Ultime Recensioni in Chicago, Illinois

Perfect Get-A-Way a The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

I usually stay downtown Chicago on buisness trips but this time I needed to be in the Wicker Park area so I tried a non-chain option and was thrilled with the find. Not only could I walk to everywhere I needed to go, the free time was filled with wonderful new restaurants, and very interesting shopping opportunities. Since my wife joined me on this trip, that was very important. When I did have to run to downtown, it was a quick and easy drive. Our accomodations allowed me to work from the room as well as relax in the evening and not feel like I was stuck in a hotel room. The value compared to where I usually stay was remarkable. Better accomodations, street parking (included), and a lovely neighborhood that invites an evening stroll. I definitely will be staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


very nice and convenient extended Chicago weekend a House of Two Urns (Chicago, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

I was in Chicago to help my daughter move and this B&B was in the area, walking distance of the apartment. The House of Two Urns is on a nice side street off of a busy and interesting street (Division St) in an area with lots of restaurants, bakeries, etc., a bustling area with many young professionals. Miguei and Kapra were warm, welcoming and interesting, the breakfasts were with friendly folks from around the country and some European travellers as well. The train/subway is easy walking distance (The "L"), and our hosts were good guides for getting around. I will definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great alternative to downtown a The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

The location of the inn was its greatest draw. Perfectly nesseled between Milwaukee ave. and division street. Short walks to damen and north ave. The inn it's self was very clean and organized. Quiet and low key, it felt like we were staying at a friends house for the weekend. Discount on room rate if paying with cash. I will definitely be a return customer and will be recommending the inn to every one I know.

Vedi più recensioni


Just what the doctor ordered a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great room, great food and awesome architecture. Thank you!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Villa D' Citta a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

Great---high class, comfortable, friendly, delicious food, flexible.

Vedi più recensioni


Planning to go back! a Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

We had no idea what the Ruby Room would be like - pictures were limited and websites tend to make things seem better than reality. We were totally pleased with the Ruby Room and even decided to stay another night. The room was clean and the bed/pillows were super comfortable! We didn't miss a tv and enjoyed the peacefulness. It is located just 2 blocks from the subway. Restaurants are close by - we had everything we needed within walking distance. We plan to go back. Highly recommend this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

I would highly recommend Villa D' Citta if you are planning to stay in Chicago. It's everything that the pictures show on the site. Cathy is a wonderful hostess and staff is very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Villa D' Citta a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

Absolutely loved the stay; was so spoilt and appreciated the warm homey hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Good value a Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Close to L stop, free on street parking and gracious host. Loved room 13. Will stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Spot in Wicker Park a The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

My friend and I enjoyed our visit immensely. The space is clean, the staff is friendly, and the location is in a great neighborhood near many shops, restaurants and bars. It's also close to the CTA station. I'd recommend Wicker Park Inn to anyone visiting Chicago.

Vedi più recensioni


Great find! a Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

Stayed here for one night at the end of July 2014. Very nice place. The man at reception is very helpful and friendly and the rooms are extremely charming. It's like staying in a hotel a hundred years ago!

Vedi più recensioni


Villa D' Citta a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

We really enjoyed everything. The place was beautiful and Cathy was wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Dome House is a must-see and a must-stay! a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Thyme for Bed. Sherryl is a most gracious host. The building and grounds are beautiful inside and out. The food was fantastic-- and gluten-free was available. (still dreaming about the brownies!) We had planned on only staying one night, but extended for two. We are already planning our next trip back. Make sure you call directly; you won't regret it!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful inn with delicious breakfasts a House of Two Urns (Chicago, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

We stayed at the House of Two Urns last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room (The Maxwell Room) was filled with a delightful collection of bears and pretty wicker furniture. It was a bit warm but the air conditioner and ceiling fan refreshed the air quickly. The Maxwell (on the third floor) shares a bathroom (on the second floor) with another room. It takes a bit to get used to traveling downstairs to the bathroom- and luckily the people who shared the bathroom with us were considerate. It's probably not possible, but a sink in the Maxwell room would make a big difference. The outdoor decks were a perfect place to read. The breakfasts were delicious and complete. The daily offering of fruit, muffin and eggs/pancakes were unusual and tasty. In addition, there was yogurt, cereal, bread for toasting, and fruit- all you could ask for! The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Villa D'Citta a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

Great place! Love the people and the atmosphere!

Vedi più recensioni


Superb Accomodations! a Flemish House of Chicago (Chicago, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

Our stay at Flemish House of Chicago was really great. Our hosts couldn't have been more helpful and the location was amazing. After being out all day and night in the busy city, coming back to our peaceful studio was just what we needed. We stayed in the ground floor back room and enjoyed restful nights--it was so quiet, it was hard to believe we were just minutes away from Michigan Avenue. We will definitely stay here next time we visit Chicago.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay in Wicker Park a The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

Clean, modern, conveniently located to trains, buses, restaurants, stores. Mike. & Carmen

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a House of Two Urns (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

This was our third visit to House of Two Urns and it was wonderful. Comfortable, clean, walking distance to the Bucktown area, helpful and the breakfast is delicious. We can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Very enjoyable stay a Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

We have visited the Ruby Room several times and love it. I only put dining as unsatisfactory because it is not offered there. Will stay at Ruby Room again!!

Vedi più recensioni


Exactly like the pictures! Loved it! a Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Dave, the Innkeeper, was fantastic. You can tell he truly enjoys taking care of guests. We had room 3A, and it was exactly what we expected. Plenty of space for 4 People (2 in bed, 1 on chaise lounge, 1 on floor with Blankets and pillows). Will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Ashland Arms Guest House (Chicago, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

The bnb is spotless and the hosts are wonderful and welcoming. I really enjoyed my room (leather room) and the facilities. The noise at night from the club really didn't bother me. I'd love to stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Ruby Room Rocks a Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

Great place. Great location. Clean. Nice room. Would stay again

Vedi più recensioni


Great Service near DePaul University. a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

Came in for freshman orientation - excellent location and outstanding service from Cathy Hartmann and Karli Bahner!

Vedi più recensioni


Villa D'Citta a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

Most excellent! High quality, great rooms and food. Staff was fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


Villa D'Citta a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

Phenomenal in every way. Service, food, and hospitality are "A+++".

Vedi più recensioni


Working Retreat a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

Villa D'Citta was my first B&B experience, and it will be tough to stay anywhere else. It was a truly beautiful home and our experience was top notch!

Vedi più recensioni


A Chicago Gem! a Lang House Bed and Breakfast on Sheridan (Chicago, IL)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

Let me say up front that I'm an innkeeper and I've stayed in many B & Bs over the course of the last 30 plus years. And, there's just a select few that I recommend to my own guests as well as friends and family. Lang House is now numbered in that group. The house is a wonderful example of the Prairie Style. (By the way, the next door/sister property is the Emil Bach House a Frank Lloyd Wright house which is also available as a guest house!) The furnishings and décor are absolutely magazine quality. And yet, it's one of the most comfortable and relaxing B & Bs I've ever had the pleasure of enjoying. My friends and I had breakfast each morning in the sun room right off the formal living room. What a treat! And, I must say the breakfast offerings were VERY nice. But as is the case with any B & B, the real key is/are the innkeepers. And in this case, Bruce and Wayde are the icing on the cake! I'll just say that Lang House is the real deal. In my opinion, you couldn't do better in Chicago! I can hardly wait for a chance to go back for a second visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice a Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

We really loved the location and felt like staying in a friend's home. David who is the inn keeper was very hardworking and hospitable. We really enjoyed our stay there. Thanks.

Vedi più recensioni


Last minute stay in Chicago. a House of Two Urns (Chicago, Illinois)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

My son and I had a last minute overnight stay in Chicago. Reservations were extremely easy to make. We were able to find the B & B without much difficulty. It was located a little further out than expected. Owners and staff were friendly, but not as overly welcoming as we expected them to be. We were situated in our cozy room promptly. We had difficulty figuring out DID player and it was addressed immediately. Breakfast was outstanding! I hope you get to enjoy the Red Velvet Muffins. Overall it was a pleasant stay. We would stay there again. My only bit of advice is to make the residents initial getting more warm and welcoming.

Vedi più recensioni


25th Anniversary a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

The Inn is beautiful, the food is great, and the staff are the absolute best!!! Wonderful time, will be back again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}