Ultime Recensioni in Chesterton, Indiana

Peaceful escape a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

Very pleasant and warm feeling. Inn owner cheery and very informative , grounds very peaceful and inviting. Would recommend this B/B.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B Yet! a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at a good number of Bed & Breakfasts and this is our favorite. Such a lovely setting along the lake, nicely decorated rooms and great food! If you don't get a room with a fireplace you can enjoy the one in the living room! We will definitely go back!

Vedi più recensioni


October on the lakeshore a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

Inn was beautiful in general, and suite overlooking the lake was also very cute. King bed was a little hard, and there was a septic tank smell in the bathroom. One cannot be bothered by train noise or bugs, as there was plenty of both. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special, and I suspect it wasn't up to par due to the small number of guests at that time of year. It was being decorated for Halloween when we left, and looked really great.

Vedi più recensioni


Gray Goose Inn is a true getaway a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

Amazing!!! The best decor and the friendliest owner Tim!!! He makes you feel so at home and taken care of. The rooms are absolutely SPOTLESS, everything is fresh and clean like you're coming home from College for the first time and your mom wanted to make you remember how wonderful home feels. It's relaxing and beautiful. And the breakfast is delicious and hand made. It rocked my morning and got me so excited about my day. I love it here and we can't wait to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Pawsome!! a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

We wanted a place we could stay where our dogs would be welcome too. We were all very comfortable and just loved taking the dogs out by the lake and to the beach at Indiana Dunes.

Vedi più recensioni


Return weekend to Chesterton a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

We moved from Chesterton 4 years ago, after having lived there for 14 years. We always wondered about what a stay at the Grey Goose Inn would be like. Well, we now have had the opportunity to experience the beautiful lake vista, friendly host and fantastic breakfasts. We are looking forward to our next visit to the Grey Goose Inn and Chesterton.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay in a great location a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

This B&B is in a great location, near the Indiana Dunes and near places to eat, but back in the woods, and on a pretty lake. It's a nice, quiet place to stay. The food was great, and coffee and tea are always available.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint and Charming by the Dunes a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

My sisters and I come here routinely and never tire of this homey, comfortable, beautiful inn. Every room is unique and inviting. The inn is always clean, warm, and comforting. The lake and grounds are lovely. Every morining they serve a gourmet breakfast. The service is excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible Romantic Get Away a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

This is the BEST value in the region. Service is incredible. The rooms are great. You literally feel as if you are hours away. Wanna get away from it all for a night or weekend--this IS the place to go.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B & B a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

The Gray Goose was a nice quaint little place. The location is great. Easy drive to Dunes and southern Michigan Beach Towns. The breakfast was nice, room immaculate. Tim gave us great reccommendations for dinner. Make sure you get to Wagner's for ribs!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional food, peaceful by the lake a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Great get away to enjoy the serenity of the pond and the gazebo. Outstanding breakfast all weekend. Holiday weekend rate was a little more than I would like to pay. Exceptionally clean rooms and facilities.

Vedi più recensioni


Mini vacation at Gray Goose a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

Spent two nights in early September

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Getaway! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

It was a wonderful surprise weekend for my wife and I wasn't sure what level of quality I would get but they definitely know how to treat first time B&B people. From the moment we walked in, to the massages, chocolates, roses, comfy beds (hottub, pool, game room available) to the amazing breakfast in the morning it was a delight.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location for a 3-day getaway a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

The room, grounds view and close location to the Dunes made this a great 3 day getaway. We were a little disappointed in the dietary substibutions for a gluten free diet, but did not go away hungry.

Vedi più recensioni


Peacefully & Relaxing Stay a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Peacefully & Relaxing Stay

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice stay! a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay in the Gray Goose Inn. We spent one night there in our weekend trip to see the Indiana Dunes. The location is fantastic, very convenient for the dunes, very close to downtown, shops, and restaurants, but inside a big, quiet property full of trees. They have a pond! Basically you enter the property and you forget about the world, it's so soothing! The inn keeper gave us valuable advice about where to eat and things to do in Chesterton. Communication with him since the moment of the reservation was very fluent, and always tried to accommodate our needs. We stayed in the Mallard Chamber. It is much bigger and nicer than the pictures show. Also, very clean. The restroom was impeccable. If I have to pick something less positive, I would say that the room temperature was too cold for my taste (72F maybe?) and I couldn't find a control to change it from the room. Anyway, this is just my taste, we visited during the labor day weekend and it was still hot outside so lower temperature can very well be a plus to other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Superb a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

We spent our 44th anniversary at "At Home in the Woods Bed and Breakfast". Every detail was outstanding. The room was cute, cozy and clean. The snacks were REALLY YUMMY! The breakfast was both delicious and HEALTHY, which I think is unusual. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The garden is absolutely beautiful, with room to roam and lovely areas to sit and meditate. With so many wonderful things to do in the area, and so many delicious restaurants, my only regret is that we only spent 2 nights. I hated to leave.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place great breakfasts a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

My wife and I had a great couple of days at the Gray Goose Inn. Your host Tim is friendly and gracious. His breakfasts are great! The location is perfect to venture into Michigan City and/or the Dunes. The rooms are spacious and reasonably priced. Thanks Tim!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

been going for 22 years never had a disappointment yet.

Vedi più recensioni


Gray Goose Inn a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

Nice place to stay, housekeeping needs to do a better job of cleaning under chests and beds. Very dusty. I would stay again however. Innkeeper was very nice and breakfast was very good

Vedi più recensioni


A Pleasant Surprise! a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

The Gray Goose Inn is not what you would expect to find nestled just outside of an active business and retail area. It is tucked away just far enough to feel like you are "away from it all" while also being "close to everything." The service was remarkable...as was the gourmet breakfast! The grounds and inn are lovely. This was our first visit and there's no question that we plan to return in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

The Gray Goose Inn is tucked into a lovely setting near a small lake off the main highway. The grounds are nice, with a screened gazebo and enough property to be able to take a walk. The inn itself is very pretty, decorated in a flowery English style. We stayed in the Gray Goose suite which was roomy and comfortable, with a fireplace and one room with large windows overlooking the lake in the back. Tim, the innkeeper, was pleasant but not effusive, and showed us around. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, and everyone was served quickly and efficiently. The only drawback for me was that trains go through town all night long, and as I am used to the peace and quiet of the country, that bothered me, but I imagine there are people who love the sound of train whistles in the night. All in all a lovely place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic! a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Adorable, quaint, gorgeous grounds, thoughtful staff. Loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Great, quiet place to stay. a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2014

My wife and I went to the Gray Goose for a two-night getaway. We loved the room we stayed in as well as the service. Everything was clean, and any requests we had were handled in a timely way and with kindness. The breakfasts were fantastic, and the quiet, homey atmosphere was just what we needed.

Vedi più recensioni


Gray goose Inn is a winner three times over a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

We chose the inn the first time based on its proximity to the Indiana dunes. We've gone back two more times because it is such a great place to relax. The breakfasts are great, too.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

Arrived early due to a time change and was met at the door and sent away. Could have at least offered us a drink and the beautiful grounds or the opportunity to sit in the lovely "living room" to watch the birds or play checkers.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay with Tim and Allie and Charley. We stayed in the Lon Schneider suite- Very nice- Fun imagining the family leaving there many years ago. A lovely spot- We attended the farmer's market in town tho it was raining and several booths were shut down. An enjoyable stay. Try it!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely location and owner a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

Chesterton itself may be a bit dinky, but the inn is secluded and has a great setting, and the beautiful beaches are only minutes away. The owner of the inn, Tim, works really hard to make his establishment as delightful as possible. It's affordable, clean, and your every need is met. Personally, I think they try to get too fancy with the breakfasts; I'd prefer old-fashioned eggs and bacon or french toast. That's just my preference, though. The food was inarguably well made.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location & wonderful stay a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

Beautiful b&b, with VERY comfortable bed (we stayed in the Drake chamber). Good breakfast. Perfect location, close to lots of great restaurants and the dunes state park. We would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Gray Goose Inn (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

Very nice and quiet

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}