Ultime Recensioni in Chester, California

Bidwell House experience a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

The Bidwell House was a delightful place to spend the evening. Eva and Filip made me fill at home immediately, and were so attentive to making sure that my stay would be pleasant. Rooms are clean and themed with specific decor, the breakfast was great, and the cozy amenities that were available made the whole experience a great time. I highly recommend this B & B, Reynold Franca

Vedi più recensioni


Family Wedding Accomodations a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

The carriage house was perfect for our needs. We came for a family wedding at Lassen Meadows Ranch and had 5 adults that needed to stay. The grounds were beautiful and the cottage so cute and private. The breakfast was amazing and they were so sweet to accommodate our special family needs as we shuffled people around. I would stay again in a heart beat.

Vedi più recensioni


Another wonderful experience a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

We have stayed at the Bidwell House several times at different times of the year. It has always been a beautiful experience. Eva and Filip, the innkeepers, are very gracious and friendly. They take an interest in all of their guests and put in extra effort to make sure all needs are met. The Bidwell House is the cleanest of all the accommodations that we have ever stayed in and we travel frequently. There are less expensive places to stay in Chester but the Bidwell House is the best value for the money.

Vedi più recensioni


BIDWELL a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

Breakfast was amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and pleasant a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Beautiful grounds and great escape after a long drive. The managers/owners were friendly and helpful

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to relax a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

We came to Bidwell House after hiking Lassen Peak and the lovely, relaxing atmosphere and warm welcome we received on arrival was just what we needed! We had a wonderful day of rest, exploring Lake Almanor and the surroundings. We also met some fun people here and spent a nice evening together on the terrace.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome!! a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

We were very impressed with the Bidwell House. It was very quaint, clean, snacks out were great. Would highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


great stay a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

this is a great place to stay if you are visiting the area.

Vedi più recensioni


A Favorite a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

This Inn is one of my absolute favorites. The rooms are large and comfortable and beautifully decorated. I love the claw foot tub in the bathroom. There are lots of Windows and light. The property is perfectly located, right on the edge of town, so it's quiet. Breakfasts are delicious and filling and something to look forward to. Bonus: large porch with comfortable chairs and the cat Mindy. Try this place. You won't be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Well Run B&B a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2016

My wife and I had booked and pre-paid a 2 night stay, passing thru the area after a 2 week trip, to rest up before heading home. Unfortunately my wife ended up not feeling all that great and we decided to head home after only 1 night. Spoke to Filip and let him know we were leaving and left it up to him whether or not to refund the second night. By rights he could have refused but he ended up only charging us for one night. Thank You, Filip. Just for that I would stay with them again and it was the reason for the Outstanding for service. Also the service at breakfast was Outstanding. Now for the rest. The common areas were well appointed and clean with comfortable seating for reading and conversation. Great outdoor area also with a porch and large lawn area. Our room was again well appointed but could have used one more comfortable chair. One caveat our room did not have a regular shower and we had had to use the shower head in the whirlpool tub. This was awkward not only for me but more so for my wife. So when booking a room be aware of this. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip through the Lake Almanor area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wish we could have stayed longer a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

Very relaxing, beautiful decor, just what we needed!

Vedi più recensioni


Bidwell House, Lassen Room a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

Wonderfull room, great massage shower, very nice to spent some time in your room, in the afternoon you can even take a beer from the refrigerator, the property has several spots to be on your own (inside as well as outside), a lot of privacy. The check in and out is very informal. You have to carry your suitcase upstairs! Lassen Volcanic National Park is easy to reach, has an entrance to a geothermal spot near the Pizza Factory in Chester. The hike to the Cinder Cone with a view on the lava beds and over Butte Lake is very special.

Vedi più recensioni


Mile High Century a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

Wonderful setting, beautiful yard with nice setting to relax in. The rooms are spacious and well decorated.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Pleased a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

We stayed in the Old Glory room and we were very happy with our stay. We stayed for two nights and the breakfasts were very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Relaxing Weekend a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

This is the perfect getaway for rest and relaxation! Eva and Filip are the perfect hosts and go above and beyond to make sure everyone enjoys their stay. Our room, the "Rose" room had been recently renovated and the new shower was amazing! Thanks for the perfect weekend! Marc and Amanda

Vedi più recensioni


The Bidwell House in Chester, CA a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Bidwell House and would definitely stay there again. It has a relaxing, home-like atmosphere. I loved the scenery of the mountain area of this beautiful location. I enjoyed sitting on the swing on the porch while eating one of their home-baked chocolate-chip cookies. I also enjoyed quiet time in the late afternoon, sitting at a table in their courtyard, sipping their lemon-ginger tea. Staff was friendly and welcoming as well as very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getaway a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2016

We have been going to the Bidwell House the past 6 years for our anniversary and it has been wonderful every time.

Vedi più recensioni


Great breakfast; Friendly hosts a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2016

Loved our room and the public areas are very comfortable with a fire (we had cold weather). A very nice base for exploring the Lassen area. No dining when we were there in April.

Vedi più recensioni


Bidwell House regular guest a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2016

My wife and I have been going to the Bidwell House for many years. Eva and Filip have always been the most hospitable, friendly, and accommodating hosts. The Bidwell House is cozy--with a great fireplace--comfortable, pleasantly furnished, and offers guests access to complementary beverages, books, movies, and online access. The Bidwell House is also located near amazing outdoor activities, such as hiking, snow sports, and terrific sightseeing.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet and Graceful a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

This is the 10th year we've stayed with Fillip and Eva at their Bidwell House B&B. We stay one weekend every winter and use it as a base for visiting friends in the region. The B&B offers access to (depending on the weather) cross country skiing, snowmobiling, hiking, fishing, biking and other outdoor activities. If indoors is more your speed there is a beautiful sitting room in the main house with an huge fireplace and also a separate sun room. There is always a fire going when it is cold outside. Breakfast is always a treat as Fillip is a chef and he and Eva also own a nearby restaurant called the Red Onion (you won't believe their prime rib but that is another story). Bidwell House is a great place to spend a long weekend in the heart of the Sierra gold country.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay! a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2016

The Bidwell house is very nice, cozy and reasonably priced. You are welcomed by the lovely staff and the 3-course breakfast is amazing! Great place to stay while visiting the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Put Bidwell House on your must-see list!! a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2016

This B and B was the perfect place to gather and enjoy each other's company as a family. We were able to make ourselves at home, sit around the fire, play dominoes and laugh together while outdoors, soft snow floated down and turned the scenery into a magical winter wonderland. Filip, Eva and Crystal provided a breakfast that was both tasty and accommodated our gluten free dietary needs. A perfectly lovely stay!!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B in a beautiful setting a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2016

Such a beautiful B&B with excellent Hosts and staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Overnight getaway a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

2,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2016

My husband and I spent one night, as a getaway while visiting family. We traveled from Ohio to see family, then a but further to go to the Bidwell House. Our stay was midweek, between Christmas and New Years, and we ended up being the only room for the night. As such, we arrived with no staff available and made our way through the Inn to find our room. Coffee, Tea or Hot chocolate were available through the Keurig, which we found to be a nice option with the cold weather. We also appreciated the wine glasses and corkscrews available. Our room was spacious, fairly clean and generally as described on the website. The pillows need replacing and the "double soaker tub" was just barely large enough for the two of us (though my husband is 6'5...). We enjoyed a quiet evening together while our toddler visited her Nana and Papa. There were not many dining options, as several of the surrounding restaurants are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays, so we are at the local pizzeria. It's not worth mentioning more than that. Our breakfast the next morning was warm and served to us, but not anything special. We enjoyed our getaway night and would have liked to take advantage of the snow shoes or a walk though the forest, but we were not prepared with proper footware or overcoats. The location was convenient for us and we did enjoy driving through Lassen National Park. The Inn fits the small town, in that it's quaint and sufficient, but not luxurious.

Vedi più recensioni


11/21/15 -- Lassen a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2015

1night stay

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Value Great Location a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2015

William Newton

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely country inn a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Bidwell House in Chester. The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was huge and quite tasty and the service was first-rate. I would definitely recommend this inn to anyone who is interested in staying in a small town and enjoying the surrounding area.

Vedi più recensioni


OBrien - Bidwell House Review a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2015

We had been wanting to stay at the Bidwell House for some time on our travels through Chester but never seemed to make the arrangements in time. We visited a friend's art exhibit at the Blue Goose Gallery in town and were able to make a reservation so we didn't have to drive back to Susanville. What a wonderful experience! Met some great people and had a lovely, quiet evening to ourselves.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and tranquil place to stay a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2015

We had a wonderful, relaxing 2 night stay. Friendly staff. Beautiful setting. Only thing I would change is their tissue products need upgrading...expected nicer quality at such an elegant place.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay in cooler weather a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2015

Eva and Felipe(and Matthew) are always great hosts. Was nice to visit in s non-summer month. Breakfast wasn't as good as usual but Felupe wasn't cooking. I know Chia seeds are probably healthy but... Ick

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Bidwell House (4,41)
Inizio pagina
}