Ultime Recensioni in Chicago, Illinois

Fantastic Value a Roscoe Village Guesthouse (Chicago, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

We stayed at Hamlin 1 for 10 days- Perfect location for us as our son lives a mere block and a half away. The apartment was well appointed (even had an ice cream scoop!), very clean, and had a nice sitting area in the backyard. We definitely plan to use this again. At least 5 of our son's neighbors asked about and planned to call about the apartment for their parents when they come to visit. I highly recommend anyone staying at Roscoe Village Guesthouse. A few suggestions- we sharpened the knives as they had NO edge- you might want to check them periodically. We washed the shower curtain liner- another thing you might check periodically. The lighting in the LR is dim for reading- brighter bulbs might be a plus. The fan in the back bedroom is broken. The floor vent grate in the front bedroom is not attached-so it moves and is a bit dangerous. These aren't huge complaints- more "heads-up" suggestions. We had a fabulous visit and hope to use Hamlin 1 for many more visits.

Vedi più recensioni


Convenient neighborhood lodging a Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

Convenient, friendly, and very close to the Belmont station, as well as a Divvy bike rack.

Vedi più recensioni


one of the best places i have ever stayed! a Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

awesome innkeepers, awesome inn, excellent location (easy to get to train, bars, restaurants, wrigley field, etc.). would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Vedi più recensioni


Chicago gem! a Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

Ruby Room is the perfect place to stay for anyone wanting a non-touristy, relaxing place to stay in Chicago. The room was very clean, spacious, and filled with beautiful light in the morning. I loved that there was not a TV and a kitchen was available should I need it. I wouldn't call this a bed and breakfast as no food is provided but they do have coffee. Thought it was a great deal, and can't wait to stay there again. Parking was relatively easy, just pay attention to the street signs! The surrounding neighborhood is great as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Wicker Park Gem a The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

Great location in the happening Wicker Park area. Beautiful rooms with a good price and service. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect in every way! a Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

We originally planned to stay 3 nights for some R&R and then move to a hotel closer to our place of business. We loved everything about our stay so we asked for extended accommodations and canceled our hotel room. The rooms are newer construction keeping in time period with the original house. The entire house was beautifully restored and spacious. Marty and Mary are amazing hosts and made us feel like friends. We thoroughly enjoyed walking the neighborhood and being close enough to walk to downtown Barrington and a grocery store. It was easy to drive to other shopping, the Botanical Gardens, and the North Shore. It was the perfect "get-a-way." We will always try to stay here on future trips to Chicago.

Vedi più recensioni


House of Two Urns is like home away from home. a House of Two Urns (Chicago, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

We spent three nights at the House of Two Urns and the service, hospitality and ambience were a pleasant counterpoint to the rainy, cold, windy weather. We met two patent attorneys from Germany and the photographer for the music fest--these kinds of meetings just do not happen in one of the big-box hotels. We hope to return for a stay (and better weather!) in May.

Vedi più recensioni


No Need for a TV a Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

We found a deal on Hotels.com for less than $40/night. We swooped and claimed the room quickly since we're last minute travelers and had less than a week to go, so didn't really know what we'd walk into. The receptionist is located in the wellness store which offers serenity candles and sage smudges, beauty products and spa treatments. We were somewhat disoriented, but graciously surprised. After receiving detailed instructions if we ran into any late night problems (which we didn't), we were guided to the adjacent building to walk up the steep flight of stairs. Gentle reminders suggested that we keep our voice down to accommodate for the relaxing atmosphere, which we abided by. Once we got to our room, it had very nice high end fixtures, the bed was comfy and plush. We then realized, no TV, no telephone. As this is stated in the material, we hadn't realized how it is such a staple in most rooms, but we actually appreciated not having one. Very serene atmosphere inside the room. 1 qualm, the toilet seat needed a wipe down, which is pretty gross. Walking distance to a lot of great bars. We actually watched Monday Night Football at the Anthem in the front outdoor patio,which is just a block away and grabbed a few drinks at the Smoked Daddy. And we walked about a mile and a half to Pequod's for pizza. Great location!!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful visit to Lincoln Park a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa. The accommodations were excellent, the food delicious, and above all, the innkeeper Cathy was incredibly helpful and really contributed to our enjoyment!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Magnolia Studios (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in August for four days while visiting our daughter. It is on a quiet tree-lined street within walking distance of fabulous restaurants and shops. The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed. The complimentary coffee and water were a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary trip a The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Thus urban B&B is located in a very walkable location to many wonderful restaurants and interesting places to check out. The Tuscan room was a comfortable King with a daybed. The bathroom was small, but updated but without much shelf space or towel rack for storing used towels. There is a small fridge. Walls are thin and you are right by the EL, which did not bother us. We enjoyed our stay. The people were excellent to work with. We would stay here again. Got there on a Thursday night and parked our car until we left Monday morning!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Place to Stay in Chicago a The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Great Space plus perfect location to experience Chicago. A lot of fantastic Restaurants, Shops and Bars in the Area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. I would definitely stay there again/recommend The Wicker Park Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely, quaint B&B in the heart of Chicago! Great place, great location and great service - need I say more? a Flemish House of Chicago (Chicago, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

A beautiful B&B in a great location. Mike and Tom were friendly and accommodating and the room was beautiful! I would recommend the Flemish House of Chicago to anyone who loves the atmosphere and personal touches of staying in B&B's I am a huge B&B fan and the Flemish House is now on my "favorites" list. I will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Phenomenal Experience a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

Top notch - can't say enough good things. Best place I've ever stayed in Chicago. Cathy will take fabulous care of you. Check it out!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay Close to the University of Chicago a Welcome Inn Manor (Chicago, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

The owners Mel and Angie are very personable and friendly. You immediately feel at home. Mel makes a great breakfast with each morning something different and homemade. The house is a historical journey in itself with photos and memorabilia of the rich African American cultural history of Chicago. I would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible home away from home! a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

Villa D' Citta is such a beautiful and outstanding B & B with lovely staff. We stayed only for one night but I wished I lived here! Thank you for the memories.

Vedi più recensioni


Villa D' Citta a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

Was beyond expectations. Would highly recommend. Looking forward to returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Great location. a Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

2,8 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

Great location but they need to go pull it together. They seem eager to run the place more smoothly. I'll be interested to see if that happens.

Vedi più recensioni


Villa D' Citta a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2014

Amazing B and B! One of a kind: great service and location----will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Villa D' Citta a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2014

Absolutely beautiful place! You feel very spoiled while you're here! Great attention to detail and very welcoming!

Vedi più recensioni


Villa D' Citta a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2014

Quite simply PERFECT!! Premier Bed & Breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Chicago Vacation a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2014

Beautiful home and excellent neighborhood in Chicago. Extremely helpful and friendly service. A real experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Chicago Getaway a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2014

Staying at Villa D' Citta was an amazing experience. From the moment we arrived Cathy ensured we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Awesome location for exploring some of Chicago's best sites. We would definitely recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Riot Fest Tradition a The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2014

Since I've stayed at The Wicker Park Inn for the past three Riot Fest weekends, I know what to expect from the rooms and service. If this was my first stay I'd have rated each of the categories as outstanding. I plan on returning next year and will book again as soon as the Riot Fest dates are announced.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Go To Spot in Chicago a The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

This is our second year staying at Wicker Park Inn during RiotFest and we can't imagine staying anywhere else! Clean, comfortable (the best mattress EVER) and reasonably priced.The Blue Line Room is NOT for light sleepers- as the name hints to, the Blue line L runs RIGHT past. To be honest, we didn't even notice the train after about an hour. Love having the facilities to cook our own meals and that the kitchen is stocked with the basic tools to whip up & eat breakfast/lunch or dinner. Just BYOF (bring your own food). Parking can be a bit of a pain over the weekend- my recommendation is park the car (don't forget to change your temporary permit stickers!) and use public transit. There's both a Divvy station and a #70 Division bus stop about two blocks away on Division. Not to mention the CTA stops on Milwaukee Ave. right around the corner. We ordered an Uber car on Sunday night and they were there in fewer than 5 minutes. This is our go to spot in Chicago. We LOVE it.

Vedi più recensioni


Chicago a Ashland Arms Guest House (Chicago, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Very accommodating to our needs. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Villa D' Citta a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

Beautiful accommodations, felt like visiting someone's home, friendly service, very welcoming.

Vedi più recensioni


Worldly Breakfast a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

Excellent Bed and Breakfast. Had breakfast with other guests from around the world. Within walking distance to many boutique shops and fine dining.

Vedi più recensioni


Villa D' Citta a Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

Everything was excellent. Breakfast was amazing and entertaining.

Vedi più recensioni


Wicker park inn stay a The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

This in was very nice in an area that has a lot to do. The street is quiet and the service was outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}