Ultime Recensioni in Cascais, Portogallo

Great time a Dolce Vita Guesthouse (Estoril, Portugal)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

The guest house is very attractively decorated. There are separate rooms that are very fine. The rooms are cleaned every day. Breakfast consists of local products which is very tasty and unique. The host is a very laid back guy, if you need anything you can always ask him for it. The guest house is near the beach and coastline. Within 30 minutes you're in the centre of Lisbon, by train. Within the guest house there is a relaxing atmosphere, and that's great for your holiday vibe.

Vedi più recensioni


Très bon accueil, hôte très agréable et sympathique, appartement spacieux et fonctionnel, on y reviendra surement, a BAY sweet BAY (Cascais, Portugal)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2013

Très bon accueil, très bien situé dans le centre de Cascais, hôte très sympathique

Vedi più recensioni


an excellent stay a Dolce Vita Guesthouse (Estoril, Portugal)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2013

we stayed a week dolce vita guest house: it was a very pleasant stay. The team of la dolce vita is very welcoming and our host Fernando gave us valuable advice to organize our stay, both on a cultural and gastronomic map. We will return with pleasure.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Public service in a Private Home... a BAY sweet BAY (Cascais, Portugal)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2013

This property was better than many other places I have stayed at...

Vedi più recensioni


very friendly and kind hosts a Dolce Vita Guesthouse (Estoril, Portugal)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2012

At Dolce Vita Guesthouse we felt welcome right from the beginning of our stay. Our hosts fulfilled every wish we had and gave us a lot of useful information. The room and the view from the balcony was extraordinary. Shotuld we come back to Lisboa Dolce Vita would be the place we would like to stay for sure. Thank you very much, Fernando and Luba!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful, Private Sintra Oasis with Personal Caring Atttention a Villa Branca Jacinta (Sintra, Portugal)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2012

Our stay at Villa Branca Jacinta was a welcome respite from our month long car trip around Portugal and just what we needed before our last few days in Lisbon before flying home to Oregon. Once the entry gate closes behind you, you are truly enveloped by a sense of peace and serenity, thanks to the beautiful " restoration in progress" of the old gardens by the owner, Maria Jose. This villa is a very special property, lovingly tended by the talented, beautiful, and kind Maria Jose. Her artistic, creative touches are seen everywhere from the crispy white vintage decor of the rooms to the clean, modern private bathrooms, the antique furnishings of the sunny breakfast room to the yummy special baked delicacies at breakfast, the calming beauty of the gardens to the friendly canine greeter. If all of this weren't enough to exceed our expectations, I would be amiss if I failed to mention the special attention and assistance Maria Jose gave us during our 4 day stay. We felt so cared for and will long remember her words to us when we were having difficulty returning our rental car-- "There are no problems, only solutions!" We've stayed at some wonderful B&Bs, but it is not often that when you leave you feel like you are ending a visit with a good friend. However, that is exactly how we felt when we had to say good-by to Maria Jose and Villa Branca Jacinta.

Vedi più recensioni


Homely, Charming and Perfect Location! a Villa Branca Jacinta (Sintra, Portugal)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2012

Could have done with a sign at the front, to make it easier to find! However the actual stay was PERFECT! Very Homely, Maria José was very welcoming and made us feel right at home! Maria José took the time to cook us a homemade apple tart for breakfast, which was divine!!! A little treat which went down well. Aster is a nice little addition for dog lovers! Would recommend and will return whenever we pop back to visit Sintra!

Vedi più recensioni


Picture perfect! a Villa Branca Jacinta (Sintra, Portugal)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2012

If you're looking for the perfect B&B experience in Sintra, this is it. Our room and breakfast were simple but elegant. There are only two rooms available in this gated villa, which is just a short walk from the train station. so book your stay early. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Un séjour de rêve a Dolce Vita Guesthouse (Estoril, Portugal)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2012

Tous ces compliments que les précédents voyageur on notifiés au sujet de ce grand Monsieur qu'est notre hote, M. Fernando et de ses chambres , sont que pure vérité. acceuil, logement, gentillesse, partage, guide, ne sont que la base de ce que nous avons vécu pendant cette courte semaine en ces lieu. De plus, Estoril est vraiment un lieu de départ idéal pour les personnes qui veulent visiter des sites historiques, tel que Sintra et toutes ses merveilles ou simplement Lisbonne. Le coté gastronomique est aussi à signaler. Laissez-vous guider et conseiller par votre hote. Pour nous ce fut une expérience sans précédents

Vedi più recensioni


A PLACE ABSOLUTELY TO BE RECOMMENDED!!! a BAY sweet BAY (Cascais, Portugal)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2012

We didn´t know which place to choose. Fortunately we found this one. The host and his friend were really nice. Cascais is gorgeous!! The house very cosy and the comfort unbelievable.

Vedi più recensioni


un accueil agréable a BAY sweet BAY (Cascais, Portugal)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2011

Une maison au cœur de Cascais très agréable, décorée avec goût et surtout un hôte très prévenant et très sympathique. Le petit déjeuner, offert le week-end, est pantagruélique ; rien ne manque. La chambre est bien aménagée, la salle de bain partagée spacieuse. La ruelle dans laquelle se situe la maison est un peu bruyante si on laisse la fenêtre ouverte mais on s'en accommode vite. Bref, c'est une adresse à recommander, j'y ai passé 4 jours très agréable.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic stay in villa with contemporary refurbishment a Villa Branca Jacinta (Sintra, Portugal)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2011

This elegant property run by it's delightful interior designer owner, is a close walk from the centre of Sintra. The room was lovely, with crisp White linen and a very elegant bathroom and the house has been refurbished beautifully. The breakfast was delicious with home made jams, gorgeous breads and other treats. I would recommend it it anyone

Vedi più recensioni


A nice place for nice people a Dolce Vita Guesthouse (Estoril, Portugal)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2011

Great guesthouse, very good vallue for monney. Service top !! Did not serve breakfast, but they will do in the very near future. Close to the beach, lovely pool. Go and see it for yourself !!!

Vedi più recensioni


Schmuckstück a Villa Branca Jacinta (Sintra, Portugal)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2011

Mit dieser Unterkunft haben wir auf unserer Portugal-Reise ein wahres Schmuckstück gefunden: ein charmantes altes Herrenhaus in einem verzaubertem Garten, das mit viel Gefühl für Details liebevoll renoviert (mit Heizung!) wurde. Wir fühlten uns bei Maria José Goncalves bestens aufgehoben und umsorgt und können diese Unterkunft als Ausgangspunkt für die Besichtigung der zahlreichen Burgen und Parks nur empfehlen.

Vedi più recensioni


You get more a Dolce Vita Guesthouse (Estoril, Portugal)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2010

If you think to get a room to sleep in - it's more than that: the room is done with a concept of colour and light. If you think to get a bed - it's more: the bed is one of the leading manufactury. If you think you get a friendly inkeeper - it's of cours more: He has all the suggestions ready for you to make your stay to be an event. May it be historical background, music or art information, sightseeing or just the best bakery-shops...he knows about it and shares his knowledge with you. Benz and Suzanne

Vedi più recensioni


a joy of a stay a Dolce Vita Guesthouse (Estoril, Portugal)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2010

There was some anxiousness at to how it would be to share the host's place, but it proved to be a great way to get to know and enjoy the regions best places and sites. The host doesn't aim, but lives to please. if one seeks his assistance, one will get very useful information and advice. on the other hand, if one desires to go it alone, one will not in the least be importuned by a host who is attuned to his guests' wishes. The place is comfy, roomy and breezy with an excellent view from the very enjoyable terrace to the Cascaïs bay. the rest is state of the art and offers very good value for money.

Vedi più recensioni


A really good choise ! - Eine wirklich gute Wahl ! a Villa Branca Jacinta (Sintra, Portugal)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2010

Sehr schön eingerichtete Räume. Badezimmer ebenfalls neu, unser hatte sogar eine Badewanne ! Zentral gelegen und ruhig. Leckeres Frühstück und eine wirklich sehr sympathische Inhaberin! Danke schön Maria José für den angenehmen Aufenthalt und die guten Tipps P & D from Germany Very nicely furnished rooms. Bathrooms also new, we even had a bathtub! Centrally located and quiet. Delicious breakfast and a really friendly owner! Thank you José Maria for the pleasant stay and good tips P & D from Germany

Vedi più recensioni


SERVICIO GENIAL a Villa Branca Jacinta (Sintra, Portugal)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2010

Un sitio agradable, acogedor y precioso!! y vaya desayunos!! María José está siempre pendiente de sus huéspedes. recomendado 100 %.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Villa Branca Jacinta (4,77)
  2. Dolce Vita Guesthouse (4,63)
  3. BAY sweet BAY (4,40)

A proposito di Cascais

Cascais è una piccola cittadina a sud di Lisbona, in Portogallo. Situata sulla costa vicino a Estoril, un tempo residenza della famiglia reale, Cascais è una località ricca di tesori architettonici di carattere religioso, militare e civile. Non mancano le spiagge, i ristoranti, i negozi di souvenir e la vita notturna. Una località perfetta per una vacanza estiva in famiglia o con gli amici.

Di sicuro le attrazioni più apprezzate di Cascais sono la sua spiagge. Da visitare la famosa spiaggia di Guincho, con le sue alte onde che attirano surfisti da tutto il mondo. Da visitare il Castello, edificio di antichissima origine dove un tempo vivevano nobili e militari. Oggi offre i suoi spazi e le sue vedute ai turisti. Un altro edificio storico che vale la pena visitare è il Palacio de Conde de Castro Guimarães, che custodisce una grande collezione privata di oltre venticinquemila libri antichi, tra cui alcune rarità come un libro illustrato da Duarte Galvão nel 1450. Museo più modesto ma comunque interessante è il Museu do Mar, che espone reperti e testimonianze del passato della città, quando la pesca era un attività fiorente. Se vi piace il gioco d'azzardo, affittate una stanza in un Bed and Breakfast a Estoril, a pochi chilometri da Cascais, e tentate la fortuna al Casinò. Se invece preferite stare a contatto con la natura alloggiate in un agriturismo a Sintra, e immergetevi nei suggestivi paesaggi boschivi di questa località, che si trova meno di un ora di autobus da Lisbona.

La cucina portoghese è famosa soprattutto per i piatti di pesce, ed in particolare per il baccalà. Si dice che “Ogni portoghese che si rispetti debba conoscere almeno 365 ricette di baccalà”. In umido, con le patate, alla griglia, fritto o con le verdure, è di sicuro il piatto che troverete più spesso nelle cucine di Cascais. Non mancano anche altre prelibatezze come frutti di mare, il pesce azzurro, e per finire l'immancabile dolce alla crema, il “Pasteis”.

Cascais e i suoi dintorni godono di un clima marittimo, con inverno mite ed estate moderatamente calda, ma ben ventilata. Le precipitazioni sono abbondanti tra l'autunno e l'inverno, mentre in estate sono frequenti i periodi di siccità. Il periodo migliore dell'anno va da aprile a inizio luglio. In estate potrete imbattervi in uno delle tante competizioni di sport acquatici come il surf ed il windsurf, che in Portogallo sono praticati da moltissimi appassionati.

Inizio pagina
}