Ultime Recensioni in Carmel By The Sea, California

Great Getaway Stay a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2014

Delightful room with fireplace and balcony. Delicious breakfast. Walk to good restaurants, explore the quaint neighborhood, and enjoy the ocean.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at the Coachman a Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2014

We had a wonderful time, will definitely stay there again. The location of the Coachman is great, and the staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Vedi più recensioni


My Home away from Home a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2014

I love this place.. I'm in Monterey once a month on business and can't wait to get back :)

Vedi più recensioni


Great 2 day get-away a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2014

We had a beautiful two day mini vacation in Pacific Grove at The Gosby House B&B. This very old boarding house is quite well maintained and had the feeling of staying at a favorite family's home. Surprisingly quiet, and a nice group of fellow travelers.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary retreat a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

My husband made reservations here for our anniversary, It was great for the price small and cozy. Very impress.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2014

We took advantage of a 2-night stay for the price of a single night stay. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

Vedi più recensioni


green gables monterey a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2014

very happy, upgraded room at no charge. only negative was shower head/water pressure a bit whimpy. otherwise, delightful stay. great location across from ocean.

Vedi più recensioni


My stay at Green Gables a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

Incredibly clean, quiet rooms, unbelievables views, friendky service, and yes, the scratch made breakfast was also delicious. This is my second time and thought even better the second time around.

Vedi più recensioni


Superb! a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

We stayed at the Green Gables Inn last week and found it to be delightful in every way. We booked the Lacy suite and were more than impressed when we arrived to the beautiful decor and amenities the suite offered. From the parlor area to the bed and bath area, it was truly remarkable. The huge oak armoire and four-poster bed were amazing. The only slight problem for some might have been the voices heard in the kitchen from our bathroom. Definitely not worthy of anything less than outstanding ratings from us.

Vedi più recensioni


A Night at the Gosby a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2014

Always dependable, we love coming here. We have slept in nearly every room of the Gosby. Each is unique and cozy. No favorites except the Gassy Alec will always have a soft spot in our hearts because that is the first room we stayed in, double bed and VERY cozy to say the least. We've come a long way baby!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Love our home away from home a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2014

We always appreciate the personal service and openness to our Guide Dog puppy in training. We had yet another wonderful experience and will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place and centrally located a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

Loved our 2 night stay at this b n b! Steinbeck room is beautiful and the service was outstanding . Breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres were delicious . Love the special treatment of turning our bed with a fresh red rose and chocolates .

Vedi più recensioni


Best inn we have stayed at in a long time. a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

The room was spacious, the view was spectacular and the staff were wonderful. We stayed two nights and really relaxed and enjoyed ourselves from the moment we arrived. The h'ordourves and wine were great as was the cookies at bedtime. Cozy fireplace in the living room and great linens on the bed. I would highly recommend this establishment. Lovely, lovely place.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable winter weekend escape a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

Enjoyed our weekend escape. Could not have afforded it without the winter weekend special.

Vedi più recensioni


Gosby House is a gem a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

This was our first time at Gosby House and we will definitely return! The location is great and conveniently located in downtown PG. The room was quiet and cozy. We felt well cared for by the staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Second Stay at Green Gables a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

We have celebrated two anniversaries here. This was our 40th. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a room with its own bathroom this time. We have also shared a bathroom here before, and it was always easily available with no problems. We have always stayed in the main house, so cannot tell you about the back guest houses. The view is magnificent from the dining areas. Breakfast was simple with good oatmeal daily, and small bites of fresh fruit. Quiche was pretty good one day, ready made pancakes with hard boiled eggs second day. We enjoyed our wine and cheese in the evening, and seemed to always get a great ocean view window seat. Yummy cookies at bedtime. The free turn down service included a white rose and chocolates. We were able to walk to the aquarium from here. It is about a half mile along the ocean. Lounge with fireplace and comfy sofas has all the local menus, and staff is happy to give suggestions. We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Stay at Gosby House a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2014

Great inn, near all the activities in Pacific Grove, Monterey and Carmel. We had a nice suite and the common areas are great. They serve a very nice breakfast and the staff was very helpful. We met several folks that have used the Gosby House for up to 20 years. That is one of the best recommendations when guests return again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Comfortable Hotel (Not a B & B) a Coachman's Inn (Carmel By The Sea, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

Rooms are large, bright and comfortable. Staff is very nice. The morning continental breakfast delivered to your room is a nice touch. Hotel is located downtown and in easy walking distance to most everything in town. Great location for catching a show at the Sunset Center.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing location and food--worth the coin a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

I gave the room a 3/5 only because it was not mind-blowing. I have seen better rooms in less iconic locals. That having been said, there was absolutely nothing wrong with the room. It was clean, quaint and comfortable. Certainly the food deserves a mention. They offer some of the best homestyle cooking I've had at a B&B (and if you want you can get the cookbook). The service was also very good: friendly and accommodating. What I like best about Gosby House is the location. It's located on the corner of a little string of shops. It's quaint, quiet and absolutely adorable at night. The divided street makes you feel like you're in a village square, and the sidewalks are lined with little lamps that give it that warm Thomas Kinkade feeling at night. Also the shops are nice if you like window shopping or overpriced antiques. Coffee and pastries available down the street--unless you prefer in house... you can't go wrong really.

Vedi più recensioni


Garret room - small a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

We booked the most inexpensive room at this B&B. It was almost a third less than all their other rooms. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was nice, quiet and clean. The 'Garret Room' would be an EXCELLENT room for a single guest... but is a little cramped for a couple. Having said that, the shared bathrooms are right next to it and no noise was heard from people using them. There is also plenty of common area to spend time in, viz., the living and dining room areas! The staff is remarkable and very accommodating to the guests needs. Our biggest disappointment was the limited breakfast selection. The quality of the food was good, but the first day the 'entree' choice was only oatmeal or hard boiled eggs. There were plenty of bread items, fresh fruit etc. the second day they had scrambled eggs instead of oatmeal. In the afternoon they put out a nice assortment of cheeses, crackers and palatable wine. In the evenings they provide another after dinner wine and cookies. We missed this both nights because we were out at dinner . We really enjoyed the company of the other guests who we chatted with in the common areas. One couple we talked with has been going there regularly for over 10 years and the woman commented that she thought the food offerings had been lessening in quality for several years. She also said she wasn't going to mention it... because it was still 'OK'. I told her that her comments would be valuable because she's a regular and who is better to comment? We wiould definitely consider staying here again- just in any other room. Great location, very pleasant and helpful staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Happy Hour a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2014

Nice to come "home " to and be able to watch the world series on our TV

Vedi più recensioni


A Real Treat a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2014

We were overwhelmed by an apartment-size room with extravagantly laid out bath/shower and toilet facilities - with a view of the ocean. However we missed at least a small refrigerator in the room, though there was one in the main house for ALL guests to share. Every day we had a different - delicious - breakfast. The same applies to the afternoon appetizers.

Vedi più recensioni


First BnB experience. a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

Wonderful! I took my mom there as I have a business meeting there that week. Both of us enjoyed the stay. My mom loved the breakfast there!

Vedi più recensioni


A memorable experience a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

We had a lovely time. The food was simply delicious, the staff was both gracious and most helpful, and we enjoyed so much visiting with the other guests in the dining/living rooms. It is a charming inn located in a beautiful, scenic area. We will definitely be returning and will recommend the Gosby House Inn to our friends. We especially felt pampered by the "evening turndown".

Vedi più recensioni


Green Gables Inn-An Outstanding Place a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

The location of the Green Gables Inn is stunning and our room was quite lovely. The staff were very helpful and professional and we can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful inn a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

Lovely inn located in the small town of Pacific Grove, close to Monterey and Carmel without the hustle and bustle. Wonderful breakfast plus wine and evening snacks makes this a terrific place to unwind. Room was well done with a gas fireplace and outdoor balcony. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Fine restaurants are just a short walk. A real find!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Choice a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

The Gosby House has the feel of an old time friendly boarding house. It was quaint and clean and served wonderful breakfasts! The location was perfect within walking distance of many fine restaurants and shops. The room was furnished with antique furniture and was comfortable with a gas fireplace. My only complaint was the Wifi was spotty and the cable TV channels were very basic. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Predictably Fine a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

As always, a comfortable and welcoming night at Green Gables. Stayed in Garrett, fell asleep in the big comfortable bed to the sounds of the waves just outside. Both room and bathrooms were immaculate, plenty of coffee and really good fresh fruit included in breakfast, and there is no prettier place in Pacific Grove to have breakfast than the parlor of Green Gables.

Vedi più recensioni


Our 19th Anniversary a Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2014

As returning guests, my wife and I have always enjoyed staying at the Gosby House. The courtesy and warm hospitality of the staff remains as one of Pacific Grove's finest. We highly recommend booking your next getaway here; you will never be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


A truly beautiful historic home right on the ocean a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

We stayed in the Lacy Suite in the main house which had a comfy king size bed and a large private sitting room with gas fireplace. The antique furniture and decor brought this beautiful historic home to life. The location is perfect- right on the water. Eating breakfast while looking out over the Pacific Ocean was breathtaking. Hors d'oeuvres, along with red and white wine, were a welcomed afternoon treat. The day was topped off by Sherry and freshly baked cookies served in the evening. The staff was friendly and welcoming and shared stories about the family owned inn. It was an easy walk along the bike/ walking path to Cannery Row. While we were in Pacific Grove, I searched out other inns i had considered and was so happy i had chosen Green Gables. It was the perfect choice.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}