Ultime Recensioni in Charleston, Carolina del Sud

Historic Charm and New Ownership a The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

Capped off an extended Mother-Daughter weekend visiting the South Carolina coast with a stay in the Coastal Suite at the Cuthbert House Inn. Pictures online didn't do the suite justice. Large, spacious suite with eating area, nice mini kitchen compete with microwave, toaster oven, mini fridge and Keurig coffee maker. We enjoyed a spa like bathroom and the provided robes. The coastal suite sits on the side of the house that's perfect for watching sunsets. We enjoyed meeting the new owner of only 2 days during cocktail hour and enjoyed his recommendation of Dockside for seafood for dinner. Wish we could have stayed more than one night. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great way to see Beaufort a The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Cuthbert House. We were only there for one night, but were instantly astounded by the service we received (especially from Wesley). The house is beautiful and historical, with great views and an unbeatable location. The rooms are equally attractive, and the shower in ours (the Oaks) was the best I've used on any vacation. Our only suggestions going forward were more ways to keep the room dim. More choices for breakfast would also be appreciated, though what we had was pretty tasty, I would have preferred something else.

Vedi più recensioni


Southern Charm a Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

This B&B was charming. I felt like I had stepped back in time and was living in the movie The Notebook. The service was great and the breakfast was excellent. The staff was both friendly and informative. The location was excellent and very convenient to enjoy the best of the South.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay in Beaufort! a The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

We found The Cuthbert House online and where very pleased with it. It's not easy finding dog friendly places. The rooms we had were very nice! Location and view was perfect. Breakfast was excellent! Everyone was so friendly, you felt like you were staying with a group of friends not strangers (both staff and other guests).

Vedi più recensioni


Three time visitor! a The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

Love the location, rooms and food!

Vedi più recensioni


Cuthbert House a The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

More than the average B&B! The staff were friendly and very accommodating. We stayed in the hideaway room. The king bed was so comfortable. The decor relaxing. The bathroom was impressive. Beautiful walk in shower. We loved sitting on the veranda overlooking the the marsh and moored sailboats. The Inn is located a block from the restaurants and shops. I can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


A true gem a The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

I was reluctant to stay just outside of Charleston rather in town itself but I am delighted that I gave this beautiful inn a try! It is located within minutes of Charleston across the Ravenel Bridge. The room was gorgeous, the staff attentive and well mannered and the restaurant a great surprise. My dinner at the Italian restaurant at the inn was unexpectedly delicious and frequented by locals; always a good sign.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely venue a Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

A lovely venue with low country view and pier and plenty of sitting areas inside and out. Each breakfast was delicious and served in a windowed room and tables for two. The owners made us feel at home and very welcome. The screened porch facing the water was delightful.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. It was our first B&B experience and it won't be our last. The home is beautiful and the bed was very comfy. The host and all the staff are wonderful and really made it an enjoyable stay. Can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay!!! a Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

The hot breakfast was beyond expectations. Definitely better than any chain you could eat any morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Delicious breakfast with scenic views a Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this cozy inn. Steve graciously accommodated for our late arrival time, and in the morning treated us to a delicious breakfast of baked omelette, waffles and fruit. We also enjoyed talking to him and learning about the area. The back of the house faces a lovely yard that opens up to a green marshy creek, a view you can enjoy while eating breakfast. In all this was an excellent start to our trip in Charleston!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful..Wonderful.. a 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

I can't remember a better experience in a B&B. The Hosts were terrific and the accomadations were perfect. Food was great and the people that we met there were from all over the world. Would highly recommend for location and Southern Hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Cuthbert House a The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

A lovely place to stay with great service The Coastal Suite has a gorgeous, spacious layout that offers comfort and relaxation.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfy B&B a The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

The location was great! Because it was a Bed & Breakfast and previous experiences, I was expecting breakfast. Instead of breakfast we did receive vouchers to two locate restaurants for appetizers or drinks. It worked out well. Really enjoyed the porch and the comfortable bed.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stsy a The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

We stayed at the Inn for one night while moving out so. Into college. The room was clean and nicely decorated . The porch does need some attention , as There is a bees nest and it was in need of washing. Other than that minor issue, it was perfect !

Vedi più recensioni


shorten stay a Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

only got to stay one night had to come home.would go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Best ever¿¿¿¿ a The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

What can I say, just an AWESOME place, they are without a doubt one of the best experience's at an in EVER.....service,rooms,restaurant,a the most helpful staff, going back every chance we get, and we're bringing friends, PERFECT

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

If you are looking for true southern hospitality, then this bed and breakfast is for you! Conveniently located to all the amenities that Charleston has to offer, the accommodations were just perfect! Our party thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Charleston and welcomed the suggestions offered by Jack, Annelise, and Martha. All were so friendly and accommodating and we loved the quaint, quiet and historic atmosphere offered by the Carriage House! This will certainly not be our last visit to Charleston and we will be sure to return to 15 Church Street!

Vedi più recensioni


Good value but hard to get information before arriving a Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

It was always a long wait to get any response from Martha and the last question about parking was not answered until we arrived. Jack was great in that he was helpful, answered any questions we had, and helped turn our large vehicle around in the parking area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great little place convenient to downtown a Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

We spent the weekend in Charleston and found this inn to be perfect for our needs. Parking is a bit tight but once there, we walked everywhere we needed to go for the weekend. The rooms were perfect. Hostess was very nice and went out of our way to help us. They had a small continental breakfast in the morning. It is only one block away from the straw market so easy to walk everywhere.

Vedi più recensioni


Cuthbert House Inn a The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

We had a wonderful stay in the Coastal Suite. It's a beautiful bed & breakfast in a cozy little town with the friendliest of people. I would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great little B&B a Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2016

The owners keep this place immaculately clean. The inn is located about 20-25 mins outside Charleston so it's far enough to feel secluded but close enough that you're always near the popular tourist spots. Boone Hall is literally two doors down from the inn and the Pinckney historic site is on the same road as well. The inn has a dock out back on a tidal creek which affords romantic views of the setting sun. Breakfast is not gourmet but it's darn good comfort food. I highly recommend this place for couples looking for a quaint B&B without breaking the bank.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming stay a Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

This is a very charming place to stay in a great location, walking distance from pretty much anything you want to see in historic Charleston. The rooms were clean and beautifully detailed and the staff was nice and friendly. The only thing that could have made it better was if the breakfast was not make it yourself.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

I love to stay at the Inn at Ion! It is affordable and feels like home! Everything is clean and fresh and I look forward to my next stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Get away with daughter a 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

My daughter and I had a weekend getaway here. We were very relaxed here, had a great time visiting with the owners and the other guests, and will always make this place our first pick when traveling to Charleston.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommend! a The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

Our room (#4) at the Inn at I’on was beautiful and romantic. The king-sized bed was very comfortable, the a/c worked great (nearly 100 during our visit, so it was not the time to try out the fireplace!), and everything was clean, neat & tidy. I loved the extra-long bathtub, too. The only downside was that the charming porch opened to a busy street, so there was noise while sitting out there; however, it was not a problem in the room itself. There was a dedicated parking spot for each of the rooms. Beaches, shopping & restaurants are very nearby, as is downtown Charleston. The rate was affordable, and I would definitely consider staying there again. Thumbs up!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

This was the second time we stayed at the Inn at I'on. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts are fantastic. The inn is close to Charleston, Sullivans Island, and the Isle of Palms, but when you don't feel like traveling, there is family pool, as well as an adult only pool that at your disposal. We also like the inn because it is off the beaten track, in a quiet community rather than on a main highway.

Vedi più recensioni


Our honeymoon in southern paradise a The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Cuthbert House Inn for our honeymoon. The staff all were very kind and helpful in giving suggestions each day. They also included amenities for going to the beach and riding bikes around town for no extra fee!

Vedi più recensioni


"Quick Getaway to Charleston" a The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

The Inn was the perfect spot for us to stay will showing Charleston to our young friends from Belgium. Thank you for the hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


A Model B&B a Caroline's Bed and Breakfast (Summerville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

A truly enjoyable stay. Rooms are clean and comfy, amenities are great (loved the mint shampoo). Location is highly convenient. Small elevator was a great asset for disabled person. Meals were delicious and creative. Innkeepers were friendly, warm and gracious. This is what all B&B's should model. We'll definitely be back. Bob & Cathy, NH July, 2016

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}