Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
66 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Amazing Bed & Breakfast

5 su luglio 19, 2014

We stayed at the Rocky Mountain Lodge 4 nights in July. The lodge is beautiful and the rooms are very homey and comfortable. Brian and Debbie are very friendly and will make you feel at home instantly. They were helpful with ideas on places to visit and other things to do in the area. The lodge is in a great location across from the Pikes Peak Highway, not far from Manitou Springs and Colorado Springs. We would recommend this lodge to anyone and would love to schedule another visit and bring our family along!


Perfect for Pike's Peak Hill Climb

4,8 su luglio 04, 2014

This lodge is right across the street from Pike's Peak Highway. Rooms are beautiful, clean and each has its own bathroom. Excellent homemade breakfast and lots to do nearby. Great place!


Hot Coffee, Great Breakfast, Snow in the trees, Fire in the fire place.

5 su febbraio 27, 2013

I loved the fact that the dinner table was always set, that the living room had a fire.There was always fresh cookies in the jar and hot coffee in the pot. The three course hearty breakfast left no room for lunch. The carved oak bed post, antler Chandler and leather coaches made me feel like I was at Yellow Stone National Park Inn. It only took us 30 minutes to get to the Colorado Springs airport on freshly plowed roads. Our host and hostess where the mostest. Ron Owenby


One of the Best

4,8 su settembre 22, 2012

This is one of the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Debbie and Bryan are true innkeepers and Debbie cooks the best breakfast ever.


The Best B & B around!

5 su settembre 04, 2012

We are so glad we stayed at the Rocky Mountain Lodge. It was such a beautiful place - our room was immaculate, comfy. The breakfasts were awesome! Debbie is a fabulous cook! She and Brian made us feel so welcome. We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.


B.B.& B. - Best Breakfast and Bed

5 su giugno 26, 2012

Yes, I put the breakfast before the bed. Not that the bed wasn't nice-but the breakfasts had a WOW factor you wouldn't believe. One can stay at the lodge (in the cabins or at the lodge with a group)and not have the breakfast option. If that's the case you are probably missing out on the best part. Debbie makes a 3 course breakfast, a starter, main course and dessert, plus, juice and coffee/tea. And it isn't just the food, the presentation and the place settings are as wonderful as the taste. You will feel really pampered. Many B&Bs now are commercial enterprises. The host is a hired hand, but that is not the case at this lodge. It is Debbie and Brian. We felt like we had new friends and hated to leave. Their was actually a discussion between my husband and I about cancelling parts of our trip so we could end the trip back at the lodge. The bedrooms are small, but the lodge itself has a lovely interior which was very inviting, and we spent our evenings reading in the main room and playing cards at the dining table. We had a most enjoyable stay.


Our Fantastic Get-away

5 su giugno 24, 2012

We stayed at Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins for four nights. At the Lodge, the hosts welcomed us, and made us feel right at home. They were most gracious to us, and had a good knowledge of the area. They served a wonderful breakfast, with fruit, main course, and dessert. We had a great experience, and hope to go again in the future.


A wonderful Colorado experience.

5 su maggio 21, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Rocky Mountian lodge. The breakfast and accommodations were well worth the money. Debbie and Brian are genuinely interested in your stay and that you have a good time. We felt as if we were coming home every night. We even asked to stay an extra night! We did of course and it was a great idea. If you are considering a quiet out of the way place to stay in the mountains, and would like hearty three course breakfasts to boot. Then consider giving Brian & Debbie a visit.


An Awesome Setting

4,6 su maggio 02, 2012

This B&B definitely exceeded our expectations. From the moment we arrived, we felt at home at the Rocky Mountain Lodge. Brian made sure we were familiar with all the ammenities of the rustic and charming lodge and offered many suggestions of things to see and do during our visit. Debbie's three course breakfasts were out of this world! Definitely a great place to stay!


Lodge Getaway was exactly what we were looking for!

4,4 su febbraio 29, 2012

This cabin in the mountains was exactly the rustic b&b experience we wanted. We enjoyed amazing 3-course breakfasts, an evening dip in the hottub, in-room massages, a delectible fruit and cheese plate, and a cozy mountain atmosphere indoors and outdoors.


Rocky Mountain Lodge -- Wonderful

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2011

Wonderful B&B with nice views and excellent food. We will be back again.


Loved the lodge!

4,6 su agosto 24, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and fully intend to visit again someday in the future to take in the sights around close.... it was a little taste of what Heaven should be like... :) Dena


lovely

4,8 su agosto 17, 2011

Beautiful setting, comfortable atmosphere, great hosts and fabulous food. Highly recommended!


Wonderful Anniversary

4,0 su agosto 07, 2011

Our stay was wonderfully peaceful and the serene. Our host was wonderful and engaging to talk with. I will stay again soon.


Weekend Getaway

4,6 su febbraio 05, 2011

Debbie and Brian do a very good job and making you feel welcome. And Debbie's 3 course breakfasts are a definite bonus! We have stayed before and will stay again. We would certainly recommend.


Fantastic B&B Experience!

4,8 su febbraio 04, 2011

Debbie & Brian make you feel right at home from the moment you arrive. With the beautiful setting, their incredible hospitality, and their delicious breakfast, they have a real gem of a B&B tucked into the trees on the hillside of Cascade.


Great honeymoon or romantic getaway!

5 su ottobre 10, 2010

As a newly married couple we greatly enjoyed the Reynold's hospitality and the Cascade Suite. Every day the Reynolds would check up on us and see what we were going to be doing and offered helpful suggestions. Breakfast each morning was super and without a doubt the Reynold's love to make people feel at home. We recommend this to everyone and would love to take our families back as well! Going to the Black Bear Restaurant while in Cascade is a must it was fabulous as well!


Recommended place for a honeymoon

4,0 su settembre 28, 2010

This is a wonderful place to spend a honeymoon. It is a beautiful area, quiet, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast that they served both mornings was very tasty and beyond what we were expecting. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome.


Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins

4,6 su settembre 25, 2010

My husband and I made a last minute decision to travel to the Manitou Springs area for Labor Day, and we stumbled upon the Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins while searching for lodging. This was our first foray into a B&B, and I have the feeling we are now completely spoiled. The accomodations were spotless, the breakfasts -- 3 courses! -- were outstanding, and Debbie and Brian are consummate hosts who made us feel welcome from beginning to end. The location is perfect for exploring the area, and all of our needs were certainly met.


Very nice

4,4 su settembre 25, 2010

Very nice quiet lodge. Wish we could have stayed longer. Don't miss the 3 course breakfast! Good location close enough to Manitou Springs but still up in the hills. Steve and Beth


Great Stay

5 su settembre 20, 2010

Beautiful log bed and breakfast that allows for quiet time to reflect and recharge from hectic schedules. The breakfasts were beautifully presented and filled with flavor. The owners of the bed and breakfast are blessed with the gift of hospitality making the stay a slice of heaven on earth.


beautiful lodge, but very noisy room!

4,0 su settembre 19, 2010

The lodge is stunning and beautifully maintained. However the Midland room was very tiny and the noise from the traffic made it impossible to sleep. There were also no shelves to put toiletries and other items, making it very inconvenient; a couple of obscure glass shelves would have been nice.


Our second stay at Rocky Mountain Lodge - Great Again!

5 su agosto 23, 2010

Stayed for three nights, met my Daughter and her husband there - ate 3 award winning wonderful breakfasts, did sight seeing, relaxed - Met my grandaughter for dinner (working in the Colorado Springs area). We all enjoyed the historic lodge built by a Kansas oil man in the 30's and restored by the Host and hostess. good location, very pleasant host and hostess who were both very knowledgeable about activities, restaurants, history in the area. we had visited before and plan to do so again. Host and hostess are very nice people and good at what they do!


Heavenly Honeymoon Destination

4,6 su agosto 14, 2010

We are so very happy with our stay at America's Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins. We will hopefully return again soon.


Outstanding Experience from start to finish

5 su luglio 29, 2010

Probably the best place we have ever stayed. It captured the local environment perfectly, and every single meal was absolutely incredible. The cost was fair, and well worth every penny. It was our first trip to the Rocky Mountain area, and Brian and Debbie helped to give us a first impression that will never fade.


Rocky Mountain Lodge

3,8 su luglio 16, 2010

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave good suggestions for food and sightseeing.


A Great Stay!

4,6 su giugno 29, 2010

We enjoyed how relaxing and quiet our stay was. The three-course breakfast was excellent! We would recommend this bed and breakfast to any who travel out in the area!


great place to enter the Rocky Mountains

4,4 su maggio 27, 2010

Debby is an excellent cook and breakfast was outstanding! beautiful house, well decorated and clean. highly recommend to visit. The only complain we have - did not see a single bear! (or mountain lion).


Stay in colorado

4,4 su maggio 26, 2010

We had a lovely time at the rocky mountain lodge. The room was charming comfortable. the lodge was interesting and a fun place to be, set in a superb landscape. We would have stayed longer if it had been possible. The host was charming and helpful and the breakfast was memorably good.


Great stay

5 su aprile 17, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here. There was only one other couple there and it was very quiet and restful. We enjoyed the "stove" heater in our room....it didn't have a real flame, but it really made the room feel more cozy.


The Perfect "Get a Way" Spot

5 su febbraio 17, 2010

If you want to get a way from it all, this is the place to go. Very quiet, comfortable, home like atmosphere. You will be spoiled/pamered.


Colorado High

4,6 su febbraio 16, 2010

A wonderful get-away to the Rocky Mountain Lodge. We stayed in the cabin and enjoyed a cozy atmosphere among the mountains. A warm fireplace, great private hot tub right outside our door and local attractions just a skip away. We highly recommend Brain and Debbie's place for an enjoyable and memorable time.


40th wedding anniversary

5 su ottobre 25, 2009

What a wonderful weekend. Debbie met us at the door to check in. Brian walked us through the lodge--wowing us with all the amenities. Breakfasts were fabulous. We will recommend and try to return.


Coming home.

5 su ottobre 07, 2009

This wonderful B&B always feels like we are coming home. Brian and Deb greet you with their friendly personalities. The city goes away and the peace and tranquility eases your cares away. This is one of the best B&Bs around.


Honey moon

4,8 su settembre 30, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The inn keepers keep excellent care of the place and service is all they are about. I recomend this B&B to everyone.


Excellent getaway

4,4 su settembre 10, 2009

Super amenities -- roses, wince, chocolate covered strawberries, in-room massage. And the breakfasts's wow gourmet comfort food! Totally private and so relaxing. I already have it on my wish list for our next getaway.


amazing lodge!

5 su luglio 16, 2009

The lodge is such an excellent retreat away from home. It offers privacy and excellent customer service. Brian and Debbie are excellent at customer service and great at accommodating your needs.


review

4,2 su luglio 02, 2009

We loved our stay! hosts were accommodating of our schedule and needs of special diet. Very friendly and clean!


better than we dreamed it would be!

5 su giugno 11, 2009

This was the most amazing place I have ever visited. We were staying here for our honeymoon and it couldn't have been better. Everything was done for us, including planned excursions. We are already planning our return trip!


Best Breakfasts!!!

5 su maggio 21, 2009

What a fabulous place to stay!! It is central to many attractions in Colorado Springs. The Reynolds thought of every detail and are very hospitable. The breakfast was delicious and there was so much food, we didn't have room for lunch!!


Great Place for a Romantic Getaway

4,8 su maggio 17, 2009

Spent two perfect nights in this secluded bed and breakfast outside the city of Colorado Springs. My wife and I loved how quaint the rooms were and were very appreciative of the service from Brian and Debbie. Breakfast was amazing and the rooms were immaculate. This was our first time in a Bed and Breakfast and we know it will not be our last thanks to our amazing stay.


Family reunion was perfect

4,8 su marzo 17, 2009

This was perfect for our week long family reunion. We had use of the whole lodge. It was in a great location quiet secluded but a short distance to connecting hwy. The gourmet kitchen was great to use to feed us all (pots, pans, warmers, two refrigerators, dishes and more). Each room was complete with own bathroom, TV, DVD player. There was even a nice collection of movies/ books to choose from in the main room. Loved the fact there was a room separate from the lodge but right there (The family with a baby got that room) it gave someone a bit more privacy/ no worries about noise yet were still included with the rest of the crowd. Parent & kid friendly we all loved it. Grandma and Grandpa appreciated the soak in the hot tub after a long day with the grand kids :).


always A+!

5 su marzo 11, 2009

We consistently return to RML and are always treated to an A+ weekend!


memorable experience

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

We could not have picked a better place for our honeymoon. The breakfast was outstanding and the service was excellent!


Perfect mountain getaway!

5 su novembre 20, 2008

Down to the smallest details, this is the perfect mountain getaway!


Excellent hospitality and food!

5 su ottobre 29, 2008

Food amazing, hospitality excellent, and overall outstanding. Our favorite weekend getaway. Brian and Debbie are prefect innkeepers!


Rocky Mountain High!

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2008

A most relaxing setting with exceptional accommodations & unbelievable breakfasts. Top notch, Christian-friendly B&B.


Outstanding B&B

5 su settembre 29, 2008

We were truly blessed celebrating 30 years of marriage at the Rocky Mountain Lodge. The Christian atmosphere, the breakfasts, the suite, & surroundings were excellent - top notch! We will go back!


Review

5 su settembre 09, 2008

Very good food and hospitality!


The Best B&B in the Pikes Peak Region!

5 su maggio 28, 2008

I can't say enough positive things about this B&B. The food and rooms exceeded our expectations. We will definately return!


Amazing honeymoon!

4,8 su aprile 29, 2008

What a great place to get away from it all! My husband and I stayed in the Cascade Suite for two nights on our honeymoon and it was just wonderful. We enjoyed every aspect of the room - the decor, the shower and tub, the breakfast (simply amazing). We were well taken care of by Debbie and Brian and their staff and only wish we had stayed longer. We can't wait to go back!


Our Honeymoon

5 su aprile 17, 2008

We had such a wonderful time at this place. Everything was outstanding, the breakfast was awesome!!!! Hot tub, Shower, robes, slippers, coffee machine. We are talking about when to go back!!


Excellent

5 su aprile 16, 2008

The food is equivalent to a 5-star restaurant. Culinary mastery with meals out of this world. The owners have thoughtfulness and relaxing manner that makes for the Best of the Best B&Bs. Thank you!!!


Perfect Getaway!

5 su aprile 05, 2008

Debbie and Brian were fantastic! We wanted a place to go a relax for a few days and we got that and more! The Cascade Suite was PERFECT! They served us breakfast in our room everyday, and they were AMAZING! We will absolutely be back and recommend Rocky Mountain Lodge to everyone!


Amazing!

5 su febbraio 18, 2008

Brian and Debbie are amazing hosts. They are so kind and caring and truly exceeded all of our expectations! It didn't hurt that the breakfast was the best we've ever eaten!


Our 5th wedding anniversary

3,8 su dicembre 29, 2007

My husband Patrick and I wanted an escape to celebrate all of the reasons we married each other. From the moment we arrived at the Lodge, we were amazed at the location, views, and service. Brian and Debbie arranged all of our area adventures, provided maps and commentary on areas to see, and created the most magnificent meals! The Lodge was romantic with its huge fireplace, wine, and roses. Our room was beautiful with views of a breath taking Pikes Peak. We were there for 4 days and it felt like a month...we were relaxed and catered to on every need! We are sure to return every year! Thanks Debbie and Brian!


A FABULOUS B & B

5 su dicembre 07, 2007

We booked the whole lodge for a birthday party - and it is one of the most beautiful, elegant, and warm places I've stayed, and I've stayed in B & Bs and Inns all over the world. A gorgeous setting, warm hosts, and comfortable and absolutely wonderful in every way. I have also sent clients their way, and they rave about their breakfasts - the best in the world! Dr. Linda Seger


Best experience ever!

5 su dicembre 06, 2007

Brian and Debbie made our stay the bery best it could be. The food was incredible and they lined up everything we wished to do. Very nice people and very accomodating.


Very nice

3,8 su ottobre 21, 2007

We had a great time there.The interiors were great though the room was little small.The 3 course breakfast was amazing and the owners were great host.I will definately recommend it


Was amazed

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2007

My husband and I had never been to a bed and breakfast. This place was so charming, warm, and felt like home. The breakfasts were wonderful. Debbie and Brian are great people. I would recommend this to anyone.


RML was the perfect setting for our wedding

4,8 su settembre 04, 2007

We got married in Garden of The Gods May '06 and we and all our guests stayed in the lodge or cabins. We also could have married in the gazebo, on the back porch or in front of the fireplace. The setting was perfect for a small intimate wedding and being all together for 2 days made it that much more special. We had the reception catered by Mucky Duck (cake also) and we were extremly pleased with the food and personal service. My brother said it was the best wedding he'd ever attended. I can't comment on the food, since it isn't included when the whole lodge is rented, but the kitchen and big dining table made a casual serve yourself breakfast and lunch easy. Take some family pictures on the stairs or in front of the fireplace. You'll love this setting. Deer came to visit the morning we left. ps. I planned this wedding from 1200 miles away, so rest assured, this is the place for a wedding or family reunion etc.


Great get away..so close, yet feels miles away

4,4 su settembre 02, 2007

We had a wonderful weekend last spring,a nd discovered that the Rocky Mt. Lodge & Cabins are truly one of the gems of the front range. We felt so far away, yet were close to the city. Just 8 miles out of the heart of downtown Coloraod Springs. And the hospitality was incredible! The hosts are truly soem of the nicest people we have ever met.


Nice & Cozy

5 su aprile 29, 2007

This lodge is quaint and personal. Located just outside Colorado Springs and nestled into the mountains, this lodge gave us a great experience all the way around. Start the day out with a three course breakfast to get your day started. The hosts give a sincere welcome and stay. This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast and Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabin's made it a great one. I will be back.


A peaceful sanctuary

5 su aprile 28, 2007

As always, Brian and Debbie's gift for hospitality was wonderful. It was a step away from our busy world and a place for us to be spoiled and revived. Breakfast was unbelievable! Thanks once again.


Fantastic surprise!

5 su marzo 29, 2007

Everything exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend this Bed and breakfast! The Innkeepers, Brian and Debbie, were so friendly and helpful to us. They go above and beyond! We have never had a 3-course breakfast before! We plan on going back to this relaxing stay in the mountains.


Mountain Luxury

5 su marzo 26, 2007

This mountain getaway was a lovely setting for our first wedding anniversary. Debbie and Brian have a warm welcoming lodge with all the ammenities we wanted: fireplace, jacuzzi tub, hot tub under the stars and optional breakfast in our suite. The location is convenient to Colorado Springs, but feels remote and relaxing.


Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $199
  • Recensioni (66) 4,7
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7196842521

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina