee NuJave ready and a breakfast that words cannot describe. The staff treated you like family and was happy to help with your needs whether it was directions, recommendations or providing you with a hair dryer because you forgot yours. After enjoying your short walk to town, you return to a wine and beer social where you may mingle with other guets. Hot tubs, hot showers, comfy beds and the quiet nights were I got the best sleep in the longest time. To top off the enchanted stay was deer walking through the streets. This is a must stay.


"A Mountain Paradise"

5 su dicembre 15, 2011

What an amazing and unforgettable experience! The staff were very caring and gracious and added to the ambience of the B & B! The food was an experience within itself, some of the most delicious breakfasts I have ever had! All the rooms at the B&B were comfortable and beautifully decorated! Within walking distance of the B&B was the quaint little town of Ouray. The older restored buildings seemed to take you back in time and offered great shopping, exquisite dining, great pubs, and friendly people! Beautifully surrounded by mountain peaks, the area truly is the "Little Switzerland of America"! The view from the B & B observatory is breathtaking!


We didn't want to leave!

4,6 su dicembre 10, 2011

We had 2 very quiet nights that included enjoying free wine and beer, the hot tub, and the upstairs observatory with board games, popcorn and movies. It was the most at home I felt on vacation!


Great Place!

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2011

We were welcomed when we arrived by a friendly host who gave us a tour. It was a like a small hotel with nice, clean rooms. The breakfasts were delicious with plenty of options. Every afternoon they had a social time with free wine and beer and a chance to meet other guests. Delightful!!!!


Black Bear Delight

4,0 su settembre 30, 2011

Black Bear Manor is not only a delightful place to stay, but the people who stay there are also delightful. The breakfasts are unbelievably delicious, and the opportunity to relax with other guests over wine or beer in the afternoon was a real treat. Peggy & Steve


A great stay

3,4 su settembre 26, 2011

We stayed for just one night in a room with a King-sized bed. The room was clean and very nice. There were more pillows than you will ever need. The service was excellent. Breakfast was great. We ate the big breakfast and didn't even need lunch. We went for a hike on the "perimeter trail," which took about 3 hours. This place is a great place to stay as a couple for a nice, relaxed vacation.


GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

4,4 su settembre 22, 2011

Love the house. Rooms are charming, bed was great (I slept all night, a rare occurrence!). The breakfast (gluten free Santa Fe bake) was EXCEPTIONAL, and the FRESH fruit was sweet. My husband said the other baked offerings were also exceptional. Hope to return this year...


Best place in Ouray

4,0 su settembre 18, 2011

The Black Bear Manor is accomodating to people who want to get an early start by providing a great continental breakfast early in the morning. The main breakfast always seems to be a casserole-type breakfast, which is fine once or twice, but it gets old after several days. The caseroles are good, but are all similar so there doesn't seem to be much variety. After a few days, we opted for the continental breakfast rather than the main, hot breakfast as it provided more variety.


OURAY GEM

4,4 su settembre 16, 2011

For the sheer magnificence of the setting alone, Black Bear Manor can't be topped. However, the comfort of the rooms, quality and abundance of breakfast selections, and above all, the courtesy and helpfulness of the hostesses made our stay much more than just a sleepover in a pretty spot. Ready with recommendations or to make reservations, we felt they went over and above the norms to ensure we enjoyed our time. And the availability of soda and juice as well as the wine reception were the final touches. Cant' go wrong here!


Beautiful B and B!

5 su settembre 14, 2011

I received a gift certificate for the Black Bear Manor so we booked sight unseen. Wow--how fortunate we were...beautiful, cozy room, delicious breakfasts and the wine gathering each night gave us the opportunity to meet other guests. You must stay here!


Great

5 su settembre 13, 2011

Great location. The staff were wonderful. Erica, Carol and Jim are outstanding. We enjoyed the relaxed "happy hour" time with other guests. The breakfasts were out of this world. We plan to return agin.


cute place in Ouray

4,0 su agosto 30, 2011

Room felt a little snug but well appointed and squeaky clean. Got there too late for "happy hour" so can't report on its merits. Breakfast was terrific and you're able to enjoy it on their large deck adjoining the dining area.


Stay here!!!

4,4 su agosto 25, 2011

The rooms are nice, beer and wine reception-awesome, breakfast was excellent. Innkeeper was friendly and knowledgeable about nearby attractions and restaurants. Only downside, which was a minor detail is there is not ac in the rooms.


Best B&B in OURAY!!

4,0 su agosto 24, 2011

Don't even think of going anywhere else. Enjoy the hospitality, delicious breakfast and wine & beer hour.


Ouray vacation

4,2 su agosto 01, 2011

We loved Bear Manor Inn and only want to help make it even better. The room was very hot - florescent light bulbs would help keep it cooler. Also the enormous pillows were very difficult to sleep with.


Recent lodging - July 2011

5 su luglio 30, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Black Bear Manor and we will make this our base when we visit this area of Colorado in the future. The accommodations were excellent, beginning with entry into the Manor and on into our room. Very clean room with a very comfortable bed, great housing keeping job by the staff there. The BEST part of the stay was the breakfast. Not only was the food served in abundant quantity, but the quality of the selection was worth the price of the lodging. Carol is one of the best hostess' we have experienced and our hat's go off to her for ability to prepare and serve such a grand meal everyday for a large number of people. We had an excellent experience at The Black Bear Manor and I will recommend this establishment to all who are traveling to Ouray. Peter Larson


It was a lovely experience!

5 su luglio 29, 2011

I made this reservation,sight unseen and was pleasantly surprised!We were met at the door by our hosts and found them to be warm and welcoming!The room was clean and lovely. I especially enjoyed the view from the 3rd floor! Such a lovely place. The food was wonderful and we will definitely visit again!


Black Bear Manor Review

4,6 su luglio 25, 2011

Our stay was wonderful !!! The staff are such warm and friendly people. They make you feel like your at home. They take really good care of you and the breakfast is tremendous. We will stay again in Black Bear Manor


Black Bear Manor Visit

4,0 su luglio 20, 2011

We recommend this B & B to everyone. You will not be disappointed. We were first-time visitors to the Black Bear Manor and thorougly enjoyed our stay. Erica and her staff were very gracious and hospitable. Breakfast was superb. The Black Bear is centrally located and within walking distance to everything in Ouray. We parked our car and walked everywhere. In the morning, we walked a half block down to the river and sat on the bench and enjoyed listening to the river and the other sites and sounds of nature. It very relaxing. Freddie & Brenda Beaumont, Texas


4th of July review

3,2 su luglio 07, 2011

First experience with a Bed and Breakfast. Very enjoyable. Only one complaint, NO AIR CONDITIONING. 4th of July weather was hot, had to sleep with ouside door open and the room did not cool off until well after midnight.


Great anniversary stay.

4,6 su giugno 06, 2011

Black Bear is a beautiful B&B with outstanding views from our room #6. Our room was huge and comfortable. Erika did a fantastic job with preparing breakfast and making dinner suggestions. Ouray is a stunning setting.


Wonderful Getaway

5 su giugno 04, 2011

We recently spent Memorial Day weekend in Ouray and stayed at the Black Bear Manor. This is only the 2nd time we've stayed at a B&B but we were both extremely impressed with the location, the room, the service and the staff. We felt like we were visiting home. The rooms are beautiful, quiet, clean and spacious. The B&B is located 2 blocks from Main St. The staff were very friendly, offering us dinner suggestions and advice about the area. And the breakfasts were delicious and they provide wine in the afternoon. They really think of everything. We definitely plan to visit Ouray again and stay at the Black Bear.


Paradise in the mountains

4,0 su maggio 21, 2011

Having stayed at the Black Bear in November of 2010, I concur with many of the recommendations on this site. Over the years, I have spent time in numerous BnBs across the country and I can honestly say that the Black Bear Manor is one of the top 3 I have ever attended. Without even considering its surroundings-the majestic snowy mountains and inviting hiking trails, the home itself is wonderful. The living room and kitchen are spacious and cozy; the fireplace offers a inviting glow after an adventurous walk in the snow. One bedroom is more luxurious than the next. The room I stayed in on the first level offered great privacy, comfort, and a wonderful view of the mountains. As promised, the food was amazing, Our hosts prepared a feast fit for kings each morning. Their gourmet offerings were well received by even the pickiest guest. Be sure to see if they will be serving the sausage gravy when you are staying there. I have plans to return many times to the Black Bear, and would highly recommend everyone do the same. Perhaps, I will meet you there!


1 great nt at the Black Bear Inn

4,4 su maggio 21, 2011

We are not B&B people but this looked like the best place to stay in Ouray. Absolutely. The room was lovely, staff was gracious and the breakfast delicious. Location is quiet and convenient. We walked to dinner. The only odd thing is that there is no closet, rod, hooks to hang anything up. We would certainly stay there again if we go to Ouray.


Time in God's Country

5 su maggio 18, 2011

It is SUCH a rare occasion to find a GEM of a home-away-from home that combines 100% natural beauty with a near meditative effect that combines to form the Black Bear Manor. Love it, and have been there again and again and again, and in the future as well.


Magical Manor

5 su maggio 18, 2011

Ouray Colorado is truly a magical setting! When you combine the surrounding area with the BBM you get something that is totally unique. It's such a warm and cozy feeling staying at the BBM. The staff treats you as if your family. The food is to die for! I can't say enough about this wonderful place, but you will have to experience it youself to find out how great it really is.


Better than home

5 su maggio 18, 2011

One of the most comfortable stays away from home I've ever had. Well managed and a huge attention to the little details to make our stay personalized. The chef's homemade cooking is so good that we had to be careful not to over-indulge. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.


I Will Go Back To Black Bear Manor

4,6 su maggio 17, 2011

I love The Black Bear Manor. It is beautiful, comfortable, and the FOOD is wonderful. It is so kick back, and special. I love everything about it.


Warm and cozy with the perfect blend of hospitality and privacy.

5 su maggio 17, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the Black Bear Manor this past Winter while on a business trip and found it far surpassed my expectations. Ken and Carol are wonderful hosts and someone observing how I was greeted at the front door would have thought I had been there many times before. My room was extremely comfortable, service is fantastic and I am still working off the few pounds I gained secondary to the delicious breakfasts. Meeting other guests over a glass of delicious wine was a nice way to relax after a busy day. I highly recommend you stay there as I know you will be very pleased. Dr. Joe Rabinovitz


LUV Black Bear Manor!

4,0 su febbraio 27, 2011

Clean, beautiful, warm and cozy. Love the wine and beer reception and free passes to the hot springs pool. Don't forget Mouse's chocolates! Fabulous breakfasts that kept us full well into the afternoon!


Great B & B

5 su febbraio 17, 2011

Everything was absolutely exceptional!! This was not our first stay nor will it be our last! It's such a fun place to stay - you are made to feel absolutely at home. The first time I met Carol, I felt like we had always been friends. Not to mention how clean everything is. We felt so comfortable there!!


Great stay

4,8 su febbraio 09, 2011

Always a great stay and very nice accommodations. Breakfast is great. Beautiful views. Can hear the river from the B & B!


Enjoyed Our Stay!

4,4 su gennaio 05, 2011

We arrived at noon for our daughter's 1:00 wedding. Carol was very gracious & got us in our room in no time so we could change. This is the first b&b we have stayed in & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was delicious!


Night Away...

4,0 su ottobre 18, 2010

We had a lovely stay at the Black Bear Manor. Ouray is a fantastic get-away-town and the Black Bear Manor made our night even better. The bed was comfy, Carol (Innkeeper) was so accommodating to our special needs, the breakfast was incredible, and the we loved chatting with the others staying there as well. The only draw back was that while in the bedroom you could easily hear others in the shared space below. Luckily, everyone went to bed quite early and the house was silent all night. We'd go back in a heartbeat but will have to go back during the off season in order to save some money...it was a bit pricey.


Our Black Bear Manor Experience

5 su ottobre 16, 2010

This was our first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast and it won't be our last. Upon arrival, Carol , the Innkeeper, offered us wine and beer and a comfortable sitting area to relax. The room was outstanding with a comfy mattress and pillows. The breakfast was yummy and plenty to go around. I highly recommend staying at the Black Bear Manor.


Great Stay

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2010

Very clean and the breakfast was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my time there and would go there again.


Best night on a nine day trip

4,8 su settembre 22, 2010

The confirmation email from Black Bear said their intent would be to make it so that we would never stay anywhere else. I assume they meant in Ouray, but not only did they succeed, we will stay in Ouray instead of Durango or Montrose the next time we are in Colorado. Beautiful inn in a beautiful town with a gracious hostess who has nice friends and can cook a great breakfast.


Fun time in Ouray

5 su settembre 10, 2010

Great fun with great people! Met some interesting people from all over the country. Breakfast was delicious.


Quiet weekend

4,4 su agosto 12, 2010

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Had a wonderful time visiting with other guests. Fed an inquisitive deer from my hand while enjoying a quiet time in the morning. Snuggled in bed listening to the rain thru the open windows.


Black Bear Manor

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $249
  • Recensioni (60) 4,6
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9703254219
  • Gratuito 1-8008457512

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina