Ultime Recensioni in Carmel By The Sea, California

Nice Comfortable Hotel (Not a B & B) a Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

Rooms are large, bright and comfortable. Staff is very nice. The morning continental breakfast delivered to your room is a nice touch. Hotel is located downtown and in easy walking distance to most everything in town. Great location for catching a show at the Sunset Center.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing location and food--worth the coin a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

I gave the room a 3/5 only because it was not mind-blowing. I have seen better rooms in less iconic locals. That having been said, there was absolutely nothing wrong with the room. It was clean, quaint and comfortable. Certainly the food deserves a mention. They offer some of the best homestyle cooking I've had at a B&B (and if you want you can get the cookbook). The service was also very good: friendly and accommodating. What I like best about Gosby House is the location. It's located on the corner of a little string of shops. It's quaint, quiet and absolutely adorable at night. The divided street makes you feel like you're in a village square, and the sidewalks are lined with little lamps that give it that warm Thomas Kinkade feeling at night. Also the shops are nice if you like window shopping or overpriced antiques. Coffee and pastries available down the street--unless you prefer in house... you can't go wrong really.

Vedi più recensioni


Garret room - small a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

We booked the most inexpensive room at this B&B. It was almost a third less than all their other rooms. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was nice, quiet and clean. The 'Garret Room' would be an EXCELLENT room for a single guest... but is a little cramped for a couple. Having said that, the shared bathrooms are right next to it and no noise was heard from people using them. There is also plenty of common area to spend time in, viz., the living and dining room areas! The staff is remarkable and very accommodating to the guests needs. Our biggest disappointment was the limited breakfast selection. The quality of the food was good, but the first day the 'entree' choice was only oatmeal or hard boiled eggs. There were plenty of bread items, fresh fruit etc. the second day they had scrambled eggs instead of oatmeal. In the afternoon they put out a nice assortment of cheeses, crackers and palatable wine. In the evenings they provide another after dinner wine and cookies. We missed this both nights because we were out at dinner . We really enjoyed the company of the other guests who we chatted with in the common areas. One couple we talked with has been going there regularly for over 10 years and the woman commented that she thought the food offerings had been lessening in quality for several years. She also said she wasn't going to mention it... because it was still 'OK'. I told her that her comments would be valuable because she's a regular and who is better to comment? We wiould definitely consider staying here again- just in any other room. Great location, very pleasant and helpful staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Happy Hour a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2014

Nice to come "home " to and be able to watch the world series on our TV

Vedi più recensioni


A Real Treat a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2014

We were overwhelmed by an apartment-size room with extravagantly laid out bath/shower and toilet facilities - with a view of the ocean. However we missed at least a small refrigerator in the room, though there was one in the main house for ALL guests to share. Every day we had a different - delicious - breakfast. The same applies to the afternoon appetizers.

Vedi più recensioni


First BnB experience. a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

Wonderful! I took my mom there as I have a business meeting there that week. Both of us enjoyed the stay. My mom loved the breakfast there!

Vedi più recensioni


A memorable experience a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

We had a lovely time. The food was simply delicious, the staff was both gracious and most helpful, and we enjoyed so much visiting with the other guests in the dining/living rooms. It is a charming inn located in a beautiful, scenic area. We will definitely be returning and will recommend the Gosby House Inn to our friends. We especially felt pampered by the "evening turndown".

Vedi più recensioni


Green Gables Inn-An Outstanding Place a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

The location of the Green Gables Inn is stunning and our room was quite lovely. The staff were very helpful and professional and we can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful inn a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

Lovely inn located in the small town of Pacific Grove, close to Monterey and Carmel without the hustle and bustle. Wonderful breakfast plus wine and evening snacks makes this a terrific place to unwind. Room was well done with a gas fireplace and outdoor balcony. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Fine restaurants are just a short walk. A real find!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Choice a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

The Gosby House has the feel of an old time friendly boarding house. It was quaint and clean and served wonderful breakfasts! The location was perfect within walking distance of many fine restaurants and shops. The room was furnished with antique furniture and was comfortable with a gas fireplace. My only complaint was the Wifi was spotty and the cable TV channels were very basic. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Predictably Fine a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

As always, a comfortable and welcoming night at Green Gables. Stayed in Garrett, fell asleep in the big comfortable bed to the sounds of the waves just outside. Both room and bathrooms were immaculate, plenty of coffee and really good fresh fruit included in breakfast, and there is no prettier place in Pacific Grove to have breakfast than the parlor of Green Gables.

Vedi più recensioni


Our 19th Anniversary a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2014

As returning guests, my wife and I have always enjoyed staying at the Gosby House. The courtesy and warm hospitality of the staff remains as one of Pacific Grove's finest. We highly recommend booking your next getaway here; you will never be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


A truly beautiful historic home right on the ocean a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

We stayed in the Lacy Suite in the main house which had a comfy king size bed and a large private sitting room with gas fireplace. The antique furniture and decor brought this beautiful historic home to life. The location is perfect- right on the water. Eating breakfast while looking out over the Pacific Ocean was breathtaking. Hors d'oeuvres, along with red and white wine, were a welcomed afternoon treat. The day was topped off by Sherry and freshly baked cookies served in the evening. The staff was friendly and welcoming and shared stories about the family owned inn. It was an easy walk along the bike/ walking path to Cannery Row. While we were in Pacific Grove, I searched out other inns i had considered and was so happy i had chosen Green Gables. It was the perfect choice.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location and breakfast/happy hour a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

We really enjoy Green Gables Inn. The location is amazing, just across the street from the Pacific Ocean. They offered free bicycles, free breakfast and also a free happy hour with cheeses and wine. Decoration is original from the opening year of 1888. The atmosphere is great with nice ambience music the whole day. Cleanliness could be better - the glass windows were not very clean and had some spider's net.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience at this comfortable INn a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2014

We had a relaxing time at the Inn and staff were very helpful and made our stay memorable. My husband loved the architecture of the building and I loved the view and proximity to everything.

Vedi più recensioni


We enjoyed a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2014

We spend just one night in Green Gables due to our California trip and we're very sad to leave this place after so short time. The service was excellent (Susan is a great host) and also the food at afternoon was prepared with a lot of love. We enjoyed our stay and we' d book it again.

Vedi più recensioni


Small room, wonderful stay a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Lovely old house, beautifully restored. Excellent food and atmosphere for a B & B. Our room was very small.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Anniversary visit a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

We came for our 24yr anniversary and we were greeted with balloons and a nice card regarding our anniversary. The staff there was wonderful and very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay. a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. The location is very good. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Pacific grove quaint and quiet a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

Great B&B. lovely small side garden. The private balcony overlooked rooftops. Staff courteous. Restaurants within a few blocks walk.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet Elegance a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

We were very impressed with the peaceful and elegant stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Coachmens Inn a Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Very nice quaint hotel, but three person rooms are not made to accommodate three people. Could not watch Television, TV armoire was oversized with a small tv and was a waste of space, they should utilize the room and hand a tv on the wall like their other rooms. Bed posts were loose and dangerous if you touched them, Chair in room was a rocker and you would fall forward due to the style of the chair and was dangerous.

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite B&B in P.Grove a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Place to relax at any time of the day. Excellent breakfast and evening snacks. We have come to Gosby House Inn a few times and are planning to come back some time soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Well located, charming inn a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

My husband and I had a delightful time at the Gosby House Inn. Greeted with delicious pecan squares and light snacks, we felt welcomed immediately. The inn is located nearby many restaurants and quaint shops. The restaurant we selected to try out was about a 15 minute walk. The queen size bed in the Jim Jim room needs replacing. I wasn't able to sleep well, probably due to my husband's tossing and turning. I could feel every turn and toss on the other side of the bed. The morning breakfast was substantial, nothing too gourmet, but very tasty and filling. We would come back and stay again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay with ocean view a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

Delightful 1-night stay in a charming historic house. We knew in advance that we would have to share the bathroom with other people. It's never been a problem. There are 2 bathrooms on the same floor. Nice cookies. Really easy to park in the area. Nice to have the opportunity to borrow a bike. We would definitely recommend this place for you staying in Monterey, especially if you like dolls and teddy bears!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend at the Gosby House Inn a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2014

My Husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Gosby House Inn. We found the location to be perfect. A short walking distance to beach, shops and cafes. Our room was cozy with a comfortable bed, fire place and spa tub. All the guests were friendly and we enjoyed the daily wine reception that served a variety tasty treats. The morning breakfast was delightful, a full compliment of hot and cold breakfast foods, each meal better than the last.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint B&B a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

My stay at this charming B&B was very nice. The staff is welcoming and helpful. We were surprised by the 4:30 tea time/happy hour. They served coffee/tea and a homemade cake, as well as wine and light appetizers (veggie tray/chips & salsa). We sat in the parlor and enjoyed chatting with the other visitors. The rooms are decorated very nicely and everything is in good working order - not always the case in older homes that serve as B&B's. There is no air conditioning - not a problem for us in October, but something to note for the warmer months. I would definitely stay at the Gosby House Inn again.

Vedi più recensioni


Lacy Suite - downstairs room a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

Great location, ocean views, very nice old victorian home, very good buffet breakfast with blueberry pancakes. Would be nice to have self-serve ice machine, in-room mini-fridge, microwave and larger TV.

Vedi più recensioni


Coachman's Inn a Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

We stayed at the Coachman's Inn room 107 and it was fantastic. The room was very clean and the bed was really comfy. I loved the fireplace in the room, it made our stay very romantic, however it made the room really hot and without AC it got a little uncomfortable over time. The staff was very friendly and nice, overall it is a great place to stay in the middle of downtown!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful 2 night stay Sept 2014 a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

Loved the location as it was so easy to explore the area... especially the 17 mile drive and Carmel. The staff were friendly and very helpful! The breakfast and Happy Hour were great!! We will definitely recommend The Gosby House Inn to our friends and family. Our stay here was outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}