Ultime Recensioni in Ceiba, Porto Rico

Wonderful stay a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

I had a lovely stay at Ceiba Country Inn

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

We loved Ceiba Country Inn! Family with 2 kids ages 6 & 10 - perfect weekend stay for us. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our stay at Ceiba Country Inn a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at the Ceiba Country Inn. We loved the fact that it was up in the hills and gave us a break from the more touristy areas. A cool breeze always awaited us and the view was beautiful. Michael and Chris were gracious hosts and we loved the dogs! Listening to the coquis and rain at night was soothing and our stay at the inn was definitely a highlight of our trip to Puerto Rico.

Vedi più recensioni


May 2014 a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2014

Stayed one night between flights into San Juan and out to Vieques the next day...very nice people, very good breakfast...we would stay there again without hesitation

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at Ceiba Country Inn a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2014

Michael & Chris were very helpful! The room was nice. The grounds were lovely. We would definitely recommend this place to others. Great value!

Vedi più recensioni


Thank You Ceiba Country Inn a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2014

Thank you Michael for your hospitality! We travel all over and always end up meeting someone from home. Glad it was you and we'll spread the word re: your abode stateside. Great spot - we are both mad we didn't record the "night sounds" so cool - sorry we didn't stay longer. Great recommendation on the restaurant Estation (did I spell that right?)- and looking forward to see if we can get back there once your pool is in. How cool is that view going to be from a floaty?! Take care. thanks again.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful stay near the Rainforest - Beautiful! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Cebia Country Inn. The setting is very peaceful and relaxing. We were able to leave our windows open at night so we were sung to sleep by the Coqui frogs and birds...very tranquil and wonderful. The rooms were nice and clean, well kept and stocked with magazines, beach towels and local travel information. The breakfast was enjoyable with many tropical fruits and sweet breads. The hosts were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The only draw back to the location is the winding roads on the way there -- locals like to drive down the middle of the road, lots of blind curves, no lines painted on the road -- slightly unnerving.

Vedi più recensioni


An Amazing Rainforest Getaway! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2014

There are many places to choose from when visiting Puerto Rico, and frankly, most of them lack the character, charm, and scenic natural beauty of The Ceiba Country Inn. This quaint B&B is but a few miles off the main highway on the east end of Puerto Rico, but it's high up in the foothills of the El Yunque rainforest - one of only a handful of such accommodations in the rainforest. Our room had a Caribbean view with the island of Culebra visible in the distance. At night, the Inn is immersed in a tropical symphony of night sounds, starring the Coqui tree frog. It was a unforgettable experience to feel the cool night breezes and listen to the wonderful sounds of nature! The friendly dogs there greeted us with excitement and made us miss our dog at home just a little bit less. We celebrated the evening of our anniversary there, and the owner, Michael, was kind enough to indulge us with a home-cooked meal and a bottle of wine that I set up with him in advance. The cooking was local Puerto Rican cuisine - the best we had the entire trip - and many of the ingredients came from right there on the property! Likewise, the breakfasts were fantastic with a selection of exotic juices, excellent local Puerto Rican coffee, fresh baked breads, and a wide variety of fresh fruits and eggs from on site. I actually stumbled upon this place because our beach resort wasn't available the entire duration of our trip, but if I had to do it over again, I would have stayed here the entire time! If you're looking for a unique experience on Puerto Rico and love nature (even the brief, heavy rain showers were charming), look no further!"

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful refuge a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2014

Really warm welcoming hosts, beautiful setting, a lovely relaxing stay. Loved petting the friendly doggies and listening to all the frogs and birds that live in the lush vegetation surrounding the property.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome place to stay in PR a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2014

Ceiba County Inn was a GREAT place to stay. We were greeted right away by the dogs, and Michael and others were just wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Service a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2014

Awesome stay and very helpful management. Thanks for a wonderful stay and wonderful food!

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint B & B located near El Yunque a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Ceiba Country Inn. Michael was a wonderful host and was very pleasant during our visit. He was a wealth of knowledge of things to do in the area. The B & B was very private and you felt like you were secluded in the rainforest. The onsite pets also made us feel welcome and made me miss my cats at home. We would definitely go back again and plan to :) Very reasonably priced - don't hesitate to book your stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Great scenery, great location! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2013

We only spent one night at the Ceiba Country Inn, but everything went smoothly. It's surrounded by rainforest, and the coqui frogs are calling all around. Two very friendly dogs are on the property, as well as a few cats. The included continental breakfast was delicious, including eggs, sausage, cereals, fresh fruits, juices, coffee, and tea. We would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2013

Had a great time staying at the Ceiba Country Inn during our recent trip to Puerto Rico. Easy to find from directions on website. Very basic but clean accommodations. Michael was incredibly helpful in telling us how to get to various places and making recommendations for the area. Easy to get to Fajardo to take the ferry to the smaller islands, and close to El Yunque as well. Breakfast is simple and delicious: fruits, juices, homemade baked goods. We would definitely consider staying again on our next trip!

Vedi più recensioni


A slice of paradise a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2012

Perfect location for a peaceful vacation. Our hosts were very gracious and made us feel right at home. Everything was clean and well decorated. The cold breakfast buffet includes local fruit and delicious homemade breads. The double beds could use mattress toppers, but they were still comfortable. We can't wait to come back and relax again in paradise.

Vedi più recensioni


A Little Bit of Heaven a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2012

The view was beautiful, the place was clean, the rates reasonable. Now the food was to die for! Loved it. I can't wait to go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful get away a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2012

This amazing country home sounds as is. It is away from the hustle and noise of the city but close enough if you have a need to go party in old San Juan. I stayed in the family room, it was large with a refrigerator, double sink and lovely bathroom, it was great. The air conditioner worker perfectly but at night with the fans going and the Coqui's singing no need and it was turned off. The next morning we where greeted by several frogs hooping around the property since it rained the night before, it was exciting. The mountain views are tranquil the palm tress and ocean view are unforgettable. The smell of the country island is indescribable during the mornings, taking a nice walk through the land you find your self visiting the chickens and baby rabbits. On your way you can discover Mango, plantain, coconut and paracha trees. The only time I encountered other guests was during breakfast and they were all delighted about the Inn. At night it can get dark if you want to walk around and search for Coqui's so I would suggest a flash light but the property and walk to the rooms are well lite. On your return be prepared to be greeted and chauffeured to your room by the dogs Shakira and Casper, they where loving and playful. I would definitely recommend this Country Inn, my over all experience was outstanding. Cant wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Our fourth visit! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2012

Michael and Pedro have again exceeded our expectations! This was our fourth visit to the Ceiba Country Inn and every time gets better! The views are spectactular and Michael is full of local information. We will be coming down to Puerto Rico in November to put our boat in the water and will be looking forward to staying again at Ceiba Country Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Best part of our PR trip! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2012

This place is heavenly. The room was very comfortable and the breezes and views were wonderful. The coqui calls weren't too loud and the breezes fresh enough that we didn't need to use the A/C any of the three nights we stayed. The hosts were very nice and the breakfast fruit, breads, and coffee hit the spot each morning. The friendly dogs were as cute as can be as well. Nights on the patio were the best part, especially if there is a breeze and a clear sky to see the stars. We look forward to returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Who wouldn't love paradise? a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2012

Our family stayed during the week from Christmas through New Years, And had a very enjoyable time. We were surrounded by paradise ! The grounds, gardens and views were awesome. The rooms were Decorated in fresh tropical paints and prints. Very clean and every Comfort made easily available. They thought of everything! We had cute beach bags and towels ready to go. And they let Borrow a cooler and beach chairs for day outings to the local Beaches. Michael's recommendation were great and he even had Maps to help us get around to all our favorite places! Breakfast Was fresh, home baked and delicious. The breakfast room was A nice place for our family to gather and plan our day. The service was impeccable.

Vedi più recensioni


Vacation in Ceiba a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2012

Relaxing place, good breakfast, nice view of the Mountain & beach

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Quiet Location--Great Price! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2011

We stayed at the Ceiba Country Inn in February for the entire week of our stay in Puerto Rico. The room and breakfast were absolutely satisfactory--delicious fresh fruit and exotic juices, tasty baked goods. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job and were very friendly, as was Michael the innkeeper. He provided us with lots of information and maps about the area, recommended an excellent restaurant, and helped us with directions to plan our drives all over the island. The lobby is well stocked with books and information on PR to peruse over breakfast on the terrace looking down to the sea. The location was extremely beautiful--lush gardens and a view of the sea--and convenient to El Yunque, San Juan, bioluminescent bay and so on. Even though we also traveled to the western and southern parts of the island, PR is small enough that we were able to easily use this B&B as our home base for the week. The price was definitely right, and Michael was kind enough to give us a discount since we stayed so long. I would certainly recommend it to anyone traveling to Puerto Rico. Last but not least, the delightful dogs and cats that populate the Ceiba Country Inn truly made the experience feel like home.

Vedi più recensioni


excellent a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2011

beautiful and quiet place.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely fantastic experience! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2011

We were amazed by the service and cleanness of the place. We arrived very late at night and found our room ready and welcoming note attached to the door. The owner Michael greeted us in the morning and we had a spectacular breakfast on the terrace. Wow! Definitely will stay there again and will bring friends! Thank you! Maya Sarkisyan, FL, USA

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2011

Very beautiful location, in the nature, so peaceful. Michael, the owner, is super nice. Simple but delicious breakfast. Very clean.

Vedi più recensioni


A Beautiful Site a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2011

The inn's location is just beautiful. I wish the breads were home baked everyday...I believe I noticed breads that were identical to those sold in supermarket. Ok, it's a hot island who wants to bake everyday, right? Sure, just don't highlight on the web as such: "We feature home made baked goods like banana bread and cinnamon nut coffee cake" The host was more or less invisible but the inn-keeper was totally available.

Vedi più recensioni


WOW WOW WOW a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2011

From the moment I contacted them to the moment we checked out, this place was incredible. Professional, warm, helpful... all are adjectives I could easily use...magical is the best description. Located high atop a mountain in the Puertorican Rain forest, this bed and breakfast was a great find, and we will DEFINITELY return there in the future. At night you can hear the famous Coqui frogs singing, at day you can look across an amazing landscape to see mountains behind you and oceans in front of you. It was 20 minutes drive from Old San Juan, 30 from the Airport. Easily accessible by the major roads and centrally located to all the great things on this part of the island. PERFECT for rain forest explorers. The rooms were clean and well equiped, the breakfast included fruits from the various amazing trees they had ON THE PROPERTY, and each morning you were greeted with home made bread in the lobby (one of the owners is a professional chef.) They Owners were incredibly helpful as well - they made reservations and provided maps to local eateries, and even made reservations for us at a few excursions (if you go, be SURE to go night time kayaking at the bio-luminescent bay - it was incredible!) TWO MAJRO THUMBS UP!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful retreat! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

3,6 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2011

Very easy to find, clean, quiet and comfortable. I would stay there again. The owners make you feel very welcome. The view from the deck is breathtaking!

Vedi più recensioni


Best deal in town a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2011

Stayed one night with a friend and was more than satisfied with the experience. It was the cheapest room in "town" and even included breakfast! (The food was basic, but still good.) The view from the main area is fantastic. I was pleasantly surprised by the large, nice bathroom in our room. The innkeeper was particularly helpful and pleasant. Also, the directions were quite good considering how many times I got lost driving in Puerto Rico!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2011

This was our second stay at Ceiba Country Inn. It was everything we had remembered it was from our first visit. Great place to fall in love and to celebrate that love. Thank you Mike and Pedro for a wonderful anniversary

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Ceiba Country Inn (4,24)
Inizio pagina
}