Ultime Recensioni in Chesterton, Indiana

Great Stay a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Gray Goose Inn. Breakfast was fabulous!

Vedi più recensioni


A great getaway from our busy life a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2014

We spent 2 nights 1/31/14 to 2/2/14. If you are looking for a quiet and comfortable stay you will not be disappointed. We escaped our busy lives to this romantic getaway and enjoyed our elegant breakfast sitting by the window watching the birds and wildlife. I was impressed by the cleanliness and attention to detail. The Inn is within driving distance (or take the train) to downtown Chicago. We drove to the city one night and enjoyed the symphony. We also enjoyed an evening sitting by the fire with a glass of wine when it was snowing outside. You will not be disappointed with your stay at Gray Goose Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


We have visited the Grey Goose for over 10 years... a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2014

My fiancee and I have been visiting the Grey Goose Inn over 10 years. It has been a wonderful retreat for us as busy professionals and a perfect place for special occasions. We didn't make it there last year, but in 2012 I proposed during our visit. There have been many happy memories there. Tim is an excellent host, we love the homey feel of the Inn which says simply, "Comfort" in every way at a great price. All the rooms have their own charm and unique character thanks to Tim's decorating. The breakfasts have always been superb. Thanks Tim!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Escape from City Life! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2014

We had a lovely stay and achieved our goal of getting out into nature. This place is in the snow belt of Indiana, so know be prepared for picturesque scenery any time of the year. Plenty of birdwatching and definitely secluded enough to feel very private. Scott and Victoria were accommodating while allowing plenty of space and privacy as needed. A nice walkthrough from Scott at the beginning allowed us to feel comfortable getting around. Breakfast was phenomenal and more than enough to satisfy! Hot tub is easily accessible, even for cold winter nights. The town of Chesterton near by is anything you could want for a quaint, inviting dinner - and your hosts will have plenty of suggestions. Google Maps GPS was just a little off, but just keep your eye out for the red mailbox. Can't wait to stay again for a longer stretch!

Vedi più recensioni


We Felt So At Home a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2014

We stayed 5 nights while viewing homes for relocation to the area. Tim was so friendly and helpful. We felt very relaxed and comfortable it was almost felt like home. This place and the owner have real character; a welcome change from the generic standard of chain hotels.

Vedi più recensioni


Holiday 2013 visit a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2014

Overall, our stay was very nice. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and quiet. Very nice bath robes! Our breakfast was very tasty. Fresh juices, fruits, ect ... . The only thought we had was that there may be an opportunity to add some variety to the breakfast options. We've visited before and the food has always been very good but eggs or ommelets seem to always be the meal at breakfast. Some variety would we welcome on this front. Also, I'm surprised pets are now allowed given that people have allergy issues with dogs/cats ect. ... .

Vedi più recensioni


New Year's Eve 2013 Stay a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2014

As usual Tim and staff provided great service and accomondations!

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful discovery a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2013

We were in Chesterton for the Mistletoe Market and were delighted to find such a wonderful Inn on the doorstep. We stayed in the Gray Goose Suite and loved everything about our room, especially the fireplace. So cosy on a bitter cold weekend. Tim was a great host, friendly with good restaurant recommendations but not over imposing. Breakfast both mornings was delicious with danish to die for. December was a lovely month to be introduced to the Inn with the beautiful decorations and carols playing. We will definitely be back, hopefully in all seasons.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay with one caution a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

3,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2013

Nice place to stay; friendly, helpful personnel. They went out of their way to make a yummy hot breakfast for us at 7:30 (normal breakfast hours are 8:30-10:00, which seems a bit late for travelers). My only caution is that they are pet-friendly, and we ended up with dog hair on our suitcases and then in our vehicle. That's the only reason I gave a below-average mark for cleanliness.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B we have ever been to. a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2013

Scott and Vicky are wonderful hosts. Very accommodating even with dairy and gluten allergies. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous Gray Goose Inn a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2013

It was lovely! JMN, Berlin, Germany

Vedi più recensioni


I love the Gray Goose! a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2013

My friend and I have been going to the Gray Goose every fall for the last six years and every year when we turn off the ugly busy street and enter the haven of the inn we are enveloped anew in the peace and graciousness of the surroundings. Everything about the experience is special: walk around the lake amid the honking of the geese, sit in the gazebo and enjoy the evening air, lounge in the sun room or living room and feel the karma of home left by the family who built the house and perfectly maintained by the owner. Each room is unique and furnished beautifully so that just being in your room is a pleasure. Breakfast is served in the sunny dinning room with a view of the lake and the food is always delicious. This is a true gem!

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from Home - Hospitality. a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here Fri. Oct. 25th - Sun. Oct 27th, 2013. Victoria amicably greeted us and gave us a tour of the property, amenities, and our room. The Rocky Mountain Room has a great 2 person whirlpool tub & fireplace. Bed was very comfy. Her recommendations for local places to visit and eat were AWESOME. Breakfasts were fabulous, as were the nightly desserts. Scott was instrumental and went out of his way to contact a restaurant owner on their day off to help us retrieve my wife's coat that she left behind the night before accidentally! WE highly recommend AT HOME IN THE WOODS B&B!!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2013

Grey Goose was a wonderful place to relax and refresh.

Vedi più recensioni


lovely country inn a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2013

Staff is friendly and accomodating. Decor is quaint. Breakfast was very good. Unfortunately, the matress was not good. Recommend this as a nice weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Gem of an inn a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2013

Reasonably priced B&B with beautiful decorating, attentive and friendly staff, and delicious breakfast. They cheerfully accommodated our gluten allergy. The exterior grounds are well maintained and make for a relaxing romantic walk. The only downside: the walls are a little thin for...ahem...privacy.

Vedi più recensioni


We will come back! a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2013

I wish we had more time to stay at Gray Goose Inn. The serenity, cleanliness, outstanding breakfast, and convenient proximity to the Dunes are the main reasons we will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Very scenic a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2013

We spent one night in the Gray Goose Inn and were very positively surprised at how scenic although so close to an interstate exit! A little disturbing were the train horns at all hours of the day. Just keep your windows closed and you´ll be fine. The breakfast was delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Just do it already... a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2013

I had a great experience at the Gray Goose Inn! It was my first experience at and Inn and I now will never stay in a hotel again! The room was perfect and quite with a tv (which is important on those cold evenings). The breakfast was amazing and I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay breakfast weak a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2013

The food for breakfast was very weak. Only had sweet items which were very good, however not so good for a diet or diabetic. Need to introduce some oatmeal or protein. Other than that a great experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Gray Goose Inn a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2013

Lovely grounds and quiet place to enjoy only minutes off the busy expressways.

Vedi più recensioni


Don't go back to many places but keep returning here! a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2013

Tim is the owner and a lot of love goes into running this place and it shows. Dog friendly, close to the dunes, amazing individual rooms, best breakfast ever and walking distance from a bar or two it's a perfect weekend getaway. Love this place. Quirky and breakfast is interesting! Set in beautiful grounds I honestly can't say anything negative a i am a really fussy international traveller!

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint and charming a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2013

A magical and memorable getaway tucked back in the wooded lake, lots of ambiance and an awesome atmosphere for a truly meaningful stay - close the the dunes!

Vedi più recensioni


The Gray Goose is wonderful! a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2013

I reserved a room at the Gray Goose for a weekend getaway from Chicago and am so glad I did! The property was very romantic with its lake and wooded surroundings and my room itself was charming and quaintly decorated. The entire inn was spotless and the common rooms were welcoming and comfortable, complete with free coffee and lite snacks. Time, the inn keeper, gave us many helpful suggestions of nearby restaurants and attractions and the proximity to the Indiana Dunes is the major draw. The breakfasts were served in high style and were delicious. I would absolutely return to the Gray Goose in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Grey Goose Inn - Very Nice! a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2013

Quaint and quiet place a short distance to the beach. Very serene.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and relaxing a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2013

We recently returned form celebrating our 34th anniversary at the Grey Goose Bed & Breakfast, everything, and I mean everything was truly exceptional. Warm friendly environment, we enjoyed relaxing down by the lake, and Tim was always willing to offer up advise on where to eat at the best value and eating experience. If you choose to visit the Grey Goose you will not be disappointed. Truly rewarding and a pleasant experience!

Vedi più recensioni


a restful stay near the Dunes a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2013

A restful home with a view of a small lake -- complete with gray geese! Pleasant innkeepers, a tasty (caloric) breakfast. LGBT friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2013

Tim was a wonderful host and made us feel completely at home. My family and I were in the area for the sudden illness and loss of our father. Staying at the Inn brought us comfort.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Getaway a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2013

Excellent hideaway when visiting Indiana Dunes. Walking into the Inn evelopes you in a peaceful and serene setting. Inviting staff. Great food, very clean and professional. Would adjust my travel dates to stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


The Ideal Bed and Breakfast a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2013

A perfect getaway for my wife and I. A beautiful location, the B&B is right on a little pond. It's in a small town where the pace of life is slow, but there is plenty to do in the area as well. Bfast was wonderful and the staff exceptional. Loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}