Evergreen Mountain Castle Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,1

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Horrible experience

1,2 su dicembre 18, 2013

We stayed here 9/29-10/1/13. It was an awful experience and certainly not what we expected in a bed and breakfast. We arrived and had a note on the door- they weren't there to check us in. We had a 10 month old baby (that they were aware of), and when they arrived home around 9:30 PM they had the TV on with the volume at a deafening level. The basement (which serves as the guest quarters) was dusty with dead bugs laying along the exterior walls. The kitchen sink wasn't clean and had old food in it. For breakfast the first morning she "fixed" us reheated casserole (it was obviously made a day or two before and "reheated" in the toaster oven). It was served cold while Rebecca sat and ate with us instead of serving us. Rebecca then attempted to feed our child with her hands after touching her pet bird. The following morning we went upstairs for breakfast to find Rebecca passed out on the chair. We attempted to wake her for breakfast to no avail. We ultimately gave up on getting breakfast and went back to our room to pack and leave. Before leaving we went upstairs to see what the deal was, and Rebecca stated she had taken two Lortab and that was "evidently too much." When confronted with all the issues we had with our stay they were unapologetic and acted as if WE were intruding on THEM. Overall it was an awful stay and we wouldn't recommend this B&B to anyone.


Diamond on top of the hill

5 su agosto 26, 2013

Evergreen Mountain Castle is just a name, what this hideaway is all about is Rebecca and Keith and how they welcome you into their beautiful home. Everything you would want in a b&b is here but what makes this a special visit is how comfortable Rebecca and Keith make you feel. No pretense and by the way the food was outstanding. The trip up to the Castle is an adventure just in it's self, but once you realize your on top of the world, you settle in for a warm relaxing time along with the multitude of multi colored hummingbirds buzzing around the property. Just an all around great time......Brooks and Nancy Whitworth


Beautiful & Relaxing!

4,0 su maggio 29, 2013

Style & decor of the home was SO beautiful, very well done! Company was delightful, both hosts & guests. Privacy very nice & a quiet place, yet close enough to 2 towns to have plenty to do. Hosts knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was delicious & not overwhelming, just right! Highly recommend this place to everyone! Trish & Nick


Highly Recommend

4,8 su maggio 28, 2013

Just stayed at this exceptional B&B for the Memorial Day Weekend. The views off the deck were spectacular. We had the lower level of this awesome house to ourselves. Kicked back and watched the humming birds approach and the clouds race over the mountains in the distance. Great access to I-70, Idaho Springs and lots of parks. Rebecca cooked a great breakfast each morning, my favorite was an excellent eggs benedict.


Great Stay!

5 su settembre 03, 2012

Stayed for three nights over Labor Day weekend. Had a great time. Loved the room. Since we were the only ones there we had the entire bottom level of the house to ourselves. It was great to have our own "family room" to hang out in along with a wet bar/mini fridge. Deck right outside our room with great views and our own private entrance. Keith and Rebecca were very accommodating and helpful and made us feel right at home. Great stay. Would definitely stay there again!


Great time at the Castle

5 su agosto 31, 2012

Spent 3 nights, Aug 21-23, and had a great time. Loved waking up to see the beautiful sunrise over the mountains. The deck is a great place to relax, enjoy the clean mountain air and keep an eye on all the hummingbird activities. Rebecca and Keith are wonderful hosts--very friendly, great recommendations for hikes, restaurants and things to do. Rebecca's breakfasts were delicious, so 5 stars all around!


Great place to stay

5 su agosto 16, 2012

My husband and I planned our visit to Colorado to visit old places in and around Evergreen and do hiking. This was a perfect location. The the mountain road to their beautiful home had amazing views. Our host were very gracious. they gave great info on local hikes. Rebecca prepared a delicious breakfast both days we were there.


Exceptional stay

4,6 su agosto 10, 2012

A wonderfully luxurious environment in a stunning setting. My stay at the Evergreen Mountain Castle exceeded my expectations in virtually every dimension. The room was extremely comfortable, the home warm and very beautiful - with breathtaking mountain views - and lovely hosts. The deck with it's spectacular views and gorgeous humming birds was an unexpected treat. My hosts graciously accommodated a very late arrival and put me at ease immediately. I was given terrific information and directions to amazing local hikes - and beyond. I look forward to staying here again and would highly recommend this B&B.


We Would Stay Again & Again

4,6 su luglio 14, 2012

We spent just one night there and the hummingbirds were the most amazing I've ever seen. Over 20 at a time. Love the plush king bedroom, the privacy, the views and the sunset. It was our anniversary and next time we will come for 2 nights. We ate dinner out and put our leftovers in our own fridge. We highly recommend staying here!


Thanks for the hospitality!

4,4 su luglio 04, 2012

We enjoyed 4 nights at the Evergreen Mtn Castle. Rebecca was a wonderful hostess and served a delicious and hearty breakfast each morning. She offered great suggestions for local activities and landmarks. We enjoyed a great family vacation and thank Rebecca and Keith for offering their beautiful home to us.


So peaceful!

4,2 su giugno 24, 2012

We want to thank Keith and Rebecca for a fabulous stay at their 'Mountain Castle'! What a nice find. It is so peaceful and quiet there, with absolutely fantastic views. We really enjoyed the large deck right off of our bedroom, with lots of birds, hummingbirds, chipmunks keeping us company. Thank you, it was just what we needed!


Evergreen Mountain Castle

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $160
  • Recensioni (11) 4,3
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3039463010
Inizio pagina