Ultime Recensioni in Center City, Minnesota

Amazing, relaxing getaway a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

My fiance and I needed to get away for the weekend, and the pictures sold us on this B&B. The pictures didn't even do justice! If you arrive at night time, a beautiful lit arch greets you, as well as Elaine, the innkeeper. Elaine is so wonderful in so many ways, I can't even begin to explain how kind, warm, and loving she is. The house is well decorated and has a light, airy feel. We stayed the Dr. Gunz's Study, and it was perfect. The bathroom was smaller than I expected, and I wish there was a tub in the room, but the other two rooms are provided with tubs. The bed was comfortable and had wonderful views of the nightly lit gazebo and lake. I'm not the type to sit around, but that's all I wanted to do there! I could have sat in the gazebo, in the room, in the garden, wherever on this property and felt the cool breeze from the lake and listen to the birds chirp for hours. She provides MANY books, games, and movies for your enjoyment, as well as a hospitality room where there are a variety of teas, wines, and k-cups. When you arrive, you're greeted with cheese, grapes, and crackers. And, in the evenings, she makes you yummy treats! Her breakfast is wonderful as well. She'll even ask if you want to be greeted an hour before breakfast with coffee waiting at your door. There isn't too much to do in the immediate area, you have to drive a little ways to find stuff to do in towns. All the locals recommended visiting Taylor Falls and the wineries. We also drove 45 min to Stillwater, and it was beautiful. We ate at the Pizza Pub and Swenson's and both were delicious. I can't say enough great things about this B&B, and highly recommend to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Calm and peaceful a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

Elaine was a kind and gracious B&B owner. Her "sweet treats" were a slice of heaven and the English Gardens were just showing the spring blooms. I would love to come back each month to see the summer and fall blooming seasons. Pam C.

Vedi più recensioni


Very lovely, we highly recommend it! a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2016

Such beautiful gardens, and the food was great. A treat every night that was so delicious. We recommend this B&B highly!

Vedi più recensioni


Annual Anniversary stay a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2016

My wife and I stay at a B&B every year for our anniversary and this one was memorable. Great location, host and guests! Lively conversation and just a splendid stay! Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't have had a better experience! a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2015

A beautiful home and a lovely innkeeper! Food was amazing and we were treated like royalty. We can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


I Dare you to find a better B&B a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2015

Everything was top notch through and through. Rooms were immaculate, the grounds were reminiscent of an Elven Glade, and the food and service were opulence at its finest. We will be going there time and time again.

Vedi più recensioni


Rich In Comfort and Hospitality a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2015

I would describe my stay at the Summit Inn B&B as a lovely, comfortable and inviting retreat. The innkeeper, Elaine, is warm and welcoming and sincerely cares that all your "creature comforts" are met. I enjoyed beginning each day with a candlelit breakfast! Elaine's homemade breakfasts were beautifully served and tasted fresh and delicious. It's intimate setting was ideal for her guests to socialize or find space to themselves. I know for certain I'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


A Real Treat! a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2015

So lovely to stay here. Elaine made me feel welcome, special and treated me with such care and kindness. The breakfasts were splendid, and Elaine believes in dessert for breakfast! I loved the lace curtain-enclosed claw-foot tub. The sun room with all the healthy plants and plush arm chair were a delight. I would definitely stay here again, in a heart beat.

Vedi più recensioni


One of if not the best B&B we have stayed at! And we have stayed at many!!! a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2014

If you have never stayed at a B&B, I encourage you to stay at the Summit Inn Bed and Breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best Bed and Breakfasts a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

Incredibly kind and gracious hospitality welcomes you and remains with you long after you leave. The breakfast and welcoming treats are delicious. The whole house is very comfortable and peaceful. The garden and yard provide a very peaceful place to meditate and view the lake across the street. We highly recommend The Summit!

Vedi più recensioni


A Trip to the Summit! a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

This Inn is a step back in time with modern amenities. The vintage home is beautifully maintained in a lovely Minnesota location that overlooks a lake. The Victorian rooms are inviting and lush. The baths are elegant and spotless. The gourmet breakfasts are fabulous. Elaine is a wonderfully hospitable hostess whose love of people and the area is contagious.

Vedi più recensioni


A Place Like Home! a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2014

The Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast was a clean and beautiful place to stay! Elaine, the owner, was truly amazing! I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Very impressed, highly recommended! a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Elaine didn't miss a beat, she was very attentive. Wonderful breakfast and great little surprises throughout our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Just what we needed a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2014

Summit Inn was just what we needed, T.L.C. during busy days. Elaine's breakfasts set us up for the long day ahead, and her and Sandy's kindness and understanding made us feel so comfortable. Beautiful gardens, too!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to get away to a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2014

Elaine is a wonderful host. Very sweet lady who really strives to make your stay as relaxing as possible. The food was great. My favorite spots were the gazebo and the study. The library had an excellent selection of classics to relax with while sinking into a comfy chair. My wife and I will be going back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Unique Experience a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

Elaine has the right combination of Minnesota Hospitality and a quiet relaxed atmosophere. The Breakfast offering is fantastic....Elaine is both imaginative and just an outstanding chef. Lots of eligance yet comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice. a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2014

Quiet, sweet, personalized - just what I like in a B&B. I recommend Summit Inn if you are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Summit Inn a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2014

Just a quiet and wonderful place to stay. Your host Elaine will make your stay worth your trip there. I highly recommend the Summit inn Center City Minnesota.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional hospitatlity at the historic Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2014

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the beautiful, historic, Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast for four days and five nights. This beautiful and serene bed & breakfast, operated by Innkeeper, Elaine Sommer was my place of respite after some major surgery. It was a beautiful place to heal and relax my mind and Elaine was so sweet and kind. Each morning Elaine would deliver a tray with coffee to my room. Later in the formal dining room, breakfast was served. Each course was a culinary delight, made with fresh healthy ingredients and served in an elegant manner. My room was beautiful and cozy and the sheets were of the finest fabric. Each evening Elaine would bring me a bed time snack. Every room of this bed and breakfast was warm and inviting and I long to spend some more time there. I left feeling renewed and finding a wonderful new friend in Elaine. I miss you dear friend and will never forget your hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm, wonderful stay! a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 07, 2014

Everything about our recent stay at the Summit Inn was lovely. The Innkeeper made us feel welcome and at home from the minute we stepped onto her back porch. Elaine cheerfully made dinner reservations for us for the evening, encouraged us to help ourselves to her generously stocked Hospitality Room, left a tray of scrumptious cookies for us to return to that evening, provided a lovely "first thing in the morning" tray of coffee, and treated us to a delicious 3 course breakfast and warm conversation. It was a warm and wonderful mid-winter stay. We look forward to taking in the Inn's lake view again soon - maybe from the gazebo in the summer time! Thank you, Elaine.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanks Elaine for an awsome experience! Wonderful food,lots of unexpected extas like the raspberry deserts under a domed glass in each bedroom. Hospitality+++++. a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2014

Thank you so much Elaine. Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!!

Vedi più recensioni


All the way around a wonderful experience! a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2013

The service, food and accommodations exceeded my expectations. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. I so much enjoyed spending time there. Thank you!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A very Pleasant visit a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2013

If you miss the opportunity to stay here, you will have missed out on one of the great experiences of your future lifetime. Don't miss out, the innkeeper and the B&B are a most delightful, restful experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Paradise a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2013

This is the perfect B&B. It was so relaxing and Elaine was a pleasure. I recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Stay and Inkeeper a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2013

This is a most wonderful B&B in all ways. Breakfast and a bedtime "treat" were most delicious. Elaine is a most kind Innkeeper who anticipates your every need.

Vedi più recensioni


Local Lore and Connetions a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2013

Of course the rooms at Summit Inn were romantic and clean but one of the best pieces was the owners personal touch. She is a wealth of info on local history, restaurants and shop owners. If you want a real connection to this part of MN, Elaine's Summit Inn is a great choice.

Vedi più recensioni


Summit Inn Stay a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2013

I was so "at home" at the Summit Inn. The warmth, friendliness and attention to detail by the Inn Keeper/Owner, Elaine, was unparalleled in my experience. Yes, I'm going back in a few weeks when I'm returning to the area for a few days.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcoming, homey environment, a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2013

Can't wait to come back and see the garden and it's treasures.

Vedi più recensioni


A Home away from Home! a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2013

I was in town for a week, alone for local classes. It was very nice to go back to a beautiful, cozy and comfortable home rather than a lonely hotel. Elaine, the Inn owner is very sweet, friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The homemade breakfasts were beautiful and delicious! It was also very nice to have fresh flowers and cookies waiting for me in my room, that overlooks a Lake. I will never think of staying anywhere else when I'm in town!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, relaxing, excellent hostess, delicious food a Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (Center City, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2012

We celebrated our 48th anniversary at Summit Inn B & B and found it to be a quiet, charming home with special amenities and a very friendly and kind hostess. We would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast (4,78)
Inizio pagina
}