Ultime Recensioni in Carmel, California

Anniversary retreat a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

My husband made reservations here for our anniversary, It was great for the price small and cozy. Very impress.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay at Santa Cruz a West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

Great location with friendly helpful staff. Beautiful old property.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2014

We took advantage of a 2-night stay for the price of a single night stay. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

Vedi più recensioni


green gables monterey a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2014

very happy, upgraded room at no charge. only negative was shower head/water pressure a bit whimpy. otherwise, delightful stay. great location across from ocean.

Vedi più recensioni


My stay at Green Gables a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

Incredibly clean, quiet rooms, unbelievables views, friendky service, and yes, the scratch made breakfast was also delicious. This is my second time and thought even better the second time around.

Vedi più recensioni


Superb! a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

We stayed at the Green Gables Inn last week and found it to be delightful in every way. We booked the Lacy suite and were more than impressed when we arrived to the beautiful decor and amenities the suite offered. From the parlor area to the bed and bath area, it was truly remarkable. The huge oak armoire and four-poster bed were amazing. The only slight problem for some might have been the voices heard in the kitchen from our bathroom. Definitely not worthy of anything less than outstanding ratings from us.

Vedi più recensioni


A Night at the Gosby a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2014

Always dependable, we love coming here. We have slept in nearly every room of the Gosby. Each is unique and cozy. No favorites except the Gassy Alec will always have a soft spot in our hearts because that is the first room we stayed in, double bed and VERY cozy to say the least. We've come a long way baby!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Love our home away from home a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2014

We always appreciate the personal service and openness to our Guide Dog puppy in training. We had yet another wonderful experience and will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Whimsy, Beauty and Relationships Abound a Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2014

The Jabberwock provided us with a whimsical and delightful place to stay while we enjoyed the beauty of the Monterey peninsula. Our room, though small, was cozy and comfortable with fantastic views of the bay. Breakfasts were fabulous. But the inn excels in creating an environment for enjoying relationships with other guests and the staff. We will be returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Just Absolutely Wonderful! a Old Monterey Inn (Monterey, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2014

Truth be told, this was my first Bed and Breakfast experience and I have to say, it exceeded my expectations in every way! The house is beautiful, the garden was amazing, and I was extremely grateful that we came across such a place! My husband and I spent three nights in Stoneliegh. It was a garden entrance room close to where our car was parked so it seemed the most convenient for us. In the morning we were brought little beverage baskets with coffee, tea and biscotti's. Then delivered trays, so technically we didn't even have to leave our room! Our bed was a nice and cozy select number adjustable bed which was a surprise all on its own! Overall, our stay couldn't have been more enjoyable! We hope to visit again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place and centrally located a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

Loved our 2 night stay at this b n b! Steinbeck room is beautiful and the service was outstanding . Breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres were delicious . Love the special treatment of turning our bed with a fresh red rose and chocolates .

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Location & Innkeepers a Old Monterey Inn (Monterey, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

Old Monterey Inn is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the area. Lawrence and Katy were are wonderful hosts. We will be visiting the next time we are in the Monterey Bay area.

Vedi più recensioni


Best inn we have stayed at in a long time. a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

The room was spacious, the view was spectacular and the staff were wonderful. We stayed two nights and really relaxed and enjoyed ourselves from the moment we arrived. The h'ordourves and wine were great as was the cookies at bedtime. Cozy fireplace in the living room and great linens on the bed. I would highly recommend this establishment. Lovely, lovely place.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable winter weekend escape a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

Enjoyed our weekend escape. Could not have afforded it without the winter weekend special.

Vedi più recensioni


Gosby House is a gem a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

This was our first time at Gosby House and we will definitely return! The location is great and conveniently located in downtown PG. The room was quiet and cozy. We felt well cared for by the staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Second Stay at Green Gables a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

We have celebrated two anniversaries here. This was our 40th. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a room with its own bathroom this time. We have also shared a bathroom here before, and it was always easily available with no problems. We have always stayed in the main house, so cannot tell you about the back guest houses. The view is magnificent from the dining areas. Breakfast was simple with good oatmeal daily, and small bites of fresh fruit. Quiche was pretty good one day, ready made pancakes with hard boiled eggs second day. We enjoyed our wine and cheese in the evening, and seemed to always get a great ocean view window seat. Yummy cookies at bedtime. The free turn down service included a white rose and chocolates. We were able to walk to the aquarium from here. It is about a half mile along the ocean. Lounge with fireplace and comfy sofas has all the local menus, and staff is happy to give suggestions. We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Stay at Gosby House a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2014

Great inn, near all the activities in Pacific Grove, Monterey and Carmel. We had a nice suite and the common areas are great. They serve a very nice breakfast and the staff was very helpful. We met several folks that have used the Gosby House for up to 20 years. That is one of the best recommendations when guests return again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Comfortable Hotel (Not a B & B) a Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

Rooms are large, bright and comfortable. Staff is very nice. The morning continental breakfast delivered to your room is a nice touch. Hotel is located downtown and in easy walking distance to most everything in town. Great location for catching a show at the Sunset Center.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing location and food--worth the coin a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

I gave the room a 3/5 only because it was not mind-blowing. I have seen better rooms in less iconic locals. That having been said, there was absolutely nothing wrong with the room. It was clean, quaint and comfortable. Certainly the food deserves a mention. They offer some of the best homestyle cooking I've had at a B&B (and if you want you can get the cookbook). The service was also very good: friendly and accommodating. What I like best about Gosby House is the location. It's located on the corner of a little string of shops. It's quaint, quiet and absolutely adorable at night. The divided street makes you feel like you're in a village square, and the sidewalks are lined with little lamps that give it that warm Thomas Kinkade feeling at night. Also the shops are nice if you like window shopping or overpriced antiques. Coffee and pastries available down the street--unless you prefer in house... you can't go wrong really.

Vedi più recensioni


Garret room - small a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

We booked the most inexpensive room at this B&B. It was almost a third less than all their other rooms. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was nice, quiet and clean. The 'Garret Room' would be an EXCELLENT room for a single guest... but is a little cramped for a couple. Having said that, the shared bathrooms are right next to it and no noise was heard from people using them. There is also plenty of common area to spend time in, viz., the living and dining room areas! The staff is remarkable and very accommodating to the guests needs. Our biggest disappointment was the limited breakfast selection. The quality of the food was good, but the first day the 'entree' choice was only oatmeal or hard boiled eggs. There were plenty of bread items, fresh fruit etc. the second day they had scrambled eggs instead of oatmeal. In the afternoon they put out a nice assortment of cheeses, crackers and palatable wine. In the evenings they provide another after dinner wine and cookies. We missed this both nights because we were out at dinner . We really enjoyed the company of the other guests who we chatted with in the common areas. One couple we talked with has been going there regularly for over 10 years and the woman commented that she thought the food offerings had been lessening in quality for several years. She also said she wasn't going to mention it... because it was still 'OK'. I told her that her comments would be valuable because she's a regular and who is better to comment? We wiould definitely consider staying here again- just in any other room. Great location, very pleasant and helpful staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Happy Hour a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2014

Nice to come "home " to and be able to watch the world series on our TV

Vedi più recensioni


A Real Treat a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2014

We were overwhelmed by an apartment-size room with extravagantly laid out bath/shower and toilet facilities - with a view of the ocean. However we missed at least a small refrigerator in the room, though there was one in the main house for ALL guests to share. Every day we had a different - delicious - breakfast. The same applies to the afternoon appetizers.

Vedi più recensioni


First BnB experience. a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

Wonderful! I took my mom there as I have a business meeting there that week. Both of us enjoyed the stay. My mom loved the breakfast there!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Gem in Santa Cruz! a West Cliff Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Cruz, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this little bed and breakfast. Stayed in the little beach bungalow which was small but perfectly suited for our needs since we had a small dog. Everything was extremely clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was delicious and vegetarian and the evening snacks were a lot better than expected. Beautiful scenery. Will be my go to place to stay anytime I'm in the area!

Vedi più recensioni


A memorable experience a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

We had a lovely time. The food was simply delicious, the staff was both gracious and most helpful, and we enjoyed so much visiting with the other guests in the dining/living rooms. It is a charming inn located in a beautiful, scenic area. We will definitely be returning and will recommend the Gosby House Inn to our friends. We especially felt pampered by the "evening turndown".

Vedi più recensioni


Green Gables Inn-An Outstanding Place a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

The location of the Green Gables Inn is stunning and our room was quite lovely. The staff were very helpful and professional and we can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful inn a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

Lovely inn located in the small town of Pacific Grove, close to Monterey and Carmel without the hustle and bustle. Wonderful breakfast plus wine and evening snacks makes this a terrific place to unwind. Room was well done with a gas fireplace and outdoor balcony. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Fine restaurants are just a short walk. A real find!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful retreat a Tradewinds Carmel (Carmel, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2014

Stayed in a room with a view for the weekend. The location is great -- quiet neighborhood yet very walkable to restaurants and shops. There's nothing like waking up to the ocean view to watching the beautiful Carmel sunset with the fire going. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to my family and friends!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Choice a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

The Gosby House has the feel of an old time friendly boarding house. It was quaint and clean and served wonderful breakfasts! The location was perfect within walking distance of many fine restaurants and shops. The room was furnished with antique furniture and was comfortable with a gas fireplace. My only complaint was the Wifi was spotty and the cable TV channels were very basic. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Predictably Fine a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

As always, a comfortable and welcoming night at Green Gables. Stayed in Garrett, fell asleep in the big comfortable bed to the sounds of the waves just outside. Both room and bathrooms were immaculate, plenty of coffee and really good fresh fruit included in breakfast, and there is no prettier place in Pacific Grove to have breakfast than the parlor of Green Gables.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}