Ultime Recensioni in Ceiba, Porto Rico

Peaceful and beautiful a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2015

I stayed last week 2 nights with my son at Ceiba Country Inn and we enjoyed it very much.The landscape is beautiful, the house is clean and Pedro the owner is very nice and helpful giving us the best tips to travel around. There are 4 friendly dogs who behave very well and play around. You really feel at home and I recomend it to persons renting a car.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2015

Lost in wonderland! Our room was spacious and clean. Beautiful landscape all around the accomodation. No sound pollution except the surrounding fauna, animals. Staff always available to help or advise on a good place to eat or where to go. Nice breakfast to enjoy on the sunny terrace!

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2015

This place was fantastic! If you want to get away from the tourists and enjoy the country, this place is it. When you drive up the hill to the parking area you will be greeted by the most friendliest, loving and well behaved dogs around and who doesn't want that! The rooms are clean and bright, there aren't any TV's in the rooms, but who goes on vacation to watch TV anyway.. but if you must there is a TV in the lounge area where they service breakfast (also a general gathering area) the homemade breads are soooo good! You can bring your food out to the patio and enjoy the beautiful view, you really feel like you are in the middle of no way. There is also a BBQ on the patio, if you want to stay on the property. Pedro, the host was fantastic!! He was very helpful and helping us book tours or giving us suggestions on what to see and do. It felt like you were a guest at someone's home and not just paying for a room. I would love to go back to Puerto Rico and yes, I would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique rooms, beautiful grounds a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2015

My grown family stayed for one night in four rooms at Ceiba Country Inn. Each room was unique in decoration. The grounds were beautiful, a new swimming pool has just been added. I wish I had recorded the lovely rain forest sounds that evening. The continental breakfast included homemade breads, cereal, coffee and other selections. I received extra help via a phone call in making reservations to make sure the rooms fit our party needs. I hope to return for another stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Mountainside, quiet retreat. a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2015

Quiet, clean, non-touristy inn/motel above sleepy residential town. Comfortable accommodations with large outside patio that has spectacular view over mountains to ocean and gas grill we used to cook one night. Pool is non-heated, but we enjoyed refreshing swims after early morning jog/walk up and down steep entrance hill. Light breakfast is served 7-9 a.m. and common room closes at 9 p.m. which makes inn family-friendly. Short drive to beaches and restaurants. We'll return.

Vedi più recensioni


We enjoyed our stay and were impressed by the owernership and staff. a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 26, 2014

Staff were very friendly as were the dogs, great location and service

Vedi più recensioni


Away from it all a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2014

Great place to stay, relax and get away from it all. Highly recommend. This my 3rd time here and it never disappoints. The birds and other nature are top notch.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful retreat in the mountains a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2014

Stayed in room #3. Quite spacious, very clean. It included a king size bed and small refrigerator. There are lots of flower tree/bushes and fruit trees in the premises and a view of the ocean thru the mountain saddles. Breakfast was limited to coffe, juice (home made passion fruit juice was the only option), bread, cereal and some home made cakes (banana and lemon were best). Not bad, but it is the only thing I would recommend to improve. Mr. Marra recently passed away and Mr. Jurado now runs the place. Great little spot.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place; friendly, clean, quiet, not too far from sites. a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2014

If you're a birder, I'd recommend it. Saw a tody & a woodpecker here, heard lots of screech owls!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent BandB. Nothing to say, except that It was perfect! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2014

No dining option, so the score does not reflect something real

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely beautiful place! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2014

We loved this beautiful Inn and the area arround. We booked for 2 nights, but stayed 3 nights. Very good, big room with all you need. Very clean. Perfect fresh breakfast. Terrace with ocean view.. Swimming pool. Great hospitality by Pedro and Chris. And absolut lovely dogs and cats. In the evening you can enjoy the "concert of the frogs". We can absolutely recommand this great place and hope to come back! Marcel and Sonja Müller, Switzerland

Vedi più recensioni


A nice hideaway a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

3,2 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

It was a bit creepy getting here after the sun went down. Its hidden in a mountainous area, many twists and turns. Overall a good stay. Simple, no frills continental breakfast in the am, including homemade pineapple marmalade, cereal, toast, yogurt and the like. The owner is very polite and courteous. This is a great place to go if you need some quiet relaxation. No TV in the rooms, some rooms have a patio with a hammock and a sweet view of lush greenery. The rooms could benefit from some updating in terms of decor, but it works if you dont really care about that sort of thing. Oh! And after a certain time of night, the A/C and electricity shut off for a few hours. I'm not entirely sure if it was deliberate or an accident. But, I'd stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Veiws a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Ceiba County Inn is nestled at the foot of the Rain Forest which gives you beautiful views and all the sounds of nature outside your door. If you are taking a ferry out of Farjado, the Inn is in a very convenient location. We had booked for one night and decided to stay an extra night. The owner and staff are very friendly. RB

Vedi più recensioni


Three nights in Ceiba a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable. Michael was friendly and provided great information about the area as well as a simple but delicious breakfast. Overall, I was extremely pleased with my stay and would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly Staff and a Marvelous Setting a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

My wife and I spent a week at the Ceiba Country Inn with high expectations based on the reviews on this site and others. We were not disappointed! It was a fantastic places to return to after a day of exploring the island. Its location is absolutely stunning, with fantastic views in every direction. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast is delicious. Lastly, the staff at the inn are great. Very friendly and knowledgable about the island, but not overbearing in an way. Overall, I highly recommend the it!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice and Quiet a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

It is a great place to enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside.

Vedi più recensioni


Ceiba Country Inn - A great stay! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

Our three-day stay at Ceiba Country Inn was fantastic! The scenery and sounds were gorgeous; we loved falling asleep to the frogs. Michael was very accommodating and friendly, answering our questions about where to eat, etc. He prepared fresh fruit from the property for breakfast. We would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful night experiencing the sights and sounds of the rainforest a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

This place was a perfect little oasis in the rainforest. Close to Ceiba but felt like a world away. The staff was incredibly helpful. Chris gave us a tour of the grounds and showed us where to find coqui and other nocturnal animals. Breakfast was a wonderful array of fresh fruit and home baked goods. Wish we could have stayed more than 1 night to take advantage of the staff-led tours!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommended! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

We had a great one-night visit here! Michael was very helpful and kind. We had a delicious breakfast with homemade pastries and plenty of other options. For the money, this place simply can't be beat! Wonderful views of the rain forest, but I must point out that even though some rooms are apparently "ocean-view" you can only see a sliver of the ocean. Don't think it's water front. But a convenient 10 minute drive from Fajardo and only about 20 minutes from el Yunque!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

I had a lovely stay at Ceiba Country Inn

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

We loved Ceiba Country Inn! Family with 2 kids ages 6 & 10 - perfect weekend stay for us. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our stay at Ceiba Country Inn a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at the Ceiba Country Inn. We loved the fact that it was up in the hills and gave us a break from the more touristy areas. A cool breeze always awaited us and the view was beautiful. Michael and Chris were gracious hosts and we loved the dogs! Listening to the coquis and rain at night was soothing and our stay at the inn was definitely a highlight of our trip to Puerto Rico.

Vedi più recensioni


May 2014 a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2014

Stayed one night between flights into San Juan and out to Vieques the next day...very nice people, very good breakfast...we would stay there again without hesitation

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at Ceiba Country Inn a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2014

Michael & Chris were very helpful! The room was nice. The grounds were lovely. We would definitely recommend this place to others. Great value!

Vedi più recensioni


Thank You Ceiba Country Inn a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2014

Thank you Michael for your hospitality! We travel all over and always end up meeting someone from home. Glad it was you and we'll spread the word re: your abode stateside. Great spot - we are both mad we didn't record the "night sounds" so cool - sorry we didn't stay longer. Great recommendation on the restaurant Estation (did I spell that right?)- and looking forward to see if we can get back there once your pool is in. How cool is that view going to be from a floaty?! Take care. thanks again.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful stay near the Rainforest - Beautiful! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Cebia Country Inn. The setting is very peaceful and relaxing. We were able to leave our windows open at night so we were sung to sleep by the Coqui frogs and birds...very tranquil and wonderful. The rooms were nice and clean, well kept and stocked with magazines, beach towels and local travel information. The breakfast was enjoyable with many tropical fruits and sweet breads. The hosts were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The only draw back to the location is the winding roads on the way there -- locals like to drive down the middle of the road, lots of blind curves, no lines painted on the road -- slightly unnerving.

Vedi più recensioni


An Amazing Rainforest Getaway! a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2014

There are many places to choose from when visiting Puerto Rico, and frankly, most of them lack the character, charm, and scenic natural beauty of The Ceiba Country Inn. This quaint B&B is but a few miles off the main highway on the east end of Puerto Rico, but it's high up in the foothills of the El Yunque rainforest - one of only a handful of such accommodations in the rainforest. Our room had a Caribbean view with the island of Culebra visible in the distance. At night, the Inn is immersed in a tropical symphony of night sounds, starring the Coqui tree frog. It was a unforgettable experience to feel the cool night breezes and listen to the wonderful sounds of nature! The friendly dogs there greeted us with excitement and made us miss our dog at home just a little bit less. We celebrated the evening of our anniversary there, and the owner, Michael, was kind enough to indulge us with a home-cooked meal and a bottle of wine that I set up with him in advance. The cooking was local Puerto Rican cuisine - the best we had the entire trip - and many of the ingredients came from right there on the property! Likewise, the breakfasts were fantastic with a selection of exotic juices, excellent local Puerto Rican coffee, fresh baked breads, and a wide variety of fresh fruits and eggs from on site. I actually stumbled upon this place because our beach resort wasn't available the entire duration of our trip, but if I had to do it over again, I would have stayed here the entire time! If you're looking for a unique experience on Puerto Rico and love nature (even the brief, heavy rain showers were charming), look no further!"

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful refuge a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2014

Really warm welcoming hosts, beautiful setting, a lovely relaxing stay. Loved petting the friendly doggies and listening to all the frogs and birds that live in the lush vegetation surrounding the property.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome place to stay in PR a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2014

Ceiba County Inn was a GREAT place to stay. We were greeted right away by the dogs, and Michael and others were just wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Service a Ceiba Country Inn (Ceiba, Puerto Rico)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2014

Awesome stay and very helpful management. Thanks for a wonderful stay and wonderful food!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Ceiba Country Inn (4,29)
Inizio pagina
}