Ultime Recensioni in Carmel By The Sea, California

Nice place to stay. a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. The location is very good. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Pacific grove quaint and quiet a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

Great B&B. lovely small side garden. The private balcony overlooked rooftops. Staff courteous. Restaurants within a few blocks walk.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet Elegance a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

We were very impressed with the peaceful and elegant stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Coachmens Inn a Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Very nice quaint hotel, but three person rooms are not made to accommodate three people. Could not watch Television, TV armoire was oversized with a small tv and was a waste of space, they should utilize the room and hand a tv on the wall like their other rooms. Bed posts were loose and dangerous if you touched them, Chair in room was a rocker and you would fall forward due to the style of the chair and was dangerous.

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite B&B in P.Grove a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Place to relax at any time of the day. Excellent breakfast and evening snacks. We have come to Gosby House Inn a few times and are planning to come back some time soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Well located, charming inn a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

My husband and I had a delightful time at the Gosby House Inn. Greeted with delicious pecan squares and light snacks, we felt welcomed immediately. The inn is located nearby many restaurants and quaint shops. The restaurant we selected to try out was about a 15 minute walk. The queen size bed in the Jim Jim room needs replacing. I wasn't able to sleep well, probably due to my husband's tossing and turning. I could feel every turn and toss on the other side of the bed. The morning breakfast was substantial, nothing too gourmet, but very tasty and filling. We would come back and stay again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay with ocean view a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

Delightful 1-night stay in a charming historic house. We knew in advance that we would have to share the bathroom with other people. It's never been a problem. There are 2 bathrooms on the same floor. Nice cookies. Really easy to park in the area. Nice to have the opportunity to borrow a bike. We would definitely recommend this place for you staying in Monterey, especially if you like dolls and teddy bears!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend at the Gosby House Inn a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2014

My Husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Gosby House Inn. We found the location to be perfect. A short walking distance to beach, shops and cafes. Our room was cozy with a comfortable bed, fire place and spa tub. All the guests were friendly and we enjoyed the daily wine reception that served a variety tasty treats. The morning breakfast was delightful, a full compliment of hot and cold breakfast foods, each meal better than the last.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint B&B a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

My stay at this charming B&B was very nice. The staff is welcoming and helpful. We were surprised by the 4:30 tea time/happy hour. They served coffee/tea and a homemade cake, as well as wine and light appetizers (veggie tray/chips & salsa). We sat in the parlor and enjoyed chatting with the other visitors. The rooms are decorated very nicely and everything is in good working order - not always the case in older homes that serve as B&B's. There is no air conditioning - not a problem for us in October, but something to note for the warmer months. I would definitely stay at the Gosby House Inn again.

Vedi più recensioni


Lacy Suite - downstairs room a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

Great location, ocean views, very nice old victorian home, very good buffet breakfast with blueberry pancakes. Would be nice to have self-serve ice machine, in-room mini-fridge, microwave and larger TV.

Vedi più recensioni


Coachman's Inn a Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

We stayed at the Coachman's Inn room 107 and it was fantastic. The room was very clean and the bed was really comfy. I loved the fireplace in the room, it made our stay very romantic, however it made the room really hot and without AC it got a little uncomfortable over time. The staff was very friendly and nice, overall it is a great place to stay in the middle of downtown!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful 2 night stay Sept 2014 a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

Loved the location as it was so easy to explore the area... especially the 17 mile drive and Carmel. The staff were friendly and very helpful! The breakfast and Happy Hour were great!! We will definitely recommend The Gosby House Inn to our friends and family. Our stay here was outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely, romantic getaway a Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

We enjoyed the Coachman's Inn. The room was spacious and very clean. The grounds were well tended with lovely flowering plants in pots throughout the area. The breakfast basket was a bit disappointing. We had limited choices for breakfast and the choices were the same all four days of our stay. The location was excellent-convenient to the beach, restaurants and shops.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay at Green Gables Inn a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

Very nice room. Great Staff. Great Location. A much needed respit enjoyed by both of us.

Vedi più recensioni


Loyal visitor a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2014

We noticed a few things that were different: There was dust on the top of the curtains in the bathroom, and the bedroom window areas were dusty. Also, the bathroom had a chipped soap dish. There is usually bacon included in the breakfast, and the sherry was taken away earlier. The small table in front of the window where we sat was different and the leg on either side hit in the middle of our chair/legs, so had to move the chair to sit comfortably, but the place-setting was then askew. Nothing earth-shattering, but noticeable to us since we've stayed with you several times, and since the prices went up a bit. We still love staying with you!

Vedi più recensioni


Fine for one night a Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

2,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2014

The room was large and clean. The inn itself was within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the beach. My only complaint is that the continental breakfast is offered too late.

Vedi più recensioni


It is truely a special place a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

The building is incredible and I have been a fan of this place forever! However, the décor looks very tired, the caretaker was neither friendly or rude just kinda NO personality. For a special house like this, you want someone who acts like they actually like their job!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location a Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

Centrally located, friendly staff. Only thing I didn't like, rooms overlooking parking lot and floral bedspreads and room was dark. Great location though!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Victorian B&B a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

The Gosby House is a lovely place set in the heart of beautiful Pacific Grove near shops and fine dining. It is a very short walk to the beach and Lovers Point. We stayed in the Holman Room which was lovely and very cozy. It was our anniversary so when we arrived, we had balloons and a very nice card in our room. Each night chocolates were left on our pillow with turn down service. The breakfast were bountiful and very tasty. We also booked our room with a special deal which made it very very reasonable compared to other places in Pacific Grove.

Vedi più recensioni


Location Location- relaxing & quaint a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

The little extras like a great breakfast means a lot- The poached eggs with Hollandaise sauce over vegetables and hash browns were a wonderful start- add bagels, assorted breads and home made mini muffins + yogurt, cereal, fresh sliced fruit and coffee- who could want anything else?! Honey is the grounding force of the place- she greets you when you check and is at the front desk day and night to help with all your needs. She even mailed me my favorite pillow I left in the room by mistake. Place was being painted while we were there and painters did not make us feel uncomfortable. Rented two rooms with king sized beds plus a pull out sofa bed and extra pad on bed made sleeping on the pull out rather comfortable. Fireplace in room was nice addition to chilly morning. Big screen tv in both rooms rented. Bathrooms large with double sinks, shower and soaker tub. Peek view to ocean with outside patio tables perfect for sunset cocktails- note: wine was served in the evening and we did not attend. We did go down for nightly cookies in the two cookie jars- homemade and delicious. Turn down bed service upon request with a rose and chocolate on our pillows. I went with my mother for a 2 night visit to Monterey and Pacific Grove, next time I will bring my husband.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful house! a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this unique house. Lovely town. Beautiful walk around the coast.

Vedi più recensioni


Gosby House Stay a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2014

Another 4 Sisters Inn, didn't disappoint!

Vedi più recensioni


Another good stay at Gosby House a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

Stayed the weekend at Gosby House again (have stayed there a weekend or two every year for the last decade). Great location, nice room, overall good experience (there is a reason we keep coming back). Highly recommended. We have stayed at most of the B&B's in PG over the years and this one is the best value. The food could be improved but that is not the reason we go to B&B's nor a reason no to choose Gosby House.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Great location

Vedi più recensioni


A fabulous B&B. a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

From the moment we arrived we were impressed with this wonderful property. We will definitely return and recommend it to all our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Location and amazing view a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

loved the inn and in a perfect location...our only small complaint, is the room could smell fresher... it is an older home, converted to an Inn, and it is wonderful, but there is a smell of old wood, or something that could be refreshed...

Vedi più recensioni


Could not have been better a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

The Green Gables Inn is a dramatic house itself. Our room was much larger than I expected and was very clean. Breakfast was wonderful. The staff and other guests were so friendly. I can't think of anything that would have made our 2 night stay better - other than staying longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Gosby House Inn, Love it !!! a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2014

The staff was super friendly, very accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I would definitely return to the Gosby House Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


second stay a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2014

We stayed at Green Gables 27 yrs ago on our honeymoon and had the opportunity to stay in the same room again. The staff was very welcoming, helpful, and our stay was wonderful. We loved the awesome ocean views and breakfast was amazing everyday. Everything is done so well here we can't wait to return but much sooner this time!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great view, great spot a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

A view of Monterey Bay from our room, Gable, was a real plus. Great views from dining and common seating areas as well. Food offerings both in afternoon and morning were excellent. Location close to eating options and Aquarium. Easy walk to latter along bike/ walk path by ocean. Ready to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}